hadi123
- Post of the Week
I really hope Pakistan win but seeing all of our fans get so cocky assuming it's going to be easy for us is giving me anxiety. They can still definitely beat us without Kohli.
Best post in this thread so far. This was a perfect opportunity to test players like Gill, Shaw, Mavi etc but once again we choose players like Axar, Jadhav, Rayudu. We have all seen how they perform when they step outside of subcontinent.
Why waste our time on these players again and again? Pathetic squad. On one hand they have rested Kohli and giving a message that they don't care about Asia Cup and on the other hand bowlers like Bhuvi and Bumrah have been selected.
Don't get your hopes up with Rohit. He is extremely inconsistent. His median ODI score is some 22, his average (and mean) is high due to his massive hundreds, which comes once in every 10 match. In the other matches he scores around 22 runs.
Don’t understand Selector’s obsession with Rayudu, Pandey, Jadhav and Thakur. Axar Patel too. Thats 5 bad selection out of 16.
Top post. The names you mentioned are garbage cricketers who don't deserve a spot in the squad.
There is only 1 match people remember between the 2 and in this case it was only 1 over
Go and lick your wounds.![]()
So India A will take part in the Asia Cup. Sri Lanka, Bangladesh and Pakistan have no excuse to not make the final outright now. Pakistan should play with the same intensity against India A as they would have with a full strength side.
He is good enough to score 2 100 inDon't get your hopes up with Rohit. He is extremely inconsistent. His median ODI score is some 22, his average (and mean) is high due to his massive hundreds, which comes once in every 10 match. In the other matches he scores around 22 runs.
Even the most optimistic Indian fan on this forum knows this.So you are actually saying that India is one man army. Right?
Thirdly median isn't a good way to check consistency, score of 22 is the score at which he got out max no. Of times but what is the second, third etc also matters.He is good enough to score 2 100 in
5-6matches. He has done it many times.
Secondly if you only consider his opening stint only then i dont think his median score will be 22.
This is a very poor move by BCCI. This is a ' neither here, nor there' Indian team. They are still playing Bumrah and Bhuvi, who need rest. In batting, they still have an expired Dhoni in the team. In addition to them, DK, Axar, Rayadu, Jadhav, Shardul are not the players who are going to set the world on fire. These kind of players pull the Indian team 20 yrs back in time.
The BCCI is quietly slipping these players in so that, when they send all these seefarishi players in major tournaments, including WC, people will not raise eyebrows. Corruption to the core. Indian cricket is suffering big time due to bad and corrupted selection.
Whereas, an express quickie like Siraj has not been given chance, even Avesh and Prasidh could have come in to just have a feel of international cricket.
A blunder which will cost India dearly in the long run.
*second most frequent, third most frequent.Thirdly median isn't a good way to check consistency, score of 22 is the score at which he got out max no. Of times but what is the second, third etc also matters.
: Not having kohli in UAE will surely hit the viewership. He would have played if the tournament was in India.Thirdly median isn't a good way to check consistency, score of 22 is the score at which he got out max no. Of times but what is the second, third etc also matters.
Those stats don't sound right. Can you show some data?
Ahahaha lmao at India A.
This is soo funny.
So India is a one man team, right?
In which world India would have the same players in A team as to those selected in Asia cup.
Abhi sai rona shoro abhi to tournament shoro he nai hua.
Fyi jadhav is back again to the squad/team...hope it gets destroyed this tym thoughLets see how many careers are destroyed just before the world cup. Ashwin, Jadeja, Yuvraj, Jhadav were the last of victims
I really hope Pakistan win but seeing all of our fans get so cocky assuming it's going to be easy for us is giving me anxiety. They can still definitely beat us without Kohli.
Fyi jadhav is back again to the squad/team...hope it gets destroyed this tym though
Kohli is the best player in the world by a mile, any team will be severely weakened without him.
If Pakistan cannot beat India without him, all this talk and chest-thumping of our so-called improvement will turn out to be hot air.
Considering the arrogance of our fans over the last year, you would think that even an Indian team with Kohli would be cannon fodder for us, so we should be expecting Pakistan to maul this Kohli-less India.
If we slip up, no excuse, justification or attempts to deflect the result will work. Winning all matches against India should be the minimum that we should expect from this team.
Think you should have learnt your lesson after the fluke humiliation but clearly havent.
There is no chest thumping from anyone but a simple celebration of our victory.
We will lose if India play better than us, there is no shame in it and it will mean that we need to work harder.
Kohli is the best player in the world by a mile, any team will be severely weakened without him.
If Pakistan cannot beat India without him, all this talk and chest-thumping of our so-called improvement will turn out to be hot air.
Considering the arrogance of our fans over the last year, you would think that even an Indian team with Kohli would be cannon fodder for us, so we should be expecting Pakistan to maul this Kohli-less India.
If we slip up, no excuse, justification or attempts to deflect the result will work. Winning all matches against India should be the minimum that we should expect from this team.
No, our fans were chest thumping. Some still bring CT win in Ind-Eng test or other threads, can you believe it?
So? Dont Indian fans bring in their world cup wins in matches against Pakistan that werent even finals? Isnt that chest thumping?
Think you should have learnt your lesson after the fluke humiliation but clearly havent.
There is no chest thumping from anyone but a simple celebration of our victory.
We will lose if India play better than us, there is no shame in it and it will mean that we need to work harder.
I was writing in context of the post. Now other countries’ fans do chest thumping, does it justify our unnecessary chest thumping?
You do realize cricket is a team game?
What about your comments that India is a better team with better bowling and batting etc.
Turns out the difference in your mind was just Kohli.
A “simple” celebration does not last for over a year. Our fans are still in the clouds because of the Champions Trophy, because the reality check in New Zealand was seemingly not enough. Our celebrations are/were arrogant and delusional.
Looks they are already nervous and frightened at the prospects of losing to an Indian team without Kohli.
This Asia Cup is a actually a lose-lose situation for those fans. They call Pakistan better than a full-strength India and cannot get over the Champions Trophy Final, so after all this talk, if they lose to an Indian team without Kohli, they will be greatly humiliated.
However, if they beat India without Kohli, it will not be a big deal. It is the minimum expectation in light of all the hype and chest-thumping.
Fans are same everywhere, you cant change the way they feel things.
Though there is a big difference between beating the team in the final of a tournament then any other match.
So it doesnt make a difference if we were without Junaid, Shinwari, Imad in NZ? And while Hassan was just coming out of injury?
But India without Kohli has suddenly become zero?
I do understand, but our teachers say that chest thumping is bad, very bad.
So good thing is our teachers are better than in India because they have been chest thumping about their world cup advantage for decades now and we have done this for just an year.
Shinwari has rarely been a regular for Pakistan, most fans think Imad is useless and Junaid has only recently made a comeback. You cannot compare that to playing without Kohli.
Pakistan lost in New Zealand not because of so and so reasons, but because the team is nowhere near as good as some think. It was a much needed reality check and people should ignore that reality check at their own peril.
You are right. Probably Indian teachers are saying the same thing but fans do not follow. It means fans are bad, our fans are very bad.
Lol! How a fan celebrating a win in finals for just over a year is bad than a fan celebrating some useless wins in a world cup for decades?
Elaborate please
Lol! How a fan celebrating a win in finals for just over a year is bad than a fan celebrating some useless wins in a world cup for decades?
Elaborate please
I think Chahal & Kuldeep are enough to take care of Bangladesh, Srilanka, etc in UAE. Against Pakistan Bumrah, Rohit, Dhawan need to step up...
Rested? For what? He has barely 10 tests under his belt and a few ODIs, get out of here.
And Kohli is not being rested for laughs, he is being rested so that he can get treatment for his back, which has bothered him throughout the test series.
Kohli probably got scared of Amir..
Maybe they want to test out how well India can compete without Kohli in an multiteam tournament
Its ok to bring WC wins if thread is about WC. Its chest thumping to bring CT win in Eng-Ind test thread. Hope you understand.
How can World Cup QF 1996, World Cup SF 2011, 1st T20 WC Finals useless matches? Please elaborate!
Not only Amir, to Lakmal, Ruben as well.
As expected, India didn’t go with the full squad and rested the best player in the world.
A moment of silence for some of our Pakistani fans who were adamant that Kohli will play because India cannot afford to send a weakened team to a tournament where they will play Pakistan multiple times.
My apologies, but please feel free to lick your wounds.

Bumrah should have been rested too.
So not exactly an 'A' team like some Indians were boasting about.
India is gonna struggle big time as even some Indian fans are saying that team is a lot weaker without Kohli.
So once Kohli is out it means half of the team is gone. I dont think such team can win any major tournament unless ofcourse its a fluke.
Pant missing out is a huge surprise.
Dada Ji Dhoni will be upset if Pant is in the squad.
With Karthik in the squad, Dhoni will not feel too old.

Good for India to drop Kohli. They will have an excuse after losing to Pakistan again that our best batsman wasn't playing![]()
Chalo bhai India will have an excuse. What excuse will we use?
I am never gonna let this one go
Also will tell them that Kohli does not guarantee a victory. Being Amir's bunny he rightfully doesn't want to play this one
Yes these become just 3 important matches even after including T20 world cup and last of it happened in 2011 almost 7 years ago.
Other than these 3 matches all matches in so called streak are useless.