PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

malik brother, I have seen so many people accuse you of various things, like supporting israel, wanting pakistan to emulate israel, misusing Islam, asking for the death of PTI supporters. but never read any post of yours like that.. so not sure what these people are on about.

You are in luck. They are given chance to provide evidence prior to allegation which should answer your question.

You have made grave accusation in public forum. Don't think you make accusation and get away with this. Now, prove it in public.

Either apologize to me in public for making grave accusation and i will take condition off prior to leave PakPassion forever or provide the evidence for the grave allegation you just made.

That's what you said then and now you're not man enough to accept it.

You accused me, not the other way around. Prove it.

I was minding my own business while debating in accordance to the topic. You are the one who brought grave allegation out of nowhere.
You did this before, and i reported your post earlier. But if you are gonna make habit of it, then provide the evidence of grave allegation in public now. I am not gonna report your post this time. I want you to provide the evidence in public.

malik brother, I have seen so many people accuse you of various things, like supporting israel, wanting pakistan to emulate israel, misusing Islam, asking for the death of PTI supporters. but never read any post of yours like that.. so not sure what these people are on about.

That is what the clueless armchair insaafiyans excel at.

You accused me, not the other way around. Prove it.

I was minding my business while debating in accordance to the topic. You are the one who brought grave allegation out of nowhere.
You did this before, and i reported your post earlier. But if you are gonna make habit of it, then provide the evidence of grave allegation in public now. I am not gonna report your post this time. I want you to provide the evidence in public.
really don't care what you want. Truth is Truth. Probably later such a post was deleted or edited anyway.

You accused me. If you cannot provide the evidence prior to gave allegation, then i give you chance to apologize to me in public. If you don't want to apologize to me and still insist on what you are doing, then failure to provide evidence mean you are liar; officially in PakPassion.

A liar will never be taken seriously in PakPassion afterward. I am giving you another chance to apologize to me in public.

I also agree with you, I have seen him cursing people who were against operation, anyone who spoke against operation were automatically assumed as anti-Pakistan and he wished they die in bomb blasts.

You both are PTI-ian. Of course, you both will back each other. There is no surprising about that.

Besides, he is the one engaged character assassination. He made grave allegation against me, not the other way around. You cannot make grave allegation in public and expect to get away. That's not how it works in real world.

PakPassion fellows; tell me if i am wrong?

malikmohsin brother, personally I have respect for you, even though I like to tease you sometimes (because you supported sharapova). don't expect anyone to prove their allegations. any case they will have to answer in the hereafter. in fact I think you have taken these allegations to heart and stopped posting Islamic knowledge of late, I would suggest that you start sharing the knowledge like you used to.

I have no problem with that. I am fun guy. :jf

It is not first time [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION] made grave allegation. I reported his post to Moderator long ago. If he is gonna make habit of making grave allegation, then he should step up and prove it or quit making grave allegation on me. My patient has been tested enough. [MENTION=51763]Anfield[/MENTION] will have to learn this hard way.

Besides, i am giving him chance to apologize to me in public and i will forgive him right away.

Regarding the bold one, i think it is best if i don't promote Islamic knowledge for the time being.

Some of the criticism is laughable really.

The point is that no one has been held accountable for the rigging so far how small or widespread it might be, when all parties do concede that elections were not completely fair.

Is this a small matter that NADRA chairman was ousted where as Najam Sethi made PCB chairman?

I remember PTI infact presented a bill in NA regarding electoral reforms which was rejected on the grounds that people here were uneducated. These are beautiful words on talk shows and expert analysis that "every one wants electoral reforms/ scrutiny" but the truth is that some of them actually wish for a room to rig and manipulate.

I myself don't agree with Imran's way of protest these days but blatant disregard of the PTI, support for PML N and this status-quo from some individuals is completely biased and contrary to realities.

In fact in dictatorship regimes we had better democracy when there were local bodies elections and governments in place. And a nazim/councilor was accessible to general public, and could spend the funds where his supporters most desired. But now a Mughal-e-Azam sitting in Lahore having about 60 percent resources of the nation decides where to spend the public money on his personal whims. There is absolutely no accountability for him or his stooges . They have hired judges, made police their own servants and also brought opinion maker columnists.

Some of the criticism is laughable really.

The point is that no one has been held accountable for the rigging so far how small or widespread it might be, when all parties do concede that elections were not completely fair.

Is this a small matter that NADRA chairman was ousted where as Najam Sethi made PCB chairman?

I remember PTI infact presented a bill in NA regarding electoral reforms which was rejected on the grounds that people here were uneducated. These are beautiful words on talk shows and expert analysis that "every one wants electoral reforms/ scrutiny" but the truth is that some of them actually wish for a room to rig and manipulate.

I myself don't agree with Imran's way of protest these days but blatant disregard of the PTI, support for PML N and this status-quo from some individuals is completely biased and contrary to realities.

In fact in dictatorship regimes we had better democracy when there were local bodies elections and governments in place. And a nazim/councilor was accessible to general public, and could spend the funds where his supporters most desired. But now a Mughal-e-Azam sitting in Lahore having about 60 percent resources of the nation decides where to spend the public money on his personal whims. There is absolutely no accountability for him or his stooges . They have hired judges, made police their own servants and also brought opinion maker columnists.

So 70 dishes prepared at Raiwind Palace for Asif Ali Zardari and few other people.

When people are dieing in Pakistan every minute without food, we have our premier having the audacity in these tough times to prepare 70 dishes at his palace. Yet it is IK who is bad, who sleeps on a container top, eats mild food and lives for his people.

Imran plays the aajizi gimmick well. You gotta give him that.

What if someone told you he actually is aajiz? Go read Kristiane Backer's MTV to Mecca. I'm sure he didn't bribe her to write all that stuff.

Many people become aajiz later in their life, after living a playboy lifestyle in youth, fathering and illegitimate kid and flaunting father's money in Oxford.

IK wasn't and never will be perfect-no doubt he has made terrible mistakes in his life and he knows they were mistakes as he has changed(probably after the death of his mother) but he has never taken a penny from Pakistan, never laundered money and hasn't built a thug army(Punjab police) to protect the family business. His influence on Pakistani politics has been massively positive, for the first time in our history people have an alternative to vote for, other than the crooked family businesses and whether he succeeds or not, the electoral reforms that will come from this march will change the political landscape for ever as each potential rigger will have to think twice.

But rather than appreciate the fact we actually have an alternative, he gets hated on and criticised more than any other politician in the country.

Many people become aajiz later in their life, after living a playboy lifestyle in youth, fathering and illegitimate kid and flaunting father's money in Oxford.

Wow. You sound even more judgemental than normal. You realise you're basically just doing what you criticise all the Mullahs in our country of doing?

Insaafiyans. Why do people use that label as an insult on here? So now people wanting change and justice are being mocked? Hadd hoti hai.

I didn't know a German television presenter is the final authority.

Insaafiyans. Why do people use that label as an insult on here? So now people wanting change and justice are being mocked? Hadd hoti hai.

Nothing wrong with that, we call them nooras, they have every right to call us anything they want.

Don't take this tool seriously, he just wants to look different. If he was alive back in 1947, I'm sure he'd have sided with Congress.

Assuming you are talking about IK, Don't care if he wants to look different. If there is a difference from the status quo nepotism and the cronyism then why not?

I am just astounded as to how people like Sharif don't get the political criticism from these armchair critics, and someone presenting a better alternative is lambasted.

Wants to look different? Is that why the whole Pakistan is rallying for Imran?

How many real and armchair insaafiyans (the PPers) are there in total?

Saqs, I don't understand why someone who doesn't agree with Imran's ideology is by default a Nawaz supporter. I'm with Imran as far as electoral reforms are concerned, but I don't agree with him beyond that.

What's the difference between an armchair critic and an armchair insaafiyan?

I didn't know a German television presenter is the final authority.

Are you drunk? I just gave her example because she was very close to IK and knew him more than a random arm chair critic.

Just imagine if IK had a beard!!

Assuming you are talking about IK, Don't care if he wants to look different. If there is a difference from the status quo nepotism and the cronyism then why not?

I am just astounded as to how people like Sharif don't get the political criticism from these armchair critics, and someone presenting a better alternative is lambasted.

lol no, I was on about the attention seeker

Imran and Pakistani people still standing firm against the scum in powers.

It's amazing how some people can criticize Imran, either they are just attention seekers with no friends as in the case of this Mamoon kid or they are totally ignorant of how much their country has been destroyed by the criminals in charge.

Imran and Pakistani people still standing firm against the scum in powers.

It's amazing how some people can criticize Imran, either they are just attention seekers with no friends as in the case of this Mamoon kid or they are totally ignorant of how much their country has been destroyed by the criminals in charge.

And what are you?

Saqs, I don't understand why someone who doesn't agree with Imran's ideology is by default a Nawaz supporter. I'm with Imran as far as electoral reforms are concerned, but I don't agree with him beyond that.

Agreed it isn't always black and white, and I do know you used to be a PTI supporter back in the day. Although this ain't a cricket team being supported, so you actually do need to pick a side. Otherwise by default if you're not voting for him, you're condoning what he stands against correct?

Fact is when he gets the majority of the criticism, and someone who is doing the country far more harm gets hardly any, you tend to start questioning humanity.

What's the difference between an armchair critic and an armchair insaafiyan?

One is hoping for an alternative positive choice in Pak and the other hates for the sake of hating without appreciating the fact that for the first time in many years we have an alternative voice sitting in the opposition.

I am unable to at the moment. I really don't fit in anywhere right now but people who don't vote lose the right to voice their opinion so I will have to choose sides before 2018.

The problem is with Nadra. The ECP asked Nadra to verify votes and instead of using manual verification, which is obviously more costly and time consuming but more accurate, they decided to do it through a computer software system which was upgraded by their own staff to start verifying 500,000 votes per day. Obviously, the software was inadequate as it could not verify even half the votes in the constituencies it was applied. Automatically, the issue was politicized by the losing parties when it's hard to know that the votes which were unverified belonged to the winning party or losing party but it was automatically assumed that all unverified votes are fake or bogus (jaali) and were all in favor of the winning party hence the results cannot be accepted. I understand the concern and there should be re-elections in those constituencies. I feel that the votes on many seats won by PTI in KP, if processed through Nadra, will find majority of the votes to be unverified as well.

Do we have the capacity than to have another general elections before fixing the problem with vote verification which will take years or before we can introduce electronic voting system. A better approach would have been to pick the constituencies where the election results were close or where pre-election polling showed different results and open them to audit and try to verity votes manually and if majority of votes are not able to be verified than have re-elections in those particular constituencies using very specific methods of voting or even better, electronic voting if possible.

As for IK's demands being unconstitutional, I think he said it himself in his speech at the dharna that he cannot get rid of Nawaz through constitutional means as Nawaz can hide behind the constitution/law. I would just leave it at that.

The model town incident is deplorable but still hard to say without solid evidence that the decision to open fire came straight from Shahbaz or Nawaz. That being said, they should be held accountable under the laws of the land and I agree with the protests by TUQ regarding that matter.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

It has already been established that the ink used was not magnetic(which is a big blunder by the way and yet no one has been held accountable). Since, you are a big promoter of democracy you must understand that the vote is the most integral part of it. If the votes cannot be verified on such a large scale that should be reason enough for someone to demand for re-election(again thats within the constitution) regardless of whose fault that was. If I get a job and the employer is unable to verify my degree what are the chances of me keeping the job? and here we are talking about a government running a country.

Apart from the vote verification, It has been widely accepted that rigging took place and the only question is on what scale. Firstly, In a democracy it should be unacceptable to even accept rigging on a small scale. You are speaking of picking constituencies well Imran asked for just four and spent a year and a half trying all means and what was the result? Nothing.

Yes that was the same speech in which he asked for civil disobedience and while that may be very extreme but I dont think it breaks the constitution.

The biggest problem here is accountability. How can a system be corrected without the culprits of the original crime being held accountable. The current government has time and again failed to hold any one accountable for the many blunders that have been made so far whether it be the election process/rigging or the model own incident. This again adds to the many questions on the current government's integrity.

Why don't they join Imran in the revolution then? Why is all the support limited to social media?

What is the difference between them and the people out there in the dharna with Imran?

Not closer than the mother of his daughter.

You mean to say if someone committed adultery once in his life, he should keep committing it over and over again until he's dead, instead of seeking forgiveness and trying to abandon it? #YouGenius

No, but don't ask me to respect him more than people who don't commit adultery at all.

Why don't they join Imran in the revolution then? Why is all the support limited to social media?

What is the difference between them and the people out there in the dharna with Imran?

From all accounts from people I know in the rallies it is apparently very difficult to get in and out, which is probably a major deterrent.

Fact is when he gets the majority of the criticism, and someone who is doing the country far more harm gets hardly any, you tend to start questioning humanity.

You should only question your common sense. It is easy. Anyone who claims high moral stand will be criticized and scrutinized more. Most already know that Shareefs are corrupt, but Imran has set very high standards with his promises, so his contradictions will invite more ridicule and his islamic morality will prompt people to point out at the skeletons in his closet.

Lol. Yes it may be logical and I agree with your post, but it is a reflection of everything that is wrong with humanity in general.

Accept and remain silent on oppression, just because it is explicit and known. Ridicule and criticise those standing against it because somehow they belong on the top of a moral steed.

I am confused. Your username has confused me completely.

Username is sarcastic. I wanted you not to take Mamoon seriously because he always goes against the popular point of view, just to look different. Only aim of his life is to swim against the tide. I bet if majority posters start posting against Imran for 2/3 days, he'll start supporting him.

From all accounts from people I know in the rallies it is apparently very difficult to get in and out, which is probably a major deterrent.

Ye sab bahanay hain. Mujhay bhi pata hai aur aap ok bhi.

Jis ne pohanchna hota hai wo pohanch jaata hai lekin few things are easier than armchair patriotism.

Username is sarcastic. I wanted you not to take Mamoon seriously because he always goes against the popular point of view, just to look different. Only aim of his life is to swim against the tide. I bet if majority posters start posting against Imran for 2/3 days, he'll start supporting him.

Is liye paglon ki tarha support karta tha Imran ko prior to the elections.

Ye sab bahanay hain. Mujhay bhi pata hai aur aap ok bhi.

Jis ne pohanchna hota hai wo pohanch jaata hai lekin few things are easier than armchair patriotism.

Yes but don't underestimate the power of fear. Especially after what happened in Lahore recently.

No, but don't ask me to respect him more than people who don't commit adultery at all.

So raping awaam is a lesser sin as compared to having sex with a woman? Salaam hai bhai teri soch ko... As per ALLAH'S rules, former is a far far bigger sin. And please don't tell me you have your own set of standards, majority follows ALLAH'S rules, not yours.

if mamoon is an attention seeker, why give him any attention? unless you are admitting that he has a way of gaining your attention despite yourself. then well done mamoon.

When did I say Nawaz is a great man? He's one of the greatest crook ever in Pakistan history and a true politician but asking him to resign in this fashion doesn't feel right. Too much chaos and instability.

Saqs, Noora '420' doesn't sound like a Nawaz supporter to me, lol.

Lol. Attention to detail. There are so many numbers in people's username here that they are just lost on me.

Patriotism trumps fear for the brave. I am also thinking of wearing the patriotic Pakistani mask on PP. Would get no hate and people won't insult me. Very easy to pull of as well.

And you didn't know then that he has a child out of wedlock? Come on, stop contradicting yourself.

PTI represented change and tabdeeli for me. It was a breathe or fresh air.

Now it has become a cult spearheaded by a power hungry individual. Imran 15-16 months ago was a different person, irrespective of his past.

Patriotism trumps fear for the brave. I am also thinking of wearing the patriotic Pakistani mask on PP. Would get no hate and people won't insult me. Very easy to pull of as well.

Apologies for the offense, will try to behave better next time.

I actually agree with lots of unpopular stuff you say, especially in the cricket section. Just want to ask one thing, if u had to choose between IK, NS and Zardari right now, who'd you pick?

None taken, you will find with time that I'm quite a dheet person.

I'd go for the lesser evil - Imran.

None taken, you will find with time that I'm quite a dheet person.

Thanks

I'd go for the lesser evil - Imran.

Good. No one is asking you to agree with him on every thing, just try not to give the impression that Sharifs are better than him. Believe me, many of your posts do give that impression.

I have called Nawaz corrupt many times but you will never see me use that word for Imran.

Ok, here is a thought.

Mr Zardari meets with Mr Sharif so some solution must have been discussed. What if Nawaz resigns, so IK is happy, Mr Mamnoon resigns as a part of deal and Mr Nawaz becomes President instead. Khawaja Asif or Ch Nisar become PM which will be agreeable to PTI.

Mr. Mamnoon wont mind too much (even if he does then who cares) as he was never in action anyways. In return PPP gets some favors in future or Mr Zardari does it for free because he is such a good guy. ( or does this favor because they too dont want mid term elections)

In the end everyone can claim victory and can go home.

To make TUQ happy initiate an parliamentary committee inquiry against SS which will let him go after few years of sham inquiry.

I have called Nawaz corrupt many times but you will never see me use that word for Imran.

There's a very famous saying of Hazrat Ali (RA): "Kufar ka nizaam chal sakta hai likin zulm ka nai" This makes it pretty easy to decide who's the better option. IK is not a zaalim or at least has not shown any signs of being one thus far.

PPP would never want by-elections to be held soon, they would even lose those 2 NA seats which they won from south Punjab. Most importantly, if PTI comes to power IK won't mind bringing Maestro Z's 60 million dollars back. NS suits Zardari better.

Apologies for the offense, will try to behave better next time.

I actually agree with lots of unpopular stuff you say, especially in the cricket section. Just want to ask one thing, if u had to choose between IK, NS and Zardari right now, who'd you pick?

It is his democracy rights. If he wants to support corrupt leader, he can. If he wants to oppose certain party's policy, then he can. Because he is using his freedom of rights and speeches under the democracy system. It is his birth right. He shouldn't be treated like hell.

You guys treat him like criminal. In democracy rights, you have to respect people's choice. Nobody is stopping Imran Khan from exercising freedom of rights rallying Azadi march while holding Islamabad as hostage damaging Pakistan economy. At the end, he is using freedom of rights. We can only discuss, and that's that.

What is point of having democracy if everyone going to force their ideology on Awaam and failure to abide their policies is treated like outcast. Theat's not democracy at all.

Besides, [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is more patrotric to Pakistan than all of us combined [overseas].

This is nothing. I have called him worse than that. I didn't spare PPP, PMLN, MQM, TTP and i treated them equally. I had soft corner for PTI until now. I guess people have selective memory in PakPassion.

It has come to point that if PMLN gives in to the pressure, then that would definitely set dangerous precedent in the future.

But Army took fully advantage because of that. Army got PMLN to accede its power to Army now; however, in document it is stated that both PMLN and Army can use sharing powers regarding the national affairs of politics including foreign policies; in other words, Army is given full control now.

If i understand Army game judging by pattern, then Army will try to keep Azadi march as long as Army can to ensure PMLN will be forced to consider its resignation because of Pakistan's economy facing billion ruppees loss overall starting from Azadi march. Because of lack of proper handling politicial affairs will force nation to consider Army takeover. I am guessing that's what Army is counting on, Allahu Alim. Army wants to come but with the support of nation. Without support of nation, Army cannot operate the nation peacefully.

To be fair, Army policies doesn't coincide with PPP, PMLN, PTI. Anyhow, Army will not let democracy get stronger which was getting stronger under PMLN only to be reduced to dummy type of power during Azadi march due to pressure. There is no way Army will let PTI come to power. So, Army is gonna go all the ways to control the affairs of Pakistan, but as Army care-taker gov't, Allahu Alim.

PMLN gov't can be toppled, Allahu Alim. With PMLN, democracy will go along with its, Allahu Alim.

So, Army is gonna go all the ways to control the affairs of Pakistan, but as Army care-taker gov't, Allahu Alim.

PMLN gov't can be toppled, Allahu Alim. With PMLN, democracy will go along with its, Allahu Alim.

Why do you keep using that as a full stop?

Actually, that point has been answered a million times. If there were enough valid seats for the current party to form the government, then it is a valid government. Because the majority who voted for them did vote for them. They went out of their house and voted for the party. Just a few thousand people have no rights to overthrow a government through force. So whether 1 is rigged or 100, it does make a huge difference here

It's not just "majority makes the government". It's about national seats, seats in opposition and peoples rights being taken from them. Besides, without an investigation, who knows what the actual majority was?

How can you follow democracy if the basic tenant of democracy is not followed? Free and fair elections!

I can't convince you through this post but during the election day I was in Pakistan and there were waves of PTI votes which were known as N-league areas historically. We'd never witnessed anything like it ever before. The 'awaam' had spoken. But then, when 1 percent of the votes had been counted, Nawaz Shareef gave a victory speech...

I don`t understand why you drag me in your post. Since i don`t subscribe your ideology, i should be treated like outcast then?

@TheGreatKhan and I have been debating about the economical policy after few months later when Nawaz Sharif became PM. We both didn't agree with eachother, but we still respected with each other's opinions despite of our differences.. Here you are gossiping like woman engaging character assassination while backbiting behind their backs.

Let's not play all innocent now. Your comments on the development of lahore and peshawer, your general attitude towards PTI with that picture etc all give testament to your immaturity and your double digit IQ.

Beggars can't be choosers, who cares if you don't agree with the way Imran is going about his business. If he eliminates a greater evil in the process then that will be great for the pak population, he's the only legit guy that actually cares about pakistani people at heart. And it's not like that bald guy earned his throne, he lied and cheated to get get it. Some PPers are pathetic, must be the rich folk that are doing pretty well under their daddy Nawas Sharifs reign with no care in the world for the gareeb peeps.

Pakistan needs a revolution, revolution to change the system, not just the ruling party. replacing nawaz sharif with someone else will not change anything.

True tabdeeli would mean that the daddies of half the burger Islamabad kids in this march would end up in jail as a consequence of corruption..