This year's Ramzan Transmissions!

super hitter

First Class Star
In their Ramazan shows Aamir Liaquat and Fahad Mustafa have now started a supremely tiresome game of taking regular, thinly veiled jibes at each other. All of this might have been mildly amusing if they displayed any wit or eloquence but sadly they don't.

There is nothing intrinsically wrong with game shows. But in Pakistan it seems as if anything goes, like Aamir Liaquat comparing people's looks to djinns and telling them to get liposuction.

What else is weird about Ramazan TV? Well, if you’re a female a dupatta suddenly appears on your head, while both genders gain the ability to explain religious concepts in a condescending tone to an audience who earns less in a year than that presenter does in a month.

Actress Ushna Shah recently wrote a critical Facebook post about fake people who “sell" religion during Ramazan or suddenly become overtly pious while acting like jerks the rest of the year. She has even hinted at directors who have tried to hit on her but are now sending out “Ramazan Mubarak” messages.

To be fair there are a few decent programming options on TV like Ahsan Khan’s Ramazan show on PTV and so far apart from a few silly incidents Geo’s Ramazan transmissions have been moderate and inoffensive. However the majority have been geared to the lowest common denominator in a month when people are supposedly trying to reach higher goals.

https://images.dawn.com/news/1177745/whats-wrong-with-this-years-ramazan-transmissions

Is it the hosts or the channels? Amir Liaqat left Geo and the show is going quite smoothly with Waseem and Shoaib Akhtar.

It is certainly the channels but the host themselves have a big part to say.

Personally I believe Fahad Mustafa's show has nothing to do with Ramzan so no point in criticizing that, I guess.

Amir Liaqat should be banned from tv channels, I don't like this guy at all.

waste of time

dunno why our awaam is so faarigh to watch these stupid shows

the questions arent even testing general or Islamic knowledge

oont pataang questions like which random number is under which box or winning an award based on spinning a wheel of fortune

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fjunaid.akram%2Fvideos%2F1107936772583237%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="322" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

This guy's rant encapsulates my feeling on these Ramzaan shows
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

<iframe src="https://www.facebook.com/plugins/video.php?href=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.facebook.com%2Fjunaid.akram%2Fvideos%2F1107936772583237%2F&show_text=0&width=560" width="560" height="322" style="border:none;overflow:hidden" scrolling="no" frameborder="0" allowTransparency="true" allowFullScreen="true"></iframe>

This guy's rant encapsulates my feeling on these Ramzaan shows
[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION]

Wow wow wow.

Slog Brother thank you for such a good share.

Yaar thankfully I don't waste my time at Ramzan transmissions but just watch few viral short clips to remain in touch with my people, my country.

Junaid Akram is 100 % right. I wish & pray that with such bitter truths he stays safe.

He is very talented guy and He was invited by HSY too in his show where people who make a change are given few min in a segment of the show.

Yaar the other day Amir Khan fought with an Ehl e Hadith Aalim live on show, the Meera vulgar drama.

Than on One show a fight was going on as to whether 2 girls are genuine or fake Sabri sisters.

And on Ary Ramzan Show hosts are Persons who both have been exposed brutally for their absolute righteousness despite one having 2 wives and other having grown up children. And they are doing SubhaanAllah Alhamdoulillah etc etc atleast there should be some moral grounds for people to host such shows.

Add to it a guy from Gujranwala called 4 times announcing huge amounts for sick deserving people in live show and He was a fraudster just like channel and hosts and now they are catching him through sarr e aam because he doesn't have money. It was He because of whom the online pledges committments stopped because targets were achieved so telethon failed.

These programs are supposed to refresh your Eemaan, make it stronger & educate you about Islam instead they are doing stuff to defame disgrace Islam and waste precious time of Pakistani Population through this entertainment/mockery.

Junaid ne theek class lee hai. Spot On.

I read on FB:

PML-N: Quam sher ke sath khari hai.
PTI: Yeh quam badal gayi hai, tabdeeli ah nahi rahi tabdeeli agayi hai.
PPP: Quam ka nara, Bhutto kal bhi zinda tha Bhutto aj bhi zinda hai.

Quam: Fahad bhai aek bike dehdien.