Shoaib Akhtar bats for 'Ghazwa-e-Hind', says 'we will capture Kashmir and then invade India'

New Delhi: Batting for ‘Ghazwa-e-Hind’, former Pakistan pacer Shoaib Akhtar said that Muslims will capture Kashmir and then invade India.

An old video is going viral on social media where Akhtar is seen talking about ‘Ghazwa-e-Hind’.

Ghazwa-e-Hind which means “Holy War Against India” is a term mentioned in several Hadith, a major source of religious law and moral guidance. However, Islamic scholars have doubted their credibility.

In an interview with Samaa TV, the Rawalpindi Express said:

“It is written in our scriptures that Ghazwa-e-Hind will take place and the river in Attock will be coloured red twice with blood. Forces from Afghanistan will reach till Attock. After those forces will rise from Shamal Mashriq, different contingents will arrive from Uzbekistan, etc. All of this refers to Khorasan, a historical region which extended till Lahore.”

Shamal Mashriq is an Urdu reference for a region located north of the Arabian Peninsula.

The term ‘Ghazwa-e-Hind’ has been used by radical Islamic preachers in Pakistan and Pak-backed terror operators for decades. As per this concept, there will be a fierce battle between Hindus and Muslims in which the latter will secure a decisive victory over Hindu India.

Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) regularly uses the term to recruit, get funds and to justify its attacks on the Indian soil.

Terror operators like JeM have been pushing for Jihad against India by telling impressionable youths that it is considered holy in Islam and those who participate in it will be granted direct entry into paradise.

As per the prediction, the battle would start from Syria with forces carrying black flags marching towards India and conquering and converting it into an Islamic state.

Akhtar enjoys a huge fan-following in India and his venomous comments have left his followers shocked and angry.

https://www.timesnownews.com/india/...-capture-kashmir-and-then-invade-india/698836

We only want Kashmir, I don't care about the rest of India. It's India lacks any important natural resources and it's far from a beautiful land, most of it is just jungle and flat land and then you got 1.4 billion people half of whom are living in slums on less than 50 cents a day. It would just add to Pakistan's problems.

Mashallah Shoaib, he gets rightly criticised for spouting nonsense most of the time, but he should get credit when he speaks truth.

Pindi Express is in trouble now, this bloke is ready to take him on. Btw do Indians not know their own history, who came before and took Dehli? The sapna has already become a reality.

It's silly to be all chest-thumpy about the prospect of war, and celebrating your ancestors taking the religion of the oppressor. It just seems weird to me.

An over simplification of a complex situation like you have just done would seem weird to anyone.

Back to topic...Shoaib is a 3rd class individual who will say anything depending on which audience he is speaking to.

An over simplification of a complex situation like you have just done would seem weird to anyone.

My jab at the posters celebrating Muslim rule over India aside, is it not stupid to want war with India with hopes of conquering it?

Defeating an enemy nation in war is the dream of most 'patriots'. I agree its childish and silly but these sentiments seem to be shared across the whole subcontinents across all religions for some reason.

Everyones holy book is promising them a greater pakistan or return to hindu rule etc etc.

Shoaib is as dim as it comes though and I genuinley hope he gets into some trouble for this.

A prophecy was made hundreds of years ago but came true. Muslims have every right to be love their Prophet(pbuh) for his wisdom. What an athiest thinks will make no difference to Muslims.

Defeating an enemy nation in war is the dream of most 'patriots'. I agree its childish and silly but these sentiments seem to be shared across the whole subcontinents across all religions for some reason.

Everyones holy book is promising them a greater pakistan or return to hindu rule etc etc.

Shoaib is as dim as it comes though and I genuinley hope he gets into some trouble for this.

From whom? Which crime has he commited?

And why is india getting burned in their butts over this? Shoaib said it ages ago. He is shoaib akhtar, not Donald Trump, still indians crying in their pants. lol. India should probably concentrate in their fight against China in Laddakh, where they're getting whipped.

You are looking at it all wrong, the aim is not war for Shaib bhai, it is to spread the light of Islam and bring people together once more under a unified flag. Wouldn't it be great to see an undivided Bengal again? Or an undivided Punjab? A Kashmir that has not been cruelly riven in two?

Are Indian Islamic scholars on the same page as Pakistani Islamic scholars regarding this war?

Pakistan will lose punjab, kashmir and kpk intially.....damn!

Would love to know Mamoon's comments on this.

People change and if Akhtar apologizes, then it is a non issue.

Are Indian Islamic scholars on the same page as Pakistani Islamic scholars regarding this war?

Pakistan will lose punjab, kashmir and kpk intially.....damn!

Would love to know Mamoon's comments on this.

Mamoon is like me, not a believer in the two nation theory so I am sure he will be onboard with Shoaib bhai's vision. :)

And why is india getting burned in their butts over this? Shoaib said it ages ago. He is shoaib akhtar, not Donald Trump, still indians crying in their pants. lol. India should probably concentrate in their fight against China in Laddakh, where they're getting whipped.
I checked his social media accounts there are no hate comments or massive dislikes, this news itself is couple of days old

Both Indians and Pakistanis (except brit Pakistanis) know who Shoaib is. Always playing for gallery. No one takes him seriously anymore.

Anymore? He has never been taken seriously by sensible people since his playing days :))

Shoaib is as likely to be batting for Akhand Bharat next year :))

On a somewhat serious note, hasn’t Ghazwa e Hind already happened?

Pakistan should attack india not because of a dubious interpretation of texts, but because kashmir demands it. Linking it with religious prophesy gives a wrong color to the cause of freedom.

But it gives a better motivation to soldiers and could gather allies in the muslim world if propagated properly. Like you said, a just cause in liberation of Kashmir is already there. This is similar to the prophesy of the conquest of Constantinople. That too happened against all odds but the foreign policy had to be aligned with the prophesy first.

Some even say Mughals and the Delhi sultanate already fulfilled this prophesy while some say that the Ghazwa is not one single event. Its a series of events which will reoccur numerous times.

This is all theory though. Dont think anyone is willing to take action unless push comes to shove and Pakistan's personal interests (like AJK, indus water etc.) are attacked. That time they will be willing to use the Ghazwa e Hind card if it ever happens.

Couldn’t beat India in World Cup matches but aims to conquer its land. Admirable confidence.

Kashmiris should decide their own future in an independent country.

That's the only possible solution to end the current disastrous status quo.

SA is a joke of a person. Have meet him in real life very recently. He is unbearable. Chemical imbalance in the brain. or a rough childhood.

And in your opinion, when is a good time to attack? Perhaps, after receiving 6B USD from IMF. War does not only need F16s, it also requires money, lots of it.

Kashmir was an independent Country before Pakistan attacked and annexed GB and PoK, drove/killed dogra and Hindu population.

Make up your minds, I thought we lost that war.

Anyways, whole world can see current situation of Kashmiris in so called "Pakistan occupied Kashmir" by themselves, media from anywhere is free to visit... I wish we could say the same by "Free Kashmir under Mahan Bharat's 1 million soldiers".

SA is a joke of a person. Have meet him in real life very recently. He is unbearable. Chemical imbalance in the brain. or a rough childhood.

I got a disturbing feeling that as he gets older things might only get worse.

Still, I hope he is happy within himself and enjoys his life the way he sees fit.

Never rated him an intelligent person but this one was really a dumb statement.

It seems he wanted to take a break from creating regular content on Youtube so he decided to upset his Indian followers by issuing a statement like this. He can very easily bring his subscribers back if he makes even one video praising Modi. :genius :inti

The ridiculous part is he is capable of that. Heck if Modi wanted he could get on Shoaib's show easily :facepalm:

Make up your minds, I thought we lost that war.

Anyways, whole world can see current situation of Kashmiris in so called "Pakistan occupied Kashmir" by themselves, media from anywhere is free to visit... I wish we could say the same by "Free Kashmir under Mahan Bharat's 1 million soldiers".

You lost the war because half of the Kashmir is still with India. 1948/1965 wars - India did not win, but Pakistan lost, because we still have Kashmir.

Let the whole world "see", wake me up when they "do" something. Don't crib for 1 million soldier, we will put more if it is required for national security. If you have a problem with that, well, learn to live with the facts you or your country can't change.

You lost the war because half of the Kashmir is still with India. 1948/1965 wars - India did not win, but Pakistan lost, because we still have Kashmir.

You only have half of Kashmir, and only half of Bengal and Punjab as well. What is the point of being a much bigger and more powerful country if the best you can do is fight a draw against a much smaller nation with less resources?

This would be like Anthony Joshua bragging about fighting a draw against a flyweight.

Let the whole world "see", wake me up when they "do" something. Don't crib for 1 million soldier, we will put more if it is required for national security. If you have a problem with that, well, learn to live with the facts you or your country can't change.

It's the modern enigma right here people, Indians managing to win without winning :yk

"National security" is more like "national fascism"

Remain asleep.

I've been hearing from many Pakistanis that G-e-H will happen in future. Now some are saying that it has already happened. What an anti-climax. :ma

So you are saying that before the 1948 war Pakistan held no part of Kashmir and after the war they took over half of it but still lost? How is it a loss when you end up with more territory then you had before?

This is one of "Bolnay mai kiya harj hai" type statements!

It's fetching to see how most of the honourable folks that are glorifying war on the basis of [apocryphal] religious scripture are living 5,000 miles away from the frontier.

The war will be fought, not for conquering land, but to end oppression; which is blatantly obvious under Modi.

However, that can amount to a larger scale Ghazwa e Hind, owing to some strategic Miltary situation ( khalistan movement, other independence movements as well as China's role in it)
And yes, I live in Karachi, so if I am affected by this, then so be it.

The war will be fought, not for conquering land, but to end oppression; which is blatantly obvious under Modi.

However, that can amount to a larger scale Ghazwa e Hind, owing to some strategic Miltary situation ( khalistan movement, other independence movements as well as China's role in it)
And yes, I live in Karachi, so if I am affected by this, then so be it.

What is the arbitrary measure to decide whether a war is justified to end oppression or not? Will we be then obliged to start a war with China too?