PTI's Tsunami March on 14th August [Mega Thread]

^^ Is bande ne kabhi Pakistan mein zameen nhi khareeda. "adds to contribute positive value to Pakistan economy". Just proves you have know knowledge about either economics or what patwaris actually do.

The village accountant (variously known as Patwari, Tallati, Patel, Karnam, Adhikari, Shanbogaru, etc.) is an administrative government position found in rural parts of the Indian sub-continent. The office and the officeholder are called the patwari in Andhra Pradesh, Bengal, North India and in Pakistan while in Sindh it is called Tapedar.

The village accountant is very crucial and important job. In contrast to Politicians, who leech off the resources and tax-payers money.

Technically, Politicians, at least in Pakistan, is very insult to Pakistan, not Patwari aka Village Accountant.

The village accountant (variously known as Patwari, Tallati, Patel, Karnam, Adhikari, Shanbogaru, etc.) is an administrative government position found in rural parts of the Indian sub-continent. The office and the officeholder are called the patwari in Andhra Pradesh, Bengal, North India and in Pakistan while in Sindh it is called Tapedar.

The village accountant is very crucial and important job. In contrast to Politicians, who leech off the resources and tax-payers money.

Technically, Politicians, at least in Pakistan, is very insult to Pakistan, not Patwari aka Village Accountant.

Keep going on definitions. Buy land in Pakistan. Deal with a Patwari. Then tell me what is better economically.

lol [MENTION=74419]Badsha[/MENTION] - Don't waste your time on [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] - he is too stubborn to admit he is wrong and if you do make a strong point then he will end argument with bring religion into it.

He clearly has no idea how things happen in Pakistan. Even a small child knows what a patwari really is! lol

Keep going on definitions. Buy land in Pakistan. Deal with a Patwari. Then tell me what is better economically.

lol [MENTION=74419]Badsha[/MENTION] - Don't waste your time on [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] - he is too stubborn to admit he is wrong and if you do make a strong point then he will end argument with bring religion into it.

He clearly has no idea how things happen in Pakistan. Even a small child knows what a patwari really is! lol

Meri to kitni he jutyaan ghis gae patwarkhaane ke chaker lagaate lagaate [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] should come and visit a patwarkhana with me and he will realize the difference.

It is best if you don't talk about me. Unlike you, i am not liar and nor stubborn. The amount of times PTI spend on insulting, and that includes degrading pretigious jobs whereas Politicians are being considered as hero just for entertaining, first as cricketer and now as politican which serves virtually nothing for Pakistan apart from entertainment that carries no value for Pakistan at all.

I am not surprised judging by the comments of Imranistan towards Village Accountants. At least, they are not wasting their time on dharna as its recent move has been to hold city as hostage and damage Pakistan economy.

Meri to kitni he jutyaan ghis gae patwarkhaane ke chaker lagaate lagaate [MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] should come and visit a patwarkhana with me and he will realize the difference.

You guys are right I suppose. I tried to explain to MM but he just wont listen to me. He is hundred percent convinced that he has to go against Imran Khans policy no matter what it is.

I am not surprised judging by the comments of Imranistan towards Village Accountants. At least, they are not wasting their time on dharna as its recent move has been to hold city as hostage and damage Pakistan economy.

Bro i think you are far from the reality of what patwaris are doing in Pakistan. They are right hands of MNAs and MPAs and they are the one who help politicians to get qabza on other people land. Let me give you an example which happened in my hometown there was a commercial land of 25 Kanals which was on main road near my house and we all know it was given for building a mosque with madrisa from a well known local and you know what one of the most famous patwari of my hometown did? He changed it from 25 Kanal to 2.5 Kanals in papers and transferred 22.5 Kanals to his friend name yeh log to masjif ki zameen be nae chorte. This is just an example patwaris are basically the right hands of qabza/land mafia in Pakistan the definition you given is right but only on paper in practical you can't even imagine what they do in Pakistan. Kisi ki be zameen utha ker kisi ke be naam cherha dee its a chutkyon ki game for patwaris. Thats why its necessary to kickout this patwari system and use computerize system for lands otherwise if we keep using manual old system which was used before the creation of Pakistan these patwaris will keep doing these things.

The example i mentioned above is just a little example there are thousands of these cases happening on daily bases because of this patwari system.

It is best if you don't talk about me. Unlike you, i am not liar and nor stubborn. The amount of times PTI spend on insulting, and that includes degrading pretigious jobs whereas Politicians are being considered as hero just for entertaining, first as cricketer and now as politican which serves virtually nothing for Pakistan apart from entertainment that carries no value for Pakistan at all.

Oh bhai khuda ka naam lou yaar, do you ever read yourself what you post? Do you have tiny bit of idea how patwaris operate? have you ever dealt with them? Isn't Police an important job? Do you know how degraded a policeman is in Pakistan today because of the way they operate (thanks to politicians who misuse them as well). You just need to take a deep breath and stop thinking about how prestigious a certain job is, what's more important is the abuse of that job by the people who hold these jobs AND NOT BY PTI. What's the first thing that comes to mind when you hear about Pakistani police? 99% people will say "BRIBE", is that Imran Khan's fault??

I read these inspiring and hopeful words in the book "A dream Gone Sour"

The darkest hour is just before the dawn and as generally happens in history, it is at the darkest hour that a bright star arises when you had almost given up hope. When a nation is in crisis it needs a man to match the time, "You don't create such a man, you don't discover such a man, you recognize such a man.

Margaret Mead said, "Never doubt that a small group of thoughtful, committed citizens can change the world, indeed it is the only thing that ever has."

You guys are right I suppose. I tried to explain to MM but he just wont listen to me. He is hundred percent convinced that he has to go against Imran Khans policy no matter what it is.

I made crystal clear about Imran Khan policy. I even explained about why i am against Imran Khan's policy regarding TTP, Azadi march's tactics. That was already established. Let's agree to disagree.

Oh bhai khuda ka naam lou yaar, do you ever read yourself what you post? Do you have tiny bit of idea how patwaris operate? have you ever dealt with them? Isn't Police an important job? Do you know how degraded a policeman is in Pakistan today because of the way they operate (thanks to politicians who misuse them as well). You just need to take a deep breath and stop thinking about how prestigious a certain job is, what's more important is the abuse of that job by the people who hold these jobs AND NOT BY PTI. What's the first thing that comes to mind when you hear about Pakistani police? 99% people will say "BRIBE", is that Imran Khan's fault??

People in those titles may operate that way because they have been operating that way for a long time. Such a sudden change might be hard to adapt at one ago. That doesn't mean we should insult them. While people talk about change sitting in far-far-away land nor they are willing to leave their lands to join Naya Pakistan. It is those people, in Pakistan, who are invested in helping Pakistan by serving through the respectable positions, in other word, those are very insulting to Imranistan and Imranistan alone. It takes time to change habits, but eventually, the change will come from within as the time goes, Insha Allah.

This is important as it takes time to change from within. Imranistan talks about change, honesty, and justice while some of them have retorted to name-calling, making grave accusation without evidence and caught lying. Bringing change won't change anything unless they change from within. No one is perfect, but we can show patient and show them the right away by patient and humble ways instead of insulting and making mockery of them.

I have problem with the way Imranistan treat. Ever since i have visited in this thread, they have done nothing but carried on with insult-propanga from the beginning and they still are. Is that kind of change they have in mind? Retorting to insulting those represent Pakistan in positions that they respect and consider them prestigious while those are seemed as insulting to Imranistan. Never mind the fact that they are living in Pakistan and proud to serve, as they still do to this day - serving on the sovereignty of Pakistan unlike others in non-Pakistan nation who make tall claim but doing nothing apart from insulting anyone who are serving Pakistan.

It is easy to make tall claim, but hard to practice what they preach. I am not gonna insult. Unlike us and Imranistan, they, Patwari with respect, are proud to serve and live in Pakistan.

PML-N MPA beats up protesters who were chanting "Go Nawaz Go" on a road.So much for protecting and upholding democracy.

Javed Hashmi resigns as PTI president

MULTAN: Seasoned politician and former Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf president Javed Hashmi on Wednesday announced his resignation from the party presidency, Express News reported.

“I have sent my resignation to the PTI leadership,” said Hashmi, who was recently suspendedfrom the PTI and is facing an enquiry by the party’s disciplinary committee for repeated statements against the PTI leadership.

“I do not want to be a part of a party that is conspiring to derail democracy in the country,” he asserted.

The disgruntled leader who had a recent fallout with PTI chairman Imran Khan over his decision to march towards the Prime Minister House in the Red Zone area of Islamabad, repeatedly alleged that the chief was being “used” by his party members.

Hashmi had also earlier hinted that a “third” force was behind the PTI’s ongoing sit-in to overthrow the incumbent Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government.

Earlier, the politician submitted his nomination papers for by-polls in NA-149 as an independent candidate cutting all links from the PTI.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/769699/javed-hashmi-resigns-as-pti-president/

Javed Hashmi resigns as PTI president

MULTAN: Seasoned politician and former Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf president Javed Hashmi on Wednesday announced his resignation from the party presidency, Express News reported.

“I have sent my resignation to the PTI leadership,” said Hashmi, who was recently suspendedfrom the PTI and is facing an enquiry by the party’s disciplinary committee for repeated statements against the PTI leadership.

“I do not want to be a part of a party that is conspiring to derail democracy in the country,” he asserted.

The disgruntled leader who had a recent fallout with PTI chairman Imran Khan over his decision to march towards the Prime Minister House in the Red Zone area of Islamabad, repeatedly alleged that the chief was being “used” by his party members.

Hashmi had also earlier hinted that a “third” force was behind the PTI’s ongoing sit-in to overthrow the incumbent Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz government.

Earlier, the politician submitted his nomination papers for by-polls in NA-149 as an independent candidate cutting all links from the PTI.

http://tribune.com.pk/story/769699/javed-hashmi-resigns-as-pti-president/

I hope you know the guy sitting with Hashmi today in his support was Billu Butt PMLN Multan president who attacked SMQ house and used offensive words for Hasmi and SMQ both this is the dirty politics kal bure aaj ache or aaj ache kal bure! same hashmi was the card of ISI in 1990 when IJI was being created now he is acting like dudh ka dhula hua

PTI leaders paying taxes, bills, says govt

ISLAMABAD: The Minister for Information and Broadcasting, Pervez Rashid, said on Saturday that key leaders of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) had abandoned their own ‘civil disobedience movement’ and had been paying taxes and utility bills regularly.

Talking to Dawn, he said PTI chairman Imran Khan and his deputy Shah Mehmood Qureshi had once again paid the electricity bills of their residences in Lahore and Multan.

“Today Shah Mehmood Qureshi Sahab paid six bills amounting to about Rs100,000 in Multan, whereas Imran Khan has already paid the electricity bills of his Zaman Park residence in Lahore,”
Mr Rashid said.

Mr Khan, who had given the call for civil disobedience on Aug 18, asking people not to pay taxes and utility bills to force the government to accept PTI’s demands, last month had paid the electricity bills of his Bani Gala residence in Islamabad.

During a speech from atop his container to the participants of his party’s sit-in at D-Chowk in Islamabad on Sept 19, Mr Khan had publicly burnt the electricity bill.

The PTI chief confirmed payment of the bills of his residence in Lahore, but claimed that it had been paid by his brother-in-law who had nothing to do with his party.

“My sister lives in the Zaman Park house in Lahore. Her husband Hafeezullah Niazi has nothing to do with the PTI,” Mr Khan tweeted.

When contacted, Mr Qureshi neither confirmed nor denied the minister’s claim.

“I am in Sindh right now. If the minister is saying that, he would know better,” he said while talking to this reporter by telephone.

Meanwhile, the information minister claimed that Mr Khan was telling a lie by disowning the Lahore residence from where he had started his long march to Islamabad last month.

He also claimed that Mr Khan’s sister had not been living in the house for the past three months after development of differences between her husband and Mr Khan.

The minister said that other PTI leaders had also abandoned the ‘civil disobedience movement’.

He said PTI secretary general Jahangir Tareen had been regularly paying taxes on the products of his factory.

Similarly, former foreign minister Khurshid Kasuri and his family members had also been paying utility bills on a regular basis because not a single branch of his school’s countrywide network had so far been closed due to non-payment of taxes, he said.

“Imran Khan has deceived his party’s workers by paying electricity bills of his Zaman Park residence,” he said and alleged that the PTI leader had burnt “a fake electricity bill” in Islamabad.

Mr Rashid urged Mr Khan to shun the “policy of duplicity” and “double standards in politics”.

Last month, Minister for Water and Power Khawaja Asif had disclosed that two electricity bills of Rs17,000 and Rs13,000 of Mr Khan’s Bani Gala residence had been paid.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1134811/pti-leaders-paying-taxes-bills-says-govt

Imran, Qadri looking for a way out of Islamabad?

ISLAMABAD: Imran Khan and Dr Tahirul Qadri appear to be looking for a way out of the capital. At least that is the impression conveyed by their separate speeches on Saturday night.

Mr Khan told the capacity crowd at D-Chowk that he wanted the sit-in in front of parliament to continue, but that he would go around the country to rally further support for his cause. “We’ll see on Sunday whether Lahore belongs to the Sharifs or the PTI,” he said.

Dr Qadri, who had already promised his followers that they would be home for Eid, also gave the Inqilab marchers a ‘green light’ to return home, saying they would also be taking their movement for revolution countrywide.

A spokesperson for the Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT), Umar Riaz Abbasi, told Dawn that the party had no plan to perform animal sacrifices at the sit-in, adding that they would allow people to return to their homes for Eid, but did not specify whether they would return.

Both leaders, on Saturday, promised their supporters that they would be visiting other cities to rally support for their cause, indicating that dharna fatigue had finally started to set in on the marchers.
Both leaders announce plans to take protest to other cities; PAT chief allows followers to head home for Eid

Imran Khan, the leader of the protesting Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf, seems to be enjoying the movement he has launched against the elected government. In his speech to a considerable Saturday night audience, he called on the prime minister – whose resignation is his basic demand – to keep his resignation in his pocket for a few more days.

“Wait a little more so that everyone knows who they are dealing with. There is no rush,” he said, in a mock childish tone, much to the joy of the audience, which responded with applause.

“We were looking forward to the day when they would confront these liars in court,” he said, referring to the PML-N government. He was happy that cases against the rulers had finally been opened and was hopeful that justice would be swift for the prime minister, the interior minister and the Islamabad police chief.

He said that the current government had already become “a thing of the past”. He also questioned the logic of Mr Sharif’s trip to New York. “He could’ve issued the same statements from Islamabad; he accomplished nothing. Look at Modi, the Indian prime minister; everyone from American businessmen to Obama are queuing to meet him,” Imran Khan said.

Tired followers

Following Dr Qadri’s announcement, PAT marchers were seen packing up their tents and preparing to return home after 45 days on Constitution Avenue. While most people were happy to finally be heading home, they were disillusioned by the futility of their presence in the capital.

Rafaqat Sheikh was removing his tattered tent with his children, while his wife was packing their luggage. A resident of Sukkur, Mr Sheikh came to the capital to take part in the PAT sit-in on August 14.

“I am a staunch believer in the cause, but it was beginning to look like life was at a standstill here,” he said.

He said that he had lost his job back home because he had been absent for too long.

“Although we are happy to be going home and celebrating Eid with our families, but where is the revolution which Dr Qadri promised us,” he asked.

Fifty-four-year-old Zameer Hussain from Muzaffargarh echoed the sentiment. He had come to Islamabad on August 15 and had heard during his stay in the capital that his home had been destroyed in the recent floods that swept the region a few weeks ago.

“I lost my home in the floods, because I wasn’t at my native village to secure our belongings,” he said.

“I know that we’ve been allowed to go back home, but where do I go? I don’t even have a home anymore,” he regretted.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1134781/imran-qadri-looking-for-a-way-out-of-islamabad

‘Pathetic protests resulted sharp economic fall’

ISLAMABAD – The pathetic protests of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan and Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri have resulted in crippling the government's machinery, slacken ongoing projects and caused a sharp fall in economy, the Dubai-based Gulf News newspaper reported.

In its article – Politics on containers – the leading daily of the United Arab Emirates says that everyone inside and outside of Pakistan has been watching the chaos pervading Islamabad, that has stagnated all projected plans. The article said that Pakistan, a few weeks ago, was lucky enough to run on a democratic track and was on its road to progress.

However, such development turned to standstill when Imran Khan and Tahirul Qadri brought their agenda. “It disrupted the current developments and created a chaotic situation, first in Lahore and then in Islamabad, starting with the independence day of Pakistan,” the writer says. “It is ridiculous when Imran says that he wants to create a new Pakistan, what type of new Pakistan is he thinking of?”

The protests having entered fifth week, have resulted in postponement of visits of three foreign presidents including the Chinese president. These visits were considered to be highly important for Pakistan to support its flagging economy and trade, the writer says. Moreover, calamity added up when Pakistan faced heavy rains and flooding that just added to the existing havoc.

“This is the time when Imran and Qadri must stop such unlawful and unconstitutional protests and get down from their podiums to help the flood victims, that is if they are actually patriotic and loyal to the poor as they claim to be.” The writer said that it was enough for the people who were sick of hearing the speeches of protesting leaders every day, and suggested that instead they should join hands with the government to work for a better Pakistan.

Another article – Pakistan in ferment – published in daily The Statesman newspaper by Arun Kumar Banerji said that it was against a grim background that one has to examine the sit-in demonstration launched by Imran Khan, Qadri and their respective supporters. The writer says that a realistic assessment of the performance of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif's government over the last one year is not bereft of positive features.

He mentions that since the present government took over, the stock market crossed the 30,000 mark; the rupee gained against the dollar; and after much delay, a military operation had been launched in North Waziristan. “So not such a terrible record that the government needs to be changed four years before it's tenure is up,” he said.

He said that after all, the problems that Pakistan is facing now - sectarian clashes, terrorism, poverty - were not created by the present government nor can these be solved overnight. “So what is the larger agenda of Imran Khan and Qadri? They started their sit-ins with a one-point programme that is resignation of the prime minister on charges of electoral fraud, though this claim is not supported by independent observers,” he said.

The writer said that had Imran Khan been serious about his allegations, he should have exhausted all legal avenues to unseat the prime minister before launching his undemocratic movement, which was criticised even by one of his senior party functionaries. Calling Imran’s movement as undemocratic, he suggested that the PTI chief should have sought the support of other opposition parties with 35 members of his party in the National Assembly.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/national/29-Sep-2014/pathetic-protests-resulted-sharp-economic-fall

[MENTION=10992]MalikMohsin[/MENTION] for your information Hafeez ullah Niazi is brother in law of Imran and he lives in Zaman Park house with his family and Hafeez ullah Niazi left PTI and write against Imran Khan in his columns.

Forget economy.

I don't mean this in a negative way...

But Nawaz already had mob mentality and IK has done exactly same by asking people to come out in streets.

Champion of democracy lol.

Wait.

Abi tak container par betha hy? Betha rahay ga aisay saari zindagi. Kismat mein likha hy ;-)

Forget economy.

I don't mean this in a negative way...

But Nawaz already had mob mentality and IK has done exactly same by asking people to come out in streets.

Champion of democracy lol.

Wait.

Abi tak container par betha hy? Betha rahay ga aisay saari zindagi. Kismat mein likha hy ;-)

As an Indian and someone who is ardent follower of Imran, I guarantee that he will be PM of Pakistan one day.

I used to think this will be the watershed moment for South Asia. Now I just feel he will take them further into the abyss.

He has got very reactionary and poor set of advisors. And he himself doesn't seem to be evolving.

As an Indian and someone who is ardent follower of Imran, I guarantee that he will be PM of Pakistan one day.

I used to think this will be the watershed moment for South Asia. Now I just feel he will take them further into the abyss.

He has got very reactionary and poor set of advisors. And he himself doesn't seem to be evolving.

Plus a million of fans who despise the Nawaz mob mentality

Yet..

Turn a blind eye to the same mob mentality being envisaged by Imran.

Tells you how this nation thinks.

Keep trying until you convert lead into gold, even though its not worth the cost and effort.

no no Nawaz sharif and baby Bhutto will turn Pakistan into a utopia by doing the same thing over and over but expecting a different result.

as for patwaris, lol my father in law had to go through the wringer for 25 years..and he used to be in the army!!.

yay nizaam nahin badlay gaa as long as we have people like the anti- posters above. Get ready for more pain and suffering!

no no Nawaz sharif and baby Bhutto will turn Pakistan into a utopia by doing the same thing over and over but expecting a different result.

as for patwaris, lol my father in law had to go through the wringer for 25 years..and he used to be in the army!!.

yay nizaam nahin badlay gaa as long as we have people like the anti- posters above. Get ready for more pain and suffering!

Posters nahin Nizaam badalein gy.

But Imran Khan with mob mentality will.

Way to Go ....

Please spare us from this useless garbage and don't pollute our minds. Every one knows, what party has mob mentality.

Yet..

Keep trying until you convert lead into gold, even though its not worth the cost and effort.

I think Dr Bassim belongs to a category where people disagree with everyone and criticise everything but they won't ever take a step to contribute to society. You think there are better ways to current system, take a step and millions will stand behind you but if you haven't got courage, you have no right to complain.

Yet..

As for mob mentality, i can give you hundreds of examples where these steps are taken for the betterment in long term. As per your logic, protesters in Hong Kong are adopting mob mentality but in actual fact they are standing up to the rights as there was absolutely no alternative.

I think Dr Bassim belongs to a category where people disagree with everyone and criticise everything but they won't ever take a step to contribute to society. You think there are better ways to current system, take a step and millions will stand behind you but if you haven't got courage, you have no right to complain.

Plus 1, as one poster's signature quoted, lead or get out of the way.

I made crystal clear about Imran Khan policy. I even explained about why i am against Imran Khan's policy regarding TTP, Azadi march's tactics. That was already established. Let's agree to disagree.

People in those titles may operate that way because they have been operating that way for a long time. Such a sudden change might be hard to adapt at one ago. That doesn't mean we should insult them. While people talk about change sitting in far-far-away land nor they are willing to leave their lands to join Naya Pakistan. It is those people, in Pakistan, who are invested in helping Pakistan by serving through the respectable positions, in other word, those are very insulting to Imranistan and Imranistan alone. It takes time to change habits, but eventually, the change will come from within as the time goes, Insha Allah.

This is important as it takes time to change from within. Imranistan talks about change, honesty, and justice while some of them have retorted to name-calling, making grave accusation without evidence and caught lying. Bringing change won't change anything unless they change from within. No one is perfect, but we can show patient and show them the right away by patient and humble ways instead of insulting and making mockery of them.

I have problem with the way Imranistan treat. Ever since i have visited in this thread, they have done nothing but carried on with insult-propanga from the beginning and they still are. Is that kind of change they have in mind? Retorting to insulting those represent Pakistan in positions that they respect and consider them prestigious while those are seemed as insulting to Imranistan. Never mind the fact that they are living in Pakistan and proud to serve, as they still do to this day - serving on the sovereignty of Pakistan unlike others in non-Pakistan nation who make tall claim but doing nothing apart from insulting anyone who are serving Pakistan.

It is easy to make tall claim, but hard to practice what they preach. I am not gonna insult. Unlike us and Imranistan, they, Patwari with respect, are proud to serve and live in Pakistan.

There are countless examples in KPK about Patwaris refusing to take bribes as a result of crackdown by authorities, do you call that insult? It's one thing not being able to tackle corruption of patwaris (or others for that matter) and other to actually use those corrupts by authorities responsible for tackling their corruption??

Rigging? What rigging?

Isn't it necessary to have an election for rigging to have taken place? It seems at NA-125 there was no election let alone rigging, they used the day to collect trash in the polling bags

http://www.dawn.com/news/1135883/commission-finds-irregularities-in-na-125-election

Saad Rafique on NA floor: "if one vote is found, one vote to have been changed in my favor I will resign". HAHAHAHHAHA

Please spare us from this useless garbage and don't pollute our minds. Every one knows, what party has mob mentality.

I don't support Nawaz Sharif or MQM for that matter and everyone knows they have mob mentality.

Neither do I have any vested interests with who comes to power.

But I find it blatantly hypocritical that everyone blames Nawaz for mob mentality and when Imran asks people to come to streets and stop paying taxes...

The very same people who are voicing deep concerns become like dumb driven cattle on call of Imran Khan.

If anarchy is the solution to this country's mess, then I am obviously out.

Because you only see Imran and you can't see beyond that at all.

If we are going to be judgmental, then I could easily predict that you belong to a category of people who support Imran Khan just because he is a famous cricketer and Pakistan lacks better alternatives.

Contribute to the society?

What are you contributing to the society sitting in Australia before asking me such inane questions?

I have better ways but they will be beyond your mind because you think Imran can do no wrong.

As for mob mentality, i can give you hundreds of examples where these steps are taken for the betterment in long term. As per your logic, protesters in Hong Kong are adopting mob mentality but in actual fact they are standing up to the rights as there was absolutely no alternative.

I have no qualms about going in the streets but find it hypocritical that you abhor mob mentality when it comes to Sharif and his stooges

Yet

Suddenly Mob mentality seems to be the way forward for Pakistan when it comes to favorites and personal biases like Imran.

That was the gist of my topic.

I have nothing against Imran except I feel he is leading the country towards further destruction and not helping Pakistan by any means; whether that's because of inept advisers he has, or like all other leaders he lacks a brain I do not know. Obviously in Pakistan, if you disagree with Imran Khan you have committed a humongous sin and must be on Sharif Payroll. So yeah I guess I am on his payroll because I disagree with Imran and his ideas.

I have no qualms about going in the streets but find it hypocritical that you abhor mob mentality when it comes to Sharif and his stooges

Yet

Suddenly Mob mentality seems to be the way forward for Pakistan when it comes to favorites and personal biases like Imran.

I have nothing against Imran except I feel he is leading the country towards further destruction and not helping Pakistan by any means; whether that's because of inept advisers he has, or like all other leaders he lacks a brain I do not know. Obviously in Pakistan, if you disagree with Imran Khan you have committed a humongous sin and must be on Sharif Payroll. So yeah I guess I am on his payroll because I disagree with Imran and his ideas.
Disagree with his ideas or tactics?

I don't support Nawaz Sharif or MQM for that matter and everyone knows they have mob mentality.

But I find it blatantly hypocritical that everyone blames Nawaz for mob mentality and when Imran asks people to come to streets and stop paying taxes...

The very same people who are voicing deep concerns become like dumb driven cattle on call of Imran Khan.

Well I kind of agree with the mob mentality part. Even on this forum our behavior has not been really top class, which includes myself and name calling has rather become popular. Well you're basically taking yourself out of accountability just like every other homeless democratic defender. What is wrong with coming on streets and demanding for rights although I do agree that he shouldn't have mentioned taxes part? How does demanding free and fair elections even equal to anarchy? Obviously you're correct on that, I don't see anybody better than Imran Khan because no one is better to lead the nation as of now. If there are any, they should come ahead to give competition to PTI.

Disagree with his ideas or tactics?

His ideas even if exemplary are confounded with tactics like stop paying taxes and bring about anarchy.

Revolt.

Throw the government.

Personally I don't see why he could have just sat in KPK province and changed the fortunes of the province and made it more progressive than Pakistan.

You are supposed to lead by example.

The leader is sending the example that if you disagree with those in power at anytime collect a bunch of people and ask for government to be overthrown.

Right now it looks very right and brilliant but such ideas always have repercussions.

Imagine after Imran comes to power somehow after 3-4 years by a fair election, and another party complains of rigging and says the elections were unfair and then starts sitting on a container and asks people to stop playing taxes.

Where would that Idea have come from : Well Imran did it , why can't we?

79872702f0d3b73681a3cf0c21d1fc49.jpg

This is not only one. Check out the other. The credibility of Imranistan is going down very fast.

FAKE PICTURE

e29f89fd8463af509d01a634ed34def1-_-jpg.90125.jpg

REAL PICTURE

a4422932de66dda222be9048b1ec5d6c-_-jpg.90126.jpg

Qadri announces to participate in elections

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahir ul Qadri has announced to participate in the elections whenever held, Geo News reported.

Addressing the participants of sit-in here Thursday, Qadri said he will make PAT the largest political and revolutionary party of Pakistan.

He vowed to bring change in the system after coming into parliament. “PAT will contest election whenever held,” he announced.

Tickets will be given on the basis of justice in the PAT, Qadri added.

PAT chief asserted that although PAT will contest elections but not compromise on system. He said they had to bring electoral reforms in the country.

Qadri said: “PAT will provide jobs to every jobless. Prosperity will reach at your door step.”

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-161483-Qadri-announces-to-participate-in-elections

^ [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] You might not be far off. At the end, Allah knows best.

This is not only one. Check out the other. The credibility of Imranistan is going down very fast.

I hope you remember how Nooras get pictures from bollywood movies to insult women and girls in PTI jalsa wo be kisi ki maa behne hen Maryam ki terah. But than again Mujra is a part of PMLN so they think others are same

Way to Go ....

so demonstrating for your rights is now known as "Mob Mentality". I think this attitude clearly demonstrates the bankruptcy from the supporters of the so called system.

Your system is broken, it doesn't work and only works for the few. If your happy to continue like this then "so bismillah" but if you want to make meaningful change yous hould be supporting the people demanding it. It is democratic to do so.

Yet

lol destruction? such drama baazi. I want you to tell me in very clear terms how you would change things. If you disagree with Imran and his tactics tell me how you would change things. Sitting on the fence is no longer an option.

Story coming up from Umar Cheema the clown of Jang and Geo and we all know what The News is doing on Mir Shakeel orders :P btw Mir Shakeel just paid 4 months salaries to his Geo/Jang workers after getting 1.5 billion rupees from Govt released from IB secret funds.

Of course, when an accusation is made against the any other political party, no one wants the other side of the story. However now, everyone wants all sides of the story. 'Unbiased' opinions and the 'truth'. Lol, well played. :yk2

When are they going to change Geo name to PTV2 officially? and Jang/The News to Noora Newspaper :P

Does anybody know what they do for sanitation? :13:

It must be a disease-fest for sure. Read a report a few days ago which said that around 75% of PAT are suffering from diarrhea and other viral infections.

His ideas even if exemplary are confounded with tactics like stop paying taxes and bring about anarchy.

Revolt.

Throw the government.

Personally I don't see why he could have just sat in KPK province and changed the fortunes of the province and made it more progressive than Pakistan.

You are supposed to lead by example.

The leader is sending the example that if you disagree with those in power at anytime collect a bunch of people and ask for government to be overthrown.

Because Imran's politics is reactionary politics which by its very nature is anarchic. PMLN/All Pakistan Muslim league was formed to protect the rights of waderas, zamindars and religion so PMLN are the conservative right wingers. PPP was formed to liberate slaves from Waderas, Zamindars and from the shackles of religion (classic communism). PPP got inspired from Kisaan party. Imran on the other hand has no political vision or alignment.

The thing is Pakistan political system is its adolescent state and is bound to have acne and fits of temper. One thing that this kid doesn't understand is that popularity doesn't exactly equal number of votes in most political systems in the world

Still the kid got around 8 million votes and become second largest political force even after all the rigging so mayb all those voters are blind to vote a person without any vision?

Qadri announces to participate in elections

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Tahir ul Qadri has announced to participate in the elections whenever held, Geo News reported.

Addressing the participants of sit-in here Thursday, Qadri said he will make PAT the largest political and revolutionary party of Pakistan.

He vowed to bring change in the system after coming into parliament. “PAT will contest election whenever held,” he announced.

Tickets will be given on the basis of justice in the PAT, Qadri added.

PAT chief asserted that although PAT will contest elections but not compromise on system. He said they had to bring electoral reforms in the country.

Qadri said: “PAT will provide jobs to every jobless. Prosperity will reach at your door step.”

http://www.thenews.com.pk/article-161483-Qadri-announces-to-participate-in-elections

^ [MENTION=14431]blinding light[/MENTION] You might not be far off. At the end, Allah knows best.

Apko Apki jamhori party mubarak ho

Brother of PM’s aide appointed AIOU VC
Link: http://www.dawn.com/news/1135948/brother-of-pms-aide-appointed-aiou-vc

Is this picture genuine? Source says its just a few weeks before the Azadi March! btw interesting picture :P

BzCzI4CCUAAHadT.jpg

I thought the main contention with sharif was firstly corruption and murder, then nepotism and then incompetence rather than a mob mentality. Why this fixation with a mob mentality in the light of far more significant and very much more serious issues?

Protesters block Hashmi's vehicle, chant anti-govt slogans in Multan

MULTAN: Students and political activists intercepted the vehicle of former Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) president Makhdoom Javed Hashmi in Multan and chanted slogans against him and the government.

The veteran politician was visiting Nishtar Hospital to attend a funeral prayer where he received the unceremonious welcome. The protesters were chanting “Go Nawaz Go” and “Daaghi” slogans.

He was apparently allowed to leave but only after assuring the protesters that he would not join the ruling Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N).

Speaking to media representatives earlier at his residence, Hashmi had said that attempts were being made to create an atmosphere of civil war in the country. He said Imran Khan would not have a chance to come into power even if the current government ended.

Hashmi further said that the PTI chairman should not raise the expectations of the youth too high and appreciated Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) chief Dr Tahirul Qadri's decision of contesting the next general elections.

The PAT and PTI have been staging anti-government protest sit-ins in front of the parliament house in Islamabad since mid-August.

Javed Hashmi had left the venue on Aug 31, as a mark of protest over the party’s decision to join forces with Qadri’s PAT, minutes before PTI Chairman Imran Khan’s announcement to move the sit-in from D-Chowk to the Prime Minister’s House.

Hashmi had accused Khan of bypassing a decision of the PTI’s core committee not to join Dr Tahirul Qadri’s march on Prime Minister’s House after receiving a message from ‘somewhere’.

PTI had subsequently suspended the membership of Hashmi and had summoned him to the party secretariat to explain his case.

The renegade elected president of PTI Javed Hashmi announced on Oct 1 his resignation from the party presidency and its membership.

http://www.dawn.com/news/1135980/protesters-block-hashmis-vehicle-chant-anti-govt-slogans-in-multan

Will reveal the hidden forces behind the sit-ins soon: Hashmi

MULTAN- Senior politician and former president Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Javed Hashmi today said he will soon reveal hidden forces of sit-ins.

Addressing a press conference, Hashmi said that political parties and politicians were banned if he didn’t make efforts. He further said that the hidden forces would have started dividing the country in the second phase of the plan.

He asked Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif to observe patience, adding that democracy was the name of tolerance. The senior politician was of the view that shoes, eggs and others things were thrown on politician in Europe but they show patience.

Hashmi informed the media persons that he had asked Imran Khan not to exploit workers, adding that it was responsibility of the government not to show aggression in reply of political rallies.

He also stated that he had warned the PTI chief any person can be killed in result of violence in the rallies, adding that Imran Khan himself is responsible for the killings.

He also stated that politicians always chant slogans against elected leaders, adding they have raised slogans of Go Ishaq Go, Go Farooq Khan Leghari Go and Go Musharraf Go. He, however, said politicians should not push the country towards civil war.

He also claimed that there was a plan to oust the incumbent government by getting 10 to 15 people killed. He alleged that under “Plan B” there was a conspiracy to get any “big name” killed to send the government packing.

"Imran wants to bury the PTI and if Shah Mehmood Qureshi has courage, he should resign and contest the election,"
he said, adding that he had not met Nawaz Sharif or Shahbaz Sharif. However, the PML-N has announced its support for Hashmi in NA-149 by-elections.

Hashmi underlined the need for reforms in the electoral system. He asked the government not to be afraid of the sit-ins as changes were happening across the world.

Hashmi further said that he could no longer continue his membership with a party conspiring to dismantle democracy in Pakistan. “There are few hypocrites with Imran.” Javed Hashmi had resigned as president of PTI two days ago, saying that he cannot remain the part of the party which supports undemocratic forces.

His differences with the PTI emerged as the party leader Imran Khan announced to march towards Prime Minister House in a bid to press the prime minister for his resignation.

The senior politician resigned as member of the National Assembly and he will now contest by-election for NA-149 scheduled to be held this month.

http://nation.com.pk/national/02-Oc...-hidden-forces-behind-the-sit-ins-soon-hashmi

A better way of beating PTI in their own game is to chant "Ro Imran Ro". Harmless and perfectly acceptable within the rights of freedom of expression. That being said, i don't support the compaign of "Go Nawaz Go" and "Ro Imran Ro".

Ro Imran Ro - PML-N social media's new song against PTI & Imran Khan

haha this slogan proved goverment is playing in the hands of IK and is in defensive mode instead of coming with a unique way. Poor guys they did all the research to come up with some materil against IK to prove him corrupt but jiski izat mera maula rakhe uska yeh corrupt lohaar kahan kuch begaar skte hen. Now they are playing on his pitch with his bat it will take them ages to make this slogan popular! Same marvi memom who was running the media cell for Musharraf is now handling Social media of PMLN jaahil orat itni creative hoti to 6 parties badalti or uske baad be yeh 2 take ki nokri milti to handle social media? lol

Imran in his Mianwali speech mentioned ke mian sahab mere liay be go imran go lagwao main apki terah react nae kerunga he is brave enough to listen to his critics!

I hope you remember how Nooras get pictures from bollywood movies to insult women and girls in PTI jalsa wo be kisi ki maa behne hen Maryam ki terah. But than again Mujra is a part of PMLN so they think others are same

Credibility means trustworthiness, reliability, dependability, integrity.

* the quality of being trusted and believed in
* the quality of being convincing or believable.

Regarding the picture of dharna, i didn't post that picture in judgy-sense. I was merely stating that dharna has other reasons to join like girls, dancing, partying for the similar reasons of Garba festival as attested by [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION].

Credibility means trustworthiness, reliability, dependability, integrity.

* the quality of being trusted and believed in
* the quality of being convincing or believable.

Regarding the picture of dharna, i didn't post that picture in judgy-sense. I was merely stating that dharna has other reasons to join like girls, dancing, partying for the similar reasons of Garba festival as attested by [MENTION=136588]CricketCartoons[/MENTION].

I am not talking about that picture. I am talking about that picture from tamil movie barish scene which they blured edited and used on social media saying this is from dherna. Let me show you some examples:

Imran%2BKhan_PTI_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_Azadi%2BMarch_Dharna_D%2BChowk_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri_Girls_Images_Fake_Pool_Naya%2BPakistan_Sheikh%2BRasheed_PML_Nawaz%2BSharif_PAT_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Islamabad.jpg

Azadi%2BMarch_D%2BChowk_Dharna_fake_girls_images_imran%2Bkhan_Islamabad_Nawaz%2BSharif_Naya%2BPakistan_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_PAT_PML_Pool_pti_Sheikh%2BRasheed_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri_Afzal_Khan_Lakki_Marwat_Mir_Zaman.jpg

Imran%2BKhan_PTI_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_Azadi%2BMarch_Dharna_D%2BChowk_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri_Girls_Images_Fake_Pool_Naya%2BPakistan_Sheikh%2BRasheed_PML_Nawaz%2BSharif_PAT_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Islamabad_2.jpg

fake pics of Sacha Gray

Imran%2BKhan_PTI_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_Azadi%2BMarch_Dharna_D%2BChowk_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri_Girls_Images_Fake_Pool_Naya%2BPakistan_Sheikh%2BRasheed_PML_Nawaz%2BSharif_PAT_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Islamabad_5.jpg

look at the PTI flag

Azadi%2BMarch_D%2BChowk_Dharna_fake_girls_images_imran%2Bkhan_Islamabad_Nawaz%2BSharif_Naya%2BPakistan_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_PAT_PML_Pool_pti_Sheikh%2BRasheed_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri.jpg

Imran%2BKhan_PTI_Pakistan%2BTehreek-E-Insaaf_Azadi%2BMarch_Dharna_D%2BChowk_Tahir%2Bul%2BQadri_Girls_Images_Fake_Pool_Naya%2BPakistan_Sheikh%2BRasheed_PML_Nawaz%2BSharif_PAT_Pakistan%2BAwami%2BTehreek_Islamabad_4.jpg

Will reveal the hidden forces behind the sit-ins soon: Hashmi

MULTAN- Senior politician and former president Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Javed Hashmi today said he will soon reveal hidden forces of sit-ins.

Addressing a press conference, Hashmi said that political parties and politicians were banned if he didn’t make efforts. He further said that the hidden forces would have started dividing the country in the second phase of the plan.

He asked Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif and Chief Minister Punjab Shahbaz Sharif to observe patience, adding that democracy was the name of tolerance. The senior politician was of the view that shoes, eggs and others things were thrown on politician in Europe but they show patience.

Hashmi informed the media persons that he had asked Imran Khan not to exploit workers, adding that it was responsibility of the government not to show aggression in reply of political rallies.

He also stated that he had warned the PTI chief any person can be killed in result of violence in the rallies, adding that Imran Khan himself is responsible for the killings.

He also stated that politicians always chant slogans against elected leaders, adding they have raised slogans of Go Ishaq Go, Go Farooq Khan Leghari Go and Go Musharraf Go. He, however, said politicians should not push the country towards civil war.

He also claimed that there was a plan to oust the incumbent government by getting 10 to 15 people killed. He alleged that under “Plan B” there was a conspiracy to get any “big name” killed to send the government packing.

"Imran wants to bury the PTI and if Shah Mehmood Qureshi has courage, he should resign and contest the election,"
he said, adding that he had not met Nawaz Sharif or Shahbaz Sharif. However, the PML-N has announced its support for Hashmi in NA-149 by-elections.

Hashmi underlined the need for reforms in the electoral system. He asked the government not to be afraid of the sit-ins as changes were happening across the world.

Hashmi further said that he could no longer continue his membership with a party conspiring to dismantle democracy in Pakistan. “There are few hypocrites with Imran.” Javed Hashmi had resigned as president of PTI two days ago, saying that he cannot remain the part of the party which supports undemocratic forces.

His differences with the PTI emerged as the party leader Imran Khan announced to march towards Prime Minister House in a bid to press the prime minister for his resignation.

The senior politician resigned as member of the National Assembly and he will now contest by-election for NA-149 scheduled to be held this month.

http://nation.com.pk/national/02-Oc...-hidden-forces-behind-the-sit-ins-soon-hashmi

pretty hypocritical for a man whos contradiced himself so many times im not sure even he knows which way hes facing now. so hes recommending to stay patient for the sake of democracy? that democracy was the name of tolerance? then why did he resign rather than remaining patient or tolerating disagreement within the pti?

its as a result of his ow behaviour that no one takes anything he says with any degree of seriousness, except those desperate to find anything to fulfil their agenda.

I thought the main contention with sharif was firstly corruption and murder, then nepotism and then incompetence rather than a mob mentality. Why this fixation with a mob mentality in the light of far more significant and very much more serious issues?

So just because Nawaz is notorious for murders and corruption, you think PTI is squeaky clean.

Cmon, this is Pakistan we are talking about.

Where does Imran hire his ministers ? Imran himself might be squeaky clean ( a big assumption on your part) , but that doesn't mean his party is free from the rife of corruption and nepotism especially because this is Pakistan we are talking about.

As far as incompetence is concerned, you cannot see incompetence till PTI comes to power nor you can say they are more competent than PML (N). That's anybody's guess. They could be, they couldn't.

So since they don't have power, what are they trying to do to get power?

Instead of working on the province they had, incite the masses, and get a shortcut to power.

Thank you very much for that visionary idealistic principle.

lol destruction? such drama baazi. I want you to tell me in very clear terms how you would change things. If you disagree with Imran and his tactics tell me how you would change things. Sitting on the fence is no longer an option.

Work on the province they had and make so much progress there , that in terms of progress, it leaves the 3 provinces of Pakistan far behind.

Work so hard using bicycles, feet.

Get rid of multi-million dollar BMW's for his ministers and ask them to ride bikes to work.

Bring democracy in the province and impartiality in the province.

Once you show it can be done, people will automatically side with you.

Instead or "Rona Dhona, fraud elections, Nawaz resign" mantra and trying to get a shortcut to power. But then again, when in Pakistan people want to follow law?

Neither Nawaz Sharif wants to follow Law.

Neither does Imran.

Nor do the people of the country.

Yet they talk about change.

Makes you wonder....

View attachment 49703

I am not supposed to post this picture, but this is hilarious. :jf

Why aren't you supposed to post such pictures bro? This is reality of Gullu league that you passionately support (but ashamed to admit). Imran wouldn't mind such pictures, after all one of your leader Khurram Dastagir's father vilified Mohtarma Fatima Jinnah in such a derogatory manner that these pictures seem decent in comparison :)

Good luck with that as onus is on you to prove now or don't. I urge you to abuse PMLN as much as you can because i have done that in the past. Like i said, Imranistan confuses my opposed view as noora view. So, not my problem. :jf

I shouldn't have posted that picture. That being said, that picture still cracks me up. :))

Which picture? the one you posted in the garba thread? that was a sad one..can't believe such obscenities are done by serious revolutionaries.

No, the donkey one. "Go Imran Go" poster on donkey.

The dancing picture which i don't think is sad at all. They are having good time in the turmoil period of Pakistan. It is nice to have something to celebrate, in their case, Imran Khan for NAYA Pakistan. ;)

Like i said, Imranistan confuses my opposed view as noora view.

I don't think they confuse that. People who are against the dharnas have repeatedly said they don't support PLMN or Sharif. But it is easier for PTI supporters to allege anyone who opposes dharnas are PLMN supporters in order to avoid answering the direct points raised against Imran and trying to paint them as someone who wants the worst for Pakistan

I dont like the pro-Imran stance on here. Maybe we can create a separate thread for these blind supporters.