Quality of bowling in PSL is definitely superior to IPL

Now who are these Zahir Khan, Qais, Chris Green, Max Waller? At some point, I feel [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] has just started making up names. Can someone who actually watches PSL confirm that these are real players?

Maybe they were called up due to some injuries and don't think they even played game in PSL. Max Waller I remember getting selected as a injury replacement but he never played. IPL had someone called Tyrone Henderson play some games lol.

LOL ...plz let him stay in his delusion....he is happy with a 38 year old being a strike bowler.........ha ha

If he takes out batters like Bairstow and Warner why not.

PSL can only dream of having a team with a top 3 of Bairstow Warner and Williamson.

What's dream about that lol. Why would we need them 3 to be happy.
From talk of local bowlers to so many different topics and now you need international player names to chest thump like a child. Grow up son

upto you guys if you wish to continue posting on PP.

Any more nonsense click bait posts and we will take action.

Think very carefully about your next post.

They are real.

Google PSL squads 2019.

Have they played regularly or even a game. And who is superstar Tyrone Henderson who actually played some games in IPL. And who is the T20 World champion Sheldon Cotrell playing in the IPL as the one that got smashed the other day is not a world cup winner. And who is Sam Curran a regular T20I player for England as the one in IPL don't make Englands T20 and ODI squad.

Williamson is just an anchor and Warner had signed onto play for PSL buthad injury concerns I think. So PSL will not dream of any of these as they will play PSL if they had opportunity due to their availability.

What's dream about that lol. Why would we need them 3 to be happy.
From talk of local bowlers to so many different topics and now you need international player names to chest thump like a child. Grow up son

Sunrisers are the only team which lacks genuine local batting talent....they will be happier if 5 or 6 foreign players are allowed but I don't think that's not good for domestic players so naturally PSL DONT NEED SUCH DESPERATION

Have they played regularly or even a game. And who is superstar Tyrone Henderson who actually played some games in IPL. And who is the T20 World champion Sheldon Cotrell playing in the IPL as the one that got smashed the other day is not a world cup winner. And who is Sam Curran a regular T20I player for England as the one in IPL don't make Englands T20 and ODI squad.

Then there is Phillipe sams......Tye.....who have just one or two good BBL season such is the desperation LOL

Christopher Barnwell
Daniel Harris
Rusty Theron
Nathan Rimmington
Robbie Frylinck
Tyrone Henderson
Thilan Thushara
Adrian Barath
Luke Pomersbach
Michael Neser

These are Some of the superstars who have been selected in IPL. Can anyone please help with who these legends are please.

This list is for those fools who are naming some players in PSL who ain't even played a game just been selected as back up. Look at this IPL list bet you never heard of most of these players and can name some more too. But this don't prove nothing.

IPL has a open window now so everyone is available and the money involved they will get most best players playing and even have big games as back up. IPL though in the first 6 years or more had unknown names too in squads just like some PSL teams do. PSL is just in its 5th year and have had some big names represent it. As time goes it we'll get better and attract more star players. At the moment because of availability as PSL don't have open window they can't get all star studded foreign players even to warm the bench.

Ricky Ponting
Matthew Hayden
Adam Gilchrist
Glenn McGrath
Shane Warne
Bret Lee
Mike Hussey
Grame Smith
Jacques Kallis
Shaun Pollock
Makhaya Ntini
Mark Boucher
Stephen Fleming
Kevin Peterson
Andrew Flintoff
Sanga, Mahela, Jayasuriya, Murali.....

The list just goes on. These were the players who participated in the very first edition of the Indian Premier League. And surprise surprise.... there wasn't any "window". For every Pomersbach or Theron, you had dozens of int'l superstars. I hope I got my point across. :)

Ricky Ponting
Matthew Hayden
Adam Gilchrist
Glenn McGrath
Shane Warne
Bret Lee
Mike Hussey
Grame Smith
Jacques Kallis
Shaun Pollock
Makhaya Ntini
Mark Boucher
Stephen Fleming
Kevin Peterson
Andrew Flintoff
Sanga, Mahela, Jayasuriya, Murali.....

The list just goes on. These were the players who participated in the very first edition of the Indian Premier League. And surprise surprise.... there wasn't any "window". For every Pomersbach or Theron, you had dozens of int'l superstars. I hope I got my point across. :)

Some of those names were completely finished and their international careers ended or about to end. Some were not even household T20 names or players. Anyways this thing is just dragging along you or someone else mentioned some unknown names just to show arrogance. When you get answered back about IPL some of you guys can't digest it. Those names were selected in IPL that's a fact and who the hell are those superstars Tyrone Henderson, Nathan Rimmington, Robbie Frylinck and list goes on and on.

Guys who participated in first PSL

Chris Gayle
Kevin Pieterson
Kumar Sangakarra
Shane Watson
Dwayne Smith
Andre Russell
Sam Billings
Brad Haddin
Smuel Badree
Lendl Simmons
Dilshan
Shakib
Dwayne Bravo
Darren Sammy
Bairstow
Jason Holder
Thisara Perera

Not a bad list and some very good T20 players.
I hope I got my point across. Enjoy

IPL has improved the yorker ability of our bowlers though..since its a requirement for death overs which I find we are doing better than Pak bowlers esp in LOI tournaments

upto you guys if you wish to continue posting on PP.

Any more nonsense click bait posts and we will take action.

Think very carefully about your next post.

Reminder.

I am super impressed with Natarajan - bowls 135ks and seems to be a yorker machine. Hopefully he plays for India soon and we can start a Shaheen Afridi vs Natarajan thread as both are left arm quicks, similar avg. pace and quite good.

This thread is embarassing.

Our fans are deluded to the max. Until we manage to overcome our false superiority complex over India, the further they are going to pull away from us.

The 90's were a long time ago, and the fact is that era of dominance isn't coming back in our lifetimes unless some big changes are made within Pakistan.

I mentioned on another thread. PSL's bowling from local bowlers are superior to IPL's bowling from local bowlers.

IPL's bowling is better only if you consider foreign imports (Rabada, Boult etc.).

Thank you for proving my point lol.

Billings, Badri and Perera are surely the Ponting, Warner and Lee of this generation. :yk

Lol at you for cherry picking random names. What about KP, Sanga, Gayle they better T20 players then them. Why cherry pick names that suit you. And I named that many players as people were claiming their were mostly unknown players. With just 5 teams and those names I mentioned that not bad bunch of T20 players.
Lendl Simmons you remember him another decent T20 player and world cup winner. Played match winning T20I knocks. Better then Ponting in T20s and Kallis an
You just looking at big names who made their names in other formats.

Ponting was end of his career and Lee didn't really do much in IPL. Sangakarra and KP were better T20 players then Ponting.
Your IPL legend Ponting has a average of 10 in IPL he was finished. As most names on that IPL list.

Badree World T20 champion and opened bowling for West Indies majority of the time and played IPL. He was a T20 specialist played in most T20 World cups for West Indies and was praised by experts.
Perera similar a decent T20 player and Billings also.

Gayle, Sanga, KP, Dilshan, Simmons, Watson, Shakib, Russell and few more in the list were better T20 players then Ponting, Kallis, Graeme Smith, Stephen Fleming and few others on that list.

I am super impressed with Natarajan - bowls 135ks and seems to be a yorker machine. Hopefully he plays for India soon and we can start a Shaheen Afridi vs Natarajan thread as both are left arm quicks, similar avg. pace and quite good.

Must have been bowling good yorkers but not a valid comparison with Shaheen as he balls high 140s in T20s. He had the fastest delivery ing Eng series which was 147-8 kph if I am not wrong and is 6ft 6. You can watch Shaheen's first spell against Eng where he bamboozled Bairstow and it was really quick.

Not trying to downplay anyone just stating the facts. If someone can consistently bowl yorkers even at 135 its good in T20s but not a valid comparison on any scale.

This thread is embarassing.

Our fans are deluded to the max. Until we manage to overcome our false superiority complex over India, the further they are going to pull away from us.

The 90's were a long time ago, and the fact is that era of dominance isn't coming back in our lifetimes unless some big changes are made within Pakistan.

Indian cricket is ahead no doubt about that.

But I don't think you seen what discussions been about. Just coming on without knowing what we debating on and calling Pakistani fans deluded isn't right.

So Indian team is better so we shouldn't comment on anything to do with Indian cricket. But it's fine for anyone to spill filth against Pakistan cricket and spread lies and false claims.

Indian cricket is ahead no doubt about that.

But I don't think you seen what discussions been about. Just coming on without knowing what we debating on and calling Pakistani fans deluded isn't right.

So Indian team is better so we shouldn't comment on anything to do with Indian cricket. But it's fine for anyone to spill filth against Pakistan cricket and spread lies and false claims.

Thanks. I stand corrected then - couple of times I watched Shaheen, he was bowling in the 130s, so assumed that to be his range. We should find another Pak leftie bowler to compare him with, shouldn't we?

Must have been bowling good yorkers but not a valid comparison with Shaheen as he balls high 140s in T20s. He had the fastest delivery ing Eng series which was 147-8 kph if I am not wrong and is 6ft 6. You can watch Shaheen's first spell against Eng where he bamboozled Bairstow and it was really quick.

Not trying to downplay anyone just stating the facts. If someone can consistently bowl yorkers even at 135 its good in T20s but not a valid comparison on any scale.

Thanks. I stand corrected then - couple of times I watched Shaheen, he was bowling in the 130s, so assumed that to be his range. We should find another Pak leftie bowler to compare him with, shouldn't we?

Shaheen bowls 140 ish but many times he has touched 145+ easily

I mentioned on another thread. PSL's bowling from local bowlers are superior to IPL's bowling from local bowlers.

IPL's bowling is better only if you consider foreign imports (Rabada, Boult etc.).

india's frontline 5 bowlers are all better. period.infia' main bowlers are better.

Pakistan's local bowling appears better because they play vs weaker batsmen.

indian local bowlers are mainly picked from first class cricket not t20. t20 is a bonus.

Shaheen is still learning to manage his body so in tests he is around 135 to early 140s mostly till now so you must have seen him in that but in LOIs he really generates some good pace. To be honest not many Pak pacers other than Wahab (Who is also quick) have been good with consistent yorkers at the death in recent times.

If Natranjan can regularly ball yorkers at death throughout the tournament I dont think he needs a comparison with anyone and he will be recognized in the Indian cricketing circuit. However, carrying it on in most matches of the tournament will be a difficult task but, you never know this might be his breakthrough season.

india's frontline 5 bowlers are all better. period.infia' main bowlers are better.

Pakistan's local bowling appears better because they play vs weaker batsmen.

indian local bowlers are mainly picked from first class cricket not t20. t20 is a bonus.

Not t20........ok..
Ashwin
Bumrah
Jadeja
Kuldeep
MSG

these are all fast tracked after IPL success only....

Indian main bowlers just 3 Sami Bumrah Bhuvi are good.......
Ishant only plays test and I don't think he will be played in t20s or ODIS....

The supporting or the reserves are not good...the bowlers who are tried and are playing...

Chahar
Dube
Saini
Siraj
Khaleel
Hardik
Undakat

The local pacers haven't been encouraging either.....

Mavi
Avesh
Rajpoot
WARRIER
Nagarkoti..
Nagarjuna....(albeit he made a good comeback yesterday but let's see if he can
Do it on a regular basis..)....

Those who could bring change..
Porel...
Tyagi..... Both yet to be seen in IPL......

Pakistan test bowling is inexperience and is just shaping around Saheen.....few years of domestic season is what will help them immensely being 19 and 17 yr olds.....their physique haven't fully develop esp the shoulder muscle and the limb muscle......with age and by 23 it will be developed which help them to add up to pace.........

In t20s and ODIs pak has somewhat settled pace attack that's saying somewhat not what it used to be with GUL JUNAID AND irfan fixed .....now it's more Saheen Amir......3rd pacer is revolving between Rauf Hasnain Shinwari.......sometimes even Wahab......

Apart from these names....there are some bright prospects......who will come to the fore once the domestic season starts with national t20......

No one is doubting or questioning India's batting might.....they have 3 replacements available for each spot atleast but not the same with bowling........many ifs and buts involved

Not t20........ok..
Ashwin
Bumrah
Jadeja
Kuldeep
MSG

these are all fast tracked after IPL success only....

Indian main bowlers just 3 Sami Bumrah Bhuvi are good.......
Ishant only plays test and I don't think he will be played in t20s or ODIS....

The supporting or the reserves are not good...the bowlers who are tried and are playing...

Chahar
Dube
Saini
Siraj
Khaleel
Hardik
Undakat

The local pacers haven't been encouraging either.....

Mavi
Avesh
Rajpoot
WARRIER
Nagarkoti..
Nagarjuna....(albeit he made a good comeback yesterday but let's see if he can
Do it on a regular basis..)....

Those who could bring change..
Porel...
Tyagi..... Both yet to be seen in IPL......

Pakistan test bowling is inexperience and is just shaping around Saheen.....few years of domestic season is what will help them immensely being 19 and 17 yr olds.....their physique haven't fully develop esp the shoulder muscle and the limb muscle......with age and by 23 it will be developed which help them to add up to pace.........

In t20s and ODIs pak has somewhat settled pace attack that's saying somewhat not what it used to be with GUL JUNAID AND irfan fixed .....now it's more Saheen Amir......3rd pacer is revolving between Rauf Hasnain Shinwari.......sometimes even Wahab......

Apart from these names....there are some bright prospects......who will come to the fore once the domestic season starts with national t20......

No one is doubting or questioning India's batting might.....they have 3 replacements available for each spot atleast but not the same with bowling........many ifs and buts involved

india's reserves are good. They haven't got enough international exposure yet. Indian ipl bowlers don't go travel overseas to play on other t20 legaues because they make too much money through lpl.

we shall see though.

Pakistani reserves are good yes.

india's reserves are good. They haven't got enough international exposure yet. Indian ipl bowlers don't go travel overseas to play on other t20 legaues because they make too much money through lpl.

we shall see though.

Pakistani reserves are good yes.

Undakat and the likes are very fortunate ....he wont deserve a pie......getting in crores

Unadkat has an avg of 21 in T20Is, thats better than the avg of Dilbar Hussain and Haris Rauf in domestic leagues.

While Unadkat and Rauf has a econ of 8 plus, Dilbar hussain has a economy of 9 plus.

Unadkat has an avg of 21 in T20Is, thats better than the avg of Dilbar Hussain and Haris Rauf in domestic leagues.

While Unadkat and Rauf has a econ of 8 plus, Dilbar hussain has a economy of 9 plus.

Mohammed Sami has a average of 18 and econ of 8 in T20I and hasn't been in the national team for past 4 years despite such a average. Hussain Talat has a average of 13 in T20I. Yasir Arafat who hasn't been close to a Pakistani call up for past 8 years has a average of 19 and econ of 8.
Aamir yamin has a average of 18 with econ of 6.

And these averages are better then some of your strike bowlers domestic league averages lol.

If you going to take take such a route and bring up averages just because someone played a handful of games and also average is boosted because he played against teams like Bangladesh then Pakistan has such bowlers too with better averages and they not even back up bowlers for national team as their are atleast 10+ bowlers who are ahead of them in pecking order and have been over the years.

Let Unadkat play some more T20I games against better opposition then we see the average.

Since there is so much domestic bowling talent in Pakistan, waiting eagerly for next fast bowler to reach 200 wickets and next spinner to reach 300 wickets. In the end that's whats matters and not how much you hype someone

Mohammed Sami has a average of 18 and econ of 8 in T20I and hasn't been in the national team for past 4 years despite such a average. Hussain Talat has a average of 13 in T20I. Yasir Arafat who hasn't been close to a Pakistani call up for past 8 years has a average of 19 and econ of 8.
Aamir yamin has a average of 18 with econ of 6.

And these averages are better then some of your strike bowlers domestic league averages lol.

If you going to take take such a route and bring up averages just because someone played a handful of games and also average is boosted because he played against teams like Bangladesh then Pakistan has such bowlers too with better averages and they not even back up bowlers for national team as their are atleast 10+ bowlers who are ahead of them in pecking order and have been over the years.

Let Unadkat play some more T20I games against better opposition then we see the average.

Unadkat bowled against BD,SA and SL are you telling me that psl sides are better than them?

Who are you trying to bluff here? Hussain talat, Amir yamin, they have hardly bowled much. Keep trying these bluffing tactics, wont take away the fact that Dilbar hussain or Rauf have worse figures than Unadkat in league cricket.

Since there is so much domestic bowling talent in Pakistan, waiting eagerly for next fast bowler to reach 200 wickets and next spinner to reach 300 wickets. In the end that's whats matters and not how much you hype someone

Once they fade away, we will have a new set of fans hyping a new set of youngsters and talking about the changes in the setup. This is a pattern that is going from last 10 years and will continue. There is a reason why they don't have a bowler between age group 20-30 who is consistently leading their bowling attack for them.

Undakat will be history if he plays a single season in Bash......it will be literally BASHing 4 him

Once they fade away, we will have a new set of fans hyping a new set of youngsters and talking about the changes in the setup. This is a pattern that is going from last 10 years and will continue. There is a reason why they don't have a bowler between age group 20-30 who is consistently leading their bowling attack for them.

Every country not necessarily jump into joy at exploits of a 29 year old and 30 year old in a country of 1.3 bln.....in just one match....
Let the home season starts....we will keep u excited......

Every country not necessarily jump into joy at exploits of a 29 year old and 30 year old in a country of 1.3 bln.....in just one match....
Let the home season starts....we will keep u excited......

What home season? :hafeez2

Unadkat bowled against BD,SA and SL are you telling me that psl sides are better than them?

Who are you trying to bluff here? Hussain talat, Amir yamin, they have hardly bowled much. Keep trying these bluffing tactics, wont take away the fact that Dilbar hussain or Rauf have worse figures than Unadkat in league cricket.

What bluffing tactics. I named you players who have better average then your superstar Undakat. Its OK for you to cherry pick names and stats that suit your agenda but when someone else does its bluffing tactics.

Fact is fact they have better average which you can't deny.

What bluffing tactics. I named you players who have better average then your superstar Undakat. Its OK for you to cherry pick names and stats that suit your agenda but when someone else does its bluffing tactics.

Fact is he will go out of his way with the help of some handful of posters to defend the poor Undakats Aveshs.....just one good match....they will jump up and down..

Quite natural here

National t20....
Qaid e azAm...

Psl 2nd leg...
Home series v SA....
PSL21....

MORE coming

So you're going to judge your phaashtt bowlers by their performances in some domestic tournaments with no int'l players....

Sounds about right. :)

So you're going to judge your phaashtt bowlers by their performances in some domestic tournaments with no int'l players....

So which international players play in your Syed Mushtaq Ali trophy Buchi babu tournaments.......it seems ur mind has gone for toss...after that Tewatia's innings...

But I never said "we'll keep you excited :murali" with the Syed mushtaq Ali and whatever trophies as if they're some gold standard.

It was you. :)

😊😊😊😊
Sorry sorry but I can't stop laughing now

So to judge a player from now on its only in IPL as only super star international players play their. Tewatia is the next Viv Richards then as he hit a apparently T20 World Champion International star Sheldon Cotrell for 5 sixes.
Logic of some of these guys just make me laugh.
Past legends of the game didn't play in such leagues with international players to be judged and given chance in international cricket. But now criteria is IPL lol

But I never said "we'll keep you excited :murali" with the Syed mushtaq Ali and whatever trophies as if they're some gold standard.

But you did say about judging bowlers in domestic tournaments with no Int cricketers.
Did IPL produce a batsmen like Pujara. Same for PSL few players from their who came in are not good enough for especially test cricket. Same goes for IPL.

Obviously you judge your players in domestic tournaments. Maybe India only country in the world that judges theirs by IPL only.

But you did say about judging bowlers in domestic tournaments with no Int cricketers.
Did IPL produce a batsmen like Pujara. Same for PSL few players from their who came in are not good enough for especially test cricket. Same goes for IPL.

Obviously you judge your players in domestic tournaments. Maybe India only country in the world that judges theirs by IPL only.

Oh my....are you guys actually this slow or just pretending to be ?

Performances in a franchise T20 League will always be given more importance and priority than some domestic T20 competition because of the presence of int'l stars and the added pressure and eyeballs in the former.

If a Haris Rauf performs brilliantly at the PSL picking up some big wickets like Roy, Hales, Lynn etc and some Hasnain performs "well" at the national T20 cup picking up wickets of the Khurram Manzoors , Sarfrazs and Shehzads ..... whose performances will be appreciated more?

There you have it.

😊😊😊 Are u a standup comedian......
U guys always seems more aware than us about what happening in Pak cricket.....naturally u will be excited as always.......

So to judge a player from now on its only in IPL as only super star international players play their. Tewatia is the next Viv Richards then as he hit a apparently T20 World Champion International star Sheldon Cotrell for 5 sixes.
Logic of some of these guys just make me laugh.
Past legends of the game didn't play in such leagues with international players to be judged and given chance in international cricket. But now criteria is IPL lol

Sab Tewatia ka jadu hai.....😊😊

Performances in a franchise T20 League will always be given more importance and priority than some domestic T20 competition because of the presence of int'l stars and the added pressure and eyeballs in the former.

If a Haris Rauf performs brilliantly at the PSL picking up some big wickets like Roy, Hales, Lynn etc and some Hasnain performs "well" at the national T20 cup picking up wickets of the Khurram Manzoors , Sarfrazs and Shehzads ..... whose performances will be appreciated more?

There you have it.

One of ur poster Tyroon woody or something says the opposite...india give caps to those who perform in domestic....
So u guys decide among urself first then post.....😊😊😊

There you have it.

Love it how you change it to domestic T20 competition. When did I mention about just domestic T20. Players done well in PSL have got chances in T20I.
But you can't judge a a fast bowler or players just in IPL and PSL.
I rather judge our fast bowlers in domestic First class games not in PSL. PSL is their for T20 specialists but no one talks about and calls T20 specificalists World class or legends of the game.

Yes I will rather judge our fast bowlers in domestic tournaments like 4 day games where no International players play rather then PSL.

Overhyped players seldom work. We can see how overhyped harmed some Indians batting talent. Same happens with Pak bowling. Also because of the over hype they are introduced to international cricket at a very young age. There is a reason oi other country brings 19 or 20 year old bowlers in international cricket

Shaheen is so talented but being the leader of a bowling attack at this age will just kill ones career. The reason waqar and wasim etc had long careers was because they had imran to support and lead them and groom them and take pressure off them. Shaheen at this young age needs to lead other youngsters. And imagine teenagers like Naseem
The brain doesn't even fully develop or have maturity at that age, you need guidance from experienced people. Look at what happened to Amir. If he was introduced into cricket at 24 instead of 17, he would have had a better career

Overhyped players seldom work. We can see how overhyped harmed some Indians batting talent. Same happens with Pak bowling. Also because of the over hype they are introduced to international cricket at a very young age. There is a reason oi other country brings 19 or 20 year old bowlers in international cricket

Shaheen is so talented but being the leader of a bowling attack at this age will just kill ones career. The reason waqar and wasim etc had long careers was because they had imran to support and lead them and groom them and take pressure off them. Shaheen at this young age needs to lead other youngsters. And imagine teenagers like Naseem
The brain doesn't even fully develop or have maturity at that age, you need guidance from experienced people.

Agree. That's why I'm annoyed in recent England test series which we could have won we went with 2 very young bowlers. Should only played one of them.
Let's hope ourt inept management don't ruin these youngsters careers.

Undakat will be history if he plays a single season in Bash......it will be literally BASHing 4 him

Tell that to Saffers or lankans who couldn't bash him.

Or are you saying that big bash teams are better.

They both have 6 wickets between them and hardly bowled.

Agree. That's why I'm annoyed in recent England test series which we could have won we went with 2 very young bowlers. Should only played one of them.
Let's hope ourt inept management don't ruin these youngsters careers.

But if not both young fast bowlers, who would have played instead- Sohail khan or who else??

Shinwari...
Rahat .....
Junaid.....
Faheem ...would be sufficient......

Sohail imran shouldnt be anywhere in the team

Buttler....Lynn..... Finch ...... Smith... AB. Ist tier..

Wade Stoinis Maxwell...weatherald.....Short.....2nd tier....

3rd tier..
Banton ... Shaun Marsh .....cutting .....Mitch Marsh......Phillipe ....Turner ......Head....

Any full strength big bash team would bash him ....everywhere......and talking of saffes or Lanka's....... Saffas struggle big time ......after Amla...Smith retired even now they will struggle a bit......but so what I think Scotland Ireland Holland all will bash him......

Economy of 9.78 against South Africa and they couldn't bash him lol. Stop making a fool of yourself.
Most wickets he got against Bangladesh who you missed out on purpose.

And you going to judge him a bowler with 14 wickets that too about half against Bangla.

Mohammed Sami has 21 wickets at a average of 18 so your logic he's better then all Indian bowlers in T20.

Shinwari...
Rahat .....
Junaid.....
Faheem ...would be sufficient......

Sohail imran shouldnt be anywhere in the team

Rahat is trash as per my memory of Pakistan tour to England of 2016. Don't think he has improved.

Faheem? no, they need experienced bowler.

I was here during that series but the only name that was coming up was Mohammad Amir, who can't come back unless he wants because he is retired now.

Rahat is trash as per my memory of Pakistan tour to England of 2016. Don't think he has improved.

I was here during that series but the only name that was coming up was Mohammad Amir, who can't come back unless he wants because he is retired now.
Faheem was decent in his earlier outing in UK and Ireland........some handy runs plus some scalps .....his presence would definitely helped relieve some workload .......infact his bowling suits english conditions..... Actually Rahat would be better than Sohail and Imran......and would be handy with new ball......has few partnership breaking wickets in that 2016 tour too.......Naseem could have been rested........one game

Rahat Ali with a test bowling average of 40 overall and 50 in England? Of course he would have been better now that he didn't play.

I can't even imagine the melt down and the outrage had Rahat, Junaid, Shinwari etc. been selected over Naseem/Shaheen who were expected to run through the English lineup.

The level of delusion within PSL fans is unbelievable. Bowling quality in PSL appears to be superior due to the pathetic batting standards in PSL. FGS Shadab Khan was Islu's top batsman this season while Faheem was bowler of the tournament a season or two ago. A guy like Faheem would never get an IPL contract let alone be considered a better bowler than the likes of Cummins, Rabada or Archer. IPL is the pinnacle of the league cricket with the best players from all over the world, period.

Such superb bowling by Mavi and nagarkoti. My goodness !! :bow:

serious injury aside, if they were that good at under 19 then you bet they have enough talent to be good enough for international cricket. It's just a matter of development and opportunity which they dint get as India's frontline bowlers have been top class.

Guys can we please stop hate and fighting. This thread makes me sad.

90s was Pakistan's time.

post 2005 is India's time and will continue to be that way as india gets more and more advanced in technology, diet/nutrition, strength and conditioning training etc.

Especially as India's economy grows.

look at hockey. India is now world number 3/4 consistently. Beaten world champions Belgium and semi finalist Netherlands convincingly in pro league.

Rahat took 47/3 in 14 overs.... @3.35 in first test 2nd innings.....which Pak won.....he took Root......cheaply......he took key wickets at crucial moment.........in fact Faheem is what they needed..... He had earlier experience of playing in english conditions.. Amir is past....PCB shouldn't force him into anything.....hope he improve his fitness for t20 world cups atleast...
If not both PCB and Amir mutually agree too call it a day.....

90s was Pakistan's time.

post 2005 is India's time and will continue to be that way as india gets more and more advanced in technology, diet/nutrition, strength and conditioning training etc.

Especially as India's economy grows.

look at hockey. India is now world number 3/4 consistently. Beaten world champions Belgium and semi finalist Netherlands convincingly in pro league.

Everything is ok baring the economy thing......... It's -25 something in GDP.....
Just couple of good matches and the bandwagon starts doing bhangra...
Bro......more and more the tournament progresses more and more UAE pitches will reveal it's true nature.......quite natural......
Dew factor will play key role too....but not in Dubai......
Best of luck 2 ur bowlers hope they keep the good work...
It's been a contrasting day with Pak local batsman and indian local bowlers making merry.....

Dilbar has only by and large played t20s.....Undakat is a seasoned first class player.......his first class experience and overall experience is more than Dilbar Rauf Naseem Saheen combined........so naturally everybody will expect better from him .....instead of displaying different types of slower bowls.......his art may be handy once the pitches tend to get slow.....

Rahat Ali with a test bowling average of 40 overall and 50 in England? Of course he would have been better now that he didn't play.

Could have surely played one match.......the pace trio was not rested mainly bcoz in 2nd test Pak bowlers hardly bowl......it could have been.....Abbas Saheen Faheem......or Abbas Rahat Faheem.......or Abbas Faheem Wahab.....but pak management didn't took risk with wahab......who could have been used in short bursts....

Rahat took 47/3 in 14 overs.... @3.35 in first test 2nd innings.....which Pak won.....he took Root......cheaply......he took key wickets at crucial moment.........in fact Faheem is what they needed..... He had earlier experience of playing in english conditions.. Amir is past....PCB shouldn't force him into anything.....hope he improve his fitness for t20 world cups atleast...

rahat is trash. get over it. He is a dud fodder. I would even take unadkat over him.

I watched that series, Amir bowled well with the new bowl but his catches were dropped. Wahab and Rahat both were terrible with their line and length and bowled a lot of hit-me deliveries.

A naturally less attacking batsmen like Alastair Cook was batting like Brian Lara against Rahat Ali as he was taking him to the cleaners.

As far as Faheem is concerned, we are discussing here about rotating one of Shaheen and Naseem, you really think playing Faheem in place of one of them will work in such scenario. That's basically asking for more trouble.

Could have surely played one match.......the pace trio was not rested mainly bcoz in 2nd test Pak bowlers hardly bowl......it could have been.....Abbas Saheen Faheem......or Abbas Rahat Faheem.......or Abbas Faheem Wahab.....but pak management didn't took risk with wahab......who could have been used in short bursts....

Wahab should have played last test. Pakistan management went into the series with their mind they will just play Shaheen, Naseem and Abbas. They didn't bother about the who they selected as reserves. This is what Misbah does. He has a 11 or 12 in mind and selects them and plays them. Rest squad members he selects who ever who everyone knows won't get a game. I never seen him select a good squad.

I watched that series, Amir bowled well with the new bowl but his catches were dropped. Wahab and Rahat both were terrible with their line and length and bowled a lot of hit-me deliveries.

A naturally less attacking batsmen like Alastair Cook was batting like Brian Lara against Rahat Ali as he was taking him to the cleaners.

As far as Faheem is concerned, we are discussing here about rotating one of Shaheen and Naseem, you really think playing Faheem in place of one of them will work in such scenario. That's basically asking for more trouble.
Faheem is a highly underrated pacer .....he would get hit in subcontinent but will be useful in english condition...

Wahab should have played last test. Pakistan management went into the series with their mind they will just play Shaheen, Naseem and Abbas. They didn't bother about the who they selected as reserves. This is what Misbah does. He has a 11 or 12 in mind and selects them and plays them. Rest squad members he selects who ever who everyone knows won't get a game. I never seen him select a good squad.

Unfortunately Misbah has become a powerful influential figure.....in Pak cricket...
The sooner he is removed the better

Dilbar has only by and large played t20s.....Undakat is a seasoned first class player.......his first class experience and overall experience is more than Dilbar Rauf Naseem Saheen combined........so naturally everybody will expect better from him .....instead of displaying different types of slower bowls.......his art may be handy once the pitches tend to get slow.....

Unadkat at 28 is similar age group to Dilbar or Rauf.

Who is this every body? Unadkat is picked in teans for a specific role, he is there to take the pace off the ball to make hitting difficult. What you expect of him isnt important.

Unadkat has shown that he has better stats in international cricket than Dilbar or Rauf in league cricket. What skills he uses to get those stats isnt important.