• Other - Please specify

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Poll closed .

Saj

Do you agree with PTI's policy of the protests and lockdowns of various cities in Pakistan leading to bloodshed and violence or do you think they should focus their efforts in other ways?

PPP and PMLN did it like a million times for their own advantages but i dont understand why those hypocrites now blame PTI like they are doing something new. They left no choice for PTI what was wrong in recounting on 4 seats that PTI was asking from 1.5 years? but no they know daal main kuch kaala nae saari daal he kaali hai so lets not open it.

Peaceful protest is their right; however, locking down the city business only hurts the poor people who are on daily wages to put a hot meal on the table for their kids.

If u wanna lock down - then lock down the prime minister house.

Peaceful protest is their right; however, locking down the city business only hurts the poor people who are on daily wages to put a hot meal on the table for their kids.

That way Army will have to takeover again and these shareefs will cry again and become shaheed again after telling awaam see we told ya these guys are the one who are against democracy in this country.

It's one of the last options when gov is not willing to expose their chori. It's nothing new and not the whole city become frozen. PTI only selected dozen of points to block roads and shops around that are closed. The daily wages guys are usually selling their stuff to the participants of protests so I don't think much people get impacted by these protests. If they are then gov is more to be blamed for this situation and not the protestors who are forced into these last options.

Further this is happening all over the world but some thing new for Pakistanis ( in term of extensive protesting) so some people may think this is not right but sure if and when these protests will pay off then those complaining now will be bearing fruits among others.

That's actually good advice. Lock down PM of Pakistan instead of the whole Pakistan.

That way Army will have to takeover again and these shareefs will cry again and become shaheed again after telling awaam see we told ya these guys are the one who are against democracy in this country.

Better than locking the whole Pakistan down damaging Pakistan's economy big time.

You are worried that locking down PM's house might invite Army takeover, and you don't want that. Because Army takeover means bye bye democracy, no PM for Imran Khan. :jf

PTI keeps pushing itself in a corner....so now the Lahore lockdown has come and gone...nothing has changed. Soon the whole country lockdown date will come and go....a few people will die, the blame game will continue....then what...Plan D, which is what...another dharna outside PM house, Raiwand....then what?

PML-N thinks PTI is getting weaker and is losing support by resorting to these desperate measures. They are becoming more reluctant to engage in any talks. They are thinking of elections in a few years or maybe sooner....they don't care what happens to Pakistan because of this political kabaddi. They just want egg in PTI's face when they will run out of all options or become so desperate that they will start doing things which will really hurt PTI's popularity. It's a vicious cycle.

That's actually good advice. Lock down PM of Pakistan instead of the whole Pakistan.

Better than locking the whole Pakistan down damaging Pakistan's economy big time.

You are worried that locking down PM's house might invite Army takeover, and you don't want that. Because Army takeover means bye bye democracy, no PM for Imran Khan. :jf

I have read a few of your posts and can tell where your biased opinions have no real fact or logic behind theml. If you was to lock down the PM's house then surely there would be many different allegations towards IK and his party, surely the would feel he has been kept under false imprisionmet, threatened and so forth. There is a government in charge of the country which cheated it's way in and Imran Khans party wants a recount- what is the issue with that. If that was to happen in the UK- there surely would be a recount and the PM would step down, but considering Nawaz Sharif is a criminal and such a selfish self centred liar he won't be willing to do that. If he's cares so much about Pakistan like he claims, why does he not do the right thing?? Which would be agree to the recount- they know they rigged the elections and everything he stands for is a lie. Yes, closing down cities has a financial implication on Pakistan but it is short term loss and sometimes you have to make a sacrifice for things to happen. This will hopefully pave the way for a rigged-free election. Why wait till the next election? Why have a fraud government in power? It doesn't make sense.. And you said it damages the Pakistani economy 'big time', well if your so concerned about money; what about the millions and millions nawaaz shareef and his puppet crew have stolen from the country. There will be no rest until the right thing is done.. I read a post earlier you stated 'Imran Khan is stupid' and you also implied that 'his supporter are stupid'.. And to be honest my friend.. With all respect if anyone is stupid.. It's you!

I read a post earlier you stated 'Imran Khan is stupid' and you also implied that 'his supporter are stupid'.. And to be honest my friend.. With all respect if anyone is stupid.. It's you!

get ready bhai sahab he is going to label you another citizen of imranistan

Bandar hein to milay hum ko humara jungle

Aadmi hein to madaari se chhuraya jae !

The government wants PTI to get unpopular by creating hurdles in the daily life. The allegation against Imran for being obstinate is nothing in reality if you notice government's stubbornness.
Once again speaker of National assembly has approached for a stay order against the decision of tribunal to open bags of his constituency and furthermore he wants that judge to be tried under contempt proceeding, so they want to give a message that they will harass any individual who does not obey their order.

Plan A , B and now C failed because government did not want election scrutiny , they don't care for anything. In reality rulers are more eager to sustain their rule than Imran's wish to get into power.

Government should behave like an administration and not a political party and end this impasse as soon as possible. They hope that this protest will fizzle out and they won't have to held proper investigations into the rigging allegations.

As i said government should operate as an administration. So when PTI had announced sits on 18 points then why few dozens persons were allowed to block another 12 points?

Lahore's population is above 10 million , furthermore dozens of ambulances comes from adjoining areas like Gujranwala to Lahore's hospitals. And that means tens of emergency services each day. So, if couple of ambulances were stopped then it is the act of few individuals and not of party who had given clear instructions not to stop ambulances, emergency services and police etc.

One more question how many people have been punished so far for Model town incident where 14 died and 90 plus received bullet injuries?

Then why all the criticism for protesting parties and Imran?

Extreme times require extreme measures. Yes, these sorts of protests should not be allowed to happen and won't happen in any other civilized country. But murderers of 14 innocent people won't go unpunished in another country either.

10806455_847221541967997_8792428471824680944_n.jpg

Even if it is only one constituency, only a single polling station, the dilly dallying of this system in dispensing justice is reprehensible.

Shutting down a country implies prioritising your own political agendas over the well-being of the country - there are always absolute losses, which will never be made up for - the loss of a productive day. For those who haven't first-hand seen how this lockdown affects people need to either educate themselves more on the subject (anything apart from the PTI newsfeed please), or back their view of these shutdowns "not affecting much" with facts and figures.

Lol what productivity? I doubt there is much produced of value with this federal government in power in Pakistan, lets not even talk about Lahore. This is like opportunity cost, going to dharna and shutting down the Lahore is of much more value and will have a better impact on Pakistan compared to this supposed productivity.

If that lets you sleep well at night, sure, stick with that.

But the ground reality is far from it.

Yep, Pakistan has the best GDP in the world.

Who cares, Saeed? Let's burn down everything we've done to achieve our 44th ranking because IK can do no wrong and burning up Lahore is the best way to kick out the current govt, no?

I fear that one day Imran Khan will face on his own Anarchism. Anarchism's backfire can be terrible price. :jf

View attachment 51943

You got one pic of him taken years ago when he was mobbed by some stupid students (Islami Jamiat talaba) in Punjab university and trying to mock him....you posted the same pic in another thread as well......trying so hard!

While I share PTI's grievances, lock downs are a lose-lose proposition.

Who cares, Saeed? Let's burn down everything we've done to achieve our 44th ranking because IK can do no wrong and burning up Lahore is the best way to kick out the current govt, no?

44 ranking is hardly anything to be proud of, :facepalm: at the "high standards".
No one here even supports this destruction of property, even Imran Khan doesn't. You make it seem like as if Imran Khan is personally ordering people to burn things down or every PTI supporter is involved in this. Those, who have done the damage should be punished but you can't use these small group of people to discredit the whole movement against corruption or the evils of this government. This whole fight is there for legit, moral reasons and must be fought for the betterment of Pakistan.

44 ranking is hardly anything to be proud of, :facepalm: at the "high standards".
No one here even supports this destruction of property, even Imran Khan doesn't. You make it seem like as if Imran Khan is personally ordering people to burn things down or every PTI supporter is involved in this. Those, who have done the damage should be punished but you can't use these small group of people to discredit the whole movement against corruption or the evils of this government. This whole fight is there for legit, moral reasons and must be fought for the betterment of Pakistan.

It is gonna take little while to repair the huge damage left by Musharraf and Zardari. We are talking about more than 10 years. Pakistan's economy is not gonna improve drastically considering the billion-dollars investment just started pouring as soon as PMLN came into power.

Locking down the cities is not gonna improve the economy, rather it will bankrupt the whole nation. If you are not part of the solution, then don't be part of the problem. Right now, Anarchist and its followers are part of the problems.

It is gonna take little while to repair the huge damage left by Musharraf and Zardari. We are talking about more than 10 years. Pakistan's economy is not gonna improve drastically considering the billion-dollars investment just started pouring as soon as PMLN came into power.

Locking down the cities is not gonna improve the economy, rather it will bankrupt the whole nation. If you are not part of the solution, then don't be part of the problem. Right now, Anarchist and its followers are part of the problems.

Yaar IK bura , PTI terrorist, lekin ek baat bataon yeh PML-N bags q nahi kholti?

Sarcasm, trolling and pretending are not real solution to address real problems. Most importantly, finding short cut to address the problem doesn't help Pakistan in the long run either. #honestopinion

like every other scheme conjured up by the 'great' minds at PTI, this was destined to and has failed miserably.

these lock-downs are pitiful at best, and are only adding to the disillusionment with PTI.

Sarcasm, trolling and pretending are not real solution to address real problems. Most importantly, finding short cut to address the problem doesn't help Pakistan in the long run either. #honestopinion

Bro no need to avoid valid question in the name sarcasm.
Let me ask it simply why do you think government is running after stay orders and is so afraid to open bags?
I am expecting a rational and realistic answer on this one.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" lang="en"><p>Breaking: LHC excludes Ayaz Sadiq's plea against Election Tribunal decision.</p>— SAMAA TV (@SAMAATV) <a href="https://twitter.com/SAMAATV/status/544726182194081792">December 16, 2014</a></blockquote>

Did you just ignore the Legendary Nawaz in there , or do you think he has nothing to do with the downfall of the country???

Damage let by Musharraf.. If you going to talk about lal masjid here , then no point arguing with you. And yeah posting pictures and articles of various sites is what you do all day.

Let me ask it simply why do you think government is running after stay orders and is so afraid to open bags?

That's why no one is supporting PMLN here. But taking cities as hostage and locking down the cities are not the answers. Damaging Pakistan's economy hurt more to people in Pakistan and less to PMLN. If anything, in the next PMLN will blame on PTI if Pakistan's economy suffers in the future. PMLN will not be wrong to blame on PTI given its tactics of anarchism lately. I called this card earlier from the moment Azadi march started.

Did you just ignore the Legendary Nawaz in there , or do you think he has nothing to do with the downfall of the country???

Damage let by Musharraf.. If you going to talk about lal masjid here , then no point arguing with you. And yeah posting pictures and articles of various sites is what you do all day.

It has nothing to do with lal Masjid. I actually support Musharraf on lal masjid.

because they are well within their rights to appeal the decision, your leader's best buddy Sheikh Rasheed has also taken a stay order on his constituency.

The only way to make Imran Khan understands by destroying infrastructures in certain city, money-making-machinethat hurts him.
Imran Khan will understand the pain of Pakistan only if he feels the same pain that he wants the nation to do so.

because they are well within their rights to appeal the decision, your leader's best buddy Sheikh Rasheed has also taken a stay order on his constituency.

So their rights are more important then peace and stability of country?
or they are afraid to open bags?
Why PML-N doesnt offer that lets open Sheikh rasheed constituency along with other constituencies?
My Friend IK has already given in writing to government that they can propose which constituencies govt wants to open but i guess government is busy in exercising its right to somehow keep these bags closed , right?

This short-term political uncertainty has long-term implications for Pakistan, especially with respect to FDI and portfolio flows. Considering our shaky balance-of-payments, we desperately need foreign capital. I share Immy's grievances but he needs to carve out a better strategy to achieve his goals.

So their rights are more important then peace and stability of country?
or they are afraid to open bags?
Why PML-N doesnt offer that lets open Sheikh rasheed constituency along with other constituencies?
My Friend IK has already given in writing to government that they can propose which constituencies govt wants to open but i guess government is busy in exercising its right to somehow keep these bags closed , right?

the only ones bringing instability to the country are the TTP and their political wing that is PTI.

the court is not PTI or PMLN's baap ki jaageer, the govt. cannot order the courts to "open the bags" as you like to call it.

it is unfortunate that despite this being explained thousands of times people still believe IK's lies...people will continue to live in denial and hear what they want to hear.

It boggles my mind that we've PTI supporters who're defending the harassment of media reporters and people who lost their lives because they couldn't get medical attention in time.

This short-term political uncertainty has long-term implications for Pakistan, especially with respect to FDI and portfolio flows. Considering our shaky balance-of-payments, we desperately need foreign capital. I share Immy's grievances but he needs to carve out a better strategy to achieve his goals.

Short and Direct; precise to be point.

COLOR BOLD: Good Point.
BLACK BOLD: Good Advice.

It boggles my mind that we've PTI supporters who're defending the harassment of media reporters and people who lost their lives because they couldn't get medical attention in time.

I don't blame them, they are simply following the path made out for them by their leader.

the only ones bringing instability to the country are the TTP and their political wing that is PTI.

the court is not PTI or PMLN's baap ki jaageer, the govt. cannot order the courts to "open the bags" as you like to call it.

it is unfortunate that despite this being explained thousands of times people still believe IK's lies...people will continue to live in denial and hear what they want to hear.

Its not baap ki jageer then why they always run to get stay orders?

One more question how many people have been punished so far for Model town incident where 14 died and 90 plus received bullet injuries?

Then why all the criticism for protesting parties and Imran?

Extreme times require extreme measures. Yes, these sorts of protests should not be allowed to happen and won't happen in any other civilized country. But murderers of 14 innocent people won't go unpunished in another country either.

Agree, but hang on ,,,we have criticize for the sake of it

Its quite funny when people start to compare Pakistan's democracy with democracy in civilised countries.
In West a guy like NS or Zardari would not be even close the parliament , let alone running it .

Its quite funny when people start to compare Pakistan's democracy with democracy in civilised countries.
In West a guy like NS or Zardari would not be even close the parliament , let alone running it .

such a clueless and ignorant statement...look up Vladimir Putin & Silvio Berlusconi for starters.

In my opinion Democracy is not for third world country. Pakistan is a country with full of illiterate in one hand and religious extremist on the other.

Like hell I support this. Exams keep getting rescheduled because of this! I just want them end already :facepalm:

Yeah, it's nothing to be proud of despite our involvement in unrelated wars, being subject to terrorism, whatnot - it surely isn't. So let's just burn everything down and start from number 171th, now, shall we?

IK's BFF Sheikh Rasheed the great explicitly ordered jalao gherao, whatnot. And after all this, if IK still does not have the acumen or foresight to gauge how mobs can go out of control, then he's hardly the leader we all think he is. Secondly, you're naive to think that this whole jalao gherao was impromptu - when you place protesters strategically in 18 crucial junctures and ask them to block the roads with burning tires, whatnot, then it signifies the underlying notion that yes you want to provoke the govt and the authorities at the cost of the civilians lives and livelihoods.

In my opinion Democracy is not for third world country. Pakistan is a country with full of illiterate in one hand and religious extremist on the other.

yeah, because first would countries were born democratic weren't they? never had coups, dictatorships, revolutions or civil wars at all.

It boggles my mind that we've PTI supporters who're defending the harassment of GEO reporters

Corrected. While I condemn what happened with Sana Mirza, you need to question what morals Geo has set with regard to women harrasment. This video clip is of a PTI female supporters surrounded by N-league goons and absolutely disgusting behavior. Just see how it is reported in Geo

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x2...use-pti-workers-check-how-they-report-it_news

people who lost their lives because they couldn't get medical attention in time.

No ambulance was stopped, please switch Geo news to any other news channel. As far lost lives reported, 2 kids were dead in Islamabad and were shifting to other hospital in that ambulance. No one died due in ambulance due to restrictions.

Agreed about priorities but you have to analyze how matters have escalated to this point. I remember you've been active on PP during Dharna at Islamabad so you should be well aware of how appeals of investigation are rejected over and over again, from election tribunals to Election commissions to Supreme Court etc. Justice delayed is justice denied !

On this topic I shall simply ask one question. Do you believe the 2013 elections were rigged? Even if it was 1 constituency. If you do then Pakistan is on the wrong path in terms of democracy and needs lift. If these elections were rigged is there any way you can stop the elections in 2018 from being rigged as well. I for one am glad PTI has raised these issues now rather than raising them just before the next elections. Shutting down a country is not ideal but unfortunately the people at the top whether they are judges, or ppl in government they do not want to look into these allegations. This is perhaps the only way forward and ppl should get behind PTI if they are true believers in democracy.

Those who say let democracy run the way its going and eventually it will evolve into something better, the question is how can it evolve if there are no reforms? This shut down is more about reforming the electoral process. It might seem like Imran is being stubborn and selfish but the fact remains he is right about the rigging.

On this topic I shall simply ask one question. Do you believe the 2013 elections were rigged? Even if it was 1 constituency. If you do then Pakistan is on the wrong path in terms of democracy and needs lift. If these elections were rigged is there any way you can stop the elections in 2018 from being rigged as well. I for one am glad PTI has raised these issues now rather than raising them just before the next elections. Shutting down a country is not ideal but unfortunately the people at the top whether they are judges, or ppl in government they do not want to look into these allegations. This is perhaps the only way forward and ppl should get behind PTI if they are true believers in democracy.

Those who say let democracy run the way its going and eventually it will evolve into something better, the question is how can it evolve if there are no reforms? This shut down is more about reforming the electoral process. It might seem like Imran is being stubborn and selfish but the fact remains he is right about the rigging.

This seems to be a difficult concept for the Nawaz fan boys to grasp on here. They want to protect democracy and give it a chance to improve without actually implying it...

anyway I'm too depressed to talk about this. I'm hearing the shut down has been cancelled.

IK is power hungry for demanding an investigation into rigging while those who are running away from investigation, hiding behind stay orders are not power hungry. Logic fail!

Ik is responsible for all the mess in this country while those who have been in power legally or illegally or not. Another logic fail!

- No, they were not rigged in the favour of any one particular party.

- PTI has ample opportunity to fix the system by pushing for electoral reforms in a productive manner, but that doesn't make headline news hence they have gone for a more visual-friendly, protest drama.

- No, they were not rigged in the favour of any one particular party.

- PTI has ample opportunity to fix the system by pushing for electoral reforms in a productive manner, but that doesn't make headline news hence they have gone for a more visual-friendly, protest drama.

They were rigged but not in favour of one particular party? So then why would they be rigged?

There was no large scale rigging that would decide the fate of the entire elections, there were certainly discrepancies at the grassroots level.

The electoral system is still not 100% fool-proof and needs to be further strengthened.

That can only be achieved by putting a robust methodology in place, not by protest dramas.

There was no large scale rigging that would decide the fate of the entire elections, there were certainly discrepancies at the grassroots level.

The electoral system is still not 100% fool-proof and needs to be further strengthened.

That can only be achieved by putting a robust methodology in place, not by protest dramas.
[MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION], so did his party put in more 'robust' mechanisms in place?'