Varun
Senior Test Player
- Post of the Week
Good riddance to the eternal minnows.
Ireland ain't part of UK.Scotland, England & Wales, Ireland - all playing this WT20.
Make United Kingdom great again
PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi said, "If the Pakistan Government says we won’t play, then ICC can include 22nd team."PCB Chairman Mohsin Naqvi said, "Pakistan government will decide the Pakistan team’s participation in the T20 World Cup."
Bangladesh is being treated unfairly. We said this at the ICC board meeting, that the ICC cannot have double standards, one system for one team and a different one for another. Bangladesh should play in the World Cup."

They have a weird set up it is a combined Ireland squad so players from north or republic can play.Ireland ain't part of UK.

Good riddance to the eternal minnows.
Technically yes but they are one of us. I follow Cheltenham Festival very closely every year and the rivalry between Brits, Scotts and Irish is epic. It will be great to have that replicated in cricket field. Much better than Sub continent drama anyway.Ireland ain't part of UK.
Qualifying for a worldcup or playing in one should be seen as a privilege for minnows, so focus should be to on the game than pull political stunts. The strong guys will bully and get things their way. that’s the way the world works. You don’t watch the news? What do you think is going to happen if India or Pakistan take on FIFA or Olympic committee and accuse some Euro country or USA of bias? Staying in line is also an understated virtue.lol by your own logic World cup should be top 4 or 5 teams because rest are minnows.
And be ditched after a couple of years and wait 5? Years again to play for RoI unless your surnames Morgan , then you are 100% claimed byOf course if you are really good then you can also play for England![]()
Qualifying for a worldcup or playing in one should be seen as a privilege for minnows, so focus should be to on the game than pull political stunts. The strong guys will bully and get things their way. that’s the way the world works. You don’t watch the news? What do you think is going to happen if India or Pakistan take on FIFA or Olympic committee and accuse some Euro country or USA of bias? Staying in line is also an understated virtue.
Technically yes but they are one of us. I follow Cheltenham Festival very closely every year and the rivalry between Brits, Scotts and Irish is epic. It will be great to have that replicated in cricket field. Much better than Sub continent drama anyway.
Tell that to Irish lads from Eire and they will correct ya quicker than a Ruby Murray from Brick Lane runs through your digestive tracts ..Technically yes but they are one of us.
BCCI is, absolutelyso you are saying ICC is a bully?
Thing about bullies is that they do not get to be bullies for eternity. Its how world works.BCCI is, absolutelythey earned it.
That’s fine, till then one has to follow the status quo, we can revisit when the day comes.Thing about bullies is that they do not get to be bullies for eternity. Its how world works.
Where is the correction? Bangladesh refused to play in India and sought alternatives.Corrected for accuracy
Even more hilarious is the fact that a western team who are generally more concerned about security replaced them and now BD bois will be watching the world cup using illegal means .... talk about cutting off the nose to spite the face![]()
Nope Jerseys not UK either, a crown dependancy, rolls into British Islands and British IslesAlso Jersey is another team that rolls up to UK if I am not wrong , they almost qualified and they have 3-4 young talented players ready to be poached by ECB.
Never say never, if another team boycotts World Cup (if you know you know) we can invite Jersey too
the western teams toured Pak for CT 2025 and the argument that Western Team's Concern with security is usually higher was rejected by Indians like you.
It’s funny because Ireland was offered all group games in India to swap places with Bangladesh but Ireland refused too![]()
Where is the correction? Bangladesh refused to play in India and sought alternatives and were Firmly rebuked and denied which they didn't expect. They thought they had leverage or perhaps PCB would stand by them lol. Now they will be chilling In chittagong and see how they can survive without the ICC Handouts
Now they are doing what they said they would do. Can you clarify how they got owned?

They have a young lad. Asa Tribe. England are going to pinch him. Looks a player.Nope Jerseys not UK either, a crown dependancy, rolls into British Islands and British Isles
well for once be honestPak India situation is very different to Ind - BD... there are Millions of illegal Muslim BD citizens residing India for decades which is why this nautanki by BD makes no sense.
Interesting name Asap Tribe. Scots need to hold on to their lads and lasses if they want to become a decent cricketing nation and go up a level. Maybe enhanced contracts and a better pathway.They have a young lad. Asa Tribe. England are going to pinch him. Looks a player.
Lots of Scotland players also born in England. Lots of mixing going on in these British affiliated nations.
It's devalued the cricket tournament and there will be a cloud hanging over it no matter what happens during it.
Kudos to Banglaesh though for standing their ground and not cowing to external pressures.
Amazing how a lot of Bangladeshi and pak ruby murray joints in Brick Lane , whitechapel & elsewhere in the world advertise 'Bangladeshi/pak & Indian Food"... on their front boards....the "& Indian " part is a default...a given...Tell that to Irish lads from Eire and they will correct ya quicker than a Ruby Murray from Brick Lane runs through your digestive tracts ..
PS Scots are Brits to the angst of SNP

TBF loads of Pakistani joints now sell it as Pakistani fare and the offering is topnotchAmazing how a lot of Bangladeshi and pak ruby murray joints in Brick Lane , whitechapel & elsewhere in the world advertise 'Bangladeshi/pak & Indian Food"... on their front boards....the "& Indian " part is a default...a given...![]()
Try uncle Ben Pork pies - they say two negatives make a positive...it might induce thinking and that simple act might see you leapfrog one level on the evolutionary scaleWont help. Indian security standard is not really that top notch, so beefing it up would not make a difference.
You mentioning beef made me hungry by the way. Which reminds me that we are having nihari tonight

well for once be honest
India did nt travel because of political animosity and security was Just an excuse
Same is the Case with BD
But apparently ICC does nt look at Members as equal
I like it. About time.Naqvi casts uncertainty on Pakistan's participation in T20 World Cup after Bangladesh ouster
The PCB chairman said the final call will be taken after talks with the Pakistan government
Scotland is your new daddy your recently sucking unto not ours. just upset about the bangla bros@emranabbas bro- as gaya swaad. Told you about Scotland![]()
but your broadcasters won't let it happen they will come running begging Pakistan for a Pakistan vs India.I like it. About time.
Well guess PCB has to choose Indian broadcaster money vs east Pakistan. I can see how that can be a tough choicebut your broadcasters won't let it happen they will come running begging Pakistan for a Pakistan vs India.
we seen it in CT25
So Pak officially is boycotting too, there goes the worldcup down the drain, hopefully BCCI will learn after losing all of the Asian audience from this worldcup and losing billions dollars probably they will think 10 ten times before making stupid decisions in future.
To explain it in Pakistan language- BCCI is run by baniyas like Ambani, Jay Shah etc. They won’t let a paisa go away waste if they see profit.but your broadcasters won't let it happen they will come running begging Pakistan for a Pakistan vs India.
we seen it in CT25
Wo Ambani hai, uske liye itne paise to koi bat ni loss kar bhi lega kya fark padegabut your broadcasters won't let it happen they will come running begging Pakistan for a Pakistan vs India.
we seen it in CT25

) .

So Pak and Bangla viewership is a big deal but India which brings 80% of revenue and eyeballs is the one under pressure. Wah re logicSo Pak officially is boycotting too, there goes the worldcup down the drain, hopefully BCCI will learn after losing all of the Asian audience from this worldcup and losing billions dollars probably they will think 10 ten times before making stupid decisions in future.
Did it induce thinking for u?Try uncle Ben Pork pies - they say two negatives make a positive...it might induce thinking and that simple act might see you leapfrog one level on the evolutionary scale![]()
So Pak should withdraw and teach them a lesson, I am on your sideits a big deal for Indians, like you said earlier ambanis and jay shah's will sell their mummies and daddies for making a profit they will come running after Pakistan like a stray dawg if Pakistan withdraws
I am using @Devadwal as a translator to understand his posts. What are you using?Did it induce thinking for u?

Yea 40% of which is based on Pak vs India rivalry, good that you are happy with your other 40%.So Pak and Bangla viewership is a big deal but India which brings 80% of revenue and eyeballs is the one under pressure. Wah re logic![]()
Any team that feels it needs to pull out for political reasons regardless of strength is a sad state of affairs. Sport is meant to be bridge of friendship and bringing a common interest together. World is in a awful place at the moment.To be honest, it’s hard to fill the gap left by Bangladesh dear. Now you don’t even know if you would have a legitimate winner without having contested against The Bangladesh yar
40 > 0 (which is what Pak will get)Yea 40% of which is based on Pak vs India rivalry, good that you are happy with your other 40%.
Total nonsense. So Pakistan is goign to stop playing Australia because Sydney Sixers humiliatingly kicked Babar out?No they never
What BCB basically thought was this, if India are going to treat our players badly and kick them out of india, then we’ll stand by our players and we won’t go and play in India either. At that point it’s not just cricket it becomes about national self-respect.
Obviously Indians won't know this since the whole country don’t have any self respect
One minute;
we won't play Pakistan they killed people in Pahalgam and mumbai just for those victims we won't play pakistan
Next minute:
Please pakistan play cricket with us we beg you without pakistan vs india game broadcasters will lose money but we won't play in india or pakistan we will play in dubai so it don’t hurt the sentiments of Mumbai and Pahalgam victims and also we won't shake hands.
Dramaybaazi of BCCI and GOI![]()
So Pak should withdraw and teach them a lesson, I am on your side
No problem for us as cricket is not our no 1 priority these days.40 > 0 (which is what Pak will get)
Thats not the discussion here why animosity existsSecurity situation arising from that animosity .... if you want cordial relationships then your actions should be likewise . .. its quite shocking how Pakistani expect India to pretend that 26/11 , Uri , Pathankot, pulwama , Pehalgam did not happen.
It isn't.Yea 40% of which is based on Pak vs India rivalry, good that you are happy with your other 40%.
The way they look at the world is what the way the ICC looks at the world.Bangladesh choosing to not play in India is extremism.
India choosing to not play in Pakistan and in the process making mockery of subsequent ICC events is not extremist.
Daily Indian logic gem first thing in the morning. This is what I love about Indians. They way they look at the world is just special.
when did Sydney Sixers kicked out Babar Azam on the instructions of Australia government and cricket Australia?Total nonsense. So Pakistan is goign to stop playing Australia because humiliatingly kicked Babar out?
India and Pakistan has fought wars,not Bangladesh,there is proof of pak backed extremist groups responsible for attack on indian soil and indian people so I don't think u can compare apple and orangesBangladesh choosing to not play in India is extremism.
India choosing to not play in Pakistan and in the process making mockery of subsequent ICC events is not extremist.
Daily Indian logic gem first thing in the morning. This is what I love about Indians. They way they look at the world is just special.
It doesn't matter what drives them to kick out. After all it is an individual contract with KKR not with BCCI. When did India say Bangladesh shouldn't be playing in India. They don't even say Pakistan shouldn't be playing in India. So stop being delusional dudewhen did Sydney Sixers kicked out Babar Azam on the instructions of Australia government and cricket Australia?
I don't know if you deliberately act stupid or are stupid or do you think everyone else is stupid and you will give any gibberish and people will fall for it.
You might not care but the ICC where India has so much influence surely does.btw i forgot to mention this
We dnt want cordial Relations with India and we dnt care . So India can keep that animosity as long as it wants
only delusional one is you. so why did BBCI instructed KKR to release fizz?It doesn't matter what drives them to kick out. After all it is an individual contract with KKR not with BCCI. When did India say Bangladesh shouldn't be playing in India. They don't even say Pakistan shouldn't be playing in India. So stop being delusional dude
only delusional one is you. so why did BBCI instructed KKR to release fizz?
They don't come to Colombo on 15 February okay to playIt isn't.
This is the delusion you live in.
There is no "rivalry" anymore as Surya himself said.
Ind-NZ and Ind-SA matches had more viewership in the 2023 WC.
Pakistanis had similar delusions when their players were banned from IPL. IPL went on, became bigger and now are buying up the whole world.
If Ind-Pak stops, nothing will happen to Indian cricket.