SC Decision : Nawaz Sharif and Jahangir Tareen disqualifications for life confirmed

Hermoine Green

First Class Star
https://www.dawn.com/news/1401362/d...2-1f-is-for-life-sc-rules-in-historic-verdict

In a landmark verdict that will change the course of the country’s political history, the Supreme Court on Friday ruled that disqualification handed down under Article 62 (1)(f) of the Constitution is for life.

According to DawnNewsTV, the verdict was issued unanimously by all five judges of the bench.

It has been stated in the decision read out Justice Umar Ata Bandial that the disqualification of any member of parliament or a public servant under Article 62 in the future will be permanent.

Article 62(1)(f), which sets the precondition for a member of parliament to be "sadiq and ameen" (honest and righteous), is the same provision under which Nawaz Sharif was disqualified by a five-judge SC bench headed by Justice Asif Saeed Khosa on July 28, 2017, in the Panama Papers case. Likewise, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) leader Jahangir Tareen was disqualified on Dec 15 last year by a separate bench of the apex court under the same provision.

A five-judge bench ─ headed by Chief Justice Saqib Nisar and comprising Justice Sheikh Azmat Saeed, Justice Umar Ata Bandial, Justice Ijazul Ahsan and Justice Sajjad Ali Shah ─ had on February 14 reserved the judgement on 17 appeals and petitions challenging the length of disqualification under Article 62(1)(f) for possessing fake degrees.

At the last hearing, Attorney General Ashtar Ausaf had told the bench that it was not the function of courts to say that the disqualification under Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution was for life or to give any timeline. The question should be best left for parliament to decide, he had argued.

The AG had also emphasised that the provision did not determine the length of disqualification, adding that the court would have to look into the matter on a case-to-case basis.

Though there is no clear determination about the length of disqualification in Article 62(1 f), former chief justice Iftikhar Mohammad Chaudhry had held in the 2013 Abdul Ghafoor Lehri case that under Article 63, there were certain disqualifications which were of temporary nature and a person disqualified under Article 63 could become qualified after the lapse of a certain period.

Whereas, the verdict held, the disqualification under Article 62 was of permanent nature and a person had to fulfil certain qualifications/conditions to become eligible to be elected or chosen as a member of parliament. Thus Article 62 did not provide any period after which a person, who was declared disqualified under this article, could be eligible to contest the elections, it said.

Former prime minister Yousuf Raza Gilani was disqualified on June 19, 2012 from holding a seat in parliament for committing contempt of the court on moral turpitude in terms of Article 63 of the Constitution which specifies disqualification for a period of five years.

Legal observers say the Supreme Court has handed down different verdicts on the disqualification of legislators like in the case of Iftikhar Ahmed Cheema who was de-seated in 2015 from the NA-101 constituency for concealing assets. Subsequently, he contested the by-election and regained his seat.

But in the case of Rae Hassan Nawaz, the apex court disqualified him under Article 62(1)(f). Likewise, the court allowed Jamshed Dasti to contest the election, but disqualified Rizwan Gill, Samina Khawar Hayat and Amir Yar under Article 62(1)(f) of the Constitution.

Historical decision by SC! every politician will think twice now. Khawaja Asif verdict is also coming soon :yk

What are the odds that sooner or later the Nooras and PPP will come together to amend the constitution to allow criminals from both parties to be free to contest elections.

Death of justice in Pakistan. It started with the hanging of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto. And now this.

Stay out of our matters you guys selected a mass murderer as your PM justice died there long ago so don't lecture us.

Fate of politicians should be decided in parliament, said Khursheed Shah
So, fate of Nawaz Sharif should have been decided by corrupt parliament which has a majority of PML-N's MNAs?

Pakistan bans ousted PM Nawaz Sharif from parliament for life

Pakistan’s ousted prime minister Nawaz Sharif has been barred from ever holding public office by a supreme court ruling that jolts the political landscape before elections this summer.

A five-member bench unanimously ruled that Mr Sharif’s ban would be for life because he had already failed an “honest and trustworthy” test when he was disqualified last year.

Mr Sharif, 67, who has been elected and removed as prime minister three times since 1990, now faces criminal proceedings over allegations that he and his family bought foreign properties illegally. The allegations, which he denies, emerged from the Panama Papers leaks in 2016.

https://www.thetimes.co.uk/edition/...waz-sharif-from-parliament-for-life-5xccq67f6

Proud of Pakistan and the Supreme Court. Justice prevails! Pakistan leading the way in the SC on how to deal with corrupt and criminal PMs!

This is a great day and democracy is finally working well in Pakistan...

There are 2 lines i will never forget.

Naeem Bukhari back in 2016: Nawaz Sharif is History!

Imran Khan back in 2024/15: Main inko rulaunga!

Stay out of our matters you guys selected a mass murderer as your PM justice died there long ago so don't lecture us.

Mass murderer? Which court said so?

Anyways, it's a black day for justice.

Why so? Is this how your democracy works?

What happened to the famous three pillars of Indian Democracy?

You know the third one I presume? Its called the Judiciary. You know what the Judiciary is there for right?

Wow now using court in you argument after bashing it? Our Supreme Court and 5 members bench of judges disqualified this crook now go praise your mass murderer PM and take this Nawaz Sharif with you make your PM or CM we dont care

Shortly after the Supreme Court announced that any lawmaker disqualified under Article 62 (1)(f) would be ineligible to hold public office for life, State Minister for Information Maryam Aurangzeb termed the verdict a "joke that has already been played on previous prime ministers".

The SC on Friday ruled that disqualification handed down under Article 62 (1)(f) of the Constitution — the same provision under which Nawaz Sharif was disqualified by a five-judge SC bench on July 28, 2017, in the Panama Papers case — is for life.

"This is the same [kind of] decision that led to the hanging of Zulfikar Ali Bhutto, to the assassination of Benazir Bhutto and [then] to the disqualification of an elected prime minister [Nawaz]," claimed Aurangzeb.

"This decision is the result of a conspiracy by 'Ali Baba and the Forty Thieves'," she added.

Aurangzeb termed those who were behind the verdict as "innocent and cowardly" people who believed that disqualification can end a politician's political career. When asked if the PML-N was heading towards confrontation, Aurangzeb insisted that Sharif and the PML-N had "always respected state institutions, including the judiciary".

Following his disqualification as the prime minister last year, Nawaz was also removed as PML-N head in February after the SC struck off a controversial amendment to the Elections Act, 2017 which had paved the way for Nawaz Sharif to resume leadership of the party.

After his disqualification as party head, the PML-N had declared Nawaz 'Quaid (leader) for life'.

'Leader of hearts'
"As long as Nawaz Sharif lives in the hearts of the people, this disqualification will hold no meaning," said Aurangzeb. "Pakistan's civil society, public and media is now awake and everyone can see what is happening [in the country], and the reasons behind it. The slogan of 'minus-one' is being raised once again."

"A prime minister who ended terrorism and load-shedding from the country has been disqualified for life."

The state minister insisted that the corruption allegations against Sharif could not be proven in any court. Referring to the Panama Papers verdict, she said that even though Sharif had been accused of corruption, he was disqualified for "not receiving a salary from his son's company".

Aurangzeb also warned Sharif's opponents to "be scared" of the former premier, because his slogan, "vote ko izzat do" (respect the vote), was gaining popularity among masses.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1401365/p...n-lifetime-disqualification-a-joke-conspiracy

Wow now using court in you argument after bashing it? Our Supreme Court and 5 members bench of judges disqualified this crook now go praise your mass murderer PM and take this Nawaz Sharif with you make your PM or CM we dont care

There is something called miscarriage of justice, hope you have heard of it. It does happen in some unfortunate cases. This is one such unfortunate case. The blame doesn't lie with the judges.

How is this a case of miscarriage of justice? Cite some evidence that exonerates Nawaz Sharif, and remember, Indian media narrative doesn't count.

I wait in awe.

How is this a case of miscarriage of justice? Cite some evidence that exonerates Nawaz Sharif, and remember, Indian media narrative doesn't count.

I wait in awe.

Maybe the Arab Prince was speaking the truth. How are you so sure that it wasn't true?

I dont agree with disqualification for life. If Nawaz Sharif and Jahangir Tareen ask for forgiveness from the Pakistan public, and return all the looted money back to government of Pakistan and individuals scammed, and ask for forgiveness from Allah, then surely they should be qualified again.

How are they supposed to return back money they didn't even plunder in the first place?

Why so? Is this how your democracy works?

What happened to the famous three pillars of Indian Democracy?

You know the third one I presume? Its called the Judiciary. You know what the Judiciary is there for right?

He is unhappy, they have lost an agent.

They will now pass law to allow criminals to run for elections. This is Pakistan, the first thing these politicians did when democracy came back was to allow fake degree holders to run for office.

Ousted prime minister Nawaz Sharif's daughter Maryam Nawaz addressed a workers' social media convention in Sialkot on Friday — the same day the PML-N leader was declared disqualified for life in a historic verdict by the Supreme Court.

In her opening remarks, the ex-PM's daughter said: "How qualified is a person who has to be declared disqualified not once, not twice or even thrice, but four times in the same case?"

She went on to boldly claim that the reason why Nawaz Sharif was declared disqualified again and again in the past and again today was because "they believe they cannot defeat Nawaz Sharif in the elections."

She said that the verdict today was not a mere decision in the case but in fact "an admission of the fact that Nawaz Sharif is winning".

She said that in the country's 70-year-long history, the opposition had spent 30 years trying to bring the PML-N leader down, but declared that "he is not backing down."

She reminded the people how Musharraf had sentenced Nawaz to life imprisonment twice and had him handcuffed and how "a dictator" had declared him to be history.

"Do you remember how he [Nawaz Sharif] was exiled along with his family for seven years? How he was declared unfit and barred from contesting elections?" she asked the crowd of PML-N supporters.

"These punishments, such treatment meted out to your elected representatives, lies in history's trash bins," she exclaimed. "And where are those punishers today?" she asked.

She said that in Musharraf's time, corruption cases against Nawaz Sharif were dragged on for 14 months but not one charge could be proven against him.

"He was sentenced twice to life imprisonment but over what? A hijacking case! He was turned into a hijacker then. And now for two years, the Panama cases are being pursued, corruption cases are being pursued. What was he punished for? Not for corruption. He was not punished for corruption or for lying or for misuse of authority: he was punished for not taking a salary from his son Hasan Nawaz Sharif," she said.

Referring to the JIT formed under Wajid Zia's leadership, she claimed that Zia himself had conceded that there was no evidence of corruption against Nawaz in a NAB hearing two days ago which she attended.

She further claimed that Zia had confessed before the court that besides the six persons that formed the probe team, "there were 40 unknown persons who were investigating allegations hiding behind the JIT."

The 40 "unknowns" refers to the experts, analysts and officials the JIT had sought consultations with while it investigated the Sharif family's business dealings.

"He gave his cousin the license to carry investigations against Nawaz Sharif for 50,000 pounds but could not prove a single penny's worth of corruption against him. Instead, he [Zia] left his own trail of corruption behind," she alleged.

In a landmark verdict that will change the course of the country’s political history, the Supreme Court on Friday ruled that disqualification handed down under Article 62 (1)(f) of the Constitution is for life.

According to DawnNewsTV, the verdict was issued unanimously by all five judges of the bench.

Article 62(1)(f), which sets the precondition for a member of parliament to be "sadiq and ameen" (honest and righteous), is the same provision under which former prime minister Nawaz Sharif was disqualified by a five-judge SC bench on July 28, 2017, in the Panama Papers case. Likewise, Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) leader Jahangir Tareen was disqualified on Dec 15 last year by a separate bench of the apex court under the same provision.

Following the verdict, both Sharif and Tareen have been deemed ineligible to hold public office till the courts' respective declarations against them hold.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1401392/m...sion-of-the-fact-that-nawaz-sharif-is-winning

Maybe the Arab Prince was speaking the truth. How are you so sure that it wasn't true?

He said the Arab prince gave him money in 2006 and transferred the flats to him. There is no trust deed showing any of this transfer. The one document that there was was fake and proven to be such. If you ask where I got my house from I can show you documents in five minutes. As it turned out the flats were bought in 1993 as the official Sharif and UK documents showed.

Also this law has been refined and backed by Nawaz himself since the 1990s.

Read up and quit trolling. Shame you're an okay poster who's also gone on my ignore list from now on so don't bother replying.

How are they supposed to return back money they didn't even plunder in the first place?

Also first in speech to nation he said he got the money from the sales of his factories. Then he said in parliament that he got the money from a sale of a mill. Then in court the story changed to a prince.

I guess he can fool some dense people.

So your logic is that steal money, deny it but if convicted then return it and everything is ok. Brilliant logic, keep up the good work.

after a criminal complete his punishment then he is not criminal anymore; do you agree? or you believe a criminal remains a criminal even after he complete his punishment? if you think like that our whole society will destroyed

That is a HUGE departure from your stance on Amir.

Changing the narrative as you deem fit

:salute :salute :salute

If we are talking forgiveness and Islam. Well in Islam chor ke hath kaate jata hen so do you agree we should cut both hands of Nawaz for looting nation's money? After that punishment he can spend rest of his life as he wants

he is a criminal, where I said he is not a criminal? my point is his crimes cannot be compared to a crime of a pedophile or a serial murderer that there is no clemency for life

What about the people that have lost their lives because of the billions he has stolen, the money that could have been spent on hospitals. He could seek forgiveness and retire, why should he be allowed to contest elections?

If we are talking forgiveness and Islam. Well in Islam chor ke hath kaate jata hen so do you agree we should cut both hands of Nawaz for looting nation's money? After that punishment he can spend rest of his life as he wants

I dont mind a bit of Islamic punishment for this useless duffer.

DarXlMTWAAE4-o1.jpg:small

Yaar haath kaat diye toh kugoo khana kis tarah khai ga mota

hahaha yeh qaum bhutto ke liay nae nikli inke liay niklegi? haan jitna pesa inke pas he 500 rupae dehari per bande la skte hen hazaron wo be shaam main wapis chale jayenge :D
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">نوازشریف رائیونڈ سے کال دیں یا جیل سے،اس پرلبیک کہیں گے؟مریم نواز</p>— Geo News Urdu (@geonews_urdu) <a href="https://twitter.com/geonews_urdu/status/984790196867747841?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 13, 2018</a></blockquote>

So if you employ someone who runs your business and it is proven that he stole massive amount of money from the business, would you employ him again after he has returned from jail????

Vote Ko Izzat Dau seminar arranged by Dictator's laadla Mushahid Hussain for NS and Fazlu was also sitting there at the right with Nawaz Sharif :)) Voter ko izat dete nae yeh aur vote ki izat maangte hen? Raja Zafar, Mushahid, Nawaz, Fazlu all worked with dictators lol

Da_kL_rX0AUwkRb.jpg:large

You know what is more ridiculous? These so called enlightened and educated people falling for this "Vote ko izzat dou" scam.

Organised by
Who is on stage?
- Mushahid Hussain, Musharaff's closest friend
- Nawaz Sharif, Zia's son and his cabinet minister
- Raja Zafar ul Haq, Zia's cabinet minister
- Hasil Bazinjo, man known for accepting money from ISI to throw sitting government.
- Maulana Fazl ur Rehman, whothink voting for woman is haram and is head of so called Mullah Military Alliance

If that joke is not enough, this is what Nawaz Sharif said at conference:

- Our first PM according to 1973 constitution was hanged....when he was hanged Nawaz Sharif said the place where Bhutto was hanged, we will name it "Maqam e Ibrat", in other words people should learn from blunders Bhutto committed.

- In 1988 elections, Benazir government was thrown only after 1.5 years....Nawaz Sharif was the person who helped throw Benazir government and he proudly claimed in interview that it was public demand.

- In 1993 Benazir government was thrown only after 3 years....surprise surprise the man behind this again was one and only Nawaz Sharif and he celebrated it in style.

- In 2012, elected Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani was once again dismissed....no surprises here that Nawaz Sharif was again one of key parties and demanded Gilani's resignation several times.

Salute to those who fall for this 'Vote ko izzat dou" scam again.

You know what is more ridiculous? These so called enlightened and educated people falling for this "Vote ko izzat dou" scam.

Organised by
Who is on stage?
- Mushahid Hussain, Musharaff's closest friend
- Nawaz Sharif, Zia's son and his cabinet minister
- Raja Zafar ul Haq, Zia's cabinet minister
- Hasil Bazinjo, man known for accepting money from ISI to throw sitting government.
- Maulana Fazl ur Rehman, whothink voting for woman is haram and is head of so called Mullah Military Alliance

If that joke is not enough, this is what Nawaz Sharif said at conference:

- Our first PM according to 1973 constitution was hanged....when he was hanged Nawaz Sharif said the place where Bhutto was hanged, we will name it "Maqam e Ibrat", in other words people should learn from blunders Bhutto committed.

- In 1988 elections, Benazir government was thrown only after 1.5 years....Nawaz Sharif was the person who helped throw Benazir government and he proudly claimed in interview that it was public demand.

- In 1993 Benazir government was thrown only after 3 years....surprise surprise the man behind this again was one and only Nawaz Sharif and he celebrated it in style.

- In 2012, elected Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani was once again dismissed....no surprises here that Nawaz Sharif was again one of key parties and demanded Gilani's resignation several times.

Salute to those who fall for this 'Vote ko izzat dou" scam again.

I was unable to control my laughing when Kashif Abbasi today showed the statement of mian from his today speech and his speeches from past and you know what the jamhuri champion bazinjo removed his mic left kashif abbasi when he was abbasi showing these videos of mian to expose him. Still many fall for these scams but thanks GOD we are living in an era of media and social media where yoru past statements can't clips can't go missing

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr"><a href="https://t.co/e4GFiB2Nd2">pic.twitter.com/e4GFiB2Nd2</a></p>— Syed Talat Hussain (@TalatHussain12) <a href="https://twitter.com/TalatHussain12/status/986508891700809728?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 18, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

As soon as anyone challenges you run off. What is the point of you posting anything.

Got to love Imran Khan. He has given everyone freedom to voice their opinions even if they are critical of him on live television.

Can u ever imagine a single MPA or MNA or party worker criticising the Sharif brothers or Zardari in that manner!
Bori band lash milaygi uski

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">چین میں چھبیس (26) سیاستدانوں کو کرپشن پر موت کی سزا کا حکم۔ مرنے سے چند لمحے پہلے کی تصویر ۔۔۔۔<br>یاد رہے لواحقین کو لاش وصول کرنے سے پہلے اُس گولی کی قیمت بھی سرکاری خزانے میں جمع کروانی پڑتی ہے <a href="https://t.co/zTNFspW60W">pic.twitter.com/zTNFspW60W</a></p>— Asad Kharal (@AsadKharal) <a href="https://twitter.com/AsadKharal/status/987700478837477376?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 21, 2018</a></blockquote>

This is how our closet friend deals with corruption... We need to implement this.

IHC verdict in Khawaja Asif case today

ISLAMABAD: A three-member special bench of the Islamabad High Court (IHC) will announce its verdict on a petition seeking disqualification of Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif on Thursday (today). The bench had reserved the verdict on April 10.

The bench comprises Justice Athar Minallah, Justice Aamer Farooq and Justice Mohsin Akhtar Kayani.

Petitioner Mr Usman Dar, who lost elections to Asif in 2013, filed the petition last year, seeking the disqualification of Mr Asif for holding UAE Iqama.

The petition said that Mr Asif was entitled to draw salary which was his receivable asset; however, since he did not declare it in the nomination paper while contesting the 2013 general elections from NA-110, he is not eligible to hold the National Assembly seat.

ADVERTISEMENT

The petition pointed out that the Iqama of Mr Asif was renewed on June 29, 2017 and was valid till June 28, 2019, which established that in spite of being a federal minister, Mr Asif “intends to surreptitiously and secretly continue with his full-time employment with IMECL in violation of his oath of office under the Constitution”.

In his reply, Mr Asif contended before the court that the petitioner had concealed from the court that the issue related to Iqama had not only been adjudicated by the Election Tribunal but the Supreme Court decided this case in his (Mr Asif) favour.

It said that the petitioner has relied upon all those documents which Mr Asif had already submitted to the returning officer at the time of filing of nomination papers in 2013.

According to his reply, till the tax year 2011-2012 he received AED50,000 and declared it as foreign income in the nomination papers.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1403826/ihc-verdict-in-khawaja-asif-case-today

---------------------------------------------------

Khawaja Asif may join the list shortly today!

Possible life ban for our foreign minister who had a secret 2nd job in UAE, didn't declare the income of Rs 16 lakh per month working part time despite being a foreign minister.

Another one who will cry establishment forced me to hold Iqama, 2nd job and handsome additional salary. Iqama will also reveal possible money laundering and other assets.

Evil establishment forces everyone to buy these properties all over the world :(

And Khawaja Asif has been DISQUALIFIED :)

Justice Athar Minallah also joins the conspiracy against democracy.

Koi sharam hoti hai koi hayaa hoti hai......Mian sb fikar na karo ye sab bhool jayeeingay :)) :))

And Khawaja Asif has been DISQUALIFIED :)

Justice Athar Minallah also joins the conspiracy against democracy.

Koi sharam hoti hai koi hayaa hoti hai......Mian sb fikar na karo ye sab bhool jayeeingay :)) :))

Apparently when one of these thieves is caught its a conspiracy against democracy. [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Convenience ?

From Liaqat Ali Khan to Nawaz Sharif all the elected (not selected) Prime Minister's were thieves and needed to be sent home one way or the other.

Nawaz Sharif has been sent home for what ? Read the judgement of SC and write the reason here.

Without Civilian Supremacy no government in Pakistan lead by any Pol party can work/succeed in making Pakistan developed, prosperous and progressive. (Simple)

Wajid Zia gave investigation task to whom in UK ? Care to elaborate.

For how many years that company was in hibernation in UK ? Who and how revived this company / firm ?

Do not run away this time. I need precise answers to my questions and no wild rants Else do not mention me.

Convenience ?

From Liaqat Ali Khan to Nawaz Sharif all the elected (not selected) Prime Minister's were thieves and needed to be sent home one way or the other.

Nawaz Sharif has been sent home for what ? Read the judgement of SC and write the reason here.

Without Civilian Supremacy no government in Pakistan lead by any Pol party can work/succeed in making Pakistan developed, prosperous and progressive. (Simple)

Wajid Zia gave investigation task to whom in UK ? Care to elaborate.

For how many years that company was in hibernation in UK ? Who and how revived this company / firm ?

Do not run away this time. I need precise answers to my questions and no wild rants Else do not mention me.

Cut to the chase. Show the receipts in court or otherwise face jail. Btw why isnt the Qatari letter being used as defence now,when it was the cornerstone of the defence in the SC?

You say what suits you. That's it.

1. It has to be established in a Court of law that Nawaz Sharif and not his father bought London flats incase they were not gifts.

2. It has to be established that if the money was transferred from Pakistan it was indeed Money laundering and Nawaz Sharif or his alliance transferred the money and not his father. Evidence needed.

3. It has to be established in a court of law that Nawaz Sharif earned ill gotten money ie through Corruption while He was Member of PA or NA from 1985 onwards. Evidence needed.

The Panama judgement is ** and it does not disqualify NS wrt anything related to Panama judgements.

Zardari sahib has spent 11 years in jail whereby your beloved Jamhoorkush establishment even tried to cut his tongue. No allegation of Corruption could be proved against him in 2 semi democratic governments or during Musharaff dictators Era.

To be jailed in Pakistan is not equal to be jailed in UK. Have some perspective and learn from history. If you do not know history of Pakistan thaj better read it.

The same COURT'S punished Nawaz Sharif for a bogus plane hijacking Case. What a joke it was. Later the same courts acquitted Nawaz Sharif and before running to SA sake NS spent months in Jail during Musharaff's Marshall Law.

As far as the Receipts are concerned there are two different opinions wrt Pakistani Lawyers. One says that the onus is on Sharifs while the other says that if his father got the gift or if he bought these properties than the onus is not on Nawaz Sharif and state has to prove this in court of law that

A. Nawaz Sharif did money laundering

B. He did not pay tax on this income (if he earned this money in Pakistan)

C. He earned this money through Corrupt practices in Pakistan while He was member of PA or NA.

You only want to buy what your Khaaki stooge sells you day night as he is fed by Political wing of enemies of democracy.

I need answers for my previous post. Else no need to quote me.

In UK there is only one investigative firm/company to Probe Nawaz Sharif's property ? And that happens to be Wajid Zia's cousin's company ? Wowwwww. Amazing.

And a company which was shelled since last 10 years ? ? Amazing.

The same Establishment robbed people's mandate and PPP was reduced to 14 seats only. Didn't they win elections twice later ? You cannot win infront of people's power. Even if Establishment and it's stooges win it this time it will not end Nawaz Sharif's politics like it did not end Benazir's politics and and Establishment must learn from Bangladesh debacle and Balochistan.

Pakistan has to stay.

You say what suits you. That's it.

1. It has to be established in a Court of law that Nawaz Sharif and not his father bought London flats incase they were not gifts.

2. It has to be established that if the money was transferred from Pakistan it was indeed Money laundering and Nawaz Sharif or his alliance transferred the money and not his father. Evidence needed.

3. It has to be established in a court of law that Nawaz Sharif earned ill gotten money ie through Corruption while He was Member of PA or NA from 1985 onwards. Evidence needed.

The Panama judgement is ** and it does not disqualify NS wrt anything related to Panama judgements.

Zardari sahib has spent 11 years in jail whereby your beloved Jamhoorkush establishment even tried to cut his tongue. No allegation of Corruption could be proved against him in 2 semi democratic governments or during Musharaff dictators Era.

To be jailed in Pakistan is not equal to be jailed in UK. Have some perspective and learn from history. If you do not know history of Pakistan thaj better read it.

The same COURT'S punished Nawaz Sharif for a bogus plane hijacking Case. What a joke it was. Later the same courts acquitted Nawaz Sharif and before running to SA sake NS spent months in Jail during Musharaff's Marshall Law.

As far as the Receipts are concerned there are two different opinions wrt Pakistani Lawyers. One says that the onus is on Sharifs while the other says that if his father got the gift or if he bought these properties than the onus is not on Nawaz Sharif and state has to prove this in court of law that

A. Nawaz Sharif did money laundering

B. He did not pay tax on this income (if he earned this money in Pakistan)

C. He earned this money through Corrupt practices in Pakistan while He was member of PA or NA.

You only want to buy what your Khaaki stooge sells you day night as he is fed by Political wing of enemies of democracy.

I need answers for my previous post. Else no need to quote me.

In UK there is only one investigative firm/company to Probe Nawaz Sharif's property ? And that happens to be Wajid Zia's cousin's company ? Wowwwww. Amazing.

And a company which was shelled since last 10 years ? ? Amazing.

The same Establishment robbed people's mandate and PPP was reduced to 14 seats only. Didn't they win elections twice later ? You cannot win infront of people's power. Even if Establishment and it's stooges win it this time it will not end Nawaz Sharif's politics like it did not end Benazir's politics and and Establishment must learn from Bangladesh debacle and Balochistan.

Pakistan has to stay.

Ever since the Khatam e Nabuwat carrot was offered to you guys, you have totally changed your tune. It is for NS to prove where his wealth(in this case the childrens) came from. Maybe you can post his and his families tax returns. How low of Nooras to blame the dead father for money laundering-Is there a more disgusting family than this?
BTW what happened to the Qatari Prince and his letter? Do you think that he will come as witness? And why not you should have asked yourself as the whole SC defence was based around the letter?

The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) summoned deposed prime minister Nawaz Sharif after raising objection over Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz’s (PML-N) registration under the name of a disqualified parliamentarian.

The ECP sent the summons to Nawaz’s Jati Umra residence. The deposed premier is in London currently tending to his ailing wife, Begum Kulsoom Nawaz, who was diagnosed with cancer in 2017.
Nawaz and daughter Maryam have pledged to return to the country once she gains consciousness. Begum Kulsoom suffered a cardiac arrest on June 15 and has been on the ventilator since.

In February, an application was submitted to the ECP asking for the PML-N to be de-notified, arguing that “a party can’t be registered with the name of a disqualified person.”

The request which was submitted by Pakistan Awami Tehreek (PAT) and Advocate Makhdoom Mohammad Niaz Inqilabi stated that a disqualified person cannot lead or become a member of a political party, however “Nawaz Sharif is incessantly presiding the gatherings from party’s platform.”

The plea further stated that PML-N is registered under Nawaz’s name in the ECP. Now that Nawaz stands disqualified, the party cannot be proven registered with the name of a disqualified person.

“Thereby, ECP must denotify PML-N until the Supreme Court’s decision of July 28, 2017, is suspended following a review appeal. Until the decision isn’t suspended, under current circumstances, PML-N cannot remain enrolled at the Election Commission,” the application read further.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1745632/1-ecp-mulls-registration-pml-n-disqualified-person/

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="und" dir="ltr">❤️❤️❤️ <a href="https://t.co/wbWyPHsgHl">https://t.co/wbWyPHsgHl</a></p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1013132154648350721?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">June 30, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

A giant phenomenon now.

O Zia tereeaan calculationaan gallay pey gaeeaan.

Me Lord you have conspired against Pakistan. Me Lord you have aided non democracy forces and weakened civilian institutions. Me Lord you have run SC on WhatsApp group and aided and abetted in destroying Justice.

15 years from now when a democrat brave real journo like Iftikhar Ahmed will question Baba Rehmatay than this would be his expected answer wrt Nawaz Sharif’s disqualification onfnot declaring a pay he never received from his Son :

Nazariya e Zaruratt k Maaee Baap

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Pakistan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Pakistan</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/SupremeCourt?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#SupremeCourt</a> pass verdicts when it is under pressure, explains Justice Naseem Hassan Shah, father-in-law of Justice Asif Saeed Khosa... <a href="https://t.co/b6684ggQy3">pic.twitter.com/b6684ggQy3</a></p>— Ahmad Noorani (@Ahmad_Noorani) <a href="https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani/status/960850395496157184?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 6, 2018</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>