The Best Bat I Have Ever Used Is?

johng

Debutant
Runs
As a bat trader I have swung, held, looked at and played with over 500+ bats of which some have been good, some have been planks, some have been outstanding and a couple have been good enough where you would just need to lean on the ball to see it sail to the boundary.

The best bat I have ever played with was a Newbery Thruxton so good in fact that I would bat in such an arrogant fashion as I new I would only need to half get it and the ball would fly for 4. That Newbery has lost it's ping and I truely thought I would never have or hold a better bat than that Newbery.

Well today it happened, my first CA 12000 TRD 2.10oz arrived and it is massive 42mm edges and a featherlight pick up was just astonishing. I gave it 1000 strikes with a M&H super heavy mallet and of to the nets I traveled. This bat simply hammers and it is still being run in, the power is mind blowing and it is the best bat I have ever had in my hand and gentlemen I know my bats, this is the best bat being made anywhere in the world and I do know my stuff.

(I will post some photos tomorrow)

The craftmanship was also surprising and complimented by a fantastic balance that I thought only possible of a UK made bat. The handle is good but not great but I can live with that.

Do yourself a favor and buy one as this bat is must for any serious cricketers kit bag and if I was to score the TRD out of 10 it would be 9.5. :14:

I'm glad you liked your TRD.

I have seen many CA top of the range models over the year but TRD and MANI LE are the two models in CA's catalogue which impressed me with the quality and craftsmanship.

I haven't played with TRD but have seen them in action and these bats fly every where of the blade, even when you play with the toe it travels reasonable distance.

You have nailed it! If I get a chance to go to Sialkot I'll be getting one made in front of my eyes.