SportsWarrior
Local Club Star
It is still probably going to be 3-1 or 2-1 to Australia. If India wins it will be 2-1. Let's see.
Do you really think these two teams have the temperament or ability to bat out draws? Unless there's rain, I find it tough to see matches going into a fifth day.It is still probably going to be 3-1 or 2-1 to Australia. If India wins it will be 2-1. Let's see.
There willl be rain along the way. Indian team cannot bat out sessions, but Australia might if Smith and Labu are back in form although I highly doubt they willDo you really think these two teams have the temperament or ability to bat out draws? Unless there's rain, I find it tough to see matches going into a fifth day.
Both bowlings are better than batting. On top of that, all the batters are agressive stroke players. There's no Pujaras on either side. Only wannabes like Labuschagne. I expect a result in all 5 games.
Perhaps. At least in the first 3 games (as we can see from Perth), I don't expect we'll need 5 days for the test so even if we lose a day or so, we should get a result.There willl be rain along the way. Indian team cannot bat out sessions, but Australia might if Smith and Labu are back in form although I highly doubt they will
HeadTbh apart from Travis Head and Mitchel Marsh, there is no real game changer for Australia with the bat. These players are also horribly inconsistent and only play well in 1 innings out of 5. Steve Smith is no longer the same player that he was in his prime pre-ban, he has been playing on past laurels. Australia do not have an opener who can get them off to a fast ruthless start, David Warner's retirement has hit them hard. Zero quality in Australia's batting. If you don't go hard against the likes of Bhumrah, Siraj and co, they will walk over you.
Enough said about Australia's bowlers i.e. Starc, Hazelwood, Cummins, Lyons against India's batters in Australia. These bowlers have failed Australia against India in Australia for 3 consecutive series in a row. They are now permanently scarred. Unless Australia gambles with some fresh new unscarred bowlers, they will fail yet again as well.
Don't think so. 3-1 Aussies easily win.I expect Aussies to get the job done whether it is 3-2 or 4-1.
Remember that India have to win a minimum of 4 games to ensure WTC final qualification.
yeah, i agree. Very slim chances of next two games going to day 5. I doubt it will be same at Melbourne too. But Sydney may have rains or might even go to day five if it stays flat or fails to offer any spinPerhaps. At least in the first 3 games (as we can see from Perth), I don't expect we'll need 5 days for the test so even if we lose a day or so, we should get a result.
Maybe in Sydney and Melbourne, Day 5 will matter. Given how the batters are flashing outside offstump, I doubt it though.
I think mcg india will win for sure imoIf India can win the pink ball test than We are winning the series.
The only way Australians can make a comeback in this series is by winning Adelaide test
If they bottle it , it's over for them.
Lol.. You and devadwal just keep on crying wolf. One match is going to be rain affected for sure and in rest India can do better now after the unexpected victory in 1st TestLet us not get ahead of ourselves. The architect of the worst home series loss ever is back in charge. Won't be shocked if we go down 1-4 from here.
Our bowling is entirely depends on bumrah and bumrah can't perform in every matches.Lol.. You and devadwal just keep on crying wolf. One match is going to be rain affected for sure and in rest India can do better now after the unexpected victory in 1st Test
India had played 1st test without shami ,gill and Rohit but still won comfortably .The absence of Josh Hazlewood in the 2nd Test will give India a chance, but I think this time Marnus Labuschagne has a surprise in store for India.
Hanji kya haal hai ?spoiler alert is gonna soon change into the full movie of 5-0.
Match/ Schedule was fixed by cricket Australia. It has nothing to do with india performance .The gap between 1st and 2nd Test has been too big. Certainly India was expecting otherwise result but the win came as a surprise. Good that Boland has joined the squad but ideally should have replaced Starc or Cummins.
Lol.. You and devadwal just keep on crying wolf. One match is going to be rain affected for sure and in rest India can do better now after the unexpected victory in 1st Test
Most likely team and batting position as suggested by Practice game .Jaiswal & KL Rahul should open.
Shubman Gill at 3
Kohli at 4
Rohit at 5
Pant at 6
Nitish at 7
Washington at 8
Bumrah , Siraj & Rana
Thsi should be the line up
Not need for Rohit to open. Play him at 5 against slightly older ball on hard pitches. He can do a Gilchrist
That was 4-5 years ago. Back then, Australia were low in confidence.
They are more well-gelled now under Cummins.
They had Tim Paine as the captain. He was a poor leader. India took advantage of his poor leadership and ended up winning.
Under Cummins, Aussies seem more focused and capable. Cummins has brought old glory back to Australia (3 ICC trophies).
Cummins team won the WTC by beating the daylight out of your team. Windies win was an anomaly.
Cummins team is likely to beat the daylight out of India again (both in next series and in WTC final).
Don't tell me what to do.
He was being sarcastic. He always isSince @Devadwal 0-5 thread premise redundant now so will Indian team be strong enough to gift the same fate to this thread![]()
Still 1-1 so anything can happen. Dont forget they won only oink Ball test where India is very vulnerable .Can hey win the series after series is now level at 1-1
Series is not over yet. Wait for reality check.The outcome of this series was never in doubt. Australia was always going to prevail this time.
Only delusional Indian fans thought they were going to win the series after the fluke win at Perth.
The reality check came today.Series is not over yet. Wait for reality check.
Yes just like Perth test.The reality check came today.
Yes, let’s scrap it from the record books because it is not “real” Test cricket.Yes just like Perth test.
Pink test is not a real test cricket and it doesn't matter much to the context of series.
Wait for next three test
Gill is good on bounce tracks. He is susceptible against swing.Rohit and kohli runs should be treated as taileender's bonus runsit will be difficult now to avoid the series loss for India.. they are looking very weak with players like Rohit, Virat, Gill etc in the team.
Gautam Gambhir is also there for a reasonRohit will be the reason why we are going to lose 4-1 from now on
Gautam Gambhir is also there for a reason
Average player. Average politician. Average coach.
Gautam Gambhir is also there for a reason
Correct gambo is powerless here. He wants to get rid of kohli kela and rohit but they have backing from bcci and political supportAverage player had won india two ICC trophy .
Its not GG fault that oldies are so leach that can't give youngsters chances and retired gracefully .they were get golden opportunity when we won the world T20 and after that they should have retired from international cricket .
Rohit has become most powerfull man in Indian cricket at this moments and coach can't do anything even if they want's. Mumbai's Mafia including Gavaskar, Shastri, Chearleader sanjay manjrekar defending him at any cost .
Rohit captaincy was very pathetic in Adelaide test when 2nd day morning Bumrah taken 2 wickets in just four overs he didn't get any more overs in entire session even though head was just coming to bat and we all know how vulnerable he is at the star of the innings.
It's almost like Duncan fletcher kind of situation for gambhir.dhoni wasn't interested in test cricket till his retirement after 2011 wc and was an abysmal captain in sena tours.he was not even warranted a place outside sub continent. Dhoni was at the height of powers and srinivasan has overriden the selection committee chairman decision to remove captaincy authority from dhoni.Average player had won india two ICC trophy .
Its not GG fault that oldies are so leach that can't give youngsters chances and retired gracefully .
Rohit has become most powerfull man in Indian cricket at this moments and coach can't do anything even if they want's.
Rohit captaincy was very pathetic in Adelaide test when 2nd day morning
Drawn third test. Rain was the Player of the match...
3-1 possible>??
If this was 3-1 , then the 2004 series in India was probably 2-2 as last day rained off.Drawn third test. Rain was the Player of the match...
3-1 possible>??
Despite playing very ordinary cricket bar bumrah ,it is 1-1 after passing toughest venues like Perth , Brisbane and Pink-ball test is also out of the way. If Indian top order find their mojo no one can Stop india to winning or drawing the series.Bumrah averaging 10 with 20 plus wickets has been the difference in Aus not alreary winning the BGT.
Hope to see Aus turn it on in the next 2 tests, Bumrah doing what he does and Aus still winning.
Winning series, when the best bowler of era is havinga an ATG series, will be awesome.
Combination of Boland/JOsh + Starc + Cummins is on par with Bumrah and co. If anything slightly better as once Bumrah's spell is over India is out of options. Also from batting wise KL Rahul is the best for India. But he is not a big counterattacking batsman like Head. So Australia has edge in both departments. And India has limited experience with pink ball. Above all this is their home turf. They should be steamrolling this Indian batting line up. Huge credit to KL Rahul from that perspective.Bumrah averaging 10 with 20 plus wickets has been the difference in Aus not alreary winning the BGT.
Hope to see Aus turn it on in the next 2 tests, Bumrah doing what he does and Aus still winning.
Winning series, when the best bowler of era is havinga an ATG series, will be awesome.
Rain certainly saved India big time, funny some posters argued that India would have chased 270 plus in Gabba.Well, the tides have been favoring india so far. Rain etc... india will be happy so far in this series. I think it can be 2-2
Now you respect travis?This picture accurately represents what Australia did to India in the 4th Test. lool
View attachment 149112
This picture accurately represents what Australia did to India in the 4th Test. lool
View attachment 149112
oh man this image has become my favourite. Everytime India fans get cranky, will post this upHead for president.
He keeps it real when it comes to India.
Explanation by Cummins:This picture accurately represents what Australia did to India in the 4th Test. lool
View attachment 149112
Naa, since indian posters are ignoring Rohit Sharma's explanation that Jaiswala did indeed edged it, im gonna do a sunny here and make up my own theory.Explanation by Cummins:
"I can explain that. His finger's are so hot, he needs to put it in a cup of ice. Yeah, that's what it is. That's normally the running joke. He also took a wicket somewhere where goes straight to the fridge, grabs a bucket of ice, puts his fingers in and just walks in front of Lyno (Nathan Lyon). Just like that. It's very funny,"
This picture accurately represents what Australia did to India in the 4th Test. lool
View attachment 149112
Chalo. U keep on wishing someoje does this gesture so that you can post it hereJust because Rabada didn't do this gesture that doesn't mean it didn't happen lol Atleast India has 1 test win here
View attachment 149112
sorry sir, you also get dragged in this war aswelll.
View attachment 149112
Rohit captaincy looked good to me. He had Aus reeling at 91-6 and potential to bowl them out with 230 lead only. However, Pat Cummins batting this series trumps Bumrah's bowling.The result was expected. But not the same manner. India was all set for 1-1 when the post tea session started. So it was more a case of India losing the plot several times. Infact when Jaiswal dropped India had a chance to win as well. Anyone but ROhit would have won this test for India
Rohit captaincy looked good to me. He had Aus reeling at 91-6 and potential to bowl them out with 230 lead only. However, Pat Cummins batting this series trumps Bumrah's bowling.
IND could have also drawn the match if not for Pant's brain fade. Obviouisly it was reactionary and natural for him to play shots like that. I always wondered why isnt Cummins bowling yorkers instead of short balls? Obviously Cummins knows how to get wickets wayy better than me and what triggers batsmen to play those natural reactionary shots.
they cant win the series. Either lose it or draw it .India have actually done ok. Series is still alive going into the final test.
If they draw it they retain the trophy. There is something to play for still. Draw in away series is good result.they cant win the series. Either lose it or draw it .
When looking at some team record's in australia, fair to say drawing a single test is achivement but india had already won two series and won a test in this Series also .If they draw it they retain the trophy. There is something to play for still. Draw in away series is good result.
they cant win the series. Either lose it or draw it .