PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

You would HAVE HAD them had you let the democratic system take root.

But no, aap logon ki samajh ki baat nahi hay. Jao apna "revolution" enjoy karo.

You are making all of your statements based on your belief that it is currently a democracy.

Imran is acting on his belief that the current government is a monarchy (or a dictatorship).

Based on the proven allegations of election rigging, and Nawaz sharrif's whole family being brought into power, I am also inclined to believe Imran's side of the story.

democratic system cant take root from this form of government.

Why is that?

Rescue the nation? Too long of an answer but if you're asking why I idealize Imran it's because he is a role model to me. The way he has achieved what he has in his life is something I have always looked up to. The guy has everything a leader should have. Whether or not you think he has everything as a politician could be debatable I guess.

I know I didn't answer the question.

tbh honest i like Asad Umer and Pervez Khattak too. Great men!

Yes. I like Asad Umer but Imran is on a different league.

You are making all of your statements based on your belief that it is currently a democracy.

Imran is acting on his belief that the current government is a monarchy (or a dictatorship).

Based on the proven allegations of election rigging, and Nawaz sharrif's whole family being brought into power, I am also inclined to believe Imran's side of the story.

Blinding light wont listen. Anyone who talks about "letting democracy run it's course" is really thick I'm afraid. Democracy is not being followed and there is no way it will improve. Free and Fair elections (on a large scale at least) is a necessity!

Apparently PTI MNAs (including IK) have hold back the decision to resign. My understanding is that with PM (as well as other big crooks) most likely going, IK and co would have enough power in NA to influence the electoral audit and reforms. In another rumor some 18 Noon MNAs are ready to switch party.

If above is true then it shows all the recent announcments were pressure and poltical tactics to achieve the goals and IK is not as naive as many of us here believe.

Apparently PTI MNAs (including IK) have hold back the decision to resign. My understanding is that with PM (as well as other big crooks) most likely going, IK and co would have enough power in NA to influence the electoral audit and reforms. In another rumor some 18 Noon MNAs are ready to switch party.

If above is true then it shows all the recent announcments were pressure and poltical tactics to achieve the goals and IK is not as naive as many of us here believed.

Come on bro. Imran khan is just a cricketer whos trying to be a politician.

He doesn't understand politics like the pros ala Mian Nawas Sharif

Is it true that IK has gone back to Banni Gala to sleep and recuperate. Nice revolution...eat, drink and rest in the comfort of your home than come back every evening rejuvenated, ready to take down the govt.

IK is politics ki game ka kacha khiladi hai

Its like a D/N Test match.

First you ask a question and then you answer it by yourself without even confirming, what was the point of asking?

Why should IK be held to a higher standard compared to all the other politicians who have proven charges of corruption, loot, plunder, murder, extortion, attempted murder against them? Why do we just resign when the later indulge in such imperfections? Have the later ever slept on containers, floors, been close to the masses, eaten the same food as the masses?

People like you who talk about (let the system run the course, let the current govt indulge in as much corruption, loot, plunder, murder, extortion, attempted murder, rigging, the system will automatically self correct in the long run as if 67 years is complete proof of otherwise), are the main reason why the same tried and tested failures keep coming back to power, have the self confidence, knowledge that they can come back to power every 5 years by colluding together without any fear of consequences of their actions and accountability from the masses.

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] Are you against PTI or just against this march? What party do you support?

Hipster party. Going against the grain. Always giving an alternate opinion to what everyone else believes. Am I right or wrong Saadibaba!

The rumor mill suggests that there's a palace coup in the works. The Sharifs and their cabal is on the way out, courtesy a mass defection from within the ranks of the PMLN (the infamous "forward bloc"). The anointed one is... (drumroll)... Chori Nisar.

Consider: son of a Brigadier, brother of a Lieutenant General, with close links to the miliatary. Minister of Interior, whose control room was allegedly taken over by (handed over to?) the army. Was recently so much at odds with Nawaz that he didn't show up at the ministry for weeks, and had to be cajoled back. Isn't fond of the rising star within the PMLN ranks, Khawaja Saad Rafique, whom he sees as a rival.

Fueling this fire is the fact that Imran openly asked him to leave the PMLN and join PTI.

Discuss.

Hipster party. Going against the grain. Always giving an alternate opinion to what everyone else believes. Am I right or wrong Saadibaba!

Hipster tu aap IK fans hain yaar.....hum tu bus broken record ki tarhan bakwas kare jate hain. Hamari koon sunta hai waise bhi.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

[MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] So what should the common man do in Pakistan? What are your thoughts on improving Pakistan?

The rumor mill suggests that there's a palace coup in the works. The Sharifs and their cabal is on the way out, courtesy a mass defection from within the ranks of the PMLN (the infamous "forward bloc"). The anointed one is... (drumroll)... Chori Nisar.

Consider: son of a Brigadier, brother of a Lieutenant General, with close links to the miliatary. Minister of Interior, whose control room was allegedly taken over by (handed over to?) the army. Was recently so much at odds with Nawaz that he didn't show up at the ministry for weeks, and had to be cajoled back. Isn't fond of the rising star within the PMLN ranks, Khawaja Saad Rafique, whom he sees as a rival.

Fueling this fire is the fact that Imran openly asked him to leave the PMLN and join PTI.

Discuss.

Makes sense. The Aitchisonian brothers making a fool out of Ganja brothers. Mr.Bean and Col.Qaddafi hand in hand.....with 111 brigade in the background....what a sight!

Jean-Paul Sartre is at a Parisian cafe, and orders coffee without milk.

"Sorry, monsieur," says the waitress. "We are out of milk. How about without sugar?"

Dive back into your books. You wouldn't want to waste your precious time posting your highly intellectual thoughts which most including me will fail to comprehend.

The point is that you need to have a TV in order to make the choice of not watching TV.

Makes sense. The Aitchisonian brothers making a fool out of Ganja brothers. Mr.Bean and Col.Qaddafi hand in hand.....with 111 brigade in the background....what a sight!

It remains to be seen if it will play out this way, but its a compelling theory. It is well-known that Chori Nisar heads the de facto Potohari Rajput faction within the party. His rivals (Ishaq Dar, Khawaja Asif and Khawaja Saad Rafique) are all Kashmiris from Lahore, as are the party heads. Last month, during his tiff with Nawaz, as many as sixty MNAs met him to pledge their support, forcing Nawaz's hand, culminating in the hours-long meeting that brought him back into the fold.

I suspect that during his time away at his home base, Nisar set the wheels in motion, using his connections to the military. Qadri's presence is another indicator. Qadri always seems to show up from Canada at odd times. Something's cooking for sure.

If there's substance to all this, I wonder what Imran's role is. Innocent or sinister?

Overall, [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] highlightes the repercussion of derailing the slow process of democracy very well.

If Nawaz Sharif stays, so will democracy. If Nawaz goes, so will democracy.

That's what the situation is unfolding to, Allahu Alim.

That being said, PTI's definition of democracy judging by its pracised in Islamabad recently begs to differ in term of real democracy.

PTI's definition of democracy [Misintepretated] is same as TTP's definition of Shariah law [Misintepretated].

PTI definition of democracy is messed up attesting to what i have said earlier [in other forum]

Promising to hold peace holding march within the democratic laws is not same as taking Islamabad as hostage damaging Pakistan's economy while endorsing anti-taxes along with announcing civil disobedience [not threatening to, but actually doing it] to cause more trouble for poor-class and middle-class. Never mind the fact that he promised to hold peace holding march, but later, break the promise by hinting a threat using blackmail tactics to urge the federal gov't of Pakistan to resign or else, face the wrath of the angry crowd.

While we're at it, here's another philosopher joke. I know several.

Rene Descartes walks into a bar.

The bartender says, “Would you care for a drink?”

Descartes replied, “I think not,” and vanishes in a puff of logic.

Get it?

So, what are your alternatives?

There are no good alternatives as the choice is between malaria, typhoid, measles, mumps etc. It's up to the people to decide which disease they want to suffer from.

Get it?

Took me little while to get it. Had a little help [Google]. :jf

Hipster tu aap IK fans hain yaar.....hum tu bus broken record ki tarhan bakwas kare jate hain. Hamari koon sunta hai waise bhi.

ye naya broken record hai. Jo change hota hai waqt ke saath saath....!

Naya Pakistan sees Imran Khan as PM of Pakistan. Purana Pakistan sees Nawaz Sharif as PM of Pakistan. It is no surprise why PTI subscribes to Naya Pakistan putting the nation at stake, Allahu Alim.

We are yet to see Naya Peshawar. :jf

There are no good alternatives as the choice is between malaria, typhoid, measles, mumps etc. It's up to the people to decide which disease they want to suffer from.

Imran is the best of the "diseased" lot and that's why most will continue to his support him.

Naya Pakistan sees Imran Khan as PM of Pakistan. Purana Pakistan sees Nawaz Sharif as PM of Pakistan. It is no surprise why PTI subscribes to Naya Pakistan putting the nation at stake, Allahu Alim.

You've been there?

Get it?

I have a smart joke like that:

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are on a camping trip.
In the middle of the night, Holmes nudges Watson awake, and says, "Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see."
"I see millions of stars, my dear Holmes."
"And what do you infer from these stars?"
"Well, a number of things," he says, lighting his pipe:
Astronomically, I observe that there are millions of galaxies and billions of stars and planets.
Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo.
Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three. Meteorologically, I expect that the weather will be fine and clear.
Theologically, I see that God is all-powerful, and man, his creation, small and insignificant.
What about you, Holmes?"
"Watson, you fool. Someone has stolen our tent!"

It remains to be seen if it will play out this way, but its a compelling theory. It is well-known that Chori Nisar heads the de facto Potohari Rajput faction within the party. His rivals (Ishaq Dar, Khawaja Asif and Khawaja Saad Rafique) are all Kashmiris from Lahore, as are the party heads. Last month, during his tiff with Nawaz, as many as sixty MNAs met him to pledge their support, forcing Nawaz's hand, culminating in the hours-long meeting that brought him back into the fold.

I suspect that during his time away at his home base, Nisar set the wheels in motion, using his connections to the military. Qadri's presence is another indicator. Qadri always seems to show up from Canada at odd times. Something's cooking for sure.

If there's substance to all this, I wonder what Imran's role is. Innocent or sinister?

While it's a compelling theory, I have few problems with it. One, Mr.Bean doesn't hold the same weight in N-league like the Shareef brothers. It's after all the Noon league. Second, Chaudry Nisar probably knows IK better than anyone, being an Aitchisonian and a friend and all. If he has problems with Nawaz being dictatorial, how will he be able work under IK's autocratic ways. Third, I feel Nisar is too close to Shahbaz. They often meet the COAS together and during his Kutti with Nawaz, Shahbaz came to pacify him many times. How will he able to kill one Shareef and not the other, unless he is super ruthless.

Qadri's got Army's support, there is no question about it. But I feel it's the old army, the pro-Mushy remnants who while having enough links and strings to disrupt the govt. and set their old cronies in motion, but not having a say in the final decision or a seat at the table but not the authority to pull the trigger.

In any case, Nawaz has got amazing luck and bad luck. Three time PM and two times with great majority and if history is anything to go by, he will not be able to finish his term even once.

I have a smart joke like that:

Sherlock Holmes and Dr Watson are on a camping trip.
In the middle of the night, Holmes nudges Watson awake, and says, "Watson, look up at the sky and tell me what you see."
"I see millions of stars, my dear Holmes."
"And what do you infer from these stars?"
"Well, a number of things," he says, lighting his pipe:
Astronomically, I observe that there are millions of galaxies and billions of stars and planets.
Astrologically, I observe that Saturn is in Leo.
Horologically, I deduce that the time is approximately a quarter past three. Meteorologically, I expect that the weather will be fine and clear.
Theologically, I see that God is all-powerful, and man, his creation, small and insignificant.
What about you, Holmes?"
"Watson, you fool. Someone has stolen our tent!"

:))) lol that's a good one.

Bet you've never even stepped foot in Peshawer.

Just heard Junaid Bhai aka JJ is also joining the march from tomorrow....expecting a Vital Signs reunion soon.

Ye, tells me how stupid you are.

you lost all credibility and semblance of sanity with that statement, Allahu Alim!

Bet you've never even stepped foot in Peshawer.

Prove me wrong instead of resorting to personal tactic. Nice try!

Slandering without evidence seems to be daily routine of PTI supporters. Not long ago, one of PTI supporters in this forum accused me of playing Islamic card without evidence. That evidence is yet to be presented here.

I am not gonna engage discussion with you guys since you are incapable of having debate without resorting to personal tactics.

Can anyone state the number of people gathered in Islamabad (PTI plus TUQ's)? The real number, not the one provided by PMLN rep.

[/B]

Come on bro. Imran khan is just a cricketer whos trying to be a politician.

He doesn't understand politics like the pros ala Mian Nawas Sharif

Do you understand the politics? Are you a qualified political analyst?

Slandering without evidence seems to be daily routine of PTI supporters. Not long ago, one of PTI supporters in this forum accused me of playing Islamic card without evidence. That evidence is yet to be presented here.

I am not gonna engage discussion with you guys since you are incapable of having debate without resorting to personal tactics.
How hard is it to understand that Lahore was already much more developed than Peshawar. That is about the only city along with Karachi, the previous governments focused on developing.

Were Lahore and Peshawar on par when PML-N and PTI took over? Do you even know what PTI has done so far in Peshawar and KPK?

its a reunion of; purane paapi - naye maulvi.

Even though I despise JJ, Salman's psychobabble pseudosufi clap trap makes me wanna strip that ugly cap off him and send him back to the US. Just today he told us that he loves Pakistan. Hurray! am I supposed to start twirling like a darwaish after hearing that. While JJ thinks he is the second coming of Tariq Jameel, this guy thinks he is the second coming of Rumi/Artistole/Lennon.

My dear God.

You think everyone's gonna silently watch a nuclear power's house is being stormed up by its democratic opposition, when it's engaged in active war with extremists within its own territory?! :110:

bit late in my response to this but thats absolute rubbish. whatever happens in the civilian world, the army's integrity is nowhere near in question, and consequently neither are the weapons - its a complete and utter non issue. now that the war on terror is over too, ostensibly, there isnt much of a need for a snivelling lackey in islamabad, so the usa probably dont care too much for whether imran gets in. hes probably not a favourite, but i think thats whether the greatest outside threat comes from - the west wanting a puppet. what has risk to nuclear weapons have to do with internal engagement of the army with terrorists?

+1. Very correct. PML-N have been lying about this whole matter for an year now. They keep saying that they dont have the authority to open those constituencies and yet now they are ready to open more constituencies than what IK asked for before. And they dont even show any shame in lying so much. They probably think most people of Pakistan are stupid and will just continue to ignore their lying.

im surprised this point hasnt been raised more given it appeared to be the mainstay arguments of the noon league - that this fell under the gambit of the ec, not the govt. where are their supporters to explain this massive u-turn?

an excellently put point again. this addresses precisely the critiques from the champions of 'democracy' (and their delusions of it being a holy grail).

With all due respect how can I have a debate with you? I've experienced Peshawer and my family is experiencing right now. PTI has done in half a year what the previous 5 governments probably could not to in all their terms.

I can't really convince you. As for your "lahore is more developed comment"....wow.

Even though I despise JJ, Salman's psychobabble pseudosufi clap trap makes me wanna strip that ugly cap off him and send him back to the US. Just today he told us that he loves Pakistan. Hurray! am I supposed to start twirling like a darwaish after hearing that. While JJ thinks he is the second coming of Tariq Jameel, this guy thinks he is the second coming of Rumi/Artistole/Lennon.

You're quick to judge. I can tell you though Salmaan is a very special character in real life. He's also a saint compared to Ali Azmat.

i think the reason that you got the responses you did was not because everyone here is evil, but because your comment wasnt very well put forward. if lahore is better developed than peshawar youre making the claim that this is because of provincial government and not because of wealth, economics, demographics, federal budget and resource etc. without any justification and addressing these points, your comment appears extremely naive and deliberately obtuse.

Let me make it clear.

Lahore [under the authority of PMLN] is more developed than Peshawar [under the authority of PTI]. You get your answer?

First of all wow. Lahore was already more developed to begin with, how does your statement further your agenda at all?

Secondly, PTI has done quite a bit in terms of minimizing corruption, education, and straighten out the police there.

What has Nawaz done? Take loans, make roads and shiny things. What about the core problems?

PTI actually has a phone line to report problems in school/unis. My cousin says he called them related to a problem in his UNI and it was fixed.

by the way, slight digression, but given that imran is essentially standing for ridding the country of corruption, i understand that his opposition either view corruption as non existent, tolerable or that it will somehow magically vanish away on its own steam.

why does this opposition to imran not seem to care about the immense violation of sovereignty and the profound corruption in the pmln and ppp?

for example:

http://www.dawn.com/news/1049541

by the way, slight digression, but given that imran is essentially standing for ridding the country of corruption, i understand that his opposition either view corruption as non existent, tolerable or that it will somehow magically vanish away on its own steam.

why does this opposition to imran not seem to care about the immense violation of sovereignty and the profound corruption in the pmln and ppp?

for example:

uhm don't you know? "Democracy will play its course and solve everything if you just let it run."

for example:

Because continuation of democracy will help eliminating corruption as some believe, well it didn't really stop Zardari looting billions and didn't stop Sharifs in ensuring their next 7 generations will remain in power and take advantage.

Then they say democracy is slow process, yes sure we only need to wait till Nawaz, Shahbaz are done then Bilawal, Bakhtawar, then Hamza, Maryam and they we may have a chance after a few decades.

A person like Imran who probably doesn't believe we need to wait for 2-3 decades is being ridiculed but every patriotic Pakistanis knows things won't go anywhere if we continue on the same path. It doesn't mean we want Army to take over (would be biggest disappointment if anything like that happens) but we somehow need to force these crooks to behave differently. Whether you like the March/disfigurements or not but these people will think 10 times before rigging elections next time.

Because continuation of democracy will help eliminating corruption as some believe, well it didn't really stop Zardari looting billions and didn't stop Sharifs in ensuring their next 7 generations will remain in power and take advantage.

Then they say democracy is slow process, yes sure we only need to wait till Nawaz, Shahbaz are done then Bilawal, Bakhtawar, then Hamza, Maryam and they we may have a chance after a few decades.

A person like Imran who probably doesn't believe we need to wait for 2-3 decades is being ridiculed but every patriotic Pakistanis knows things won't go anywhere if we continue on the same path. .

No, you ONLY need to let a democratic set up complete at least 3-4 terms. This has NEVER happened in the history of Pakistan. Heck, the ONLY reason Imran and PTI was able to rise to so much power is BECAUSE a democratic government was given time to complete one term. Otherwise no one would even know him in politics

And so you would be ok when, the next time TTP doesn't agree with who is in power and march with one lakh people to the parliament accusing of some election rigging or some illegality? Because that is the precedent you are agreeing to, anyone who can garner a mob of people can come and over throw the government

No, you ONLY need to let a democratic set up complete at least 3-4 terms. This has NEVER happened in the history of Pakistan. Heck, the ONLY reason Imran and PTI was able to rise to so much power is BECAUSE a democratic government was given time to complete one term. Otherwise no one would even know him in politics

And so you would be ok when, the next time TTP doesn't agree with who is in power and march with one lakh people to the parliament accusing of some election rigging or some illegality? Because that is the precedent you are agreeing to, anyone who can garner a mob of people can come and over throw the government

Haha, these people prefer living under dictatorships where there are ZERO checks and balances for rule of law let alone things like corruption.

i think the reason that you got the responses you did was not because everyone here is evil, but because your comment wasnt very well put forward. if lahore is better developed than peshawar youre making the claim that this is because of provincial government and not because of wealth, economics, demographics, federal budget and resource etc. without any justification and addressing these points, your comment appears extremely naive and deliberately obtuse.

My comment was direct; no sugercoasting. But that is no excuse for resorting to personal tactics [to PTI supporters].

The reason i compared Lahore to Peshaware because PMLN started as provincial minister while Zardari was voted to be the federal gov't of Pakistan. Unlike PTI, PMLN concentrated on its own business and developed Lahore which was in pathetic condition under the authority of Pervaiz Musharraf. Then, PMLN waited for the next election to get the federal gov`t of Pakistan which half the nation did vote for Nawaz Sharif.

PTI has chance to focus on development of Peshawar. I don`t wanna hear any excuse like it is new, just starting. The excuse doesn`t work when Imran Khan is less concentrating on Peshawar, more on dharnas with promising peace demonstration march only to turn it into blackmail and threatening tactics later while taking Islamabad, one of most developed city, as hostage damaging Pakistan`s economy while issuing civil disobedience [not threatening to cause pressure, but actually doing it] that drove poor-class and middle-class back to home dejected from the march. Not to mention, the meeting with IMF loan process for the billion-dollars energy projects has been stalled thank to the card Imran Khan which PTI's policy is starting to become anti-development of Pakistan endorsing anti-taxes except in Peshawar while PTI chief minister threatening to withhold supply wheats to Punjab by making it ethnic secretarion issues. Not long ago, Imran Khan played ethnic card on Shahid Afridi earlier who happen to live in one of most multicultural city in Pakistan.

I can go on, but instead of concentrate on Peshawar where there was little situation which PMLN attended to that matter while Imran Khan is busy rallying the crowd to march red zone which he promised to Nisar that he had no intention to march to red zone. Never mind the fact that he promised peaceful demonstration only to turn back to his words by blackmailing federal gov't saying he cannot guarantee for the angry crowds if the situation escalates furthermore. Next stop; PM's house now - Imran khan wants to march PM's house. PTI policy about reformative election precedure [where he has my support] turned into blackmailing and pressuring federal gov't to resign.

If federal gov't resigns, this will set dangerous precedence in the future as any new party can follow the patterns laid by Imran Khan to demand mid-trial and derail the slow process of democracy. It is not about PMLN anymore.

If PMLN stays, so will democracy. If PMLN goes, so will democracy.

PTI should have worked on Peshawar like PMLN and wait for the next election like PMLN to claim the federal gov't position which the odds were in favor of PTI. Now, PTI has lost lots of support ever since he played the card, civil disobedience to make nuisance for poor-class and middle-class whose lives are already in worse conditions and taking Islamababad as hostage driving the citizens of Islamabad miserable. Good luck in the next election.

After PTI has done recently; make or break situation will be the case, Allahu Alim.

Stop watching TV.

why did you create this thread if you think all these marches are nothing but a drama ?? i am neither supporting Ik nor TUQ but I still believe that these marches are the only way through which we can get rid of these gaanjaas..!!

these people like saadibaba/blinding light etc are going through major psychological loss/stress with all the attendant symptoms of denial, anger, recrimination ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Kübler-Ross_model )

remember a few days ago they were revelling in writing Imran Khans political obituary

it is best to ignore them and let them come to terms with their loss themselves

Shahzad roy, JJ and Jehangir Khan to join March today. Noor and Kashif Mehmood were already there. Good to have celebrities on your side.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] - It's useless discussing anything. They're all wallowing in this false sense of victory, ridiculing what are genuine concerns. Its PTI over Pakistan for now, leave them be.

I don't understand those who are blaming Imran for derailing democracy and you guys think this is true democracy ?

Ok then there is a very good solution why doesn't the PM order re elections and will win easily again as PTI won't win more than 5/10 extra seats. Why is PM so scared of re elections ?

If you are confident of your mandate then order relections, that way Imran will lose all his credibility by losing elections again.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] [MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] - It's useless discussing anything. They're all wallowing in this false sense of victory, ridiculing what are genuine concerns. Its PTI over Pakistan for now, leave them be.
Why doesn't the PM orders re elections and save democracy ? Surely he will win again, No ?

How can some people support corrupt leaders? Baffling!

Why doesn't the PM orders re elections and save democracy ? Surely he will win again, No ?

So every time an opposition is unhappy, we should have reelections? Reminds me of junior school whenever there was such competition losers will either demand a re-election or just say, "main nahi khelata, tumhe bhi nahi khelne dunga". The second one is what is happening now

How can some people support corrupt leaders? Baffling!

No one, not a single one, is supporting Sharif or his party here as far as I see. They are concerned about the larger implications to the nation. These things happen in banana republics usually where the constitution is changed and governments over thrown every time a hat drops

So every time an opposition is unhappy, we should have reelections? Reminds me of junior school whenever there was such competition losers will either demand a re-election or just say, "main nahi khelata, tumhe bhi nahi khelne dunga". The second one is what is happening now
No. But the interior minister himself admitted that 60-70k votes in every constituency can not be verified. Also, whichever constituency is opened, has shown significant number of fake/invalid votes.

Reservations on elections are based on something and they did try every possible way in last 14 months.

Furthermore, every single party, even PMLN said that there were rigging then why not re elections under reformed electoral rules ? Dhoodh ka Dhoodh, Pani ka Pani.

Your argument doesn't make any sense unfortunately.

No. But the interior minister himself admitted that 60-70k votes in every constituency can not be verified. Also, whichever constituency is opened, has shown significant number of fake/invalid votes.

Reservations on elections are based on something and they did try every possible way in last 14 months.

Furthermore, every single party, even PMLN said that there were rigging then why not re elections under reformed electoral rules ? Dhoodh ka Dhoodh, Pani ka Pani.

Your argument doesn't make any sense unfortunately.

What is also acknowledge is that rigging was not enough to change the course of the election and the current party would still have won. That is the point

Since time immemorial every time an election was held, rigging was always alleged. In every country. This is nothing new

I don't understand those who are blaming Imran for derailing democracy and you guys think this is true democracy ?

Ok then there is a very good solution why doesn't the PM order re elections and will win easily again as PTI won't win more than 5/10 extra seats. Why is PM so scared of re elections ?

If you are confident of your mandate then order relections, that way Imran will lose all his credibility by losing elections again.

I dont think PML-N is scared of re-elections or anything. PTI, the way it has gone about its business, will probably end up being routed completely. The problem is accepting the principle that someone can take a country hostage by gathering 30,000 people in the capital. This is not a difficult thing to do at all especially for national level parties like PML-N and PPP.

The question is what is to stop Imran Khan from conducting another march on the PM house when he loses the next elections or what is to stop PML-N or PPP from marching on the PM house when they lose. If this principle is accepted, then no democratic government would be allowed to function in Pakistan.

Imran changes goalposts daily. He does not want a re-election, he wants army to install him as the PM a la Shaukat Aziz because that is the only way he can become PM the way he is going. To that end, the thing he needs badly right now is violence and dead bodies and so far, the government has refused to give these to him. If there is no violence and I hope and pray there is no violence, then Imran is finished as a politician and PTI would be reduced to another PML-Q come the next elections. What we see before us are the last desperate flailings of a drowning man.

It is quite sad what Imran has been reduced to, how he has allowed himself to be manipulated by the military establishment. To me, the last elections gave him the ideal opportunity to make his move the next time. No party has been able to secure successive terms since the 90s and with PTI emerging as the second largest party especially in Punjab, they would have been in pole position to win the next elections. This is without having to do anything extraordinary in KPK. If they were to govern KPK well, then the victory would have been set in stone. The loss, ultimately, is that of Pakistan for they have lost their best hope and the balance of power has firmly shifted towards the military.