saadibaba
- Post of the Week
So the deadlock continues. PTI now wants Nawaz to resign for 1 month , is it legally even possible?
Zardari fully supports Nawaz-Dawn News
So according to maulana diesel, this dharna is fahashi because boys and girls are dancing together.![]()
Yep as per constituition he can go on long leave and a caretaker PM be appointed.
So according to maulana diesel, this dharna is fahashi because boys and girls are dancing together.![]()
"yeh woh subah to nahi jiski arzoo le kar chale the.."
Pakistan needs a revolution, but this is not the revolution it needs. From "sab taaj uchale jayenge, sab takht giraye jayenge", it has become "yeh woh subah to nahi jiski arzoo le kar chale the.."
What outcome were you people expecting? Nawaz on the streets in torn clothes with a kashkol in his hand or wearing striped clothes in jail?
The nuisance that the Great Khan has created for people of Islamabad/Rawalpindi. Looks he doesn't care about anything but Nawaz's head right now. Has lost it completely.
malik brother, I have seen so many people accuse you of various things, like supporting israel, wanting pakistan to emulate israel, misusing Islam, asking for the death of PTI supporters. but never read any post of yours like that.. so not sure what these people are on about.
Yep as per constituition he can go on long leave and a caretaker PM be appointed.
The Express Tribune (@etribune) tweeted at 8:59pm - 23 Aug 14:
(Live) Imran Khan says that he wants 'Naya Pakistan' to be formed quickly, so that he can get married tribune.com.pk/?p=752891 #AzadiMarch (https://twitter.com/etribune/status/503270230295318528)
Chori Nisar's name keeps coming up.
The trouble is, Nawaz may not go for the 1 month leave thing, because he's undoubtedly heard of the rumors too. Unless of course something forces his hand.
We may be in for an interesting few days. Perhaps a sudden speech and resignation.
Did he really say this?
I just saw that too.....lol, asal baat zaban pe aa hi gaye![]()
Did he really say this?
It's understandable, there comes an age when botox becomes useless, especially given what he put his body through during his youth days in several fields of play.
Credit where it's due, he is still good looking enough that this news is going to double the number of women at isloostock.
Shor tha jis ka bohut woh inqilab aaya nahin
Pukhtagi dekho unhein phir bhi hijab aaya nahin
Aapko shahid nahin pata ke halal ke kaam mein mehnat aur waqt lagta hai.
those posts prolly got deleted by mods and he gets a warning
Why do you keep using that as a full stop?
It's not just "majority makes the government". It's about national seats, seats in opposition and peoples rights being taken from them. Besides, without an investigation, who knows what the actual majority was?
How can you follow democracy if the basic tenant of democracy is not followed? Free and fair elections!
I can't convince you through this post but during the election day I was in Pakistan and there were waves of PTI votes which were known as N-league areas historically. We'd never witnessed anything like it ever before. The 'awaam' had spoken. But then, when 1 percent of the votes had been counted, Nawaz Shareef gave a victory speech...
Let's not play all innocent now. Your comments on the development of lahore and peshawer, your general attitude towards PTI with that picture etc all give testament to your immaturity and your double digit IQ.
I am sorry. I don't understand what you mean by that.
Ofcourse, my attitude towards PTI is quite clear. I leave it at that. I don't resort to personal insult on those who differ. Otherwise, i can use same words for you and you will get upset. Only one person is showing maturity by not resorting to personal insult and show the mannerism of eduated person using within freedom of speech bestowed by democracy; however, it is also applicable in Islamic laws as well.
I suggest you leave at that. You are entitled to talk about PMLN and its policy as i have often said before. But don't resort to personal insult those who differ from your ideology. They are free to what they believe and you are free to what you believe. Resorting to personal insult is one of the traits of of Jahil, no offence.
why has there been so little comment from the ganja smokers about the massive u-turn of the pmln from 'we cant do anything about the election confirmation requests, its the job of the election commission' to 'yes yes we'll do anything you say except have ganja resign, we will have the election results reconfirmed'?
Nawaz Sharif will not have easy nights until the SC commission gives its report on the rigging in four constituencies.
Mr MalikMohsin. Look at you profile picture. Look at some of the language you've used towards PTI supporters and you call others Jaahil?
I don't even know you personally so how can I make a personal hit? Personal or not, being insulting is being insulting. You know as well as I do if you had said something like "I disagree with XYZ. PTI is wrong in this" no one would jump on you but the fact is you use instigative words and language just to annoy people and make them angry.
This does no good and I'm not sure what you're trying to achieve. We can have a civil discussion but some of the anti PTI folk on here are really bitter and investigative with their criticism and I'm sorry to say you're one of them right now.
if you think a PTI candidate could beat the likes of Kh Asif in Sialkot and Kh Saad Rafique in Lahore then you are dreaming my friend.
in Jahangir Tareen's consistuency PMLN finished 3rd so that is not even our concern.
in NA-122 where Imran lost to Ayaz Sadiq, that is probably the only one where the result was a surprise, even to PMLN observers.
You could also not believe that Ahsan Iqbal would lost his constituency but before the elections and on the election day waves and waves of people came out for Abrar-ul-Haq. You can't really go by previous results for this elections.
It's understandable, there comes an age when botox becomes useless, especially given what he put his body through during his youth days in several fields of play.
Credit where it's due, he is still good looking enough that this news is going to double the number of women at isloostock.
Mr MalikMohsin. Look at you profile picture. Look at some of the language you've used towards PTI supporters and you call others Jaahil?
I don't even know you personally so how can I make a personal hit? Personal or not, being insulting is being insulting. You know as well as I do if you had said something like "I disagree with XYZ. PTI is wrong in this" no one would jump on you but the fact is you use instigative words and language just to annoy people and make them angry.
This does no good and I'm not sure what you're trying to achieve. We can have a civil discussion but some of the anti PTI folk on here are really bitter and investigative with their criticism and I'm sorry to say you're one of them right now.
Today PTI broke negotiations on a very illogical demand. According to them, PMLN government can stay, cabinet can stay but PM should resign. PMLN agreed to all conditions for a transparent investigation by Supreme Court judges into PTI allegations regarding organized rigging in 2013 elections.
Yet they want PM NS to resign to have fair investigation. Wouldn't nominee of NS in PM office have same power as NS? Any change for 30 days would make Pakistan look an unstable country. We agreed on mechanism for electoral reforms too but fail to understand why PTI isn't focusing on issues instead of making personality clash.
National Assembly and Senate have passed unanimous resolutions for PM NS to not resign. PTI must not isolate itself nationally and should quit egoistic politics. - Ahsan Iqbal
Today PTI broke negotiations on a very illogical demand. According to them, PMLN government can stay, cabinet can stay but PM should resign. PMLN agreed to all conditions for a transparent investigation by Supreme Court judges into PTI allegations regarding organized rigging in 2013 elections.
Yet they want PM NS to resign to have fair investigation. Wouldn't nominee of NS in PM office have same power as NS? Any change for 30 days would make Pakistan look an unstable country. We agreed on mechanism for electoral reforms too but fail to understand why PTI isn't focusing on issues instead of making personality clash.
National Assembly and Senate have passed unanimous resolutions for PM NS to not resign. PTI must not isolate itself nationally and should quit egoistic politics. - Ahsan Iqbal
This guy has turned Islamabad into Peshawar. Disgusting and full of garbage everywhere, and disgusting smell polluting the air
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chairman Imran Khan has said that he wanted ‘Naya Pakistan’ to be formed quickly so that he could get married, Geo News reported.
He expressed his wish while addressing the participants of Azadi march sit-in on Saturday.
Imran Khan said policemen support PTI from their heart.
ok, I got responses from both Nostalgic(my 3rd favourite) and saadibaba (my first favourite). now I can log off and sleep with a smile.
Imran basically acting like a ziddi bacha who cannot back down from this one demand after hollering about it for the past month.
it won't be the govt doing confirmation, it will be the Supreme Court...and never a good idea for the judiciary to get involved in these issues, we have already seen how U-Turn Khan changed his opinion on Iftikhar Chaudhry.
I know this doesn't make any sense. But this is tactic of weakening PMLN. I like electoral reforms better that can eliminate any chance of fraud in the next election. But this tactics of Imran khan will only weaken democracy which will set dangerous precedent in order to derail the democracy process.
No, it doesn't weaken democracy if there was no legitimate democracy in the first place, it restores democracy and begins the process of fixing the democratic process.
I don't think you realize the repercussion once Imran khan recent tactics is legalized and constitutional. Any new party will follow the same pattern to issue civil disobedience and take any city as hostage to put pressure on federal gov't. There will be no continuity for any gov't then. There is the reason why Parliament has deemed Imran khan's march illegal and unconsitutional.
Every political leaders need to be united to send clear message to Pakistan army and its takeover. Otherwise, this will be result of weakening democracy which means strengthening powers for Army then. As i said before, this is no longer about PMLN now.
Who is on the second spot?
What on earth is his problem now? most of his demands have been accepted and now he has come up with this new banking crap.
He just doesn't get satisfied and comes up with something new nonsense every day.
Deserves a swift backhand across the face and one danda for each jobless insaafiyan out there in the street. That should be enough to put this fanatic and his worshipers back in their place and for order to restore.
Kya tamasha bana diya hai Pakistan ka.