Reminder: India didn't release 90,000 PoW in 1971 without getting anything in return

Pakistanian

If you guys suggest letting off this airforce pilot easy (even though he was on a mission to kill/cause damage) without getting anything in return then y'all are delusional. Pakistan has the upperhand now and should leverage this.

Firs you didn't keep that up, second my question meant was like what should Pak demand from India?

for starters india can return Habib Zahir who they have kidnapped from nepal. Then we can start from there

Firs you didn't keep that up, second my question meant was like what should Pak demand from India?

Idk maybe normalizing relations, they could make the Indian cricket team tour Pakistan and then take the pilot on their way back. However I think they should demand something much larger with strategic importance.

Cricket team?

I want loud mouth aunty Arnab to be prison for the rest of his life in exchange of this pilot.

He is one of the responsible for making bachay of India kharab like joshila.

I’m sure it is a fair deal for peace loving Indian, Bhakths and hindutva on other hand wouldn’t like it.

Expect Imran to ensure his return after things have calmed down. Agree with OP though, that's how these things roll.

Katrina Kaif se kum tou hum baat hi nahi kariengaye :))

But on a more serious note, we should let him go without asking for anything. Perhaps that may lead to a de-escalation.

That's a TERRIBLE idea. Nothing is gonna "de-escalate" from that and "perhaps" shouldn't even be a term used by Governments and armies. Right now Modi is under pressure cause they lost a pilot, keep him in pak for a few years, even John McCain had to wait several years to escape and even after that became a War hawk and supported the Iraq war.

What we going to achieve by keeping him?

Nothing more to come for a while.

Modi’s India will have to calm down as they have no choice but to calm down.

Pakistan’s government and Army has played this orchestrated war hysteria from India very well with their strategic partners in the area.

Be proud of them.

I agree that Pakistan should let him go for the optics of the common man to appear as a good gesture but do not forget that radicalized Bhakths are some of the most ignorant and racist people we have on our eastern border who would not appreciate any good gesture from our side.

What we going to achieve by keeping him?

Is this a serious question? Ward off any threats of future "surgical strikes", bring India to the discussion table - this can be used as leverage for Pakistan's interests (Kashmir, Indus water, India's involvement in Afghanistan etc).

I agree that Pakistan should let him go for the optics of the common man to appear as a good gesture but do not forget that radicalized Bhakths are some of the most ignorant and racist people we have on our eastern border who would not appreciate any good gesture from our side.

if you release him, we bhakts will see it as your weakness. the life of a soldier is nothing before the interests of the nation. there is already a war memorial for the fallen soldiers and pension for their widows. so their wellbeing is taken care of after they die.

Pakistan also captured an Indian pilot Flight Lieutenant Nachiketa after shooting down his Mig 27 at the height of Kargil war and promptly returned him to India 8 days later. I'm afraid history will repeat itself in this instance.

Is this a serious question? Ward off any threats of future "surgical strikes", bring India to the discussion table - this can be used as leverage for Pakistan's interests (Kashmir, Indus water, India's involvement in Afghanistan etc).

In case it wasn't obvious to you yet, in Modi's India well trained officers of integrity like Abhinandan are just pawns on the chessboard. A disposable commodity for the chai wala who sits scheming in Delhi. How else will you explain that the pilot was made to undertake hot pursuit into Pakistani territory using a 1950s jet and India even denied him being captured till they could deny no more.

Keeping or killing him will be off no benefit but will only bring bad repute to Pakistan.

if you release him, we bhakts will see it as your weakness. the life of a soldier is nothing before the interests of the nation. there is already a war memorial for the fallen soldiers and pension for their widows. so their wellbeing is taken care of after they die.

Nahi yaar.
That’s your issue.

That's ignorance. One soldier doesn't define a country's policy. There is no leverage because of a POW.

In case it wasn't obvious to you yet, in Modi's India well trained officers of integrity like Abhinandan are just pawns on the chessboard. A disposable commodity for the chai wala who sits scheming in Delhi. How else will you explain that the pilot was made to undertake hot pursuit into Pakistani territory using a 1950s jet and India even denied him being captured till they could deny no more.

Keeping or killing him will be off no benefit but will only bring bad repute to Pakistan.

Bingo!! There is no way Pak is going to slip at this after the upper hand so far. Messing with a POW after releasing all those videos will invite international wrath.

If you guys suggest letting off this airforce pilot easy (even though he was on a mission to kill/cause damage) without getting anything in return then y'all are delusional. Pakistan has the upperhand now and should leverage this.

I think there is a second pilot as well who is in captivity. Pakistan have strategically denied it after first claiming it. He could be used in some ways.