Salman Khan Placed on Pakistan’s anti-terror watchlist over Balochistan comment

Bhaag Viru Bhaag

The actor’s remarks were met with outrage on social media. Soon after the event, a video clip of Salman’s comments began circulating online, quickly drawing widespread attention.​

Bollywood star Salman Khan has been caught in a storm after his recent remark on Balochistan drew sharp reactions in Pakistan. The Pakistani government has allegedly placed him under the 4th Schedule of the Anti-Terrorism Act (1997) — a list meant for individuals suspected of having links to terrorism, as reported by News18.

Being listed under the 4th Schedule allows authorities to keep close watch, restrict movement, and even take legal action if needed. According to reports, the move followed Salman’s comments at the Joy Forum 2025 in Riyadh, where he joined Shah Rukh Khan and Aamir Khan to speak about the growing reach of Indian films in the Middle East.

During the talk, Salman said, "Right now, if you make a Hindi film and release it here (in Saudi Arabia), it will be a superhit. If you make a Tamil, Telugu, or Malayali film, it will do hundreds of crores in business because so many people from other countries have come here. There are people from Balochistan, there are people from Afghanistan, there are people from Pakistan… everyone is working here."

The actor’s remarks were met with outrage on social media. Soon after the event, a video clip of Salman’s comments began circulating online, quickly drawing widespread attention. While some viewers questioned the intent behind his words, others read deeper meaning into them. Journalist Smita Prakash commented on X, "I don't know if it was slip of tongue, but this is amazing! Salman Khan separates 'people of Balochistan' from 'people of Pakistan'."

Officials in Islamabad reportedly took offense at Salman mentioning Balochistan separately from Pakistan, viewing it as a slight against the country’s territorial integrity. Surprisingly, his remark has also garnered support from Baloch separatist leaders. Mir Yar Baloch, a prominent advocate for Baloch independence, said the actor’s words had “brought happiness to six crore Baloch people” and described it as “a powerful act of soft diplomacy that strengthens global awareness of our identity.”

I've never seen a film of Salman's but suddenly I've become a fan. He is pro-freedom. 🤟

Give the people of Balochistan what they want - a referendum held now would have 90% of them voting to be an independent country.

I've never seen a film of Salman's but suddenly I've become a fan. He is pro-freedom. 🤟

Give the people of Balochistan what they want - a referendum held now would have 90% of them voting to be an independent country.

Salman is voicing the same views as Taliban and Islamic fundamentalists who don't believe Pakistan should exist. Is that your view as well as you now profess to agree with him?

Like Kashmir under India, Balochistan has never accepted bring part of Pakistan over 75 years despite brutal repression.

Both regions would be disasters as independent countries - miniature Afghanistans essentially, so it's tough to know what to do about them. On the one hand, maybe it would be ideal to just let them decide their own fate but on the other, the reverberations would stretch far beyond their borders in terms of unrest and exported chaos. Perhaps it's justified for the larger cause to show a firm hand like both governments are doing.

I never said Pakistan shouldn't exist nor did Salman Khan. Don't make up stuff.

I am just following the freedom call to it's logical conclusion. Or maybe you don't want to do that and you would prefer just to troll?

If you look at how Balochistan became a part of Pakistan in the late 1940s (with a gun to its head) and the decades of marginalization, economic exploitation and human rights abuses they've gone through, I can understand why their people have had enough. Atleast give them a sense of autonomy or control over their fate. Right now they're functioning as a khaki colony.

Given the Pak establishment is so keen on the right to self-determination for Kashmiris, they should apply those same noble ideals to Balochistan.

If you look at how Balochistan became a part of Pakistan in the late 1940s (with a gun to its head) and the decades of marginalization, economic exploitation and human rights abuses they've gone through, I can understand why their people have had enough. Atleast give them a sense of autonomy or control over their fate. Right now they're functioning as a khaki colony.

Given the Pak establishment is so keen on the right to self-determination for Kashmiris, they should apply those same noble ideals to Balochistan.

So by that logic you must support the Kashmiri right to independence from India as well right?

That wasn't answering the question I asked.

I don't support the right to self-determination i.e granting independence to regions within India. It's a recipe for chaos if that starts happening.

'Right to self-determination' is a very pakistani ideal. Only because I keep hearing about it from them - their politicans, their army generals, their newspapers and so on. :)

So by that logic you must support the Kashmiri right to independence from India as well right?
Why do you expect Indians to give some balancing answer. Obviously we see Kashmir as part of India and Balochsitan as an independent country right to self-determination. I have no problem if Pakistani feels the opposite.

You probably are confusing yourself with multi-characters going from Brit to Pakistani as per convenience.

That’s the answer to your question.

I'm planning to watch Salman movies from now on .. starting today. What's the biggest hit in his career ? :)

Why do you expect Indians to give some balancing answer. Obviously we see Kashmir as part of India and Balochsitan as an independent country right to self-determination. I have no problem if Pakistani feels the opposite.

You probably are confusing yourself with multi-characters going from Brit to Pakistani as per convenience.

I don't. I just like exposing their hypocrisy and watching them squirm. I already know hindutva everlasting enmity towards Pakistan, there is a reason BJP is in power.

What hypocrisy? Yes Hindutva govt is enemy to Pakistan because Pakistan govt/army reciprocates the same sentiments. That’s what makes people feel safe and vote for the BJP.

Kashmir has some of the holiest Hindu shrines so it is non-negotiable to a Hindu majority country. If some of you sitting in Pak/Bangaldesh/Bradford can have sentiments towards Palestine 1000s of miles away then Hindu having the sentiment of Kashmir has 0 hypocrisy.

As far as Balochstan goes, India never claims Balichstian as part of India, Pak deep state sponsored terrorism in Punjab, Kashmir, Mumbai etc, India probably feels this is a reactive response that’s all.

0 hypocrisy. You are being a hypocrite by ignoring the obvious. You live in a country and pay taxes (hopefully) that fought wars against Iraq, Afghanistan and supports Israel. Your country of origin is forefront of Trumps Gaza deal that favors Israel and has been doing America’s dirty work in Islamic countries they have conflict with.

Yet you spend most of your life hating on India, a country probably you will
never be able to visit or have 0 clue about.

that reeks of hypocrisy to me 👍

pretty rich coming from an indian who have denied kashmiris that right for close to 3/4th of a century now.

0 hypocrisy. You are being a hypocrite by ignoring the obvious. You live in a country and pay taxes (hopefully) that fought wars against Iraq, Afghanistan and supports Israel. Your country of origin is forefront of Trumps Gaza deal that favors Israel and has been doing America’s dirty work in Islamic countries they have conflict with.

I don't blame Cpt. for not being the sharpest tool in the shed.

you know what they say if you do wrong things too much at a young age your vision is scrambled and you see weird things like Balochistan as an independent country. you should have listened to your mother.

What hypocrisy? Yes Hindutva govt is enemy to Pakistan because Pakistan govt/army reciprocates the same sentiments. That’s what makes people feel safe and vote for the BJP.

Kashmir has some of the holiest Hindu shrines so it is non-negotiable to a Hindu majority country. If some of you sitting in Pak/Bangaldesh/Bradford can have sentiments towards Palestine 1000s of miles away then Hindu having the sentiment of Kashmir has 0 hypocrisy.

As far as Balochstan goes, India never claims Balichstian as part of India, Pak deep state sponsored terrorism in Punjab, Kashmir, Mumbai etc, India probably feels this is a reactive response that’s all.

Yet you spend most of your life hating on India, a country probably you will
never be able to visit or have 0 clue about.

that reeks of hypocrisy to me 👍

I was born in England, I didn't move here because they fight wars in Muslim countries.

That’s Right, you were born there so you need to focus on hypocrisy there. Not give paindu arguments about topics you have 0 clue about like Indian politics. As I said I can understand if you “hate” India given your Pak origin but hate + paindugiri is the most toxic concoction 👍

Similarly we extend our sympathies and condolences to all indians as well.

Stewie, you should be the last one to speak. I remember some of our earlier discussions on religion and how easily triggered you'd get when we discussed Islam. You're not the brightest bulb either tbh. Birds of the same feather... :)

That’s Right, you were born there so you need to focus on hypocrisy there. Not give paindu arguments about topics you have 0 clue about like Indian politics. As I said I can understand if you “hate” India given your Pak origin but hate + paindugiri is the most toxic concoction 👍
You are aptly named LocalDodo. He only replied to ridiculous indians comments about Balochistan which is a part of Pakistan. I dont see anywhere on this thread where he commented on Indian politics. You really should have listened to your mother when you were a kid.

Why don't you follow your own advice and stick to Indian forums then? Do you think throwing around terms like Bradford or paindu will make you seem more intelligent? :unsure:

( @RexRex that one's for you)

Stewie, you should be the last one to speak. I remember some of our earlier discussions on religion and how easily triggered you'd get when we discussed Islam. You're not the brightest bulb either tbh. Birds of the same feather... :)
Getting personal now are we? hahaha

Keep at it. Let us see you don your halloween Rambo costume and "free balochistan". plenty of cells available next to the other indian who is rotting away there.

You are aptly named LocalDodo. He only replied to ridiculous indians comments about Balochistan which is a part of Pakistan. I dont see anywhere on this thread where he commented on Indian politics. You really should have listened to your mother when you were a kid.
🤣 what’s this. 5th grade.

Baloch don’t see themselves as part of Pakistan: Indian govt might give them money. They can’t give them weapons as the trade routes are blocked just like those brain cells in your head. So the will to pull the trigger comes from Balochis. I don’t see any UP Bhayya or South Indian or Punjabi (the ones Balochis like-the Indian side ) in BLA or TTP.

Why don't you follow your own advice and stick to Indian forums then? Do you think throwing around terms like Bradford or paindu will make you seem more intelligent? :unsure:

You want me to stick to Indian forums. Why ? The manly thing would be to rebut an argument that you don't like, not boot people off the platform.

I will stick to when not every other topic is about India with paindus throwing around half-wit statements. Someone needs to fact check 👍

You Pakistanis are very tolerant and patient with these sanghi fruitcakes. It is quite mindboggling how they come on Pakistani platforms and insult Pakistan. They are very entitled people.

They sometimes try to do this on Bangladeshi platforms also. We abuse them hard and kick them out. :inti

🤣 what’s this. 5th grade.

Baloch don’t see themselves as part of Pakistan: Indian govt might give them money. They can’t give them weapons as the trade routes are blocked just like those brain cells in your head. So the will to pull the trigger comes from Balochis. I don’t see any UP Bhayya or South Indian or Punjabi (the ones Balochis like-the Indian side ) in BLA or TTP.
This is definitely looking like an Indian 5th grade where children are taught alternative histories and facts.

Balochistan has always been a part of Pakistan. Unlike kashmir which has a dispute resolution resting with the UN, and UN and the whole world recognizes it as a disputed territory there is no such status of Balochistan ANYWHERE in HISTORY BOOKS nor geography.

You dont have to thank me for educating you today, but you are welcome. It is time to wipe off that cow dung from the real book and actually have a proper read this time.

This is definitely looking like an Indian 5th grade where children are taught alternative histories and facts.

Balochistan has always been a part of Pakistan. Unlike kashmir which has a dispute resolution resting with the UN, and UN and the whole world recognizes it as a disputed territory there is no such status of Balochistan ANYWHERE in HISTORY BOOKS nor geography.

You dont have to thank me for educating you today, but you are welcome. It is time to wipe off that cow dung from the real book and actually have a proper read this time.

Balochistan existed before 1947. Pakistan didn’t. Maybe you need a better book than Pakistan studies.

You want me to stick to Indian forums. Why ? The manly thing would be to rebut an argument that you don't like, not boot people off the platform.

You are answering questions not aimed at you. Put some of your excess brain cells to use and check before quoting.

I will stick to when not every other topic is about India with paindus throwing around half-wit statements. Someone needs to fact check 👍

When you go to someone's house is it usual behaviour to insult them once you step inside their door? Maybe come with good grace and not with hindutva hostility and you will get a more hospitable welcome? :unsure:

These sanghis clearly didn't have good upbringings. If they did, they would've been polite and graceful as guests. They often forget this is not an Indian platform and they are guests here.

They are not just rude but also incredibly stupid. :inti

They like to fling gobar at each other and their hosts, and consider it a sign of respect. I have seen it.

You Pakistanis are very tolerant and patient with these sanghi fruitcakes. It is quite mindboggling how they come on Pakistani platforms and insult Pakistan. They are very entitled people.

They sometimes try to do this on Bangladeshi platforms also. We abuse them hard and kick them out. :inti
they spread out like a disease and infection and like to smugly tell others they are the problem. there are videos going around of how they are infecting countries with their diwali celebrations, disrupting lives and peace and then they complain about muslims prayers at home disturbing them. somehow flinging gobar at each other at home or abroad is not bad enough. but they want to come to pakistani and bangladeshi forums telling them they are the problem.

wah bhai kia baat hai tum bharatio ki! lol

This thread content is more about mud-slinging than anything else.
Putting Salman on anti-terror lust is comical as in that case, Afridi and lots of Pakistani cricketers from the past and present were also guilty of the same from Indian perspective.

India was also guilty of similar things in the past I presume. But this like listing popular figures to terror-lists should be limited to religious but jobs like Zakur Naik etc. And not these people who just like to talk and express their views.

While we dont like Afridi and Pakistani’s may not like Irfan Pathan / Gautam Gambhir, making them part of terror lists is comical IMO.

Poor Salman Khan! I feel for him. All his life's hard work, stardom and everything positive in his life has been ruined by this one decision of Pakistan against him.​

Does pakistan know salman khan has been put on anti terrorist watch list by them?

I only see it on Indian based websites
Yeah so far seems like fake news

Does he have a movie come up?

@RexRex has already eating up what seems like a PR stunt, so I guess his movies will see a decent bump in views for a while.

Gotta love how Indian media continues to just make stuff up and their public falls for it time and time again.

Yeah so far seems like fake news

Does he have a movie come up?

@RexRex has already eating up what seems like a PR stunt, so I guess his movies will see a decent bump in views for a while.

Gotta love how Indian media continues to just make stuff up and their public falls for it time and time again.
No idea stopped watching their movies and listening to their music for good few years now since I realised all indians are jokers