So, Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan were not the problem in our T20I side?

^^^
Will add further to that. We still haven't replaced Misbah in ODI cricket. Do we have someone who can consistently stop the collapse and then launch at the end of the innings to get us to a respectable score?

Misbah tu aaj bohat yaad aya. Wish I wasn't reminded about the great talent that was Misbah Ul Haq. Who brought him up yaar and why?

when rizbabar were opening and strike rate in powerplay was down, certain people jumped up and down like a jumping bean and cried but now they are quiet...

They actually seem happy at the mediocre 115 strike rate of their T20 HERO Salman. This is pure hypocrisy, what else??

when rizbabar were opening and strike rate in powerplay was down, certain people jumped up and down like a jumping bean and cried but now they are quiet...

They actually seem happy at the mediocre 115 strike rate of their T20 HERO Salman. This is pure hypocrisy, what else??
These guys are nuts we must support Babar and Rizwan even if they are not up to the T20 standards so that atleast they can groom another players around them because Babar ,Rizwan , Shaheen , Saud and Saim Ayub are the only players in our lineup whose talent is somewhat comparable (still inferior) to other big nations star players.

That's what happend with Sohail Abbas the hockey player , he was the last talented player to come from Pakistan and the management treated him bad instead of using him to groom other players around him and now you can see our hockey level.

These guys are nuts we must support Babar and Rizwan even if they are not up to the T20 standards so that atleast they can groom another players around them because Babar ,Rizwan , Shaheen , Saud and Saim Ayub are the only players in our lineup whose talent is somewhat comparable (still inferior) to other big nations star players.
Riz might not make a comeback before WC, and that is a fact... But just have a look at his replacments.. Azam Khan? Haris? Usman Khan?

I think we can try Nafay though.. He is the last one remaining...

Riz might not make a comeback before WC, and that is a fact... But just have a look at his replacments.. Azam Khan? Haris? Usman Khan?

I think we can try Nafay though.. He is the last one remaining...
Any youngsta beauty we tried in last 5/6 years have failed so no harm in trying Nafay but I personally feel Saad Baig is in red hot form and is very aggressive , we can definitely groom him for T20s as a replacement for Rizwan.

It's not about Rizwan and Babar must get royal treatment, it's about utilizing them in a correct way so as to groom next crop of batters so that one of them can become a star by learning from their experiences,

Personally if was the manager of Pak cricket and if we had India level type batting talent , I wouldn't even bother looking at Riz and Babar even in Test cricket let alone T20.

^^^
Will add further to that. We still haven't replaced Misbah in ODI cricket. Do we have someone who can consistently stop the collapse and then launch at the end of the innings to get us to a respectable score?

Misbah tu aaj bohat yaad aya. Wish I wasn't reminded about the great talent that was Misbah Ul Haq. Who brought him up yaar and why?
Vot a great sense of humour yaar 🫡

lol is this what it has come to? Clutching at Agha and Younis Khan!! No other arguments left.

Remove Agha, I really have no skin in that game! But you don’t bring back tried and tested strike rate failures. You keep looking.

lol is this what it has come to? Clutching at Agha and Younis Khan!! No other arguments left.

Remove Agha, I really have no skin in that game! But you don’t bring back tried and tested strike rate failures. You keep looking.

I Agree somewhat, need better than the 111 SR- now, that can be with the incumbent, can Agha up it and his average? If so, back.

Happy to keep looking if there is someone viable, that should certainly be first choice but if there is no one obvious, then....

You fail to add, when looking, you have the added question mark of capability i.e. can they achieve some decent level of success at the highest level- Rizzy fans (if they were being honest) can say that his average was brilliant but his average was subpar- could he up it and get a happier medium?

The main point is, we need x2 better than

18@120
23@111

One of which needs to be a WK. Nafay seems like the only option? Credit to Rana for earmarking him but can he cut it at that level? T20 of 23 @132..... but we do need someone long term and he is 10 years younger than Rizzy, we need to look to the future.

Whoever is picked, i will back them- In sha Allah UK and Salman can up it, will back whoever is selected!

I talked about openers as well.... Cry more

Remove Saim too, I don’t have any skin in that game either, but you don’t replace with another failure in Riz. I’d bring in Maaz Sadaqat, and the “he’s not ready brigade” can do one!

As for Farhan, if you really feel he’s not providing any value, I’m not sure what your motives are, but ok remove him too, but then you don’t bring in Riz, you bring in Muhammad Naeem, or another emerging player. Keep looking, stop living in the Cretaceous period

Remove Saim too, I don’t have any skin in that game either, but you don’t replace with another failure in Riz. I’d bring in Maaz Sadaqat, and the “he’s not ready brigade” can do one!

As for Farhan, if you really feel he’s not providing any value, I’m not sure what your motives are, but ok remove him too, but then you don’t bring in Riz, you bring in Muhammad Naeem, or another emerging player. Keep looking, stop living in the Cretaceous period
I never said anything about value... I am just talking about number. Numbers are same. what improvement have we seen?

I Agree somewhat, need better than the 111 SR- now, that can be with the incumbent, can Agha up it and his average? If so, back.

Happy to keep looking if there is someone viable, that should certainly be first choice but if there is no one obvious, then....

You fail to add, when looking, you have the added question mark of capability i.e. can they achieve some decent level of success at the highest level- Rizzy fans (if they were being honest) can say that his average was brilliant but his average was subpar- could he up it and get a happier medium?

The main point is, we need x2 better than

18@120
23@111

One of which needs to be a WK. Nafay seems like the only option? Credit to Rana for earmarking him but can he cut it at that level? T20 of 23 @132..... but we do need someone long term and he is 10 years younger than Rizzy, we need to look to the future.

Whoever is picked, i will back them- In sha Allah UK and Salman can up it, will back whoever is selected!
I respect this opinion, the one thing I’ll say is, I don’t see why the WK needs to be so pivotal, you pick the best players in your top 7 who can bat at an international standard strike rate with an adequate average.

Regarding the keeper, you either give the gloves to a batsman in the top 7 who can adequately keep, or you just pick a specialist keeper and bat him at 7/8. It really isn’t that complicated.

Watch the best batter in t20I thread and you will know what improvement we have... Go
You said the numbers are the same

I don’t believe you. I feel the team has improved significantly without Babar and Rizwan. The one stat I know which is a clear indication of significant improvement is the fact that Pakistan hit 220+ sixes this year, which shatters their previous record by 70+ sixes. This can only happen when you remove two guys who hit a six every 30-50 balls….they are not in the team to eat up deliveries.

The results are significantly improved too. Pakistan are clearly the 2nd best team in Asia now unlike previously where there are question marks if they can beat SL, AFG and Bangladesh

The element of botching against Minnows seems to have gone out of the window too.

Hesson/Aqib and Agha have done good work.

You said the numbers are the same

I don’t believe you. I feel the team has improved significantly without Babar and Rizwan. The one stat I know which is a clear indication of significant improvement is the fact that Pakistan hit 220+ sixes this year, which shatters their previous record by 70+ sixes. This can only happen when you remove two guys who hit a six every 30-50 balls….they are not in the team to eat up deliveries.

The results are significantly improved too. Pakistan are clearly the 2nd best team in Asia now unlike previously where there are question marks if they can beat SL, AFG and Bangladesh

The element of botching against Minnows seems to have gone out of the window too.

Hesson/Aqib and Agha have done good work.
Hahah... go and watch the stats,

Share the stats that make you feel Pakistan need to restructure or return to the RizBar formula!

I’m not bothered at looking at stats that might support a rubbish/failed formula of the past.

You are interested in those stats. Share them!

Share the stats that make you feel Pakistan need to restructure or return to the RizBar formula!

I’m not bothered at looking at stats that might support a rubbish/failed formula of the past.

You are interested in those stats. Share them!
I am not here to spoonfeed you.... I told you the thread where the stats are.... Do some work and stop being ignorent

So you just want us to believe your claim of “the numbers are the same”?

You think we are all Gazza, Kiani, Ishtiaq type people here who want to believe your narrative?

You made the claim, now back it up!

Maaz is a must!

I Want to keep Saim also, young, moderate success, let him play a bit longer.

Farhan has done well! No qiedtion of giving him a longer rope.

You think we are all Gazza, Kiani, Ishtiaq type people here who want to believe your narrative?

You are a clown and ignorant by not going to the relevant thread where stats are..

Which relevant thread? Where is the thread where it Statistically proves RizBar is the right way to go? A bloke here made a joke thread for T20 stats without posting the number of sixes hit per player. Those kind of thread? They factually prove a point?

Share the thread link. Direct me towards your claim of “the numbers are the same”

Which relevant thread? Where is the thread where it Statistically proves RizBar is the right way to go? A bloke here made a joke thread for T20 stats without posting the number of sixes hit per player. Those kind of thread? They factually prove a point?

Share the thread link. Direct me towards your claim of “the numbers are the same”
I am proving what you are trying to say I am doing... you best Batter in t20i has 133 strike rate... What improvment is this?

How are the numbers the same???)

The guy he replaced eventually fell down to strike rates of 100-110 playing 4 years in that position!!

So how are the numbers the same??)

Those in glass houses... young Sir, you are not one to talk about numbers....

A simple question was asked and you ran like Usain...

18 @120
23 @ 111

Are those good enough numbers for T20I?

18 @120
23 @ 111

Tujhse kisi ne poocha hai?

18 @120
23 @ 111

Also, unlike you Rana... i prefer to be objective....

For me:

No to Rizwan as a T20I opener.
Keep farhan as an opener for T20I, he has shown big enough sparks.

18@120
23@111

Is not good enough...

Before a return for Rizzy or incorporation in middle order, is there someone else that can do it- with a decent chance of success- let them have a go.
I do not blindly fanboy love or hate for any particular player.

Try it, be objective!

Rana bro... stop being ignorant.. You know there is no improvement... Hitting 1 six and then 5 dot balls is of no use and you are ignoring this fact

Who’s numbers are these?

Babar and Rizwan’s at ICC tournaments as openers? The strike rates seem quite high for them as openers

Haha,

Either
1) you are Stevie Wonder and do not genuinely know
2) poor attempt at humour
3) weak banter
4) crazy mental gymnastics to mention Babar and Rizwan in an answer

Which is it young Sir?

UK, Agha Salman...

Rana bro... stop being ignorant.. You know there is no improvement... Hitting 1 six and then 5 dot balls is of no use and you are ignoring this fact
I honestly don’t think there is NO IMPROVEMENT.

This is a fabrication! I saw Pakistan playing an excellent game against India in the final of the AC where they had them by the scruff of the neck at 100 in 11 overs! You don’t just get to that position if you haven’t tried to change your DNA.

Haha,

Either
1) you are Stevie Wonder and do not genuinely know
2) poor attempt at humour
3) weak banter
4) crazy mental gymnastics to mention Babar and Rizwan in an answer

Which is it young Sir?

UK, Agha Salman...
Oh, so even in the middle, batting after the powerplay they are striking it better than Babar and Rizwan as openers?

Zyada “objective objective” na Kar.

We know you are an object for this RizBar propaganda machine!
Not at all...

You try too hard....

Simple really.... stated many times abive but you like to hear what you wish to hear or read what you want to read... delusions of .....

Farhan as T20I opener

No rizbar as openers

Rizzy only brought back- IF UK/Salman cannot be respectable with their stats or no one else to try first

Oh, so even in the middle, batting after the powerplay they are striking it better than Babar and Rizwan as openers?

So, are you looking to compare

UK, Salman SR vs Rizbar in ICC tournaments only?

Lol, ok.... that is a solid 9/10 for effort young Sir

Not at all...

You try too hard....

Simple really.... stated many times abive but you like to hear what you wish to hear or read what you want to read... delusions of .....

Farhan as T20I opener

No rizbar as openers

Rizzy only brought back- IF UK/Salman cannot be respectable with their stats or no one else to try first
Ok, we don’t need your charity views on who should be where either.

Hesson/Aqib will handle it.

Thanks

Ok, we don’t need your charity views on who should be where either.

Hesson/Aqib will handle it.

Thanks
Haha,

So, if Hesson/Aqib will handle it- your words

If Rizzy comes back now, that too, as an opener- even though you and I agree that he should not, i will refer you to this beautiful insight young Sir

Haha,

If Rizzy comes back now, that too, as an opener- even though you and I agree that he should not, i will refer you to this beautiful insight young Sir
Or, if Rizzy come back down the order- it's OK, no comeback- Aqib/Hesson will handle it as per this insight.

Jazak Allah Khair

Haha,

I believe Aqib and Hesson will resign or should resign if that happens

Now what?

I believe Aqib and Hesson will resign or should resign if that happens

Now what?

Now what,

You still do not answer

18@120
23@111

Now what?! LOL, yaar, God help the youth of today, puff their chests out at answering a small proportion of something, avoiding a simple and basic question.

And the logic of the youth of today:

"Aqib/Hesson will handle it"

Implying 18@120 and 23@111 is up to the mark- i use the word imply as you are (ineptly) avoiding a basic question.

But the same 2 people whose opinion will handle it in one case is sufficient but in another is so bad, so horrific that an admonishment would not work- "they should resign"

Hahaha, pure, clear and sound logic- very objective and consistent...

18@120
23@111

Now what?! LOL, yaar, God help the youth of today, puff their chests out at answering a small proportion of something, avoiding a simple and basic question.
Are these numbers worse/similar to Babar and Rizwan’s output as openers in ICC events?

Answer that.

Are these numbers worse/similar to Babar and Rizwan’s output as openers in ICC events?

Answer that.
Hahahaha.

Oh yaar,

Are we just going to look at ICC events, ignore everything else?

I repeat- we actually agree on RizBar as a BIG no for openers... so, such logic, defend a position, not answer a question, throw out logic that is founded partly on a basis of agreement- really?!?!

This is too much overload, haha, it is a good laugh to see where people are clearly unarmed in logic.

So.....

If "these numbers"

18@120
23@111

Are similar or slightly better than 2 people who opened in Icc tournaments:

1. I do not want Rizbar as openers, not effective enough.
2. Your implication is that UK and Salmans records above are fine as they are in the same ballpark as Rizbar as openers in ICC tournaments or better, bad is bad for the record....

So, in conclusion: your assertion is

Uk and Salman record is fine because it is better or slightly better than Rizbar opening in ICC tournaments.

So, you are happy, AT THIS POINT with records of

18@120
23@111

Got it.

That is SOME logic, you outdo yourself each time, great work young Sir.

Hahahaha.

Oh yaar,

I repeat- we actually agree on RizBar as a BIG no for openers... so, such logic, defend a position, not answer a question, throw out logic that is founded partly on a basis of agreement- really?!?!

This is too much overload, haha, it is a good laugh to see where people are clearly unarmed in logic.

So.....

If "these numbers"

18@120
23@111

2. Your implication is that UK and Salmans records above are fine as they are in the same ballpark as Rizbar as openers in ICC tournaments or better, bad is bad for the record....

Uk and Salman record is fine because it is better or slightly better than Rizbar opening in ICC tournaments.

18@120
23@111

Got it.

Right, so I already have you on check mate with the opener argument as you agree those numbers are pure $hite for T20 openers….and Babar+Rizwan have those numbers….

But then you base it off what to suggest Babar and Rizwan will have better numbers in the middle order without the luxury of the powerplay?

Your dreams and fantasies isn’t it?

Right, so I already have you on check mate with the opener argument as you agree those numbers are pure $hite for T20 openers….and Babar+Rizwan have those numbers….

But then you base it off what to suggest Babar and Rizwan will have better numbers in the middle order without the luxury of the powerplay?

Your dreams and fantasies isn’t it?
Check mate? LOL.

Hahahaha- deluded, Ya Raab.

I was not arguing with you r.e. Rizbar as openers- if it helps your obvious low self esteem or it helps the ego- I can try and help but Hahaha, in the grown world you will struggle- next level would be- I am right and no one has said anything!! That was brilliant (unintended) humour, hahahaha check mate for something that was not in dispute, puff that chest out young Sir, it will be OK.

Let me help you, jumping to Rizbar middle order is not the starting point for the discussion- you see, as grown ups, you start the discussion at the beginning.....

The beginning is, current incumbents are at

18@120
23@111

Is that acceptable. You have implied yes- i have clearly said no and bad is bad, not the selective players etc

Hahahaha.

Oh yaar,

So.....

If "these numbers"

18@120
23@111

18@120
23@111

Got it.

He’s got brain of an ostrich lol just ignore him

Just tell me about any domestic player who is averaging 35+ @ 130 S/R even at domestic level before highlighting Babar comeback performances.

It’s not that I love Riz Babar by any means but sadly we don’t have any talent better than them at the moment.

I’m sorry, but I have to call this out, as the response feels insincere. Nobody sets such expectations, because we all know Pakistan are a mediocre side.

Still, even mediocrity should look better than this:
  • 1st match vs Zimbabwe: Duck
  • 2nd match vs Sri Lanka: 16 off 22 balls
  • 3rd match vs Zimbabwe: 74 off 52 balls
  • 4th match vs Sri Lanka: Another Duck
  • Final vs Sri Lanka: Unbeaten 37 off 34 balls
That’s 127 runs at a strike rate of 112 across five matches against two of the weakest bowling attacks in world T20 cricket. And yet you broke into bhangra and posted a thread titled “So Babar and Rizwan were not the problem in our T20I side.”

Either you didn’t bother to do your homework before writing this, or you’re a blind loyalist hoping nobody would notice.

No offence, but if I was you, I would be the last to ridicule anyone's intelligence because you've exposed your credibility with the title of this thread, when Babar was subpar.
Yes all intelligence is showering upon you for selling us Agha’s T20 intentions.

Mate I’m pretty sure I had an awkward run in with this guy during a PSL match thread where I pointed out Ubaid seems to only rely on bowling short/back of a length and has no game plan, and this will hurt him because he is no Harmison….and I remember him saying Ubaid is already better than Harmison (lol).

Sorry been very busy with work, so haven't had a chance to reply but I've noticed the Blind Babar worship squad have been piping up again.

I've just found the comment:

Unfortunately, I can't quote it but you can find it here under post 100:

https://ppforum.pakpassion.net/thre...match-20-of-psl-x.317720/page-2#post-12599153

@Muhammad Saad - please can you explain how Ubaid Shah has already surpassed Harmison and has the potential to Asif 2.0?

I just left it there. The bloke is not quite glued on with how to read the game. It’s funny how he asserts that Babar and Rizwan should now be given the privilege to pick up from the good work Agha has done to actually give you a team/XI with a combined approach instead of having two batsmen who have a completely different approach to the game as compared to the other 9 players.

Yes that or has to be rage bait. I suspect the former.

Yes all intelligence is showering upon you for selling us Agha’s T20 intentions.

If I was you, I would refrain from ridiculing anyone else's intellect as this always seems to backfire on you:

I propose Babar to be man of series. Solid in chases and top fielding.

1st match - Zimbabwe: Duck
2nd match - Sri Lanka: 16 off 22 balls
3rd match - Zimbabwe: 74 off 52 balls
4th match - Sri Lanka: Another Duck
Final - Sri Lanka: Unbeaten 37 off 34 balls

127 runs scored at a strike rate of 112 in 5 matches. When you consider the calibre of opposition, it is a minnow-worthy level of performance.

But I'm not surprised to see a minnow intelligence poster praising a minnow performance. Mediocrity will always find common ground with mediocrity.

If I was you, I would refrain from ridiculing anyone else's intellect as this always seems to backfire on you:

1st match - Zimbabwe: Duck
2nd match - Sri Lanka: 16 off 22 balls
3rd match - Zimbabwe: 74 off 52 balls
4th match - Sri Lanka: Another Duck
Final - Sri Lanka: Unbeaten 37 off 34 balls

127 runs scored at a strike rate of 112 in 5 matches. When you consider the calibre of opposition, it is a minnow-worthy level of performance.

But I'm not surprised to see a minnow intelligence poster praising a minnow performance. Mediocrity will always find common ground with mediocrity.
Acha. Would you bother referring to Agha’s record? Top tier topi baazi.

I think what some people fail to understand is that in just a couple of years the T20 format has advanced very rapidly. Back in 2022, it was acceptable to have even two anchors in your T20 side who batted at a strike-rate of roundabout 130. Since then, every top team has started packing their side with batsmen who can strike at 145-150+...the standard of what's acceptable has just gone up, and Pakistan have failed to keep up with the times.

The 2024 T20 World Cup was a reality check and an eye-opener regarding where we were in T20 cricket. And while some of us did open our eyes, it seems certain others just willingly kept them closed.

Really well put. T20 cricket has evolved at a rapid pace in recent years. Even looking back at the 2022 World T20, players like Root and Smith were part of their squads but didn’t feature in the starting XI, because the era of anchors in the shortest format is long over.

Acha. Would you bother referring to Agha’s record? Top tier topi baazi.

You’re not going to run away or divert this elsewhere. We’re talking about Babar and this thread is about Babar.

I'll let you redeem yourself.

Do you take back or stand by the statement you made below?

I propose Babar to be man of series. Solid in chases and top fielding.

Really well put. T20 cricket has evolved at a rapid pace in recent years. Even looking back at the 2022 World T20, players like Root and Smith were part of their squads but didn’t feature in the starting XI, because the era of anchors in the shortest format is long over.
So how can Agha get rated so highly in your T20 thought process?

Bro you can run rizwan and babar haters club in your own dedicated thread because you have no idea about pak cricket and the level of talent we have these days and one more thing if you have a memory of an elephant can you dig my post where I said Ubaid is better than Harmison? Because I can’t remember.

In case you missed my last post.

Here you go:

Look at Post 100

Not only did you see he's already surpassed Harmison, you also claimed he would be Asif 2.0.

In case you missed my last post.

Here you go:

Look at Post 100

Not only did you see he's already surpassed Harmison, you also claimed he would be Asif 2.0.
Cherz for finding this for me bro. This will be a major embarrassment for Einstein sir.

@Rana @topspin - no point discussing with half these guys. When all is lost, they’ll just cry “ohhhh Agha, agha”….

It will go in circles and when they’re defeated “ohhh Agha, Agha”…
But it’s important to point out,

The guy who made this thread has a clear lack of cricketing acumen. He genuinely believed Ubaid Shah is better than Harmison.

I missed him. Cometh the hour Cometh the man. Misbah was there to rescue us almost everytime when there was a collapse. Wish we can him as the coach.

Ah, it all adds up now. Your backing of RizBar all stems from Misbah, who paired them as T20 openers until Pakistan cricket finally woke up and realised this was another flop idea of his. The link between Misbah devotees and RizBar cheerleaders is basically another fine example of their love affair with mediocrity and your posts make that crystal clear. And yet, Misbah fans like yourself trying to belittle Younis Khan? The irony is staggering.

^^^

The same Misbah with zero ODI centuries. Impossible to fill those shoes. 🤡

Cherz for finding this for me bro. This will be a major embarrassment for Einstein sir.

You can always trust me to catch them slipping. When confronted with their past, they inevitably go into hiding - like @gazza619 did when I showed him the mirror regarding his statement "I propose Babar to be man of series". 🤡

@Rana @topspin - no point discussing with half these guys. When all is lost, they’ll just cry “ohhhh Agha, agha”….

It will go in circles and when they’re defeated “ohhh Agha, Agha”…

I've not come across a single poster who has named Agha in their ideal Pakistan T20 XI.

@BouncerGuy keeps going on about why we don't scrutinise him as much. Maybe because Agha made his T20 debut in 2024 whereas Babar started playing the shortest format eight years earlier in the mid-2010s. Duhhhhh

No one is saying that if you throw out Babar and Rizwan, Pakistan team would win the World Cup.

But the reverse is also true.

Why do Rizbar fans think that keeping them in the side will improve this mediocre team?

Keeping them in the side just stalls any progress as these two selfish batsmen play for themselves and are not interested in Pakistan winning.

They have flopped in all ICC tournaments.

Infact, Babar will flop in the next T20 World in Feb March too.

I am just waiting for it to happen.

I've not come across a single poster who has named Agha in their ideal Pakistan T20 XI.

@BouncerGuy keeps going on about why we don't scrutinise him as much. Maybe because Agha made his T20 debut in 2024 whereas Babar started playing the shortest format eight years earlier in the mid-2010s. Duhhhhh
keep crying for babar when your favorite players have performance even worse than him... WHat can I do here... You guys can Keep doing bhangra...

I will pass your illogical and biased posts.

You can always trust me to catch them slipping. When confronted with their past, they inevitably go into hiding - like @gazza619 did when I showed him the mirror regarding his statement "I propose Babar to be man of series". 🤡
You can always trust me to catch them slipping

Lol, probably the easiest job in the world. These guys don't have a poker face 🤣🤣

Ah, it all adds up now. Your backing of RizBar all stems from Misbah, who paired them as T20 openers until Pakistan cricket finally woke up and realised this was another flop idea of his. The link between Misbah devotees and RizBar cheerleaders is basically another fine example of their love affair with mediocrity and your posts make that crystal clear. And yet, Misbah fans like yourself trying to belittle Younis Khan? The irony is staggering.

The same Misbah with zero ODI centuries. Impossible to fill those shoes. 🤡

Really are you comparing YK to Misbah in ODIS?

Misbah averages 12 runs higher than your boy

Really are you comparing YK to Misbah in ODIS?

Misbah averages 12 runs higher than your boy
Look at the era misbah played in and look at the era YK played in?

Misbah massively boosted his avg in the 2 new ball era from 2012-2015. Lol. Misbah is only > 2014-2015 YK in odi.

Prime era isnt even close. YK dogwalks misbah in any era not including 2014-2015 YK who was washed up in odi.

Misbah massively boosted his avg in the 2 new ball era from 2012-2015. Lol. Misbah is only > 2014-2015 YK in odi.

Prime era isnt even close. YK dogwalks misbah in any era not including 2014-2015 YK who was washed up in odi.
@Rana @topspin

I love how the new narrative is that Babar and Rizwan are goats because look at them vs Younis Khan 🤡🤡🤡🤡.

Can't you see they avg higher then YK in an era where every tom dick and harry avg higher then Ricky ponting 🤡🤡🤡🤡🤡.

He was still averaging 12 runs higher than YK prior to 2012. Misbah's performances didn't differ greatly prior to or after 2012.

Who cares? YK has 7 more hundreds then misbah and a 1000 more wins lol.

Ponting wasn't the highest avg batsmen in his era either yet everyone acknowledges him as either the greatest, 2nd Greatest or 3rd greatest odi batsmen in his era depending on where you perceive Sachin and Lara.

Misbah is the definition of a stat padder.

Top tier posters discussing top tier topi bazi. One loves YK’s ODI batting, the other is a fan of Agha’s T20 intentions
👏