The 4th ODI at Ahmedabad: score and discussion, 2nd Innings [12/04/05]

Razzaq can do some serious damage - he just needs to play with his head - the spinner will be on next

Pakistan 100 runs in 13.5 overs

India 100 runs in 14.4 overs

India can't win from here, BUT pakistan can lose from here!!! It's all in their hands, their is no need for throwing wickets away. Even scoring 5 runs an over from here till last 10 overs is fine, but have to keep wickets in hand.

unbelievable.....
on the front foot
playing a stroke and the indian umpire had no doubt in his mind

THE FINGER GOES UP

countless appeals in the indian innings were not given...
CRUCIAL WICKET.....CONTREVORCIAL END

YoYo should be broughjt in while 2 spinners are operating

Indians do it again! and I am not saying the players.. I am talking about the umpire.

pakistan cheated there.

so many indian got away with these forward playing shot appeals

this one was so close to the leg side...cud have pitched out...yet no doubt in the umpires mind

ball spinning slowly - should be easy for Razzaq

Aamir Sohail is driving me mad !

this hariharan guy cant even call a boundary properly and they expect hom to judge lbw's..idiot

RR is gona drop here wid Razzler ( is that ok ) not playin good against spinners and shoaib Malik jus got there .

Imy said:
that was out dude

considering he was on the front foot. ball pitched very close to leg stump and spun a bit....enuf doubt to give it not out...esp since in the previous decisions were given not out

Yo Yo or Inzi shd be there. but anyway hope this works. yeh Aamir Sohail kia bak raha hai. Kamran at this stage wud have been good. is he mad???

the_game said:
Salman was out. Stop complaining guys.

well so was dhoni, ganguly and yuvraj

umpires need to be consistent with such stuff...thats my only point

Pakistan need a good 10-15 runs over...thatll change stuff or better yet...2 8-10 run overs

I happen to be a certified umpire and guys that was not out.. balls pitches on leg, no matter how in front of the wicket it hits the pad, front or back, its not out..

sajjad said:
the_game said:
Salman was out. Stop complaining guys.

well so was dhoni, ganguly and yuvraj

umpires need to be consistent with such stuff...thats my only point

Tell that to the ICC who is planning to introduce this guy into the elite panel :L? .

Ramiz wanted Inzi in as well.

I feel malik cud have been saved to slog later. inzi cud develop the innings here. but thats done now. these guys have to do the job

where is our great intellectual captain inzi

bhai Imy do u have any grudge with Inzi. does he has taken some money from u. ok i agree Inzi or Yo Yo shd have been there but dont always criticize Inzi. He has done enough and has proved wrong all the armchair critics

Cartman said:
I happen to be a certified umpire and guys that was not out.. balls pitches on leg, no matter how in front of the wicket it hits the pad, front or back, its not out..

thats when it pitches outside leg....who gave u the certification :L?

man I think he is a great batsmen and a great person but as a capatin he is too negative infact a liability

I feel malik cud have been saved to slog later. inzi cud develop the innings here. but thats done now. these guys have to do the job

yes sajjad. no point in crying abt that. Inzi and Yo Yo INSHALLAH will finish the game for us.

guys you have to look at all the different factors.. we need quick singles and doubles and the sort of conditions that are out there, after fielding 48 overs, Maybe Inzi was honest enough to know he cannot keep up the pace and send a younger pair of legs in there. sending malik in was the absolutely correct decision and I stand by him on that..

these guys carry us to the 35 over mark and we are home safe.. as long as the require RR does not exceed 9 per over by 35 over mark, and we have Inzi and Youhana in hand, we have a very very strong chance.

I think malik and razzaq are playing very well according ot the situation Mashallah....after taking singles for like 3 consecutive overs..razzaq just hit FOUR

good shot for 4 by Abdul. as long as they dont let the RRR slip we are in chance with Inzi, Yo Yo, Yk to come

sajjad said:
Cartman said:

thats when it pitches outside leg....who gave u the certification :L?

ok maybe i exaggerated and didnt do a good job of explaining it .. hehe

even when pitched on or marginally outside leg there are other factors u consider.. and that was not out to me.. then again even the elite umpires differ on these decisions..

man I think he is a great batsmen and a great person but as a capatin he is too negative infact a liability

are u Indian. I doubt any Pakistani fan wud have called Inzi a liability.

My next TSN will be:

Ramiz admits that he is not an expert

Hoi Hoi Hoi !!! Bhangra time - 150 up !! Jeet Gaay Jeet Gaay !!! Wah Wah !

tendy in...we cant let any bowling change work for them...if we have to lose a wicket..the bowler must've been bowling ta least 3 consecutive overs..this way pressure will be applied

MenInGreen said:
Hoi Hoi Hoi !!! Bhangra time - 150 up !! Jeet Gaay Jeet Gaay !!! Wah Wah !

Professor Malik Miggy Lal Sharma Pathan is already celebrating our win.. hehe

ustad ji hajey nai.. aina da koi nai jay pata

These two should keep using the same strategy. I see around 190 runs at the end of 30 overs, and then 315 doesn't sound too far fetched.

more fielders in the circle on the off for razzaq...kept him to 2 dot balls

we have a great chance of winning, we still got a long batting line up if these 2 get us up to 190-200 by 30 overs then i think well beable to do it!

Razzaq is batting sooo sensibly MASHALLAH. I wish the youngsters can learn from him.

Pak need 151 to win ... that is tantalizingly close people - shame to lose from here but keep on fighting Pak!