[Report] India jerseys will feature host Pakistan's name for ICC Champions Trophy 2025 [Post Updated #201]

There has been no pitch tampering in any of the matches in world cup, especially in the games against Pak and Bangla. You seem to be clearly upset about it and making silly excuse. Bapu ji i.e Australian team played well in finals and won. Simple as that.

Anyway, forget about past and lets only talk about upcoming CT.

#HainHimmat

I didn't make it up, it's very clear that they did. So much so that Cummins claimed it multiple times and even looked at the pitch day before because every Indian hooligan including the captain was busy curating their pitches to their liking.

They did this every game.

I didn't make it up, it's very clear that they did. So much so that Cummins claimed it multiple times and even looked at the pitch day before because every Indian hooligan including the captain was busy curating their pitches to their liking.

It saddens me how BCCI/Indian fans have ruined this beautiful sport. It was once a classy and gentleman's sport.

Anyway, always a pleasure to watch Australia humble India.

Think you missed the part where bharatiya bowlers were also given special balls

:rabada2

There has been no pitch tampering in any of the matches in world cup, especially in the games against Pak and Bangla. You seem to be clearly upset about it and making silly excuse. Bapu ji i.e Australian team played well in finals and won. Simple as that.

Anyway, forget about past and lets only talk about upcoming CT.

#HainHimmat

Yeah man pak vs india CT record
Pakistan :3
India: 2
#Hainhimmat

Think you missed the part where bharatiya bowlers were also given special balls

:rabada2
No I didn't mention that part cause it's obviously a lie.

Unlike you I only speak the truth. And don't claim you speak the truth. Some Indians are liars and overglorifiers.

Case in point rajdeep sahib: I can already imagine rohit lifting wtc 2025 and dominating aus in bgt 🤡.

Btw, @Devadwal how is this hastag #HainHimmat? We should use this officially in upcoming Champions Trophy..will be fun.

The only reason I say this is because lots of posters here hiding behing Australia to do the dirty job on behalf of their country just bcoz their own team rots. So its hightime they should take up the challenge that their own country will beat India rather than cheering for Aussie, Saffers etc.

#HainHimmat

This is a very pro-Pakistani and aman ki asha move by Indian board.

Tournament happening in hybrid mode-Pak and Dubai

India playing all matches in Dubai including vs “hosts” Pakistan.

wearing Pakistan or mocking the hybrid model by showing Pak-Dubai on Tshirt would hurt sentiments of Pak fans. That would be boderline taunting.

Extremely sensible, sensitive and mature move by BCCI/ICC 👍

Btw, @Devadwal how is this hastag #HainHimmat? We should use this officially in upcoming Champions Trophy..will be fun.

The only reason I say this is because lots of posters here hiding behing Australia to do the dirty job on behalf of their country just bcoz their own team rots. So its hightime they should take up the challenge that their own country will beat India rather than cheering for Aussie, Saffers etc.

#HainHimmat

Nice hashtag but they don't have guts to face the music so always use australia to satisfied themselves.

Any passport holder of any country is a citizen by Law and by the government so some random Indian posters on forums passing judgment means nothing. If you want to change the rules, go to Australia and beg the government.

Some of these Indians see everything through their petty and shortsighted lenses. Very cringy.

India Refuse To Have Host Nation Pakistan's Name On Champions Trophy 2025 Jersey: Report According to a report by IANS, a PCB official has confitmed that India do not want the host country Pakistan's name on their jerseys, which is a tradition that al teams follow during ICC tournaments. The PCB official also accused BCCI of politcizing cricket. He also brought up the fact that Inia refused to travel to Pakistan, and also refiused to send Rohit Sharma to the country for the opening ceremony.

India are all set to begin their campaign for the Champions Trophy 2025 on February 20 against Bangladesh. For the first time since the 1996 ODI World Cup, an ICC tournament is being held in Pakistan. However, India re not travelling to the country owing to security reasons, and will play all their matches in Dubai. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have been at loggerheads regarding the tournament being played in the hybrid mode.

Now, the BCCI are set to take another move which might upset the PCB.

Source: Times Now

@Rajdeep @Bhaijaan @Hitman @cricketjoshila @jnaveen1980 @Vikram1989
Wow, what a move. It’s astonishing to see the level of pettiness rise after being humbled by Pakistan in the hybrid model fiasco. It’s hard to understand how anyone can defend such petty behavior by the BCCI. :inti

The BCCI, which isn’t even willing to allow Pakistan's name to appear on the Indian team jersey, was never going to agree to tour Pakistan for an ICC tournament. If they had displayed this level of pettiness earlier by outright rejecting the idea, they could have saved the ICC and PCB significant time and effort. :sree

What’s next for them? Banning Pakistanis or their flags from UAE stadiums during Indian matches? :inti

Indian cricket is isolated? From when?

GoI has stopped the Indian team from travelling to Pakistan because of security concerns. So there's little chance the captain would be sent.
Seven grown men are playing together, while one spoiled kid insists on playing alone with one grown man at a time, in a place of his choosing. If this isn’t isolation, what is? One of those seven grown men will likely turn the tables in the next ICC tournament, giving the spoiled kid a taste of his own medicine and showing him just how wrong he was for refusing to play with the group. :rabada2

Here is your 'sawaal 7 crore ka': Guess who is the spoiled kid and who is that 1 grown man who will turn the table in the next ICC tournament? :inti

Awaiting official reason by BCCI.

Imo its due to not enough sewing thread in India, maybe Pakistan can send some over?
You are mistaken. They are busy stitching something I would rather not name here, especially after we were thrashed by New Zealand at home and Australia away. Perhaps @Devadwal can elaborate, as he got it stitched first after the Australia series. :kp :inti

Australia is my country bhai.

I have an aussie passport followed by the fact kei mein idhar hi rahta hoon.

Ik Indians can't digest the fact that despite being a 1.4B population country, They literally can't get any western foreigner to live and work and pay taxes for them while every other country in the world is a melting pot now.

Heck China, Japan, and Korea have more diversity and ethnicity then India does despite the fact that India wants immigrants and sucks up to American billionaires, influences, youtubers, Hollywood stars, and wanting them to live their lol.

Their very few indigenous and native Australians left alive in the world now. Most Australians are a mix of other cultures like Greek, British, Malaysian and God knows what else.

Look at Ricky Pointing and tell me to my face that he's indigenous. 🤣🤣.

Any passport holder of any country is a citizen by Law and by the government so some random Indian posters on forums passing judgment means nothing. If you want to change the rules, go to Australia and beg the government.

You are a Pakistani fan or Australian fan? If a match happen between these two teams, whom would you support? It doesn't matter what passport you have...lol. Most Pak posters here are from Britain but they support their home land. I am confused with your situation.

Seven grown men are playing together, while one spoiled kid insists on playing alone with one grown man at a time, in a place of his choosing. If this isn’t isolation, what is? One of those seven grown men will likely turn the tables in the next ICC tournament, giving the spoiled kid a taste of his own medicine and showing him just how wrong he was for refusing to play with the group. :rabada2

Here is your 'sawaal 7 crore ka': Guess who is the spoiled kid and who is that 1 grown man who will turn the table in the next ICC tournament? :inti
Yes where was you when NZ, Australia, England were not toured pakistan due to security but india had tour there.

Now india refused to go Pakistan due to security issue you're crying like a child . This is hypocrisy.

Think Rohit will go brother...my gut feeling says. Remember in the podcast with Gilchrist and Vaughan, Rohit expressed his desire to travel Pakistan. So I think he will kick start this aman ki aasha trip.

You are mistaken. They are busy stitching something I would rather not name here, especially after we were thrashed by New Zealand at home and Australia away. Perhaps @Devadwal can elaborate, as he got it stitched first after the Australia series. :kp

India already won recent ICC trophy and lost a series at home after 12 year or 17 successive test series win which is world record ,most of team can't think about winning those series in their dreams .

I am not sure if this news is believable. If it is true, it is utter nonsense by the BCCI to not to print the official host nation's name on the jersey. Yes, Pakistan is the enemy; if you are take particular to avoid them, then don't play them at all.

India already won recent ICC trophy and lost a series at home after 12 year or 17 successive test series win which is world record ,most of team can't think about winning those series in their dreams .

With all that might, one would think India is dominating cricket right now.

However they are forever consigned to be compared with the likes of Pakistan, who is struggling all aspects, not just sports.

You are a Pakistani fan or Australian fan? If a match happen between these two teams, whom would you support? It doesn't matter what passport you have...lol. Most Pak posters here are from Britain but they support their home land. I am confused with your situation.
I will support Australia obviously 🤣🤣. If it's between aus and pk, I will support aus.

PK use to be my 2nd favourite team though before rizwan took over and before 2023 wc happened.

“BCCI is bringing politics into cricket, which is not at all good for the game. They refused to travel to Pakistan. They don’t want to send their captain (to Pakistan) for the opening ceremony, now there are reports that they don’t want the host nation’s (Pakistan) name printed on their jersey. We believe that the world governing body (ICC) will not let this happen and support Pakistan," a PCB official, on condition of anonymity, told IANS on Monday.

For India; Pakistan isn't a host country. When you agreed to the hybrid model, you (ICC and Pakistan) inherited many side effects.

Since we are not playing in Pakistan with explicit refusal, it doesn't make much sense to for BCCI to send the captain.

In this particular case, I say BCCI has stand it's ground well.

These little details matters a lot in the long run.

20th Feb game - golden chance for BD to beat India and walk the talk.

23 Feb - golden chance foe Pak to beat India and make the sunday theirs.

But their fans are hiding behind Australia.

#HainHimmat

20th Feb game - golden chance for BD to beat India and walk the talk.

23 Feb - golden chance foe Pak to beat India and make the sunday theirs.

But their fans are hiding behind Australia.

#HainHimmat

India is too strong for Pakistan and Bangladesh.

They are playing in tailor made conditions so have no excuse to lose.

India will win this tournament sadly.

What is tailor made conditions?

I know India wil lose against Pakistan but in case we won than excuses are already ready.

Your board took a stance that they dont want to play with Pakistan because of Mumbai attacks.

Are you really saying that India is forsaking the memory of Mumbai victims because of ICC?

And then you will lecture us about guts when your board does such a thing?

India has the guts to not wear Pakistan's name on a shirt but no guts to say we aren't going to play them to the ICC.

If India forfeits the game versus Pakistan, pakistan gets 2 free points.

Why should we give Pakistan 2 free points?

Why should we help Pakistan in this manner?

Pakistan had UAE as its home for 10 plus years.

PP had a thread called Fortress UAE.

And conditions are tailor made for India?

Why do I get a feeling that Pak are going to thrash India in their CT encounter, karma will see to it :sick:

Do they have the names of all the countries in jersey? Never noticed that. I thought it would just be their country name. Any image of old jersey that has name of other countries? First time i came to know about it.

Sadly BCCi has become a rogue cricket nation and the moral police of CA & ECB who boycotts AFG or contemplate to boycott are taking it as a submissive vhore

I

I think we are moving towards a situation where Indian team will refuse to play these pre-scheduled matches with pakistan in ICC events as well.

It will be only knockouts and nothing else.

I

I think we are moving towards a situation where Indian team will refuse to play these pre-scheduled matches with pakistan in ICC events as well.

It will be only knockouts and nothing else.
Goodbye and good riddance.

Please don’t let the door hit you on your way out…

Last time we played a odi during 2018 Asia cup india humiliated pakistan twice in a week and that's too without prime Kohli .

Yad to hoga na ??

India never lost a ODI match in the Dubai

I recall Kohli gifted Amir a bat to spank him with :yk3

Two questions

1) Has the jersey been offiically unveiled?

2) Has Rohit sharma confirmed he is not going.

I don't see any concrete answers for either of those questions.

Pakistanis and their frustration.

You cannot do anything. So you abuse on a Pakistani forum.

That's your aukaat.
An Indian poster on a Pakistani forum saying that they won't give up two points for a cricket match.... the irony..

Anyway, during the will they won't they hybrid saga we heard all the excuses.
First it was, India will never got to Pakistan due to Pakistan's terrorist activities; then it was not because of politics but because of "security"....

Now it's "we won't have Pakistsn" on the logo because they a hostile country and India is rich and Mumbai bombings etc etc... oh but let's not let the deaths get in the way of dropping points in a cricket match....

It's all very confusing...
Either don't play Pakistan at all, I.e not just bi laterals but in tournaments too or quit with the hypocrisy...

Two questions

Try but pretty irrelevant..
It's interesting how some of the posters appear here to defend it, whether it's actually true or not

An Indian poster on a Pakistani forum saying that they won't give up two points for a cricket match.... the irony..

Anyway, during the will they won't they hybrid saga we heard all the excuses.
First it was, India will never got to Pakistan due to Pakistan's terrorist activities; then it was not because of politics but because of "security"....

Now it's "we won't have Pakistsn" on the logo because they a hostile country and India is rich and Mumbai bombings etc etc... oh but let's not let the deaths get in the way of dropping points in a cricket match....

It's all very confusing...
Either don't play Pakistan at all, I.e not just bi laterals but in tournaments too or quit with the hypocrisy...

I think Joshila bhai already mentioned that India is heading towards the direction where they will no longer play with Pak even in ICC events unless its a semi final or finals. Think all these while BCCI was reluctantly playing Pakistan in all events to benefit ICC. However, we have turned a corner now it seems like. So no more Indo-Pak mandatory ICC game from next cycle.

What if PCB also dnt allow India printed on their shirt during WT20 2026, will that be acceptable to BCCI?

:inti

I think Joshila bhai already mentioned that India is heading towards the direction where they will no longer play with Pak even in ICC events unless it's a semi final or finals. Think all these while BCCI was reluctantly playing Pakistan in all events to benefit ICC. However, we have turned a corner now it seems like. So no more Indo-Pak mandatory ICC game from next cycle.
But surely the right time to do that would have been a month ago, prior to this hybrid plan for the CT?

I don't buy this rubbish that we're moving towards that direction... either do it or put up with it and own your double standards... before you bring up TV rights and money generated from the CT, surely with India's extreme wealth the a couple of hundred million wouldn't have mattered if it so much of a matter of principle?

Two questions

Nothing is officially reported

this just indian media hyping up Pakistan vs India probably paid by indian broadcasters

India Refuse To Have Host Nation Pakistan's Name On Champions Trophy 2025 Jersey: Report According to a report by IANS, a PCB official has confitmed that India do not want the host country Pakistan's name on their jerseys, which is a tradition that al teams follow during ICC tournaments. The PCB official also accused BCCI of politcizing cricket. He also brought up the fact that Inia refused to travel to Pakistan, and also refiused to send Rohit Sharma to the country for the opening ceremony.

India are all set to begin their campaign for the Champions Trophy 2025 on February 20 against Bangladesh. For the first time since the 1996 ODI World Cup, an ICC tournament is being held in Pakistan. However, India re not travelling to the country owing to security reasons, and will play all their matches in Dubai. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) and the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) have been at loggerheads regarding the tournament being played in the hybrid mode.

Now, the BCCI are set to take another move which might upset the PCB.

Source: Times Now

@Rajdeep @Bhaijaan @Hitman @cricketjoshila @jnaveen1980 @Vikram1989
This is embarrassing.

Bcci as the ruling body tries its best to have an Indo-Pak match in every ICC tournament, BCCI officials and other big names come to watch the match from every corner of the world.

I dont think anyone apart from the radical right wing will have any problem with these jerseys, logical people won't fall for this idiotic gesture.

This is embarrassing.

Bcci as the ruling body tries its best to have an Indo-Pak match in every ICC tournament, BCCI officials and other big names come to watch the match from every corner of the world.

I dont think anyone apart from the radical right wing will have any problem with these jerseys, logical people won't fall for this idiotic gesture.
SOmetimes these things are used as distractions.

This is embarrassing.

Are you suggesting that @Devadwal is a radical right-winger?

He knew his country is gonna get a lot of hate here so just trying his best to save our face.
The average Pakistani nowadays doesn't really care as much as they used to in the past. However, it’s amusing how Indians think we still do, especially with their anti-Pakistani movies and the hype they create around Pakistan vs. India cricket matches.

Australia is my country bhai.

I have an aussie passport followed by the fact kei mein idhar hi rahta hoon.

Ik Indians can't digest the fact that despite being a 1.4B population country, They literally can't get any western foreigner to live and work and pay taxes for them while every other country in the world is a melting pot now.

Heck China, Japan, and Korea have more diversity and ethnicity then India does despite the fact that India wants immigrants and sucks up to American billionaires, influences, youtubers, Hollywood stars, and wanting them to live their lol.

Their very few indigenous and native Australians left alive in the world now. Most Australians are a mix of other cultures like Greek, British, Malaysian and God knows what else.

Look at Ricky Pointing and tell me to my face that he's indigenous. 🤣🤣.

The most brilliant Australian of all time lives in USA

Country with spine ? Your people in Hyderabad literally shouted Pakistan Zindabad during Pak vs SL match. And you are giving lectures on soldier lives :rabada2

If india really cared about their people and so called solders, they wouldn't have played against Pakistan as a mark of protest , but nahi Paisa >>>> live of soldiers

Nothing is officially reported

this just indian media hyping up Pakistan vs India probably paid by indian broadcasters
But that's how BCCI had been rolling. They leak news through various Indian channels to make public's mind.

BCCI is not hard on doing press releases and conferences like PCB.

Even if BCCI refused to display Pakistan, we can expect such drama from them. What good or bad is displaying the name of the HOST of the ICC event, gonna do??? This is just PR stunt to make yourself look good. typical GOI trick