QEA Trophy Final | SNGPL vs UBL | Jan, 3-7 2016 | Match thread

Hafeez is such a sore loser, Blaming his poor technique and unable to play swing to the pink ball

Wow all these stars playing in Karachi and not one spectator in the ground. What a ridiculous fan base we have.

I'm in Karachi and trust me none of my friends want to go to watch the match.. Such is the expectations ppl have from Test cricket.

Wow all these stars playing in Karachi and not one spectator in the ground. What a ridiculous fan base we have.

So what? People have other things to do as well. Not watching their match don't not make people atrocious. This celebrity-fan culture is not healthy. Also the condition of the stadium is not good. First PCB should improve this thing and then expect people to come and watch matches.

Trying to watch South Africa-England, Afghanistan-Zimbabwe and the QEA final at the same time.

There are spectators in the ground BTW, cameras just shown a bunch of kids there. Not great turnout though for a tournament final and a D/N one at that but turnout for domestic matches worldwide aren't great anyway bar T20 competitions.

Getting emotional wont change the facts. I have watched him against spin and really not convinced. Not even today. He is still pathetic against spin. And you can almost guarentee that he will get out spin 8/10 times. And its mostly LBWs.

This discussion will go nowhere, we ll watch him in the 2nd innings and psl.

Anybody rating hammad as a bowler or a player of spin needs to get a reality check.
He is crap.
Yamin is the best all rounder atm, unless ammad butt comes forward with a few performances.

Bowled 7 overs, 4 of them were maiden overs and a economy of 1,85. I don't know why u guys saying that he cant play spin. He showed a gud technique yesterday even the commentators were saying that. Yesterday he gave me no feeling that he cant play spin well. He got out by his own mistake and that can happen to anyone. we ll see in the 2nd innings.

It will become apparent to you, the more he plays and the more you watch cricket in general.
He is a horrible bowler; even darren sammy is a better bowler than him

It will become apparent to you, the more he plays and the more you watch cricket in general.
He is a horrible bowler; even darren sammy is a better bowler than him

Darren Sammy doesn't bowl on this death pitches, hammad does and shows line length and variation. He is a thinking bowler. What have u seen in aamer yamin's bowling. That he swings the new ball? Even hammad does and takes wickets and has take a lot of wickets. Apart from that new ball spell what brings he to the table. He is a lower order bat and a lower order bat shuld be capable of scoring quickly. If aamer yamin was capable of that, then afridi and co wouldn't send in sohail tanvir in that match ahead
of aamer yamin and even anwar ali wuld have come earlier than aamer yamin if tanvir got out. So what does that suggest. what he brings to the table.

Darren Sammy doesn't bowl on this death pitches, hammad does and shows line length and variation. He is a thinking bowler. What have u seen in aamer yamin's bowling. That he swings the new ball? Even hammad does and takes wickets and has take a lot of wickets. Apart from that new ball spell what brings he to the table. He is a lower order bat and a lower order bat shuld be capable of scoring quickly. If aamer yamin was capable of that, then afridi and co wouldn't send in sohail tanvir in that match ahead
of aamer yamin and even anwar ali wuld have come earlier than aamer yamin if tanvir got out. So what does that suggest. what he brings to the table.
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
Is ko samjhao yar

Sent from my CHM-U01 using Tapatalk

How much do you think SNGPL will get here? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Ehsan making a good case for himself to be picked for away tours to england, new zealand etc... Also misbah showing his class once again as a test batsmen.

I dont hv time for this futile discussion.
I hv got essays due

To suroo hi kyon ki bhai jaan? Agr tume lgy gha ke tumhri cricket sense agly se zaida bri hy aur discussion suroo kro gye to ab to phir dekhty hain kiski cricket sense bri hy. Since 2 years I was daily reading all ur senseless posts. Guys here have no eye to see an pick talent, that's why I am finally here to try to make u guys understand what the requirement of the team is. Pr lgta hy kaafi time lg jae gha ya phir kbi smj ny pao gye.

Lol, I have only been here for one year, mr. Know it all.

King Misbah, how does he pull it off??!!

Unreal. Such great reflexes, such great form at this age.

Even the young players of both the teams getting out due to the moving pink ball, but Misbah staying on the crease like a rock.

Looks like someone is showing better temperament. :uakmal

Funny how he always seems to bat well alongside Misbah. :13:

Umar's chance of life time - this is a 450 overs match & he is batting with the most stable head in Pakistan. Have seen, but seems he is playing authoritatively, but not in gung-ho style, which should be his normal game - domination with a caution. If he can survive the 2nd new ball, should eye for a really big one, may be 200+. Also, PCB must consider players who performs in big matches & longer matches - Umar for Tests in ENG, AUS, NZ - any day over Sarfraz, Shehzad or MoHa.

Looks like someone is showing better temperament. :uakmal

Funny how he always seems to bat well alongside Misbah. :13:

Yeah alongside Misbah he's looked class. He's been playing only drives and grounded shots, while Misbah has been an excellent wall.

Umar can do this if he continues to play like this. SR of around 40.

King Misbah, how does he pull it off??!!

Unreal. Such great reflexes, such great form at this age.

Even the young players of both the teams getting out due to the moving pink ball, but Misbah staying on the crease like a rock.

Yeah looking good, Umar Akmal out now lol. I think we jinxed him after doing well :P

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]
Is ko samjhao yar

Dear Brother! I did read your posts about Hammad Azam's batting.

Let's see that.

1. You are his hard-core fan and nothing wrong with that. I was also his fan especially at what he achieved under pressure in under 19 worldcup.

2. Yesterday against spinners from where his bat was coming ? From gully. Do you know how much dangerous it can be for a batsman if the bat is coming from gully while playing shots or defending ?

You will easily get Lbw while defending.

Whenever you sweep there are more than 50 % chances of you getting Lbw.

Also you are prone to get out in slips against spinners who will turn it away from you due to angular bat.

3. You were saying that he did not play any lose shot.

He played a slog sweep against imran khalid where he got 3 runs by inside edging. It was such a high risk shot in a 4 day game when you aren't Gibbs, waugh or Taylor with slog sweep. It's such a risky shot.

Than he slogged Bilawal Bhatti over mid off where misbah missed the catch by a yard. Was that a test class shot ?

4. Let's come to his bowling.

In under 19 worldcup Hammad Azam was 78 to 84 mph bowler.

Where he should have improved he regressed.

Now he bowls between 72 to 78 mph. Is it acceptable pace ? Name one successful seamer or allrounder in test cricket or Odi cricket who bowls at this pace ? Nobody.

Have you seen his runup ? Little said about that the better it will be
And he has almost got no follow through as a pacer.

He can only be useful on green soggy soft wickets of domestic cricket. Unless he drastically improves his built , runup and follow through.

Back and knee issues have also played a key role in him getting regressed.

Note : The Hammad Azam I saw in the under 19 World cup had potential to be next Razzaq or Azhar Mehmood but this isn't that Hammad Azam.

Potential wise Amad Butt is number 1 allrounder in pace department whereas in current circumstances Aamer Yamin is at 1 , Fahim Ashraf 2 , Anwar Ali 3 , Hammad 4 and Amad at 5.

Best Allrounder currently wrt Bowling is Amad Butt. (Only Allrounder who is fast medium)

While Batting wise Aamer Yamin 1 Faheem 2 followed by Anwar and Hammad.

Hammad Azam is slowest in terms of pace and is hardly Right Arm Medium.

How much do you think SNGPL will get here? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Acha bhala khel raha tha Umar Akmal. Once again 40's.

Pata nai iska kya banay ga.

Hopelesssssss.

They can get a lead of 50 or 100 if Ehsan and Mir don't rip them apart with new pink cherry.

The whole tournament, he has gotten starts and has failed to capitalise. :facepalm:

What he does is that he plays grounded shots, blocks 20-30 balls, and then thinks "maybe I can just get in one lofted shot" and then he doesn't get it right and it goes straight to the fielder.

Acha bhala khel raha tha Umar Akmal. Once again 40's.

Pata nai iska kya banay ga.

Hopelesssssss.

They can get a lead of 50 or 100 if Ehsan and Mir don't rip them apart with new pink cherry.

About Umar:

("What he does is that he plays grounded shots, blocks 20-30 balls, and then thinks "maybe I can just get in one lofted shot" and then he doesn't get it right and it goes straight to the fielder)

I think it will be difficult if Rizwan gets out.

Rubbish shot by Rizwan to get out. He can't play spin so he tries to be aggressive but ends up throwing his wicket away. All up to King now.

What he does is that he plays grounded shots, blocks 20-30 balls, and then thinks "maybe I can just get in one lofted shot" and then he doesn't get it right and it goes straight to the fielder.

His last 5 scores are 66, 41, 40, 40, 44. Criminal. He'll never play Tests again with this output.

Tbh, Rizwan-Umar-Babar-Maqsood are supposed to be the successors to YK and Misbah but at this point only Babar will be playing.

Ehsan is bowling the best that I have ever seen him bowl.
Certainly, there is improvement in terms of his drive though the crease.
The back leg is following through unlike before where he would just stall after delivering the ball.
Pace is around 138-144 which together with consistent line and the side ways movt with the kookaburra is impressive.

[MENTION=139353]ChachaCricket[/MENTION] [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

His first spell was 135 to 143 kph with average pace of around 86mph. Action and follow through has improved. Action is more smooth now.

2nd spell was 84 mph on average . While third spell was 82 83.

But he was very impressive with the first spell.

The most important part would be to see his pace and efficacy with the new ball if SSCP go past 80 overs. If he bowls quick again than it would mean he had it in his tank but was preserving it for the new ball.

Most impressive pacer in the final uptil now. Needs to improve his follow through further and also stay upright tall while delivering the ball rather than crumbling. Crumbling is lesser thay what we say last time. So atleast he is improving. Agree with you , Chacha and Mamoon that needs to strengthen his legs and lower back more. Than he will get more bounce by utilising his height , will get injured lesser and would average 86 mph in a 30 overs spell with peak speed of 91 mph. They he would be very useful.

The key thing is that he is progressing.

Misbah was 51 off 86 at one point. So he's made 19 of the last 92 balls faced. And second new ball isn't far away.

Yeah that would be a good idea. He looks decent against pace.

I hope he is picked in the overseas tours, I see Hafeez getting destroyed and Shehzad being that "guy" who pokes at everything when the ball is swinging. Azhar might have a few problems and Younis will struggle. Someone like Babar and Rizwan can help against pace.

So what? People have other things to do as well. Not watching their match don't not make people atrocious. This celebrity-fan culture is not healthy. Also the condition of the stadium is not good. First PCB should improve this thing and then expect people to come and watch matches.

Hehe, you probably don't know Karachi as well as I do. There are people here who have house full on fuzool punjabi movies in pathetic cinemas like Prince. Where they come to watch Item songs from punjabi actreses. But cant watch a cricket? Seriously how bad can the stadium be? Its more a case of Test Matches being dudd, as compared to a t20 game where almost everyone is present. Disgusting attitude from our fans.

Its a shame, the great Misbah ul Haq might be playing in Karachi for the last time in his career. He saves the team with a characteristic 50. And not even a fly comes to support him.

Misbah needs to put the team on his back if another wicket falls. No more blocking if they go 8 down.

Chalo, galti maaf.

This guy is a master of slapping his admirers ................. idiot got out in 73rd over to a spinner, when he could have enjoyed the pace of new ball in 30 minutes.

I hope he is picked in the overseas tours, I see Hafeez getting destroyed and Shehzad being that "guy" who pokes at everything when the ball is swinging. Azhar might have a few problems and Younis will struggle. Someone like Babar and Rizwan can help against pace.

Yeah I agree

Hammad looks superb!!!

Rizwan continues to be an absolute ***** at the wicket. Should be dropped imo.

[MENTION=79064]MMHS[/MENTION] wouldnt have mattered if Umar made 250+, still he wouldnt make it into test team trust me.

Babar Azam scored 200+ in final last year as opener, no other bat crossed 40. And he still hasn't made a test debut!!!!

Umar sadly wont play test cricket until a very long.

Dropped for 6 years after such an unlucky dismisal.

Chalo, galti maaf.

This guy is a master of slapping his admirers ................. idiot got out in 73rd over to a spinner, when he could have enjoyed the pace of new ball in 30 minutes.

One more innings left for Junior.

Watch him get 99 and then slog to midwicket. :uakmal

Dear Brother! I did read your posts about Hammad Azam's batting.

Let's see that.

1. You are his hard-core fan and nothing wrong with that. I was also his fan especially at what he achieved under pressure in under 19 worldcup.

2. Yesterday against spinners from where his bat was coming ? From gully. Do you know how much dangerous it can be for a batsman if the bat is coming from gully while playing shots or defending ?

You will easily get Lbw while defending.

Whenever you sweep there are more than 50 % chances of you getting Lbw.

Also you are prone to get out in slips against spinners who will turn it away from you due to angular bat.

3. You were saying that he did not play any lose shot.

He played a slog sweep against imran khalid where he got 3 runs by inside edging. It was such a high risk shot in a 4 day game when you aren't Gibbs, waugh or Taylor with slog sweep. It's such a risky shot.

Than he slogged Bilawal Bhatti over mid off where misbah missed the catch by a yard. Was that a test class shot ?

4. Let's come to his bowling.

In under 19 worldcup Hammad Azam was 78 to 84 mph bowler.

Where he should have improved he regressed.

Now he bowls between 72 to 78 mph. Is it acceptable pace ? Name one successful seamer or allrounder in test cricket or Odi cricket who bowls at this pace ? Nobody.

Have you seen his runup ? Little said about that the better it will be
And he has almost got no follow through as a pacer.

He can only be useful on green soggy soft wickets of domestic cricket. Unless he drastically improves his built , runup and follow through.

Back and knee issues have also played a key role in him getting regressed.

Note : The Hammad Azam I saw in the under 19 World cup had potential to be next Razzaq or Azhar Mehmood but this isn't that Hammad Azam.

Potential wise Amad Butt is number 1 allrounder in pace department whereas in current circumstances Aamer Yamin is at 1 , Fahim Ashraf 2 , Anwar Ali 3 , Hammad 4 and Amad at 5.

Best Allrounder currently wrt Bowling is Amad Butt. (Only Allrounder who is fast medium)

While Batting wise Aamer Yamin 1 Faheem 2 followed by Anwar and Hammad.

Hammad Azam is slowest in terms of pace and is hardly Right Arm Medium.

Bhai jaan I am not die hard fan of hammad, die hard to choro. I am not even an fan of him. I am a fan of talent. We shuld be bashing players like mohammad rizwan who actually cant play spin instead of bashing hammad. U say that his bat is coming from gully and it is dangerous and that is why he gets out lbw. U noticed that his bat comes from gully point, but u didn't noticed that he got a open stance aur wo jo 2 sec lgty hain bat ko gully se aty hue wo 2 sec khtm ho jty hain due is open stance. He is even faster on the ball due his open stance. Ye to maine smjaa diya ke gully se kyon ata hy uska bat.

A angling bat and getting catched in the slips is also not a problem for him, bcz again he doesn,t play with angling bat due his open stance that allows him to play with a straight bat and not closing his bat on the ball if the ball is angling away. Upr se ye hy uska that he plays every ball with soft hands. He has that soft touch, not hard hands. For example if the ball is on off stump then he ll open his bat a little bit. That was about his batting.

Now about his bowling. I am not saying that he is a gud bowler or something and that he shuld be in the team due his bowling, no. He shuld be in the team as a batting allrounder and can be handy as a bowler for 3 or 4 overs. For example like Matthews from sri lanka. What we were expecting from Imran khan junior, the same we can tell hammad azam, to rely on ur line length and slower balls. Then he can be a handy bowler, bcz I have seen that he is a thinking bowler.

I am also not saying that hammad azam is already the Abdul razzaq we need, but he got talent and skills. The more experience he ll get at international level, he ll get better. U can expect from nobody that he ll from the get go fulfill the duties of a great batsmen who left the game. Umeed hoti hy, players bnae jty hain. U have to look for people with most potential.

I haven't seen ahmad butt and faheem playing on screen, but I think that if they were that gud. They wuld have been picked by psl franchisers ahead of hammad, no? They both aren't even in the psl.

Hehe, you probably don't know Karachi as well as I do. There are people here who have house full on fuzool punjabi movies in pathetic cinemas like Prince. Where they come to watch Item songs from punjabi actreses. But cant watch a cricket? Seriously how bad can the stadium be? Its more a case of Test Matches being dudd, as compared to a t20 game where almost everyone is present. Disgusting attitude from our fans.

Don't compare Test cricket with Domestic FC cricket though. If it was a Test match, the stadium would have been half full at least. But still PCB should have promoted it big time in the city at least. Which they didn't. Not everyone knows about Cricinfo. Even I didn't know whether it will be telecasted live or not. I randomly tuned to PTV Sports and the match was on.