PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

The only thing this March has proven that the people are willing to take matters into their own hand. People are naive if they expect the rulers will do the right thing or have any integrity to resign or step down. A violent forceful revolution is the only way.

Can anyone explain to me what this video is all about? :mv

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x29nxbu" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x29nxbu_aaj-with-saadia-afzaal-8th-november-2014_news" target="_blank">Aaj With Saadia Afzaal – 8th November 2014</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

B2Aj5ZNCEAAD_WS.jpg

Can anyone explain to me what this video is all about? :mv

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x29nxbu" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x29nxbu_aaj-with-saadia-afzaal-8th-november-2014_news" target="_blank">Aaj With Saadia Afzaal – 8th November 2014</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

So, you are unfamiliar with Urdu language too :))

I wasted my time watching this because i thought that as it is coming from a PTI critique the video might contain negative views of masses about PTI.
Basically, she is asking only one question that "What change this PTI government has brought in this province during one and half year?"

Majority of them appreciated the provincial government and even those who had some concerns admitted that there is a difference.

Jab tak umpire ungli nahi uthata mai kuch nahi maanta. Bas mujhay betha do, jaisey bhi ho.

He insults the judiciary by demanding intelligence agencies to chaperon the justices. May be an overdose of cocaine, nothing else can explain what he says these days.

Changing statements so frequently which is an ample proof that he always addresses only when he is under the influence of something, forgetting his previous stance.

This man is getting more and more schizophrenic ever passing day with his utterly unreasonable behavior.

Jab tak umpire ungli nahi uthata mai kuch nahi maanta. Bas mujhay betha do, jaisey bhi ho.

He insults the judiciary by demanding intelligence agencies to chaperon the justices. May be an overdose of cocaine, nothing else can explain what he says these days.

Changing statements so frequently which is an ample proof that he always addresses only when he is under the influence of something, forgetting his previous stance.

This man is getting more and more schizophrenic ever passing day with his utterly unreasonable behavior.

One can say the same about you on PP....... Freudian slip perhaps!

And then you say that you voted for PTI and will vote for them again due to lack of other options.......AMAZING!!!!

Bus mujhay bitha dou jaisay bhi??? To do what? If you really believe he is doing ALL this to satisfy his desire to become a PM then what can one say? In a country where Gilani and Raja Pervez Asharf were PMs not long ago, where useless person like Nawaz can become PM 3 times (..and counting) and where most corrupt and incompetent person like Zardari can become a President you think Imran is dying to become a PM to achieve what??? He isn't doing this to make money (even you as a hater knows inside) so he is spending 3 months in a container to become PM when he already has all the fame and achievements one can dream of and no desire for money as he had an opportunity to make more money just by moving to UK with wife than even Zardaris and Sharifs can make by looting all their lives??? YOU MAKE LOT OF SENSE!!!!!

And then you say that you voted for PTI and will vote for them again due to lack of other options.......AMAZING!!!!

Bus mujhay bitha dou jaisay bhi??? To do what? If you really believe he is doing ALL this to satisfy his desire to become a PM then what can one say? In a country where Gilani and Raja Pervez Asharf were PMs not long ago, where useless person like Nawaz can become PM 3 times (..and counting) and where most corrupt and incompetent person like Zardari can become a President you think Imran is dying to become a PM to achieve what??? He isn't doing this to make money (even you as a hater knows inside) so he is spending 3 months in a container to become PM when he already has all the fame and achievements one can dream of and no desire for money as he had an opportunity to make more money just by moving to UK with wife than even Zardaris and Sharifs can make by looting all their lives??? YOU MAKE LOT OF SENSE!!!!!
Why even bother taking your time out and replying to them? Just keep ignoring them. Imran Khan is an open book and his work is out there for everybody to see. He has already and will continue to gain support no matter, what haters have to say.

i agree with this. if theres a sensible rational or even just genuine critique, it should always be welcomed and debated by anyone on any side in a civilised discussion; but theres clearly people here either vying to take a controversial position just because they are desperately starved of attention, or because they are stupid and dont have a simple grasp of proportion, judgement and common sense, or because their pride doesnt allow them to accept any departure from their own point of view.

in any of those cases, theres no point in it.

I do ignore such people but for some reason i thought he was being genuinely naive but i know what to do now :)

Mamoon has got the PTI folks rattled. Calls for civil boycotts emerging. Watch this space for more updates

rattled lol. Hardly, he's a mere annoyance elike you and its amusing watching you both try desperately to portray IK or the PTI as something they are not. Not surprised from two eternal anti Pakistanis.

[MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] trying to fish in troubled waters. always makes me cringe reading his posts in this PTI thread.

rattled lol. Hardly, he's a mere annoyance elike you and its amusing watching you both try desperately to portray IK or the PTI as something they are not. Not surprised from two eternal anti Pakistanis.

Just providing some much needed balance. Like Sachinstas and anti-sachinstas

[MENTION=3327]Indiafan[/MENTION] trying to fish in troubled waters. always makes me cringe reading his posts in this PTI thread.

You seem to think situation in Pakistan, politics in Pakistan is unique. I believe it is nothing not seen a 100 times in history and will pan out the same way.

Rattled:)):))

Some people just love the attention so they will make all sort of silly remarks to get noticed. It's like me going to Indian forum and saying "Kohli is the worst ODI batsman and should be dropped from world Cup squad" and then i can claim that i rattled everyone :))

PTI-JI remove ‘objectionable’ material from textbooks

PESHAWAR: The Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf government in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has decided in principle to remove ‘objectionable material’ from the textbooks of local primary schools to please the key partner of the ruling coalition, Jamaat-i-Islami.

A senior official of the education department told Dawn on Friday that JI leaders had voiced reservations about the printing of pictures of minor girls without dupatta, Christmas cake and a Cross emblem on an ambulance instead of Crescent, the mention of good morning instead of Assalamu Aliakum, and presence of some other ‘objectionable’ content in textbooks for primary schools.

Know more: Uniform school education in KP still a far cry

“JI leaders have complained about minor things in textbooks, whose removal has been decided in principle,” the official said requesting anonymity as he is not authorised to speak to the media.

He said JI had demanded replacement of the expression ‘good morning’ with Assalamu Aliakum and the government was quick to accept it.

JI had objected to pictures of girls without dupatta, X-mas cake, Cross emblem, good morning expression. When contacted, JI provincial spokesman Israrullah said his party had serious reservations about certain contents of textbooks but ‘objectionable’ content had been removed after elementary and secondary education minister Atif Khan met party leaders on Wednesday.

“Officials of the department concerned and textbook board have formally agreed to remove objectionable contents from textbooks and will induct material to be proposed by Jamaat,”
he said.

The meeting held in Peshawar on Wednesday was attended by education minister Atif Khan, additional secretary education Qaisar Alam, chairman of the textbook board Jamal Nasir and other senior officers.

Jamaat-i-Islami was represented by local government minister Inayatullah Khan, head of the JI education committee Mirajuddin and other members of the party.

“Jamaat is now satisfied with the government’s assurances and hopes minutes of the meeting with the minister will be implemented in letter and spirit,” Israrullah said, adding that the revised syllabus would conform to Islamic teachings and the ideology of Pakistan.

JI had recently protested the presence of objectionable material in textbooks and even threatened to quit the PTI-led government over it.

JI provincial chief Professor Mohammad Ibrahim had stated early this month that his party had not been taken into confidence before preparation of syllabus for primary schools.

He had complained that the provincial government has removed lessons on the life of Holy Prophet Mohammad (Peace Be upon Him), His wives and four caliphs of Muslims from textbooks and inducted contents about Ranjit Singh, Raja Dahir, and Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan.

JI claimed that it had signed an agreement with its senior coalition partner in which it was decided that the controversial contents of textbooks by the previous government would be removed and that the new syllabus would be designed with the JI consultation.

Israrullah said the meeting of JI was held in Peshawar on Thursday night which discussed the recent agreement with the government regarding preparation of new syllabus for schools. Professor Ibrahim chaired the meeting.

The spokesman said the material related with teaching of Islam, Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) and important Muslim personalities, including Quaid-i-Azam Mohammad Ali Jinah, would again be included in textbooks.

He said the India-occupied Kashmir was not shown as part of Pakistan in the map printed in textbooks, while lessons about Quaid-i-Azam were also removed from textbooks designed for children.

He said induction of lesson about Khan Abdul Ghaffar was not a big issue.

The government official said the objection over Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan was turned down and JI leaders were convinced that like Abdul Ghaffar Khan, every politician was controversial.

He said the map incorporated in the Survey of Pakistan had been reproduced in the textbooks.

source: http://www.dawn.com/news/1134680/kp-to-remove-objectionable-material-from-textbooks

Corruption within PTI. Reports leaked to media

1) PTI Special Forensic Audit Report ( misappropriation of funds and donations)

PTI Special Audit.pdf - Google Drive

2) Tasneem Noorani Review Committee Report (Comprehensive enquiry into the allegation of misconduct and malpractice/corruption during the ticket awarding process.)

Review Commission Final Report.pdf - Google Drive

3) Justice Wajjhuddin Order Sheet

Order Sheet 17-10-2014 (1).docx - Google Drive

Last but not the least, What's aleem khan doing in such a meeting, isn't it a conflict of interest a Land developer and contractor is present in the meeting ?

banner6.jpg

^ Credit goes to "Bratva" from other forum

Court issues non-bailable arrest warrants for Imran, Qadri

ISLAMABAD: An Anti-terrorism court in Islamabad has issued non-bailable arrest warrants for Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri, DawnNews reported.

The arrest warrants were issued for attacking the Pakistan Television (PTV) building and Parliament.

The court also issued arrest warrants for Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Chief Minister Pervez Khattak, PTI Vice-Chairman Shah Mehmood Qureshi, PTI leader Asad Umar and PAT leader Raheeq Abbasi.

A case was registered against the above mentioned at secretariat police station in Islamabad.

In September, charged protesters of PTI and PAT broke into the PTV headquarters, a state-owned media enterprise.

Read also: PTI, PAT protesters storm PTV headquarters

As soon as angry protesters entered the news headquarters of the state-owned television channel, they took over the programming control room and transmission was taken off air temporarily. It was later restored after the army stepped in to vacate the building.

Following the attack on PTV, the federal government termed it an act of "aggression and violence".

The government had said that action would be taken in accordance with the law against those responsible for the attack.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1144006/court-issues-non-bailable-arrest-warrants-for-imran-qadri

“Had we not challenged the government, it would easily complete its five-year term” -- Imran Khan

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chairman Imran Khan remained optimistic while addressing a party event in the federal capital on Wednesday, urging people to come out on November 30 not just for themselves but for the nation.

The PTI is set to stage a massive rally on November 30, which Imran termed “big Test”.

“I am going to a play a big match [on November 30],” said the former cricketer-turned-politician.

Friday (November 21) will mark the 100th day of PTI’s protest, which began on August 14, against the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government.

“My team has strengthened in all these days,” he said. “There game has improved, and they often played more than their potential.”

Imran went on to say that his party is the only one to challenge the government over its election through rigging.

“Had we not challenged the government, it would easily complete its five-year term.”

“This is because the justice system only favours the powerful,” he said, adding that the present status quo in the country did not allow one to receive any justice from anyone.

Imran reiterated,“We asked for vote verification in four constituencies, why didn’t they abide by our demand?”

The PTI leader added that both the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) and PML-N were afraid of his party. “The PML-N won with 15 million votes but cannot hold a rally at Minar-e-Pakistan,” he said. “The PPP tried to [gather a lot of people] for their Karachi rally and I’ve heard their gathering in Lahore has already been cancelled,” he said, adding, “Just wait and see what happens in Larkana on November 21.”

On a lighter note, the PTI chairman said that rather than taking a sleeping pill, one can just chant this anti-Nawaz slogan “go Nawaz go” to get relief.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/793687/no-one-willing-to-challenge-govt-other-than-pti-imran/

^ The bold one is definitely intriguing. And Imran Khan is back in using cricket 'rhetoric' analogy. :misbah

“Had we not challenged the government, it would easily complete its five-year term.”

Featured Imran Khan says Army Generals are cowards

In this video in a private meeting IK is commenting about Pakistani generals some crap.
Claiming that pak army generals are cowards. Is this video genuine?

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x2akcdh" allowfullscreen></iframe><br /><a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2akcdh_imran-khan-s-views-about-sheikh-rasheed-and-pakistan-army-generals-unseen-video_news" target="_blank">Imran Khan's Views about Sheikh Rasheed and...</a> <i>by <a href="http://www.dailymotion.com/zemtv" target="_blank">zemtv</a></i>

^ Credit goes to "muslim_pakistani" from other forum.

Judging by recent statements of Imran Khan:

“Had we not challenged the government, it would easily complete its five-year term”

Sindhi and Punjabi weak, in other word, history of Sindh

Of course the generals are cowards. No self-respecting military leaders would relay on another military and allow this
Drone strikes killing more civilians than U.S. admits, human rights groups say
In Pakistan, Amnesty International investigated nine suspected U.S. drone strikes that occurred between May 2012 and July 2013 in the territory of North Waziristan. The group said it found strong evidence that more than 30 civilians were killed in four of the attacks.
http://www.washingtonpost.com/world/national-security/drone-strikes-killing-more-civilians-than-us-admits-human-rights-groups-say/2013/10/21/a99cbe78-3a81-11e3-b7ba-503fb5822c3e_story.html

What about his beloved group, TTP, responsible for killing more than 50,000 civilians including responsible for attack on Karachi Airport while God knows how many civilians in Afghanistan TTP must have killed by now?

I am surprised he never applied that term "cowards" on TTP while being colorful about Pakistan army. Although, he has never been fond of Pakistan army given the history of Pakistan army and TTP. :mv

People with their fingers in their ears would keep repeating that statement but he was saying for the sake of Pakistan's own good, not because TTP are his favorites. But since army already launched an operation and a lot has been done since then so your accusation has no basis right now. It made sense back then and right now it doesn't matter.
Criticism of corrupt general=Hating the Pakistani army? Yeah, good logic.

There was no reaction from Imran Khan when TTP launched an attack on Jinnah Airport in Karachi.

But Imran Khan is being very colorful about Pakistan army. :mv

Imran hasn't accused the army or it soldiers who sacrifice their lives on the frontline and ultimately have to clean up the mess everytime. The army generals on the other hand have enjoyed impunity despite some stupendous errors historically!!

But wait Imran Khan is backed by Army and ISI so this must be a fake video? Or maybe propaganda that he is backed my Army is fake? Let's decide that first before commenting on this video?

lol I was thinking the same. Which one is it?

Is it fair to say that Pakistan's military is responsible for ~60% of Pakistan's problems right now?

Granted, that PR wing will project that they are fighting monsters and demons but zooming backwards will reveal that these creatures were hatched and nurtured by the army themselves back in the day.

Is it fair to say that Pakistan's military is responsible for ~60% of Pakistan's problems right now?

Granted, that PR wing will project that they are fighting monsters and demons but zooming backwards will reveal that these creatures were hatched and nurtured by the army themselves back in the day.

not the military, but the top level generals who have made decisions which have harmed the country at times. the ordinary soldier has sacrificed his life fighting the monsters. and tbf, the country cannot be trusted in the hands of the politicians.

Lol Imran khan, he bashes Politicians in public and military in private.

He makes Shiekh Rasheed look like an angel with his flip flops.

not the military, but the top level generals who have made decisions which have harmed the country at times. the ordinary soldier has sacrificed his life fighting the monsters. and tbf, the country cannot be trusted in the hands of the politicians.

Good soldiers Bad soldiers.

Salute to IK for saying it like it is. I fully agree with him about generals of Pakistan being cowards of the highest order (the pissing in their pants remark was simply hilarious :)) )

Only IK can be
1- Taliban Khan and yahoodi agent at the same time.
2- An establishment aka army backed power hungry politician yet at the same time anti pak army.

What next IK haters?
feel for you guys to be honest.IK has made your brains keeps spinning and you are living in world of illusion in hate of IK.

Unless there is yet another military coup, why wouldn't Nawaz Sharif conclude his five years at office?

As far as his attitude towards TTP is concerned, its a big reason why many people have turn-cloaked along with him welcoming crooks like Sheikh Rasheed but that does not change the fact that no institution has harmed Pakistan more than our Army but not long before he showers praises on them because he loves his U-turns.

All they have to do is throw him another bone.

His government has always been overthrown by the military and has never lead for more than 22 months in a tenure. Give him full five years for once I'd say.

So?

In most parliamentary democracies, governments rarely complete their term, they usually lose the vote of confidence midterm, Nawaz Sharif doesn't have to stay for the next 3 1/2, he could be voted out by parliament

As far as his attitude towards TTP is concerned, its a big reason why many people have turn-cloaked along with him welcoming crooks like Sheikh Rasheed but that does not change the fact that no institution has harmed Pakistan more than our Army but not long before he showers praises on them because he loves his U-turns.

All they have to do is throw him another bone.

First comes the opportunity and then those opportunists. Political situation on the whole is the primarily reason.

His government has always been overthrown by the military and has never lead for more than 22 months in a tenure. Give him full five years for once I'd say.
Lol really. If they remain for 5 years, they will miss no effort to make sure that KPK government fails. I mean they are not even taking care of IDPs and IDPs will obviously blame the local government instead of federal government. Next time, it will be PPP's turn then and the cycle will continue. So this government must go, no matter what.

Democracy is a self-adjusting process. If we get 3/4 uninterrupted terms without Army taking their knives out and opposition parties rallying in containers, things will work out for the better.

With patwaris running loose and Nawaz at the helm, definitely.

Describe the self adjusting process of a democracy? Because saying that if all unfairly elected governments complete their terms, eventually elections will be fair would be simplifying it.

It's the bit that's never answered. It's the first time in our history where the govt can't accuse the opposition of corruption and blackmail them with outstanding cases. IK may or may not succeed but he has changed the course of Pakistans history.

I think when Imran Khan comes to power you will have great honest man interning for 5 years before he understand the job. He will be good at it, no doubt. But doing these dharnas as nauseam he is diluting not only his political capital but also his chance to govern KPK and be ready for the big job.

Agreed. His awareness raising campaign has had its impact. Now get on with the job at hand.

Why does Jahangir Tareen pay for Imran's private jetting? What arrangement do they have?

JT is IK's old time friend but ideally IK should avoid taking favors from friends. On the other hand this jetting is good for PTI as IK doing marathon jalsas after jalsas while keeping his schedule for dharna speeches. Without this jet he won't be able to do 3-4 jalsas per day pre 2013 elections.

Why does Jahangir Tareen pay for Imran's private jetting? What arrangement do they have?

I am guessing you are talking about this. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Imran using public money for political campaign: Pervaiz Rashid

ISLAMABAD: Disinformation Minister Pervaiz Rashid has accused Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan of using public money to pursue his political campaigning.

Rashid, while addressing a press conference in Islamabad on Sunday, said the airplane used by Imran for his ongoing political campaign across the country belongs to JWD Sugar Mills.

"JDW is a public limited company and the PTI secretary general Jahangir Tareen only has 29.76% shares in the company,” he said. “The other 70.24% shares are owned by other financial institutions and shareholders.”

He added that using the aircraft for political motives is an illegal act as per company laws.

“Company laws say any public company limited company cannot give donations to a political party and cannot contribute in monetary terms.”

Rashid further said the airplane was bought for company interests but was being used for politics.

“I haven’t heard if the majority of shareholders decided to use their airplane for PTI’s political campaign,” he said. “[JWD Sugar Mills] is supposed to crush sugar, not the economy of Pakistan.”

The disinformation minister said such misuse of funds was being carried out by a person who gives lectures the public on integrity and uprightness on a daily basis.

Rashid further said that the PTI chairman paid Rs0.1 million in income tax last year, asking him to justify his ‘lavish’ lifestyle and traveling expenses in his upcoming speech in Gujranwala.

“What other sources of income do you have?” he asked the PTI chief. “You’re traveling on stolen money.”

In response to allegation:

Tareen rejects Rashid’s claims

Rejecting the information minister’s claims, Tareen, while talking to Express News, accused Rashid of blatantly lying.

“Whenever Imran Khan has traveled in the plane, I have paid all the expenses myself,” he said. “I have all the documents since the day he has started using the aircraft.”

Tareen added that as long as he was paying for Imran’s travel expenses, it should not be an issue to anyone as it was a matter between him and his party chief.

When asked that why the PTI chairman did not use commercial flights meant for the public, the secretary general said, “We wanted to reach Larkana at the time of Imran’s speech in the rally, and then he had to go back to attend the Islamabad sit-in. There were no flights then; would PIA run flights as per Imran’s wish?”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/795864/imran-using-public-money-for-political-campaign-pervaiz-rashid/

Yes, read the article earlier today.

Taking favors from buddies - the most well documented trait in the history of Pakistan politics.

The disinformation minister said such misuse of funds was being carried out by a person who gives lectures the public on integrity and uprightness on a daily basis.

i liked this freudian slip the best lol

lol love they way people missing the point Imrans making in that vid by the way. He's talking about people power and street power, aswell as politics. Also interesting to note how consistent his message is. Even in private. First time im hearing his punjabi too cool.

He's talking about if a general would intervene if 20000 people came onto the street and its true the army shits it when that happens. Coz thy are not willing to fire on their own people..

I am guessing you are talking about this. [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

Imran using public money for political campaign: Pervaiz Rashid

ISLAMABAD: Disinformation Minister Pervaiz Rashid has accused Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan of using public money to pursue his political campaigning.

Rashid, while addressing a press conference in Islamabad on Sunday, said the airplane used by Imran for his ongoing political campaign across the country belongs to JWD Sugar Mills.

"JDW is a public limited company and the PTI secretary general Jahangir Tareen only has 29.76% shares in the company,” he said. “The other 70.24% shares are owned by other financial institutions and shareholders.”

He added that using the aircraft for political motives is an illegal act as per company laws.

“Company laws say any public company limited company cannot give donations to a political party and cannot contribute in monetary terms.”

Rashid further said the airplane was bought for company interests but was being used for politics.

“I haven’t heard if the majority of shareholders decided to use their airplane for PTI’s political campaign,” he said. “[JWD Sugar Mills] is supposed to crush sugar, not the economy of Pakistan.”

Rashid further said that the PTI chairman paid Rs0.1 million in income tax last year, asking him to justify his ‘lavish’ lifestyle and traveling expenses in his upcoming speech in Gujranwala.

“What other sources of income do you have?” he asked the PTI chief. “You’re traveling on stolen money.”

In response to allegation:

Tareen rejects Rashid’s claims

Rejecting the information minister’s claims, Tareen, while talking to Express News, accused Rashid of blatantly lying.

“Whenever Imran Khan has traveled in the plane, I have paid all the expenses myself,” he said. “I have all the documents since the day he has started using the aircraft.”

Tareen added that as long as he was paying for Imran’s travel expenses, it should not be an issue to anyone as it was a matter between him and his party chief.

When asked that why the PTI chairman did not use commercial flights meant for the public, the secretary general said, “We wanted to reach Larkana at the time of Imran’s speech in the rally, and then he had to go back to attend the Islamabad sit-in. There were no flights then; would PIA run flights as per Imran’s wish?”

http://tribune.com.pk/story/795864/imran-using-public-money-for-political-campaign-pervaiz-rashid/

I am all for accountability on this one, let's use this case to expose all the leaders misusing government funds for personal expenditures. If Jahangir Tareen can't prove he pays those expenses from his pocket then he should be punished even if it means he will leave PTI. Then we should investigate everyone in the parliament and expose whoever is misusing funds, repeat offenders should be banned to contest elections. Since our information minister Pervez Rasheed has taken a great initiative, i expect him to soon expose all the other offenders, anxiously waiting!!!!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Everytime Khan travels on the plane I personally pay the company for its use. The company never pays for his travel. PMLN lying as always</p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/536520003520978944">November 23, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>I challenge PMLN to show the public how much of tax payers money is spent on jet/helicopter travel of the Shareef family and their friends</p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/536536376863236096">November 23, 2014</a></blockquote>

JKT should really push this issue on travel costs of the shareef family and where it is funded, and should employ some forensic accountants if necessary. he should also take some severe action against pervaiz rashid for slander/libel (i can never remember the difference in definitions between those two words), if what JKT is saying is true.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>All payments for plane use are fully documented. Pervaiz Rasheed should expect a legal notice from JDW for defamation</p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/536522698755551233">November 23, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Everytime Khan travels on the plane I personally pay the company for its use. The company never pays for his travel. PMLN lying as always</p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/536520003520978944">November 23, 2014</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>I challenge PMLN to show the public how much of tax payers money is spent on jet/helicopter travel of the Shareef family and their friends</p>— Jahangir Khan Tareen (@JahangirKTareen) <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen/status/536536376863236096">November 23, 2014</a></blockquote>

We should get an independent body to confirm if JKT is telling the truth, they should then proceed to check each and every member of parliament's travelling expenses and punish the culprits. I think this will be much better than any defamation notice sent to Parvez Kursi. Actually Pervez should be forced to investigate expenses of Sharif and other parliamentarians, he is a useless minister anyway spreading disinformation so this will be his biggest contribution to Pakistan in entire life.

JKT reply with Documented Proof

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Tareen <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen">@JahangirKTareen</a> Responds to Info Minister Pervez Rashid <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash">#PTI</a> <a href="http://t.co/Dh6ZqWOhya">pic.twitter.com/Dh6ZqWOhya</a></p>— Nadeem Malik (@nadeemmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/nadeemmalik/status/536829482632359937">November 24, 2014</a></blockquote>

JKT reply with Documented Proof

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Tareen <a href="https://twitter.com/JahangirKTareen">@JahangirKTareen</a> Responds to Info Minister Pervez Rashid <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PMLN?src=hash">#PMLN</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PTI?src=hash">#PTI</a> <a href="http://t.co/Dh6ZqWOhya">pic.twitter.com/Dh6ZqWOhya</a></p>— Nadeem Malik (@nadeemmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/nadeemmalik/status/536829482632359937">November 24, 2014</a></blockquote>

Right....don't worry our friends were understandably really concerned about public money being used for personal trips (as everyone should be) so after seeing this proof they will hopefully be satisfied and i am sure they would demand details of personal trips to be available for ALL parliamentarians starting with PM and President.

I have question. How will Nawaz Sharif govt go by doing Dharnas. Just wondering what is the legal recourse that Pak people have. People and pundits all seem too emotional and don't answer the fundamental question.

November 30: The Revolution will be televised

The date is set, the venue is set, you better watch out, you better not pout, the Revolution is coming to town: Imran Khan has announced November 30 as the day for the final battle, when Liu Kang meets Shao Khan for the final Mortal Kombat.

The government is trying its best to prevent the final of this World Cup from happening. However, they are going about it completely wrong. PML-N feels it will win if it manages to overcome the problem of load-shedding, but that is exactly what Imran wants them to think.

Actually, the only way the government can win is by increasing load-shedding. Think about it, no electricity means no television. If the people do not see the revolution, they can be made to believe the revolution does not exist.

There is no point in looking to ban channels or television anchors. Rather than putting containers in Islamabad, the government should put containers in front of everyone’s television. To add to their support and placate the viewers, they could project PTV on to these containers. There is worry about electoral reforms when you are gripped by such intriguing television programming like how to drive a tractor or how to put an iron cord into the plug.

No more of this live coverage, if you want the news you wait till 9 pm. By that time, most of Islamabad will be asleep anyway so they will have no idea what is happening at D-chowk. They can wake up in the morning to watch cartoons on PTV, safe in the knowledge that everything is alright. That is how I always got by in the 1990s.

If the government does not feel like doing something this drastic, there is another option: make little changes to throw off the protestors.

So, say they want to ensure the protestors do not block the road. Well, how about taking along all the ministers for a road trip inside Islamabad on November 30. Their protocol cavalcades would take up all the roads in the city, leaving no space for anyone else to come and block them.

Or say, the government has had enough of DJ Butt. They could simply replace him with one of their own, like DJ Sir Mix-A-Lot; he is the biggest supporter of PML-N. He even made a song about how much he likes the Butts, such as Gulu Butt, who appears to be the party's main support base. By the by, Sir Mix-A-Lot is also an extremely honest man, since he cannot lie.

Instead of tear-gassing the protestors, the government could release laughing gas into the dharna. They could then blame the protestors for making light of such a huge issue by laughing at it. It will also achieve the government’s intention of keeping the protest peaceful. The whole thing might just end up looking like a bad Bollywood comedy scene.

If the protestors try to storm the parliament, the parliamentarians should move to the dharna space and occupy that, leading to a game of pakram pakrayee (tag), ideally to some Tom and Jerry music. If Imran does not want to come to the negotiating table, they should put negotiating tables everywhere they do not want Imran to go.

The government could even distribute free ear plugs to everyone and claim nobody heard any slogans of “Go Nawaz Go.”

And if Imran continues to threaten the government with bouncers and yorkers, they should report his action to the ICC. Those guys are pretty good at that stuff and will take no time in banning the PTI chairman from ever bowling again.

If all else fails, the government still has one person they can turn to in order to avoid the confrontation; a man under the employment of the government; whose recent track record is better than anyone else’s in the government; a man who has an even better track record than Imran's; a man other countries even fear. That man is: Misbahul Haq.

Think about it, it's captain versus captain. It would confuse all the followers as to which captain to follow? Whatever Imran throws at him, we know Misbah will manage to block it. This is the final of the Mortal Kombat we all want to see. By the time Misbah gets out, it will already be 2018 and the government can cede to the demand for fresh elections. They could even partner him with Younis Khan to win over KP.

Imran started his protests on August 14 and it took him this long to complete his century, whereas Misbah can score a century inside 56 balls. If India flexes its muscles, well, no problem because Misbah has already shown that he can beat India. He can even beat Australia, if we are to ever go to war with them. If nothing else, such a ploy would be worth it just to see Mohammad Yousuf and Shoaib Akhtar criticise Misbah after the protests.

Herald asked two days ago what's the best drama that has aired on PTV? I do not know the answer to the question but I do know that Pakistani politics should be right on top. November 30 is the season finale we are all waiting for. Will Ashar accept Khirad back into his life? What were the contents of Farah’s letter to Pyaare Afzal? Will Buland marry Rudaba for love or Tayyaba for money?

Find out all, in this Sunday's Revolution Finale.

Grabs popcorn

http://www.dawn.com/news/1147036/november-30-the-revolution-will-be-televised

That's the first time ive read a dawn blog that isn't stupid and sanctimonious but is vaguely amusing.