Thanks Misbah-ul-Haq for this embarrassment

As a player he could help his team out of the trouble

In reality, all that happened more often than not was that he would tuk tuk his way to a useless fifty delaying the inevitable defeat. Misbah's net effect was more negative than positive hence why we plummeted to the bottom.

Serious questions need to be asked of misbahs capability as a selector and coach

Surely any sane person wouldve picked 3-4 young lads with a long future ahead of them Nobody wouldve minded that What was the point in selecting umar and shezad when for a decade they have flattered to deceive?

Its groundhog day again in pakistan cricket again replacing one batch of ttf with another, when will this insanity end?

Serious questions need to be asked of misbahs capability as a selector and coach

Surely any sane person wouldve picked 3-4 young lads with a long future ahead of them Nobody wouldve minded that What was the point in selecting umar and shezad when for a decade they have flattered to deceive?

Its groundhog day again in pakistan cricket again replacing one batch of ttf with another, when will this insanity end?

Agree I wouldn't have minded also these defeats if we have given some youngsters a chance.

so you are saying he is responsible for their batting aswell? a coach can only help you, its on the player to perform

I am pretty sure he is also a batting coach. If he isn’t responsible than who is?

If players are to blame he is a chief selector so he should not select them.

Lolz at Misbah haters. He is trying to correct the horrible selection process earlier. Do not expect results in one series. In ones first series as coach or selector one will more or less go with the same players. Pakistan has invested in these players and it is worth checking if anyone is still worthy of continuing.

I think he has also done the right thing by accepting the coach position. This way he can ensure Waqar gets to run the coaching show without any interference.

wait for at least 4 - 5 series before you bring the jury out on Misbah as a selector or a coach.

Misbah embarrassing Pakistan cricket is nothing new. He has done it as a player, as captain and now in his new role. Get use to it.

Lolz at Misbah haters. He is trying to correct the horrible selection process earlier. Do not expect results in one series. In ones first series as coach or selector one will more or less go with the same players. Pakistan has invested in these players and it is worth checking if anyone is still worthy of continuing.

I think he has also done the right thing by accepting the coach position. This way he can ensure Waqar gets to run the coaching show without any interference.

wait for at least 4 - 5 series before you bring the jury out on Misbah as a selector or a coach.

Correct what horrible selection process. He selects Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad from no where and Pakistan ain't been investing in these 2 for past 3 or 4 years so stop making things up. He brings these 2 back out of no where and ruins the whole balance of the batting line up.

And no he never should been coach. Was jn the committee that got rid of Mickey. Then the application had some requirements which Misbah doesn't even met one. And then he leaves committee and applies and becomes coach. Seriously this was such a fixed and political selection. Their was some backing of him.

I think it was good that he left the young quicks and Aamer Yamin out. But the fact that he picked Faheem, Umar Akmal and Shehzad over Khushdil Shah and other promising guys was baffling. And then he drops Haris, Fakhar and Ifti, the guys that were actually doing well, which results in the most embarrassing defeat in t20i history for Pakistan.

So Misbah accepted the dual role and the hefty salary package so that Waqar can take over as head coach under the guise of a bowling coach? Yeah that is not happening.

Misbah’s track-record is not good enough to for this dual role. The so-called professional PCB did not follow the due process and handed him a job that he is not qualified for.

How can you make someone the coach and the selector when he has no track-record either way? If Wasim Khan is getting 40 lakhs per month for these dumb decisions, the ex-players were right - they can do the job for far less money.

misbah deserves blame for shezad and akmal

but, asif ali, sarfraz, babar and fakhar not performing, thats their own fault and has got nothing to do with misbah

This, people are acting as if Misbah hypnotized Fakhar to play that absolute 'Gadhera' type shot or specifically told Asif to miss fulltosses.

So Misbah accepted the dual role and the hefty salary package so that Waqar can take over as head coach under the guise of a bowling coach? Yeah that is not happening.

Misbah’s track-record is not good enough to for this dual role. The so-called professional PCB did not follow the due process and handed him a job that he is not qualified for.

How can you make someone the coach and the selector when he has no track-record either way? If Wasim Khan is getting 40 lakhs per month for these dumb decisions, the ex-players were right - they can do the job for far less money.

+1 have to agree with you for once Mamoon. But some people don't see above Misbah as they like him so much. They cannot criticise him at all.

This, people are acting as if Misbah hypnotized Fakhar to play that absolute 'Gadhera' type shot or specifically told Asif to miss fulltosses.

He didn't select Fakhar 1st game. Benched Haris and played Shehzad at 3 in this 2nd game. He ruined the whole batting balance to accommodate Shehzad and Umar Akmal.
And that cost Pakistan boht games I'm afraid. Should have played Fakhar and Harris in boht games. And Malik should been here playing too. He is beastly in these asian type conditions and our best player of spin.

This was always going to happen, We all knew that Misbah never favoured selecting Young blood when he was captain and he was always keen to select ttfs . So no wonder He will keep selecting and things won't improve.
GO BACK MISBAH

Misbah has been coach for hardly a month and we're blaming him for our losses already?! Come on, folks. Why did you not give him the credit for our wins in the ODI's then? These double standards completely baffle me.

I for one am completely glad that he selected Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad so early into his coaching stint. Their despicable failures will prevent people from asking for their return! And that goes for PP'ers too; so, so, so many of you have asked for Ahmed and Akmals return that its not even funny at this point. I understand that Misbah made this move so he would be criticised in his early days instead of being accused of holding back talent later.

Misbah has been coach for hardly a month and we're blaming him for our losses already?! Come on, folks. Why did you not give him the credit for our wins in the ODI's then? These double standards completely baffle me.

I for one am completely glad that he selected Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad so early into his coaching stint. Their despicable failures will prevent people from asking for their return! And that goes for PP'ers too; so, so, so many of you have asked for Ahmed and Akmals return that its not even funny at this point. I understand that Misbah made this move so he would be criticised in his early days instead of being accused of holding back talent later.

He genuinely picked them because he believe they are very young and talented new players and deserve more chances.
Misbah will never select Haris Rauf, Haider Ali....like new players.

If you really think he's that smart then don't kid yourself.

He genuinely believed Umar and Shehzad "deserved" their chances which is just unbelievable thinking.

Why should we give credit to him for ODIs when we beat a team that was struggling against Zimbabwe not too long ago.

Misbah selections have been poor. I don’t see him being in the job long term if poor selections and results continue.

PCB should have given him one of the roles, not both. He doesn’t have experience in either role, so why give him both? A more experienced coach would have benefited from such power.

What stops you from waiting for 4 - 5 series. How can you write an obituary so soon. Something is bothering you

If you really think he's that smart then don't kid yourself.

He genuinely believed Umar and Shehzad "deserved" their chances which is just unbelievable thinking.

Why should we give credit to him for ODIs when we beat a team that was struggling against Zimbabwe not too long ago.

Yes they deserved chances. You have a different approach. Misbah has a different one. Reconcile with this fact

So in others words ur happy we lost two games due to him bring back players to shut off any chance of there return. Nice plan. Would love to see a return of Kamran Akmal and Salman Bhutt so we can start using international cricket as a laboratory.

Wah lovely. Misbah intentionally accepted dual roles in order to let Waqar run the team. The sacrifices this former cricketer makes is inspirational. So he put his own reputation on the line for his bhai bhai. I wish I had a brother like Misbah.

Yes they deserved chances. You have a different approach. Misbah has a different one. Reconcile with this fact

Really, you want to end this debate on a "difference of opinion" excuse?

There is a difference between a smart approach and a stupid one.

Unfortunately our management often follows the latter.

Cant laugh more... I wouldnt be surprised if he selects these two ahead of ifthikar and asif for the AUS series...

These two to play against second string srilanka side at their home ground lahore, cant ask for more than this...

Misbah himself doesn't get embarrassed, a culture he's bringing to the players with all that smiling by the likes of Yasir and Imam even when they're getting a phainty or getting out for ducks.

Long before 2010 spot fixing Pakistan had been abysmal in test cricket and 2 really bad world cups (the 2003 & 2007). Even in UAE Australia gave Pakistan the worst ever beating in a test match of all times. When Pakistan's whole team was out twice for a score of 50, imagine an entire team out for less than 60 and not just once.
But Misbah did wonders with Pakistan made it unbeatable in UAE plus did very well to tie England 2-2 in England. Sarfaraz mostly used Misbah template although with Less Success.
However Misbah is not Coaching Material, he has no Coaching experience. I can't see how Misbah was better than Dean Jones. Jones who has extensive experience of Pakistan, has coached in Pakistan PSL, Who is an Australian. Dean Jones could have made Pakistan fight hard Against Australia, he could have showed our players how to beat Australia. And cautioned against tricks that Australians play.

Misbah is not timid or defensive. that is a misconception. He took some brave gambles that failed Like the Young Bowlers. There was no need to play Musa he did not impress in the earlier matches. And he pulled Naseem out, which also showed confusion on his part. Plus he Didn't know what to do with Abbas, Iftikhar failed with ball and also didn't do anything note worthy with Bat.

I would love for Wasim Khan to explain what he sees in Misbah to give him all this power.

I like Misbah but I don't see him as a player developer , a great tactician, or someone who will take risks. He will always go with the safe option.

Long before 2010 spot fixing Pakistan had been abysmal in test cricket and 2 really bad world cups (the 2003 & 2007). Even in UAE Australia gave Pakistan the worst ever beating in a test match of all times. When Pakistan's whole team was out twice for a score of 50, imagine an entire team out for less than 60 and not just once.
But Misbah did wonders with Pakistan made it unbeatable in UAE plus did very well to tie England 2-2 in England. Sarfaraz mostly used Misbah template although with Less Success.
However Misbah is not Coaching Material, he has no Coaching experience. I can't see how Misbah was better than Dean Jones. Jones who has extensive experience of Pakistan, has coached in Pakistan PSL, Who is an Australian. Dean Jones could have made Pakistan fight hard Against Australia, he could have showed our players how to beat Australia. And cautioned against tricks that Australians play.

Misbah is not timid or defensive. that is a misconception. He took some brave gambles that failed Like the Young Bowlers. There was no need to play Musa he did not impress in the earlier matches. And he pulled Naseem out, which also showed confusion on his part. Plus he Didn't know what to do with Abbas, Iftikhar failed with ball and also didn't do anything note worthy with Bat.

Another Misbah fan boy. You fan boys speak like the spot fixing finished Pakistan cricket and Misbah came as some saviour. Yes we had poor 2 World Cups in 2003 and 2007 but it was Afridi who captained us in 2011 and dragged us to Semis where Misbah played one of his greatest knock in Mohali.

How am I a Fan Boy? When I stated Misbah should not be the coach. That he is not Coaching material. About Mohali Did Misbah dropped all four catches of Tendulkar? What about Abdul Razzaq's batting, Younis Khan's Batting, Afridi's Batting? Or Kamran Akmal's Batting and Dropped catch?

Bump.
Lost a winning game. Yes Azhar Ali is more of fault with brainless captaincy but Misbah the one who has made him the way he made him when he retired himself. Should have learnt a lesson back them when Azhar Ali was booted out from limited overs captain after Bangladesh whitewashed us. Lost a winning game today and with Misbah as coach and Azhar Ali as captain its going to be a tough ask to win a test against a not so strong England where we have drawn the series the last two time we have came here. This series is their to be won but this test was in our grasp but we gifted it.
And you play Shadab as second spinner and he hardly bowled in the last innings when pitch was turning and bouncing.

Quicker we get rid of Misbah the better it will be as he will support Azhar Ali and few other over the hill players no matter what.

Shameless guy accepting lavish pay packets while doing his corrupt selections.

We should start a petition to sack Misbah. Because no matter the results he will get a free run. And his buddy Azhar Ali as captain.

Bump.
Lost a winning game. Yes Azhar Ali is more of fault with brainless captaincy but Misbah the one who has made him the way he made him when he retired himself. Should have learnt a lesson back them when Azhar Ali was booted out from limited overs captain after Bangladesh whitewashed us. Lost a winning game today and with Misbah as coach and Azhar Ali as captain its going to be a tough ask to win a test against a not so strong England where we have drawn the series the last two time we have came here. This series is their to be won but this test was in our grasp but we gifted it.
And you play Shadab as second spinner and he hardly bowled in the last innings when pitch was turning and bouncing.

Quicker we get rid of Misbah the better it will be as he will support Azhar Ali and few other over the hill players no matter what.

A 3-0 loss would be better for us in the long run.

We should start a petition to sack Misbah. Because no matter the results he will get a free run. And his buddy Azhar Ali as captain.

Good thread and post. Indeed, the petition is much needed.

We’ve suffered enough from the hands of Misbah. This nightmare with him has been going on for 9 years, ever since that Mohali innings and sadly it isn’t ending anytime soon.

I see him becoming PCB head and this punishment will continue.

You’re right and that’s what might happen next after Ehsan Mani is done as Head of PCB. Instead of being sacked, he’ll be rewarded with such a promotion then rinse and repeat.

Another good post.

I’m no fan of Afridi’s captaincy but I don’t blame him for trying to oust Misbah just prior to the 2015 WC. He knew there was no hope for the side with him as skipper.

I am guessing that the scenario based training didn't include how to bat after a 1st innings lead of 107.

Some may think of them as "brave gambles". For the rest of us, they were stupid, brainless decisions that made no cricketing sense. So much for the "best cricketing brain in Pakistan" as the Cult of Misbah likes to call him.

A 3-0 loss would be better for us in the long run.

Even that will not bring any change as long as PCB is being run by shameless and heartless people. Everyone is drawing handsome salary, why they would change anything, "its just cricket, its not the first time we lost to a better team, team is rebuilding phase ( by keeping Azgar and Shfiq ) " will be their excuse.

We can do all crying or bashing Misbah and his buddies in pakpassion but the fact is "Whole PCB is behind Misbah and Waqar". Nothing will happen even if 6-0. If it was foreign coach then our formers' will make abusive statements along with threats. Now our coach is desi both PCB and formers' will find lots of excuse to justify this defeat and term this as bad luck, lack of preparation due to Corona virus, New coaching stuff, blame Micky for the failure.......

Only in Pakistan can a recently retired player be made both chief selector and head coach...

Think about it for moment... the whole thing would be laughable if we as fans didn’t give up our precious time watching them play on tv

Only in Pakistan can a recently retired player be made both chief selector and head coach...

Think about it for moment... the whole thing would be laughable if we as fans didn’t give up our precious time watching them play on tv

What's worse is this guy sat on the committee that fired Mickey. So he was secretly laying the ground for taking over the spot himself. His shamelessness knows no bounds.

We can do all crying or bashing Misbah and his buddies in pakpassion but the fact is "Whole PCB is behind Misbah and Waqar". Nothing will happen even if 6-0. If it was foreign coach then our formers' will make abusive statements along with threats. Now our coach is desi both PCB and formers' will find lots of excuse to justify this defeat and term this as bad luck, lack of preparation due to Corona virus, New coaching stuff, blame Micky for the failure.......

Exactly whole PCB is behind Misbah and Waqar no matter what.
It's time we boycott and take a stand and do something otherwise we will have to put up with this torture for atleast another decade as Misbah ain't going no where.
Think we should start a petition or let's get on twitter and all bombard PCB with #MisbahOut #AzharOut

It's time we boycott and take a stand and do something otherwise we will have to put up with this torture for atleast another decade as Misbah ain't going no where.
Think we should start a petition or let's get on twitter and all bombard PCB with #MisbahOut #AzharOut

Please let us know we are ready!! Add Wasim talk Khan in the list as well.

Everyone was happy when IK became PM that he will change the PCB and that but it has got worser I'm afraid. Misbah does have some big backing for sure.

Once England have secured this series 3-0, everyone is going to be on Misbah’s case on social media. PCB will inevitably have to face the music.

Everyone was happy when IK became PM that he will change the PCB and that but it has got worser I'm afraid. Misbah does have some big backing for sure.

This is why Misbah knows he can get away with having his oldies and favourites in the team because his job is safe.

Everyone was happy when IK became PM that he will change the PCB and that but it has got worse I'm afraid. Misbah does have some big backing for sure.

Exactly!!!! Imran Khan made so many bad decisions like spineless and timid guy like Mani (Head of PCB), All talk Wasim Khan as CEO followed by serial failure Waqar as bowling coach and Misbah as CS and head coach.
It clearly shows a even great player can not be good planner outside the field. You need admin skill, work experience and understanding how boards like Eng, Aus, Ind are so successful to find so many good players.

I am guessing that the scenario based training didn't include how to bat after a 1st innings lead of 107.

LOL — indeed, most realistic scenarios would have batting again with a 150 run deficit.
I guess we will probably be in a position to test that scenario out in the next Test

The team was winning for 3 days and it was because of --------------------------- (insert your favorite cricketer here).

The team lost on the 4th day in one session and guess who was to blame?

Misbah.

You know when they say there is no cure for grandiose delusions.

The camera went onto Misbah and one stage and you could see the anxiety on his face and he could see the signs that the match was slipping away from Pakistan.

Messages seemed to be sent on the field, but unfortunately Azhar didn't see those signs until it was too late.

The camera went onto Misbah and one stage and you could see the anxiety on his face and he could see the signs that the match was slipping away from Pakistan.

Messages seemed to be sent on the field, but unfortunately Azhar didn't see those signs until it was too late.

Misbah's first class career wws with faisalabad region and faisalabad wolves. Great bowling line up but terrible batting line up and most of the time when they would be defend they would be clos matches. Misbah is experienced in such situations.

Plus he has played yasir shah in his sngpl team and he has even played with shaheen shah afridi on his sngpl line ip.

Azhar ali lacks such experience. And the commies also pointed this out based on international record, but he deosnt have first class captiancy experience.

Misbah could had done soemthing here just by telling the bowled what to do

Misbah's first class career wws with faisalabad region and faisalabad wolves. Great bowling line up but terrible batting line up and most of the time when they would be defend they would be clos matches. Misbah is experienced in such situations.

Plus he has played yasir shah in his sngpl team and he has even played with shaheen shah afridi on his sngpl line ip.

Azhar ali lacks such experience. And the commies also pointed this out based on international record, but he deosnt have first class captiancy experience.

Azhar has really poor tactics in this type of situation. I think from now on, Misbah should just tell Azhar everything what to do. Leave nothing on Azhar's shoulders for the rest of the series. Then sack him after the series and get a new batsman.

The coach and captain both need to take their share of the blame, but on-field decisions are Azhar's responsibility. Misbah cannot after every over keep telling him who to bowl, where to bowl and how to set the field. Azhar has been around long enough to not need his hand held, and to be able to win a game from the position England were in - 117/5.

Guys, how is this the coaches and or Misbahs fault?

I’m not taking anyone’s side, but did you see our batting and stupid bowling in the second innings?

Should Misbah-ul-Haq/Waqar/Younis/Mushtaq be blamed for this ?

Why was SSA bowling over the wicket to woakes and getting thrashed ? If he isn’t comfortable bowling to right handers over the wicket, then he shouldn’t be in the team.

What was Yasir bowling in the second innings?

Why was Shadab picked if he was only bowled like 11 or so overs in the whole match ?

How do we know that messages were being given to Azhars but he is just to dumb to implement them? His batting dismals were same in the two innings .. LBW.. what does that tell you ??

Truth is we lacked aggression and just don’t have it in us to finish the games.

If we were batting second, do you guys even think for a second if we wound have even come close to chasing 200+ ? We prolly would’ve been bowled out for low 100s.

Why pick Fawad if they don’t want to play him ? He is a better choice than Shadab right now and can turn his arm.

Azhar has really poor tactics in this type of situation. I think from now on, Misbah should just tell Azhar everything what to do. Leave nothing on Azhar's shoulders for the rest of the series. Then sack him after the series and get a new batsman.

Misbah will not sack his buddies. He doesn't trust young batsmen.

It all depends what misbahs goal is.

Is he here till world t20 or does he want to extend himself till the world cup?

For that he has to prove himself as a coach, or else he will be facing waeem khan after an year.

One of the reasons why misbah trusted azhar as the captain is because he has learned from him about how to go after the game.based on conditions. It seems to misbah no idea other player has that knowledge.

Now if misbah still thinks azhar is the one that can captain with the right tactics than he should continue with azhar. But if misbah has doubts than he should remove azhar as captain.

Now the options we have got is babar azam, but i wonder if babar azam has the experience to make strategies for test.

Another option is going back to sarfraz. Sarfraz made some bad captaincy decisions in uae, but that was because his mentor was mickey arthur who was another fool.

Misbah could make sarfraz captain and guide him how to captain in uae. But sarfraz cant bat that is also a problem now.

What we need is not a leader but someone who can make strategies. Someone who can go up to the bowler and tell him kay try this or try that.
Misbah would alwyas diwcuss with his bowlers and most of the time it worked. Younis khan went to yasir shah once and we saw him take that wicket and win against west indies.
Thats how experience seniors give advice.

Can azhar, babar, shan or sarfraz do that with bowlers?

The coach and captain both need to take their share of the blame, but on-field decisions are Azhar's responsibility. Misbah cannot after every over keep telling him who to bowl, where to bowl and how to set the field. Azhar has been around long enough to not need his hand held, and to be able to win a game from the position England were in - 117/5.

I agree with Saj. Cricket is unique in that the captain decides so much of the on-field tactics and decisions.
Azhar didn’t cope well with the pressure and betrayed a lack of experience of these situations (a point excellent made by Atherton before play had even started).
Captaincy is learned — Imran was pretty unidemsional when I first saw him captain here in 1982 when Pakistan were clearly the better side vs Bob Willis’s England. He had a great series as a player but wasn’t great as a captain. He improved as time went on. Azhar won’t as time is not on his side

He is really the worst thing happened to Pakistan cricket and it's really scary thought that this shameless individual is gonna stay here for long time.GOD save Pakistan cricket

I don’t think that is fair. After the “no ball” debacle Pakistan cricket’s reputation was awful. A national and international disgrace and humiliation. Misbah steadied the ship and provided authority in an astonishingly challenging time. For that he should receive much gratitude.
However, he was a limited captain and the dual role of selector and head coach is inappropriate.

I’m not taking anyone’s side, but did you see our batting and stupid bowling in the second innings?

Why was SSA bowling over the wicket to woakes and getting thrashed ? If he isn’t comfortable bowling to right handers over the wicket, then he shouldn’t be in the team.

Why was Shadab picked if he was only bowled like 11 or so overs in the whole match ?

How do we know that messages were being given to Azhars but he is just to dumb to implement them? His batting dismals were same in the two innings .. LBW.. what does that tell you ??

If we were batting second, do you guys even think for a second if we wound have even come close to chasing 200+ ? We prolly would’ve been bowled out for low 100s.

Why pick Fawad if they don’t want to play him ? He is a better choice than Shadab right now and can turn his arm.

Majority of your points show that it's the coaches fault.

The issue is about prevention, not about treating the symptoms. Most knew what was coming ahead when Misbah was appointed and this shambolic defeat is just going to anger more people.

I don’t think that is fair. After the “no ball” debacle Pakistan cricket’s reputation was awful. A national and international disgrace and humiliation. Misbah steadied the ship and provided authority in an astonishingly challenging time. For that he should receive much gratitude.
However, he was a limited captain and the dual role of selector and head coach is inappropriate.

Can we get over what happened 10 years back and its people like you I am sorry to say who back Misbah no matter what that Pakistan cricket is in this situation.
After 2010 it was Afridi who captained got us to World Cup semi final when a year before we lost our main 2 bowlers and main opener and if it wasn't of a pathetic innings by Misbah we probably could have been world champions. Our limited overs record wasn't great after that barring a series win in South Africa and India. We were pathetic and embarrassment under Misbah in many ODIs like the Champions trophy in England under Misbahs captaincy. Test record was only good because our record in UAE and if anyone else was captain someone like Younis results would been same.
You guys talk like he saved Pakistan cricket. Can we get over this. Tired of this. Been hearing this for 10 years. Gave him free pass as Captain and now coach as he was a saviour.

Can we get over what happened 10 years back and its people like you I am sorry to say who back Misbah no matter what that Pakistan cricket is in this situation.
After 2010 it was Afridi who captained got us to World Cup semi final when a year before we lost our main 2 bowlers and main opener and if it wasn't of a pathetic innings by Misbah we probably could have been world champions. Our limited overs record wasn't great after that barring a series win in South Africa and India. We were pathetic and embarrassment under Misbah in many ODIs like the Champions trophy in England under Misbahs captaincy. Test record was only good because our record in UAE and if anyone else was captain someone like Younis results would been same.
You guys talk like he saved Pakistan cricket. Can we get over this. Tired of this. Been hearing this for 10 years. Gave him free pass as Captain and now coach as he was a saviour.

Absolutely, we need to get over this non-sense about what Misbah did " good " for Pakistan cricket 10 years ago, that too with the help of two chuckers in UAE ( Ajmal and Hafeez ) , that does not give him license to kill Pakistan cricket for 10 years.

If only signals could win matches for you, Miandad would have been the most victorious coach of all time .

It all depends what misbahs goal is.

Is he here till world t20 or does he want to extend himself till the world cup?

For that he has to prove himself as a coach, or else he will be facing waeem khan after an year.[/B

Yeah right!!! Wasim Khan will defend Misbah regarding the results and get away another 2-3 years in terms of building team like other desi coaches, lack of talent, Nobel Corona virus, No promising young batsmen (because they never get chances to prove themselves), stick with same old failure like Azhar, Shafiq, bring back useless Shehzad, Akmal brothers or some senior expired players, blaming Micky for not unearth any talent.....
Misbah is here to stay for another 5-10 years if given chances regarding the team outcome.

I think people are overreacting after one loss. It was a close game. In fact, a very close game. We had a decent total on the board. Yes, we could have done better and yes, there are areas where we need to improve specially looking at Azhar and Asad Shafiq. However, all this blame game and these silly posts after 1 defeat are uncalled for.

People react they expect a lot from our team.That's why we are overreacting after loss. Once we keep loosing matches after matches you will see people will be used to with that and they will accept and will not make big deal.

Bump.
When will this Misbah, Waqar and Azhar Ali torture end.
How can we fans do something that PCB get rid of these frauds.

please confirm the appointment as life long declare AA as captain till the end of 2026

Bump.
When will this Misbah, Waqar and Azhar Ali torture end.
How can we fans do something that PCB get rid of these frauds.

If I was performing this bad at my day job, I would voluntarily resign and leave. Seems like this trio is special level of beghairat.