They surrender to martial law but attack parliament - CJP Qazi Faez Isa

WebGuru

ISLAMABAD: The federal government on Wednesday filed references with the Supreme Judicial Council (SJC) against two high court judges and one Supreme Court judge for owning properties abroad.

According to reports, the three judges own properties abroad but did not mention them in their wealth statements.

The SJC is the only constitutional authority mandated by Article 209 of the Constitution of Pakistan to conduct inquiries into allegations of incapacity or misconduct against a judge of the Supreme Court or of a high court.

It comprises Chief Justice of Pakistan as Chairman, two most senior judges of the Supreme Court and two most senior judges of the High Courts as members.

Two judges in Pakistan's history have been removed from their post.

Last year, Shaukat Aziz Siddiqui was removed from the post of Islamabad High Court judge in the light of a recommendation by the SJC over his controversial speech before the District Bar Association, Rawalpindi on 21 July 2018.

In 1973, Lahore High Court Judge Justice Shaukat Ali was removed on the charges of misconduct.

Source: https://www.geo.tv/latest/238668-go...urt-one-sc-judge-for-owning-properties-abroad

A twist in the story... PMLN going to stand with these Judges
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اعلیٰ عدلیہ کے تین معزز جج صاحبان کے خلاف ریفرنس جعلی حکومت کا ایک اور آمرانہ اور خوف پر مبنی اقدام ہے,حق و انصاف کی ہر آواز کو کچلنے کا جو سلسلہ اسلام آباد ہائیکورٹ کے ایک جج سے شروع ہوا وہ آج ظلم و جبر کی نئی سطح تک آن پہنچا ہے۔ 1/2</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701108608700416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">وکلا برادری , دانشوروں سول سوسائٹی میڈیا اور سیاسی جماعتوں کو عدلیہ پر اس دہشت گردانہ حملے کے خلاف وہی کردار ادا کرنا چاہیے جو انہوں نے ایک ڈکٹیٹر کے ایسے ہی اقدام کے خلاف کیا تھا۔ 2/2</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701186148868101?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">حکومتی احکامات کی بجائے آئین اور قانون کے مطابق فیصلے کرنے والے ججز کو ایک ایک کرکے ہٹایا جا رہا ہے ۔ <br><br>ایمانداری اور دیانتداری کو جرم ٹھہرانا شرمناک ہے۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701944021848065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">انصاف کی کوئی شمع جلنے بھی دیں تاکہ عوام ریاستی انصاف سے مزید مایوس نا ہوں۔<br>موجودہ نااہل حکومت ہی اداروں کی بدنامی کا باعث ہے۔<br>ہر ادارے کی ساکھ کو ناقابل تلافی نقصان پہنچا کر نالائق اعظم کی حکومت نے ملک کو شدید خطرات سے دو چار کر دیا ہے۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133702519744552960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">باکردار اور شفاف شہرت کے حامل جج صاحبان پر سوچی سمجھی سازش کے تحت جعلی حکومت کے حملوں کی مسلم لیگ ن بھر پور مزاحمت کرے گی۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133705144598716421?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>

So the Nooras stand with the Corrupt- what a surprise!

Ex generals facing NAB

Ruling parties senior leaders like Aleem Khan facing NAB and spent months in their custody

Now reference against judges.

But still we will hear the excuse but but govt is using NAB against opponents

Ex generals facing NAB

Ruling parties senior leaders like Aleem Khan facing NAB and spent months in their custody

Now reference against judges.

But still we will hear the excuse but but govt is using NAB against opponents

Anyone that is not Corrupt doesn't stand a chance with these guys, it's an essential prerequisite to be like by the PPP and Nooras

A twist in the story... PMLN going to stand with these Judges
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">اعلیٰ عدلیہ کے تین معزز جج صاحبان کے خلاف ریفرنس جعلی حکومت کا ایک اور آمرانہ اور خوف پر مبنی اقدام ہے,حق و انصاف کی ہر آواز کو کچلنے کا جو سلسلہ اسلام آباد ہائیکورٹ کے ایک جج سے شروع ہوا وہ آج ظلم و جبر کی نئی سطح تک آن پہنچا ہے۔ 1/2</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701108608700416?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">وکلا برادری , دانشوروں سول سوسائٹی میڈیا اور سیاسی جماعتوں کو عدلیہ پر اس دہشت گردانہ حملے کے خلاف وہی کردار ادا کرنا چاہیے جو انہوں نے ایک ڈکٹیٹر کے ایسے ہی اقدام کے خلاف کیا تھا۔ 2/2</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701186148868101?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">حکومتی احکامات کی بجائے آئین اور قانون کے مطابق فیصلے کرنے والے ججز کو ایک ایک کرکے ہٹایا جا رہا ہے ۔ <br><br>ایمانداری اور دیانتداری کو جرم ٹھہرانا شرمناک ہے۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133701944021848065?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">انصاف کی کوئی شمع جلنے بھی دیں تاکہ عوام ریاستی انصاف سے مزید مایوس نا ہوں۔<br>موجودہ نااہل حکومت ہی اداروں کی بدنامی کا باعث ہے۔<br>ہر ادارے کی ساکھ کو ناقابل تلافی نقصان پہنچا کر نالائق اعظم کی حکومت نے ملک کو شدید خطرات سے دو چار کر دیا ہے۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133702519744552960?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">باکردار اور شفاف شہرت کے حامل جج صاحبان پر سوچی سمجھی سازش کے تحت جعلی حکومت کے حملوں کی مسلم لیگ ن بھر پور مزاحمت کرے گی۔</p>— Maryam Nawaz Sharif (@MaryamNSharif) <a href="https://twitter.com/MaryamNSharif/status/1133705144598716421?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote>

Lmao I was literally coming on to say I bet PMLN support these crooks.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">If a PM can be sent to jail, a 3 star general can be sent to jail, whats wrong with questioning a judge? Just Asking!</p>— Adeel Raja (@adeelraja) <a href="https://twitter.com/adeelraja/status/1134112438427803648?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 30, 2019</a></blockquote>

Justice Isa is the crook that disposed of the Hudbiya case even though the confessions were corroborated​ with bank accounts. I wonder why he refused to open the case? Lol

All judges with sentiments and links to the PPP and PML N have to be purged. The judiciary needs cleansing

Justice Isa is the crook that disposed of the Hudbiya case even though the confessions were corroborated​ with bank accounts. I wonder why he refused to open the case? Lol

rsz_61349503_605784726572964_1317700763891269632_o.jpg

PTI and its supporters have no shame. The hypocrisy is mind-boggling.

I can't find the thread now, but I predicted a year ago that Justice Qazi Isa will pay a price for showing our military the mirror. He is no longer honest because he committed the unpardonable sin of speaking against the kings of the country.

"Fauj ka kaam nahi hai kaar-o-baar karna aur paisen taqseem karna muzahireen mein."

The above are his words.

PMLN have voiced their support for Justice Isa, and pretty soon PPP will join as well. SCBA, KP Bar and Sindh Bar have already voiced their support, and surely Punjab Bar will join as well. Eventually, a few judges might stand up as well. This could get ugly for Imran and his masters, but they deserve it.

I can't find the thread now, but I predicted a year ago that Justice Qazi Isa will pay a price for showing our military the mirror. He is no longer honest because he committed the unpardonable sin of speaking against the kings of the country.

"Fauj ka kaam nahi hai kaar-o-baar karna aur paisen taqseem karna muzahireen mein."

The above are his words.

PMLN have voiced their support for Justice Isa, and pretty soon PPP will join as well. SCBA, KP Bar and Sindh Bar have already voiced their support, and surely Punjab Bar will join as well. Eventually, a few judges might stand up as well. This could get ugly for Imran and his masters, but they deserve it.

Did he or did not dispose of the Hudbiya case? Why does he have undeclared properties? I hope they hang the crook? Down with the crooked mafia

The above are his words.

Maybe the PML explain where the properties come from? Or is there support only for Crooks?

It might be a complicated concept for PTI and its supporters (well certainly not for Imran’s sisters), but not every individual who owns properties abroad is guilty of corruption.

Justice Isa’s is from a very rich and affluent family. His father was an influential leader of the Pakistan movement and a close confidante of Jinnah, and his grandfather was a lord in Kandahar, Afghanistan.

Investing in properties abroad is no big deal for him. He is very rich and didn’t need to work for a single day to live a luxurious life.

His sole crime is that he is not afraid of the military and doesn’t hesitate in calling them out for abusing their power and authority. He had it coming the day he publicly condemned them.

Did he or did not dispose of the Hudbiya case? Why does he have undeclared properties? I hope they hang the crook? Down with the crooked mafia

Any comment on the shameful U-turns of dentist Alvi and Shireen Mazari?

Unlike you we don't hang on every word of Politicians. We are not like you and don't worship Politicians like Billo and Maryam.They have there opinions, I have mine. So once again why did this judge not declare his properties? Who paid for them? And when should we hang him for being the inside man of the mafia

It might be a complicated concept for PTI and its supporters (well certainly not for Imran’s sisters), but not every individual who owns properties abroad is guilty of corruption.

Justice Isa’s is from a very rich and affluent family. His father was an influential leader of the Pakistan movement and a close confidante of Jinnah, and his grandfather was a lord in Kandahar, Afghanistan.

Investing in properties abroad is no big deal for him. He is very rich and didn’t need to work for a single day to live a luxurious life.

His sole crime is that he is not afraid of the military and doesn’t hesitate in calling them out for abusing their power and authority. He had it coming the day he publicly condemned them.

So why not declare the properties?

He could, but we need to understand that this is not a fair trial but a witch-hunt. Just like how Nawaz Sharif was eventually disqualified for life because of the ridiculously selective Article 62-63, which if applied without bias would ensure the disqualification of every public office holder including Imran, Justice Isa’s fate has already been decided and any evidence that he provides is by default irrelevant.

Imran’s government has no spine, and only our judiciary have the power to resist the bullying and blackmailing of our military. They need to unite and stand with Justice Isa.

Unlike you we don't hang on every word of Politicians. We are not like you and don't worship Politicians like Billo and Maryam.They have there opinions, I have mine. So once again why did this judge not declare his properties? Who paid for them? And when should we hang him for being the inside man of the mafia

This is not about you, it is about the politicians. It is good that you don’t hang on every word (although Imran seems to be an exception), but would you care to shed some light on how Justice Isa has gone from honest to crook in 6 years? What has changed?

you can go from honest to crook in a matter of seconds, what is 6 years? please at least try and bring some sort of valid arguments to the table, this is get boring.

These are only allegations what's wrong in investigation if politicians, generals, bureaucrats can be investigated why not judges? He can clear his name easily if there is nothing wrong. When the ref was filed against Iftikhar Ch he fooled the whole nation including all political leadership (yes i am including Imran) by acting as a victim and made Mush look like the biggest evil (Mush was not an angel but in this case he was on right side) and used the victim card to make a come back.

Leaving aside the usual theatrics of what this means for DeMocRAcy and how it’s 1971 again, it’s a charge that should be investigated at the appropriate forum to determine if right or wrong.
As usual the worst conspiracy theorists in Pakistan are not mullahs looking for JeWIsh KoNSpiracy, but brain damaged lefties who see the EStaBLiSHmEnt everywhere

Leaving aside the usual theatrics of what this means for DeMocRAcy and how it’s 1971 again, it’s a charge that should be investigated at the appropriate forum to determine if right or wrong.
As usual the worst conspiracy theorists in Pakistan are not mullahs looking for JeWIsh KoNSpiracy, but brain damaged lefties who see the EStaBLiSHmEnt everywhere

It makes me laugh so hard when leftists blame mullahs and other Pakistanis for being conspiracy theorists and they find Army ki saazish behind everything :))

Some examples of their hypocrisy:

They link Army with everything bad that happened to Pakistan since 1947 but for them Army had no role in nuclear and it was all Mian Nawaz Sharif and Bhutto! They totally miss Zia in the middle who accelerated the program.

They skip Z Bhutto role in 1971 blaming Army alone.

APS attack was an Army failure but Mian Nawaz Sharif is responsible for the peace and decrease in attacks during last 5 years.

you can go from honest to crook in a matter of seconds, what is 6 years? please at least try and bring some sort of valid arguments to the table, this is get boring.

If you think you can go from honest to crook in a matter of seconds, you don't know what is honesty or what it means to be a crook. The problem in Pakistan is that the only measure of honesty and dishonesty is your stance against the military. If you polish the military boots, you are honest, but if you don't, you are a crook.

Do you think Nawaz Sharif became corrupt overnight? Why didn't the military act against his corruption when they were winning elections for him?

In Pakistan, the labels of honesty and dishonesty are distributed at the discretion of the military. If they like you, you are honest, if they don't, you are not. The whole nation is now convinced that Imran Khan is clean, but the day he stops dancing to the tunes of his masters (like Nawaz and Benazir before him), you will see charges emerge against him one by one.

For example, the military has turned a blind eye to Imran Khan running away from his foreign funding case and hiding his illegitimate daughter to protect his political career (which automatically disqualifies him from holding PM Office under Article 62), but the moment he rubs them the wrong way, all of these files will be retrieved from the database as part of the witch-hunt against him.

The problem is, our gullible public falls for it over and over again.

These are only allegations what's wrong in investigation if politicians, generals, bureaucrats can be investigated why not judges? He can clear his name easily if there is nothing wrong. When the ref was filed against Iftikhar Ch he fooled the whole nation including all political leadership (yes i am including Imran) by acting as a victim and made Mush look like the biggest evil (Mush was not an angel but in this case he was on right side) and used the victim card to make a come back.

The only reason he is "under investigation" is because of his comments on the military. As long as polish their boots, you can do anything you want and no one will question you. Your leader will suffer the same fate as Nawaz and Benazir before him. He will not be military's puppet forever.

Imran Khan is many things, but he is a man of immense pride. He did compromise his integrity and pride to come into power, but he will eventually get tired of the military dictating him, and that is when his political career will be sabotaged by the real rulers of the country.

The Hudbiya case showed him to be a crook. A case with corroborated​ bank accounts that showed clearly how money was laundered was disposed of because it would have destroyed the mafia which he was part. But once again why did he have properties that he didn't declare? What are you scared off? If he is innocent then he has nothing to be scared off. The space for the mafia is closing, enough is enough.

The PTI are and have been too soft on the mafia. They are running rings around them from and Ik is to busy playing nicey nicey. Time to act before they destroy PK

The only reason he is "under investigation" is because of his comments on the military. As long as polish their boots, you can do anything you want and no one will question you. Your leader will suffer the same fate as Nawaz and Benazir before him. He will not be military's puppet forever.

Imran Khan is many things, but he is a man of immense pride. He did compromise his integrity and pride to come into power, but he will eventually get tired of the military dictating him, and that is when his political career will be sabotaged by the real rulers of the country.

You are worried by the fate of the mafia, you are a beneficiary of these Crooks and you only pipe up when one of your own is threatened. You couldn't comment on the trillion Stolen by the mafia in Sindh but you are worried by the fate of a crooked judge. Your morals are not our morals.

The PTI are and have been too soft on the mafia. They are running rings around them from and Ik is to busy playing nicey nicey. Time to act before they destroy PK

I wish he had the powers of dictators so for now "jamhuryat ko khatra"

The above are his words.

I never thought I would ever say this but I am with Mamoon (largely) on this one. And I am a PTI voter and I still support Khan despite his failures. I cannot claim to know Justice Isa personally but from most accounts (and i am not talking about the trash on social media that supporters of either side put up for public consumption) he appears to be a person of integrity. Again i could be completely wrong but to call him a crook at this point is utterly wrong. So far the only argument being put forward by the (unconditional) supporters of the government is the Hudaibiya case. Now I am no legal expert and i doubt anyone else here is either so to say that it was an open and shut case is completely unwise. Law and legal decisions are never as black and white as most people think they are.

More importantly, even if the reference has merit, the timing of the move (like most actions of this government) is very unwise. The coming month is going to be a tough one for the government on the economic front and the last thing they can afford is a standoff with the judiciary. Timing of political decisions is as important as their substance and the PTI government has repeatedly shown its inexperience (or hubris) by opening up more fronts than it can successfully manage.

I sincerely hope that due process is followed in this case and unless Justice Essa is proved to be guilty, both sides come out of it unscathed and without losing their respect but perhaps I am being unrealistic.

You play nicey nicey in the media but you use all means necessary to destroy the mafia in the background. Use the ISI as this is national security issue.

I'm a PTI voter but this love affair with the army needs to end. Just because they wear a uniform doesn't mean they can do no wrong or meddle in affairs outside their jurisdiction. Accountability should be for all whether it's a judge, general, or the PM. Wouldn't you agree?

Whatever the merits of this case, PML-N and others are standing with Justice Isa not because of any moral or principled stand but because they want favours from him in return if and when he becomes the CJP in 2023. They think that if they support justice Isa now then he might reverse all cases against Sharif and co.

I'm a PTI voter but this love affair with the army needs to end. Just because they wear a uniform doesn't mean they can do no wrong or meddle in affairs outside their jurisdiction. Accountability should be for all whether it's a judge, general, or the PM. Wouldn't you agree?

I second that..

I never thought I would ever say this but I am with Mamoon (largely) on this one. And I am a PTI voter and I still support Khan despite his failures. I cannot claim to know Justice Isa personally but from most accounts (and i am not talking about the trash on social media that supporters of either side put up for public consumption) he appears to be a person of integrity. Again i could be completely wrong but to call him a crook at this point is utterly wrong. So far the only argument being put forward by the (unconditional) supporters of the government is the Hudaibiya case. Now I am no legal expert and i doubt anyone else here is either so to say that it was an open and shut case is completely unwise. Law and legal decisions are never as black and white as most people think they are.

More importantly, even if the reference has merit, the timing of the move (like most actions of this government) is very unwise. The coming month is going to be a tough one for the government on the economic front and the last thing they can afford is a standoff with the judiciary. Timing of political decisions is as important as their substance and the PTI government has repeatedly shown its inexperience (or hubris) by opening up more fronts than it can successfully manage.

I sincerely hope that due process is followed in this case and unless Justice Essa is proved to be guilty, both sides come out of it unscathed and without losing their respect but perhaps I am being unrealistic.

Explain why the Hudbiya case was closed. A confession with corroborated​ evidences, which could have settled once and for all the laundering of money by the Sharif's by their top man.

Firstly, the bench of which Justice Essa was a part was hearing an appeal against the High Court decision to not reopen the case made by NAB and not hearing the reference itself. This is an important distinction. The judges made a judgment about the High Court's decision regarding reopening the case and not whether there was corroborated evidence in the reference itself. You are blaming the person merely because the decision he made did not match your notion of justice. Also there were three judges on the bench and it was not only Justice Essa's decision.

But I also understand why you are unhappy and share your hatred for those who robbed the country for decades. However, that does not make me blind to the failings of those I support and neither does it stop me from supporting what I feel is right. I believe that as a supporter of IK or any other leader, instead of supporting them blindly we should judge their actions dispassionately and try to hold them to a higher standard of morality.

It is their lust for power. The circumstances in which the partition was achieved and the Kashmir conflict that it gave birth to meant that our country was at the mercy of the military from day one, and they have done everything to ensure that civil institutions are not strengthened to the point where they can have authority on the military.

The COAS is a subordinate of the PM, the President and the Minister of Defence. However, that is now it is in Pakistan. Does anyone think Bajwa even cares to consult with Pervez Khattak or Arif Alvi? I doubt if they are even briefed on matters.

If Imran Khan today repeats what he said about the army in the past, i.e. they are like a bull in a china shop and guilty of extrajudicial killings, his government will be derailed. However, if the COAS criticises Imran, nothing is going to happen to him apart from PTI supporters criticising him on social media.

The job of the army is to defend the borders. It is not their job to determine which politician and which judge is honest or dishonest, it is not their job to influence results of the elections and it is not their place to run businesses in the country. Retired military officials are given important positions in departments like PIA, PCB, WAPDA, PTCL, PTV etc. even though they don't have any qualifications or experience for those roles.

They can get away with everything in Pakistan because there is no one to question them. They couldn't care less about corruption or dishonesty - they only want loyalty, and as long as you are loyal to them, you can do corruption to your heart's content. However, if you question them, they will rub your nose in the dirt and it doesn't matter if you are Imran Khan or Jinnah.

Had Jinnah lived, even he would have been labeled a traitor at one point had he refused to work on the orders of the military.

Slowly and gradually, because of the age of social media, the general public is becoming aware of the bullying and the blackmailing of the military, and in order to ensure civil supremacy, our politicians and judiciary need to unite to put the men in boots in their place.

Justice Essa was the judge that closed the Hudabiya case.

His reasoning was along the lines that the case has been going on for years, nothing came of it, so we might as well close it.

Every Man and his Dog knew that the Hudabiya case was a crystal clear case and would have sent the entire Sharif clan packing.

Firstly, the bench of which Justice Essa was a part was hearing an appeal against the High Court decision to not reopen the case made by NAB and not hearing the reference itself. This is an important distinction. The judges made a judgment about the High Court's decision regarding reopening the case and not whether there was corroborated evidence in the reference itself. You are blaming the person merely because the decision he made did not match your notion of justice. Also there were three judges on the bench and it was not only Justice Essa's decision.

But I also understand why you are unhappy and share your hatred for those who robbed the country for decades. However, that does not make me blind to the failings of those I support and neither does it stop me from supporting what I feel is right. I believe that as a supporter of IK or any other leader, instead of supporting them blindly we should judge their actions dispassionately and try to hold them to a higher standard of morality.

This was such an important case and the reasons given were such rubbish that you knew it had to be Corrupt. Justice was not done because of Corruption

Justice Essa was the judge that closed the Hudabiya case.

His reasoning was along the lines that the case has been going on for years, nothing came of it, so we might as well close it.

Every Man and his Dog knew that the Hudabiya case was a crystal clear case and would have sent the entire Sharif clan packing.

An unforgivable act from a Corrupt judge. Munshi Dar made the confession, the accounts matched the confession and the Qazi family also confirmed. The crook deserves every thing he gets.

I know Bro. These guys are the reason why PMLN and PPP keep surviving.

This was such an important case and the reasons given were such rubbish that you knew it had to be Corrupt. Justice was not done because of Corruption

Well let's agree to disagree here because you have made up your mind.

Not going to blame Qazi Isa in any way but Hudaibia was clearly an open and shut case and justice was not done in this case.

It is their lust for power. The circumstances in which the partition was achieved and the Kashmir conflict that it gave birth to meant that our country was at the mercy of the military from day one, and they have done everything to ensure that civil institutions are not strengthened to the point where they can have authority on the military.

The COAS is a subordinate of the PM, the President and the Minister of Defence. However, that is now it is in Pakistan. Does anyone think Bajwa even cares to consult with Pervez Khattak or Arif Alvi? I doubt if they are even briefed on matters.

If Imran Khan today repeats what he said about the army in the past, i.e. they are like a bull in a china shop and guilty of extrajudicial killings, his government will be derailed. However, if the COAS criticises Imran, nothing is going to happen to him apart from PTI supporters criticising him on social media.

The job of the army is to defend the borders. It is not their job to determine which politician and which judge is honest or dishonest, it is not their job to influence results of the elections and it is not their place to run businesses in the country. Retired military officials are given important positions in departments like PIA, PCB, WAPDA, PTCL, PTV etc. even though they don't have any qualifications or experience for those roles.

They can get away with everything in Pakistan because there is no one to question them. They couldn't care less about corruption or dishonesty - they only want loyalty, and as long as you are loyal to them, you can do corruption to your heart's content. However, if you question them, they will rub your nose in the dirt and it doesn't matter if you are Imran Khan or Jinnah.

Had Jinnah lived, even he would have been labeled a traitor at one point had he refused to work on the orders of the military.

Slowly and gradually, because of the age of social media, the general public is becoming aware of the bullying and the blackmailing of the military, and in order to ensure civil supremacy, our politicians and judiciary need to unite to put the men in boots in their place.

It's a mockery of our constitution, which clearly underlines the role of the military and intelligence forces. No country with active civil liberties allows their intelligence agencies or army such a free hand as it's a recipe for disaster. It's not surprising that when they do their actual job (Feb 2019) they do a good one.

Although my deepest concern is regarding the clampdown on dissent. Dissent is an extremely valuable freedom everyone has a right to and something which is to be encouraged, and we've come to the point where dissent is considered a synonym for anti state, unfortunatley. I disagree with perhaps 90 percent of your politics, however that doesn't make you or I any less patriotic. Similarly arguing against certain military policies doesn't mean you're anti state or an "agent" or any other random buzzword.

I have high hopes with Imran though because behind all the politics I believe that he too feels the same way about the military, just that right now is not the correct time to address it. Nobody should be exempt from accountability, and that can only happen with strong civil institutions and a military that sticks to it's job.

Justice was not done, he made the decision, so then the question arises as to why? Let me think

The bench had three judges. And as much as we would want it to be justice is never black and white. Judges are not supposed to make decisions on their opinions, affiliations, or even what seems obvious. They have to work within the confines of static laws and often make decisions that might be unjust philosophically but are perfectly fine from a juristic perspective. You are asking a judge to decide a case based on the notion that it is universally known that Nawaz is guilty of corruption and ignore the facts before him and the dictates of law. Moreover as I stated earlier the bench gave a decision about the reopening of the case and they were not judging the merits of the reference itself. You are right that justice was not done in the larger scheme of things but that does not mean that this decision was wrong or that the judges were corrupt.

You the quality of the Justice Isa as the Nooras and the mafia are waiting for him to be CJ? I wonder why?

You are presenting your opinions as arguments and asking pointless questions without answering any yourself. I hope and wish you can overcome your blind loyalty and see things more rationally but this is it for me, i am done here.

The Nooras have over the years attacked the SC physically​ and when the Panama case was going on the judges were being attacked every day leading to disqualificatons of Danyal etc. Why the enthusiasm for this crook?

your politicians are just as bad as your army.

We need to stop supporting the army blindly.

Clearly the reference has to do with Faizabad sit in case.

Not even close, yes there is corruption in Army, but everyone in Pakistan knows about how politicians have bankrupted the country.

Last 61 years and Army ruled for 34 years and Nawaz and Altaf Hussain was mentored by the Army. Yeh Army didn't do much lol.

Look at the GDP growth rates during dictatorships( Ayub, Zia and Musharraf) and compare them to so called democracies. The difference is staggering.The only "fruits" Pakistan got because of "democracy" were low economic growth rates, sevre corruption. etc.

I remember during Musharraf era, Pakistan was developing and growing at 7 % annually, but he was ousted coz of the lawyer's movement and then came PPP in 2008 and the rest is history,lol.

Just to be clear here, people are alleging that these are phony proceedings being orchestrated by the army because if Justice Isa's remarks. In that case you are basically alleging that the Supreme Judicial Council, comprising of the senior most judges of the country including the chief justice, is acting upon the directions of the military. Which essentially means the entire top judiciary of Pakistan is in the army's pocket; a claim I doubt anyone can make seriously.

As far as infringing upon the independence of the judiciary, how exactly? He will face the SJC, meaning the judiciary will try it's own judges in other words internal accountability.

But people should not be maligning Justice Isa. He is an honorable top judge who will be facing legal proceedings. If he is found guilty of any misconduct then that is that. If exonerated he should be lauded for presenting himself for accountability through due process and clearing his name.

Just to be clear here, people are alleging that these are phony proceedings being orchestrated by the army because if Justice Isa's remarks. In that case you are basically alleging that the Supreme Judicial Council, comprising of the senior most judges of the country including the chief justice, is acting upon the directions of the military. Which essentially means the entire top judiciary of Pakistan is in the army's pocket; a claim I doubt anyone can make seriously.

As far as infringing upon the independence of the judiciary, how exactly? He will face the SJC, meaning the judiciary will try it's own judges in other words internal accountability.

But people should not be maligning Justice Isa. He is an honorable top judge who will be facing legal proceedings. If he is found guilty of any misconduct then that is that. If exonerated he should be lauded for presenting himself for accountability through due process and clearing his name.

If he is cleared by Justice Khosa then I will have to eat my words.

What happens to these judges when the likes of PPP and PML-N loot and plunder the country? When Zardari openly taunts state institutions "NAB Chairman kee kya majal hai", "Yah NAB chale gaa yah Maishat". Where were these judges when the PPP mafia set up the most advanced money laundering operation in Sindh using the fake accounts plundering more than 50% of Sindhs development budget?

Where were these judges when NS was blatantly taking digs against the judges and the PML-N leaders were threatening the judiciary?

Why do these judges spring to action against Musharraf and now the army?

Are people forgetting that NS paid off Justice Nasim Shah in 1993 to have the decision to remove him reversed?

The PPP and PML-N has far greater tentacles in the system compared to the army and therefore the system must be cleansed of them

I remember during Musharraf era, Pakistan was developing and growing at 7 % annually, but he was ousted coz of the lawyer's movement and then came PPP in 2008 and the rest is history,lol.

This is my question. What happens to these lawyers and judges when the PPP and PML-N are in power? $60 billion in external loans were taken by these governments in the last ten years and the country is in absolute toilet. Why didn't any judge take suo moto action against these political parties?

Had it not been for IK's relentless ruthless non stop 24/7 pressure and action, NS would have gotten away with the Panama scandal and the SC would not even have taken notice.

Why do these judges spring to action whenever Musharraf and the Pakistani Army is involved? One has to be utterly naive to believe the PPP and PML-N have no tentacles in all state institutions, I bet they have their own people in the govt who are double crossing and working against the PTI which is why they are extremely confidently sitting in the opposition with the body language that they will not and cannot be touched.

What Pakistan needs is a China type mass cleaning

So according to them the supreme judicial council consisting of the senior most judges will not do justice?

To make sure no one disrespects top judges they go ahead and insult the highest body of the judiciary. Kya baat ha.

Destructive observation.

Imran came from a wealthy background he studied in London, his father studied in London even his grandfather studied in London and thn Imran also played most of his cricket while living in London but when he was asked to show money trail of his London flat he didn't use any of these excuses instead he showed them every piece of paper to come clean no rona dhona of jamhuryat khatre main foj ki saazish.

The Nooras are putting all their eggs in the Isa basket because they are planning for their cases to be heard when he comes to become CJP( and be cleared ) and so far the question they and all his other supporters are not answering is why he hid his properties? Why would you? If the NS can asked to show the money trail by the SC, and IK was asked by the SC for a money trail that went back for 40 years( although he was never in any position of power) but a guy that should be whiter than whiter cant be asked for an explanation for his properties.

True and what's more funny is when you compare PMLN views about judges now to their views about judges from last 2 years. Maryam and his Papa gave so many statements against SC and the Judges that any sane person will find it hard to believe that they are standing with Isa now for independent judiciary not for some personal gain. Let's not even go back to their history with SC and Judges by mentioning Sajjad Ali Shah and Justice Qayyum. Ever wonder why PMLN and Nooras are never called for all these Uturns and change of views?

So why is he running from his foreign funding case? What is stopping him from coming clean?

Why are you running from question? Does he have properties abroad? If he does, show the history and money trail? And then its case over! Why are you like all the losers running from this simple question?

The kids of corrupts saw a messiah in Qazi Isa and are now questioning the integrity of other Judges like CJ Khosa. They should tell us why they think Isa is not going to get justice from Khosa what proof they have against Khosa selling his soul to the so called evil army?

Where is Justice Qayum these days?

The kids of corrupts saw a messiah in Qazi Isa and are now questioning the integrity of other Judges like CJ Khosa. They should tell us why they think Isa is not going to get justice from Khosa what proof they have against Khosa selling his soul to the so called evil army?

Where is Justice Qayum these days?
[MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION],why are you running again?

View attachment 91873

PTI and its supporters have no shame. The hypocrisy is mind-boggling.

The above are his words.

Dear Brother Mamoon !

You talk too much sense and bitter truth. PTI cult followers and 5th generation gurus and their paid trolls cannot digest it.

Whether it’s Arif Alvi or Imran Khan there are mere “ Kath Putleez ”

This reference has political wing of a certain institute written all over itself. PTI stooges are just doing Ji Hazuri and that’s there worth. They are beneficiary of fake accountability drive hence they cannot tolerate upright judges like Legend Justice Qazi Faiz Essa.

Hope Supreme Judicial Council stands up for Justice otherwise this Civilian martial law will plunge country into full fledge martial law.

Remember how a certain institute recorded videos of Farooq Leghari’s daughter ? And than blackmailed him and used him against Benazir Bhutto’s Government ?

Remember during Musharraf’s martial law judges being blackmailed to give verdicts in favour of Musharraf’s martial law ? Why because there clumsy videos were with Establishment ?

Refer to journalist Bilal Ghauri’s videos which quote books and also Guardian newspaper’s published news report.

The copy paste machine is back only to run away again...

Dear Brother Mamoon !

You talk too much sense and bitter truth. PTI cult followers and 5th generation gurus and their paid trolls cannot digest it.

Whether it’s Arif Alvi or Imran Khan there are mere “ Kath Putleez ”

This reference has political wing of a certain institute written all over itself. PTI stooges are just doing Ji Hazuri and that’s there worth. They are beneficiary of fake accountability drive hence they cannot tolerate upright judges like Legend Justice Qazi Faiz Essa.

Hope Supreme Judicial Council stands up for Justice otherwise this Civilian martial law will plunge country into full fledge martial law.

Remember how a certain institute recorded videos of Farooq Leghari’s daughter ? And than blackmailed him and used him against Benazir Bhutto’s Government ?

Remember during Musharraf’s martial law judges being blackmailed to give verdicts in favour of Musharraf’s martial law ? Why because there clumsy videos were with Establishment ?

Refer to journalist Bilal Ghauri’s videos which quote books and also Guardian newspaper’s published news report.

Liar in chief is back. Long pointless essays from the uturn king.

TalentSpotterPk: I pray PanamaLeak sink Sharif ship forever we dont want this pseudo democracy

The copy paste machine is back only to run away again...

The Noora troll is scared me, but can someone ask this loser why this Judge did not declare his properties? Where did the money come from and when where they brought? Surely any SC judge should be able to answer these questions!

Because answering the question means digging his own grave so he will just run away.

Mamoon this is now or never....

Like father like son. Fakhruddin G Ebrahim resigned in 1997 while protesting selective accountability drive as we witness today.

Now Zahid Fakruddin Ibrahim has resigned as Additional Attorney General of Pakistan. There are still people of integrity in this soil.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I have today submitted my resignation as the Additional Attorney General for Pakistan. <a href="https://t.co/2BlSbSIcwB">pic.twitter.com/2BlSbSIcwB</a></p>— Zahid F. Ebrahim (@zfebrahim) <a href="https://twitter.com/zfebrahim/status/1133661793220382721?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Additional attorney general Pakistan who has resigned:

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">To those who want J. Faez Isa investigated, please take a look at your tax return & then note that J. Faez Isa was one of the highest tax paying lawyer in Pak before elevation. The partner in J. Faez Isa's old law firm recvd Sitara e Imtiaz as highest tax payer in Pak in 2004.</p>— Zahid F. Ebrahim (@zfebrahim) <a href="https://twitter.com/zfebrahim/status/1134012652550852608?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 30, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">2015 میں ایک ادارے نے جج صاحبان بارے اپنی رپورٹ تیار کی تھی جسٹس قاضی فائز عیسی بارے رائے کچھ یوں تھی <a href="https://t.co/m7V6sFGU6q">pic.twitter.com/m7V6sFGU6q</a></p>— Umar Cheema (@UmarCheema1) <a href="https://twitter.com/UmarCheema1/status/1133799168592498689?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 29, 2019</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>