jnaveen1980
ODI Captain
It’s given us an exciting test match, i dont have a problem with it.
Hitting batsmen of good length is not a good pitch for any team.
It’s given us an exciting test match, i dont have a problem with it.
Match stopped for pitch inspection!
Really? This is not fair. Let SA have bat here and take blows on their bodies. This is unbelievable if match got called off
No, its Lunch.
Lunch![]()
They are repairing the crack in the meantime which is unfair for people who are already out.
Variable bounce? In what universe are you watching this match?![]()
Again why were the no complaints when he was bowling in his first spell and went for runs? The ball was definitely new. He came back in the 60th over and bowled tighter lines, is that where the problems started? Was a "quota" suppose to go at four to the over? Did everything not go according to script?
Have you seen Phehlukwayo bowl in domestic cricket by the way?
Variable bounce? In what universe are you watching this match?![]()
Again why were the no complaints when he was bowling in his first spell and went for runs? The ball was definitely new. He came back in the 60th over and bowled tighter lines, is that where the problems started? Was a "quota" suppose to go at four to the over? Did everything not go according to script?
Have you seen Phehlukwayo bowl in domestic cricket by the way?
The same universe where your team chickened out.
Did he complain when South Africa toured India? Genuine question, because if he didn't...
I think he was one of the more sympathetic Indians. The guy has class. Not that I agree with him here though, this pitch is nowhere near what NZ got in the Spring.
Oh these Indians need to stop moaning. Anyone remember the Pune pitch? Or pretty much 90% of pitches in India?
Plus, I had a chance to watch a lot of the days play and apart from some swing and seam early, the pitch and conditions were more in favour of the batsmen an hours or so after lunch. Yes it still had bounce but cmon, not everything can be a flat road. If they can't play then they shouldnt tour.
What about the minefield that hindustan puts out where the spinners become the second coming of Murali and Warne![]()
India can't wait to go back home and make pitches that turn square from ball one.... That'll show these Saffers![]()
Moaning.......
That's behavior acceptable of a team at number 6. But losing 0-3 for a team that's number 1? That's poor.
No need for SA to produce these kind of seaming tracks against Ind, theyd even wipe the floor with Ind preparing flat tracks.
But it's ok to have dust bowls which turn square on day 1?
Match shuru hua nahi, par rona shuru.![]()
Is he forgetting Kohli decided to bat first? If SA batted first and were bowled out for 150, woud he have said the same thing?
You can't fault a pitch if you decide to make first use of it.
Poor comment by Sourav. These sort of wickets give India a chance to win as both teams struggle. I don't think SA will be able to score too high either. This will be again another close Test with SA probably edging India once again.
This. If the pitch was minefield, kohli should have had bat second so that, if by any chance RSA gets out at cheap score, indian team would have had a psychological advantage.
This is unnecessary whining too in my opinion.
India won the toss didnt they? They chose to bat so its their own fault.
And what you are saying has been the case throughout the history of cricket. Thats why winning toss is considered important, thats why teams have lengthy discussions what to do after winning the toss. Not sure why all of a sudden it has become a problem. It is part of cricket that conditions wont stay the same over 5 days.
Abhi aek din howa hai aur inka rona shoro...
If India win this test then pitch will automatically become ok?
It's fair because your captain chose to bat first. Also, since when did rank turners behave the same for both teams? India had a massive advantage batting first in Mohali and Nagpur back in 2015.
Chupp kar rondhu!! Kan te na khaali ek chaped!! He is really awful along with that ganja sehwag!! Where was he when his precious india was producing rank turners.Hate him so much.
Rabada lasted 2 hours on this pitch. Scored quicker than Pujara.
So when Ganguly said it he was derided called rondu, hypocrite and now most of you guys are with umpires/SA that match should be abandoned.. Most of you guys are saying this because India is in winning position and if SA was in winning position most of you would say they should Be playing on..
Hypocrisy at its best..
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=140308]blue_champion[/MENTION] @jatagk [MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION]
So when Ganguly said it he was derided called rondu, hypocrite and now most of you guys are with umpires/SA that match should be abandoned.. Most of you guys are saying this because India is in winning position and if SA was in winning position most of you would say they should Be playing on..
Hypocrisy at its best..
Lol, many of these guys aren't going to turn up anytime soon.
Hypocrisy at its best..
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=140308]blue_champion[/MENTION] @jatagk [MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
Sorry dada was right.not defending SA cowardness though.So when Ganguly said it he was derided called rondu, hypocrite and now most of you guys are with umpires/SA that match should be abandoned.. Most of you guys are saying this because India is in winning position and if SA was in winning position most of you would say they should Be playing on..
Hypocrisy at its best..
[MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=140308]blue_champion[/MENTION] @jatagk [MENTION=136571]akki[/MENTION] [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]
Oh they never turn up. Some of them have been owned so many times.
i am here...
Oh they never turn up. Some of them have been owned so many times.
Then you have my respect sir.
PS: Are you a medical doctor? The DR before your name?
Lol coming from you? you never replied to 2 of my posts from a couple of days ago after I proved you wrong.
yes post graduate trainee of 2nd year. done with MBBS and about to get MD degree from US in few months as well.lolz got a chance to show myself here.regarding match u can see post #111
Lol. No one will ever accuse me of running away.
Why not link me to that post. Lol.
Hypocrisy at its best..
http://www.pakpassion.net/ppforum/s...f-being-1-in-Tests-quot-Michael-Holding/page2
post 128 and 167. Never got replies.
Hypocrisy at its best..
I think you're confusing me with someone else. Where have I said imo the game should be abandoned? I've said the opposite,.
Ok.. I read one of your posts on some thread about this issue and I would say you are a genuine cricket fan wanting this match to complete..
Hypocrisy at its best..
One thing I learned was to never doubt SA’s ability to choke. Well done [MENTION=139108]Sachin136[/MENTION].Well if it is inevitable, then I suggest you look into some betting sites. Should be an easy way to earn some money.
Lol, many of these guys aren't going to turn up anytime soon.
Sourav's comment was nothing to do with how dangerous the pitch was. He was complaining about the exaggerated movement and bounce of the track. So I stand by my comment. If he had said that the pitch can be dangerous to the batsman or something he might have been vindicated but he was not. He also mentioned New Zealand of 2003 in his comment which clearly tells us that he was talking about the pace and movement in the pitch. So what I said still holds true and Ganguly's comment was very poor. The only way India can compete overseas against these teams is when they receive tracks like these.
Probably in same universe where referee and umpire are watching the game.
The pitch is fine. Nothing wrong with it. We simply don't have the batsmen to negotiate it.