PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Lmao. Reading such posts I completely understand why our country is in the state it is and why these corrupt animals come in everytime and run amok without fear.

Glad to have provided you with a few laughs. :) After listening to the same old Maula Jatt dialogues over the last eight days, surely we all and esp. the PTI fans deserve some humor.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Looking at this from the outside I can't help but feel Khan is not really thinking through what his actual plan or strategy is. Comparing his speeches now to his speeches just before the election he comes across a lot more emotional and even slightly unhinged at times now.

One moment he talks of storming parliament, the PM's house and holding people by the neck etc and the next moment he talks of 'peaceful struggle', non violence etc. He asks people not to pay taxes yet wants them to pay taxes to the regional government he controls. He claims that his march is peaceful yet adding the caveat that it will only stay peaceful for 2 days after which he won't be able to control what the crowd/his supporters do! He talks of punching people and dragging folks to jail and continuously refers to himself in the third person. It's all just very bizarre and dramatic - in fact it's almost Altaf Hussain esq, all we need now is for Imran to start singing a song. I have no doubt he is a well intentioned man however his discipline, calmness and clear thinking, which helped to make him such a great cricket captain, seems to have now deserted him. If the PM does not resign and Khan's supporters all go home then Khan is going to end up with a lot of egg on his face at the end of this all.

Anyway, I hope the outcome to all of this is a peaceful one.

but at least he tried...he is a fighters...and fighters don't worry about losing...they play to win

Looking at this from the outside I can't help but feel Khan is not really thinking through what his actual plan or strategy is. Comparing his speeches now to his speeches just before the election he comes across a lot more emotional and even slightly unhinged at times now.

One moment he talks of storming parliament, the PM's house and holding people by the neck etc and the next moment he talks of 'peaceful struggle', non violence etc. He asks people not to pay taxes yet wants them to pay taxes to the regional government he controls. He claims that his march is peaceful yet adding the caveat that it will only stay peaceful for 2 days after which he won't be able to control what the crowd/his supporters do! He talks of punching people and dragging folks to jail and continuously refers to himself in the third person. It's all just very bizarre and dramatic - in fact it's almost Altaf Hussain esq, all we need now is for Imran to start singing a song. I have no doubt he is a well intentioned man however his discipline, calmness and clear thinking, which helped to make him such a great cricket captain, seems to have now deserted him. If the PM does not resign and Khan's supporters all go home then Khan is going to end up with a lot of egg on his face at the end of this all.

Anyway, I hope the outcome to all of this is a peaceful one.

Very astute assessment. I think he is going through a manic phase. He starts talking about how the country is suffering under NS and then breaks out in a laughter, followed by singing and waving his head to "Allah Hu" and than calling NS to a wrestling duel. All I can decipher is that the savior complex has unfortunately turned IK into a rambling idiot. Someone please put this guy in a straight jacket and take him to a mental institute, for his own good.

Glad to have provided you with a few laughs. :) After listening to the same old Maula Jatt dialogues over the last eight days, surely we all and esp. the PTI fans deserve some humor.

You provided me with pity but I don't think anyone supporting the tried and tested cancerous elements in our country or not supporting efforts to get rid of them even deserves pity.

While taking down the whole country with them, what a fighter, bravo!

bhai jaan...why are you wasting your time...have some morality...you support a chor and crook...please don't waste your time on here...go work with Zardari and "build" the country

He is connecting with the aam public...keeping them entertained at the same time showing the world that he is a charismatic leader who is not afraid of the current crooks and is exposing them in front of the millions that are tuned in around the world... How many politicians have done that in the past. The choice of music is wonderful too.

Can't wait for Dil Dil Pakistan..gives me goose bumps.

No one and I mean no one cares more about this country and has Pakistan's best interests at heart than Imran.

Can anyone else speak up to foreign powers like Imran just did??Can NS, can Zardari?? Shows what Pakistan means to him.

His time will come soon, don't you worry and after IK/PTI's recent self destruction and political suicide, sooner than what I was expecting.

Sooner than you were expecting ?

4 days ago you were writing Imran Khan's political obituary but here we are and he is still on Nawaz's doorstep and it is Nawaz who is on the back foot and making concessions

Lol, at some of the comments above, seem more suited to a film star or a cult personality than a politician, people are literally starry eyed and oohing. aah his voice, ooh his personality. :imran

I hear your friends the RSS are anti Imran. Explains your position.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>PTI workers manhandle geo crew , jammed Geo DSNG .Female journalist <a href="https://twitter.com/Farhat_Javed">@Farhat_Javed</a> attacked <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Islamabad?src=hash">#Islamabad</a>. Stay safe, Farhat!</p>— Maria Memon (@Maria_Memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Maria_Memon/statuses/502490729046745088">August 21, 2014</a></blockquote>

Even if Nawaz doesn't resign, Imran khan should make this dharna the longest ever. It would be another record by him.

I pray Imran is successful, he is fearless and no one else could have spoken directly to the u.s like Imran just did.

He has good intentions and I have no doubt the country will progress under his leadership. If he fails, it's Bilawal and hamza for the next 50 years, god forbid !

Please pray for Imran everyone..those with a brain anyway

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>PTI workers manhandle geo crew , jammed Geo DSNG .Female journalist <a href="https://twitter.com/Farhat_Javed">@Farhat_Javed</a> attacked <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Islamabad?src=hash">#Islamabad</a>. Stay safe, Farhat!</p>— Maria Memon (@Maria_Memon) <a href="https://twitter.com/Maria_Memon/statuses/502490729046745088">August 21, 2014</a></blockquote>
Come on AZ butt, PMLN workers also attacked Shah Mahmood Qureshi's house.

Sooner than you were expecting ?

4 days ago you were writing Imran Khan's political obituary but here we are and he is still on Nawaz's doorstep and it is Nawaz who is on the back foot and making concessions

Yes, I underestimated the forces behind IK (Army)

bhai jaan...why are you wasting your time...have some morality...you support a chor and crook...please don't waste your time on here...go work with Zardari and "build" the country

Supporting a democratic process is different from supporting a crook, but I guess you are too dense to understand that.

He is connecting with the aam public...keeping them entertained at the same time showing the world that he is a charismatic leader who is not afraid of the current crooks and is exposing them in front of the millions that are tuned in around the world... How many politicians have done that in the past. The choice of music is wonderful too.

Can't wait for Dil Dil Pakistan..gives me goose bumps.

Don't you not have access to YouTube or Vimeo or Dailymotion. Google "dil dil Pakistan" and you will find it and than you can listen to it to your hearts content and get your goose bumps over and over again. :)

Looks like its make or break for Imran.

He is not that old in terms of politicians, perhaps he should have waited till Nawaz Sharif Govt runs its course and then come back in next elections. But he looks determined to oust Sharif's Govt.

In the next election even if Imran wins, what is the guarantee that some other disgruntled political party will not repeat what Imran did to oust NS Govt?

Looks like its make or break for Imran.

He is not that old in terms of politicians, perhaps he should have waited till Nawaz Sharif Govt runs its course and then come back in next elections. But he looks determined to oust Sharif's Govt.

In the next election even if Imran wins, what is the guarantee that some other disgruntled political party will not repeat what Imran did to oust NS Govt?

After this march its clear noone has the mass support willing to pour out on streets like him

Imran says he will never give up. He will prefer to die but won't give up. I am worried about him NOW.

Why would somebody else do that and for what reason? That is not possible unless he turns out to be corrupt like other politicians.

people in support of Nawaz in pindi

25i7wjn.jpg

2w6wgi8.jpg

Why would somebody else do that and for what reason? That is not possible unless he turns out to be corrupt like other politicians.

Imran might not be corrupt, but the people around him will become corrupt as soon as they assume power. Its common for all political parties in subcontinent. Scams will slowly start to come out.
The opposition can use this as an excuse to kick out IK's Govt and they will legitimize their actions by showing IK a mirror.

Yes, I underestimated the forces behind IK (Army)

Lol so Army is this week that they need IK to get rid of NS? Every day or night the D-Chowk get filled by thousands of people. Army must be providing them pick and drop service daily :D

Imran might not be corrupt, but the people around him will become corrupt as soon as they assume power. Its common for all political parties in subcontinent. Scams will slowly start to come out.
The opposition can use this as an excuse to kick out IK's Govt and they will legitimize their actions by showing IK a mirror.

acha...you can see the future? At least Imran can then kick them out expose them...and bring in fresh people from main street

Well he can always kick them out of his party and punish them unlike all these corrupt parties.

PML-N members trying to break the door of house of Shah Mahmood Qureshi of PTI

1102381824-1.jpg

1102381823-2.gif

Great speech by Imran man to man with Olsen also big numbers in clufton atm :sharif betting on DRS to save him

Lol so Army is this week that they need IK to get rid of NS? Every day or night the D-Chowk get filled by thousands of people. Army must be providing them pick and drop service daily :D

Gone are the days of simply taking over through 111 brigade. We have a semi-independent media and judiciary plus they need international suppport for their actions. Army has their ways.....It will be foolish of anyone to think TUQ sitting in Canada just suddenly sprang into action and how coincidentally IK and TUQ's marches converged together in the red zone.

acha...you can see the future? At least Imran can then kick them out expose them...and bring in fresh people from main street

Politicians are Politicians every where. Most of them enter politics to make more money for their families and not to serve countries.

Its not about foreseeing the future. It is bound to happen. You can believe all you want. But once an ordinary person assumes power, he will not be honest anymore. Even if they try to be honest, the rest of the politicians will drag him into the dirty game. I have seen countless so called honest people in Indian politics who have become completely corrupt as soon as they became Ministers.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Huge protests in Khi supports Imran</p>— jasmeen manzoor (@jasmeenmanzoor) <a href="https://twitter.com/jasmeenmanzoor/statuses/502502527988797441">August 21, 2014</a></blockquote>

Well he can always kick them out of his party and punish them unlike all these corrupt parties.

It will not be easy to kick out some major pillars in the party. They take away a lot of people with them and it will not be good for PTI in the future. Imran has to tolerate crooks to stay in power.

Well, it rather depends, does it not, on whether Imran Khan is trying to unseat the incumbent in order to take over, or, whether his motivation is justice and equity, power and wealth distribution, for his compatriots. From what I have seen, and heard of his speeches - as well as those of Dr. Tahir-ul-Qadri - the latter appears to be their driving force.

Crooks in powerful government positions is not an inevitability, and does not occur by some kind of Divine Decree. It happens because systems become so corrupted that only crooks, thugs and gangsters - with polite speeches and well-manicured appearances - can thrive, flourish and prosper.

If change is to take place in Pakistan - indeed, in any country - then sacrifices have to be made. A key component of governance in Islam is consultation, so government without consent - achieved through broad dialogue, discussion, compromise and, often, reconciliation, involving all sectors and layers of society - is illegitimate

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Outcome of crisis written on wall . Pakistanis overwhelmingly preferred rule of constitution over rule of mob, congrats</p>— Kamran Khan (@AajKamranKhan) <a href="https://twitter.com/AajKamranKhan/statuses/502507302436343808">August 21, 2014</a></blockquote>

Imran enjoys so much support among overseas pakistanis because they are never inconvenienced by his dharnas and long marches.

Politicians are Politicians every where. Most of them enter politics to make more money for their families and not to serve countries.

Its not about foreseeing the future. It is bound to happen. You can believe all you want. But once an ordinary person assumes power, he will not be honest anymore. Even if they try to be honest, the rest of the politicians will drag him into the dirty game. I have seen countless so called honest people in Indian politics who have become completely corrupt as soon as they became Ministers.

arrey bhai...you don't know Imran Khan...if he wanted to make money...he wouldn't even had entered this game of politics...he could have made more money than you can imagine through the donations that he coming in for his hospital...stop putting everyone in the same bucket...subcontinent has a history of many great leaders who were corrupt...maybe not recently but they did

I question the sanity of Imran.

mamoon ji...leave it...you will not understand Imran...you don't have the aptitude for such...i am sure when this country was being freed from the British you probably would have been part of the British setup instead of the freedom movement

Imran enjoys so much support among overseas pakistanis because they are never inconvenienced by his dharnas and long marches.

Yes and overseas pakistanis dont like nawaz and zardari because they influence there daily life on a regular basis.

Poor post.:inti

Bilawal has learned Urdu remarkably fast. Watch his last few speeches. I would say he has already become a better speaker than the potty mouth crass language king IK.

His urdu is terrible and he is not a natural speaker.
No way he will be taken seriously.

its a joke hearing him speak.

What is happening in Pakistan that most people don't know the extent of the looting done by the crooked parties; these crooks are borrowing so much money that the country will forever be indebted to banks and foreigners. The one who pays the piper calls the tune. I wouldn't be surprised that IK is blamed for the exponential increase in borrowing because as soon as the debt is mentioned all the critics of IK disappear. I don't expect them to suddenly explain the huge increase in debt.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] - I have a request. I would like to interview both of you in a separate thread in respect of Pakistan politics and get your honest point of view on matters. It won't be me vs you two, it will simply be me asking a question and you replying as you see fit. Will you please consider it?

He should be put in a straight jacket and taken to a mental institute for his own sake.

I question the sanity of Imran.

Yep, when all else fails, attack his character. Where have I seen this before?

Weak minded lallus like you are the filth of Pakistan who neither lead, support or oppose but are first to criticize from their box. Keyboard warriors.

arrey bhai...you don't know Imran Khan...if he wanted to make money...he wouldn't even had entered this game of politics...he could have made more money than you can imagine through the donations that he coming in for his hospital...stop putting everyone in the same bucket...subcontinent has a history of many great leaders who were corrupt...maybe not recently but they did

A Prime Minister has to gain confidence of the assembly he is presiding over otherwise a vote of no confidence could de-seat the PM in theory. Although it is a very extreme case but suppose Imran is elected as Prime Minister and SMQ, Hashmi, Tareen etc. lobby against Imran because of Imran's constant nagging in their (corrupt) affairs and maybe because of his sackings of many ministers, they could potentially divide the party and work with the opposition for a vote of no-confidence. I know it is an extremely naive example but it shows that Imran cannot sack all his Ministers and appoint new ones, if he is unhappy with them. A more correct explanation of the problem would be "It is politics and a lot of maneuvering is required which based on Imran's political history, he is still yet to learn"

I will still vote for change/Imran though like I did last time.

Gone are the days of simply taking over through 111 brigade. We have a semi-independent media and judiciary plus they need international suppport for their actions. Army has their ways.....It will be foolish of anyone to think TUQ sitting in Canada just suddenly sprang into action and how coincidentally IK and TUQ's marches converged together in the red zone.

Well we can only guess.
Still what is it that army wants? If not takeover then they want some policies in their hands? That should have been easier by pressing NS to resign or sign the agreement to share powers close door (like Wahid kakar did to NS back in 95). I think army role is still unclear in this march unlike USA who clearly gave verdict in favor of NS today.

[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION] - I have a request. I would like to interview both of you in a separate thread in respect of Pakistan politics and get your honest point of view on matters. It won't be me vs you two, it will simply be me asking a question and you replying as you see fit. Will you please consider it?

Absolutely. Fire away!

Yep, when all else fails, attack his character. Where have I seen this before?

Weak minded lallus like you are the filth of Pakistan who neither lead, support or oppose but are first to criticize from their box. Keyboard warriors.

No one attacked his character, just questioning his mental status when he makes wildly idiotic statements and switches back and forth between "peaceful protests" to storming the PM house, sometimes in the same sentence.

As for keyboard warriors, lol. Why are you not in the red zone right now protesting with IK. Huh! Pot calling a kettle black.

Absolutely. Fire away!

Did you accidentally send a message to forum that was meant for the new IG Islamabad ?

http://thefrontierpost.com/article/192273/Chaudhry-Nisar-sacks-IGP-Islamabad-Aftab-Cheema/

Looks like Nawaz's dirty game is exposed. On one hand Maryam Nawaz bleating about 'Imran Khan wants dead bodies' and on the other they are trying to get compliant senior Police in position who will fire on innocent citizens.

Shameful dirty games from the corrupt kleptocrats and shameful silence from their apologists on here.

Both US State Dept. and UK Foreign secretary released statements today in favor of Nawaz and democratic rule and opposing any unconstitutional steps.

A hidden warning to the Army?