Should Shahid Afridi be recalled for the World XI series?

babajee

Shahid Afridi. We all know and love him. Personally I believe it would be a very fitting farewell with him leading the side in the upcoming World XI series in Lahore ❤

Beautiful Thread, Me Likes It!! :afridi

Let's get this ball rolling, shall we..........

:snack:

No thank you, he has retired and that is it. Maybe (if) possible he can play for the World XI team? Make a special case. Since its going to consist of former player anyway.

I've heard of a 16-year-old talent by this name who people believe is very talented. Why not? :afridi1

No need to play him, farewell cermony on that occasion would be enough.

It's a valid suggestion. Also I think we may as well bring in Faisal Iqbal as well seeing as he's been dying to play some cricket as shown by his twitter. Toss in Rafatullah Mohmand and the party's just starting! 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉

Imran Khan didnt get a proper farewell in front of his home crowd either, lets bring him back as well.

I'm not gonna lie while we're at it we may as well rest our pacers and keep them fresh for the SL tour.
Therefore we should just have a TTF farewell ceremony :
Imran Farhat
Faisal Iqbal
Rafatullah Mohmand
Kamran Akmal
Adnan Akmal
Hammad Azam
Bilawal Bhatti
Sohail Tanvir
Mohammad Sami
Wahab Riaz
Zulfiqar Babar

I'd like to have the Pakistan team be the usual Pakistan team, but I wouldn't mind if he was on the World XI team. Although it wouldn't really make sense, these games are just entertainment, not serious.

Yes and play this team:

1. Ahmed Shehzad
2. Kamran Akmal
3. Mohammad Hafeez
4. Umar Akmal
5. Shoaib Malik
6. Sohaib Maqsood
7. Shahid Afridi
8. Sohail Tanvir
9. Wahab Riaz
10. Saeed Ajmal
11. Mohammad Sami

This should be the end of all TTFs.

Shahid Afridi. We all know and love him. Personally I believe it would be a very fitting farewell with him leading the side in the upcoming World XI series in Lahore ❤

Shahid bhai sab khairiyat hai? Bachhon ko pyaar aur buzurgon ko salaam meri taraf se :ibutt

Wouldn't mind seeing him play at home one last time. It was heartbreaking when he missed out on the PSL final.

You just want to get that final opportunity to throw tomatoes at him on his way out :mv

I wouldn't mind him playing, it doesn't really affect our rankings and the game is just meant to be enjoyed. Last time the world XI came we had blue kits instead of green. The only outrageous thing would be Afridi coming out of ODI retirement just to crawl to 400 ODI wickets :)))

If these are T20 status, I feel Lala, YK & Misbah should be called back for one last time & retire in front of home crowd - they do deserve it. May be it'll cost PAK 1 match, but these players have given lot to the team.

PS: A contract should be signed with Afridi that, he won't withdraw his retirement, if he has a good show ..............

No way. Let it go now. If he performs well you will want him back in the one day side.

I was right. Shahid Afridi is a Pakistani ATG who deserves our love and a good send off. He still has it in him to perform