PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

Did you guys watch Javed Naseem's press conference? The allegations of corruption against PTI?

If someone accuses PML-N of corruption the entire country is supposed to give a damn and people blame Noon supporters for not realizing that their party is corrupt. Yet, when allegations are made against PTI, suddenly people come up with excuses after excuses?

The double standards and hypocrisy of insaafiyans are beyond any limits.

Did you guys watch Javed Naseem's press conference? The allegations of corruption against PTI?

If someone accuses PML-N of corruption the entire country is supposed to give a damn and people blame Noon supporters for not realizing that their party is corrupt. Yet, when allegations are made against PTI, suddenly people come up with excuses after excuses?

The double standards and hypocrisy of insaafiyans are beyond any limits.

:haha

"How dare you insult our march to progress? We are the "Naya Pakistan"?
If you are not with us , you are against us?
You are one of the "Ganja" supporters".
We know the ground reality, you dont"

Wait for IK to come to power (its going to happen, a reasonable prediction)
Any allegation against IK will be a CIA/Mossad/ RAW conspiracy from then on.

:haha

"How dare you insult our march to progress? We are the "Naya Pakistan"?
If you are not with us , you are against us?
You are one of the "Ganja" supporters".
We know the ground reality, you dont"

Wait for IK to come to power (its going to happen, a reasonable prediction)
Any allegation against IK will be a CIA/Mossad/ RAW conspiracy from then on.

I am all in to ask for an inquiry even which can be appointed by federal and provincial govt consensus and if something is found wrong and corruption charges are proven then culprits needs to be punished.
Thats the difference between PTI and other party supporters. We stand for pakistan not for some corrupt individual or party.

One day umer Cheema lie against PTI and the very next day in same newspaper it is revealed that actually it was KPK government who send cases to NAB for investigation.
So first provide disinformation to people and then they had to say the truth.
what a shameful journalism

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-7-275189-39-grant-cases-sent-to-NAB-despite-WBs-okay-report

show it to my dear cute friend [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] who showed that shocking news to me yesterday but as soon as i saw The News and the clown name Umar Cheema there i was sure things are opposite :P

So just because Nawaz is notorious for murders and corruption, you think PTI is squeaky clean.

Cmon, this is Pakistan we are talking about.

Where does Imran hire his ministers ? Imran himself might be squeaky clean ( a big assumption on your part) , but that doesn't mean his party is free from the rife of corruption and nepotism especially because this is Pakistan we are talking about.

As far as incompetence is concerned, you cannot see incompetence till PTI comes to power nor you can say they are more competent than PML (N). That's anybody's guess. They could be, they couldn't.

So since they don't have power, what are they trying to do to get power?

Instead of working on the province they had, incite the masses, and get a shortcut to power.

Thank you very much for that visionary idealistic principle.

I don't follow the logic in any part of your post at all. If you want to take a tone if ridicule, I just want to make sure before I heap a load if your own medicine onto you that it's not a case of pti supporters being aggressive, it's quite the opposite.

Pmln is corrupt, and you seem to concede this. Then you bring up pti probably being corrupt to because 'this is Pakistan'???? Are you serious? Firstly, my question was why you were fixated by a mob mentality. You ignored that question and now you're equating a widely believed convicted corrupt party like the pmln to a completely alleged corruption of the pti based on national identity? Do you have any idea how insane this sounds?

You're assuming they are as guilty as a party you know is guilty? This makes no sense.

In terms of a policy of revolt and protest, they've been very clear about why. 1) they've exhausted all other avenues, this is a last resort 2) they believe that the corruption extends to several powerful institutions including the judiciary and election commission and complicit opposition parties 3) there is mounting evidence that this is the case, although this is so far demonstrated as evidence only 4) if 2) is true, there is no other way if breaking out of the cycle if corruption other than appealing to mass people power.

That's no proof they are right in their allegations, but it's consistent, it's logical and it's intuitively probably true - as opposed to some half assed rank speculation of guilt purely by association, and an idiotic focus on minutiae whilst ignoring the economic sky falling on everyone's head.

I don't follow the logic in any part of your post at all. If you want to take a tone if ridicule, I just want to make sure before I heap a load if your own medicine onto you that it's not a case of pti supporters being aggressive, it's quite the opposite.

Whoa. Hold up. When am I ridiculing you personally. You seem to have a personal stance that if I am not supporting Imran Khan or his supporters, I am adopting a tone of ridicule to you personally. I don't even know you mate, and its not my intention to ridicule you or jest you or whatever.

Don't take this personally, unless you have some family relations with Imran, in which case I apologize perhaps for stepping out of line.

Pmln is corrupt, and you seem to concede this. Then you bring up pti probably being corrupt to because 'this is Pakistan'???? Are you serious? Firstly, my question was why you were fixated by a mob mentality. You ignored that question and now you're equating a widely believed convicted corrupt party like the pmln to a completely alleged corruption of the pti based on national identity? Do you have any idea how insane this sounds?

I am just going by the general trend of the country. If you feel PTI is paragon of virtues and is the most honest party than so be it.
I am not asking you to change your opinion.

As for mob mentality, I already answered it. What else do you want me to answer? I am not evading it. I don't like Nawaz or Altaf Hussain because both of them are mobsters.

Yet when the leader of the nation Imran asks people to stand up and be like mobs themselves, we call it for the greater good. You don't seem to have an answer for this.

In terms of a policy of revolt and protest, they've been very clear about why. 1) they've exhausted all other avenues, this is a last resort 2) they believe that the corruption extends to several powerful institutions including the judiciary and election commission and complicit opposition parties 3) there is mounting evidence that this is the case, although this is so far demonstrated as evidence only 4) if 2) is true, there is no other way if breaking out of the cycle if corruption other than appealing to mass people power.

1. They've exhausted all avenues ? How about the avenue that they got a province and they should work on the province and keep working on it, and make it so much better than 3 other provinces so people can see that they are actually doing something instead of taking shortcuts?

2. Irrelevant. They got a province. Work on it. Prove to others that you can change the destiny of a region just by hard work.

3. Sure, it's possible. Still no basis to mount revolt.

4. If (2) is true, it's still irrelevant to the fact that they want shortcut to power.

That's no proof they are right in their allegations, but it's consistent, it's logical and it's intuitively probably true - as opposed to some half assed rank speculation of guilt purely by association, and an idiotic focus on minutiae whilst ignoring the economic sky falling on everyone's head.

Honestly godzilla, I have nothing against you. But you seem to take anything said against Imran in a personal manner.

When it becomes personal the story loses its flavor.

I don't want to argue with you , because ridiculing Imran's supports for you means slighting you personally which I never did.

Thanks a lot for your fruitful discussion.

BzGaBxRIcAA7Ygq.jpg:large

Whoa. Hold up. When am I ridiculing you personally. You seem to have a personal stance that if I am not supporting Imran Khan or his supporters, I am adopting a tone of ridicule to you personally. I don't even know you mate, and its not my intention to ridicule you or jest you or whatever.

Don't take this personally, unless you have some family relations with Imran, in which case I apologize perhaps for stepping out of line.

I am just going by the general trend of the country. If you feel PTI is paragon of virtues and is the most honest party than so be it.
I am not asking you to change your opinion.

As for mob mentality, I already answered it. What else do you want me to answer? I am not evading it. I don't like Nawaz or Altaf Hussain because both of them are mobsters.

Yet when the leader of the nation Imran asks people to stand up and be like mobs themselves, we call it for the greater good. You don't seem to have an answer for this.

1. They've exhausted all avenues ? How about the avenue that they got a province and they should work on the province and keep working on it, and make it so much better than 3 other provinces so people can see that they are actually doing something instead of taking shortcuts?

2. Irrelevant. They got a province. Work on it. Prove to others that you can change the destiny of a region just by hard work.

3. Sure, it's possible. Still no basis to mount revolt.

4. If (2) is true, it's still irrelevant to the fact that they want shortcut to power.

Honestly godzilla, I have nothing against you. But you seem to take anything said against Imran in a personal manner.

When it becomes personal the story loses its flavor.

I don't want to argue with you , because ridiculing Imran's supports for you means slighting you personally which I never did.

Thanks a lot for your fruitful discussion.

perhaps i misread, in which case i apologise - i figured comments like "Thank you very much for that visionary idealistic principle." or "Thanks a lot for your fruitful discussion." werent exactly brimming with debating protocol, but i may have misread.

i dont see where you addressed the mob mentalilty in your response to me. perhaps you did elsewhere, but not to me. you still havent addressed the notion that "the pti must be corrupt because they are pakistani" argument at all. to say im free to believe what i want doesnt address it. the pint is that on the one hand you have leaders who have served jail time and have large numbers of cases pending on immense corruption. there are hundreds of artcles available on how they may have managed to have stolen billions of dollars worth of assets from a destitute third world country. on the other, we have a party who you think are probably corrupt because they are pakistani. do you not see this imbalance? its like focussing on the criminality of a suspected shop lifter and a mass murderer - they might both be criminals but surely when comparing a mass murderer and a shop lifter, thats the last thing to note.

i probably havent come across as addressing your mob question because i didnt make any claim about issues of mobs, you did. a mob by my understanding is a colluding group of people attempting to impose influence by violent force to effect corruption. civil disobedience by that definition is not then a mob.

1. if you take the view that the ec and judiciary in the riling party's pocket, and that there has been widespread and obvious rigging, it makes no sense at all to continue in one province in the hope that injustice will suddenly turn tail and honour a meritocracy. their last stands on principle in the pas two elections, and their choice to turn down a power sharing offer corroborates a perspective that a point of principle either bears no fruit in a corrupt system, or bears fruit too slowly. on the point of time, the bifurcation between debt burden and inflation, and brain drain and lack of commerce and revenue, combined with an increasing dependence on foreign hand outs will not continue forever - it is unsustainable, logically. and again logically it will resolve itself either through mass protest or authoritative totalitarianism. the point being that there is a strong argument that time is not a luxury that pakistan has to tolerate a continual haemorrhaging of scant wealth to foreign assets controlled by convicted corrupt criminal politicians - once enough blood is lost, the body shuts down.

that all said, reports suggest that they are dong exceptionally well in kpk anyway - arguably they are concurrently donig what you suggest whilst acting upon the opinion that time is running out and the country cant afford another session of economic rape.

2. its entirely relevant for the reasons mentioned above. if the judges are bought, it doesnt matter how pretty you are, you wont win the beauty pageant. another crucial point to note is that there is no way the ppp and pmln would ever allow imran to attain power in a conventional way. hes the only one who will prosecute them both to the full extent of the law for their alleged high treason. theres a lot of people with an awful lot of ill gotten gains who will be petrified of him coming into power. so many people are involved and benefitting that its inconceivable for justice to be found without a revolt. thats why the attempts in the courts failed, of course, otherwise why would they have? its also the reason why it cant be served with a mafia in charge - their influence over any judicial enquiry, acording to the history we have, is likely to be too great to trust that justice will be served.

3. explained above - theres no rational option, based on the presumptions ive outlined.

4. i dont understand your english.

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAAaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaayyyyyyyyyyyyy GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO Naaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa (bhai kafi ho gai.....ab Go ho jaooo)....

162068_e17c7b6cbea0cec390b1c3e507558e2d.jpg

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>We did not join long march despite agreeing with many of the demands because v believe true change comes through ballot not street pressure</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/291922996870918144">January 17, 2013</a></blockquote>

^ That was last year. This is biggest u-turn move considering Azadi's march has been hijacked into exercising threatening acts in the last minute after several demands including reform election procedure has been approved.

Imran Khan backs off statement to make Ahmadi economist his Finance Minister

Pakistan's most liberal and outspoken politician Imran Khan last night backtracked over his support for the Ahmadi economist Atif Mian after receiving serious backlash from Islamist Clerics.

Since August 15th Mr Khan has been leading a sit-in demonstration against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in Islamabad.

On September 13th while addressing the protest he announced that after coming into power, he would never compromise on merit and have people like Professor Atif Mian as his finance minister rather than appointing a relative like Nawaz Sharif’s Samdhi (daughter’s father-in-law) Ishaq Dar.

[video=vimeo;108063301]http://vimeo.com/108063301[/video]

Atif Mian is a 39 year old Pakistani-American, professor of economics at Princeton University. International Monetary Fund (IMF) named Mian as one of 25 young economists who are expected to be most influential in the decades to come.

In his interview to a Britain based Islamic web channel Khan clarified that he did not intentionally mention Atif Mian and implied that had he known about his faith he would not have done so.

I mentioned the name of Atif Mian because I read in a magazine that he is one of the top 25 economists of the world, I did not know that he ran a campaign against "KhatmeNabuwat (Finality of Prophethood)" I had no clue about it.

He went on to say:

All should be equal in the eyes of the Law and thats how it was in the state of Medina (Saudi Arabia), Everybody had rights, Christians had rights, Jews had rights ... everyone had rights. Those were the rights of all Humans and i say they are all equal in the eyes of the Law but to say that someone who does not believe Prophet (Muhammad SAW) to be the last Prophet is Muslim, that can not happen.

Responding to Imran Khan's remarks against Ahmadiyya Muslim beliefs Atif Mian who up till now has kept quiet about the issue sent the following tweet to Imran Khan:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>.<a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a> Stop trying to play God.
لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/519004784326893568">October 6, 2014</a></blockquote>

https://www.rabwah.net/imran-khan-backs-off-statement-to-make-ahmadi-economist-his-finance-minister

View attachment 49865

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>We did not join long march despite agreeing with many of the demands because v believe true change comes through ballot not street pressure</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/291922996870918144">January 17, 2013</a></blockquote>

^ That was last year. This is biggest u-turn move considering Azadi's march has been hijacked into exercising threatening acts in the last minute after several demands including reform election procedure has been approved.

I think Nooras should really stop posting. That tweet was before the elections. So please stop trying to see something that is not there. He believed before your quaid stole the election. Then he demanded reform and you laughed at him. Well who's laughing now? Your Quaid certainly isnt!

U-turn? He last year gone into election instead of supporting qadri on street trusting that there will be transparent election and in the end he got a rigged elections so the only way to kick out a govt who hijacked people mandate is through public power when supreme court parliament and election commission is sleeping

I think Nooras should really stop posting. That tweet was before the elections. So please stop trying to see something that is not there. He believed before your quaid stole the election. Then he demanded reform and you laughed at him. Well who's laughing now? Your Quaid certainly isnt!

Please call me Noora. That is gonna stop me from exercising one of rights; my freedom of expression. :facepalm:

That tweet was before Qadri long march in 2013 winters imran instead of supporting qadri gone for elections trusting that there will be transparent election and in the end he got a rigged elections so the only way to kick out a govt who hijacked people mandate is through public power and long march when supreme court parliament and election commission is sleeping so there was no other option left for imran because these nooras hijacked people mandate

U-turn? He last year gone into election instead of supporting qadri on street trusting that there will be transparent election and in the end he got a rigged elections so the only way to kick out a govt who hijacked people mandate is through public power when supreme court parliament and election commission is sleeping

Several demands of PTI has been approved including reform election procedure. Yet, that doesn't stop PTI from using its street power to exercise blackmail tactics, illegal and unconstitutional, demanding federal government to resign. That can set dangerous precedent. This debate has been done to death.

That tweet is the reminder that has escaped Imran Khan's mind given his tactics in Azadi march lately.

Several demands of PTI has been approved including reform election procedure. Yet, that doesn't stop PTI from using its street power to exercise blackmail tactics, illegal and unconstitutional, demanding federal government to resign. That can set dangerous precedent. This debate has been done to death.

That is the biggest lie govt tell you and they say in media while on the other hand not even half of demands are approved and the talks ended on the type of evidence govt was unable to define the evidence type for investigation. And tweet is not a mind reminder genius sahab its lack of knowledge on your side where was govt when every door was closed to IK from supreme court to parliament and election commission when he was just demanding investigation on only 4 seats yes only 4 seats? he waited for 14 months and knocked every door for legal way but nobody was serious and it clearly there was mess they want to cover instead of investigating now you think its a u turn? you wanted him to wait 5 years so that this govt who hijacked people mandate can finish their term wow you are a genius.

Btw you always surprise me with your knowledge of ground realities in Pakistan i still laugh when i think about your definition of a patwari.

Guess who wrote that about Qadri in Jan 2013.

At a third level, my misgivings are based on what I tend to call “connecting the dots.” The timing of Dr Qadri’s return; information flowing out from British sources that the UK High Commissioner to Pakistan visited Dr Qadri in Canada two or three times about six months ago; the growing belligerency of drones and Indian troops along the LoC, alongside an unprecedented increase in terrorism, especially in Quetta; the sheer money and organisational structure that suddenly became overt – just too many coincidences in terms of timeline. Some said the “establishment” was behind Dr Qadri, but I am not convinced on that count! However, external powers I suspect have a role, although I have no proof – simply an educated assessment of what is happening within Pakistan and in our region.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/Todays-News-9-154285-When-means-do-matter

^ old article, one which you have posted several times. Circumstances change.

Also it was an independent analysis and not party policy. Unlike other parties, PTI representatives are not slaves to the chairmen and can disagree with him as in this case or in Asad Umar's case when he disagreed with opening an office for Taliban.

This! and there no Irfan siddiquis in PTI shah se zyada shah ke ghulaams

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] and [MENTION=2071]saadibaba[/MENTION]

Brother of PM’s aide appointed AIOU VC (yes i am talking about Irfan Siddiqui brother) the so called champions od democracry giving everything to their friends and family like baap ki jaagir

ISLAMABAD: Even as the ruling party is under fire for their ‘nepotistic’ style of governance, Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif has picked the younger brother of his adviser on national affairs to head the leading distance-learning university of the country.

President Mamnoon Hussain, on the advice of the prime minister, on Thursday appointed Professor Dr Shahid Siddiqui, the younger brother of Irfan Siddiqui, as Vice Chancellor of the Allama Iqbal Open University (AIOU).

In addition, the president also appointed Professor Javed Ashraf as the VC of the Quaid-i-Azam University (QAU) and Professor Dr Masoom Yasinzai as the Rector of the International Islamic University Islamabad (IIUI).

Speaking to Dawn, Irfan Siddiqui said his brother was selected purely on merit. “He is a competent person and was selected on merit, not because he is my brother,” he added.

The prime minister selected the three educationists from a list of nine (three against each post) sent to him by a search committee headed by Education Minister Mohammad Balighur Rehman.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1135948/brother-of-pms-aide-appointed-aiou-vc

You mean disagree with him as in the case of Hashmi.

I remember this article written by Mazari in early 2013 and btw she is still not in favor of IK and Tuq working together

Considering she didn't even know about the meeting between IK and Qadri in London till later....makes sense.

That is the biggest lie govt tell you and they say in media while on the other hand not even half of demands are approved and the talks ended on the type of evidence govt was unable to define the evidence type for investigation. And tweet is not a mind reminder genius sahab its lack of knowledge on your side where was govt when every door was closed to IK from supreme court to parliament and election commission when he was just demanding investigation on only 4 seats yes only 4 seats? he waited for 14 months and knocked every door for legal way but nobody was serious and it clearly there was mess they want to cover instead of investigating now you think its a u turn? you wanted him to wait 5 years so that this govt who hijacked people mandate can finish their term wow you are a genius.

Btw you always surprise me with your knowledge of ground realities in Pakistan i still laugh when i think about your definition of a patwari.

Several demands including reformative electoral system has been approved - is on the record. The only demand is not approved is resignation from the federal government. That's pretty much happened so far.

I support PTI regarding reformative electoral system, and i have lent my support regarding reformative electoral system. PTI was in advantage position until certain tactics to force federal government which united every opposition parties against PTI+PAT to protect the process of democracy, not system - rather the process. This debate has done to death. No point going back and forth.

I don't support the system that benefits only to PMLN and PPP, but i am saying we cannot compromise the process regardless of the system by derailing which can come back to taunt us in the future, Allahu Alim.

Pakistan's most liberal and outspoken politician Imran Khan last night backtracked over his support for the Ahmadi economist Atif Mian after receiving serious backlash from Islamist Clerics.

Since August 15th Mr Khan has been leading a sit-in demonstration against Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in Islamabad.

On September 13th while addressing the protest he announced that after coming into power, he would never compromise on merit and have people like Professor Atif Mian as his finance minister rather than appointing a relative like Nawaz Sharif’s Samdhi (daughter’s father-in-law) Ishaq Dar.

Atif Mian is a 39 year old Pakistani-American, professor of economics at Princeton University. International Monetary Fund (IMF) named Mian as one of 25 young economists who are expected to be most influential in the decades to come.

In his interview to a Britain based Islamic web channel Khan clarified that he did not intentionally mention Atif Mian and implied that had he known about his faith he would not have done so.

I mentioned the name of Atif Mian because I read in a magazine that he is one of the top 25 economists of the world, I did not know that he ran a campaign against "KhatmeNabuwat (Finality of Prophethood)" I had no clue about it.

He went on to say:

All should be equal in the eyes of the Law and thats how it was in the state of Medina (Saudi Arabia), Everybody had rights, Christians had rights, Jews had rights ... everyone had rights. Those were the rights of all Humans and i say they are all equal in the eyes of the Law but to say that someone who does not believe Prophet (Muhammad SAW) to be the last Prophet is Muslim, that can not happen.

Responding to Imran Khan's remarks against Ahmadiyya Muslim beliefs Atif Mian who up till now has kept quiet about the issue sent the following tweet to Imran Khan:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>.<a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI">@ImranKhanPTI</a> Stop trying to play God.
لَا إِلٰهَ إِلَّا الله مُحَمَّدٌ رَسُولُ الله</p>— Atif Mian (@AtifRMian) <a href="https://twitter.com/AtifRMian/status/519004784326893568">October 6, 2014</a></blockquote>

https://www.rabwah.net/imran-khan-backs-off-statement-to-make-ahmadi-economist-his-finance-minister

What is your personal take on Ahmadis and their 'Muslimality'?

Simple logic - Jews, Christians and Muslims all believe in one God yet are different religions due to the variation in their beliefs, main one being which Prophet is the last prophet and their significance.

Jews hold Prophet Moses (PBUH) in high regard and do not believe in anyone who came after him, Christians hold Prophet Jesus (PBUH) in high regard and it ends there for them and us Muslims hold Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in esteem and he is the last prophet for us.

Now if someone wants to claim that he is not the last prophet and there was someone after him then they are free to do so but they should then stop claiming to be Muslims!

Simple logic - Jews, Christians and Muslims all believe in one God yet are different religions due to the variation in their beliefs, main one being which Prophet is the last prophet and their significance.

Jews hold Prophet Moses (PBUH) in high regard and do not believe in anyone who came after him, Christians hold Prophet Jesus (PBUH) in high regard and it ends there for them and us Muslims hold Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) in esteem and he is the last prophet for us.

Now if someone wants to claim that he is not the last prophet and there was someone after him then they are free to do so but they should then stop claiming to be Muslims!

I understand that as I have read your opinion about it in the past as well, but my question in this instance was aimed at [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] bhai.

Thanks however, of course:).

A request to all PML-N supporters that before trying to point out U-turns of IK.please go and ask your leader to explain how his wealth increased exponentially since he joined politics.Please exercise your freedom of expression on PML-N leadership as well.

Unfortunately your own PML-N leadership cant defend Sharif family assets lying outside pakistan
here is the proof

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="//www.youtube.com/embed/4FZeS7v_cjk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

He went on to say:

What a sensationalist you are. And shame that people use religion to try to make their twisted point.

I was pretty miffed at this too but then watched the video.

The interviewer is asking loaded questions first of all.

So a question he asks is ,"That many of the clergy are concerned for your admiration of Atif Mian as he has carried on campaigns against Kahatam-e-Nabuwwat.' (the interviewer is most likely making this up)

Imran Khan replies, 'I didn't know about any campaign of such kind on his part and I mentioned his name as he has been named as one of the top 25 upcoming economists. My personal belief is In the Finality of prophethood.'

Nowhere does Imran Khan condemn Atif Mian for his beliefs and nor does he say that him being an Ahmedi disqualifies him from a possible future role. Akk he says is that IF Atif Mian is prominent in a campaign disputing the Finality of Prophethood then IK, due to his personal beliefs, is against it.

I understand that as I have read your opinion about it in the past as well, but my question in this instance was aimed at [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] bhai.

Thanks however, of course:).

I am not qualified to talk about Religion and concerning matter to Ahmediya. However, you are Moderator whose job is to make sure that there is no character assasination against certain members and allow ppers to make grave allegation without evidence. My patient has been tested enough. Do your job and warn them to stop resorting to personal insult.

I posted the article. If you have problem, take your complaint to the author. Next time, don't ever accuse me again.

Shame on you for engaging character assasination.

You posted the article and infact highlighted some parts which you felt supported your point. Hence, you stamped your approval on it and basically said it mirrors your view. You did not debate on the article at all. So because it is proven ti be false does not mean you can back out from what you posted. In any case this is a blog, and hence an opinion which you supported, and not a news article.

And good job on posting sth but not going through the video or the article!

You posted the article and infact highlighted some parts which you felt supported your point. Hence, you stamped your approval on it and basically said it mirrors your view. You did not debate on the article at all. So because it is proven ti be false does not mean you can back out from what you posted. In any case this is a blog, and hence an opinion which you supported, and not a news article.

And good job on posting sth but not going through the video or the article!

Again, that article is written by Author. Not me. I highlighted on stuff written by Author.

If the article turns out to be lies, it is author's fault, not my fault. In PakPassion, article based on lies gets deleted given the policy of PakPassion. We only can post the articles, but if you wanna question article, then question author.

Again, that article is written by Author. Not me. I highlighted on stuff written by Author.

Stop trying to play dumb?

You posted the article because you agree with it right? Otherwise you would have given your own comments on it if you disagreed with him.

Agreeing or disagreeing is not the issue. The issue is that you are so blinded it seems that you didn't even bother checking it properly but rushed to post it as soon as you came across it and it looked remotely anti-Imran

Stop trying to play dumb?

You posted the article because you agree with it right? Otherwise you would have given your own comments on it if you disagreed with him.

Agreeing or disagreeing is not the issue. The issue is that you are so blinded it seems that you didn't even bother checking it properly but rushed to post it as soon as you came across it and it looked remotely anti-Imran

You are dumb. You are questioning me instead of author. Check the source. Waste your argument on Author of the site.

you posted the article and did not comment on it or criticize it. Infact you highlighted stuff meaning you agree with it.

Why did you post it then?

I can do whatever i want. Again, go and question the author. The discussion is over.

I didn't comment on it nor criticised it. That should be enough for you.

Highlighing the line is for attention to capture readers - not insinuating as agreement to the points raised by author.

You are being dumb right now.

I can do whatever i want. Again, go and question the author. The discussion is over.

It was over long time ago when you were proven to twist facts and use religion to make your twisted point

Again, a lie. No one has been able to prove it. Those who accused me are nowhere to be found. I know that's the lie because i have never mixed religion with politics, and certainly not when it comes to democracy.

I can say for confident that those accusation are pack of lies because i didn't bring religion into politics. That's true. That's why previous members, more than three, have accused me in the past, but still unable to prove it. I think their passion for Imran Khan may have clouded their judgement.

I used to post Islamic articles in the past. Never once i have mixed with politics and others. Although, i did discouraged backbiting, character assasination, and certain things that is against the ethics of Islam. I never thought one day i will be facing character assasination.

I have never mixed religion with politics. That's the truth. That's why those members who accused me still unable to find evidence. It is easy to lie and make grave accusation, but not easy to speak truth and find evidence for accusation.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] ,

I see you feel quite offended, if that's the case, I apologize for being blunt. Really didn't want to hurt your sentiments. You should post here as all pro-PTI things won't look too good :)

I too was offended when I found out what you posted was a fabricated thing and misinformation, that too over a very sensitive topic.

But please do understand that your highlighted article and video you posted gave the impression as if you're agreeing to it and wanted to spread it.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION]

The smart thing for a man who has committed a mistake intentionally or unintentionally is to admit the mistake and move on. Don't let ego get in between of what's right. If that's not possible, at least don't make it worse by defending it.

You shouldn't have posted that article. Plain and simple. It serves no other purpose but to mislead people against Imran Khan. It is SLANDER. Just because someone says something about someone, doesn't mean you are NOT at fault for repeating it without checking its authenticity. You should have done the due diligence before posting it here.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION]

The smart thing for a man who has committed a mistake intentionally or unintentionally is to admit the mistake and move on. Don't let ego get in between of what's right. If that's not possible, at least don't make it worse by defending it.

You shouldn't have posted that article. Plain and simple. It serves no other purpose but to mislead people against Imran Khan. It is SLANDER. Just because someone says something about someone, doesn't mean you are NOT at fault for repeating it without checking its authenticity. You should have done the due diligence before posting it here.

I have posted the article. You don't know until it is proven. The whole point of discussion forum is to discuss about the article as well as its legality, its integrity, its background. I didn't know this has lies in the article. Now i know and thank you for pointing that out. The beauty of discussion forum is we can learn the intention behind the author's intention and its integrity. According to PakPassion, we can have that post reported to delete which i will personally do. I will make mistake unknowingly in the future. Please keep that in mind that people can make mistake, but the way Imranistan behaves while feeling offended for the darling star, yet they inflict on non-Imranistan is not solution at all.

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] ,

I see you feel quite offended, if that's the case, I apologize for being blunt. Really didn't want to hurt your sentiments. You should post here as all pro-PTI things won't look too good :)

I too was offended when I found out what you posted was a fabricated thing and misinformation, that too over a very sensitive topic.

But please do understand that your highlighted article and video you posted gave the impression as if you're agreeing to it and wanted to spread it.

I post the article because no one else does. I even posted the economical article, legit source, that Imranistan wouldn't post.

Anyhow, it is my fault that i didn't do properly homework regarding sensitive issue.

You have to realize that i am not pro-PTI. I gave hard time to PMLN, PPP, TTP, ISIS in the past, and PTI won't be any different. That being said, i should have been careful with that article.

Again, this is discussion where if the article lacks integrity, we can have it reported as accordance to compliance of PakPassion. There is no need to resort to this manner which is unacceptable.

59 pages on, what is the status of this? I know Nawaz is not out yet, but have any breakthroughs been made?

This recipe sure is taking a long time to cook.

Guys, no more name calling and character assassination! Consider this a warning. Debate the point in a civilised manner.

I am not qualified to talk about Religion and concerning matter to Ahmediya. However, you are Moderator whose job is to make sure that there is no character assasination against certain members and allow ppers to make grave allegation without evidence. My patient has been tested enough. Do your job and warn them to stop resorting to personal insult.

Thank you for your answer.

You see, bhai, the moderators don´t have a device implanted in their heads that they are able to spot and read each and every post, even if they do happen to have posted in a thread filled such posts. If you are attacked and insulted, your job as a valued and as a very senior member of the forum is to report such posts and in addition to it, not to respond to such posts as it only adds to our work more.

59 pages on, what is the status of this? I know Nawaz is not out yet, but have any breakthroughs been made?

This recipe sure is taking a long time to cook.

Yes, I would want to know too. Is the movement losing steam or gathering more momentum?

IT is going to have the same result as The Anna Hazare movement we had!!

Some good changes will come, but the core interest will dwindle away.

Saw a disturbing thing on TV today.

Namely, Saleem Safi's Jirga. I always keep an eye out for that show primarily because a couple of good teachers once said they regularly watched that show, and secondly, there's no other popular media show that exhibits whats going on our north and west frontier. Still not a regular watcher tho.

There were 4 people, all representatives of the Grand Jirga from Waziristan. They are threatening dharnas in Peshawar too. Said they are already 10m IDPs, if they call in people from South Waziristan too, then the world will see how everything comes to a halt in the country once the qibailis give resort to dharna.

We can debate the merits and de-merits of PTI's current course of action to death. But KPK governance remains a crucial matter and one that is being ignored for now.

Obviously the 'Go Nawaz Go' campaign, while fun on Social Media is yet too feeble to actually expect the resignation of the Prime Minister outright.

Stronger measures are called for.

Obviously the 'Go Nawaz Go' campaign, while fun on Social Media is yet too feeble to actually expect the resignation of the Prime Minister outright.

Stronger measures are called for.

What ! He is an elected PM. Now imagine tomorrow congress stands up and starts go Modi go after election commission and courts have approved the result what stronger measures will you take.

Repeating the lies will not make them become true. Reality of this so called elected PM has been told countless times. Now if you want the adopt the attitude like "say it louder I can't hear you" then that is another issue.

Not reading before replying will also not help.

Has PML N and Sharif been found guilty by EC. I am not saying he is innocent but by the rule of law in your country, where do things stand ? Pls enlighten me.

Not reading before replying will also not help.

Has PML N and Sharif been found guilty by EC. I am not saying he is innocent but by the rule of law in your country, where do things stand ? Pls enlighten me.

Lol expecting him to be found guilty by EC? Everyone knows that will never happen, EC walay are his chemchay.

So, you have no "evidence" or basis. Jazba is good. But reasoning and logic also required at times

How would I have any evidences, don't be funny. Reasoning has been presented already, nobody wants to repeat their selves. Just reread the thread.

But dude. Don't you have to have a case against him. If I say today, Imran is backed by Foreign hand, it would have as much credibility as this.

Why couldn't PPP rig the elections in their favour ?

But dude. Don't you have to have a case against him. If I say today, Imran is backed by Foreign hand, it would have as much credibility as this.

Why couldn't PPP rig the elections in their favour ?

I am trusting Imran Khan to provide the evidences. Well there is a difference between you or I accusing somebody and a person in government accusing another party of rigging. He will pay the big price if this all turns out to be a drama while who are we accountable to or what do we lose?
How is PPP related to the current crises?

I am trusting Imran Khan to provide the evidences. Well there is a difference between you or I accusing somebody and a person in government accusing another party of rigging. He will pay the big price if this all turns out to be a drama while who are we accountable to or what do we lose?
How is PPP related to the current crises?

Just wondering. Rigging is not somebody' a monopoly, right ? Everyone can rig

Namely, Saleem Safi's Jirga. I always keep an eye out for that show primarily because a couple of good teachers once said they regularly watched that show, and secondly, there's no other popular media show that exhibits whats going on our north and west frontier. Still not a regular watcher tho.

There were 4 people, all representatives of the Grand Jirga from Waziristan. They are threatening dharnas in Peshawar too. Said they are already 10m IDPs, if they call in people from South Waziristan too, then the world will see how everything comes to a halt in the country once the qibailis give resort to dharna.

We can debate the merits and de-merits of PTI's current course of action to death. But KPK governance remains a crucial matter and one that is being ignored for now.

If Fata part of federal govt or kpk govt? KPK govt is already doing enough for them while Punjab and Sindh dont even allowing those IDP's to enter in their provinces.

Mixed jurisdiction. The KP government is used as an executor of the Federal govt's orders in FATA.

That is a very lame excuse - how can you expect them to do anything when they're not in office? The IDP camps are currently set in areas that are part of KP. Peshawar, Hangu, Bannu. They fall directly under PTI's govt, which hasn't been in office since the past 2 months. It's as much as PTI's fault that these people are not getting their basic necessities, if not more, than the federal govt's.

It's time we stop the blame game and get some damn work done.

Just wondering. Rigging is not somebody' a monopoly, right ? Everyone can rig

Of course but Imran Khan is not preventing anyone from investigating the rigging unlike Nawaz Sharif. Now you can determine whose intentions are not in favor of this supposedly democracy.

It is primarily the responsibility of federal government. But you find your excuse to criticize PTI.

By the way just yesterday Right to Public service commission started official working. A day before yesterday, KPK assembly passed a law relating to wildlife, flaura and fauna of the province which was pending since 2007. PTI led government is working on the grounds which no other government thinks about.

From progressive laws such as Right to information and right to services act to de-politicization of police , from education spending to micro hydel projects, PTI led government is working on grass roots and on areas which require most attention.

It is primarily the responsibility of federal government. But you find your excuse to criticize PTI.

By the way just yesterday Right to Public service commission started official working. A day before yesterday, KPK assembly passed a law relating to wildlife, flaura and fauna of the province which was pending since 2007. PTI led government is working on the grounds which no other government thinks about.

From progressive laws such as Right to information and right to services act to de-politicization of police , from education spending to micro hydel projects, PTI led government is working on grass roots and on areas which require most attention.

It's not primarily the federal govt's. The burden of responsibility falls on both the centre and the provincial govt.

The 10m people camping out in KP's cities, with 30-50 people living in one room in deplorable living conditions require service too.

If you want to call it an "excuse", then it's as big an "excuse" as PTI's dharna/march.

It's not primarily the federal govt's. The burden of responsibility falls on both the centre and the provincial govt.

The 10m people camping out in KP's cities, with 30-50 people living in one room in deplorable living conditions require service too.

If you want to call it an "excuse", then it's as big an "excuse" as PTI's dharna/march.

This requires some resources too. How much amount the center has given to the province to tackle the mass influx of the people? Last time i checked center owed around 400-500 billions to the province of KPK.

What centre aims to do that the province is not co-operating with? Do you expect the KPK government to mitigate their pains with so meager resources?

Ah, all of your pragmatism is gone here while criticizing provincial government.

This requires some resources too. How much amount the center has given to the province to tackle the mass influx of the people? Last time i checked center owed around 400-500 billions to the province of KPK.

What centre aims to do that the province is not co-operating with? Do you expect the KPK government to mitigate their pains with so meager resources?

Ah, all of your pragmatism is gone here while criticizing provincial government.

Hardly, bro. The federal govt has its glaring faults, which may even be far worse than what you're stipulating here. But Fata/IDPs are not purely the federal govt's problem. And while all those issues may stand, I've yet to see the IDPs' cause be taken up as actively as Nawaz' resignation is.

tbf FATA and its IDPs is exclusively a central govt problem. KPK govt were doing good work for the IDPs before the dharnas. Im not sure whats the status now though. Theres no media coverage so cant really say anything for certain.

The operation was undertaken by the central govt and hence it has the larger moral responsibility to take care of the fallout from it. And also the fact that the IDPs are from the FATA areas which comes under the federal govt anyway though thats a seperate issue.

In anyy case, at the crrent moment, both govts have been guilty of not directing enough attention and effort