[Report] India jerseys will feature host Pakistan's name for ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Post Updated #201]

What I fail to understand is who cares about what India does? Let us beat them in UAE and show them who is who. What they have on their jersey is irrelevant. Let their oldies feel the wrath of pure and unadulterated pace. They don't even have Bhumrah, let's tonk them for 380 and then see who is laughing. Karma will bite Indian team back hard.

Brother who will score 380 for us?

'Every team to add tournament logo to their jerseys' - ICC reacts to India rejecting host nation's name on team jerse​

So what's all this fake bravado by the Indians again? Humiliated again in the matter of couple of months 🤣

'Every team to add tournament logo to their jerseys' - ICC reacts to India rejecting host nation's name on team jerse​

So what's all this fake bravado by the Indians again? Humiliated again in the matter of couple of months 🤣

keep poking the lion till patience runs out..... Then some boards, who are on handouts will face the wrath.

Yes rizwan Alone can score 200 so pakistan will easily score Over 400 .

Hum to dar gye 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂

keep poking the lion till patience runs out..... Then some boards, who are on handouts will face the wrath.
Is that a threat to ICC? 🤣

India came out big and bad thinking this is an Asia Cup tournament ICC stepped up and told them to sit back down and did the right thing

Yes champion trophy is in T20 formats right?? Lol

But logic doesn't suits on pakistan fan's

India is clear favourites. If you don't win the match and tournament after deciding your own conditions then it's a big failure

Do you really feel this way? It seems such a minor issue.
It is actually not minor. There are minute details which impact all the parties in longer run.

In the short term, it may look like such a petty issue to complain about.

But in long run, it will play a pivotal role in the power play game between the boards which will include financial shares too.

India is clear favourites. If you don't win the match and tournament after deciding your own conditions then it's a big failure
Pakistan is playing the champion trophy on Mars??

Dude Pakistan is favourite but don't find this silly excuses if India win the match .

Pakistan is playing the champion trophy on Mars??

Dude Pakistan is favourite but don't find this silly excuses if India win the match .

India purposely selected Dubai.

If they don't win it will be a big embarrassment for India.

I am praying that Pakistan team wins but the odds are with India. All of the opposition they play will have 3 hour flight to the match whereas India has advantage of the local conditions.

Yar atleast itna safed jhut to mat bolo .it was Pakistan choice to select the co- Host country for the champion trophy and PCB chose Dubai not BCCi

PCB tried for Sri Lanka or Bangladesh too but India requested UAE.

India is like daddy's little princess. They get pampered so much but win very little ICC trophies.

20th Feb game - golden chance for BD to beat India and walk the talk.

23 Feb - golden chance foe Pak to beat India and make the sunday theirs.

But their fans are hiding behind Australia.

#HainHimmat

Yep, golden chances for these two teams. Indian team is weaker than what they were in the last Asia cup in 2023.
The agitated Bangladeshi team can even win this Champions Trophy. Alas! their fans are not believing their team.

Pakistan has a good set of players for ODI's this time. I hope the selectors don't screw up with their selections. I expect them to do well in the Champions trophy. They have a good chance of retaining the title.

I am representive of myself only in accordance with forum guidelines. When I have said we it is when I present official position of team India or BCCI based on public domain sources.

If you would like to present opinion from India it is your right but I request you to understand when you are entering a trap set by anti national media. Aside from that there is total freedom of speech in India so you may say as you wish sir.

Lol, are you kidding with the 'Total Freedom of Speech' in India without acknowledging its limitations in practice?

The super exaggeratted narrative of free expression in India often seems like escapism when we consider the ground reality of India.

While the Indian Constitution guarantees freedom of speech, the dominance of political, corporate, and ideological influences curtails it significantly. This creates an exaggeratted media environment where dissenting or unpopular opinions are either suppressed or avoided due to fear of backlash, including legal action, threats, or loss of funding.

How many mainstream Indian news outlets have truly campaigned for or even expressed a strong opinion that Team India should travel to Pakistan for cricket tournaments?

On the other hand, most India media echo official government stances or nationalist sentiments, refraining from presenting balanced perspectives on contentious issues like this. Instances where someone speaks in favor of such engagement often face immediate criticism, labeling, or outright dismissal as being 'anti-national'.

If freedom of speech truly flourished in India, one would expect diverse viewpoints to gain equal platforms, but this is rarely the case when controversial topics such as India-Pakistan relations or sports such as cricket, are involved.

Haan bhai, I just posted on how our news or opinions are exaggeratted but aapney toh true Pakistani style mein competition dediya.

The PCB should definitely order a statue of Rohit Sharma. That way, if he can’t make it to Pakistan for the Champions Trophy photo shoot, his statue can fill in, and the other captains can pose with it. On the flip side, Rohit can have his own exclusive photo shoot in the UAE, featuring statues of the other seven captains. A win-win for everyone because statues don’t need visas or security clearances. :inti
3D Hologram maybe ?

So in the end, BCCI had to comply with ICC rules. Good for them and for the event. This event is for everyone, not just for Pakistan.

You can buy it and than go for pakistan because Rohit is not going for photoshoots.
Its hilarious that no one literally cares about this. India’s group stage knockout would be the perfect recipe for this tournament. The annoying noisy neighbour can follow the tournament from TV.

What if it doesn't happen? Will it spoil the tournament for you?

No one care . Hahahha .

dil ko behlane ke liye khayal acha hai

This comment dint last.

India had to obey at the end
Tbf indian media has been taking indian fans on a ride for months.

From shifting CT to South Africa, to India to Mars to all that. One would expect that fans like @Devadwal would realise that their media has zero credibility. But they fall for their crappy fake news factories every single time.

I don't think BCCI even had a thought of pulling this nonsense..stop taking Ws when there's none.
mymymy, someone is cranky..

Bcci pulled this off during hte Asia cup.

ANyways, try to accept a defeat. Tow the line.

Tbf indian media has been taking indian fans on a ride for months.

From shifting CT to South Africa, to India to Mars to all that. One would expect that fans like @Devadwal would realise that their media has zero credibility. But they fall for their crappy fake news factories every single time.
Yeah they antagonise their fans who jump and down and chest beat then go quiet.

Some over zealous people were really defending the news of the Indian team shirts as some big victory for India but the story was obviously untrue. @cricketjoshila wasn't convinced about it either.

The media needs to pipe down for a bit.

I don't think BCCI even had a thought of pulling this nonsense..stop taking Ws when there's none.
I agree. There is no W or no L. It was a non story from start to finish. Your media needs to give up for a bit now man how many fake dramas do they want to manufacture lol

Only ones who took Ls are the poor Pakistanis who got riled up left right and centre (as usual) by some Indian tabloids who love taking them for a ride. :ROFLMAO:
They are insecure bunches who are living in fearfull life always. Kya pta BCCI kab kuch kar de ye hi dar laga rehta hai so everything BCCI agree is win for them.

I don't get the propaganda Indian fans are spewing...
When I was growing up, we were taught moral code of humanity, not sure what these fans were taught at home .

Borders are a social construct people , the only reality is that you are humans, act with your prefrontal cortex and don't be so petty all the time.

It is a cricket tournament, and Indian fans are almost fighting a online war on this .

Pretty disgusting #notmyIndia

All teams "pulled that nonsense" during the Asia cup. Atleast do some reasearch before embarassing yourselves.
It was the Indians chest-thumping that they forced Pakistan's name being removed from the asia cup India jerseys. Many Indians have been celebrating it as if they’ve achieved some sort of victory on the border. This was even highlighted by several Indians in the hybrid thread.

As always seems like it fake bravado then