Should Nawaz Sharif resign?

The signs aren't looking positive for PML-N after JIT recommended NAB reference against the Sharifs.

However, PML-N are denying the JIT altogether with the likes of Ahsan Iqbal calling it 'Dharna 3'...

Any human with an iota of decency and self-respect would if he was in Nawaz Sharif's position.

But we have a real third-rate person on our hands here so don't hold your breath for a resignation

He should. But, he probably won't.

These last 5 years have been good for Pakistan in terms of Politics. Altaf's influence on MQM party was completely taken away.

Now this. Punjab needs to be divided into two provinces, the only way to eliminate political corruption during election.

The evidence against him and the Sharif family is incontrovertible. He has to resign.

At least should follow his word!

Criminal tho wesay be ha ab thora acha wala be banney ki koshish kare

Even Frank Underwood resigned, who does this guy think he is?

All their documents have been called fake by JIT, a crime in itself.
JIT has also said there are countless more companies in the UK, laundering money.
JIT has also said there is no money trail and that Nawaz himself is a owner of more offshore company(ies)

Absolutely. Resign should be the least thing they should do, they should be in a criminal trial.

JIT has also said there are countless more companies in the UK, laundering money.
JIT has also said there is no money trail and that Nawaz himself is a owner of more offshore company(ies)

Absolutely. Resign should be the least thing they should do, they should be in a criminal trial.

Looks like they have no such plans.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">JIT report REJECTED. Every contradiction will not only be contested but decimated in SC. NOT a penny of public exchequer involved: PMLN</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/884426782748938240">July 10, 2017</a></blockquote>

urgent impeachment

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">JIT report REJECTED. Every contradiction will not only be contested but decimated in SC. NOT a penny of public exchequer involved: PMLN</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/884426782748938240">July 10, 2017</a></blockquote>

They won't, remember we are talking about bayghairats here.

So at this point there are 2 people that believe that this criminal should be guiding a nation of 200mn.

Nah i think 1 of them want to see him thrown out of office on court order instead of resigning. I saw that comment in another thread...

He should but he is a jahil along with his party members. Hope he gets his faced dragged through the mud.

Defeat lies ahead of arrogance. Look at the arrogance in her tweet. Who the hell is she to accept or reject this report?

Waiting for perosi indian posters to come running to defend their buddy and asset.

Inshallah the Sher will rise above this political conspiracy against him and continue to lead Pakistan to greater heights.

There is no point of discussing this, we already know he's Baigharat of highest order. It's shocking to see people are still supporting him 🤦*♂️

That would be political suicide. If he resigns that would be him admitting doing corruption.

Thing is even if he gets charged by SC,pmln could always use the unfair or bias court excuse.

Pakiatan is not the kind of country where the fans would care about corruption cases being proven. Only the educated will change votes, the rest will vote who their household has always voted

That would be political suicide. If he resigns that would be him admitting doing corruption.

Thing is even if he gets charged by SC,pmln could always use the unfair or bias court excuse.

Pakiatan is not the kind of country where the fans would care about corruption cases being proven. Only the educated will change votes, the rest will vote who their household has always voted

SC will disqualify him and his family and may even initiate criminal proceedings against them as instructed in JIT report, so now they should be more worried about their physical well-being than iqtidaar

Keep Dreaming Pakistaniyon NS is one baghairat insaan he will somehow drag this scandal to election and will run away from Pakistan like he always do then he will cry politians will not let me celebrate EID in my country and our uneducated Briyani lovers will forget his cheating and will elect this Fraud or his one of his joker kids to eat Pakistans asset and we will be making one more Thread. Aisa baghairat shair main nay kahin nahin dekha

You are in Pindi, what's the word on the street. I haven't had chance to speak to a distant uncle but the last time we spoke, his Noora sympathies were still prevalent.

Have been home bound lately.

People who support pmln here arnt gonna bother to change theur vote, people will believe what they want to believe from this outcome

I would say no he should not resign, he should be kicked out by the supreme court and arrested.

He will not resign knowing the consequences that await him afterwards. He knows full well that the whole family has been exposed good and proper. The more he prolongs being forced out by any means the more painful his end will be. Zardari will be next.

When's the final SC verdict coming? [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]

He should have resigned a long time ago, yet he didnt and he still wont.

Doesnt matter eiher way anyway, Pakistan has changed and its future is bright. Those who have robbed and hurt the nation ovthe years...their time is up !

Pakistan zindabad !

He should have resigned a long time ago, yet he didnt and he still wont.

Doesnt matter eiher way anyway, Pakistan has changed and its future is bright. Those who have robbed and hurt the nation ovthe years...their time is up !

Pakistan zindabad !

Not if Tahir-ul-Qadri is to be believed. If Nawaz Sharif is not banned from politics no progress will have been made. There's also Zardari to take care of.

There will be accountability across the board and anyone who has stolen from the nation will become irrelevent to pakistans future inshallah.

This is, in my opinion, what is coming before our next election

There will be accountability across the board and anyone who has stolen from the nation will become irrelevent to pakistans future inshallah.

This is, in my opinion, what is coming before our next election

Not if public sentiment is against it. The reason why these guys were elected is because of an uneducated, uniformed public and because of that people will cry conspiracy because they can't read or understand the JIT report. The party themselves can barely comprehend the meaning, one fears the worst for its supporters.

Your point is valid mate but i feel there must come a time where a nation and its people says "enough is enough". I feel that time is now.

NS had refused to resign even when Musharraf put him in chains. He would be willing to rock the boat for everyone and be kicked out in disgrace but he won't resign. He is too stubborn for that.

we know how much he is stubborn, becoz when he saw the phansi ghat as the end result, he just not only resigned but took his whole choor family back to ksa with agreement not to return back pakistan again .... :mush

I say , go for the phansi ghaat option, investigate more about some treacherous things he did in past, i am sure ISI or MI will find about it .... :ZAB:

So far 92% have voted for NS to resign, surprisingly its not 100% and some people still don't want him to resign. Would love to hear the logic behind their support for NS even now, anyone ? Why in their opinion NS deserves to continue his job ?

Most of those 8% want to see him thrown out on SC order and humiliated instead of resigning.

Not really there are some who still love NS with the core of their hearts because that is what they have been taught by their families. I'm not taking names but if you have spent enough time on the forum you would know who I'm talking about.

Any decent person would resign, but we know Nawaz & Co are humiliation-proof.

Many IK haters won't vote for MNS resignation, even when they admit his crimes, because they may think that it supposedly mean to vote for alternative (Imran Khan), which they don't like.

Not really there are some who still love NS with the core of their hearts because that is what they have been taught by their families. I'm not taking names but if you have spent enough time on the forum you would know who I'm talking about.

I don;t know anyone other than Mamoon.

I'm not going to celebrate until Nawaz and his criminal family are actually removed from power ... But how could anyone in their right mind support PMLN, PPP and MQM, it's totally beyond my comprehension and profoundly troubling. They are all on the same acutely anti-Pakistan wavelength.. They are tenaciously (and with great fevour) are working for foreign agencies and are looking to destroy Pakistan!

For the love of God- give Imran Khan a chance! He has the right mindset, intellect, tenacity, determination to (potentially) return the lost glory of Pakistan; which it once had. Don't let this 'revolution' fizzle out, see it through! Fight for your families, and for your children's future!
Pakistan Zinadabad!

P.S IK- he can bring that $300bn dollars stashed in Swiss bank accounts back to Pakistan and more importantly back to you! The rightful owners.

According to a recent report most of that money is gone from Swiss banks to many other countries to protect it.

I'm not going to celebrate until Nawaz and his criminal family are actually removed from power ... But how could anyone in their right mind support PMLN, PPP and MQM, it's totally beyond my comprehension and profoundly troubling. They are all on the same acutely anti-Pakistan wavelength.. They are tenaciously (and with great fevour) are working for foreign agencies and are looking to destroy Pakistan!

For the love of God- give Imran Khan a chance! He has the right mindset, intellect, tenacity, determination to (potentially) return the lost glory of Pakistan; which it once had. Don't let this 'revolution' fizzle out, see it through! Fight for your families, and for your children's future!
Pakistan Zinadabad!

I dont think it is 300 billion, more like 7-10 billion lol

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] where did you hear this from report I heard a week or so ago in the news was that Pakistanis have $700billion in the swiss accounts compared to India $600billion

Sent from the mobile client - Forum Talker

[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] where did you hear this from report I heard a week or so ago in the news was that Pakistanis have $700billion in the swiss accounts compared to India $600billion

Sent from the mobile client - Forum Talker

Sorry my mistake I read the report wrongly its not in 700 or 600 billion

ZURICH/NEW DELHI: Money kept by Pakistani nationals in Swiss banks fell marginally to
CHF 1.4 billion (about Rs 9,500 crore) in 2016, even as the same from India fell for the
third consecutive year to hit a record low.
As per the latest data released today by Switzerland's central bank SNB (Swiss National
Bank), the total funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks stood at 1,416 million at the end
of 2016, down nearly 6 per cent from CHF 1,513 million a year ago.
This included funds amounting to CHF 1386.6 million (down from 1,477 million at 2015-
end) held directly by Pakistani nationals and entities and CHF 29 million (down from 36
million) through fiduciaries or wealth managers.
Earlier in 2015, these funds had risen 16 per cent from CHF 1,301 billion at 2014-end.
The decline follows two consecutive years of rise in Pakistan-linked funds in Swiss banks,
while the same for India has fallen for the third consecutive year now and stood at CHF
676 million (Rs 4,500 crore) at the end of 2016 - a decline of 45 per cent.
This is the second time that the funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks have exceeded that of Indians.
A number of other major countries also saw their funds falling in Swiss banks amid a global clampdown against the erstwhile banking
secrecy walls in the Alpine nation.
However, these official figures disclosed by SNB do not include the money that the foreign clients of Swiss banks might have kept in the
name of shadow entities or shell companies.
Also, these figures do not indicate towards the quantum of alleged black money, which has been a matter of a major political debate in
various countries, including India and Pakistan.
As per the SNB data, the total funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks stood at a record high level of CHF 3.43 billion in the year 2001,
but has come down considerably since then.
By 2013, it fell to as low as CHF 1.23 billion, the lowest since 1996 since when this data is available. However, it has risen by 6 per cent
and 16 per cent during the last two years 2014 and 2015, respectively.
As per the SNB data, the total money held in Swiss banks by all their foreign clients from across the world however rose from CHF 1.41
trillion (USD 1.45 trillion or about Rs 98 lakh crore) to CHF 1.42 trillion (USD 1.48 trillion) in 2016.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...t-still-above-indias/articleshow/59373123.cms

ZURICH/NEW DELHI: Money kept by Pakistani nationals in Swiss banks fell marginally to
CHF 1.4 billion (about Rs 9,500 crore) in 2016, even as the same from India fell for the

As per the latest data released today by Switzerland's central bank SNB (Swiss National
Bank), the total funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks stood at 1,416 million at the end
This included funds amounting to CHF 1386.6 million (down from 1,477 million at 2015-
end) held directly by Pakistani nationals and entities and CHF 29 million (down from 36
Earlier in 2015, these funds had risen 16 per cent from CHF 1,301 billion at 2014-end.
The decline follows two consecutive years of rise in Pakistan-linked funds in Swiss banks,
while the same for India has fallen for the third consecutive year now and stood at CHF
This is the second time that the funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks have exceeded that of Indians.
A number of other major countries also saw their funds falling in Swiss banks amid a global clampdown against the erstwhile banking
However, these official figures disclosed by SNB do not include the money that the foreign clients of Swiss banks might have kept in the
Also, these figures do not indicate towards the quantum of alleged black money, which has been a matter of a major political debate in
As per the SNB data, the total funds linked to Pakistan in Swiss banks stood at a record high level of CHF 3.43 billion in the year 2001,
By 2013, it fell to as low as CHF 1.23 billion, the lowest since 1996 since when this data is available. However, it has risen by 6 per cent
As per the SNB data, the total money held in Swiss banks by all their foreign clients from across the world however rose from CHF 1.41
trillion (USD 1.45 trillion or about Rs 98 lakh crore) to CHF 1.42 trillion (USD 1.48 trillion) in 2016.

http://economictimes.indiatimes.com...t-still-above-indias/articleshow/59373123.cms

That's more than 100x difference...Remind me of story, Zardari or somebody like him carrying RS 60 Crore in a brief case. I can give you 60C but you have to show me first, how that amount fits in a brief case?? Our media run those sorts of story, without checking basis math and science...How can Pakistanis have $700B, we are nowhere near that rich :ashwin:

Ishaq Dar as Finance Minister said in 2014 that |$200bn of Pakistan is in Swiss banks" and thn he forgot to do anything about it now it's 2017 and still no update...

$200bn of Pakistan in Swiss banks: Dar

ISLAMABAD: Finance Minister Ishaq Dar staggered the National Assembly on Friday when he revealed that at least $200 billion of ‘Pakistani money’ was stashed away in Swiss banks.

In a written reply, Dar told the house that the government was engaging with Swiss authorities to get to the money, hidden away by various Pakistani nationals.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1105356

Ishaq Dar as Finance Minister said in 2014 that |$200bn of Pakistan is in Swiss banks" and thn he forgot to do anything about it now it's 2017 and still no update...

$200bn of Pakistan in Swiss banks: Dar

ISLAMABAD: Finance Minister Ishaq Dar staggered the National Assembly on Friday when he revealed that at least $200 billion of ‘Pakistani money’ was stashed away in Swiss banks.

In a written reply, Dar told the house that the government was engaging with Swiss authorities to get to the money, hidden away by various Pakistani nationals.

Source: https://www.dawn.com/news/1105356

Are you saying there is $200B(money in orders of 100B) Pakistani nationals money is out their in Swiss bank?? - I seriously doubt that, noway that kind of money is out there...Pakistan doe not have that Capacity. Is there really a dollar Billionaire in Pakistan?? - Maybe Raiz, that's about it...

I would like to get some solid evidence.

Are you saying there is $200B(money in orders of 100B) Pakistani nationals money is out their in Swiss bank?? - I seriously doubt that, noway that kind of money is out there...Pakistan doe not have that Capacity. Is there really a dollar Billionaire in Pakistan?? - Maybe Raiz, that's about it...

I would like to get some solid evidence.

I am not saying it i am just quoting the current 'Finance Minister' of Pakistan and he said it in the parliament i shared the Dawn link. His statement was just before the 2nd budget of the current govt back in 2014 and now we are in 2017 but no update.

Is there really a dollar Billionaire in Pakistan?? - Maybe Raiz, that's about it...

Mansha, Riaz, Hashwani, Habibs and Saigols families all got dollar Billionaires. I am not even mentioning Sharifs and Zardari both are known to be Billionaires.

They all barely touch billion, most of them(if not all) are in between 1-2B, I doubt there is any Pakistani in 5B+ club, 10B is definitely no...How can this all add up to 200-300B?

My point is perception Vs reality. Production is much bigger problem than corruption in the country. I tend to compare corruption Vs production situation with calories in/out model. You can eat more calories if have life style to suite that, reducing calories is not the only way to be healthy, infact its counter productive, if that is the only model... Nation should be focus(as a culture) on production or creating stuff, then corruption alone. To me corruption is never no 1 problem, you fix culture first and foremost. We don't have culture that can create or innovate, that is what masses should focus on....We tend to focus on one guy and assume, if he is removed all problems will be solve. Problems are never that one dimensional...

In shaa Allah, I hope tomorrow will be the day that he regrets not resigning while he still had a shred of dignity left.

Always wanted SC to kick him out instead of resigning!

Heck yeah but more importantly, Nawaz Sharif, every one of his ministers, advisors, important members, his brother, sons and his daughter Maryam need to be imprisoned! They shouldn't be allowed to go into exile this time!