Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 3rd Test - Day 2 | Colombo | 21/07/09

Bowled first ball, terrible shot, something in the air making batsmen go crazy...

hahaha Warnapura has been taking batting tips from Kaneria

Balay Balay :27:

I am going crazy this Pakistan team is making me crazy with this first ball wkt :D

You have to feel for the Pakistani bowlers here...they have done what they are suppose to..but the batting has let them down drastically!

this Gul guy doesn't even no how to celebrate taking wicket....halaka loghonday trapay owaha...

Another day, another embarrassment. Even from a relatively neutral point of view, this is becoming painful.

My own theory is this: Pakistan are not used to being in winning positions in tests. In this series every time they have been in a good position they have had no idea what to do and handed the initiative back to Sri Lanka. They seem to respond better to adversity, when their back is to the wall. Pakistan need to learn to be ruthless and finish off a game.

mmkextreme_1 said:
Akmal is a keeper first..can't really say anything to the guy if your main BATTERS can't bat!

Sarfaraz is a much better Keeper than Kamran Akmal in every way then my friend

mmkextreme_1 said:
Warnpura almost did a Salman Butt! lol

looking at the avg of these two opening batsmen for SL, we are in a better position...lol

one of the most overrated batsmen in world cricket is on the crease now...he will be follow by another overrated guy soon inshaallah

lalaji said:
one of the most overrated batsmen in world cricket is on the crease now...he will be follow by another overrated guy soon inshaallah

Bro Sanga is class...Mahela maybe a FTB..

mmkextreme_1 said:
Bro Sanga is class...Mahela maybe a FTB..

that is your opinion...i respect that..

i think they are both overrated...Sanga is no better than Jaya

lalaji said:
i'm getting sick listening to the crap from Rameez

At least he hasn't claimed Sangakkara is one of the most overrated batsmen in the world :21:

Big Mac said:
At least he hasn't claimed Sangakkara is one of the most overrated batsmen in the world :21:

does he has to claim for you to take notice?

:):):)

look at kaneria run behind that ball.

lol that was funny...and now he is running again...loving it ....his knee almost touching his chest...

wow what a take by kami....that was out of this world...

lets keep in the team for the next 2 series just for the take...:):)

either DK is running toooo fast or the out field is very slow ( our league has better out field)

that one should have gone for 4

Why the heck is Kaneria positioned in an area where he'll be chasing the ball

insaftak said:
maybe u should send your naani to play for team pakistan

First Boycott, now lalaji. There seems to be a few superstar batting naani's knocking about

Khabri420 said:
Why the heck is Kaneria positioned in an area where he'll be chasing the ball

Because it's safer if he has to chase it rather than catch it

Big Mac said:
Don't worry, Kaneria won't need to bowl. We need to keep claiming the ball has lost its shape every 5 overs until we find one that swings like a boomerang and the batsmen can't play it

First step of the plan has been set in motion

Big Mac said:
First Boycott, now lalaji. There seems to be a few superstar batting naani's knocking about

secret hai babu...

btw so what are the chances some of these paindu's not picked for next series?

Big Mac said:

I want misbah gone and be replaced by lalaji's naani,

Gul is nowhere near a test class new ball bowler. Barely gets the ball in the right areas. Always too full and on the legs...

insaftak said:
I want misbah gone and be replaced by lalaji's naani,

she will do better...

can we replace malik with my dadi?

and kami with my bova, she can do keeping and will bat too..

Khabri420 said:
Rumor has it that Aamer and Gul have created their own faction in the team

After Kaneria's innings I can only assume that his hands split from his brain and formed their own faction too

Ball change.

Hopefully it works for us?

(It works for SL every freaking time)

haha terrible leave from Paranavitana, bowled by an inswinger from Younis

The slower you bowl the more ball swings no wonder sri lanka dont win an thing outside their home the pace bolers will be useless any where else

Younis' bowling average now lower than his batting average. Does that mean he's an all-rounder now?

Dropped catch, Manzoor spills a straighforward catch at backward point :/