Shoaib Malik special takes Pakistan to narrow three-wicket win over Afghanistan in the Asia Cup

Whatever the result, this is a wonderful effort by Afghanistan. Well done chaps.

They are truly here to stay in international cricket. They seem to give it everything they have.

I can't wait for the India-Afghanistan match.

Nawaz doesn't even look at the ball. Just closes his eyes and goes for a wild swing..:afridi

Hahaha sarfi ka Afghanistan k khilaaf ye haal ho raha hai tu India k khilaaf tu heart attack hojana issay,, chill man just Asia cup match, and we can still make it even if we lose.

Just stay in the freaking game till last over. 12 of last over is doable.

Yaar seriously, somebody slap Sarfraz I'll pay Rs 2000( itne hi hein Bhai ab). A hard slap mind you

He's still a complete hack btw, useless Nawaz, hope he never plays again for us :)))

And stop hitting sixes after I call you a hack, you hacks!

Chase of 250ish, there was no way Pakistan was ever winning this without a crucial knock from shoaib malik. The guy has been an enigma all his life - very talented, won Pakistan a lot of matches yet never really became a superstar..

Great yorker to follow up after being hit for a six. Afghans fighting hard.

Hasan Ali isn't a mug with the bat, he can hit the ball a long way.

Do what you can and give strike to Malik.

No wonder Rashid Khan is one of the most sought after players, some incredible striking capability he posseses.