PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Tell me something, would you take your family to a place where you are expecting lathi charge, tear gas shelling etc.

don't think too hard...you won't understand the concept of a people fighting against the corrupt system...you support the zardari nawaz system

Tell me something, would you take your family to a place where you are expecting lathi charge, tear gas shelling etc.

don't think too hard...you won't understand the concept of a people fighting against the corrupt system...you support the zardari nawaz system

Saadibaba, my response won't be different from the two quoted above.

For 17 days the same families were sitting their peacefully and today they should have first gone back to different parts of country (jumping over containers that are blocking the whole city) to leave their children behind. What nonsense you are smoking? IN which part of the world people will keep their children away from protests? Or it be all men protests you recon?

I suggest you focus on gov' blunders rather than protestors. How would it harm gov if hand ful of protestors were going to sit in front of parliament or PM house? It's not as if PM can't live without PM house and parliament is so critical for our politicians to attend every day for their sincere jobs for Pakistan.

Those who joined protests were prepared for this kind of response. But i don't understand why women and their children were brought to the protest. There were already report of sexual harrasment meted out to women by PTI supporters in the protest recently.

PTI should end protest before it is too late. But that's not what Imran Khan is here for.

Those who joined protests were prepared for this kind of response. But i don't understand why women and their children were brought to the protest. There were already report of sexual harrasment meted out to women by PTI supporters in the protest recently.

PTI should end protest before it is too late. But that's not what Imran Khan is here for.

So, if PTI does not hold protest then it will have a positive impact on moral and social values of our society or you mean to say that PTI is responsible for ethical degeneracy in this country?

Should we close our institutions, markets and all other work places too ?

My condolences to your family if reports were true.

Saadibaba, my response won't be different from the two quoted above.

For 17 days the same families were sitting their peacefully and today they should have first gone back to different parts of country (jumping over containers that are blocking the whole city) to leave their children behind. What nonsense you are smoking? IN which part of the world people will keep their children away from protests? Or it be all men protests you recon?

I suggest you focus on gov' blunders rather than protestors. How would it harm gov if hand ful of protestors were going to sit in front of parliament or PM house? It's not as if PM can't live without PM house and parliament is so critical for our politicians to attend every day for their sincere jobs for Pakistan.

You don't carry infants to protests where you are anticipating violence from the other side unless you plan to use them as human shields(obviously they were expecting violence since they carried helmets, gas masks etc. with them)

Sadly this is a culture of protests in Punjab and these people belong to this region. People simply don't know that it is not necessary to destroy public property to get attention. Although blame lies to TUQ for allowing them to carry these items but this is not surprising after we saw what happened in Model Town.

Still they were better organised than N league mobs that used to burn government installations during PPP reign in cities like Gujranwala/Faisalabad.

So, if PTI does not hold protest then it will have a positive impact on moral and social values of our society or you mean to say that PTI is responsible for ethical degeneracy in this country?

Should we close our institutions, markets and all other work places too ?

What are men for? Why women including children are being brought out in the protests surrounded by men in the middle, not to mention possibility of facing hostile treatment if the situation goes out of control.

Most of women have faced sexual harrassment by men who happen to be PTI supporters. First, teach them the morality and social values of the society. The change comes first from within.

Isn't that what protest about? Taking Islamabad as hostage closing every institutions, markets, schools and all other work places in Islamabad? Why do you think Pakistan has suffered more than 500 billion rupees so far? And that was five days ago.

My condolences to your family if reports were true.

Astagfirullah!....So, you really want my family to be in this kind of position, don't you? First, you were already liar and now you are beghairat too?

It is easy for you to say as your family particularly women in in UK while women in Pakistan putting their own lives at risk who have nothing to do with you nor they are your family.

Astagfirullah!....So, you really want my family to be in this kind of position, don't you? First, you were already liar and now you are beghairat too?

It is easy for you to say as your family particularly women in in UK while women in Pakistan putting their own lives at risk who have nothing to do with you nor they are your family.

Stop getting hyper, I said IF the news is true, if not then you need not worry.

Mind blowing story from PIMS. Volunteer Mayal Khan shared following story with videos.

"I am coming from #pims hospital where I went as a volunteer to help the injured people. It was a scene from #gaza. 60 years old men were drenched in blood and bullets and scars on their body. Pims management was more interested in discharging people with rubber bullets inside their bodies to show media that there are less casualties. And yes people had died from real bullets which they hid from the media. They were scaring ppl that police is coming to get them and they should run out. In front of my eyes this man in his 70s who had stitches in his head and rubber bullets in his body changed his clothes which were full of blood, wore a cap on his head and walked out in pain. There were more than 130 men, 80 women, 10 children and 35 police men who came when I was there. And at least 6 deaths during the time I was there. Qayamat ke manzer se kam nahin tha. I pray from Allah ke #Nawaz ' s family dies the same way. I don't support #pti or #pat. I support those who care for us#pakistanis and take a stand for these poor people. And right now I only see #imrankhan and #drtahirulqadri doing that i dont know the exact number killed by now. But i do know for a fact that the pims management was hiding the real number of casualties and death from the media. The people did not only suffer from rubber bullets they also had the real metal bullets. This guys jaw was almost out. And the doctors there were spreading terror amongst the injured ppl telling them to leave before the police came to to arrest them. People who were bleeding to death were more scared of getting arrested by the police. "

Video
https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=836854779690277&set=vb.143462899029472&type=2&theater

there are only two things i see happening, army forces ganja to resign, or bloodshed continues where we get armed rebels fighting back.

Army seems like it doesn't want martial law and would try to resolve things behind the scene unless things get completely out of control,

Beating up media cameraman & asking them not telecast live footage is democracy ?

No it is not. But neither is storming the parliament house. Democracy was lost the day talks broke down

I think Nawaz people know their days are numbered, jate jate apne dushmanoon ko doo haath tu laga deen, phir pata nahi moqa mile ya na mile.

Govt to chali jayegi kya sath main in police walon ko nokri se be nikelwa ker jayegi? all of their action is recorded

You incite your followers with hateful and abusive words, command them to go looking for trouble, and then cower in your bulletproof cars and containers when hell breaks loose.

IK and TuQ, true revolutionary heroes.

You incite your followers with hateful and abusive words, command them to go looking for trouble, and then cower in your bulletproof cars and containers when hell breaks loose.

When you and your noora was sleeping IK was on container talking to his supporters go watch all the videos from night and tune some other chnnale then Geo. And for your information IK container is not bullet proof.

Mubarak ho padosis. Inquilab is here :bhatti

Hope you have free and fair elections before the end of the year, and end up with a government that is considered legitimate by most people.

Take a look at your T.V now.

And while you are at it do tell us about the beloved PM's whereabouts.I hear he has barricaded himself in his palace.

"They are preparing their children to rule you"

This is what Imran Khan said about Pakistan's current billionaire-elite-political families.

He also said that people who are saying that we shouldn't have protested against this blatant rigging are mentally slaves.

He urged bureaucrats to stand against assassins Sharifs are!

No PTI supporter injured so far. Only PAT workers r present and Tsunami khan addressing pat workers since last night. All pti burgers enjoying the show in front of TV and their laptops and tabs. Mubarrak ho Maya Pakistani.

Very very good speech by Javed Hasmi Imran khan is a stupid to order move fwd when they decided not to move ahead and to stay put. Idiot of highest level Imran khan seriously, he is wasting his political career by greed of being a PM.

No PTI supporter injured so far. Only PAT workers r present and Tsunami khan addressing pat workers since last night. All pti burgers enjoying the show in front of TV and their laptops and tabs. Mubarrak ho Maya Pakistani.

That's good thing no PTI supporters are not hurt right?

Very very good speech by Javed Hasmi Imran khan is a stupid to order move fwd when they decided not to move ahead and to stay put. Idiot of highest level Imran khan seriously, he is wasting his political career by greed of being a PM.

Please don't say such things dhump bhai, else you'll be labeled as a PMLN-er and blind-sided like me and other people here.

Hashmi played the true genius political move here. Exposed the decision-making apparatus within PTI whilst not alienating the PTI support-base completely.

This is politics. Not the insaaf/inquilaab rhetoric that is vomitted up and fed to the masses, while leaders hide out in their containers and allow women and children to charge ahead and fulfill their ideals.

This.

Now waiting for everyone to turn on the once-hero Hashmi by everyone else.

Please don't say such things dhump bhai, else you'll be labeled as a PMLN-er and blind-sided like me and other people here.

Hashmi played the true genius political move here. Exposed the decision-making apparatus within PTI whilst not alienating the PTI support-base completely.

This is politics. Not the insaaf/inquilaab rhetoric that is vomitted up and fed to the masses, while leaders hide out in their containers and allow women and children to charge ahead and fulfill their ideals.

This.

I have no sympathies with PMLN but I also disagree with PTIs decision to move fwd, they will now go against Javed Hasmi. Imran Khan is losing the plot yet again or this is face saving tactic from his side because innocent lives are lost due to there decision to move forward. Imran Khan should understand that PAT is a cult and PTI is a political party he should now the difference, I was never a PTI supporter and I will never be after this.

Ye lasho ki siyasat band kardeni chaye his peaceful march was very good and constitutional but decision to move fwd before taking proper measures and discussion with authorities and his team is a suicide mission, unfortunately not for him only for innocent people following him because he is not leading the front but got option to go down in his A/C container.

Shameful day was yesterday for Pakistan innocent people were killed and attacked and both parties Gov and Dharna walas are to be blamed.

Imran's grouping with rogue Qadri resulting in rift between him and PTI leadership, no genuine political party with popular vote will like itself to associate with a rogue/loony like Qadri, Imran is making cousins with them.

I have no sympathies with PMLN but I also disagree with PTIs decision to move fwd, they will now go against Javed Hasmi. Imran Khan is losing the plot yet again or this is face saving tactic from his side because innocent lives are lost due to there decision to move forward. Imran Khan should understand that PAT is a cult and PTI is a political party he should now the difference, I was never a PTI supporter and I will never be after this.

Ye lasho ki siyasat band kardeni chaye his peaceful march was very good and constitutional but decision to move fwd before taking proper measures and discussion with authorities and his team is a suicide mission, unfortunately not for him only for innocent people following him because he is not leading the front but got option to go down in his A/C container.

Shameful day was yesterday for Pakistan innocent people were killed and attacked and both parties Gov and Dharna walas are to be blamed.

I completely agree with every point your making here.

Except I was a PTI supporter, an ardent one at that. But then realised what this means for Pakistan and have thus withdrawn my support.

This was political brinkmanship gone horribly wrong, now turned into a face-saving exercise because of the casualties. Laashon ki siyasat has now commenced, and has the tendency to go even worse with the crazy TUQ supporters.

Awaiting the supposedly important announcements that are to come from PM by tonight. And the GHQ meeting.

This.

Javed Hashmi is a politician who will not want any Army intervention. Thats why he backs out.

Now get ready for Gali Galoch about Javed Hashmi.

Imran's grouping with rogue Qadri resulting in rift between him and PTI leadership, no genuine political party with popular vote will like itself to associate with a rogue/loony like Qadri, Imran is making cousins with them.

Exactly. He completely lost it the day he joined hands (unofficially) with the fanatic Qadri. An internal rift was completely unavoidable.

Javed Hashmi is a true pragmatic politician, he was never going to have good chemistry with the volatile and immature Imran.

Just saying.. 2 helicopters with valuables were flown to Raiwind :) .....

While PM is on his way to Islamabad...... :)

Javed Hashmi is a politician who will not want any Army intervention. Thats why he backs out.

Now get ready for Gali Galoch about Javed Hashmi.

Hashmi is a true politician. That's all I have to say about him. Good or bad, everyone else can see this in whatever way they want.

Javed Hashmi should be PTI's chairman. He's the only man who remembers what PTI stands for.

This.

I am not surprised javed hashmi said sheikh rasheed bring a messege then ik decided to move fwd

I completely agree with every point your making here.

Except I was a PTI supporter, an ardent one at that. But then realised what this means for Pakistan and have thus withdrawn my support.

This was political brinkmanship gone horribly wrong, now turned into a face-saving exercise because of the casualties. Laashon ki siyasat has now commenced, and has the tendency to go even worse with the crazy TUQ supporters.

Awaiting the supposedly important announcements that are to come from PM by tonight. And the GHQ meeting.

Clearly GHQ is not interested in this whole mess or they first want to make sure that nation get tiered of democracy (so called democracy). Now country is at the point of no return, I dont care if PM resigns now or not clearly Pakistan is not ready for democracy and they need a long run of dictatorship.

Clearly no one is interested in Pakistan and its citizens and all they want is personal gains.

This whole protest is idiotic. No one acted against the ppp government. It really is a hypocrite thing to do. Nawaz Sharif is the only one who can change pakistan, he just needs some time.

Clearly GHQ is not interested in this whole mess or they first want to make sure that nation get tiered of democracy (so called democracy). Now country is at the point of no return, I dont care if PM resigns now or not clearly Pakistan is not ready for democracy and they need a long run of dictatorship.

Clearly no one is interested in Pakistan and its citizens and all they want is personal gains.

Raheel Sharif is having a hungaai ijlaas in a few hours over this whole mess.

The next 2-3 days are extremely crucial. Democracy is very near a death again at this stage.

Evolution over revolution. A simple stance, an ideology which no one is interested in investing for their own private reasons or gains.

We are witnessing the death of democracy at the hands of TuQ who will weasel back to Canada and Imran who has exercised impatience and pigheadedness. Get ready for Martial law now.

For all his ills, Nawaz was still representing a democratic Pakistan which was showing signs of improvement on the Taliban front.

Some people posting as if they have accomplished something, what a sense of victory for them. Hashmi can have his disagreements, PTI just showing it's the only truly democratic party where one can come out against its chairman and disagree with him.

It's sickening that people conveniently ignore, NOTHING wrong was done by the peaceful protesters who are being blamed, rather the barbaric, unconstitutional actions by the police/government are the cause of this. They were just moving their sit-in in front of the PM HOUSE! It's democracy, not monarchy!

Why are some posters feeling so accomplished? What victory have you achieved? Just that 500+ innocent men, women and children have been straight-fired on? hit with bullets? 3 are already martyred as confirmed by PIMS! All-night shelling on these poor men and women!

This is supposed to be a DEMOCRACY, not DICTATORSHIP.

Last time, all these so-called POLITICAL parties including PMLN had STORMED INSIDE the presidential house building, when Musharraf was having his last days. These are the same hypocrites who have fired on innocent, peaceful protestors utilizing their DEMOCRATIC and Constitutional right.

Yes, celebrate all you want over the barbarism of current dictatorship.

This whole protest is idiotic. No one acted against the ppp government. It really is a hypocrite thing to do. Nawaz Sharif is the only one who can change pakistan, he just needs some time.

PPP acted at-least wisely and never let things go so bad even when your NS and SS were screaming that " Zardari ko sarkoo par ghasetengay" secondly NS got more chances to change his business to highest levels and nothing to change for Pakistan.

Raheel Sharif is having a hungaai ijlaas in a few hours over this whole mess.

The next 2-3 days are extremely crucial. Democracy is very near a death again at this stage.

Evolution over revolution. A simple stance, an ideology which no one is interested in investing for their own private reasons or gains.

These hangami Ijlas are not called when actions are taken and core commanders meeting will be held on Monday, actions are taken before news breaks out. Again I dont think this is democracy but whatever it is it was already handled by morally dead people so dont make much difference.

Everyone including IK are just doing all this for personal gains simply. Greed of PM seat will never let Imran Khan do anything good for Pakistan and even if NS resigns IK cannot be PM in next 10 years without help of other political parties or army. Unfortunately he treats Cricket and Politics as same thing which is a big big mistake and out stupid nation dont understand this.

More like Nawaz running away from Islambad.

cant believe how ignorant people can get..

Your Nawaz dint have the guts to come on TV last night and give a statement.. Coward

PPP acted at-least wisely and never let things go so bad even when your NS and SS were screaming that " Zardari ko sarkoo par ghasetengay" secondly NS got more chances to change his business to highest levels and nothing to change for Pakistan.

These hangami Ijlas are not called when actions are taken and core commanders meeting will be held on Monday, actions are taken before news breaks out. Again I dont think this is democracy but whatever it is it was already handled by morally dead people so dont make much difference.

Everyone including IK are just doing all this for personal gains simply. Greed of PM seat will never let Imran Khan do anything good for Pakistan and even if NS resigns IK cannot be PM in next 10 years without help of other political parties or army. Unfortunately he treats Cricket and Politics as same thing which is a big big mistake and out stupid nation dont understand this.

We can only wait and see what unfolds next.

Yes. Agreed.

Does anyone else get annoyed by the non-stop cricket analogies by both Imran and his followers?

No one sits in containers for 2 odd weeks, for personal gains.. If it was a matter of personal gain IK wouldve taken up the Deputy position he was offered..

And for your kind info IK never asked for the seat either...

Is your chacha in PML N??

Some people posting as if they have accomplished something, what a sense of victory for them. Hashmi can have his disagreements, PTI just showing it's the only truly democratic party where one can come out against its chairman and disagree with him.

It's sickening that people conveniently ignore, NOTHING wrong was done by the peaceful protesters who are being blamed, rather the barbaric, unconstitutional actions by the police/government are the cause of this. They were just moving their sit-in in front of the PM HOUSE! It's democracy, not monarchy!

Why are some posters feeling so accomplished? What victory have you achieved? Just that 500+ innocent men, women and children have been straight-fired on? hit with bullets? 3 are already martyred as confirmed by PIMS! All-night shelling on these poor men and women!

This is supposed to be a DEMOCRACY, not DICTATORSHIP.

Last time, all these so-called POLITICAL parties including PMLN had STORMED INSIDE the presidential house building, when Musharraf was having his last days. These are the same hypocrites who have fired on innocent, peaceful protestors utilizing their DEMOCRATIC and Constitutional right.

Yes, celebrate all you want over the barbarism of current dictatorship.

Hawk, you're a sensible guy.

There's a lot of misinformation going on. There is evidence of protesters coming in prepared to take over PM House/Parliament with protesters carrying barb wire cutters, hammers, axes, etc.

Yes people have died. When the state was exercising it's writ in protecting what are deemed symbols of Pakistan as a sovereign nation.

Nobody is celebrating anything. Matters turn serious when people die - no one has achieved anything with this. Neither the govt with the police's display of Gullu Butt-esque tendencies, neither IK whose own party is splintering with the dictatorship-esque decision-making process being exposed and least of all TUQ who is as big a lying, falsely-swearing buffoon who has misled everyone into believing we're just another banana republic.

No one stormed inside the presidential buildings in previous marches. I'm sorry, but wherever you're getting your information from, that is one white lie reported by them.

And for your kind info IK never asked for the seat either...

I hardly see Javed Hasmi or others as PM if PTI take majority so this is quite a stupid thing to debate.

No one sits in containers for 2 odd weeks, for personal gains.. If it was a matter of personal gain IK wouldve taken up the Deputy position he was offered..

If it was not for personal gains or face saving exercise yesterday PTI people should not have been allowed to move fwd. PAT is a cult and PTI should not act in this manner. I dont think Imran personally is corrupt but his advisers and new friends are corrupt and IK is quite a stupid leader and not able to solve issues.

Imran's march did shake the core of corruption but yesterdays incident put all of that in waste and all what they gained with this march is lost unfortunately.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] TuQ is crazy, I agree. I'm no follower of him.

Hashmi disagreed with IK's decision to move forward, but other leaders have now publicly stated including Shireen Mazari that they were with IK. Even Asad Umar, who I regard very highly, was with IK the whole night.

This is democracy inside the party. One can take it as negative or positive, depending on how they want to perceive it.

As for wire cutters, cranes, etc, they were with the convoy since the first day! How do you think they moved to D-Chowk/Redzone from their zero-point location despite so many containers? It was all on TV, they cut the barbed wire with wire cutters, removed gigantic containers with the cranes before reaching the D-chowk sit-in. Same was happening last night when they were moving in front of the PM house, there were a lot of containers plus barbed wire blocking the route and they were removing the obstacles on the road with these tools.

There was no threat to state symbols, there is not a SINGLE threat even yet. No one has stormed any building, they are all respecting the buildings and army who has politely asked them not to enter any building. They entered parliament house lawn to get shelter and escape tear-gas effects, even Army allowed them to stay in the lawns and get shelter!

There never was any intention to enter any building. Even Army has said the protesters were peaceful. Do you know Wajahat S Khan? He has done a lot of programs on military, has done defence journalism, is a national security editor at GEO/Jang. Has close ties to the military. Here's some reality for you, from the army's point of view:

Hawk, you're a sensible guy.

There's a lot of misinformation going on. There is evidence of protesters coming in prepared to take over PM House/Parliament with protesters carrying barb wire cutters, hammers, axes, etc.

Yes people have died. When the state was exercising it's writ in protecting what are deemed symbols of Pakistan as a sovereign nation.

Nobody is celebrating anything. Matters turn serious when people die - no one has achieved anything with this. Neither the govt with the police's display of Gullu Butt-esque tendencies, neither IK whose own party is splintering with the dictatorship-esque decision-making process being exposed and least of all TUQ who is as big a lying, falsely-swearing buffoon who has misled everyone into believing we're just another banana republic.

No one stormed inside the presidential buildings in previous marches. I'm sorry, but wherever you're getting your information from, that is one white lie reported by them.

What about attack on media?they were dragged out of vans, and their vans were attacked. They were just doing their job.

Is this democracy?

What about attack on media?they were dragged out of vans, and their vans were attacked. They were just doing their job.

Is this democracy?

Read my post again. I have condemned the govt institutions and police as well for their blunders and mishandling of the whole situation.

Chacha cricket has to be the most patriotic guy ever. My respect even increased further for him.

[MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] TuQ is crazy, I agree. I'm no follower of him.

Hashmi disagreed with IK's decision to move forward, but other leaders have now publicly stated including Shireen Mazari that they were with IK. Even Asad Umar, who I regard very highly, was with IK the whole night.

This is democracy inside the party. One can take it as negative or positive, depending on how they want to perceive it.

As for wire cutters, cranes, etc, they were with the convoy since the first day! How do you think they moved to D-Chowk/Redzone from their zero-point location despite so many containers? It was all on TV, they cut the barbed wire with wire cutters, removed gigantic containers with the cranes before reaching the D-chowk sit-in. Same was happening last night when they were moving in front of the PM house, there were a lot of containers plus barbed wire blocking the route and they were removing the obstacles on the road with these tools.

There was no threat to state symbols, there is not a SINGLE threat even yet. No one has stormed any building, they are all respecting the buildings and army who has politely asked them not to enter any building. They entered parliament house lawn to get shelter and escape tear-gas effects, even Army allowed them to stay in the lawns and get shelter!

There never was any intention to enter any building. Even Army has said the protesters were peaceful. Do you know Wajahat S Khan? He has done a lot of programs on military, has done defence journalism, is a national security editor at GEO/Jang. Has close ties to the military. Here's some reality for you, from the army's point of view:

Yes, brother. This was the same Hashmi who was being lauded as the saviour of democracy and whatnot. My PTI friends have already labelled him as "another Abdullah bin Ubay" and a backstabber. Shireen Mazari has stated that Hashmi is not presenting the true picture, I dont know what Asad Umar said as of now, but Sheikh Rasheed immediately distanced himself away from this saying "no, no, I did not say anything" etc.

It's a political party with a set hierarchy. When the president of the party along with other senior members (??) decisions are vetoed by the founder and his newly appointed adviser over a decision, then it says alot about the entire decision-making apparatus and the mentality of the party. But that is another debate.

As for the bolded part - read this article in it's entirety:

http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/201...use-gate-police-fire-tear-gas-rubber-bullets/

I don't have any visual evidence personally apart from my own testimony that there were images of people cutting through the gates of the Parliament with sticks, cutters and whatnot. It was displayed on all news channels including Samaa and Dunya, baring perhaps, ARY. A thorough search of all news channels would do everyone some good in getting a better view of the situation, but there was most definitely a breach of the building's perimeters, even if I were to believe Wajahat that no one went inside the premises or what-have-you.

As for the govt, there official stance is there was an attempt at storming the buildings. The Army hasn't made a comment on this to the best of my knowledge.

From what I have seen so far, this hardly seemed like a peaceful progression, and the resultant answer today by the police just reinforces the mob mentality I personally have been speaking out against a few months now.

I guess the debate will go on and on without any of us changing our opinion/stance :)

What else can I say. Let's agree to disagree.

I guess the debate will go on and on without any of us changing our opinion/stance :)

What else can I say. Let's agree to disagree.

I wouldn't mind that. It's nice to have a civilised discussion without being labelled a Noora for a change :)

Let's also agree on one thing - whatever happens, happens for the betterment of Pakistan - no matter how bleak the situation is, we must all pray for Pakistan's well-being and benefit! Ameen!

what a wonderful country you run and you wonder why people want to bring down this sham democracy ?

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/31-Aug-2014/saad-steps-in-to-stop-police-torture-on-media

Talking to media, the federal minister said that this is a criminal mindset that is undermining the government’s case.

“I assure you that the police personnel involved in vandalizing media vehicles will be brought to justice for their ugly act of violence.”

He admitted that the police force on the ground is out of control and acting without any command, claiming that the cops even attempted to attack him when he stepped out of his vehicle to stop them.

“Have you seen any inspector, SHO or any other higher police official commanding the personnel at the site? This is totally a criminal negligence which will not be tolerated.”

“This is an embarrassing situation for the government,” he admitted.

Saad said that he will contact information minister to come forward at the site and review the situation. - SAMAA

I wouldn't mind that. It's nice to have a civilised discussion without being labelled a Noora for a change :)

Let's also agree on one thing - whatever happens, happens for the betterment of Pakistan - no matter how bleak the situation is, we must all pray for Pakistan's well-being and benefit! Ameen!

Absolutely, ameen.

Along with innocent people who are under fire.

Nawaz will not resign until he is physically removed fron office. I can bet you anything dozens of dead bodies wouldnt be enough. No amount of dharnas will either.

Physical removal can only be done by the army. And in that case the next step after removing him is martial law.

There is no version of nawaz resigning/being removed from office that ends up being in PTIs favour.

what a wonderful country you run and you wonder why people want to bring down this sham democracy ?

http://www.samaa.tv/pakistan/31-Aug-2014/saad-steps-in-to-stop-police-torture-on-media

Talking to media, the federal minister said that this is a criminal mindset that is undermining the government’s case.

“I assure you that the police personnel involved in vandalizing media vehicles will be brought to justice for their ugly act of violence.”

He admitted that the police force on the ground is out of control and acting without any command, claiming that the cops even attempted to attack him when he stepped out of his vehicle to stop them.

“Have you seen any inspector, SHO or any other higher police official commanding the personnel at the site? This is totally a criminal negligence which will not be tolerated.”

Saad said that he will contact information minister to come forward at the site and review the situation. - SAMAA

Noora leader have lost their mind by saying Police is out of control lol. Bunch of jokers & Drama queens.

Imran leads a non violent protest against corrupt government = Pak nitpickers start hating.

Ganja continuously uses his police force as a gang squad and indiscriminately kills and injures civilians = the same nitpickers and haters don't say a word.

They have to be kidding. Is there a single thing these useless supposedly leaders have control over?