SC charges Nehal Hashmi with contempt of court in threatening speech case [Update Post #35]

Strike!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/D2smsB8QVwA" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lol he said yeh yahoodi sarmayay say nahi bana. Didn't His Majesty King Nawaz told his karkunan that they live in a democracy? People like him should be exiled to North Korea for few years to learn what happens when leaders act like thugs.

Wow this is extremely serious and pathetic even by PMLN standards.

They have attacked Supreme court when they dared to hold Nawaz accountable and now when Nawaz Sharif looks in serious trouble in Panama case, PMLN thugs are attacking Supreme court judges. This guy goes one step further and threatens them and their families of dire consequenes after they retire.

Pathetic,disgusting behaviour.In a country with strong inflexible laws,Hashmi could have been arrested by hate speech.

Where the Nooras at?

A picture of a letter is circulating citing that he has resigned, can anyone who watches the news closely confirm this?

I read an analysis which seems really true. It basically stated that through these acts an illusion is being created that the JIT is very honest and working correctly so that when the final verdict comes along then no one can argue that the JIT wasn't as honest. If you ask me this tantrum did the exact thing as the analysis stated.

Whatever the reason may be but everyone should keep in mind that these people are experienced politicians and not some babies who randomly throw tantrums. There must be a reason for doing this, these people are too cunning to be doing it randomly.

this old man should know that the JIT have each members from ISI and MI .... now you have threatend the ISI and MI ... So Good luck to you Mr whatever ...

313 views but not one single post from Nooras like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]. They have all gone AWOL

A picture of a letter is circulating citing that he has resigned, can anyone who watches the news closely confirm this?

I read an analysis which seems really true. It basically stated that through these acts an illusion is being created that the JIT is very honest and working correctly so that when the final verdict comes along then no one can argue that the JIT wasn't as honest. If you ask me this tantrum did the exact thing as the analysis stated.

Yeah man I read that too and it seriously got me worried if it indeed turns out to be true.

I have read this too, all this dramabaazi gives the illusion that the JIT is doing everything properly when in truth its all a sham till he gets off scot-free. Maryam not being named pretty much shows us the legitimacy of this entire farce.

It's funny how easy to fool our public is. I have lost count of congratulation messages I have seen on fb since morning, if creating the illusion was the aim then job well done. Goes to show what kind of people win these games. For them it's a meaningless sacrifice but will end up giving them a better image and hence a better chance at winning the next election.

People really undermine the power of judiciary. If one gets sold for financial gains then that's a different story but as far as being threatened is concerned then people are very misguided. These judges hold great power and so does their families so it's not as easy to bring harm to them even if one wanted to. Judiciary is the one institution that can easily stand up to anyone in the country.

Creativity ke pooray number....

Clearly the point was to mock your post in the other thread but seems that went over your head

In an case hypocrisy ke pooray number for you and [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION]

Though par for the course. No biggie

Clearly the point was to mock your post in the other thread but seems that went over your head

In an case hypocrisy ke pooray number for you and [MENTION=107753]uberkoen[/MENTION]

Though par for the course. No biggie

Oh the irony. The sarcasm in my post can be seen from the moon but it still bamboozled you, so perhaps I owe you an apology. I saw Syed1 post's in the other thread and I exactly know why he posted this, the fact that you thought otherwise is extremely strange, because you are generally sharp at picking these things.

How conveniently you ignored the OP while still posting in the thread? Maybe because that means bashing PMLN and that's something you can't do.

When have I not accepted that PML-N is corrupt? No one defends their corruption here, so I don't feel the need to state the obvious. I would rather focus my attention to our Messiah Imran and what his party is up to, since they are considered beyond reproach on this forum.

I see we are still discussing "Imran is not Messiah" when thread is about a PMLN senior leader threatening Supreme court judges and their families WOW!

As Hamid Mir said, anyone who thinks this outburst and resignation is an individual simply does not understand how PMLN operates, many senior leaders say much worse things against judiciary in private discussions. Nihal is very close to Nawaz and looks after their media cell as well so this was very well planned attack.

Imran Khan also very well understands PMLN tactics
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">What package will the godfather give Nehal Hashmi, foll in scapegoat tradition of P Rashid/Mushahidullah,after his Oscar-worthy performance?</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/870002358058532865">May 31, 2017</a></blockquote>

Nawaz Sharif used Mushahidullah when they needed to send a message to fauj, he insulted them , made him to resign and then rewarded him and his family members key positions.

Nawaz used Pervez Rasheed in Dawn leaks case and made him to resign as Info minister but he still holds key position in PMLN.

Javed Latif, Hanif Abbasi types are being used by Masoom Nawaz to throw cheapest possible personal attacks against Imran Khan on daily basis. Jamaima left country a decade ago but even she is being attacked accusing her of some relationship with Imran and her common friend. THIS IS THE REALITY OF PMLN. People who pretend to be great advocates of women rights NEVER condemn this kind of pathetic behaviour but would be first ones here if Imran even says "Oye" to someone.

Nihal will be rewarded very soon.

Hussain Nawaz bhi ba wuzoo rehta hai aur Alhamdulillah keh k corruption qabool karta hai aur ye bhi rozay ki halat main bawuzoo ho k poori dunya ki threats de k ab mukar raha hai.

Kya level hai yaar in logon ko, how on earth can he make an excuse that he didn't threat anyone.

Who ? Nehal Hashmi, PML N or SC Judges ?

Such an Act has to be confronted with Iron hands of Law.

My post from yesterday. If you think about it then this act of Nehal has done exactly that.

Let's see what the final output is. It may go either way. If such hate speech are not curbed than any politician will stand up and say such things to pressure national institutes.

Do give your opinion in Panama thread.

Let's see what the final output is. It may go either way. If such hate speech are not curbed than any politician will stand up and say such things to pressure national institutes.

Do give your opinion in Panama thread.

These kind of goons should definitely be punished with the full force of the law but people should be careful regarding the image they make up in their mind regarding the investigation committee. As I said yesterday, these people are too cunning to be throwing tantrums.

SC charges Nehal Hashmi with contempt of court in threatening speech case

The Supreme Court on Monday handed disgraced Senator Nehal Hashmi the charge sheet in the contempt case pertaining to his controversial speech against the judiciary and members of the joint investigation team (JIT) probing allegations of money laundering against the Sharif family.

Hashmi was charged with 'contempt of court' under Article 204(2) of the Constitution of Pakistan, read with Section 3 of the Contempt of Court Ordinance, 2003.

According to the charge sheet, a copy of which is available with DawnNews, Hashmi was charged with "threatening judges of the Supreme Court, their children, JIT members and their families."

The court also said that Hashmi's speech sought to "scandalise the court, bring the authority of the court into ridicule and disrespect."

ADVERTISEMENT

The charge sheet further said that Hashmi "obstructed, interfered with and prejudiced the process of law and the proceedings of the Supreme Court."

Last month, the former PML-N leader was booked in a case in the SC after a speech he made on May 28 went viral on social media and was also aired on news channels. In a video recording of the speech, the senator could be heard using threatening language against "those investigating" the Sharif family.

Hashmi’s controversial speech had landed him in hot water, as he was directed by his party to tender his resignation from the Senate — which he later withdrew — while the PML-N revoked his party membership.

A case was registered against the senator on June 4 at Karachi's Bahadurabad police station under Sections 189 (threat of injury to public servant), 228 (intentional insult or interruption to public servant sitting in judicial proceeding) and 505 (statements inciting public mischief) of the Pakistan Penal Code on behalf of the state after the attorney general asked the Sindh prosecutor general to initiate proceedings since the speech was made in Karachi.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1344431/s...-contempt-of-court-in-threatening-speech-case

not only that, they put the terrorist charges on him becoz he threatens JIT members ..... :)))

DG Pemra tried to mislead court by submitting incomplete Nehal Hashmi speech: SC

ISLAMABAD: The Supreme Court on Monday expressed displeasure over submission of an incomplete transcript of Senator Nehal Hashmi’s hate speech against higher judiciary and members of the Panamagate Joint Investigation Team (JIT) by the director general of Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (Pemra).

A three-judge bench headed by Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan observed that the transcript submitted in the court by Pemra DG Haji Adam was different from the one telecast by private TV channels.

The top court ordered the former Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) leader to present defence witnesses on August 21 in the case. The SC bench also rejected a plea by Hashmat Habib, the lawmaker’s counsel, for grant of further respite to submit additional arguments in the case.

Hashmi’s counsel requested the court to initiate contempt proceedings against private TV channels and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan. However, the court directed the senator to present witnesses in his defence on August 21 and adjourned the hearing.

Earlier this month, Hashmi was charged with contempt of court under Article 204(2) of the Constitution of Pakistan, read with Section 3 of the Contempt of Court Ordinance, 2003. The lawmaker drew the apex court’s ire after he delivered a fiery speech at a private function and threatened to make miserable the lives of the people who ‘have held the Sharif family accountable’.

The apex court had taken suo motu notice of the speech while the ruling PML-N had suspended his party membership and asked him to resign from the Senate. Hashmi had, however, retracted his resignation days after submitting it before the Senate chairman – a move condemned by the ruling party which later expelled him for violating the party discipline.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/146524...submitting-incomplete-nehal-hashmi-speech-sc/

Another case, another institution head manipulating records to protect PMLN goon obstructing the justice process but let's blame others for derailing the system.

This was the guy who threatened Supreme court judges of dire consequences and even threatened their children but none of our liberals had time to criticise this madness to save democracy.