The letter that proves foreign interference to remove PM Imran Khan

Islamabad: PTI leader Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that the latest NSC release has reiterated the fact that our govt was ousted by foreign interference, ARY News reported.

The former Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi has said that the National Security Council (NSC) has reconfirmed that there was political interference in Pakistan’s affairs. The latest NSC press release has endorsed the previous release, he added.

Qureshi said that the real question now is to assign the investigation to an authority. We want the supreme court to form a judicial commission to investigate the matter, he demanded.

Meanwhile, Chief of staff to Imran Khan Shehbaz Gill has demanded that the investigations of the letter should be publicised. First, they said that it’s a conspiracy, now they claim it’s interference, he added.

He added that no one would believe the government that has come into power as the result of a foreign conspiracy. The people know who the ‘back-stabber’ is, he insinuated.

The National Security Committee (NSC) on Friday discussed the “threatening” telegram received from the Pakistan embassy in Washington and concluded that “there has been no foreign conspiracy” to oust Imran Khan’s government.

“The NSC was again informed by the premier security agencies that they have found no evidence of any conspiracy. Therefore, the NSC, after reviewing the contents of the communication, the assessments received and the conclusions presented by security agencies, concludes that there has been no foreign conspiracy,” reads the statement.

It is pertinent to note here that in the last NSC meeting, the committee expressed serious concerns over the threatening memo of the communication of the foreign official, terming it undiplomatic and amounted to ‘blatant interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan by the country in question, which was unacceptable under any circumstances.

ARY

So I am guessing the conspiracy angle is over and this was just a lie to dissolve assembly and play victim.

I agree with you, and Imran Khan should accept it, because the committee was chaired by respectable and honest PM Shehbaz Sharif, alongwith Rana Sanaullah, Ahsan Iqbal and Maryam Aurangzeb.

How someone can not accept the decision of such committee??

And we should forget what NSC said before a month, what was told to us some days back by DG ISPR.

So, i agree with you :)

This letter will not die down and with everything that they try to do to clean it, it'll only make the water muddier.

Here's why

1. The ambassador maintained that the letter wasn't a misrepresentation but an actual threat. Hence even this committee had to say that the previous findings are endorsed. The previous findings stated that it was blatant interference in Pakistan's internal matters and this has now been rubber-stamped twice.

2. The letter stated that Pakistan's premier agency actually carried out investigations and couldn't find any conspiracy. LMAO. Now the questions on just this statement

a. Who ordered the inquiry and when?

b. What were the TORs of the inquiry and investigation?

c. How was the investigation completed by today when this is the first time that the ambassador is being cross-questioned? koi time machine hai kia k ambassador say aj poocha aur investigation pehlay hi complete ho gai?

d. Who was the person who provided inside information to the USA that going to Russia was the sole decision of Imran Khan? Why is this person/people being protected and who are they?

e. Was an investigation carried out about the meetings of US officials with PTI dissident MNAs? What are the findings? Where's the data for all the meetings? PTI has maintained that two of their MNAs met the US officials and sensitive stuff was discussed which was pretty surprising for them although no offer was made of any sort. Where are the transcripts of this investigation and how many interviews were carried out?

f. How many US officials were interviewed and what did they mention and when did this investigation take place?

g. What's the urgency of giving a clean chit when not even a neutral commission has taken a look at the evidence?

h. Why was the cipher made a state secret at midnight from the IHC? Why was this decision so quick?
i. Has anyone from PTI been part of this process of investigation? It's an inquiry, any investigation without their input cannot be impartial or complete.

PDM just want a clean chit on the conspiracy so they are just hurrying things up. I don't know why they are doing it when they literally control the entire judiciary at this moment and can do whatever they want to do. Just shows the level of intelligence that these so-called intelligence agencies possess. Maybe when you buy the entire media and judiciary and don't play at a level playing field you never really need to use your neurons to materialize your plans.

I rate this whitewash effort a solid 01 star.

This letter will not die down and with everything that they try to do to clean it, it'll only make the water muddier.

Here's why

1. The ambassador maintained that the letter wasn't a misrepresentation but an actual threat. Hence even this committee had to say that the previous findings are endorsed. The previous findings stated that it was blatant interference in Pakistan's internal matters and this has now been rubber-stamped twice.

2. The letter stated that Pakistan's premier agency actually carried out investigations and couldn't find any conspiracy. LMAO. Now the questions on just this statement

a. Who ordered the inquiry and when?

b. What were the TORs of the inquiry and investigation?

c. How was the investigation completed by today when this is the first time that the ambassador is being cross-questioned? koi time machine hai kia k ambassador say aj poocha aur investigation pehlay hi complete ho gai?

d. Who was the person who provided inside information to the USA that going to Russia was the sole decision of Imran Khan? Why is this person/people being protected and who are they?

e. Was an investigation carried out about the meetings of US officials with PTI dissident MNAs? What are the findings? Where's the data for all the meetings? PTI has maintained that two of their MNAs met the US officials and sensitive stuff was discussed which was pretty surprising for them although no offer was made of any sort. Where are the transcripts of this investigation and how many interviews were carried out?

f. How many US officials were interviewed and what did they mention and when did this investigation take place?

g. What's the urgency of giving a clean chit when not even a neutral commission has taken a look at the evidence?

h. Why was the cipher made a state secret at midnight from the IHC? Why was this decision so quick?
i. Has anyone from PTI been part of this process of investigation? It's an inquiry, any investigation without their input cannot be impartial or complete.

PDM just want a clean chit on the conspiracy so they are just hurrying things up. I don't know why they are doing it when they literally control the entire judiciary at this moment and can do whatever they want to do. Just shows the level of intelligence that these so-called intelligence agencies possess. Maybe when you buy the entire media and judiciary and don't play at a level playing field you never really need to use your neurons to materialize your plans.

I rate this whitewash effort a solid 01 star.

This is such a kack handed attempt to give a clean chit to stop the momentum that it makes our security establishment looking foolish. Bajwa has turned the world's top security agency-ISI into a laughing stock.

Where are those guys that said the telegram was fake. And unlike our Generals,The Ambassador so far hasn't backed down even after the blackmailing attempts by killers like Rana and SS. IA the Ambassador stays strong.

Responding to the National Security Committee's statement, the former ruling party Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) on Friday said that the NSC's findings validated its position on the "threat letter".

"The existence of the letter is a fact and every word of PTI Chairman Imran Khan is true in this regard," a PTI statement said following the NSC's high-level huddle.

It said that the statement proved foreign interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan, adding that the decision to lodge a protest with the United States was correct.

The statement called for the formation of a judicial commission as soon as possible to get to the bottom of the controversy and bring facts in front of the nation.

Imran Khan-led PTI also urged the commission to investigate the letter containing details about a meeting of a representative of Pakistan. "Isn't this true that during the meeting the no-confidence motion [against Imran Khan] and forgiving Pakistan in case Imran Khan was removed were mentioned?"

The previous ruling party urged the commission to investigate the threat given to Pakistan and trace the local characters who are part of the controversy.

The statement demanded investigators look into meetings between ambassadors of a "certain country", opposition parties (currently in government) and PTI dissenting members.

The PTI also said that the proceedings of the judicial commission must be completely opened. "There is no scope of closed-door or secret proceedings and if conducted in such a manner, will not be accepted," it added.

The ex-ruling party's response came hours after the NSC concluded that based on the input of security agencies as well as Pakistan’s former ambassador to the US, no evidence of “foreign conspiracy” to oust former prime minister Imran Khan had been found.

The meeting, however, reaffirmed the decisions of the last NSC meeting which was chaired by ousted PM Imran.

The last meeting decided to record formal protest with the US while terming the language used by an American official undiplomatic that tantamount to “blatant interference” in the internal matters of Pakistan.

But today's meeting which was chaired by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif concluded that no evidence had been found to back Imran Khan’s claim of a foreign conspiracy.

Former Pakistan's ambassador to the US briefed the committee on the context and content of his telegram. The NSC after examining the contents of the communication reaffirmed the decisions of the last NSC meeting.

The NSC was again informed by the premier security agencies that they have found no evidence of any conspiracy.

“Therefore, the NSC after reviewing the contents of the communication, the assessments received, and the conclusions presented by the security agencies, concludes that there has been no foreign conspiracy.”

Former prime minister Imran had claimed that he was ousted from power through a conspiracy hatched by the US with the connivance of leaders of the then joint opposition earlier this month, when Imran became the first prime minister in the country’s history to be unseated by a parliamentary revolt.

The joint opposition's no-confidence motion, which required 172 votes in the 342-strong parliament to pass, was supported by 174 lawmakers, shaking the political earth of the country with an unprecedented ouster of the premier and seemingly bringing to an end the protracted crisis.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2353775/pti-insists-nsc-findings-validate-its-position-on-threat-letter

Hard to beat a conspiracy theory with facts. :sarf

Pakistan's National Security Committee's press release clearly — stated that there has been no foreign conspiracy involved in toppling of Imran Khan's government as he repeatedly claimed America has ended his government.

Hard to beat a conspiracy theory with facts. :sarf

Pakistan's National Security Committee's press release clearly — stated that there has been no foreign conspiracy involved in toppling of Imran Khan's government as he repeatedly claimed America has ended his government.
But remember a few weeks ago, we were told by the Nooras and the other crooks that the telegram was fake and all the security chiefs were misled. What ever happened to that theory.
Your failure to understand what today's meeting was all about shows your ignorance. It was an attempt to intimidate the Ambassador Majeed but he refused

IK's insistence to beat this dead horse does a lot of harm to Pakistan's diplomatic corps. A lot of communication between countries happens through these diplomatic cables. That's why they are given very high security classification.

If Diplomats arent confident in speaking candidly and in confidence, they revert to the same risk averse language used publicly.

But US or China or UK's positions are not going to change, only the clear and unambiguous messages wont reach through to Pak government. And though Pak government needs to act in its self interest at all times, it does need to know what the thought process in other capitals is. Communication gaps only lead to more paranoia and distrust.

Shah Mehmood Qureshi stopped FO from issuing demarche to US envoy: Hina Rabbani

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Hina Rabbani Khar Friday said that ex-foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi was informed about the cable immediately but he stopped the Foreign Office from issuing a demarche to the US envoy, adding that the ministry came under pressure due to the politicisation of the matter by the PTI government.

The minister’s remarks came after a meeting of the National Security Committee (NSC) once again ruled out a foreign agenda behind the ouster of the PTI-led government in a setback to ex-prime minister Imran Khan's narrative of a "regime change conspiracy".

Speaking about ‘cypher’ on Geo News program Aaj Shahzaib Khanzada Kay Saath, Hina Rabbani Khar said Asad Majeed’s interaction with the US official Donald Lu was not a delegation-level meeting.

Talking about the contents of the cable, Hina Rabbani said the Pakistani diplomat had given his assessment in which he recommended issuing a demarche to the US ambassador in Islamabad based on the 'luncheon' discussion with Donald Lu.

“In his assessment, Asad Majeed further recommended the Foreign Office to call US ambassador and ask that whatever the US diplomat Donald Lu had said was his personal opinion about Pakistan or the US government’s stance,” she added.

She further said that former foreign minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi had been informed about the cypher immediately, but on his instructions demarche was not issued by the Foreign Office.

Hina Rabbani said that Asad Majeed had sent recommendations in a very professional manner but the matter was politicised by the then government.

‘Pakistan’s foreign ministry came under severe pressure due to the mishandling of the issue,’ she added.

In a separate statement issued in response to media queries regarding Ambassador Asad Majeed Khan’s remarks at the NSC meeting, the Foreign Office Spokesperson clarified that the envoy briefed the participants about the context and content of the Cypher Telegram in question, and shared his professional assessment.

“His briefing and assessment are accurately reflected in the statement issued at the conclusion of the NSC meeting today,” it added.

https://www.geo.tv/latest/413102-fo...essure-as-pti-politicized-cipher-hina-rabbani

US 'welcomes' NSC statement saying no 'foreign conspiracy' to oust Imran

US State Department deputy spokesperson Jalina Porter has said that the United States welcomed the statement issued by Pakistan's National Security Committee (NSC) a day ago wherein it dismissed an impression of a "foreign conspiracy" to topple the Imran Khan-led government.

The senior US official made this statement during a press briefing in response to a question from a journalist.

"Today, the newly elected prime minster of Pakistan, Shehbaz Sharif, chaired the meeting of national security committee and senior military and civil officers attended that. And this meeting was to — about Imran Khan’s allegation of US government. So the press release we got, it states that the (inaudible) concludes that there has been no foreign conspiracy. How do you see this?" the journalist had asked.

"... We welcome this statement," Porter replied.

The NSC — which is chaired by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and includes the army and ISI chief — had met on Friday and discussed the "telegram received from the Pakistan embassy in Washington".

According to the statement issued by the body, Pakistan's former ambassador to the US Asad Majeed, who was also in attendance, briefed the committee on the context and content of his telegram. "The NSC was again informed by the premier security agencies that they have found no evidence of any conspiracy," it had said, adding that the meeting concluded that "there has been no foreign conspiracy".

It had, however, also "reaffirmed the decisions of the last NSC meeting". In March, the committee had decided to issue a "strong demarche" to a country, that it did not name, over what it said was "blatant interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan".

At a press briefing on Saturday, Porter dismissed the accusations leveled by Imran, saying "there’s absolutely no truth to those rumours, so we welcome this statement."

"And I would also like to underscore that the United States values our longstanding cooperation with Pakistan and has always viewed a strong, prosperous, and democratic Pakistan as critical to US interests," the senior official added.

Earlier, the US had also agreed with military spokesman Maj Gen Babar Iftikhar's statement in which he said that the NSC had in its first statement on the ‘cablegate’, unlike some political pronouncement by the PTI leaders, did not use the word “conspiracy”.

The Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General (DG) had said that the military’s stance on the cable was formulated after a thorough investigation by an intelligence agency.

Cablegate
The controversy surrounding the no-confidence motion against the former premier Imran Khan took a dramatic turn when the embattled PM brandished a letter at a rally on March 27 — days before his ouster, claiming it contained evidence of a "foreign conspiracy" hatched to topple his government.

Imran had kept a mum about the contents of the letter when he first unveiled it, however, he spilled the beans days later by naming the United States when the exit of the government appeared imminent.

Imran's allegation that the US spearheaded his exit from power was based on a cable received from Pakistan's Ambassador to the US, Asad Majeed, in which he had reported about a meeting with Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia Affairs Donald Lu.

Majeed had reportedly said that Donald Lu warned that Imran Khan’s continuation in office, who was set to face a vote of no confidence, would have repercussions on bilateral relations. The US was said to be annoyed with Imran over his "independent foreign policy" and visit to Moscow.

The Pentagon and the State Department have rejected the accusations, saying there was no veracity to it.

The National Security Committee (NSC), which includes all services chiefs as well as the head of Pakistan's top intelligence agency, took up the matter on March 31 and decided to issue a "strong demarche" to a country that it did not name over what was termed “blatant interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan”.

It had also termed the interference "unacceptable under any circumstances" and said the language used in the communique was undiplomatic.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1686421/u...nt-saying-no-foreign-conspiracy-to-oust-imran

US 'welcomes' NSC statement saying no 'foreign conspiracy' to oust Imran

US State Department deputy spokesperson Jalina Porter has said that the United States welcomed the statement issued by Pakistan's National Security Committee (NSC) a day ago wherein it dismissed an impression of a "foreign conspiracy" to topple the Imran Khan-led government.

The senior US official made this statement during a press briefing in response to a question from a journalist.

"Today, the newly elected prime minster of Pakistan, Shehbaz Sharif, chaired the meeting of national security committee and senior military and civil officers attended that. And this meeting was to — about Imran Khan’s allegation of US government. So the press release we got, it states that the (inaudible) concludes that there has been no foreign conspiracy. How do you see this?" the journalist had asked.

"... We welcome this statement," Porter replied.

The NSC — which is chaired by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif and includes the army and ISI chief — had met on Friday and discussed the "telegram received from the Pakistan embassy in Washington".

According to the statement issued by the body, Pakistan's former ambassador to the US Asad Majeed, who was also in attendance, briefed the committee on the context and content of his telegram. "The NSC was again informed by the premier security agencies that they have found no evidence of any conspiracy," it had said, adding that the meeting concluded that "there has been no foreign conspiracy".

It had, however, also "reaffirmed the decisions of the last NSC meeting". In March, the committee had decided to issue a "strong demarche" to a country, that it did not name, over what it said was "blatant interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan".

At a press briefing on Saturday, Porter dismissed the accusations leveled by Imran, saying "there’s absolutely no truth to those rumours, so we welcome this statement."

"And I would also like to underscore that the United States values our longstanding cooperation with Pakistan and has always viewed a strong, prosperous, and democratic Pakistan as critical to US interests," the senior official added.

Earlier, the US had also agreed with military spokesman Maj Gen Babar Iftikhar's statement in which he said that the NSC had in its first statement on the ‘cablegate’, unlike some political pronouncement by the PTI leaders, did not use the word “conspiracy”.

The Inter-Services Public Relations (ISPR) Director General (DG) had said that the military’s stance on the cable was formulated after a thorough investigation by an intelligence agency.

Cablegate
The controversy surrounding the no-confidence motion against the former premier Imran Khan took a dramatic turn when the embattled PM brandished a letter at a rally on March 27 — days before his ouster, claiming it contained evidence of a "foreign conspiracy" hatched to topple his government.

Imran had kept a mum about the contents of the letter when he first unveiled it, however, he spilled the beans days later by naming the United States when the exit of the government appeared imminent.

Imran's allegation that the US spearheaded his exit from power was based on a cable received from Pakistan's Ambassador to the US, Asad Majeed, in which he had reported about a meeting with Assistant Secretary of State for South and Central Asia Affairs Donald Lu.

Majeed had reportedly said that Donald Lu warned that Imran Khan’s continuation in office, who was set to face a vote of no confidence, would have repercussions on bilateral relations. The US was said to be annoyed with Imran over his "independent foreign policy" and visit to Moscow.

The Pentagon and the State Department have rejected the accusations, saying there was no veracity to it.

The National Security Committee (NSC), which includes all services chiefs as well as the head of Pakistan's top intelligence agency, took up the matter on March 31 and decided to issue a "strong demarche" to a country that it did not name over what was termed “blatant interference in the internal affairs of Pakistan”.

It had also termed the interference "unacceptable under any circumstances" and said the language used in the communique was undiplomatic.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1686421/u...nt-saying-no-foreign-conspiracy-to-oust-imran

I have already told earlier that NSC should not be involved in this matter since conflict of interest arise as such in IKs case where it can be argued that he could use it in his own terms since NSC itself works under PMO.

But remember a few weeks ago, we were told by the Nooras and the other crooks that the telegram was fake and all the security chiefs were misled. What ever happened to that theory.
Your failure to understand what today's meeting was all about shows your ignorance. It was an attempt to intimidate the Ambassador Majeed but he refused

Amazed to see how much people ignorant about the issue. First of all, meeting held by Shehbaz, Ahsan Iqbal, Maryam Aurangzeb :)) so what did you people think? They would say that Yes, letter thing is true and we are/were part of it, hilarious.

Its like a Judge is giving decision about HIS own corruption case.

Secondly, Hinna Rabani clearly mentioned that non-diplomatic, uncivilized language was used in the letter.

A question : If the letter is FAKE or e.t.c, then why demarche was sent?

Also i am sharing the press release of meeting with a very important highlighted sentence which i guess people here missed to read or what.

"The NSC after examining the contents of the communication, reaffirmed the decision of last NSC meeting"

FQ87Jm6XEAEb42s

Amazed to see how much people ignorant about the issue. First of all, meeting held by Shehbaz, Ahsan Iqbal, Maryam Aurangzeb :)) so what did you people think? They would say that Yes, letter thing is true and we are/were part of it, hilarious.

Secondly, Hinna Rabani clearly mentioned that non-diplomatic, uncivilized language was used in the letter.

Also i am sharing the press release of meeting with a very important highlighted sentence which i guess people here missed to read or what.

"The NSC after examining the contents of the communication, reaffirmed the decision of last NSC meeting"

FQ87Jm6XEAEb42s

Good post. But what happened to all those guys that kept quoting one crook after another telling us that it was fake
Where are they? Where are those guys that were quoting Mir and Sethi etc. [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION]

FQ87Jm6XEAEb42s

The NSC with new inputs concluded that there is no foreign conspiracy.

This is why NSC shouldn't have any authority when there is clear case of conflict of interest.

Neither in past, nor now.

This is why NSC shouldn't have any authority when there is clear case of conflict of interest.

I am not sure why you keep posting on things that you have no idea about-Didn't you claim the SC had decided the issue.

We all are here to discuss about different matters. If I've written wrongly, kindly point out why it is wrong. It serves us both in a better manner.

And yes, I've said SC decided the issue. I am not sure what's the relevance though.

We all are here to discuss about different matters. If I've written wrongly, kindly point out why it is wrong. It serves us both in a better manner.

And yes, I've said SC decided the issue. I am not sure what's the relevance though.

But your posts are Masala posts. You want tamasha with no idea of what you are posting.

Well, that's your opinion. But the way you are putting your argument, it is disappointing none the least. If you don't want to counter, that's OK. We can stop this meaningless conversation here.

ISLAMABAD: Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) Chairman Imran Khan on Saturday demanded that the Supreme Court should conduct an open hearing into the matter relating to the “threatening” diplomatic cable a day after National Security Committee affirmed its existence, ARY News reported.

Addressing a press conference, the former PM said that the NSC meeting confirmed that the diplomatic cable exists and “I can confirm that the tone was quite patronising, and the threat was open and they clearly demanded removal of Imran Khan as PM”.

ARY

Sadly, when ever we try to point out your wrong information / post, you conveniently skip it. For example that SC thing.

NSC chaired by Shehbaz, Maryam and Ahsan Iqbal.

Did you expect them to accept anything which can go against them? :)

DG ISPR on a live T.V confirmed that interference was done.

Mr. Majed confirmed that i stand by my words, i cannot change mine words even though he is being forced to do so.

Lastly, Hinna Rabani clearly said on a tv that uncivilized language was used in letter, interference is confirmed.

Q. If the letter is fakr or whatsoever, then why demarch was sent? Can you answer?

And lastly, these all people used to say that there is no letter, but now they have accepted that yes there is a letter. So, a win win .

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] did you check latest interview of Ahsan iqbal?

Clown says "We can not share the information, because if we want to then first we need to take permission from America" :)))

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] did you check latest interview of Ahsan iqbal?

Clown says "We can not share the information, because if we want to then first we need to take permission from America" :)))

These clowns are in a bind. They know they have been played by the Americans, AZ and NS. They don't know what to say or do.

That's how diplomacy works.

Indeed thats how diplomacy works, but dictation doesnt work in diplomacy. Diplomatic relations are on equal ground, not like master slave relation.

And for the funny thing is basically that PDM and their Journos refused to accept the existence of letter. And now they all have accepted that there is letter.

Indeed thats how diplomacy works, but dictation doesnt work in diplomacy. Diplomatic relations are on equal ground, not like master slave relation.

And for the funny thing is basically that PDM and their Journos refused to accept the existence of letter. And now they all have accepted that there is letter.

Its the reason they have gone quiet- no one is quoting Budha SethiHamid Mir today?

Ahsan Iqbal is from the school of thought where 'beggars can't be choosers'

ISLAMABAD: In a strong reaction to the press talk and announcements made by PTI Chairman Imran Khan, Information Minister Marriyum Aurangzeb challenged him to initiate his march to the federal capital as there were several unanswered questions that required his response.

“Why was Imran Khan sleeping after the letter came between March 8 and March 27 and did not respond to the serious conspiracy being hatched against his government,” she said while addressing a press conference on Saturday soon after the media talk of Imran Khan.

She said Mr Khan woke up to the so-called conspiracy only after PTI’s coalition partners — including the Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), Balochis*tan Awami Party, and Balochistan National Party — had left the government.

“Why have you been hiding the diplomatic cable for so many days? Why did you keep meeting the representatives of the country hatching a conspiracy against your government?” she asked.

The information minister said that Imran Khan hid bank accounts from the Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) for years, and now he was levelling serious allegations against the institutions. She added that the ECP was expected to announce a verdict in the PTI foreign funding case soon.

She added that Imran Khan had looted the nation for four years and destroyed the economy. Responding to Mr Khan’s allegations, Ms Aurangzeb said the former prime minister was consistently lying about a conspiracy and he should stop misguiding the nation.

Imran Khan had sold Kashmir, she said and alleged that he kept collecting funds for his political party by using the name of the Shaukat Khanum cancer hospital.

Challenging Mr Khan to initiate the march to Islamabad instead of hurling threats, the minister said there were several questions that the whole nation wanted to know about the wrongdoings of Mr Khan and those around him including Farrah Gujjar.

Responding to a question about putting members of PTI’s former administration on the Exit Control List (ECL), she said PML-N was not like the vicious political victimiser like PTI, which used the Watch List, Stop List and the ECL to persecute political opponents.

Curbing fake news

Earlier, the information minister met a delegation of the Joint Action Committee (JAC) of the media and it was decided that legislation would be enacted to curb fake news.

The meeting also decided to add a provision to the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority (Pemra) law to end fake news, as it had harmed the national interest and had an adverse impact on national cohesion and unity.

Ms Aurangzeb assured the JAC members that the present government, under the leadership of Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, would not compromise in any way on the right of freedom of expression.

PM Sharif was striving to promote the constitutional and fundamental right of freedom of expression, she added.

Lashing out at the previous government for the media gag, she said only democratic leaders valued and believed in the right of freedom of expression.

She supported the Pakistan Federal Union of Journalists’ demand and assured all-out efforts to curb the malicious campaigns against the institutions and media in the name of a foreign conspiracy.

Published in Dawn, April 24th, 2022

Didn’t SS stated that he would join forces with IK if this letter ever existed?
They were all barking like dogs in a rattled cage that no such letter exists.

What happened to that claim when his own minister now says they require American permission to make this letter public?

How do you take the permission from anyone to display something that doesn’t supposedly exist?

Chronology

Letter waving. Letter from Amkreeka threatening regime change.
It was a diplomatic cable from own ambassador.
It was minutes of meeting with Donald Lu.
Donald Lu said this during farewell ceremony. It's crypto so cannot be shared.
NSC says no mention of any kind conspiracy in the letter further confirmed by DGISPR.

IK says don't judge the establishment by act of one person.
IK says establishment can undo their errors
Finally Fwd Chaudhary says relationship with establishment are not good and have not been good for months.

Now one really has to be dense to not see what's the real issue and what's the distraction. Even IK is not going to talk of conspiracy much longer.

Chronology

Letter waving. Letter from Amkreeka threatening regime change.
It was a diplomatic cable from own ambassador.
It was minutes of meeting with Donald Lu.
Donald Lu said this during farewell ceremony. It's crypto so cannot be shared.
NSC says no mention of any kind conspiracy in the letter further confirmed by DGISPR.

IK says don't judge the establishment by act of one person.
IK says establishment can undo their errors
Finally Fwd Chaudhary says relationship with establishment are not good and have not been good for months.

Now one really has to be dense to not see what's the real issue and what's the distraction. Even IK is not going to talk of conspiracy much longer.

What you conveniently missed is that the NSC now TWICE has confirmed there was 'intervention'

The foreign office on Monday sought to move on from the controversy surrounding the diplomatic cable, saying the National Security Committee (NSC) based on the assessment of all the stakeholders has already concluded that there was no foreign conspiracy to oust the government of prime minister Imran Khan.

Foreign office spokesperson Asim Iftikhar began his press conference by stating that the briefing was taking place after a gap during which “a peaceful, democratic political transition has taken place in accordance with the Constitution of Pakistan”.

Since the briefing was taking place after a hiatus because of the tumultuous last few weeks on the political front, most of the questions were directed at the spokesperson on the “Lettergate”.

The spokesperson made it clear that the NSC had already reached a conclusion that there was no foreign conspiracy to seek the ouster of Imran Khan. He went on to add that since the matter had already been settled the focus should be on “diplomacy” and on “our important relations in the best interest of Pakistan”.

As the lettergate further damaged bilateral ties between the two countries, the spokesperson said the core focus should be on “improving relationships with our partners and the United States”.

“The US is one of the key partners of Pakistan and both sides are keen to build on the long standing relations and as well as further strengthen and diversify our relations,” he added.

He called for avoiding making “irresponsible comments” since there was an element of “trust and confidentiality” central to conducting effective diplomacy for a country and such episodes carry the potential of undermining the diplomacy and complicating the country’s external relations.

The spokesperson said Pakistan had the full capability to defend its interests as well as promote its stability and security.

The statement clearly indicated that the new government wants to reset ties with the US.

On the claims by some PTI leaders that the classified communication sent by the Pakistani ambassador in Washington was withheld from the foreign minister, the spokesperson dismissed it as baseless.

“Assertions of holding back the telegram are unfounded and incorrect. Cypher telegram was received and appropriately shared with authorities concerned,” the spokesperson said.

To another question, Asim said protest was lodged with the US as soon as direction was given by the leadership. The infamous diplomatic cable was received on March 7 but the demarche was made to the US on March 31 after the meeting of NSC. Questions were asked as to why the then government took so long to take up the issue with Washington if there was a serious threat of regime change through a plot.

Minister of State Hina Rabbani Khar in one her TV interviews claimed that the Pakistani ambassador recommended a demarche but then Foreign Minister Shah Mehmood Qureshi stopped the foreign office from doing so.

The spokesperson confirmed that Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif would undertake a bilateral visit to Saudi Arabia on April 27. Further details of the visit would be shared in due course of time, he added.

On the current border tensions between Pakistan and Afghanistan, the spokesperson insisted both were “brotherly countries” and consider terrorism as a serious threat for peace and stability. Asim called for effective cooperation between the two countries to halt cross border terrorist attacks

There has been a surge in cross border terrorist attacks in recent weeks with scores of Pakistani soldiers were martyred. Pakistan reportedly launched air strikes in Kunar and Khost provinces to target the terror hideouts.

Pakistan also strongly condemned the cross border attacks and said terrorists were operating out of Afghanistan with impunity.

After Pakistan’s strong warning, official sources told The Express Tribune that the Taliban government was taking steps to shift some of the terrorists from border areas to other parts in order to stop further attacks against Pakistani security forces.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2354165/fo-wants-to-move-on-from-foreign-plot-to-focus-on-diplomacy

And all of them deleted their tweets after an hour :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All of these verified accounts simultaneously tweeted this fake letter to spread disinformation <a href="https://twitter.com/TwitterSupport?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@TwitterSupport</a> <a href="https://t.co/wWVKrGzD77">pic.twitter.com/wWVKrGzD77</a></p>— Siasat.pk (@siasatpk) <a href="https://twitter.com/siasatpk/status/1518320567325188098?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

Indeed, but is intervention to be allowed? Can India allow US intervention in their government? :)
That isn't an intervention in the first place. It was a meeting where subjects were being discussed. If you take that as intervention, then all countries intervene each other's all the time.

Indeed, but is intervention to be allowed? Can India allow US intervention in their government? :)

Let's get things clear as to what happened: the Pakistani army allowed US intervention into their government. A guy like Shahbaz Sharif is a mere pawn in the equation.

That isn't an intervention in the first place. It was a meeting where subjects were being discussed. If you take that as intervention, then all countries intervene each other's all the time.

Thanks for enlightenment Varun bro. We already know it, but both of you couldnt answer a simple question which i stated. Then whats the point when you Itachi are here to just enjoy around :) It seems Bewal Express was right that you are here only to just take Mazzay

First you said intervention and conspiracy isnt a same thing. When i asked, you said there wasnt even intervention.

Fine.

Then why both NSC meetings has CONFIRMED interventions was clearly done, why DG ISPR in a presser CONFIRMED about intervention, and why Hinna Rabbani somedays back CONFIRMED about Intervention.

It seems, you have read the letter may be, and may be our NSC is dumb :)

I thought I'd never say this but it looks like the biggest hurdle in the prosperity and progress of Pakistan is actually the top brass of Pakistan's army.

Look back the history and you will notice,

They pick n chose the govt and the PM of their choice in the name of a freaking democracy under some election.

And if the PM doesn't 100% obey the generals, he/she either gets removed, or the generals take over and impose the Marshall Law.

We don't need such top brass in our army. And the only way is public revolution. These generals need to be brought under the weight of law to begin with. And we can then get rid of corrupt crooks in secret trials once and for all. The snake's head needs to be chopped, otherwise, there isn't any other way out.

Thanks for enlightenment Varun bro. We already know it, but both of you couldnt answer a simple question which i stated. Then whats the point when you Itachi are here to just enjoy around :) It seems Bewal Express was right that you are here only to just take Mazzay

First you said intervention and conspiracy isnt a same thing. When i asked, you said there wasnt even intervention.

Fine.

Then why both NSC meetings has CONFIRMED interventions was clearly done, why DG ISPR in a presser CONFIRMED about intervention, and why Hinna Rabbani somedays back CONFIRMED about Intervention.

It seems, you have read the letter may be, and may be our NSC is dumb :)

1. Intervention and conspiracy isn't same.

2. There wasn't intervention in the meeting.

Both are not mutually exclusive to each other. The first statement refers to difference of meaning between two words which is in general term. Nothing more, nothing less.

Second statement is geared towards the this foreign conspiracy saga in Pakistan.

You seem to have issue in grasping different concepts.

But none the less, few days ago, the letter was gospel truth for foreign conspiracy but now almost every authority is saying that there is no conspiracy. All the stakeholders now saying the opposite.

What makes it the fact that these stakeholders were saying truth before?

1. Intervention and conspiracy isn't same.

2. There wasn't intervention in the meeting.

Both are not mutually exclusive to each other. The first statement refers to difference of meaning between two words which is in general term. Nothing more, nothing less.

Second statement is geared towards the this foreign conspiracy saga in Pakistan.

You seem to have issue in grasping different concepts.

But none the less, few days ago, the letter was gospel truth for foreign conspiracy but now almost every authority is saying that there is no conspiracy. All the stakeholders now saying the opposite.

What makes it the fact that these stakeholders were saying truth before?

And all have agreed that there was Intervention, uncivilized language was used (which cant be shared by stakeholders).

And thats why Demarch was sent too.

So my question remains the same, is intervention to be allowed? Will India govt allow intervention of US or anyother country? Will you allow?

And sorry to say, i will prefer words of our NSC as compared to yours, so if you are saying that there was NO intervention simply means you are trolling.

And all of them deleted their tweets after an hour :)))

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">All of these verified accounts simultaneously tweeted this fake letter to spread disinformation <a href="https://twitter.com/TwitterSupport?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@TwitterSupport</a> <a href="https://t.co/wWVKrGzD77">pic.twitter.com/wWVKrGzD77</a></p>— Siasat.pk (@siasatpk) <a href="https://twitter.com/siasatpk/status/1518320567325188098?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 24, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

[MENTION=1269]Bewal Express[/MENTION] [MENTION=21699]Pakpak[/MENTION]

I saw that. These aren't journalists, they are thugs working for lifafas

I thought I'd never say this but it looks like the biggest hurdle in the prosperity and progress of Pakistan is actually the top brass of Pakistan's army.

They pick n chose the govt and the PM of their choice in the name of a freaking democracy under some election.

And if the PM doesn't 100% obey the generals, he/she either gets removed, or the generals take over and impose the Marshall Law.

We don't need such top brass in our army. And the only way is public revolution. These generals need to be brought under the weight of law to begin with. And we can then get rid of corrupt crooks in secret trials once and for all. The snake's head needs to be chopped, otherwise, there isn't any other way out.

100%. They are the establishment and the very reason why Pakistan is unable to progress let alone flourish.

IK isn't going to call out the army because he knows what will happen next so instead he has to come up with a conspiracy as a coping mechanism.

And all have agreed that there was Intervention, uncivilized language was used (which cant be shared by stakeholders).

And thats why Demarch was sent too.

So my question remains the same, is intervention to be allowed? Will India govt allow intervention of US or anyother country? Will you allow?

The answer is simple. Beggars can't be choosers. Hypothetically speaking, if there was an intervention, then pakistan should agree with it because pakistan lived on the handouts of US for decades. It's time to give something back.

India was never in such a weak position where any country could dictate terms.

Again if intervention did happen and if it was a serious deal, why didn’t PTI govt summon US ambassador in Pakistan or even dismiss him ?

The answer is simple. Beggars can't be choosers. Hypothetically speaking, if there was an intervention, then pakistan should agree with it because pakistan lived on the handouts of US for decades. It's time to give something back.

They weren't handouts, they were payments for use of Pakistan land for airbases, and also use of Pakistan airspace.

So they may have said on the tin, but in reality - they were a price to buy Pakistan's silence and complicity as the US went on their merry way bombing Afghanistan (and Pakistan) for two decades.

Intervention implies that the US actively took steps to influence the outcome of the no confidence vote. There is no proof that this actually happened. If the PTI has it , then they would share it with the courts or public so Im guessing they dont.

The right word to use is interference, the US asked the Pakistan government to ensure that the no confidence vote is allowed as per democratic norms. Now you could say that this is none of the US's business and they shouldn't have this conversation but the western nations have done this forever about democracy and rule of law

China does it too but their red lines are different and their asks are different. They do it to India too and pretty much every developing country. Based on the power and economic differential each country complies or ignores them when it threatens core interests

So they may have said on the tin, but in reality - they were a price to buy Pakistan's silence and complicity as the US went on their merry way bombing Afghanistan (and Pakistan) for two decades.

Agreed, and this is why genuine Pakistanis don't want enemy-enabling :quote:leaders:quote: in charge as they are for sale.

But that still doesn't make it a hand out, it's a trade off possibly embellished with the odd bribe to the odd General here or there.

Lives of 80K innocent Pakistanis werent enough :) So yeah, its time we should give more lives. We want to change this narrative of Beggars though, but pretty obvious you are enjoying this situation.

Didnt expect such a dumb statement from ya. I actually believed you are here for serious discussion, but i was wrong. You indeed are here just for Masala, making some dumb points, deviating questions and all.

Anyways, good luck.

ECP as per dawn is indicating May 2023 as elections date , I mean the whole system is corrupt, clear conspiracy for everyone to see , Establishment does what it wants.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1686928

I was genuinely curious/hopeful when Imran Khan was first voted to power but after the last few weeks I don't care about any election there anymore. It's the army chief who is the Sheikh of the land. Everybody else can go take a hike as far as he is concerned.

Again if intervention did happen and if it was a serious deal, why didn’t PTI govt summon US ambassador in Pakistan or even dismiss him ?

Can anyone clarify on this to me ? I am giving IK benefit of extreme doubt. But I am unable to reconcile this part.

After doing bhangra on ISPR songs for years, doing the “one page” nonsense, praising the army for being true patriots and laughing off their involvement in politics, PTI supporters have become critics of the military overnight after they sat on the fence and saw their fake messiah get booted out. :91:

This is what PTI supporters were warned against for years but they were too delusional and naive to understand the reality. In spite of polishing boots for years, a time would come when Imran would no longer serve their purpose and he wouldn’t have their backs.

Bajwa went from hero to zero overnight. The same PTI supporters who were in love with him and justified the unjustifiable decision of giving him an extension are now criticizing him for not saving Imran from getting kicked out.

You love to see the misery and desperation of PTI supporters. What a brutal reality check. :)))

After doing bhangra on ISPR songs for years, doing the “one page” nonsense, praising the army for being true patriots and laughing off their involvement in politics, PTI supporters have become critics of the military overnight after they sat on the fence and saw their fake messiah get booted out. :91:

This is what PTI supporters were warned against for years but they were too delusional and naive to understand the reality. In spite of polishing boots for years, a time would come when Imran would no longer serve their purpose and he wouldn’t have their backs.

Bajwa went from hero to zero overnight. The same PTI supporters who were in love with him and justified the unjustifiable decision of giving him an extension are now criticizing him for not saving Imran from getting kicked out.

You love to see the misery and desperation of PTI supporters. What a brutal reality check. :)))

Whose polishing the boots now? Looks like PDM since they have been praising the neutrals.

It is common knowledge that to be in federal power, you have to polish boots. That has been the case since the inception of Pakistan. Only PTI supporters lacked the intelligence and awareness to understand this.

Nawaz, Zardari, Benazir, Imran. Everyone had to polish boots and take dictations. They all suffered when they decided to make their own decisions.

Benazir suffered and warned Nawaz who didn’t listen, Nawaz suffered and warned Imran who didn’t listen.

Imran and his supporters paid a price for their arrogance and delusional mentality. They thought army were supporting Imran because they believed in his leadership and did the “one page” drama which was laughable. They refused to accept the reality that the military holds power over Imran and tried to pretend that it is the other way around.

It is extremely enjoyable to see the humiliation of Imran and his supporters and it is extremely funny to see them finally open their eyes to the reality of the Pakistani military.

It is common knowledge that to be in federal power, you have to polish boots. That has been the case since the inception of Pakistan. Only PTI supporters lacked the intelligence and awareness to understand this.

Nawaz, Zardari, Benazir, Imran. Everyone had to polish boots and take dictations. They all suffered when they decided to make their own decisions.

Benazir suffered and warned Nawaz who didn’t listen, Nawaz suffered and warned Imran who didn’t listen.

Imran and his supporters paid a price for their arrogance and delusional mentality. They thought army were supporting Imran because they believed in his leadership and did the “one page” drama which was laughable. They refused to accept the reality that the military holds power over Imran and tried to pretend that it is the other way around.

It is extremely enjoyable to see the humiliation of Imran and his supporters and it is extremely funny to see them finally open their eyes to the reality of the Pakistani military.

Of course PTI supporters know about the neutrals role in politics. That is what "one page" meant. All decisions pertaining to national security were taken together. No decision of foreign policy was without their input, and they were informed of economic policy. And the NSC met regularly in IK's term. This is what Jehangir Karamat advocated all those years ago.

Only decision that IK took against Bajwa was wanting to delay the appointment of the ISI chief, and not wanting to give him another extension. That's it.

When IK was PM he was called the "Selected" PM.
Do you see the hypocrisy here?

ISLAMABAD: Chairman Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf (PTI) Imran Khan has decided to write letters to President Arif Alvi and Chief Justice of Pakistan (CJP) Justice Umar Ata Bandial to ask about progress on investigations into a letter from United States (US) highlighting ‘conspiracy’ against his government, ARY NEWS reported.

The content of the letter has been obtained by ARY NEWS in which Imran Khan had said that threatening the ambassador in a formal meeting was shameless and against the norms of diplomacy.

In modern world, there is no space for such ego-centric, and undiplomatic reaction, he said adding, independence and sovereignty of the nation is beyond defending one’s government.

He claimed that the local traitors received money for making people slaves of their foreign handlers, however, the public has realized what is happening and is enraged and disappointed over interference in political affairs of the country through a foreign conspiracy.

It is difficult to delay the date of a real freedom march- PTI long march towards Islamabad- as people are angered to see thieves as traitors and want immediate justice against them, Imran Khan said.

Recently, the National Security Committee (NSC) discussed the “threatening” telegram received from Pakistan embassy in Washington and concluded that “there has been no foreign conspiracy” to oust Imran Khan’s government.

According to a statement issued after the meeting, the 38th NSC meeting, after reviewing the contents of the communication reaffirmed the decisions of the last NSC meeting (during former PM Imran Khan’s government).

Former Pakistani ambassador to Washington Dr Asad Majeed Khan briefed the meeting about the content of the diplomatic cable.

“The NSC was again informed by the premier security agencies that they have found no evidence of any conspiracy. Therefore, the NSC, after reviewing the contents of the communication, the assessments received and the conclusions presented by security agencies, concludes that there has been no foreign conspiracy,” reads the statement.

ARY

In the latest development in the ‘Lettergate’ saga, former prime minister Imran Khan has decided to seek assistance of President Dr Arif Alvi and Chief Justice of Pakistan Umar Ata Bandial in the fulfillment of the Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf’s (PTI) demand regarding formation of a judicial commission to investigate the diplomatic cable that Mr Khan interprets as a “conspiracy” by the US to topple his government.

Meanwhile, the PTI chairman visited the Chinese embassy in the federal capital to offer condolences over a recent suicide attack in Karachi that claimed four lives, including three Chinese teachers.

“Both important state functionaries will be consulted about the cable shared by the former Pakistani ambassador to the US,” said a statement issued by the PTI quoting Mr Khan.

Before Imran Khan’s government was sent packing through a no-trust motion moved by the then opposition, he had repeatedly claimed that the former Pakistani ambassador to the US was told by a senior official of the Biden administration that if the no-confidence resolution succeeded, Pakistan could be forgiven otherwise the country could face dire consequences.

The statement said a “threat” given to the Pakistani envoy in a formal meeting was “shameful and against diplomatic norms”. “In a civilised world there is no place for such arrogant behaviour and undiplomatic attitude.”

The PTI chief said the self-esteem and independence of a nation were above retaining power. “The nation is quite angry over the external interference in internal and political affairs of the country,” he added.

Mr Khan said in view of the outpouring of public reaction over the “interference”, it had become difficult to further delay the announcement of a “historic” march on the federal capital. “People are quite furious while seeing thieves turning into traitors and now people want them to be held accountable for their deeds,” he added.

Later, Mr Khan visited the Chinese Embassy and met Charge d’Affaires Pang Chunxue. He offered his condolences over the loss of lives of Chinese nationals in the Karachi University blast.

On the occasion, the PTI chief said China was the most trustworthy friend of Pakistan and the unprecedented and deep-rooted relations of Pakistan and China were not easy to digest for their enemies. “The killing of Chinese teachers was a bid to damage the friendship of the two states,” he added.

He further said the whole nation was in a state of grief over the killings of innocent Chinese teachers.

The Chinese diplomat expressed his gratitude to the PTI delegation for visiting the embassy and their condolences. Mr Khan also penned down his remarks in the guestbook.

Published in Dawn, April 30th, 2022

Any one who thinks US does not meddle in Pakistan politics, here are some nuggets from wikileaks which let to the original NRO. It was Condelizza Rice that rehabilated Benazir through squashing of international cases of corruption in Spain as well as Switzerland.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">In 2007-08, the US played a central role in bringing Musharaf-PPP-ANP together to protect their interests in the region.<br><br>After 14 years, history is again repeating itself.<br>[<a href="https://t.co/bV47vmxPA5">https://t.co/bV47vmxPA5</a>] <a href="https://t.co/nTLEo46VTe">pic.twitter.com/nTLEo46VTe</a></p>— Umar (@umaraqti) <a href="https://twitter.com/umaraqti/status/1520333986962317313?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 30, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">🇵🇰 🇨🇳 Leaked emails of Hillary Clinton, released by <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Wikileaks?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Wikileaks</a>, show that the USA planned to “make insurgents” in the Balochistan region, for the explicit purpose of ‘disrupting Chinese oil pipelines’. <br><br>3/3<br><br>Source: <a href="https://t.co/5ZEi6Bzo1m">https://t.co/5ZEi6Bzo1m</a> <a href="https://t.co/TDxPgp0FDU">pic.twitter.com/TDxPgp0FDU</a></p>— Yin Sura 尹苏拉 (@yin_sura) <a href="https://twitter.com/yin_sura/status/1520002490632179712?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 29, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">&#55357;&#56882;&#55358;&#56623; <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/mindblown?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#mindblown</a><br><br>(May 1st, 2022)Confession by US National Security & military analyst Dr. Rebecca Grant on why Imran Khan was ousted. <a href="https://t.co/fM69nzMrq5">pic.twitter.com/fM69nzMrq5</a></p>— Adeel Habib (@Adeel786) <a href="https://twitter.com/Adeel786/status/1520997995034066945?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 2, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

How it is a confession?

One is ousted because..... xyz reasons, that does not mean there was conspiracy. Analyst will always speculate and state what reasons could lead to some action.

Propaganda at its best.

How it is a confession?

One is ousted because..... xyz reasons, that does not mean there was conspiracy. Analyst will always speculate and state what reasons could lead to some action.

Propaganda at its best.

While I agree it's not really a confession from a government official, the point to take from it is that there are US expert voices that believe the regime change was authored. It's not just a PTI thing to say there was a conspiracy. Could just be trying to take credit for the events to make US seem like it's in control.

How it is a confession?

Propaganda at its best.

These analysts have close contacts in the intelligence community and this is about as close as we are getting to a confession. Her reason echoes what Donald Lu said to our Ambassador and what IK has said since. The EU said the same in their letter.

Unless Biden himself share a confession, idiots wont accept. No need to waste your time with them.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">My question for the Biden Administration: By indulging in a regime change conspiracy to remove a democratically elected PM of a country of over 220 mn people to bring in a puppet PM, do you think you have lessened or increased anti-American sentiment in Pakistan?</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1521085880823431170?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 2, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Conspiracy or not, why is he doing everything opposite of Diplomacy 101? It's likely that he will come back to power in future, at that moment he needs to work with the Bidens and Trumps for exports . Why damage the path to reconciliation?

Imran Khan is creating a lot of ill will with the West. USA is out of Afghanistan and does not need Pakistan as much as it needed before.

Conspiracy or not, why is he doing everything opposite of Diplomacy 101? It's likely that he will come back to power in future, at that moment he needs to work with the Bidens and Trumps for exports . Why damage the path to reconciliation?

He seems to believe in Now or Never philosophy. Baad ka Baad me sochengey.