Sri Lanka v Pakistan| 3rd Test - Day 2 | Colombo | 21/07/09

Don't think selectors will like that.

Poor fielding from Manzoor.

****ing hell, ball almost rolls back into Sangakarra's stumps. It's all happening out there right now

iafzal said:
Manzoor is a very poor fielder

Well lets see, Mazoor is replacing Butt so its only fitting...did you guys forget those sitter dropped by Butt...

Last 4 innings played by Mahela at this ground reads 374,127,195 and 136.

That is scary. Uh oh.

slix10 said:
It was at an awkward height... not an absolute sitter.

The funny thing about the internet is that I can't figure out what to laugh at...

1) your sarcasm

or

2) your naivity

Dude, unless Khurram suddenly grew to 12 feet or shrunk to 2 feet before that ball came to him that was E A S Y. He's an international cricketer, he's not you or me...hmmm on second thought, maybe I figured out the problem.

insaftak said:
is your naani a good fielder, i won't tolerate another crappy fielder

my naani would have taken it with her eyes closes...

are you going replace malik with my dadi and kami with my bova since you have so much power?

Alibhai said:
The funny thing about the internet is that I can't figure out what to laugh at...

1) your sarcasm

or

2) your naivity

Dude, unless Khurram suddenly grew to 12 feet or shrunk to 2 feet before that ball came to him that was E A S Y. He's an international cricketer, he's not you or me...hmmm on second thought, maybe I figured out the problem.

you guys would have taken it..

i like Mike Haysmen... he went after Robin Uthapa after that dropped

lalaji said:
my naani would have taken it with her eyes closes...

are you going replace malik with my dadi and kami with my bova since you have so much power?

hey i'm going to give u all the power, u could play ur dadi, naani, phoophi khala, anyone

insaftak said:
hey i'm going to give u all the power, u could play ur dadi, naani, phoophi khala, anyone

nah nah...i dont need that power...you were trying to be smart and since you have all the power of replacing Misbah with my nanni, maybe you should replace the other two with my dadi and bova..

come on bro stick to you worlds dont be like Sheikh Rasheed or those Ch Brothers..

lalaji said:
nah nah...i dont need that power...you were trying to be smart and since you have all the power of replacing Misbah with my nanni, maybe you should replace the other two with my dadi and bova..

come on bro stick to you worlds dont be like Sheikh Rasheed or those Ch Brothers..

i want you as chariman of PCB, help pakistan out, your help is seriously needed

insaftak said:
i want you as chariman of PCB, help pakistan out, your help is seriously needed

and since when did you become President of pakistan?

lol

ghar mai to koi sunta nahi hoga, banay president banay aur logo ko job offer karnay..lol

i told you not to be like Sheikh Rasheed or those Chamcha Bros

lalaji said:
you guys would have taken it..

i like Mike Haysmen... he went after Robin Uthapa after that dropped

Well there are 3 variables in this equation and let me speak for two of them.

The real difference b/n Khurram and I is when I go to work in 5 hrs having gotten 0 hours of sleep exactly 10 people get pissed.

When Khurram shows up to work - rain or shine, sleep or not - about 175 million people get pissed.

Screw you crappy fielding outside-the-offstump-wafters. I love mysteries. There are about 100 Pakistani opening batsmen from this decade I could be talking about w/ the preceding statement :).

Alibhai said:

1) your sarcasm

or

2) your naivity

Manzoor > Butt.

Hence I defend him.

slix10 said:
Manzoor > Butt.

Hence I defend him.

-1 > Manzoor > Butt

Mind you, I could have picked a lot worse things than a negative number to illustrate my point.

So KOS was on 16 when dropped, he is on 33 now...so far cost us 17 runs....

oh never mind, Robin Uthapa score 93 so its all good..

lalaji said:
Kumar Overrated Sanga dropped By Robin Uthapa

I am amazed how many of you have started hating Sanga childishy after he didn't praise our team for beating them in T20 world cup :14:
Forgetting his statements after they were attacked in SL etc

PCB must go. They are free-loading on funds allcoated by the ICC and are not doing anything to change the face of Pakistan cricket. Malik, Misbah and Akmal playing indicates a severe shortsightedness from PCB chairman, selectors, coach and everyone else milking the PCB cow.

Muhammad Aamer has had three catches dropped off his bowling in the last two tests. And all three have been dropped by Manzoor :))

iZeeshan said:
GOT HIM!

I had a feeling, Idk why but I did!

same here....

Anyhow Sanga was lucky - 2 dropped catches and a couple of inside edges that very well could have gone on to hit the stumps

uff lucky break, but we deserved it...great appeal by Ajmal!

Usman Chadda said:
Muhammad Aamer has had three catches dropped off his bowling in the last two tests. And all three have been dropped by Manzoor :))

I was thinking the same

Somewhat lucky decision going our way on the final ball before lunch. We've evidently been working hard on our appealing.

Credit to Ajmal though, he's improved his Test bowling after the first match where he seemed to be just firing it into the pads.

shahidrazzaq said:
How injured is he? What had happened?
Finger injury, was shown getting some treatment for it yesterday. Didn't look too bad, but I guess he aggravated the injury somehow whilst keeping yesterday

Have to feel sorry for Aamer whose bowled well with out much luck!

Ajmal on fire here. Knocks off Samaraweera's middle stump

Saeed Ajmal to Samaraweera, OUT

TT Samaraweera b Saeed Ajmal 6 (17b 1x4 0x6) SR: 35.29

Yahoooooooooo
Come on!!!!

Usman Chadda said:
Finger injury, was shown getting some treatment for it yesterday. Didn't look too bad, but I guess he aggravated the injury somehow whilst keeping yesterday
Team manager Brendon Kuruppu said a precautionary x-ray had been taken on Dilshan's finger at the end of the first day and that Sri Lanka were awaiting medical opinion on whether he can take further part in the Test. Kuruppu said Dilshan had a slight swelling on his injured finger. cricinfo.com

I don't think Dilshan can bat (he may come down the order ) so we should run through their lower order now.

PapaBear said:
Team manager Brendon Kuruppu said a precautionary x-ray had been taken on Dilshan's finger at the end of the first day and that Sri Lanka were awaiting medical opinion on whether he can take further part in the Test. Kuruppu said Dilshan had a slight swelling on his injured finger. cricinfo.com
Sri Lanka are in need of a steady partnership. Matthews comes in, not Dilshan, who is nursing an injured finger

I think Kaneria should bowl from the other end as the next two batsmen are more of all rounders so Dani has a better chance against them than Gul.

Kaneria is a better bowler for the third or 4th innings of the test match.... i dont know why but he has proved..can any body please tell his bowling record in each innings of test matches that he played.