[RESULT] PPCL | One-Day Competition | Round 1 | The Pindi Boyz v Lightning Hawks CC

Everything going exactly according to plan - [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] at 4 is such a beast :viv

I'm playing exactly the type of knock I imagined at 5, and Doc going off at #3 as usual.

Alhamdulillah PB played into our hands by going for flat :Hafeez

...However, the surprise means we will still lose this :ssmith

Congrats [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] :(

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] hamari kismat hi kharaab hai :ssmith

Lightning Hawks CC has taken the batting powerplay.
40.1 [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 1, 134.78kph, [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] maintains a tight line on middle. Azzurri leg glances but can't time it properly. That is a comfortable single
40.2 MenInG to Square Drive, 1, 135.09kph, MenInG is working up a decent pace here. Not much movement from this surface. S Drive pushes this ball through the off side. Can't get this past the fielder. One more
40.3 MenInG to Azzurri, 1, 131.69kph, MenInG is working up a decent pace here. Azzurri plays it gently through the off side. That is an excellent call by Azzurri. One run
40.4 MenInG to Square Drive, 0, 137.67kph, MenInG puts his back into this delivery. Wicket to wicket delivery. S Drive plays a late cut, but can't time it properly. Not in the gap
40.5 MenInG to Square Drive, 1, 138.20kph, MenInG bowls this gun-barrel straight. Excellent timing from S Drive as he plays a late cut. Single taken
40.6 MenInG to Azzurri, 1, 133.36kph, That continues on straight. Azzurri leg glances but can't time it properly. Sloppy fielding results in an extra run
End of over 41 (5 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 299 / 3 (RR: 7.29, RRR: 3.67)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 34 runs to win at 3.78 runs per over
Azzurri 91* (75b 4x4 3x6) MenInG 9-0-61-0
Square Drive 60 (46b 4x4 3x6) Major 10-0-81-1
Sunny_majoka will start a new spell.
41.1 [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 1, 140.51kph, [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] maintains a tight line outside off. Azzurri backfoot defensives but can't time it properly. That is a comfortable single
41.2 [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to [MENTION=100918]Square Drive[/MENTION], OUT, 139.80kph, Not much movement from this surface. S Drive miscues an on-drive. [MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] snaffles that edge comfortably
Square Drive c +Saj b Sunny_majoka 60 (63m 47b 4x4 3x6) SR: 127.66
The new batsman is The Viper.
41.3 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 0, 140.43kph, Sunny_majoka is working up a good head of steam here. That continues on straight. T Viper gets behind the ball and blocks it. Hit straight to the fielder at mid-off. No run
41.4 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 0, 140.25kph, Sunny_majoka is working up a good head of steam here. Sunny_majoka maintains a tight line just outside off. T Viper plays that one with the full face of the bat. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. T Viper rightly sends him back
41.5 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 1, 134.79kph, Sunny_majoka puts his back into this delivery. T Viper puts bat to ball but mistimes it. The batsmen only take one
41.6 Sunny_majoka to Azzurri, 1, 138.95kph, Sunny_majoka flings this through at decent pace. Azzurri plays an extravagant backfoot defensive. Glorious timing. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
End of over 42 (3 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 302 / 4 (RR: 7.19, RRR: 3.75)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 31 runs to win at 3.88 runs per over
Azzurri 93* (77b 4x4 3x6) Sunny_majoka 7-0-54-2
The Viper 1 (3b 0x4 0x6) MenInG 9-0-61-0
42.1 [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 0, 132.77kph, Azzurri plays it gently through the leg side. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. Azzurri rightly sends him back
42.2 MenInG to Azzurri, 0, 133.13kph, MenInG puts his back into this delivery. Excellent timing from Azzurri as he plays a leg glance. No runs taken
42.3 MenInG to Azzurri, 0, 137.15kph, MenInG pitches that one outside off. Azzurri leg glances but doesn't time it at all. Is quick to cut off the single
42.4 MenInG to Azzurri, 2, 137.39kph, MenInG flings this through at decent pace. MenInG hits a short length outside off. Azzurri collects two
42.5 MenInG to Azzurri, 1, 134.51kph, Not much movement from this surface. Azzurri plays an extravagant leg glance. Glorious timing. One more to the total
42.6 MenInG to The Viper, 0, 132.52kph, MenInG puts his back into this delivery. No run
Not the best of outings from MenInG. He'll want to forget this in a hurry.
MenInG 0 / 64 in 10.0 overs, 0 maidens
End of over 43 (3 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 305 / 4 (RR: 7.09, RRR: 3.86)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 28 runs to win at 4.00 runs per over
Azzurri 96* (82b 4x4 3x6) MenInG 10-0-64-0
The Viper 1 (4b 0x4 0x6) Sunny_majoka 7-0-54-2
Deewana Mastana will start a new spell.
43.1 [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 0, 137.63kph, D Mastana flings this through at decent pace and he pitches that one outside off. Azzurri puts bat to ball but mistimes it. No runs taken
43.2 Deewana Mastana to Azzurri, 0, 140.53kph, Bouncer! Azzurri sways away
43.3 Deewana Mastana to Azzurri, 2, 134.92kph, D Mastana is working up a decent pace here. That continues on straight. Azzurri plays an extravagant leg glance. Glorious timing. Two more added to the total
43.4 [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION], 4, 139.91kph, D Mastana puts his back into this delivery. That one goes on straight. Crunched through the leg side. Well executed leg glance. Four more to the total
Azzurri brings up his hundred.
43.5 Deewana Mastana to Azzurri, 1, 136.32kph, D Mastana flings this through at decent pace and he maintains an off stump line. Azzurri puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Tight run! The batsmen complete the single in the end
43.6 [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION], 4, 137.81kph, D Mastana bowls this gun-barrel straight. Excellent timing from T Viper as he plays a leg glance. No chance for the fielder in the deep. Four more
End of over 44 (11 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 316 / 4 (RR: 7.18, RRR: 2.67)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 17 runs to win at 2.83 runs per over
Azzurri 103* (87b 5x4 3x6) Deewana Mastana 7-0-41-0
The Viper 5 (5b 1x4 0x6) MenInG 10-0-64-0
Sunny_majoka will start a new spell.
44.1 [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 0, 136.81kph, [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] maintains a middle stump line. Excellent timing from Azzurri as he plays an on-drive. No run
44.2 Sunny_majoka to Azzurri, 0, 134.55kph, Sunny_majoka hits a short length outside off. Azzurri on-drives but can't time it properly. Azzurri struck that too firmly to take the single
44.3 Sunny_majoka to Azzurri, 1, 137.91kph, Azzurri puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Single taken
44.4 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 0, 132.92kph, Sunny_majoka puts his back into this delivery. T Viper plays it gently through the off side. No runs taken
44.5 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 0, 132.99kph, Sunny_majoka maintains an off stump line. T Viper puts bat to ball but mistimes it. Hit straight to the fielder at point. No run
44.6 Sunny_majoka to The Viper, 0, 137.76kph, Sunny_majoka is working up a decent pace here. That one goes on straight. Crunched through the off side. Well executed upper cut. Hit straight to the fielder at gully. No run
End of over 45 (1 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 317 / 4 (RR: 7.04, RRR: 3.00)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 16 runs to win at 3.20 runs per over
Azzurri 104* (90b 5x4 3x6) Sunny_majoka 8-0-55-2
The Viper 5 (8b 1x4 0x6) Deewana Mastana 7-0-41-0

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] very cruel yaar

Achanak jazbat badal diye
Halat badal diye

Why is this game still not over :))) :)))

Surprise is yet to come [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] - Mubarak ho

Fantastic death bowling here from PB which will get them the come-from-behind win.

Azzurri's ton in vain :/

Why is this game still not over :))) :)))

Surprise is yet to come [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] - Mubarak ho

Dude you guys are going 7 an over
Azzuri has made a frikkin century and Viper is still there

How the hell do you lose or tie this? Howwwww???

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] is having fun with hawks and pindi boys

hqdefault.jpg

Big surprise coming up in the next update - stay turned.

We need 2 hattricks to win this and if we do I might as well buy the lottery ticket today :))

45.1 [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 1, 140.37kph, D Mastana is working up a good head of steam here and he hits a short length outside off. Azzurri leg glances but can't time it properly. Azzurri trots through for the single
45.2 Deewana Mastana to The Viper, 0, 134.98kph, short and straight. T Viper plays it gently through the off side. The non-striker calls for a non-existent run. T Viper rightly sends him back
45.3 Deewana Mastana to The Viper, 1, 139.88kph, D Mastana is working up a decent pace here. Short length just outside off stump. T Viper plays a late cut, but can't time it properly. Easy single to be had there
45.4 Deewana Mastana to Azzurri, 1, 133.24kph, That one goes on straight. Azzurri plays it gently through the leg side. Hit straight to the fielder. The batsman scamper a quick single
45.5 Deewana Mastana to The Viper, 1, 138.78kph, D Mastana puts his back into this delivery. Short length just outside off stump. T Viper late cuts but can't time it properly. That is an excellent call by T Viper. One run
45.6 Deewana Mastana to Azzurri, 3, 133.28kph, D Mastana maintains a middle stump line. Well-timed leg glance there. They come back for a third. Brilliant running
End of over 46 (7 runs) Lightning Hawks CC 324 / 4 (RR: 7.04, RRR: 2.00)
Lightning Hawks CC requires 9 runs to win at 2.25 runs per over
Azzurri 109* (93b 5x4 3x6) Deewana Mastana 8-0-48-0
The Viper 7 (11b 1x4 0x6) Sunny_majoka 8-0-55-2
46.1 [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to Azzurri, 2, 136.46kph, short length on middle stump. Two more runs
46.2 Sunny_majoka to Azzurri, 0, 133.03kph, short and straight. Azzurri plays a punchy leg glance. Not in the gap
46.3 Sunny_majoka to Azzurri, 1, 134.76kph, Sunny_majoka hits a short length outside off. Azzurri plays a punchy leg glance. That is a comfortable single
46.4 [MENTION=142309]Sunny_majoka[/MENTION] to [MENTION=147674]The Viper[/MENTION], 6, 134.18kph, That sped away like a tracer bullet. Fantastic late cut. That is a monstrous hit! SIX
Close of innings: Lightning Hawks CC - 333 / 4

Azzurri 112* (96)
Watsupdoc 85 (66)
Sunny_majoka 2 / 55
Babu Bhaiya 1 / 74

[MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] to bowl the most epic spell in PPCL history.

THE PINDI BOYZ 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
Babu Bhaiyac iPakistani b andy020444483191.67
raashidkhan89079 lbw iPakistani75785296.15
Sajc S Drive b Smudger544942110.20
Kumar Sangakarrac andy0204 b The_KING625752108.77
Hadi Rizvinot out595642105.36
JibranAnsarinot out181611112.50
DNB: AB De Villiers, Deewana Mastana, Major, MenInG, Sunny_majoka
FOW: 1/119 2/144 3/213 4/279
The Pindi Boyz - 332 / 4 Overs 50 RPO: 6.64
Extras: 20 WD: 2 NB: 4 B: 12 LB: 2
Partnerships

Babu Bhaiya / raashidkhan89079

119 (110)
Saj / raashidkhan89079

25 (32)
Saj / Kumar Sangakarra

69 (61)
Hadi Rizvi / Kumar Sangakarra

66 (59)
Hadi Rizvi / JibranAnsari

53 (44)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
andy020410.005115.1011
iPakistani10.014814.8001
Mir jibran10.006906.9002
The_KING10.018618.6010
Smudger10.006416.4000

LIGHTNING HAWKS CC 1st INNING

BATTING SCORECARD

PlayerStatusRunsBalls4s6sS/R
cric_crazec Sunny_majoka b B Bhaiya480050.00
kingusama92c +Saj b Sunny_majoka52542296.30
Watsupdocc +Saj b Major856672128.79
Azzurrinot out1129653116.67
Square Drivec +Saj b Sunny_majoka604743127.66
The Vipernot out131211108.33
DNB: iPakistani, andy0204, Mir jibran, The_KING, Smudger
FOW: 1/18 2/87 3/190 4/300
Lightning Hawks CC - 333 / 4 Overs 46.4 RPO: 7.14
Extras: 7 WD: 2 NB: 3 B: 2 LB: 0
Partnerships

cric_craze / kingusama92

18 (17)
Watsupdoc / kingusama92

69 (71)
Watsupdoc / Azzurri

103 (78)
Square Drive / Azzurri

110 (87)
The Viper / Azzurri

33 (32)

BOWLING SCORECARD

PlayerOversMdnsRunsWktsE/RWdNB
Babu Bhaiya10.007417.4021
MenInG10.006406.4000
Sunny_majoka8.406427.3801
Deewana Mastana8.004806.0000
Major10.008118.1001

MATCH NOTES
-----------
Lightning Hawks CC wins by 6 wickets
MoM: [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION]

The Pindi Boyz 332/4 50 overs
Lightning Hawks CC 333/4 46.4 overs

The Pindi Boyz

. raashidkhan89079 50 off 43 balls in 63 min
. Saj 50 off 45 balls in 56 min
. Batting powerplay taken at over 35
. Kumar Sangakarra 50 off 46 balls in 73 min
. Hadi Rizvi 50 off 49 balls in 69 min

Lightning Hawks CC

. kingusama92 50 off 49 balls in 60 min
. Watsupdoc 50 off 40 balls in 77 min
. Azzurri 50 off 46 balls in 65 min
. Square Drive 50 off 37 balls in 49 min
. Batting powerplay taken at over 40
. Azzurri 100 off 87 balls in 129 min

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] you troll :)) Had it not been for that, I would've been quite relaxed about this chase consider out batting strength.

Congrats boys - clinical win, which was expected after winning a good toss again.

Tough luck [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] - surprised you guys chose flat to begin with. Babu did decent opening but that along with Jibran at 6 was questionable, and hurt you even more because you batted first (though he wouldn't have gotten much time in the middle regardless). Best of luck moving forward though!

Tough luck to [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] as well - becharay ko kaafi afsos hua hoga :yk

Onto the next one :lh

Kaha tha na?
[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] poor tactics guys. This is seriously not on yaar. Why would you guys lie? I'm ******.

And [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] just lost his intl career.

Kaha tha na?
[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] [MENTION=40952]Batman[/MENTION] poor tactics guys. This is seriously not on yaar. Why would you guys lie? I'm ******.

And [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] just lost his intl career.

Chill yaar, it increased the fun/suspense. Solid bluff :ibutt

[MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] you troll :)) Had it not been for that, I would've been quite relaxed about this chase consider out batting strength.

Congrats boys - clinical win, which was expected after winning a good toss again.

Tough luck [MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] [MENTION=10164]Deewana Mastana[/MENTION] - surprised you guys chose flat to begin with. Babu did decent opening but that along with Jibran at 6 was questionable, and hurt you even more because you batted first (though he wouldn't have gotten much time in the middle regardless). Best of luck moving forward though!

Tough luck to [MENTION=23911]Moh@n[/MENTION] as well - becharay ko kaafi afsos hua hoga :yk

Onto the next one :lh

Kaptaan sahab selected flat pitch without even consulting me :(

But this trolling is not on yo.

I do have other things to do as well. You can't just lie like that and fool us

Kaptaan sahab selected flat pitch without even consulting me :(

But this trolling is not on yo.

I do have other things to do as well. You can't just lie like that and fool us

Cmon man, don't act like you wouldn't have been glued onto this game without jeetu's bluff :))

Koi nahi yaar, chill hai

BTW at least you can now take over the captaincy :malik

Mujhe kyun afsos hoga? We won our game.

Next game mei double boost peeke aana, it's not a Flat pitch unfortunately :))

You showed more interest than most of our boys :murali

And koi nahi, spicy pe [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] phir se equation mein aa jayega :akhtar

You showed more interest than most of our boys :murali

And koi nahi, spicy pe [MENTION=137118]Mir jibran[/MENTION] phir se equation mein aa jayega :akhtar

Match against mohans team is my biggest test
Like it was for miandad vs windies in 88
:akhtar cant wait to beat these guys

Top knock once again by [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] :viv

After giving it some thought though, I can safely say that the surprise [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] was referring to was [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] finally putting bat on ball and getting some runs :martin :salute

Match against mohans team is my biggest test
Like it was for miandad vs windies in 88
:akhtar cant wait to beat these guys

That is some wishful thinking but I have made the job a bit easier for your captain by posting my team so that he can do his Ctrl+C and Ctrl+V drill. :maqsood

Top knock once again by [MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] :viv

After giving it some thought though, I can safely say that the surprise [MENTION=53377]jeetu[/MENTION] was referring to was [MENTION=8597]kingusama92[/MENTION] finally putting bat on ball and getting some runs :martin :salute
:trump2
I was little surprised that Babu almost got 50 again , Azzuri making century etc. It almost looked like same match with slightly less runs.

[MENTION=133998]Azzurri[/MENTION] becomes the second batsman after Abid Ali to have scored a Hundred each on Test debut and ODI debut.

:salute

:trump2
I was little surprised that Babu almost got 50 again , Azzuri making century etc. It almost looked like same match with slightly less runs.

Aisa kaisa surprise :yk

[MENTION=139075]Hadi Rizvi[/MENTION] ko bohut pasand aaya :ab