The fly KAMI in thread....

hs only chance s as a batsman alone... for that he has to score heavily domestically

No he is not if Sarfaraz doesn't impress than replace him with Jamal Anwar there is no need to bring back Kami

Kami is back!!

Will it be temporary or permanent?

Has he learnt from past mistakes????

Pakistan-420x0.jpg

136889-kamran-akmal.jpg

KamranDropsRE_290x230.jpg

kamran-akmal.jpg

Instead of recalling him, Pakistan should have tried someone else.

There is no one in the country as good as him....Iqbal Qasim need to get some glasses

It seems like most Pakistanis couldn't catch a cold if this loser is the best keeper in the land!

17 crore ki awaam ka faaida kya if Umar Gul is the best fast bowler in the country, Kamran Akmal is the best keeper and Umar Akmal is the best batsman.

I hope he succeeds for Pakistan's sake but if he doesn't, we'll finally get to make the fly KAMI out thread

I refuse to believe that this drop machine is the best WK in Pakistan.

Now I have sort of given up on Kami when it comes to test cricket. ..

But when ur tail starts at 7... is there a case for accepting the errors for what he brings with the bat?

Lmao.

He would have made a flashy 4 and then edged the next flashy 4.

It's his cute smile you like after he gets out . Admit it !

When he drop :amla / :kallis twice what'll we do? :yk

He is pathetic. Sarfraz is a pathetic bat but better keeper.

So Sarfraz for me even if he keeps scoring low.

It is quite sad we don't have a decent wk. I hope we find an Adam Gilchrist someday :wasim

Adnan is far better than him , same keeping capabilities and more more capable with the bat than him. Adnan takes fight to the opposition.

This was a damn flat wicket...Akmals would have had a field day!!

U should never make judgements over one game.

Especially when the late order hitting on.

Not really.
A player who has been playing for Pakistan cricket for the past 10 years, should know by now atleast how to negotiate during the final overs of an innings.
If it was a youngster with a few games under his belt, your point would have been valid.
I'm afraid its not now.

Not really.
A player who has been playing for Pakistan cricket for the past 10 years, should know by now atleast how to negotiate during the final overs of an innings.
If it was a youngster with a few games under his belt, your point would have been valid.
I'm afraid its not now.

The point is its always hit and miss late on.

Plus Kami is only really suited to opening anyway

There should be a Fly Out Kami thread to go with this. He has done jack with the bat recently and his keeping if not horrendous is below average most of the time. You just hold your breathe when there's a nick and he is behind the stumps.

The point is its always hit and miss late on.

Plus Kami is only really suited to opening anyway

Why on earth would you want to disturb Shehzad and Jamshed, two of our brightest opening prospects, to accomodate Kamran Akmal?

Cos he is excellent in the PP overs.

And useless everywhere else.

It also provides a bit of protection for the "real openers"

Given a wide but defo dropped a catch, absolute trips of the highest order. Can't bat can't catch.

Why should we accommodate him and disrupt a good top three? His primary job is keeps and he is pathetic at that.

Sometimes u need to see the bigger picture... The entire line up.

It worked without him today at the start... And it may in the future.

But the other players moving down would be comparatively better lower down the order to allow us to get higher scores in total

Shahab Ahmed: "A for Akmal, B for Ball, C for Catch, D for Drop........"

Almost dropped this one too. Khan ji, you'd seriously lose credibility as a poster if you support this joker.

U have to look at the available alternatives....

Haider
Sarfaraz
Salman
Shakil
Adnan

Etc etc

I want someone better but until then we have to take the risk with him....

Who would u have?

On another day he would have dropped faf (did try his best to) and this collapse would have never happened.

That's the risk we have to take.

Who r the alternatives

any keeper who doesn't drop catches ? we dont need a batsman keeper we need a keeper first.. why dont you people understand.. can you not see the obvious .. he has gifted many players centuries and many of our bowlers heart breaks and still we have people supporting him because he plays well 1 in 10 games... gul does that too.. does not mean we play gul for his batting.

so true, some idiots don't understand simple thing

I rather have have a keeper like that can catch the ball

Can u guys come up with some alternatives...

Rather than name calling....

Why do people have to abusive... I'm a sensitive chap!

Yes.

Mohammad Rizwan.

Just because one is a perennial loser and the alternatives need to be tried and persisted with,

doesn't mean that the perennial loser should be given preference.

There is no guarantee that the alternative will be good.

But what guarantee is that Kami will fire ?

None at all.

Yes.

Mohammad Rizwan.

Just because one is a perennial loser and the alternatives need to be tried and persisted with,

None at all.

exactly

Yes.

Mohammad Rizwan.

None at all.

Kami is only as good as his record suggests....

Have a look at the "ranking t20 batsmen" thread where it's listed.

He has plenty of limitations but we need to have confidence that the replacement will be better.

Do people think I think Kami is some gilchrist or something?

Hes rubbish.

But we need to have confidence that the replacement won't be entirely useless.

If rizwan is the man then fine.

Can someone explain to me (other than by saying u have to try them) why he is likely to do better?

make kami fly

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="http://www.youtube.com/embed/Q_FDEj4paHI" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Kami is only as good as his record suggests....

Have a look at the "ranking t20 batsmen" thread where it's listed.

He has plenty of limitations but we need to have confidence that the replacement will be better.

Do people think I think Kami is some gilchrist or something?

Hes rubbish.

But we need to have confidence that the replacement won't be entirely useless.

If rizwan is the man then fine.

Can someone explain to me (other than by saying u have to try them) why he is likely to do better?

The bolded part of the statements ensure me, that you've completely lost it while it comes to being a Kami fanboy.

You admit he's rubbish, but you want him to be persisted with, since he has done it in the past.

His past glories preclude any sort of sane discussion with you.

Because he has brought glories in the past, he should continue to be in the team , with the hope that one day he might fire.

Can you tell me when Kami made his debut, why did you think he would likely do better?

Why was he allowed to play ?

Because we were sure , he was gonna do better ?

That has to be one of the worst arguments ever. If you really think this player is our best option then just stop watching cricket. He is arguably the worst cricketer of the 21st century. Any one else replacing him would contribute more.

Like the others?

Did they contribute more?

Sarfaraz
Salman
Etc?

The bolded part of the statements ensure me, that you've completely lost it while it comes to being a Kami fanboy.

You admit he's rubbish, but you want him to be persisted with, since he has done it in the past.

His past glories preclude any sort of sane discussion with you.

Because he has brought glories in the past, he should continue to be in the team , with the hope that one day he might fire.

Can you tell me when Kami made his debut, why did you think he would likely do better?

Why was he allowed to play ?

Because we were sure , he was gonna do better ?

Past glories?

His record is there for all to see.

Thats what we have. Good or bad.

Now explain why we expect the replacement will be better.

It cant be that hard if Kami is so bad.

Lets hear it.