Shoaib Malik and Sania Mirza marriage on the rocks?

She is a former doubles no.1 player and won 6 grand slams. She was world no.1 in doubles for 91 weeks, one of the longest. She twice won the WTA finals in doubles.

Average is the word thats reserved for people like Shoaib Malik.

I agree that Shoaib is average but so is Sania. It is vastly exaggerating to call her an "international celebrity" for heaven sake. Once again she has never won a major singles title and never will. Simply not in the class of Serena Williams or past legends like Steffi Graff of Martina Navratalova. Doubles does not do anything for me where a partner is helping you. If we follow your criteria of success then Shoaib won the WC T20 and Champions Trophy with Pak too. As always your bias is clearly for all to see here.

Steph Curry is the son of Dell Curry, he's overshadowed hia father so sometimes a son can surpass his father.

and Erling Haaland too
So maybe the boy will solve the Pakistan middle order problem one day or maybe give Indians the glory of celebrating a Grand slam singles title

Is their kid an Indian citizen or a Pakistani?

Sania is an Indian citizen and the kid was born in India, and so will get Indian citizenship by default. Moreover Pakistan doesn't recognise dual citizenship with India.

So I think the kid, if at all he has a citizenship between both countries, it will be the Indian one. However, what I think is that they might go for a third country citizenship.

https://a-sports.tv/sania-mirza-announces-retirement/

Indian tennis star – Sania Mirza has decided to retire after the conclusion of the 2022 season; citing to prevent her son from travelling a lot.

Sania, on Wednesday, announced her plan to retire from the sport after finishing the current season, Indian media reported.

Sania, alongside her Ukrainian partner, Nadiia Kichenok are competing in the Women’s double category in the Australian Open. The duo, however, had an unwanted start as Sania-Nadiia faced an opening match defeat.

While talking about her retirement, Sania said she is getting older and now takes more time to recover.

“There are a few reasons for it. It’s not as simple as okay I am not going to play. I do feel my recovery is taking longer,” she said.

“I am putting my 3-year-old son at risk by travelling so much with him, that is something I have to take into account. I think my body is wearing down,” she added.

The Indian tennis star went on to say that she now struggles to find the motivation to get out of the house every day because she doesn’t have the same energy levels as she once had.

Are tennis star Sania Mirza and Pakistan cricketer Shoaib Malik heading for a divorce? Speculations have been rife about the star couple parting ways after 12 years of marriage. Neither Sania nor Shoaib has commented on the rumours yet. But Sania has been sharing cryptic posts on Instagram.

Amid this, a report in Geo.tv has revealed the reason behind the couple not announcing their divorce. As per the report, Sania and Shoaib have signed contracts with different shows and they will announce the decision after solving the legal issues. They will be co-parenting their son, Izhaan.

Sania and Shoaib had tied the knot in April 2010. The grand affair took place at a Hotel in Hyderabad. The couple often stayed away due to their professional commitments. They were blessed with a baby boy in 2018. Sania made a winning return to the sport in January 2020 and won the Hobart International Doubles.

Due to COVID-19, Shoaib and Sania didn't meet for five months. The Pakistani cricketer was allowed to skip four weeks of training to meet his family.

Speaking to Pakpassion.net back then, Shoaib had revealed that he wasn't nervous about marrying Sania despite the strained relationship between India and Pakistan. “No, not at all. In a marriage, you don’t concern yourself with where your partner is from or what is going on between the countries or in politics. That is not our domain. If you love someone and get married to that person that should be all that matters, regardless of which country you come from. On a wider point, I have many friends who are Indian and I don’t find anything strained because of the relationship between the two countries. I am a cricketer, not a politician,” he had said.

Shoaib is presently working as a cricket expert for a news channel. He hasn't announced his retirement from international cricket.

https://www.timesnownews.com/sports...settling-legal-issues-report-article-95458453

She is a posh socialite who has tons of celebrity friends and parties. Malik seems to be a reserved shy person. This was bound to happen at some point.

It is actually the other way around.

Malik has been seeing a famous Pakistani actress for a while and Sania’s patience has run out. She has been nothing but a loyal wife to an ungrateful husband.

Malik turned out to be a playboy and Sania a int having none of it. LOL

Malik ditched his first wife under questionable circumstances too in case you guys dont remember. At the time, he alleged he was catfished.

Malik has been seeing a famous Pakistani actress for a while and Sania’s patience has run out. She has been nothing but a loyal wife to an ungrateful husband.

Isn't adultery punishable by law in Pakistan ? Watch out, Shoaib !

Malik always came across to me as a snake and an opportunist.

I liked him as a cricketer but was always suspicions regarding his personal life. So it’s not surprising to me he has found someone else.

Rumours are that Malik was cheating on Sania with a Pakistani model/actress. They have been living separately for sometime now.

Hardly, it’s not Afghanistan even if some of you guys may wish it was.

I just checked. It's still a crime in Pakistan today. Sania can hire a private investigator, stealthily click some pics of him and whoever as evidence, file a zina case and send him to jail.

I hope they find a resolution and keep it altogether. Not always a good thing for small kids in such situations.

I just checked. It's still a crime in Pakistan today. Sania can hire a private investigator, stealthily click some pics of him and whoever as evidence, file a zina case and send him to jail.

And nothing will come off it. But I suppose it will be nice drama to feed useless media outlets.

May be Malik is not shy behind closed doors. Either way he is not a bright chap.

Isn't adultery punishable by law in Pakistan ? Watch out, Shoaib !

No adultery allegations. The terms “girlfriend”, “relationship”, “seeing someone” are different in Pakistani context. You could have all three without indulging in physical acts.

Not to say that Malik didn’t, but it is not part of the rumors/allegations so far.

He is her child’s father at the end of the day, sending him to jail would have a negative impact on her son’s life.

Parting ways in peace is the best and sensible decision if you have a reached a point of no return.

Good on Sania for not wanting to stay with her ungrateful and cheater husband. A lot of Pakistani and Indian women would just accept the zulm and tolerate their husband's adultery.

I don't know why married people cheat. If you are not happy, just go for divorce.

Cheating is a scummy behavior.

Rumours are that Malik was cheating on Sania with a Pakistani model/actress. They have been living separately for sometime now.

Yes the rumor is regarding Ayesha Omar but that’s just because he had a photo shoot with her.

Don’t think it’s true..

I don’t think the rumours regarding Ayesha Omar are true..

I don't blame Sania wanting a divorce if Shoaib cheated on her. Hoping they sort it out for the sake of their little child,

Marriage shouldn't become a source of entertainment for public. It's undignified and whatever is between them should remain so

Instead of cheating, Malik can make the other woman his second wife.

He would have if he was an Arab. Second marriages are extremely rare in Pakistan. They are not acceptable in our culture.

Islam allows 4 marriages but it is largely an influence of the Arab culture. The pre-Islam Arabs were known to have unlimited wives and Islam capped it at 4.

He would have if he was an Arab. Second marriages are extremely rare in Pakistan. They are not acceptable in our culture.

Islam allows 4 marriages but it is largely an influence of the Arab culture. The pre-Islam Arabs were known to have unlimited wives and Islam capped it at 4.

It’s rare or not accepted in India too among middle class and rich Muslims . The poorest of poor Muslims just like lowest common denominator in any other community still practice such things because governments in our part of the world don’t want to disturb the status quo because they are the ones who actually vote.

However I have seen the cream of the cream filthy rich and elite celebrities skirt such laws and loopholes like Dharmendra and few others who just made mockery of these rules to convert on paper just for the sake of marrying without divorce because divorce is seen negatively in Hindu culture.

Guys - as a matter of decency do not ridicule Sania or Shoaib - it's not acceptable and posts will be deleted.

Thanks

I don't know why married people cheat. If you are not happy, just go for divorce.

If Islam allows it, then Malik should do it. If you cannot do it in a Islamic country like Pakistan, then what is the point of the provision?

There are many practical issues as well as economic ones.

There could be more to the story and we dont know this is true. Its come from a poster on here with little credibility and not from the family.

The tragedy is for the for the children.

There could be more to the story and we dont know this is true. Its come from a poster on here with little credibility and not from the family.

The tragedy is for the for the children.

You are right. This could be a rumor.

Anyway. The kid will not suffer hopefully.

<b>Sania Mirza-Shoaib Malik's perfect family moments amid divorce rumours</b>

<I>Speculations have been rife that tennis star Sania Mirza and Pakistan cricketer Shoaib Malik are heading for a divorce after 12 years of marriage. While the couple is keeping mum about rumours of their divorce, reports suggest that they have parted ways and only paperwork needs to be done.</I>

Sania Mirza-Shoaib Malik got married in 2010 after five months of courtship and had been staying in Dubai ever since.

Sania Mirza and Shoaib Malik have allegedly ended their 12-year-long marriage and are co-parenting their son Izhaan Mirza Malik.

Sania Mirza had taken a break from tennis after undergoing surgery in 2017. She later extended it and announced that she was expecting a baby with Shoaib Malik. Sania gave birth to a baby boy on October 30, 2018.

Reportedly, their wedding ceremonies commenced with a Mehendi at Sania's home in Hyderabad. On April 12, 2010, the couple finally said 'Qubool Hai' and tied the knot. Later, the Sialkot reception was followed by the Walima which was hosted in Lahore, Pakistan.

Neither Sania nor Shoaib has made any announcement in this regard. Interestingly, they are still following each other on Instagram.

Due to COVID lockdown, Shoaib and Sania didn't meet for five months. Reportedly, the Pakistani cricketer was allowed to skip four weeks of training to meet his family.

https://www.indiatvnews.com/photos/...-rumours-photos-ayesha-omar-2022-11-12-823294

Just because its allowed it doesnt mean its practical or necessary

Most married women from the subcontinent will not accept this

Sania Mirza, Husband Shoaib Malik To Host Talk Show Together

Tennis ace Sania Mirza and her husband, cricketer Shoaib Malik, have announced that they will soon host a talk show, The Mirza Malik show. The latest development was shared on Instagram along with a poster featuring the couple. The show will air on a Pakistani channel - Urduflix official.

The text attached to the post read, “The Mirza Malik Show very soon only on Urduflix.”

Fans too were quick to share their excitement in the comments section. A user wrote, “Bahut acha laga. Dil khush hogaya [my heart is filled with joy]

Another added, “Waiting” with a red heart emoji.

A lot of people have left heart and fire emojis in the comments section.

Sania Mirza and Shoaib Malik got married in April 2010. The couple welcomed their son Izhaan Mirza Malik in 2018. The tennis sensation often shares adorable moments featuring herself and Izhaan on Instagram. A while back, Sania shared a pic with Izhaan and wrote, “The moments that get me through the hardest days.” Here, the little one is seen planting a kiss on his mum's forehead.

Then the moment when Sania Mirza never thought that she would become a tennis mom.

Sania Mirza then spoke about one of the most challenging things about being a working mother. Any guesses? Staying away from her son. She announced it on Instagram with a cute pic of herself and her son cuddling on the bed. “One of the most challenging things as a working mother is to stay away from him. When you come back home to this, how can life not be perfect? More importantly, how can I not be grateful,” she said.

On Izhaan Mirza Malik, Sania Mirza shared some beautiful pics from her family album and wrote, “I am so many things in this life but my favorite one is to be your mumma. It was the best day of my life the day you were born , and you even smiled :) You are growing into the kindest and most precious young boy and I couldn't be prouder to be your mumma. You made me better and taught me the selfless and unconditional love I never knew. I love you my sweetest boy and no matter how old you become you will remain my baby forever.”

NDTV

It is people that seem determined to see a divorce. Even if one of the two was unfaithful the relationship can still be saved. Don't encourage a divorce just for "i told you so" satisfaction. Divorce is considered fashionable where as a lifetime with one person is bliss! No one will ever know you better then a lifelong companion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Happy Birthday to you <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MirzaSania</a> Wishing you a very healthy & happy life! Enjoy the day to the fullest... <a href="https://t.co/ZdCGnDGLOT">pic.twitter.com/ZdCGnDGLOT</a></p>— Shoaib Malik 🇵🇰 (@realshoaibmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/realshoaibmalik/status/1592239442349420544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 14, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Happy Birthday to you <a href="https://twitter.com/MirzaSania?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@MirzaSania</a> Wishing you a very healthy & happy life! Enjoy the day to the fullest... <a href="https://t.co/ZdCGnDGLOT">pic.twitter.com/ZdCGnDGLOT</a></p>— Shoaib Malik &#55356;&#56821;&#55356;&#56816; (@realshoaibmalik) <a href="https://twitter.com/realshoaibmalik/status/1592239442349420544?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 14, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

I think these two are scamming 1/3rd and in your case, Jimmy boy, even some of the people outside of the subcontinent to get more followers and attention.

It is people that seem determined to see a divorce. Even if one of the two was unfaithful the relationship can still be saved. Don't encourage a divorce just for "i told you so" satisfaction. Divorce is considered fashionable where as a lifetime with one person is bliss! No one will ever know you better then a lifelong companion.

Yep, many of these third class media outlets use these kinda click n bait type of headlines to increase the viewership or number of clicks, to make a few bucks.
I hope Shoaib and Sania stay together.

Media report:

As she turned 36, Sania celebrated her special day in style and glam with popular filmmaker Farah Khan and singer Ananya Birla among others. But Shoaib Malik missed the celebrations.

Sania Mirza's Husband Shoaib Malik Breaks Silence On 'Separation Rumors'

For a long time, reports of a possible rift between Pakistan's star cricketer Shoaib Malik and Indian tennis legend Sania Mirza have been doing rounds everywhere. There were also reports that Malik and Mirza might possibly get divorced due to their differences but the couple never gave any statement or reaction on this matter. Pakistan cricket team's former skipper Shoaib Malik and one of greatest tennis players of all time, India's Sania Mirza, got married in 2013. The star couple together have a son, whose name is Izhaan Mirza Malik.

Now Shoaib Malik has broken his silence on this matter.

"Khabre chal rahi hai, taluqat acche nahi hai (Rumours are going around that all's not well in the relationship). What do you want to say?" Malik was asked on Geo News programme 'Score'.

"Nothing on it. On Eid I would like to say that had we been together it would have been great. But she has got commitments in IPL. She is doing shows in IPL. That's why we are not together. We share love like always. I miss her a lot, that I can say," Malik said. "There are (professional) commitments. But Eid is a day when you miss a lot the people who are close to you."

Malik said he and Sania do not pay heed to such rumours. "This is way neither I released a statement nor did she," he added.

In February 2023, Sania Mirza played her last match as a professional tennis player at the WTA Dubai Duty Free Championships. Sania paired up with Madison Keys of America in Dubai. However, the duo suffered a straight sets defeat in the very first round of the tournament.

36-year-old Sania started her tennis career in the year 2003. She won a total of six Grand Slams. Three of these titles came in the women's doubles category with Martina Hingis. In the mixed doubles category with Mahesh Bhupathi, Sania won the Australian Open in 2009 and the French Open in 2012 and the US Open with Bruno Soares.

https://news.abplive.com/sports/cri...k-breaks-silence-on-separation-rumors-1597724

Sania Mirza's Husband Shoaib Malik Breaks Silence On 'Separation Rumors'

"Nothing on it. On Eid I would like to say that had we been together it would have been great. But she has got commitments in IPL. She is doing shows in IPL. That's why we are not together. We share love like always. I miss her a lot, that I can say," Malik said. "There are (professional) commitments. But Eid is a day when you miss a lot the people who are close to you."

Malik said he and Sania do not pay heed to such rumours. "This is way neither I released a statement nor did she," he added.

https://news.abplive.com/sports/cri...k-breaks-silence-on-separation-rumors-1597724

Sania had her commitments in WPL, not in IPL afaik.