Several reports from Pakistan about PTI supporters being picked up

Stewie

Hearing from numerous sources. If you are a vocal PTI supporter on social media and live in Pakistan, the authorities are taking you in.

I dont know if to applies to all of Pakistan, but defijitely happening in Lahore.

Be careful!

Should have thought about it when they went out to cause damage.

Rana is on the move!

Should have thought about it when they went out to cause damage.

Rana is on the move!

He is like that mandatory villain from every action film that you know is going to die a horrible painful death which people will be cheering the most.

But he is doing his job, so why should he have a story arc like that?

People were incited to spread chaos. They thought they would get away with vandalism, looting and attacking police officials.

Well no. They are going to face punishment for his actions.

But he is doing his job, so why should he have a story arc like that?

People were incited to spread chaos. They thought they would get away with vandalism, looting and attacking police officials.

Well no. They are going to face punishment for his actions.

It should be those in official positions such as security forces and those politicians who ordered them to inflict violence on the public who should be first in courts.

These are just intimidation tactics to stop people using their legal right to protest.

When the time comes the PDM crooks and others will face serious wrath of the people.

It should be those in official positions such as security forces and those politicians who ordered them to inflict violence on the public who should be first in courts.

These are just intimidation tactics to stop people using their legal right to protest.

When the time comes the PDM crooks and others will face serious wrath of the people.

How though? You can’t kill people unjustly. This isn’t Afghanistan

Am very nervous about today. Rumours about the mother of all crackdowns today. Even silent pti supporters are going to be targetted just for liking pro PTI posts on the internet.

Yes specially the lifelong duo Tayyaba Raja & Sanam Javed no clue where these ladies are

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Air Commodore Sajjad Haider joined us. The police then came and harassed us. Thankfully let us go after detaining a few in the police cars. <a href="https://t.co/HX1FmFCk1d">pic.twitter.com/HX1FmFCk1d</a></p>— ZB (@ZABurki) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZABurki/status/1657802655195095041?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 14, 2023</a></blockquote>

This is a hero of the 1965 war - and a family friend being harassed.

And for some who may have the same attitude as the policeman, here is a bit of Uncle Haider's history for all of us to be proud of.

https://www.sajadhaider.com/about/

Don't forget that PMLN supporters and workers were treated 10 times worse under the Imran Khan government.

But the media didn't give it too much coverage because of the general perception that who cares as supposedly all supporters of PMLN are "chors".

Don't forget that PMLN supporters and workers were treated 10 times worse under the Imran Khan government.

But the media didn't give it too much coverage because of the general perception that who cares as supposedly all supporters of PMLN are "chors".

When a PTI government is involved in something the level of the model Town massacre in Lahore which Rana qatilya masterminded, then we can talk.

So these people roaming around freely

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پی ڈی ایم کارکنوں کے خلاف اسلام آباد انتظامیہ کا۔نرم رویہ، آج دفعہ 144 و ریڈ زون کی خلاف ورزی پر پولیس و ایف سی حرکت میں نہ آسکی، <a href="https://t.co/ejIWTqse22">pic.twitter.com/ejIWTqse22</a></p>— Abbas Shabbir (@Abbasshabbir72) <a href="https://twitter.com/Abbasshabbir72/status/1657967577811886083?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 15, 2023</a></blockquote>

The government will make a severe example of the PTI supporters who destroyed and burnt Public Properties so that next time when Imran Khan is arrested, his supporters will think ten times of the consequences before hitting the streets.

Good you brought that up.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Playbook they ran:<br><br>1) They created a situation by abducting <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ImranKhan?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ImranKhan</a><br><br>2) They removed security from important buildings<br><br>3) They sent their own people to break things (see video)<br><br>4) Now saying on media PTI is violent to ban PTI<br><br>No one will believe this! <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/BehindYouSkipper?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#BehindYouSkipper</a> <a href="https://t.co/KaHFt6xiMg">pic.twitter.com/KaHFt6xiMg</a></p>— Jibran Ilyas (@agentjay2009) <a href="https://twitter.com/agentjay2009/status/1656393865295810560?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 10, 2023</a></blockquote>

This was all a part of their scheme to label PTI as an illegitimate political organization.

Fascism has reached its peak with this unholy alliance of military and civilian crooks. This is a fight for the sanctity of the nation. If we lose it here, i am afraid we wont be able to rise for another generation. The country is being handed back to the same old crooks and the nation is being told to shut up and accept their fate.

******** but not surprising from a hard core PML-N supporter.

Am very nervous about today. Rumours about the mother of all crackdowns today. Even silent pti supporters are going to be targetted just for liking pro PTI posts on the internet.

Nervous you should be. Messing with the Army is no joke

Lanat aisy army per jo apney logon ko maarey for criticism. Probably the worst in the history of humanity that has succeeded in more operations on its own soil than outside. They are supposed to defend us not target us for genuine and correct criticism. If they cant take criticism maybe they should have stayed out of politics and trying to run the whole damn country.

Yes they are supposed to defend you but you are not supposed to take up arms against them. That’s terrorism.

It was all fun and good two days ago, a revolution was apparently taking place

Ab tabdeeli Aa rahi hai. Enjoy it

Only one to blame are the pti followers you shouldn't haven't listened to khan and come out and attack army soldiers , vehicles installations including storming ghq something the ttp and indians didn't even do.

The army was extremely restrained

Now reap the consequences this is no joke army it has kept india at bay and smashed up namak haram terrorists in balochistan and kpk /tribal areas

Top military brass vows trial of May 9 perpetrators under Army Act
Special CCC vows ‘no more restraint’ against perpetrators of vandalism, shows concern over anti-army propaganda

The top military brass on Monday resolved that planners, instigators, abettors and perpetrators of May 9 vandalism will be proceeded under Pakistan Army Act and Official Secret Act over the ransacking of military installations in the wake of PTI chief Imran Khan’s arrest.

In an unprecedented show of vandalism last week, PTI supporters had allegedly attacked and caused damage to the historic Corps' Commander’s House — originally known as Jinnah House and which once served as the residence of the founding father of the nation, Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah — hours after the National Accountability Bureau (NAB) arrested PTI chief Imran Khan in the Al-Qadir Trust corruption case on Tuesday.

Pictures and videos from the historic building showed that all the rooms, halls, drawing rooms, living rooms, walls, curtains, doors, wooden ceilings, and even the floor had been burnt by the protesters.

The 130-year-old building of the Military Engineering Services, a few furlongs away from Corps' Commander House, was also set on fire, where valuable records, furniture, and vehicles were set ablaze.

Chief of Army Staff (COAS) General Asim Munir presided over a Special Corps Commanders Conference (CCC) meeting at GHQ in Rawalpindi to discuss the situation arising out of violent protests by Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf against the arrest of its chairman Imran Khan.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/241689...ws-trial-of-may-9-perpetrators-under-army-act

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Air Commodore Sajjad Haider joined us. The police then came and harassed us. Thankfully let us go after detaining a few in the police cars. <a href="https://t.co/HX1FmFCk1d">pic.twitter.com/HX1FmFCk1d</a></p>— ZB (@ZABurki) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZABurki/status/1657802655195095041?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 14, 2023</a></blockquote>

This is a hero of the 1965 war - and a family friend being harassed.

And for some who may have the same attitude as the policeman, here is a bit of Uncle Haider's history for all of us to be proud of.

https://www.sajadhaider.com/about/

Funny how he had to tell his rank as if the policeman was to get scared?

Btw are these the tweets of the soo called hero?

346873414_758843235843164_5648553301447804758_n.jpg

He seems to think himself above all just because he is part of a cult

Also this is a hilarious thread itself.

Army act was passed by PTI. When i said this will be used wrongly [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] said that the respect of army needs to be respected and its a good law. Infact none of the pti cult fans complained and many were like yes armys respect needs to be maitained.

So now, you guys should not complain, hopefully under the army act, all these pti supporters being picked up are given the proper treatment.

You reap what you sow

Pakistanis have right to protest without violence: US

The United States said on Monday that the people in Pakistan have the right to express themselves, but they should do so without participating in violence.

At an afternoon news briefing, US State Depart*ment spokesperson Ved*a*nt Patel also refused to comment on former prime minister Imran Khan’s arrest last week but did say that laws of the land should be respected while making any arrests.

At Monday’s briefing, the spokesperson was asked specifically about the violence that followed the former prime minister’s arrest from a court in Islamabad.

“First and foremost, our belief is that individuals should have the freedom to express themselves, but do so without participating in any violence, violence that would put government employees and government buildings in harm’s way,” Mr Patel responded.

But when asked for comments on Mr Khan’s arrest, the spokesperson said the US did “not have a position on one political party or one candidate or other”.

“Our view is, a strong, stable, and prosperous Pakistan is crucial to US-Pakistan relations. And that for any arrests that such a candidate is (granted) basic human rights in accordance with their laws,” he added.

Mr Patel was equally careful when asked to comment on Imran Khan’s statement that journalists in Pakistan were not allowed to tell the other side of the story. “I am just not going to be prospective about the current situation. I don’t have an assessment to offer from here,” he said.

Last week, UN Secretary-General Antó*nio Guterres also took note of the protests that followed Mr Khan’s arrest and called for all parties to refrain from violence.

He urged Pakistani authorities to respect due process and the rule of law in proceedings brought against the former prime minister and stressed the need to respect the right to peaceful assembly.

DAWN

Make no references to anyone's family/parents etc in any post.

Thanks

Also this is a hilarious thread itself.

Army act was passed by PTI. When i said this will be used wrongly [MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] said that the respect of army needs to be respected and its a good law. Infact none of the pti cult fans complained and many were like yes armys respect needs to be maitained.

So now, you guys should not complain, hopefully under the army act, all these pti supporters being picked up are given the proper treatment.

You reap what you sow

Army needs to be respected but that doesn't mean that criminal actions of a fake Hafiz taking orders from bhagora have to be respected. The army have destroyed any credibility and are now on full collision the people of PK.

Pakistanis have right to protest without violence: US

The United States said on Monday that the people in Pakistan have the right to express themselves, but they should do so without participating in violence.

At an afternoon news briefing, US State Depart*ment spokesperson Ved*a*nt Patel also refused to comment on former prime minister Imran Khan’s arrest last week but did say that laws of the land should be respected while making any arrests.

At Monday’s briefing, the spokesperson was asked specifically about the violence that followed the former prime minister’s arrest from a court in Islamabad.

“First and foremost, our belief is that individuals should have the freedom to express themselves, but do so without participating in any violence, violence that would put government employees and government buildings in harm’s way,” Mr Patel responded.

But when asked for comments on Mr Khan’s arrest, the spokesperson said the US did “not have a position on one political party or one candidate or other”.

“Our view is, a strong, stable, and prosperous Pakistan is crucial to US-Pakistan relations. And that for any arrests that such a candidate is (granted) basic human rights in accordance with their laws,” he added.

Mr Patel was equally careful when asked to comment on Imran Khan’s statement that journalists in Pakistan were not allowed to tell the other side of the story. “I am just not going to be prospective about the current situation. I don’t have an assessment to offer from here,” he said.

Last week, UN Secretary-General Antó*nio Guterres also took note of the protests that followed Mr Khan’s arrest and called for all parties to refrain from violence.

He urged Pakistani authorities to respect due process and the rule of law in proceedings brought against the former prime minister and stressed the need to respect the right to peaceful assembly.

DAWN

Hypocrites. Interchange the word PK with Iran in article and suddenly, they will say something totally different

Army needs to be respected but that doesn't mean that criminal actions of a fake Hafiz taking orders from bhagora have to be respected. The army have destroyed any credibility and are now on full collision the people of PK.

there you go, let army act takes it course than..

you supported army act, now we should see it implemented

Pakistan's intellectuals now under threat from the Jaahils of PDM and their gangs.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پولیس اور رینجرز کو کھلے عام ظلم کی چھٹی دے دی گئی ہے LUMS یونیورسٹی کا استاد جو بیرون ملک اچھی نوکری کو خیر باد کہہ کر پاکستان آیا اور پرامن طریقے سے 14 مئی کو آئین اور قانون کی بالادستی کے لئے اپنی آواز بلند کررہا تھا اس کو بچوں کے سامنے تشدد کا نشانہ بنادیا گیا <br>ایک استاد جس… <a href="https://t.co/n5iVk0a30F">pic.twitter.com/n5iVk0a30F</a></p>— Farrukh Habib (@FarrukhHabibISF) <a href="https://twitter.com/FarrukhHabibISF/status/1658517524319723520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 16, 2023</a></blockquote>

there you go, let army act takes it course than..

you supported army act, now we should see it implemented

So the army act allows killing of innocent people? Or the torture of innocent people. Arent you the guy that wanted Rana the qatil to torture IK?

no point of dicusing this now. These questions should had been asked when PTI WAS PASSING THE ARMY ACT.

May every MNA of PTI suffer because of this law they imposed. They will now get a taste of their own medicine. And you should not whine about it because you supported this.

I wonder how else did you expect this would be applied? This was exactly going to be applied where anyone critisizing the army would be picked up....

PMLN smartly used the law against PTI :)))

Pakistan's intellectuals now under threat from the Jaahils of PDM and their gangs.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">پولیس اور رینجرز کو کھلے عام ظلم کی چھٹی دے دی گئی ہے LUMS یونیورسٹی کا استاد جو بیرون ملک اچھی نوکری کو خیر باد کہہ کر پاکستان آیا اور پرامن طریقے سے 14 مئی کو آئین اور قانون کی بالادستی کے لئے اپنی آواز بلند کررہا تھا اس کو بچوں کے سامنے تشدد کا نشانہ بنادیا گیا <br>ایک استاد جس… <a href="https://t.co/n5iVk0a30F">pic.twitter.com/n5iVk0a30F</a></p>— Farrukh Habib (@FarrukhHabibISF) <a href="https://twitter.com/FarrukhHabibISF/status/1658517524319723520?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 16, 2023</a></blockquote>

Tragic. This will impact generations to come. One must remember that all the intellectual minds are leaving Pakistan and with this crackdown I'm quite confident that the country will be left to the dogs in a year's time.

The current regime including establishment is critically underestimating PTI here. There is a lot of educated and middle class or above folks who associate with PTI. Cracking down on PTI supporters are only going to alienate this set of people who are truly the backbone of the economy. Further a lot of overseas Pakistani's associate with PTI by alienating them there is likely going to be some sort of setback in remittances, investments and other capital that overseas Pakistanis bring which is further going to sink the country. What establishment is doing is doing with a sharp hot blade whilst PTI hold the power of slow blunt knife which indeed hurts more and hurts for longer.

Overseas Pakistani's already reducing their remittances to the bear minimum.

remittances coming from middle east are not reducing. A person working in UAE would have to be an idiot for not sending his money back.

Also, it seems as if PTIs only economic policy is to rely on remittances... That is a very poor policy

remittances coming from middle east are not reducing. A person working in UAE would have to be an idiot for not sending his money back.

Also, it seems as if PTIs only economic policy is to rely on remittances... That is a very poor policy

This is wrong info. There has been a significant reduction already being received from Middle East through banking channels. People in Middle East have channeled their money through hawala which has impacted economy and will further dent if many people further start taking this route. Whilst overseas Pakistanis in US and Europe/UK have curtailed their remittances mainly due to rising costs of living in those countries.

The point is simple overseas pakistanis and middle class working pakistanis carry the weight of the economy. Alienating them will only hurt Pakistan nothing else.

This is wrong info. There has been a significant reduction already being received from Middle East through banking channels. People in Middle East have channeled their money through hawala which has impacted economy and will further dent if many people further start taking this route. Whilst overseas Pakistanis in US and Europe/UK have curtailed their remittances mainly due to rising costs of living in those countries.

The point is simple overseas pakistanis and middle class working pakistanis carry the weight of the economy. Alienating them will only hurt Pakistan nothing else.

so pakistanis are involved in illegal activities yet again.

Any political parties whose economic policie is to rely on remittance is bound to fail.

no point of dicusing this now. These questions should had been asked when PTI WAS PASSING THE ARMY ACT.

May every MNA of PTI suffer because of this law they imposed. They will now get a taste of their own medicine. And you should not whine about it because you supported this.

I wonder how else did you expect this would be applied? This was exactly going to be applied where anyone critisizing the army would be picked up....

PMLN smartly used the law against PTI :)))

So once again you are forgetting( deliberately) that no where does the act allow murder, torture and intimidation. You seemed to confuse laws with how they are abused by the mafia. It shows your badniyaati that you think that if this law wasn't on the statute books, PTI supporters wouldn't be abused. The fact is that your crooks have aligned with them to toss the constitution in the bin. The CJP has failed to implement his ruling, the 90 days came and went, 120 days came and went and still no elections. The LHC asked for IRK to be brought before them, the Junta just ignored them. And all the time those parties that claimed to be democratic, were just autocrats in waiting.

so pakistanis are involved in illegal activities yet again.

Any political parties whose economic policie is to rely on remittance is bound to fail.

Would you accept low rates to fill the pockets of Munshi Dar, TT SS and the fake Hafiz, who can't string a sentence together and sounds someone doing a language course

Well you guys have had a year, can you name a single success. We are bankrupt according to the mafia, without 20bn to hold an election. Just imagine the beghairati of your guys telling the world that don't have $8mn to hold an election

NSC validates trial of rioters under Army Act

• May 9 to be observed as ‘black day’; political stakeholders urged to avoid confrontation
• Civil-military huddle stresses ‘full implementation’ of social media rules to tackle ‘propaganda’
• Amnesty opposes civilians’ trial in military courts

ISLAMABAD: The civil leadership and military top brass on Tuesday endorsed a decision made a day earlier during a meeting of corps commanders to invoke the Army Act and Official Secrets Act against people suspected of involvement in the May 9 riots which damaged the state and private properties across Pakistan.

The National Security Committee chaired by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif also decided to lay hands within 72 hours on all those involved in the violent attacks, their facilitators, and leaders on whose instigation these people had committed vandalism.

The proposed move to try arsonists under the Army Act has come under severe criticism, with rig*hts groups asking the government to refrain from it. International human rights group Amnesty International also expressed concerns.

It said “civilians must not be tried under military laws” in Pakistan as trying civilians in military courts is contrary to international law.

The meeting was atten*ded by Foreign Minister Bilawal Bhutto-Zardari, Defe*nce Minister Khaw*aja Asif, Interior Minister Rana Sanaullah, Law Min*ister Azam Nazir Tarar, Inf*ormation Minis*ter Mar*r**i*yum Aurangzeb, Prin*ci*pal Secretary to PM Dr Tauqir Shah and others.

Chief of Army Staff Gen Syed Asim Munir, Joint Chiefs of Staff Committee Chairman Gen Sahir Shamshad Mirza and air force and naval chiefs also attended the meeting.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1753764/nsc-validates-trial-of-rioters-under-army-act

Lol patwari spotted.

Well you guys have had a year, can you name a single success. We are bankrupt according to the mafia, without 20bn to hold an election. Just imagine the beghairati of your guys telling the world that don't have $8mn to hold an election

They are sending through hondi now and rightly so.
I am telling my family to take money from one of my firend there and I am paying him(in US) here. No remittances under PDM InshaAllah.

So once again you are forgetting( deliberately) that no where does the act allow murder, torture and intimidation. You seemed to confuse laws with how they are abused by the mafia. It shows your badniyaati that you think that if this law wasn't on the statute books, PTI supporters wouldn't be abused. The fact is that your crooks have aligned with them to toss the constitution in the bin. The CJP has failed to implement his ruling, the 90 days came and went, 120 days came and went and still no elections. The LHC asked for IRK to be brought before them, the Junta just ignored them. And all the time those parties that claimed to be democratic, were just autocrats in waiting.

B ghe .....rti at peak.

I am hearing from many of my friend that they will not send money untill it is really needed.
people hating crooks will try not to send and thats evident from fall in remittances.

ISLAMABAD POLICE CONSTITUTE SPECIAL SQUAD FOR PTI LEADERS ARREST

Islamabad police constituted a special squad for the arrest of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders, ARY News reported citing sources.

As per details, the special squad of Islamabad police will be tasked to arrest the PTI leaders. Sources said that commandoes have also been included in the special squad of Islamabad Police.

Prime Minister (PM) Shehbaz Sharif earlier vowed to bring to justice the ‘planners and leaders’ of the May 9 events – wherein military installations were attacked following the arrest of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan.

“Our nation has demanded that those who are sinful, in any regard, should be punished so that such an incident does not take place ever again,” the premier added.

It is pertinent to mention here that the police had launched a crackdown against Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) leaders and workers following the ‘violent protests’ held after the arrest of party chairman Imran Khan in the Al-Qadir Trust Case.

Violent clashes broke out across Pakistan after the former prime minister and Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf chief Imran Khan was arrested at the Islamabad High Court (IHC) on Tuesday.

ARY

Punjab govt decides to arrest PTI women involved in riots

The Punjab caretaker government on Saturday decided to arrest more than 500 women for their alleged involvement in the May 9 arson attacks in the province, dismissing requests from various quarters to have a ‘lenient approach’ for them.

PML-N chief organiser Maryam Nawaz also stressed ‘stern action’ against the women involved in the attacks on the army installations after the arrest of their leader Imran Khan.

“The women involved in the attacks on military installations will be arrested at any cost as they do not deserve any leniency,” Caretaker Chief Minister Mohsin Naqvi said during a meeting held to review the police progress in action in the aftermath of May 9 so far.

“More than 500 women are wanted in 138 cases registered in connection with the May 9 incidents across Punjab,” he said and directed the inspector general of police (IGP) to ensure their arrest at the earliest.

The CM directed the police chief to make sure that the women police should accompany the male cops while arresting the women.

“The arrested women should be kept in the women police stations,” the IGP was told.

Meanwhile, the Punjab Police have launched action against the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) women wanted in the arson attacks. There are alleged reports that the police have arrested some women in the raids in Shadbagh and other areas of the city.

The caretaker government also declared that these 500 or so women would face trial under the Anti-Terrorism Act (ATA).

“However, some concessions may be given to the (PTI) women who court their arrest before the police for ‘committing their attacks on military sites’, especially those who were present inside and outside the Lahore Corps Commander House known as the Jinnah House,” the government said.

Separately, Maryam Nawaz said she was in favour of taking action against the women suspects.

“I support action against the women involved in the May 9 attacks. These women had taken terrorism training at Imran Khan’s Zaman Park residence. Crime is crime…as the gender does not matter. If these women committed a crime, they should face police action. Jaisa jurm hoga waisi hi saza hogi (the punishment will be according to the crime committed),” the daughter of PML-N Quaid Nawaz Sharif said while addressing the party’s Ulema wing here on Saturday.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1754663

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Today the nation is solemnly observing Youm-e-Takreem Shuhada-e-Pakistan to pay its glowing tributes to our heroes, Ghazis, and martyrs and express its unflinching solidarity with their families. <br><br>I don’t see the tragic incidents of May 9 as merely a protest that became…</p>— Shehbaz Sharif (@CMShehbaz) <a href="https://twitter.com/CMShehbaz/status/1661585689941618692?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 25, 2023</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>