"The cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja is no more": Najam Sethi

Lol, I want that ambassador in the UK when the spot fixing scandal erupted to be our chairman. That man gave me so many laughs with each sentence he uttered.

Haha :D

+1 he was the GOAT chairman of any sporting body (not only cricket) around the world.

What is his name it just slipped from my mind? He loved biryani and was present in every country where the Pakistan cricket team toured.

Lol, I want that ambassador in the UK when the spot fixing scandal erupted to be our chairman. That man gave me so many laughs with each sentence he uttered.

Ijaz Butt was chairman at that time. I'll never forget him saying "there is loud and clear talk in bookie circles" that England threw an ODI.

I'll also never forget him calling the Big Three "sons of pigs" while Najam Sethi was stood there chortling next to him. Feels like we're returning to that era.

4 years were enough to see a semblance of improvement. We didn’t.

I’m glad this drama got scrapped because it’s proponents never had the courage to put their money where their mouth is & give us, detractors, a date & a time on which we should be able to see the positive outcomes.

They would only do this “it is too early” nonsense. Well it is irrelevant now because the nonsense got binned for good. Thank you Sethi.

Your opinion on player migration caused by this system? Several Pakistan players left for the USA or started playing club cricket in other nations. This includes the likes of Sami Aslam, who was brilliant on his debut tour of England.

That was the job of the team management. Neither Misbah nor Afridi stayed after the respective debacle.

Btw, Sethi was also the Chairman when Pakistan won the CT in 2017 but you wouldn’t see me give him credit for that.

If you want to blame him for losses also credit him for wins.

Wait, didn’t you, in your infinite wisdom, claim that the 2017 CT trophy was a fluke? Surely, can’t give the credit for that fluke to the golden departmental system, can we?

I’m talking about his development as an individual.

He hasnt developed in Maturity since the age of 13 it seems, and this new system which gave him his stardom and leadership hasn’t helped either.

You can support his rebellious actions if you want. It could be a mantra that you follow

Lol, what new system? Most of his career has been played at international level. You can’t attribute his ‘development as an individual’ to a system he was never part of.

He was only standing up for his captain, which is called loyalty.

See, your issue isn’t with Shaheen, but rather with Babar. Because you somehow think that by removing Babar (our only WOrld Class batsmen), Pakistan will suddenly start playing agressive, winning cricket the way it used to (when?).

Shaheen is golden, nothing wrong with him.

That was the job of the team management. Neither Misbah nor Afridi stayed after the respective debacle.

Btw, Sethi was also the Chairman when Pakistan won the CT in 2017 but you wouldn’t see me give him credit for that.

He surely deserves all the credit for suing BCCI and blowing millions in the process.

Lol, what new system? Most of his career has been played at international level. You can’t attribute his ‘development as an individual’ to a system he was never part of.

He was only standing up for his captain, which is called loyalty.

See, your issue isn’t with Shaheen, but rather with Babar. Because you somehow think that by removing Babar (our only WOrld Class batsmen), Pakistan will suddenly start playing agressive, winning cricket the way it used to (when?).

Shaheen is golden, nothing wrong with him.

It’s ok

You can’t see anything wrong with rebellion

Long live the perchi culture ... we are going no where as a nation or a sports nation.

Everyone wants the "chair", just busy in pulling others leg.

do nothing just criticize make excuses and repeat the process, different faces same actions.

Wait, didn’t you, in your infinite wisdom, claim that the 2017 CT trophy was a fluke? Surely, can’t give the credit for that fluke to the golden departmental system, can we?

It was a fluke but even if it wasn’t, you won’t see me credit him for that success. I don’t see the point of associating wins & losses with chairmen.

I was replying to the other posted who was eager to blame Sethi for 2015 & 2016 World Cups but conveniently forgot the 2017 CT. At least be consistent with your logic.

Your opinion on player migration caused by this system? Several Pakistan players left for the USA or started playing club cricket in other nations. This includes the likes of Sami Aslam, who was brilliant on his debut tour of England.

It was inevitable when you come up with a genius plan to trimming your FC system to 6 team in a population of 220m+ people. It was never going to work.

Rameez had to go, he might have had bright ideas but under his tenure team lost 2 T20 world cups in critical knock out matches and icing on the cake was twin home TEST series defeats with accolade of whitewash on home soil, combined with Asia cup final loss + t20 home series defeats against Eng & Aus.

Not to forget failure to win away test series in Sri lanka. With just bangla
wash cup win and odi series win against Australia, it just was not enough.

Ramiz also has an honor to lose 1st home test series as pak captain in 1995 after 15 years gap.

The guy talks a lot like a marketing guru, but apart from few fake accent English words and little bit if rubbing of shoulders with western foreigners he was good for nothing. His empty threats to bcci & icc his toxic behavior while threatening to take legal action, once again exposed his real face. I wish PCB keeps all 1992 world cup medal winners miles away from
High Posts in PCB.

Najam sethi is no Didier Deschamps or Scaloni or Lippi he is just ok, however if given a choice between sethi or rameez, i will not wait 2 seconds to chose which one to go for.

Sethi has six months to ruin Pakistan cricket assuming PTI wins the next election.If PTI doesn’t win then Sethi will be safe for next five years.

Ijaz Butt was chairman at that time. I'll never forget him saying "there is loud and clear talk in bookie circles" that England threw an ODI.

I'll also never forget him calling the Big Three "sons of pigs" while Najam Sethi was stood there chortling next to him. Feels like we're returning to that era.

oh come on, that sons of pigs comments was a great comment :)). I remember the melt down Indian posters had over here and because Ijazz Butt said it and no ICC law applied to him they had to take it.

misbah retired after world cup, didnt play limited overs after the world cup

I know that, but even if he changed his mind & reversed his retirement, he would have been asked to relinquish the captaincy because it was clear that the ODI team could not progress any further under him.

Similar to how he was asked to step aside from T20Is after that 2-1 series defeat vs England in 2012 where he botched the run chase in the decider. He ended up retiring from the format in retaliation.

Najam Sethi spells the end of the Ramiz Raja reign as PCB Chairman.

Lets see what Ramiz does now.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The cricket regime headed by Ramiz Raja <a href="https://twitter.com/iramizraja?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@iramizraja</a> is no more. The 2014 PCB constitution stands restored. The Management Committee will work tirelessly to revive first class cricket. Thousands of cricketers will be employed again. The famine in cricket will come to an end.</p>— Najam Sethi (@najamsethi) <a href="https://twitter.com/najamsethi/status/1605673353351684114?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 21, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

He didn’t need to tag RR :))

All the crooks @ pcb happy to see all these grandads back 😂😂 not a big fan of Rameez but this bunch of old crooks is even worse the 70+ brigade is here to run the pcb , expect to see zimmers up & down the place😂😂, can’t wait for PTI to come back into power so they get kicked out again , the theatre @ pcb in full flow

I know that, but even if he changed his mind & reversed his retirement, he would have been asked to relinquish the captaincy because it was clear that the ODI team could not progress any further under him.

Similar to how he was asked to step aside from T20Is after that 2-1 series defeat vs England in 2012 where he botched the run chase in the decider. He ended up retiring from the format in retaliation.

In the t20i he was forced to retire by zaka ashraf because zaka was more interested what media had to say.

Misbah wanted to continue in t20

I have a feeling Sethi offered Ramiz a quiet uncontested exit from the PCB in exchange for commentary duties going forward

RR back to commentary in IPL PSL BBL and test series. World tour for ex PCB chair.
Oh wait...what if BCCI remember billion dollar industry remark...then i guess IPL commentary byebye

The next Test match is less than one week away!

Chaos.

A joke to set up 14 members committee.

Pakistan is a joke in every matter.

Thats in first phase, some more of his friends will be added in 2nd and then in 3rd phase . Did't he say PCB will create jobs for thousands, way to go Mr Sethi.

Ramiz will not commentate on Pakistan matches again. He will distance himself from PCB after this humiliation.

Besides, he makes good money from his YouTube channel & will focus on growing that now.

It was inevitable when you come up with a genius plan to trimming your FC system to 6 team in a population of 220m+ people. It was never going to work.

And then on the otherhand you claim there is no talent. As [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] pointed out you confused rants make no sense. You talk about young players missing out, but you can't actually name a young player that missed out. Infact, we have a quite a few come through and more will do so in the near future.

All the crooks @ pcb happy to see all these grandads back not a big fan of Rameez but this bunch of old crooks is even worse the 70+ brigade is here to run the pcb , expect to see zimmers up & down the place, canÂ’t wait for PTI to come back into power so they get kicked out again , the theatre @ pcb in full flow

Time was running out and Sethi is brought back for a reason , he has only few months to fulfill his " agenda".

And then on the otherhand you claim there is no talent. As [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] pointed out you confused rants make no sense. You talk about young players missing out, but you can't actually name a young player that missed out. Infact, we have a quite a few come through and more will do so in the near future.

It is not about how good or bad these players are, it is about them not getting a chance to play.

I personally do not rate Sami Aslam very highly. He had a good start to his career, but he regressed with each game. He was very slow & very timid.

Pakistan did the right thing by moving on from him but he was good enough to continue to ply his trade in domestic cricket. That opportunity was taken from him & numerous other players.

Ending departmental cricket meant countless cricketers were unemployed. PCB has a duty of care not just towards international players but towards all the professional cricketers in country.

It is Pakistan Cricket Board not Pakistan International Cricket Board. It is great to see the highly insensitive regional setup get disbanded & the departments reinstated. A drama that flopped big time & produced 0 results in 4 years.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">i have decided to discontinue my media work so that I can devote my time and energy to PCB.</p>— Najam Sethi (@najamsethi) <a href="https://twitter.com/najamsethi/status/1606343222636285960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 23, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Ramiz should've been replaced but not sure if going back to Sethi was the right decision. We have to wait and see.

Will Ramiz be back in the commentary box? If yes, then it would be quite awkward to see him introducing Sethi in the PSL final presentation ceremony.

RR messed up on the quality of cricket, he was more than good on the admin side. Sethi is paid toute of criminals that knows less on cricket than 99% of the forum. Even people that would make Asif Ali know more than him. A criminal govt appointing a criminal chief that they locked up for corruption

Will Ramiz be back in the commentary box? If yes, then it would be quite awkward to see him introducing Sethi in the PSL final presentation ceremony.

Sethi holds no grudges to him. Sethi didn’t power him out, it was Pak government

Has anyone heard anything from Ramiz or had any statement from him following this turn of events?
He’s been quiet.

Sethi holds no grudges to him. Sethi didn’t power him out, it was Pak government

Are you sure? See the tweet in post #1 - Do you note Ramiz's Twitter handle mentioned? What does that tell you? It tells me that there was a personal angle to it, an attempt to show Ramiz down.

Of course, to the victors the spoils of war type thing but Najam Sethi's satsifaction at removing Ramiz was very clear.

Are you sure? See the tweet in post #1 - Do you note Ramiz's Twitter handle mentioned? What does that tell you? It tells me that there was a personal angle to it, an attempt to show Ramiz down.

Of course, to the victors the spoils of war type thing but Najam Sethi's satsifaction at removing Ramiz was very clear.

It is political.

Ramiz was a PTI appointee whereas Najam of course is a PLMN favorite.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">i have decided to discontinue my media work so that I can devote my time and energy to PCB.</p>— Najam Sethi (@najamsethi) <a href="https://twitter.com/najamsethi/status/1606343222636285960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 23, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

What a kind hearted fella!

Has anyone heard anything from Ramiz or had any statement from him following this turn of events?
He’s been quiet.

Silence for the first time ever.

Must be very embarrassing all this for him.

Silence for the first time ever.

Must be very embarrassing all this for him.

Reminds me of the silence some of the powerless cricketers had to endure under his reign

The humbling he has received is truly inspiring

Najam Sethi "Ramiz Raja is a free man. If he is selected for commentary we will not oppose it at any stage"

Ramiz holding court at the moment

Hnrp6dY.png

This will be more of black mailing journalist regime rather than Sethi. Sethi take advise from sports journalist.

Ramiz holding court at the moment

Hnrp6dY.png

Lol this is funny.

Anyways, no point of crying. Rameez raja became chairman by a loophole where he came in as a political appointee just like ehsan mani.

These guys had the chance to get the constitution foxed but they did not.

Every person knew this would happen...

Najam Sethi:

"When I was sent to the PCB initially, I did not want to do this. I was told to go there for three months and make a new constitution. It was the court's ruling. We made the constitution but again the issue kept getting stuck in legal hurdles. After one year I thought, okay let's take the challenge. The first major one was PSL. We succeeded in that. When the new government came (under Imran Khan), I thought they would be right to bring that own guys. Our wavelength was different"

"Whatever they did is in front of us. Now, we have to repair this damage. It's a big challenge. It's 10 times bigger challenge than setting up PSL. Itni tabahi hui hai yaha (there has been so much destruction). I am getting sleepless nights to undo the whole structure and get it running."

Najam Sethi:

"When I was sent to the PCB initially, I did not want to do this. I was told to go there for three months and make a new constitution. It was the court's ruling. We made the constitution but again the issue kept getting stuck in legal hurdles. After one year I thought, okay let's take the challenge. The first major one was PSL. We succeeded in that. When the new government came (under Imran Khan), I thought they would be right to bring that own guys. Our wavelength was different"

"Whatever they did is in front of us. Now, we have to repair this damage. It's a big challenge. It's 10 times bigger challenge than setting up PSL. Itni tabahi hui hai yaha (there has been so much destruction). I am getting sleepless nights to undo the whole structure and get it running."

We trust Najem Sethi saab to undone all the damage the last 2 regimes did.

Najam Sethi:

Sympathies for Sethi sab

I have been a keen observer of the last regime before him. The damage they have done to Pakistan cricket is immense! This task he has before him is a bit like recovering the debris of a crashed plane that is stuck in wedges beneath Ocean surface.

There is so much to do!

I'm happy Ramiz Raja is sacked. The pitches under him have been abysmal. We produced decent pitches before him

An illiterate person replacing a professor to repair the damage in the educational system of a college , only in Pakistan.

An MBA , ex test captain is replaced by a person who never held a cricket bat or ball .

Inshallah pir sethi sahib will ignite a new golden age for Pakistan cricket..can't wait for omni group vs sharief sugar mills qea trophy final..also can't wait to see amir back as cuptaan..

Luggage wars at PCB.

Whatever next :)

It's going to be an interesting journey in the coming weeks.

Seriously Sethi Saab?
Give us a break.
Aasman se gira khajoor mei atka!

Has Muhammad Waseem’s laptop been ceased or returned to him?

I'm guessing that was something that contained top secret and high security information and never left his side?

Some posters wanted Ramiz to be sacked on preparing flat wickets , keep praising Sethi and have no problem with Karachi wicket, wonder what changed ?

Its like the journalist who raised hue and cry over inflation during the the previous government are keeping a mum over even the worst inflation under current regime.

Some posters wanted Ramiz to be sacked on preparing flat wickets , keep praising Sethi and have no problem with Karachi wicket, wonder what changed ?

Its like the journalist who raised hue and cry over inflation during the the previous government are keeping a mum over even the worst inflation under current regime.

Need to give him time. Pitch preparation takes time. The wickets in the current series are all on Ramiz.

Very soon a new pandora box will open in pcb and Rameez Raja will play victim card as well & then this entire saga ultimately will become political.

Not very promising times ahead. One way or another such factors do impact team as well because players also feel insecure.

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) Human Resource director Serena Agha Wednesday resigned from her position, reportedly.

According to the details, Serena Agha yesterday had a farewell meeting with the board officials and left.

Serena was appointed as the organization’s first Director of Human Resources in May 2021.

https://gnnhd.tv/news/17888/serena-agha-resigns-as-pcbs-director-hr

Lahore: The Pakistan Cricket Board’s (PCB) Human Resource director Serena Agha Wednesday resigned from her position, reportedly.

According to the details, Serena Agha yesterday had a farewell meeting with the board officials and left.

Serena was appointed as the organization’s first Director of Human Resources in May 2021.

https://gnnhd.tv/news/17888/serena-agha-resigns-as-pcbs-director-hr

Don’t let the door hit you on the way out Miss Agha (whoever you are)

It is not about how good or bad these players are, it is about them not getting a chance to play.

I personally do not rate Sami Aslam very highly. He had a good start to his career, but he regressed with each game. He was very slow & very timid.

Pakistan did the right thing by moving on from him but he was good enough to continue to ply his trade in domestic cricket. That opportunity was taken from him & numerous other players.

Ending departmental cricket meant countless cricketers were unemployed. PCB has a duty of care not just towards international players but towards all the professional cricketers in country.

It is Pakistan Cricket Board not Pakistan International Cricket Board. It is great to see the highly insensitive regional setup get disbanded & the departments reinstated. A drama that flopped big time & produced 0 results in 4 years.

You have a few facts wrong. No opportunity was taken from Sami Aslam. He continued to play domestic cricket under the new set up but decided to leave because he saw no prospects of making a comeback and wanted to earn in the USA. Rather than lose some weight and enhance his range of shots he chose to cop out. The system did not deprive him of a job. Secondly, the PCB has a duty to ensure a standard of cricket so that the transition from first class to international is not that steep. I do not think the current system has done that but neither did the old system where 40-year-old uncles were topping charts on green tops.

I expect the current reign of Sethi to be disastrous. We will hit rock bottom. Silly appointments and corruption of this mafia is not good news.

We have already hit rock-bottom. The Pakistan team of 2022 will be remembered as the worst Test team in Pakistan’s history.

Ramiz Raja was not bad but he became the Chairman at the wrong time. The real damage was done by Mani & Wasim - they collectively destroyed Pakistan cricket & brought to its knees.

The reforms that they introduced in 2019 has led to the current crisis of 2022. Ramiz found himself at the wrong place at the wrong time & was unable to undo the damage done.

Sethi has his work cut out but we all know that he is a man of action. If anyone can undo the disastrous work of Mani & Wasim, it is him.

We have already hit rock-bottom. The Pakistan team of 2022 will be remembered as the worst Test team in Pakistan’s history.

Ramiz Raja was not bad but he became the Chairman at the wrong time. The real damage was done by Mani & Wasim - they collectively destroyed Pakistan cricket & brought to its knees.

The reforms that they introduced in 2019 has led to the current crisis of 2022. Ramiz found himself at the wrong place at the wrong time & was unable to undo the damage done.

Sethi has his work cut out but we all know that he is a man of action. If anyone can undo the disastrous work of Mani & Wasim, it is him.

The more Pakistan will lose, it will be further categorised as minnow . Even in today’s article Australian media does not think winning test series in Pakistan was heroic, infact they are asking Pat Cummins to win in india & telling Pat that you only drew in sri lanka.

If New zealad wins tomorrow, it will take shine away of Ben Stokes whitewash 0-3, as historians will say
After all it was a minnow. Such is current state of affairs.

The more Pakistan will lose, it will be further categorised as minnow . Even in today’s article Australian media does not think winning test series in Pakistan was heroic, infact they are asking Pat Cummins to win in india & telling Pat that you only drew in sri lanka.

If New zealad wins tomorrow, it will take shine away of Ben Stokes whitewash 0-3, as historians will say
After all it was a minnow. Such is current state of affairs.

Sadly true. Always thought this day wouldn’t come even though we all did have the fear deep down in our hearts.

But it’s been a few years now that we are sporting the downright worst test bowling attack amongst all test nations. Can anybody with a straight face really say we have a better attack than BD or WI?

BD and WI pacers are far more threatening than what we have bar Shaheen.

We are a limited overs outfit now purely, nothing more nothing less.

Sadly true. Always thought this day wouldn’t come even though we all did have the fear deep down in our hearts.

But it’s been a few years now that we are sporting the downright worst test bowling attack amongst all test nations. Can anybody with a straight face really say we have a better attack than BD or WI?

BD and WI pacers are far more threatening than what we have bar Shaheen.

We are a limited overs outfit now purely, nothing more nothing less.

And that is what people want in Pakistan. Technically in Pakistan only 0.5 sport is played.

Cricket being full sport means red/white ball.
We do not play any other sport, so as for cricket we have given up on red ball.

That means only white ball,
So pakistan only plays 0.5 sport wholeheartedly with public support.

Now that Ramiz is gone for good, and has nothing to show for his tenure he is saying things like: India "couldn't swallow being left behind" after Pakistan qualified for the Asia Cup final and WT20 final. This is the level at which he functions. He really thinks that he was responsible for causing a big dent in India's "billion dollar industry".

He's the worst PCB chairman since Ijaz Butt. As bad as Ijaz Butt was though, even he did not have the legacy of losing two home series and destroying the quality of the home pitches because of some weird infatuation with "Australian pitches".

The biggest win from this embarrassing standoff is that we may be saved from having to listen to Ramiz's commentary.

I expect the current reign of Sethi to be disastrous. We will hit rock bottom. Silly appointments and corruption of this mafia is not good news.

Look at this thug Shakil Sheikh standing next to Sethi in every picture :))) A shameless bunch of crooks and cronies who are back to loot and plunder like they’ve been used to since decades.

<b>LAHORE: Almost all top-level officials of the Pakistan Cricket Board, particularly those who are drawing hefty salaries, have been conveyed the message by high authorities that the PCB cannot afford huge remunerations, and the Board in this regard has given them time to decide about their future with the organisation.</b>

“The message has been conveyed to all [officials] that the PCB cannot afford such perks which run into millions. Therefore, they have to take a decision on their own,” sources further said.

Some top officials will also be shown the door for their poor performances, as many changes are expected in a few days as a result of the change of guard at the top level in the PCB as Najam Sethi, the head of the interim Manag*ement Committee, replaced Ramiz Raja as chairman.

As a long held tradition, whenever PCB chairman is changed a new-look administration is introduced.

Only previous PCB chief Ramiz, who was nominated for the said post by then prime minister Imran Khan, did not make significant changes in the administration while preferring to mainly continue with the team of his predecessor Ehsan Mani, who was also nominated by Imran.

Ramiz brought in Faisal Hasnain after then-chief executive officer Wasim Khan preferred to resign, soon after he (Ramiz) took charge.

When Mani became PCB chairman, he introduced the formula of paying hefty salaries to top officials — three to six times more than the existing packages.

Meanwhile in the first phase, Human Resource Director Sareena Agha’s resignation was accepted by Sethi. Sareena’s resignation will be effective after two months but she will not come to the office anymore.

Moreover, Director High Performance Centre Nadeem Khan is most likely to leave his position as the PCB has decided to replace him with a foreign coach. Nadeem, after meeting Sethi in a couple of days, may resign, sources told Dawn.

Considering huge salaries, the positions of Faisal Hasnain (CEO) and Sami-ul-Hasan Burni (media director) are also in danger, sources said.

In the first briefing of the PCB Management Committee, sources said, Nadeem failed to give satisfactory replies about his performance as the domestic cricket system remained crippled in the last four years during which even registration and scrutiny of clubs across the country could not be completed. For this reason, no office-bearers from district/zone to provincial level could be elected.

Moreover, after the ongoing home series against New Zealand, PCB’s chief medical officer Dr Najeebullah Soo*m*ro, who is also drawing a hefty package, is most likely to quit.

After the New Zealand series, a new team management will be announced and there is a strong chance that South Africa’s Mickey Arthur, the former head coach of Pakistan, will lead the management.

Though the PCB had contacted Arthur, his reply was expected to be received in the next four, five days, sources further said.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1728953/pcb-officials-drawing-huge-packages-told-to-decide-their-future

<b>LAHORE: Almost all top-level officials of the Pakistan Cricket Board, particularly those who are drawing hefty salaries, have been conveyed the message by high authorities that the PCB cannot afford huge remunerations, and the Board in this regard has given them time to decide about their future with the organisation.</b>

“The message has been conveyed to all [officials] that the PCB cannot afford such perks which run into millions. Therefore, they have to take a decision on their own,” sources further said.

Some top officials will also be shown the door for their poor performances, as many changes are expected in a few days as a result of the change of guard at the top level in the PCB as Najam Sethi, the head of the interim Manag*ement Committee, replaced Ramiz Raja as chairman.

As a long held tradition, whenever PCB chairman is changed a new-look administration is introduced.

Only previous PCB chief Ramiz, who was nominated for the said post by then prime minister Imran Khan, did not make significant changes in the administration while preferring to mainly continue with the team of his predecessor Ehsan Mani, who was also nominated by Imran.

Ramiz brought in Faisal Hasnain after then-chief executive officer Wasim Khan preferred to resign, soon after he (Ramiz) took charge.

When Mani became PCB chairman, he introduced the formula of paying hefty salaries to top officials — three to six times more than the existing packages.

Meanwhile in the first phase, Human Resource Director Sareena Agha’s resignation was accepted by Sethi. Sareena’s resignation will be effective after two months but she will not come to the office anymore.

Moreover, Director High Performance Centre Nadeem Khan is most likely to leave his position as the PCB has decided to replace him with a foreign coach. Nadeem, after meeting Sethi in a couple of days, may resign, sources told Dawn.

Considering huge salaries, the positions of Faisal Hasnain (CEO) and Sami-ul-Hasan Burni (media director) are also in danger, sources said.

In the first briefing of the PCB Management Committee, sources said, Nadeem failed to give satisfactory replies about his performance as the domestic cricket system remained crippled in the last four years during which even registration and scrutiny of clubs across the country could not be completed. For this reason, no office-bearers from district/zone to provincial level could be elected.

Moreover, after the ongoing home series against New Zealand, PCB’s chief medical officer Dr Najeebullah Soo*m*ro, who is also drawing a hefty package, is most likely to quit.

After the New Zealand series, a new team management will be announced and there is a strong chance that South Africa’s Mickey Arthur, the former head coach of Pakistan, will lead the management.

Though the PCB had contacted Arthur, his reply was expected to be received in the next four, five days, sources further said.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1728953/pcb-officials-drawing-huge-packages-told-to-decide-their-future

Interesting information. I do wonder however what salaries the top officials in the new regime will be drawing? I don’t think it will be much less than what those mentioned above will receive. Nadeem Khan rightfully deserves to be sacked, he shouldn’t be anywhere near the setup ever again.

Let’s see how Sethi performs. I do find it ironic that he’s brought back Haroon Rasheed to help oversee the revival of department cricket along with other committee members. He was one of the guys who played a big part in dismantling the system and even has a video boasting about the great changes. I’m all for good positive change, but stuff like this leaves you wondering.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Chew on this! <a href="https://t.co/Ysku87tbFH">https://t.co/Ysku87tbFH</a></p>— Najam Sethi (@najamsethi) <a href="https://twitter.com/najamsethi/status/1609206997416656897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">December 31, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Lol. Well, I thought Sethi maybe slightly more suave and composed but he’s just as dumb as Ramiz. Also, this is a terribly formatted table.