Sri Lanka v Pakistan | 2nd Test | August 14-18, 2014 | Colombo | Day 4

Still No new ball . What is this Guy upto :facepalm:!!! Wahab would have ripped the tailenders Dickwella and Perera with those line and lengths he bowled using any ball(new Or old or middle aged :misbah). There wasn't any reverse happening there. Misbots coming up with the logic that it was a good decision to keep the old ball is just rubbish which is made only to support their savior

you are joking right. Two innings and wahab has shown no skill with the new ball. He just doesnt have the ability to seing the new ball. junaid in this series actually has shown some skills with the new ball.

Ajmal is also getting great turn so why change a dangerous combo.

Saw Wahab after not too long time but man has he lost his hair all of sudden. Him and Rehman seem to have an overnight hairfall thingy.

But you gotta love Wahab, he hasnt lost his agression and confidence. He got side cut on his remaining hair. A lot of people lost their personality with their hair

Shows how much confident this guys is.

Weird Logic :danish. Personality and Hair!!!

And yet when GreenKnight said he still should, you only copied his post, and made no mention of it? Only that you would have played 3 pace bowlers....

I saw Saiyain say to keep the old ball. Nothing by you. Nice job posting AFTER the results are posted.....

Misbah would have taken the new ball if there was another bowler to share the new ball with Wahab. He was forced to not take the new ball because Junaid was injured. Whether it would have been right or wrong was another question..

Mathhews should press on the accelerator now,time running out for Lanka to win,they need to get 300 lead quickly

you are joking right. Two innings and wahab has shown no skill with the new ball. He just doesnt have the ability to seing the new ball. junaid in this series actually has shown some skills with the new ball.

Ajmal is also getting great turn so why change a dangerous combo.

Getting out Dickwella and Perera doesn't require skill. he just would have got those two wickets with any ball, cos its line and length was good.

Shehzad also got huge turn. Does that mean he would have ripped through line up ??

Misbah wants Rehman gets 100 wickets but at the cost of loosing the match.

Getting out Dickwella and Perera doesn't require skill. he just would have got those two wickets with any ball, cos its line and length was good.

Shehzad also got huge turn. Does that mean he would have ripped through line up ??

Would have done much better then rehman and if a bowler is good with the old ball infact if two bowlers are good with the old ball then you have to be an idiot captain to get the new ball in. Especially when you have only one pacer. You would have been here shouting brainless captain if he was taken a new ball and no results had come.

why the hell would you replace riaz. he just took 2 wkts and tailenders are on the crease now along with matthews so what is the point to bring on rehman??? does he wants rehman to somehow get his 5 wkts so he could be played in next test match????i pray and hope we get rid of this idiot defensive captain

Still plenty of time for SL to win this game, how many really see Pakistan surviving more than 100 overs against :herath

Misbah has lost it he really has

I can only call this being friendly to his friend. Abdur Rehman has been the worst bowler in the game

Misbah allowing Rehman to bowl at Tailenders so that he can cement his place for next series :facepalm:

Me too.

Misbah :facepalm:x10

Misbah is tactically horrible and some blunders in this series has been shocking. Still cant forget that no short leg for a bowler who is bowling bouncers. A shocker alongside rehman. Expect rehman to bowl alot when they are 8 down.

people swearing at rehman and misbah, bhai wahab ke neeche motor nahi lagi hui hai!!! aur specialist bowler kya b__d marwane ke liye khilaya hai jo shehzad se gaindain karwaayein!

Misbah is tactically horrible and some blunders in this series has been shocking. Still cant forget that no short leg for a bowler who is bowling bouncers. A shocker alongside rehman. Expect rehman to bowl alot when they are 8 down.

That he always has been but this series he has taken it to a new level.He has been beyond pathetic.

Time for us to move on.

Would have done much better then rehman and if a bowler is good with the old ball infact if two bowlers are good with the old ball then you have to be an idiot captain to get the new ball in. Especially when you have only one pacer. You would have been here shouting brainless captain if he was taken a new ball and no results had come.

The ball gets old after 40 odd overs.From 40-80 overs when you haven't done anything what can you expect to do it just for the next 10-15 overs. moreover the ball gets worse for the bowlers after more usage. When the new ball is available just take it. It doesn't require any Logic to make that simple decision. Only foolish decisions like these would keep on using the old ball.

Misbah allowing Rehman to bowl at Tailenders so that he can cement his place for next series :facepalm:

honestly that's the only explanation that i have as well. Its like when AR bowled those beamers against Bangladesh, Misbah sent him to bat above Umar and Afridi :facepalm: probably only in hope to justify his selection

Mathhews should press on the accelerator now,time running out for Lanka to win,they need to get 300 lead quickly
50 overs still remaining today, if he ups the tempo and gets out then SL would be in some trouble.

Accumulating for now and then hitting out when they lose another 1-2 wickets is the best way to go imo

Misbah will not reture or kicked until he award us a complete disaster.

people swearing at rehman and misbah, bhai wahab ke neeche motor nahi lagi hui hai!!! aur specialist bowler kya b__d marwane ke liye khilaya hai jo shehzad se gaindain karwaayein!

Please, he was bowling so well.Taken two in an over, he must have been itching to get some more wickets.

When you see tailenders, you forget everything else.They are a fast bowlers dream.