Shoe thrown at ex-PM Nawaz Sharif in Lahore after ink was thrown at Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif

https://www.geo.tv/latest/185834-shoe-thrown-at-former-pm-nawaz-sharif-in-lahore

LAHORE: A former seminary student hurled a shoe at former prime minister Nawaz Sharif during an event on Sunday.

During a visit to Jamia Naeemia seminary in Garhi Shahu, as Nawaz reached the rostrum to address the participants of the event, an audience member threw a shoe which hit the former premier on his chest after which he climbed the stage and shouted a slogan while standing in front of Nawaz.

Following the incident, in which Nawaz remained unhurt, the attacker was detained by the seminary's administration and later handed over to the police.

The former prime minister addressed the crowd later on. Nawaz recalled the history of the seminary and praised its late leader, Mufti Naeem, before ending his speech and departing.

Police said the attacker, identified as Talha Munawwar, is a former student of the seminary. He has been shifted to Services Hospital owing to injuries from being beaten up by the seminary staff and students after the incident.

Moreover, police said they have arrested two other suspicious persons from the seminary.

Talking to Geo News, senior journalist Sohail Warraich, who was at the event, said the attacker was chanting slogans in favour of a religious party which carried out a prolonged protest against the government in Islamabad last year for the ruling party's role in amending the Finality of Prophethood oath of lawmakers.

On Saturday, a person threw ink at Foreign Minister Khawaja Asif while he was addressing Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz convention.

The person was taken into custody by the police, however, Asif said he should be released saying he has no enmity with him.

Last month, a man hurled a shoe at Interior Minister Ahsan Iqbal while he was addressing a workers' convention in Narowal.

First Interior Minister Ahsan iqbal phr Khawaja Asif and now Nawaz Sharif? Enjoying awaam ki adalat mian sahab and noonies as you always claim awaam ki adalat is superior? Both time religious party members were involved in this event so you can't blame PTI here : ) IK and PTI condemned this event

DX_8K-5X4AA3MTa.jpg:small

DX86KOKWAAE3ZjD.jpg:small

result of using "Awaam ki adalat" as a victim card to bhai awaam ki adalat main to ayse he faisle hote hen

Shoe hurled at former Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif

A shoe was hurled at former Pakistan Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif while he was addressing a gathering in Lahore on Sunday, the country's media reported.

The shoe hit the leader of Pakistan Muslim League - Nawaz (PML-N) on his shoulder, reported The Express Tribune.

The perpetrator has been identified as a former student of the Jamia Naeemia seminary, where Sharif was scheduled to deliver an address, reported Geo TV.

The student also managed to come in front of Sharif and chant "Labbaik Ya Rasoolullah", reported PTI.

Security personnel caught him and his accomplice and gave them a thrashing.

Though visibly shaken, Sharif was not hurt in the attack.
While the former PM did go ahead with his speech, he reportedly shortened it.

Religious parties, especially Tehreek-e-Labbaik Pakistan, had held Sharif and his party responsible for making an attempt to change a clause related to the finality of Prophet Mohammad (PBUH) in the Constitution, reported PTI.

Just yesterday, Pakistan's foreign minister Khawaja Muhammad Asif, too, came under attack from a religious extremist who blackened his face with ink.

The suspect was thrashed before being handed over to the police. Asif, however, said he was not interested in getting an FIR registered against him.

Link: https://timesofindia.indiatimes.com...-pak-pm-nawaz-sharif/articleshow/63255161.cms

This is shameful. Have some respect.

He was himself interested in facing awaam ki adalat as he claimed in every jalsa rejecting the court verdict because for him awaam ki adalat is superior and well thats how awaami adalat works

I agree-The dignity of the shoe has been hurt. On a serious note it wont do anyone any good as Nooras will start to target other politicians soon.

The person who did this was a member of religious party and was unhappy with what nooras tried to do with khatam e nabuwat shiq

He was himself interested in facing awaam ki adalat as he claimed in every jalsa rejecting the court verdict because for him awaam ki adalat is superior and well thats how awaami adalat works

That was a reference to elections bro.

He repeatedly said in every jalsa awaam humain vote deker bhejte hen 5 judges humain utha ke nikaal dete hen bolo logo kia tumhen yeh faisla manzoor he main aaj awaam ki adalat se faisla chahta hun? So he thinks vote give them a legal right to do corruption and others things without getting caught and SC should close their eyes well shutdown the courts empty all the jails and lets take every decision based on awaam ki adalat (TTP and others should be given same right if they can gather enough awaam)

Wow look at the confidence of princess maryam she can't blame religion parties for this joota throwing because she knows that will backfire so instead blaming PTI for point scoring? IK was the first condemn this act. One should also ask her why she was so happy when PMLN did same to PTI rally in Gujranwala back in 2014?

I agree-The dignity of the shoe has been hurt. On a serious note it wont do anyone any good as Nooras will start to target other politicians soon.

He is a former PM of your country. Do you believe hurling a shoe at such a person is not shameful?

shameful act

But Nooraas will use this to gain mileage among their mentally challenged supporters

He is a former PM of your country. Do you believe hurling a shoe at such a person is not shameful?

Indeed this is very shameful. However, these are the same kind of actions Nawaz Sharif and his daughter are currently provoking against other institutions

No, the guy is a disgrace. Its him who goes around wanting the awaami adalat as his justification for theft. The awaami adalat has shown its sole.

He deserves it. Indian's are welcome to have him if they love him so much.

Rana Sanaullah son in alw sent a PMLN worker to throw a shoe at Imran in Faisalabad today but the gullu butt was caught before he thrown anything.

So the Maulvi types throw shoes at the Nooras and they conspire to throw shoes at IK. What a bunch of losers and cowards.

No, the guy is a disgrace. Its him who goes around wanting the awaami adalat as his justification for theft. The awaami adalat has shown its sole.

He claims he has been framed. He might have an element of truth in what he says.

Shoes and ink being thrown on them now. They still believe people love them.

He claims he has been framed. He might have an element of truth in what he says.

I am not sure about your knowledge but they accepted that the properties are theirs in London, all the court asked for was how the properties were brought and when. Both of which they have lied about. After 2 years of evasion we still dont have the money trail, how can you frame someone for something that they admitted to owning?

What lies?

So we should believe him instead of our supreme court and respectable 5 judges of supreme court who gave that verdict? The reason you indians defend him so much is because he is an asset for india

That's exactly what framing someone exactly means.

Oh yea Nawaz is a masoom and supreme court judges are evil. You indians better focus on your modi and if you love nawaz so much you can take him to your county and make him your next PM we dont mind

Have some respect for a person who is the former PM of your country. By insulting him, you are insulting your own nation.

He and his family should thank their stars they are not being hung by their necks for shamelessly looting the nation all these years. A shoe being thrown at such criminals is the least they can expect.

PS, being a true Gandhian I never support unnecessary use of violence.

Have some respect for a person who is the former PM of your country. By insulting him, you are insulting your own nation.

You can love your country without having to love your government/politicians (corrupt, incompetent). So no thanks we are not a blind nation like indians we say as we see it instead of defending bad and evil things just because they are "pakistanis". A dictator was the political father of this masoom nawaz shareef who call himself a champion of democracy and run it like a family business. My offer is still open take him to your country and make him your PM if you love him so much or else stop commenting on our internal issue thank you

I wonder who the shoe belonged to? You would think they must bring a spare shoe with them, can't imagine them walking home with one shoe.

Last time someoen thrown a show on CM Sindh Arabar Rahim the shoe was sold for 9 lakh rupees and the guy was given 6 lakh as a gift by someone.

They were all mass murdering evil dictators. The people of your nation elected NS as their PM.

you have just created a thread for gloating and trolling. right ?
if not, and you are so serious about it. thn will you plz explain this to me ?
whts this ?

Thousands of demonstrators stormed Pakistan's Supreme Court on Friday, forcing a chief justice to adjourn a contempt of court case against the Prime Minister, Nawaz Sharif.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In cricket this would be called a direct-hit <a href="https://t.co/q8DD7MMGz5">pic.twitter.com/q8DD7MMGz5</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/972873156192030720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 11, 2018</a></blockquote>

Guy did an Afridi impression after hitting Sharif!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">It's all about the celebration <a href="https://t.co/EzBlO3AXUv">pic.twitter.com/EzBlO3AXUv</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/972880053603328000?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 11, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">یہ ایک انتہائی غلط روش ہے جسکی تحریک انصاف سخت مذمت کرتی ہے۔ افسوس کہ مسلم لیگ کی پالیسیوں نے عوام کو اس قدر اسکے خلاف کردیا ہے کہ اب عوام ہماری روایات اور طور طریقوں سے ہٹ کر سیاستدانوں کا منہ کالا اور جوتا مار رہے ہیں۔ یہ ہمارے لئے بحیثیت قوم ایک لمحہ فکریہ ہے۔ <a href="https://t.co/FRu98B5wnI">pic.twitter.com/FRu98B5wnI</a></p>— PTI (@PTIofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/PTIofficial/status/972746526614310914?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 11, 2018</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In cricket this would be called a direct-hit <a href="https://t.co/q8DD7MMGz5">pic.twitter.com/q8DD7MMGz5</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/972873156192030720?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 11, 2018</a></blockquote>

The guy celebrated as if he run out Kohli.

Lol@Mian. Funny posts.

The timing of that Naare Takbir followed by the flinging of the shoe (plenty of spin on it) and the inevitable thud sound as it hit that degenerate. And that celebration.

Hilarious poetry in motion.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">in cricket this would be called a direct-hit <a href="https://t.co/q8dd7mmgz5">pic.twitter.com/q8dd7mmgz5</a></p>— saj sadiq (@saj_pakpassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/saj_pakpassion/status/972873156192030720?ref_src=twsrc%5etfw">march 11, 2018</a></blockquote>

howzat!

They attempted to do the same to IK but they missed. IK had nothing to do with the either yesterdays or todays attacks both done by hitherto allies of Nooras but both times these cretins blamed IK. Today a close friend of Rana the Qatils family attempted to do the same to IK but humiliatingly missed.

I don't think he missed, he was caught before he could do it. He was sent by Rana's son-in-law. The whole mafia is involved.

While I do not agree with this method, but can you really blame the awaam for resorting to such measures? NS wanted awaam ki adalat to decide, well you get all sorts of people in the awaam.

I don't think he missed, he was caught before he could do it. He was sent by Rana's son-in-law. The whole mafia is involved.

I stand corrected. But it shows that the Nooras are cowards, it was the Maulvi types that throw the shoes, so why not have a go at Rizvi?

For a patwari the source of all of world's evils is Imran Khan....

It is a shameful act and great to see Imran Khan and PTI leaders reacting very maturely.

PMLN on the other hand?

Maryam says Imran's condemnation is not enough and get ready to see the reaction despite the fact that it had nothing to do with PTI and Imran Khan.

Rana Sanaullah actually sends his goon to attack Imran Khan.

For a patwari the source of all of world's evils is Imran Khan....

You had Khwaja Asif forgiving the guy before the ink had dried as he fears Maulvis so much. Apparently these guys are supposed to be in fight with the establishment and are supposedly showing courage.

You can love your country without having to love your government/politicians (corrupt, incompetent). So no thanks we are not a blind nation like indians we say as we see it instead of defending bad and evil things just because they are "pakistanis". A dictator was the political father of this masoom nawaz shareef who call himself a champion of democracy and run it like a family business. My offer is still open take him to your country and make him your PM if you love him so much or else stop commenting on our internal issue thank you

Great reply. Seems to have to have shut up our concerned neighbour. I however do not like that this was done in a religious context due to all that Khatam e Nabuwat episode.

BTW: The guy who threw the shoe was from Khadam Ravi (Badass mulvi, with backing of Army) party. He did it for Blasphemy and related crapy, which is mullas favorite topic. It has nothing to do with Nawaz corruption for past three decades, awam jaghi nahieen, its more of extremist getting stronger...

This is one of the reason I keep saying, Corruption is not the real problem, culture is, if Pakistan as a culture have their vision straighten out, fixing corruption is not that big of a deal. Its much harder to fix cultural problems, Army and religion are the biggest problems, all politicians are scared of them, they don't talk about real policy issues. Unless you fix the real problem, Cancer is not going away :facepalm:

Great reply. Seems to have to have shut up our concerned neighbour. I however do not like that this was done in a religious context due to all that Khatam e Nabuwat episode.

You guys will repent and won't be able to forgive yourselves if someday it is proven that he is innocent and that he was framed.

This is what i tell my Indian friends about Sonia Gandhi/Congress, Lalu etc but wonder why they think they are corrupt?
You just need to go through Panama thread to understand how big crooks they are. Even their most loyal supporters admit "Yes they do steal but they also do development work". Agar kuch khatay hain tou lagatay bhi hain is the most common excuse used by their supporters :)

Corruption has been exposed by Auditor General (not Imran Khan) recently in most of their mega projects.

This is what i tell my Indian friends about Sonia Gandhi/Congress, Lalu etc but wonder why they think they are corrupt?
You just need to go through Panama thread to understand how big crooks they are. Even their most loyal supporters admit "Yes they do steal but they also do development work". Agar kuch khatay hain tou lagatay bhi hain is the most common excuse used by their supporters :)

Corruption has been exposed by Auditor General (not Imran Khan) recently in most of their mega projects.

Please don't compare NS with those disgraceful Congressis.

Lol yes i understand you would adore and cherish someone who hurts Pakistan or it's interests but dislike someone who does the same to your country, quite simple and understandable :)

No, it's not that. I just don't want an innocent man to be charged with something as heinous as corruption. It's true that your supreme court gave it's verdict against him and pronounced him guilty. But what about if he has been framed in all of this? You have to keep that in mind. He has been saying since day one that he has been framed and that he is innocent.

That's so sweet bro, when was the last time any prominent leader (especially from sub-continent) admitted the guilt and resigned without blaming opposition or conspiracy?

Almost everyone knew he had multiple hidden properties in London and other countries but no one could do anything until international leak exposed their lies and for the first time they admitted they owned these properties and ONLY proof provided was "Nawaz Sharif's father gave all the money to Qataris to invest in real estate and Qataris gave them these flats", not ONE bank transaction record was provided and only proof was a letter from Qatari prince :)

That's so sweet bro, when was the last time any prominent leader (especially from sub-continent) admitted the guilt and resigned without blaming opposition or conspiracy?

Almost everyone knew he had multiple hidden properties in London and other countries but no one could do anything until international leak exposed their lies and for the first time they admitted they owned these properties and ONLY proof provided was "Nawaz Sharif's father gave all the money to Qataris to invest in real estate and Qataris gave them these flats", not ONE bank transaction record was provided and only proof was a letter from Qatari prince :)

What id that Qatari price is saying the truth?

Another point, NS has always, always bashed India over the Kashmir issue at the UN. You can't discredit that.

The only political entity I despise more than NS and PML-N,are the bunch of zealots led by Khadim Rizvi.This shoe was not thrown because of NS's corruption,it was thrown because of the Khatme-nabuwat bill.I am starting to hate my nation because of he politicians and the forced religiousness.

Regardless of which politician was involved, the throwing of ink or shoes is disgusting behaviour, and these perpetrators should be made examples of. It's nothing more than hooliganism, and stiff penalties are required to put a stop to it. There are ways to protest without recourse to violent methods.

Hey all these PPers condemning this act: MAY BE THESE POLITICIANS SHOULD STOP LOOTING PEOPLE'S RESOURCES?

Just saying.

Hey all these PPers condemning this act: MAY BE THESE POLITICIANS SHOULD STOP LOOTING PEOPLE'S RESOURCES?

Just saying.

How does one justify the other? There should be proper channels to protest against looting or poor government. Throwing ink or shoes is just the action similar to chimpanzees throwing nuts or bananas at a zoo. My advice would be that these third world countries need to learn from civilised first world countries and try to copy their behaviour rather than mimic zoo antics.

How does one justify the other? Because there is no other way to interact with these kind of people. Justice system can't touch these people.

Throwing ink or shoes is just the action similar to chimpanzees throwing nuts or bananas at a zoo.
That's your opinion. I respect that. But one thing is for certain: people in Pakistan (in whole SC actually) are in a desperate state.

My advice would be that these third world countries need to learn from civilised first world countries and try to copy their behaviour rather than mimic zoo antics.
In, so called civilized first world countries, there is law. It might be a mere illusion but it is there. There is no law for the elite politics of Pakistan. They can do whatever they want to. They are worse than animals.

Condemnable act.Do not agree with such things .BTW banda afridi k tarha victory celebrate kar raha ta.lolz.

The guy who threw the shoe at Nawaz Sharif should strictly be punished, but a case should run also against those who beat him immediately after. With video footage available, punishing the culprits won`t be hard. The supremacy of the law needs to be imposed. However, what fails me is that that part of the episode has been discussed on no channel or by any reporter. Law is law and here it has been violated by both the parties; it nowhere says as to who broke it first. So, in an ideal world and to set an example of the rule of law, they too should be punished, but I suppose that´ll be brushed under the carpet.

The guy that threw the shoe with great accuracy needs to face the law but what about the ones that killed 14 people in broad daylight.