[RESULT] PPCL | One-Day Competition | Round 1 | The Pindi Boyz v Lightning Hawks CC

Batman

PPCL Hall of Famer
PPCL

One-Day Competition - Round 1
Match Day: Wednesday, 27th May
Venue: The Sheeda Oval

The-Pindi-Boyz
v-s
LHawks

Pitch variation to be named by Tuesday, 26th May at 20:00 GMT.

Team of 11 players (in batting order) and toss selection to be named by Wednesday, 27th May at 12:00 GMT.

Pitch variation & toss call to be named by The Pindi Boyz.

Pitch Variatons Available: Road, Flat, Dry, Normal, Spicey, Devilish.

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] yaar pitch toh bata do

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] resize the logo of Pindi Boyz to 225x225 please.

View attachment 100559

Playing XI:

[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK)(VC)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]* (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (Super AR Boost)
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Bowl First

#MightyFightingHawks #HawkistanZindabad

:lh:lh:lh

Shaba [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION], boost ke beghair bhi alaa bowling hi karni hai :akhtar

picsart-05-20-06-12-07.png

Playing XI:
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (Super Bowler)[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION]
Kumar Sangakarra
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (Super Batsman)
AB De Villiers
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Heads, Bowl First

#Shehzaaday

A change of logo and team name and Pindi Boys have already leapfrogged and changed from last position to third position , a welcome change:bumble2

Flat pitch and super bat at #5 and #6 in two line ups. Very bold move and it should be interesting.

we might see a very high scoring match with both these line ups with super batsmen

Flat pitch usually mean 3-4 wickets will be lost in an innings. It means #5/6 will come on to bat after 30 overs. Not fair. When you have a super bat, you need to give him an opportunity of coming to crease at around 20th-25th over and not 35th over.

also the super bat will miss out on that first 10 overs of power-play batting, Pindi boys went with a super bowler as their opener it might cost them the match

Having the super bat at #3/4 and losing him within 30 overs is even worse.

also the super bat will miss out on that first 10 overs of power-play batting, Pindi boys went with a super bowler as their opener it might cost them the match

Why are you assuming he'll last 10 overs :))

He's there for a cameo and to sustain new ball burst so that we don't lose a genuine batsman in 1st few overs.

[MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

Is this going to be posted today or tomorrow?

Why are you assuming he'll last 10 overs :))

He's there for a cameo and to sustain new ball burst so that we don't lose a genuine batsman in 1st few overs.

it is a flat pitch with first 10 overs fielding restriction with two players outside the circle and if a proper batsmen plays in that first 10 overs expect a quick start or else it would be a slow start with a super bowler opening the batting, it is gonna be all about runs on this flat pitch not wickets , you wont need tail to bat on flat track

You'll be surprised, wickets can be lost in a bunch with new ball even on flat track.

I'll sim the match when all 6 lineups are in.
Some basic predictions regarding this match
I am expecting 350+ scores for both sides. Also I don't expect many wickets falling for both sides. Both teams have made brave call by playing Super batsman bit down the order. I would have played them 2 down but even 1 down is a good option on a flat pitch.

You forgot that the sim does not like us especially as in all the matches all our openers have lost their wickets within the first 5-8 overs.

I'll sim the match when all 6 lineups are in.
Some basic predictions regarding this match
I am expecting 350+ scores for both sides. Also I don't expect many wickets falling for both sides. Both teams have made brave call by playing Super batsman bit down the order. I would have played them 2 down but even 1 down is a good option on a flat pitch.
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] would you still go with a super bowler opening batting

You forgot that the sim does not like us especially as in all the matches all our openers have lost their wickets within the first 5-8 overs.

maybe yeah but Pindi boys is certainly a strong team

Sim tends to behave quite differently from Test and Odi/T20.

Can we still shuffle our lineup?

you still have the deadline though just need the approval, post your line up before deadline maybe it might get approved try ur luck i wud say

Lol Cannons helping the Pindi Boyz :yk
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] upto you if you want to change line-up as well then.

Honestly though don’t feel it’s fair given that Square drive is in a different time zone and probably won’t be able to change line-up before deadline.

Lol Cannons helping the Pindi Boyz :yk

[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION] upto you if you want to change line-up as well then.

Honestly though don’t feel it’s fair given that Square drive is in a different time zone and probably won’t be able to change line-up before deadline.

as the rules suggests VC can change the line up so it is fair after all still a few minutes left for deadline

Yes but you don’t change line-up on a wimp. You need to discuss with the captain.

Only reason Pindi Boyz and us would now change the line-up is because of Jeetu. He should have given his prediction after the deadline passed to be honest.

Yes but you don’t change line-up on a wimp. You need to discuss with the captain.

Only reason Pindi Boyz and us would now change the line-up is because of Jeetu. He should have given his prediction after the deadline passed to be honest.

he was only acknowledging the thinking cricketing brains that cannons posses:genius

Lol might as well have the simmer give tips after every pitch type is announced then. This is a joke.

anyway no team is changing their lineup even after a hint just 10 minutes left for deadline, I guess Pindi boys are offline so you get what u want

Pitch Variation: Flat
View attachment 100559

Playing XI:

[MENTION=5261]cric_craze[/MENTION]
[MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION]
[MENTION=55088]Watsupdoc[/MENTION] (WK)(VC)
[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]
[MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION]* (Super Batsman Boost)
[MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION]
[MENTION=148120]iPakistani[/MENTION] (Super AR Boost)
[MENTION=149506]andy0204[/MENTION]
[MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION]
[MENTION=138670]The_KING[/MENTION]
[MENTION=145909]Smudger[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Bowl First

#MightyFightingHawks #HawkistanZindabad

:lh:lh:lh
View attachment 101219

Playing XI:
[MENTION=151352]Babu Bhaiya[/MENTION] (Super Bowler)[MENTION=149716]raashidkhan89079[/MENTION]
[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION]
Kumar Sangakarra
[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] (VC)
[MENTION=57110]JibranAnsari[/MENTION] (Super Batsman)
AB De Villiers
[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] (C)
[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]
[MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION]
[MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION]

Toss Call: Heads, Bowl First

#Shehzaaday

Match 1. [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION]

Lol might as well have the simmer give tips after every pitch type is announced then. This is a joke.

Hakeem knight just expressed his surprise yaar. In Match we may actually see 3 wickets falling inside 20 overs. There are no hard and fast rules but Flat pitch is supposed to be 60:40 in favor of batting.
Since both teams had super bats at 5 or lower I expressed my view because it was same for both teams. If one team had super bat at 04 I wouldn't have posted that.

Still there are no hard and fast rules. If line ups remain same way, this will enlighten us more about the nature of Sim. Sim is smart and may have a method to induce impact of super bats and if this happens we may see 3 wickets falling inside 20 overs. Based upon observations from FC season I would say its not a far off in terms of probability.

But let's not change the line ups because this factor is bilateral in this match. Both teams have super bats in lower middle order.

Hakeem knight just expressed his surprise yaar. In Match we may actually see 3 wickets falling inside 20 overs. There are no hard and fast rules but Flat pitch is supposed to be 60:40 in favor of batting.
Since both teams had super bats at 5 or lower I expressed my view because it was same for both teams. If one team had super bat at 04 I wouldn't have posted that.

Still there are no hard and fast rules. If line ups remain same way, this will enlighten us more about the nature of Sim. Sim is smart and may have a method to induce impact of super bats and if this happens we may see 3 wickets falling inside 20 overs. Based upon observations from FC season I would say its not a far off in terms of probability.

But let's not change the line ups because this factor is bilateral in this match. Both teams have super bats in lower middle order.

I am all for expressing views even from Jeetu but only if line-ups are not allowed to change. Otherwise what’s the point? There is no strategy left you just follow what simmer and rest say.

I am all for expressing views even from Jeetu but only if line-ups are not allowed to change.

That's a proper way. Because it takes sometime to decide on a line up. With frequent shuffles it will become chaotic.

Instinct is the best bahaviour. Catching up is a cursed phenomenon. ( I keep telling this to all junior hakeems who are preparing for post graduation and MRCP/Usmle.)

So now are captains expected to stay online until 1 minute before the deadline?

I might as well post my team at the very last minute then, as someone can copy it at any point.

Not even mentioning the fact that line-ups were gonna be changed based on the tips the simmer gave. Makes this whole thing an absolute farce.

Thank goodness it didn't happen, but something really needs to be done about this.

Veeru veeray , that came under discussion but eventually line ups remained same and match will be simmed as par original line ups.

Yes because Hadi happened to go offline.

Can't even believe this was considered.

Please see my post in the rules thread.

Changing line-ups 40 mins before the game starts? What kind of a joke is this?

Bhai relax. I asked [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] first for this exact reason.

I could've immediately changed the line-up there and then but didn't because it's unfair on you guys.

Bhai relax. I asked [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] first for this exact reason.

I could've immediately changed the line-up there and then but didn't because it's unfair on you guys.

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] paani lao yaar.

Isko thanda karo :))

When did I blame you? :ishant

Like I said to [MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION], check my post in the rules thread.

The problem was in the rules, which has now been altered.

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] bro be ready the match might start in an hour or two I believe now that the matches are already simmed

[MENTION=128087]last_knight[/MENTION] paani lao yaar.

Isko thanda karo :))

Bhai Spicy Mansion main pani k bagair kaam nahi chalta. Always ready to serve.
But SD was just highlighting different aspect of the issue.
Warna SD k Adday walay thanday log hain, always Chilled in chilling. isi liyay to spicy pitches say dartay hain ore flat pitches banatay hain k 4s and 6s say he score banay ore running na karni paray Batsmen ko.

Bhai Spicy Mansion main pani k bagair kaam nahi chalta. Always ready to serve.
But SD was just highlighting different aspect of the issue.
Warna SD k Adday walay thanday log hain, always Chilled in chilling. isi liyay to spicy pitches say dartay hain ore flat pitches banatay hain k 4s and 6s say he score banay ore running na karni paray Batsmen ko.

Sahi khel gya larrka :ua

I thought the match will start by now especially after knowing this is the first match, nothing bro I thought u might miss this match

Academy has succeeded in getting rights for Prime Time Broadcast.
poster5_26_18727~2.jpg

Actually this match will be resimmed as [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] accidentally simmed the match with pitch is Road.

You can enjoy this match until the actual match not resimmed.