SC lashes out at security agencies for failing to submit new report on Faizabad sit-in

TalentSpotterPk

Justice Qazi Faez Isa of the Supreme Court on Wednesday lashed out at security agencies for "failing to produce a new report" on last year's Faizabad sit-in.

After a weeks-long protest at the Faizabad interchange that had disrupted life in the capital, the government and protesters reached an army-brokered agreement in November 2017, in which the former had conceded to the latter's demands.

Justice Isa is part of a two-member SC bench, along with Justice Musheer Alam, which has been hearing a suo motu case regarding the use of abusive language during the sit-in and the difficulties caused to residents of the capital by the roadblocks placed by the agitators.

Justice Isa asked the deputy attorney general on Wednesday if the agencies had a report to submit.

The deputy attorney general told the bench that no such report has been furnished because the court had not passed any orders in this regard. To this, Justice Isa said that the security agencies should have submitted a new report when the court had expressed its dissatisfaction over the previous report on the same issue.

"Who is paying you? Who is paying the Inter-Services Intelligence? No one should consider themselves above the law," he said while addressing the deputy attorney general.

"The army did not establish this country and the state will not be ruled on the whims and wishes of anyone."

"Read history to know how Pakistan was established; Quaid-i-Azam was not surrounded by a brigade but a leadership willing to create Pakistan," he said.

Last month, the SC had rejected ISI's report on the Faizabad sit-in, calling it "unsatisfactory". "This report is deeply unsettling: it has been prepared by one of the premier agencies of the country, yet a journalist could have given more details [about the protests] than this report," Justice Isa had said after reviewing the document.

Taking about the inaction on part of the government against the Faizabad protesters, Justice Isa during today's hearing remarked: "No one moves against them who block roads, resort to torture and torch vehicles," he said.

"Those claiming to be 'Aashiq e Rasool' used derogatory language — this is not Islam. They are enemies of Islam; they portray a horrible picture of the religion."

'Army involved in commercial activities'

Justice Shaukat Aziz Siddiqui of the Islamabad High Court (IHC) also criticised the military on Wednesday, questioning its involvement in commercial activities.

He was hearing a petition demanding to make the Faizabad sit-in inquiry report public.

The court, during earlier hearings, had lashed out at the government as well as the army for the role assigned to the military "as the mediator" to end the sit-in. Justice Siddiqui had pointed out that the army chief instead of following the orders of the chief executive became a mediator. "Who is the army to adopt a mediator's role?" the judge had inquired. "Where does the law assign this role to a major general?"

On Wednesday, Justice Siddiqui remarked: "No army in the world is involved in commercial activities but our's is selling even cement, meat and bread."

He said that the court will issue a notice to defence secretary to know about the stance of the ministry over the issue.

"They want to earn as per a commercial model but want to be dealt with like an armed force," he said. Justice Siddiqui went on to say that people have been made mental, economic and moral slaves.

The court issued a notice to the deputy attorney general, seeking a reply on the issue.

The petitioner, through his counsel, contended that they had approached the registrar office for access to the report but the plea was denied. Justice Siddiqui replied on a lighter note, saying that he was already facing six references against him and it seemed that the petitioner wanted Siddiqui to face the seventh one.

"The report has been sealed as per a court order," he told the lawyer.

The case was deferred for an indefinite period.

https://www.dawn.com/news/amp/1403797

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

Dr Sahib aik Manzoor Pashteen kherha hua hai tou Judges mein bhee jaan aaee hai.

I hope this wave reaches next level.

True Democracy (Civilian Supremacy) is the only way forward for a better Pakistan.

So bhai Supreme Court deep state ke sath mili hui narrative ka kia bana? [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] sorry to say mate but you are one of the most dumb and jazbaati poster here the way you jump and contradict your own past statements and the way you fall in love and hate based on different statements is becoming a joke now. Give it a rest buddy i know you are really hurt because the newly found messiah for your community aka Nawaz Sharif is disqualified and isn't coming no matter how many boot polishya tricks he use to break a deal with GHQ through his brother.

Bro i personally have deffernces with [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] regarding Ns because i feel NS motive is not civilian supermacy but the way you are calling such a good poster a dumb one and using language like that justify that your posts can be ignored.

[MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION]

Dr Sahib aik Manzoor Pashteen kherha hua hai tou Judges mein bhee jaan aaee hai.

I hope this wave reaches next level.

True Democracy (Civilian Supremacy) is the only way forward for a better Pakistan.

Fitway lag rahay ha bechaary par.lolz the only way things can change faster but he looks ferm.
enjoy his swat jalsa on 29th and he is coming to your city soon.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] fauji fertilizers.askari bank.askari cement.cadet colleges....awr kuch ha.....theeka dari aw national high ways...............................................................................

الہی جماعتوں کو خدا کے علاوہ کسی دنیاوی سہارے کی ضرورت نہیں ہوتی انکل میاں۔

انکل میاں آپ ابھی جمہوری طور پر نا بالغ ہیں۔

میرے آقا و متاع کو خاتم النبیئین صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم اللہ تعالی نے بنایا ہے۔ کسی نواز شریف بھٹو یا عمران صاحب نے نہیں۔ رسول اللہ صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم کے خاتم النبیئین کے ٹائٹل کا دفاع وہ کرے گا جس نے انہیں یہ مقام و مرتبہ دیا ہے اور وہ اللہ رب العزت ہے۔ خاتم النبیئین ہونا کوئی ظاہری فزیکل چیز شہ نہیں ہے کہ جس کو کوئی چوری کر سکے یا جس کا کوئی دفاع کر سکے۔ یہ قیامت تک اللہ تعالی محفوظ رکھے گا آقا صلی اللہ و علیہ وسلم کا مقام و مرتبہ۔

There is no need at all to take religious angle to Political debates. Your argument falls flat with just one thing :-)

PML N is governing AJK. Right ? If you Khaadim Hussain and Khaakis driven stooges do not know it than pen it down ;-)

On " Khatm e Nabooat " interpretation difference the same PML N government and AJK has passed a unanimous resolution declaring Ahmadi Muslims Non Muslims. Who heads PML N ? Nawaz Sharif sahib :-) Even with Panama, iqama, tankhoa bahana and with him removed as PM and leader of PML N the Policy will not change.

Even if PML N would have made the " questionable amendment " yeah the one you are eluding too (Khatm e Nabooat) ,

Ahmadi Muslims were not at all going to be declared Muslim as per Constitution. The only change it would have made would have been this :

1. The candidates (Constitutional Muslims Candiadates) would not have required to submit a affidavit with EC approved and signed by District Judge while filing nomination papers. Instead they would have signed on oath a statement which you all Constitutional Muslims sign when you apply for Pakistani Passport.

This was only a convenience for Politicians of Pakistan.

It had nothing to do with Ahmadi Muslims.

As per Pakistani census Pakistan has " officially declared " 457,103 Ahmadi Muslims while independent sources of the world calculate it to be anywhere between 0.6 million to 5 million. (Do your homework)

Whether Pakistan has 457,103 Ahmadi Muslims or 5 million it's a small number. It will not matter PML N or Nawaz Sharif who already enjoys majority. Wrt politics and people's vote it does not even matter PTI or PPP. Remember these are total Ahmadi Muslims and not number of voters. Number of voters will be significantly less.

Pakistan is a Barelwee Sect dominated Country followed by Deobandi Sect. Whether its Nawaz Sharif, Imran Khan or Zardari reversing 1974 amendment would ensure 100 % defeat for all these. And none of them would even try to do this, they know it's succidal politically and they will also be martyred/massacred by terrorists like Mumtaz Qadri.

Try to stay on topic on thread :-)

[MENTION=142451]Mian[/MENTION] [MENTION=140234]DRsohail[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] [MENTION=133242]inzi[/MENTION]Legend [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION]

But arent SC part of the conspiracy? Make up your mind, you get sillier by the day. Come on and post when you have decided what your narrative is.

Wajid Zia is part of SC ? ;-)

Whose apologist is the CJ ? ?

Whose statements are these in the OP ? ?

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] fauji fertilizers.askari bank.askari cement.cadet colleges....awr kuch ha.....theeka dari aw national high ways...............................................................................

Indeed.

DRsohail if you haven't boarded a plane yet be careful. Your safety & security is the priority. We don't want more Raza Khan's being picked up by Deep State. People like Jibran Nasir & Manzoor Pashteen have given other's voice. Although they too took risk in start.

Do read [MENTION=26195]DW44[/MENTION] posts in other thread.

A group of Fauji Doctors were retiring. Lt Colonel to General Level. What they did ? They made a new university by separating some Units/department's of NUST and took top Posts as Ex Military Officers. (In Punjab)

This Indeed is State within a State.

No Journalist ever dares to write or question the Jarnails who live a life beyond their legal means of income. Be it be USA, Australia, Canada or those living in Pakistan.

FIA was asked by Court to question Asad Durrani & about IJI funding and from where that money came plus the billionaire lifestyle of the Jarnails and it's been more than 6 years with No development on that case. Nobody talks about Bank Accounts of Kayani and Musharaff although they were Sarkaari Mulaazim.

Nobody talks about illegal Shaadi Halls of Karachi and the Core Commanders and DG Rangers of Khi of last 20 years. (There pocket and lifestyle is not questionable as they are Holy Cow)

یہاں 70 سال میں ہر وزیر اعظم کو مدت پوری کرنے سے پہلے گھر بھیج دیا گیا ۔ سب کے سب ہی خراب تھے کرپٹ تھے ؟ اور حج جرنیل پارسا مومنین۔ لیاقت علی خان کے پیوند شدہ کپڑے دیانت اور بنک بیلنس کی سب بات کرتے ہیان مگر اسے شہید کر کے مارشل لاء کی راہ ہموار کرنے والوں کی کوئی بات نہیں کرتا کہ کون تھا۔ beneficiary

اندھیر نگری چوپٹ راج۔

Wajid Zia is part of SC ? ;-)

Whose apologist is the CJ ? ?

Whose statements are these in the OP ? ?

Finally you have gathered the courage to actually answer your point. The Wajid Zia thing that has thrown you Nooras into a hissy fit is easily answered- show the money trail and then Wajid Zia is irrelevant. Why should the CJ apologise for anything, he hasnt done anything wrong. Its your newly found crooked friends that need apologise for their theft and looting. If the SC is asking the agencies for an explanation, they have every right. Btw are these the same agencies that were following IK before his marriage and leaked the information, are these the same agencies that have relatives and friends of the Sharifs as heads. Your point is full of contradictions and confusions.

People who live in glass houses should not throw stones on others. Army's role as establishment of this country can only be negated with a credible civilian leadership. Until, we have leaders whose basic purpose is just to multiply their own wealth, we can't have a true democracy.

Only a wise yet brave civilian leadership can settle this delicate balance between army and parliament. While acknowledging army's might , an intelligent leadership can minimize its role over the time by earning their own respect in the eyes of masses and the military.

But it is also true that some people over exaggerate army's role in some aspects. Panama leaks had nothing to do with army. This Khadim Rizvi thing developed as a result of Mumtaz Qadri and Khatam-e-nubuwat issues. There was hardly anything that Nawaz was stopping army from doing that army had to remove him.

People who live in glass houses should not throw stones on others. Army's role as establishment of this country can only be negated with a credible civilian leadership. Until, we have leaders whose basic purpose is just to multiply their own wealth, we can't have a true democracy.

Only a wise yet brave civilian leadership can settle this delicate balance between army and parliament. While acknowledging army's might , an intelligent leadership can minimize its role over the time by earning their own respect in the eyes of masses and the military.

But it is also true that some people over exaggerate army's role in some aspects. Panama leaks had nothing to do with army. This Khadim Rizvi thing developed as a result of Mumtaz Qadri and Khatam-e-nubuwat issues. There was hardly anything that Nawaz was stopping army from doing that army had to remove him.

Nooras have always been happy for the army to interfere as long as they were the beneficiaries. There is not a democratic bone in any Sharif or their supporters. They are happy as long as they are allowed an open season on stealing and plunder.

Shukar hai yaar 17 Supreme Court judges main se sirf 1 tou acha nikla, baaqi sab bikaao maal establishment agent including Chief Justice :))

Finally you have gathered the courage to actually answer your point. The Wajid Zia thing that has thrown you Nooras into a hissy fit is easily answered- show the money trail and then Wajid Zia is irrelevant. Why should the CJ apologise for anything, he hasnt done anything wrong. Its your newly found crooked friends that need apologise for their theft and looting. If the SC is asking the agencies for an explanation, they have every right. Btw are these the same agencies that were following IK before his marriage and leaked the information, are these the same agencies that have relatives and friends of the Sharifs as heads. Your point is full of contradictions and confusions.

Care to explain :)