Social Media Animosity

UzmanBeast

First Class Star
Mohammad Amir vs Harbhajan Singh

Waqar Younis

Ventakesh Prasad

This is everything I hoped against but still anticipated.

Brainless stuff from Amir and Waqar.

Shameful.

It’s quite ironic. On A sports channel Waqar says ex players shouldn’t make controversial statements and just focus on the game they are playing or commentating on and next interview he goes and says rizwan praying in between the Hindus is a great thing to see

Utterly classless and shameful.

Couldn't care less about Amir because he is a non-name average bowler whose entire career will be remembered for one six over spell.

But for a player of Waqar's stature to say something so bigoted and backward is an utterly classless thing to do. Really hurts the image of Pakistan. And puts a blot on his own self-image.

Social media has made the world more toxic (despite many benefits).

Life was relatively more peaceful before social media days.

I was seeing some good banter between Bhajji and Akhtar on social media before and after the match because they're very good friends.

I found it strange that Amir randomly chose to mock Harbhajan, because Harbhajan is not even from his generation and at least a decade senior I think. It's a bit like a junior mocking a senior in college publicly, I'm sure that ticked off Bhajji. Amir should know that, given his history, the easiest retort to every fight would be "at least I didn't fix the game" like Vaughan's reply to Butt. It's kinda stupid of Amir to rile up Harbhajan when it invariably would end up in his controversial playing career.

I was seeing some good banter between Bhajji and Akhtar on social media before and after the match because they're very good friends.

I found it strange that Amir randomly chose to mock Harbhajan, because Harbhajan is not even from his generation and at least a decade senior I think. It's a bit like a junior mocking a senior in college publicly, I'm sure that ticked off Bhajji. Amir should know that, given his history, the easiest retort to every fight would be "at least I didn't fix the game" like Vaughan's reply to Butt. It's kinda stupid of Amir to rile up Harbhajan when it invariably would end up in his controversial playing career.

I agree completely.

Amir really looked foolish, he is trying to stay relevant and he thought he was bigger than Pakistan cricket. With Shaheen Shah Afridi's rise and Haris Rauf finding form, don't think Amir will be accepted in Pakistan cricket. Amir took his position for granted.

Akhtar's reply to harbajan was pure class though 🤝

Amir can also call him a javelin thrower which harbajhan was. Both cheats.

Most Pakistanis will support Bhaji in this "battle"

Amir is a washed up failure riding on the coat tails of the recent success of the team.

Amir really looked foolish, he is trying to stay relevant and he thought he was bigger than Pakistan cricket. With Shaheen Shah Afridi's rise and Haris Rauf finding form, don't think Amir will be accepted in Pakistan cricket. Amir took his position for granted.

Akhtar's reply to harbajan was pure class though ��

Amir thought he would get selected in franchise leagues but he is a useless player and has been found out in recent times.

He will now try to provoke controversy to remain relevant.

I don't know why Mohammad Amir wants to stir controversies.

We won a good game of cricket against India. That's it, a good game of cricket.

Leave all these shenanigans aside.

I keep harping on about the fact that being the bigger person doesn't hurt. Yes, when someone speaks against my country, I do feel slightly infuriated but I possess the ability to see the situation logically and understand the fact that everyone is entitled to their own opinions.

Players like Amir have the platform to try and unite two divided nations, but of course, it is much easier to start a fire than to help stop one.

Not sure where Ajmal came in. Here we are discussing about 2 cheaters and a one being a racist too.

Ajmal is a similar, if not bigger javelin thrower than Harbhajan. But both cheated to win was my point, unlike Amir who cheated to throw away games for his country.

There's a reason the likes of Narine, Ajmal, Harbhajan don't have nearly the same bad image that the likes of Amir, Butt, Sreesanth and Cronje have in cricket history.

This so ugly what's going on between Amir and Bhajji. So embarrassing and such bad examples. If they are behaving like this then what can you expect from other people from both sides?

We have a cup to win, just two matches in and some of our commercial legends have ruined the spirit already.

For the sake of cricket all of these jokers involved shouldn't be employed in any mean in regards to cricket.

Not sure why this isn't being covered. Shoaib Akhtar Nauman Niaz had a tiff on PTV where Nauman Niaz told him to get lost and later Akhtar resigned from the show and left live on air. Embarrassing stuff by both of them, this is humiliating for Pakistan's image worldwide.

Did he leave? I thought he threatened to but they made up.

This is why India and Pakistan shouldn't play with each other.

The jingoism brings out the manchild within everyone, including the professional cricketers who have played the game.

This is why India and Pakistan shouldn't play with each other.

The jingoism brings out the manchild within everyone, including the professional cricketers who have played the game.

Maybe playing continuously wouldn’t make it this bad as it is now.

Did he leave? I thought he threatened to but they made up.

There is a live clip of him resigning and leaving the show in the middle. This is embarrassing stuff. I hope the Govt demands answers from Dr Nauman. He was the host of the show and he should not be allowed to misbehave with any guest on air live.

Maybe playing continuously wouldn’t make it this bad as it is now.

Forget Sheikh Rasheed or Fawad Chaudhary and the likes, even the sane ministers like Asad Umar seem to be high on jingoism. No need to talk about our politicians if India win.

Will be glad to see the days when Babar, Rizwan, Malik etc are our ex-cricketers instead of these clowns ruining it.

I saw it.

I cringed on seeing it. And then I thought about the other guests on the table including the foreigners who were watching an awkward live soap opera in action and then cringed more.

Shoaib should have kept his ego in check and resigned later on rather than creating a live tamasha in front of the entire world in a live broadcast. I hope the Govt takes action against Dr Nauman, he was clearly out of line here first and no matter how tough a guest is, you do not insult him and create a tamasha in front of the entire world.

All the senior journalists like Mehr Bukhari, Mubashar Luqman, Hamid Mir, Mansoor Ali Khan are tweeting in favour of Shoaib that he did the right thing and that Dr Nauman overstepped his boundaries big time here.

Shoaib should have kept his ego in check and resigned later on rather than creating a live tamasha in front of the entire world in a live broadcast. I hope the Govt takes action against Dr Nauman, he was clearly out of line here first and no matter how tough a guest is, you do not insult him and create a tamasha in front of the entire world.

All the senior journalists like Mehr Bukhari, Mubashar Luqman, Hamid Mir, Mansoor Ali Khan are tweeting in favour of Shoaib that he did the right thing and that Dr Nauman overstepped his boundaries big time here.
Nope, Shoaib was right. The resignation on live tv was an insult for Dr.Noman(the host) and PTV sports in general which is a govt channel and doenst bother to change the host who has been there for the last 10 years.

If Dr. Noman is gonna say stupid things like you can leave on live TV than you should also bare the tamasha of someone leaving on live tv.

:))) :))))

oh man, this is a joke of a tv show really. Game on hai has the worst equipment and the audio is always terrible. Than the host is a boring person with an accent that he tries hard to make. And than Rashid latif who just mumble his words.

Its a dumb show, and Shoaib rightly resigned.

Dr. Noman is not a fit host and you cannot say I will throw you out on live tv. Akhtar made the right decision and walked off. Dr. Noman said he would throw him off on live national tv (no matter how stupid the show is), so Akhtar gave a great reply by walking off there.

Its a stupid show, you could barely understand what is being said. Now they have made it a larri adda by having 10 panelists talking cricket.

I dislike Shoaib but he is right in walking off the PTV Larri adda

A Sports is much professional

You cannot do justice to such a large panel. At best 4 is about sufficient. Dr Nauman has a history of kicking out people who he cannot bear to steal his lime light i.e. Aamir Sohail, Bazid Khan. Wasim Akram told him to improve his show and make it more professional and was fired.

What led to the disagreement? I couldn't get it..

I saw it.

I cringed on seeing it. And then I thought about the other guests on the table including the foreigners who were watching an awkward live soap opera in action and then cringed more. Viv and Gower must have been like "what the **** is going on here":misbah

:)) Same, i have been wondering what those two had been thinking.

You cannot do justice to such a large panel. At best 4 is about sufficient. Dr Nauman has a history of kicking out people who he cannot bear to steal his lime light i.e. Aamir Sohail, Bazid Khan. Wasim Akram told him to improve his show and make it more professional and was fired.

The show is a joke bro. The audio equipment sucks. And Dr. Noman has a fake accent he makes he doesnt know how to talk. He mades weird noises from his mouth. Rashid latif just mumbles.

I stopped watching this show years ago. I was glad when A sports came with their own show. Ten Sports has always had good equipment and studio and A sports is also using a good studio and equipment.

What led to the disagreement? I couldn't get it..

Shoaib commented that both Shaheen and Haris were products of LQ. Doc commented Shaheen played for Pakistan and Shoaib in jest mentioned something about Homework and then Doc got nasty, you are being rude now, ok i am now going on air, leave my show and then Shoaib shot back "Excuse me, hello".

Extremely unprofessional from Dr Nauman Niaz.

The show is a joke bro. The audio equipment sucks. And Dr. Noman has a fake accent he makes he doesnt know how to talk. He mades weird noises from his mouth. Rashid latif just mumbles.

I stopped watching this show years ago. I was glad when A sports came with their own show. Ten Sports has always had good equipment and studio and A sports is also using a good studio and equipment.

It beats me why PTV which gets funding from the Govt cannot upgrade their technology and standards.

A Sports is going to beat the pants of PTV Sports. Won't be surprised to see them make an offer to Shoaib

Savak I doubt A sports would give Akhtar an offer.

Waseem Akram is the president and i believe he handpicked the current panel based on how they talk and the manners.

Akram has a very good thing going with Wahab, Waqar and Misbah as they all talk sense when it comes to cricket and share a good sense of humour between themselves.

Akram wouldn't want to take Akhtar in as its risky.

It beats me why PTV which gets funding from the Govt cannot upgrade their technology and standards.

Our govt organizations dont really give a damn about the problems.

A govt building once caught fire, its been 4 years, I go to that building next to it sometimes they still havent renovated that building.

I keep rewatching the PTV video, you guys should see the reaction of Viv Richards, his face is like What the helll, is this normal

Akhtar and Harbjajhan are very good friends in real friend so all is banter between them, not sure why other players had to chip in. Amir has just been a disappointment after CT

Amir is a cheat, full stop. He must be upset that no one cares about him anymore or is interested in persuading him to come out or retirement. One would expect much better then someone like Waqar picking a fight for no reason. What did Prasad say??

Savak I doubt A sports would give Akhtar an offer.

Waseem Akram is the president and i believe he handpicked the current panel based on how they talk and the manners.

Akram has a very good thing going with Wahab, Waqar and Misbah as they all talk sense when it comes to cricket and share a good sense of humour between themselves.

Akram wouldn't want to take Akhtar in as its risky.

Their viewership will go through the roof. Though i agree not sure Wasim, Waqar will be comfortable sharing the lime light with Shoaib.

I think its more about the relation.

Like I have been watching A sports for quite sometime now, and Fakhar e Alam, Waseem, Waqar, Wahab and even Misbah have developed that good relation where they are sharing jokes.

Today for example they were talking about how Guptill doesnt have toes and Waqar also showed his hand aswell. To which Wahab said jokingly I didnt know you didnt have a finger :)), Akram said tou 3 saal sey soora tha? :)))

So they pull each others leg and can take it.

Akhtar type of a person wont go well with them at A sports, but lets see you never know

Hearing it was staged to get some masala to boost the fame or whatever.

Like I have been watching A sports for quite sometime now, and Fakhar e Alam, Waseem, Waqar, Wahab and even Misbah have developed that good relation where they are sharing jokes.

Today for example they were talking about how Guptill doesnt have toes and Waqar also showed his hand aswell. To which Wahab said jokingly I didnt know you didnt have a finger :)), Akram said tou 3 saal sey soora tha? :)))

Akhtar type of a person wont go well with them at A sports, but lets see you never know

Akhtar has worked with Fakhar e Alam, Wasim Akram, Waqar Younis for broadcasting assignments before in Pakistan and Abroad in India before.

Plus Fakhr-e-Alam is the only likeable sports host in Pakistan who keeps the show going without boring it out or going overboard. He used to be the host of the Geo Sports program when it was launched where they'd have a new host every week back in 2006. As soon as he was replaced by Iqbal Baig, it became unbearable to watch.

Social media is dangerous in the hands of most of the subcontinent players

The best thing any player or ex plsyer can do is stay away from a camera or screen n keep his mouth shut

Most jusy dont know how to behave sensibly

Its a very well run and professional show. People may hate Misbah and Waqar but they make really good analysts and Wahab & wasim do a stellar job also.

Shoaib would ruin the tone of it with his nonsensical analysis and constant trolling.

Everyone should remember how Shoaib begged at the feet of Indian viewers and made up stories about Kaneria for youtube views.

The further he is away from screen the better.

Its a very well run and professional show. People may hate Misbah and Waqar but they make really good analysts and Wahab & wasim do a stellar job also.

Shoaib would ruin the tone of it with his nonsensical analysis and constant trolling.

Everyone should remember how Shoaib begged at the feet of Indian viewers and made up stories about Kaneria for youtube views.

Shoaib will be there to bring the viewership. Whether he talks sense or nonsense, he brings the numbers with him. That is what broadcasters look at.

true, akhtar is a toxic personality and could create problem. Asports relies on good analysts and plus some very good banter between the panelist along with the host.

Shoaib will be there to bring the viewership. Whether he talks sense or nonsense, he brings the numbers with him. That is what broadcasters look at.

A good looking actress will bring more viewers and probably know more about cricket. The point is that quality broadcasters don't need to resort to cheap tricks to make a show successful.

A-Sports have made a conscious decision to make a quality show....and on youtube it has more viewers than game on hai.

true, akhtar is a toxic personality and could create problem. Asports relies on good analysts and plus some very good banter between the panelist along with the host.

Its the best Pakistan cricket show I've ever seen. You can watch it without a headache and even when they argue its mature and reasonable such as Wahab questioning some of Waqars points on selection.

Over time, this type of show will be more successful than the WWE style punditry that Shoaib does.

Nope, its about the quality you want to maintain.

Ary had the option of bringing Tanveer Ahmad and Younis Khan aswell but they did not. They kept them at the ary news section where they watch the match and give live comments, because Tanveer Ahmad and Younis Khan make such comments that create controversy and attracts a special kind of audience.

If Akhtar does get hired by ARY they wont bring him to Asports, they would send him to the ARY channel where they have Tanveer and Younis.

Asports has maintained a quality

Its the best Pakistan cricket show I've ever seen. You can watch it without a headache and even when they argue its mature and reasonable such as Wahab questioning some of Waqars points on selection.

Over time, this type of show will be more successful than the WWE style punditry that Shoaib does.

I am actually impressed with Wahab Riaz. I wouldn't mind him being a coach in future

I don't know why Mohammad Amir wants to stir controversies.

We won a good game of cricket against India. That's it, a good game of cricket.

Leave all these shenanigans aside.

I keep harping on about the fact that being the bigger person doesn't hurt. Yes, when someone speaks against my country, I do feel slightly infuriated but I possess the ability to see the situation logically and understand the fact that everyone is entitled to their own opinions.

Players like Amir have the platform to try and unite two divided nations, but of course, it is much easier to start a fire than to help stop one.

You could say that to Harbhajan too when he makes comments about Walkover when it comes to Pakistan among other things. Same goes for other prominent cricketers like Sehwag and Gambhir. If there’s onus on Amir to unite then there should be especially for instigators like Bhajji.

Standards dropping like a lead baloon.

Didn't expect Venkatesh Prasad to tweet like this. He always seemed like a mild mannered guy who would be measured in his language.

"Hinduon ke beech me khade hoke namaaz padi, that was very very special for me" - Waqar .
Takes jihadi mindset of another level to say this in a sport. What a shameful man.

With Shastri departing and a new head coach being appointed , a lot of these ex-cricketers are trying to get back into the spotlight to see if they can get some job in the new dispensation

I doubt Akhtar gets on the A sports panel.. at this point A sports is becoming the ESPN of Pakistan and you don’t put clowns like Akhtar on the panel, he’s just too unprofessional and tries too hard to put on an act. If anything, they should bring in a female panel member.

As for PTV and Dr Nauman, he’s has no professional training to be a host let alone be on national television. He’s lucky Akhtar didn’t embarrass him further on the spot. If you read his tweets he likes to use all kinds of fancy English words in succession, and has been claiming for the last couple of years that PTV will be moving to HD broadcasts but it never happens. I’m surprised Gower agreed to come on this joke of a show.

Any time, any person, that doesn't like a single word of amir's it is always going to end up in the same manner with the fixer word being thrown around till the end of time, and rightly so because thats his burden to bear for his mistakes, but harbhajan seems to have gone from 0-100 real quick.

Not sure what started it, if it was this tweet then harbhajan needs thicker skin. This is just a normal tongue in cheek tweet from Amir.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">hello everyone woh pochna yeah tha <a href="https://twitter.com/harbhajan_singh?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@harbhajan_singh</a> paa ji ne TV to ni tora apna koi ni hota hai end of the day its a game of cricket 😊.</p>— Mohammad Amir (@iamamirofficial) <a href="https://twitter.com/iamamirofficial/status/1452536740724592646?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 25, 2021</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Plus Fakhr-e-Alam is the only likeable sports host in Pakistan who keeps the show going without boring it out or going overboard. He used to be the host of the Geo Sports program when it was launched where they'd have a new host every week back in 2006. As soon as he was replaced by Iqbal Baig, it became unbearable to watch.

I doubt Akhtar gets on the A sports panel.. at this point A sports is becoming the ESPN of Pakistan and you don’t put clowns like Akhtar on the panel, he’s just too unprofessional and tries too hard to put on an act. If anything, they should bring in a female panel member.

As for PTV and Dr Nauman, he’s has no professional training to be a host let alone be on national television. He’s lucky Akhtar didn’t embarrass him further on the spot. If you read his tweets he likes to use all kinds of fancy English words in succession, and has been claiming for the last couple of years that PTV will be moving to HD broadcasts but it never happens. I’m surprised Gower agreed to come on this joke of a show.

Wouldn’t be surprised if more pakistan ex cricketers support Dr niaz than Shoaib. Shoaib is not really liked by most cricketers in Pakistani because of his personality and Dr Nauman has personal connections with ex cricketers and current cricketers especially through Rashid latif that Shoaib would consider beneath him because of the way he considers himself above most.

I agree with the comments about the quality of the A sports show. Easily one of the best I've seen. Though I'll be watching Waqar a little more closely after his recent shenanigans :Dah

Funnily, the other post-match show I can think of was also Pakistani run by that guy who is called Doc. It featured Ajay Jadeja, Saqlain and Rashid Latif. Was one of the most calm, sensible shows I've ever watched.

I watched a bit of the A sports show and was impressed by the HD quality and even the punditry. All are down to earth individuals and I was particularly impressed by Wahab's analysis. Think he has a great future in working as a sports commentator or pundit.

Yeah I am mighty impressed by Wahab's analysis. Very insightful and technical, as well as well spoken.
Great future for him in that path if he wants to continue on it. Would love to listen to him commentating a game.

Yeah I am mighty impressed by Wahab's analysis. Very insightful and technical, as well as well spoken.
Great future for him in that path if he wants to continue on it. Would love to listen to him commentating a game.

He has always had a good command of English and was a very good speaker even during his playing career.

You could say that to Harbhajan too when he makes comments about Walkover when it comes to Pakistan among other things. Same goes for other prominent cricketers like Sehwag and Gambhir. If there’s onus on Amir to unite then there should be especially for instigators like Bhajji.

Seems like you are unaware of friendship between Bhajji and Shoaib. They share a good rapport. They tease each other on social media or any talk show when they are face to face.
Either you never had any friend in your life who teased you, had friendly banter with you. Otherwise you would've understood that walkover comment was in friendly way. And Shoaib also responded well after Pak win.

But just because Shoaib and Bhajji are friends and make fun of each other doesn't give Amir to chip in and make fun. Bhajji responded well initially with that tweet of him hitting six off Amir.
But Amir decided to continue by taking more jibe against Bhajji and ended embarrassing himself.

And don't try to bring Sehwag Gambhir everytime because trust me there are more incident of Pak players making nonsense religious/non religious comments than these two. Tanvir Sohail, Waqar, Afridi, Shoaib are few to start with.

Indian players have always been classless in loses. You could see how hurt Baji was.

Seems like you are unaware of friendship between Bhajji and Shoaib. They share a good rapport. They tease each other on social media or any talk show when they are face to face.
Either you never had any friend in your life who teased you, had friendly banter with you. Otherwise you would've understood that walkover comment was in friendly way. And Shoaib also responded well after Pak win.

But just because Shoaib and Bhajji are friends and make fun of each other doesn't give Amir to chip in and make fun. Bhajji responded well initially with that tweet of him hitting six off Amir.
But Amir decided to continue by taking more jibe against Bhajji and ended embarrassing himself.

And don't try to bring Sehwag Gambhir everytime because trust me there are more incident of Pak players making nonsense religious/non religious comments than these two. Tanvir Sohail, Waqar, Afridi, Shoaib are few to start with.

There are differences between making one off bad comments in the heat of the moment. But many indian players, especially the two you mentionned are complete fools and racists.

Read again the last paragraph of my post which you replied.

See I'm a firm believer that even if there are stupid people like Sehwag and Gambhir, you should act like the bigger person.

Amir especially.

Because his fixing scandal is literally right there.

Ooh common. They are only stating the obvious. On top of that he was even praising Hafeez. Yes Hafeez who scored a might 11 runs. What special did Malik do?

He had to hit that leg spinner but failed twice in a row when getting leg stump deliveries.

It was Asif Ali who hit those 2 sixes of Southee that changed everything.

Even win predictor before those 2 blows had NZ winning.

To say what Harbhajan and Shoaib do and the statements they make is banter and stuff. Two middle aged men on TV channels should know their juvenile behavior might be fun for the two but doesn't bode well when you're on air being watched by millions who would find anything in their statements to spark some ignition. They can do what they want in their personal space or even social media but should know how to conduct themselves. The TV channels are also interested in masala news to spark some interest for their ratings and have always seen trying to stir some controversy especially when players from both sides of the border are there.

I do agree Amir shouldn't have gone looking for a fight with a cricketer he has no rapport with. Amir is a senseless fool just like many players/ex players in both countries. Harbhajan also fell for it. Don't think if Amir had tried to troll Dravid, he would have gotten any response. There are jokers(ex players) in both countries who think what they are doing by ridiculing the other makes them look heroic.

I might be missing something but after watching the ptv show, Akhtar seemed to be quite rude toward the host, wasn’t just one comment but a few comments which seemed rude / belittling

Ajmal is a similar, if not bigger javelin thrower than Harbhajan. But both cheated to win was my point, unlike Amir who cheated to throw away games for his country.

There's a reason the likes of Narine, Ajmal, Harbhajan don't have nearly the same bad image that the likes of Amir, Butt, Sreesanth and Cronje have in cricket history.

Add Ojha, Ashwin and probably Bumrah to the list as well!

I might be missing something but after watching the ptv show, Akhtar seemed to be quite rude toward the host, wasn’t just one comment but a few comments which seemed rude / belittling

This. While I cannot stand that Dr guy, Akhtar was indeed trying to be a little too smart and came across as rude.

He was rightly called out for it but, given our awaam is too emotional, it was not a surprise to see so many come out in support of Akhtar.

Doesn’t matter they are all cheats at the end of the day and one a racist too. Good and bad cheats they are all cheats.

Standards dropping like a lead baloon.

Wont be surprised if Shoaib - Noman stupidness was scripted one to attract more viewership (because of A sports)
However, what made me uncomfortable was how closely 8-10 people were sitting even during COVID times.
So if you have 10+ people in your panel for 30 min show, then people might be loosing their senses as well

Agree. Just now seen 2 min video and I've no doubt that Shoaib was being over smart and rude to the host.
Since it's the host who is responsible for treating guests with respect, Dr will be criticised more and people will ignore Shoaib's behaviour here.

This. While I cannot stand that Dr guy, Akhtar was indeed trying to be a little too smart and came across as rude.

He was rightly called out for it but, given our awaam is too emotional, it was not a surprise to see so many come out in support of Akhtar.

Dr. Sahab looked very agitated throughout the show.

There's a reason A Sports is doing so well right now; a calm host, and people who know their limits.

There's no awkward tension; everyone is respectful and they allow one another to finish speaking.

On PTV Sports, it's almost like Dr. Sahab is interrupting people whilst they are sharing their ideas.

I was a bit wrong to call out Shoaib Akhtar for being the instigator, but to be honest, I see faults in both.

Dr. Sahab didn't need to keep interrupting Shoaib while he was making his claim about LQ. Shoaib shouldn't have taken a small jab at someone who wasn't having the best night out.

At the end, I think Shoaib Akhtar handled the situation well; he left the problem behind, tried to move on, but it was obvious that the vibe was gone. He made a good decision to leave.

I've seen a video of Shoaib's response to the situation, but I am yet to see anything from Dr. Sahab.

Agree. Just now seen 2 min video and I've no doubt that Shoaib was being over smart and rude to the host.
Since it's the host who is responsible for treating guests with respect, Dr will be criticised more and people will ignore Shoaib's behaviour here.

Shoaib's smirk and over smart comment was nothing unusual, this is how he is, he keeps things light on set and in any case it is no different from how Rashid Latif, Mohd Wasim and Co have interacted with the Doc.

Apparently according to insiders at PTV Sports, Shoaib had been demanding more money i.e. Rs 1.5 million per month and a bonus of Rs 20 million for appearing on PTV Sports because PTV Sports demanded he commentate and be their expert on each and every match of the T-20 WC and he tried to justify his demands claiming this is how much he was being offered by the Indian Channels, other broadcasters like Geo, ARY to give interviews to them.

PTV Sports was not accepting his demands and he in turn said that i will balance my committments at PTV Sports with my other commitments and will only come to the Studio for the main games and the Pakistani matches.

Something definately was going on in the background for this to boil over live on TV. Maybe Nauman Niaz wanted to brutally humiliate Shoaib live on tv to teach him a lesson and hurt his ego.

Not really, all the celebrities, main stream tv reporters and government ministers are siding with Shoaib here. It doesn't matter if Shoaib was in a contract dispute with PTV or was being over smart with his comments, the Host has to maintain his cool. He could have waited till the end of the show and then told Shoaib politely that his services were no longer required without creating any tamasha which hurt Pakistan's image internationally.