Today I met Babar Azam and Imam-ul-Haq

Ahmad Shah

today i got chance to meet two of the most exciting and talented young players of our team
i went to PC Hotel to attend my official meeting
but when i was coming out i saw these two boys surrounded by the people

thank fully there were not many people so i got chance to take pic with them and also had some disscusiion

Imam is an extremely humble down to earth polite and friendly person
i ask him imam bro i want you to smash a century in Asia Cup he laughed and said please remember me in your prayer
iam really very impressed with his attitude

about babar azam well no comments

imam ul haq.jpg

i saw girls were more crazy about babar
is babar a bigger star than imam???

to be honest fans were more keen to take pic with babar azam

but about babar i must say
fame is slowly getting in his head
plus i notice a huge gender biased

while he was loving to give selfies to female fans
he was not much bother about male fans
to many fans he was kinda rude

I think imam ki achi tarbiyat huwi like good humble religious family. Babar I can't comment but he is Akmals cousin 🤣

Imam looks fit and in shape mashallah. Babar continues to look like a 15 year old boy despite being on the international scene for years now.

It’s for his fame not looks. He’s a mediocre batsman who’ll be lucky to average 30 in all formates within a year or so. He makes soft runs against minnows and windies.

From what I can see in this pic, you have kept your hand on Babar's shoulder, like how close do you want to get with him?

He allowed a complete stranger to have a selfie with him, that in itself is very humble of him, he could have easily ignored anyone, yet wouldn't be accountable for that.

As far as giving preference to girls is concerned almost every young guy would do that.

Can you us examples how Fame is getting to his head. Was he rude to you or to other people etc.

Yes, he's easily a bigger star than Imam.

He also has the right to reject selfies with whoever he wants

sure he has
but he doesnt have the right to be rude to his fans
its your fans who made u a star
its your fans who even supports u in your worst time

u can deny a selfie but becoming rude is not appropriate

Can you us examples how Fame is getting to his head. Was he rude to you or to other people etc.

he wasn't rude with me may be because i was the first one to took pic
but with passage of time when other fans approached him
there was a time he became a bit frustrate and said please now enough just move

but the funnier part is that he himself went to the girls fans and took selfies
he was looking so happy cheerful while talking and taking to female fans
his mood took a 180 degree u turn while dealing with male fans

he even suggested group of four boys instead of taking four selfies just take one group photo and leave

IMAM on the other hand was way more decent and polite extremely humble
thanking all the fans
one fans said IMAM BHAI We want century against India
he said DONT WORRY OS K LIYE FAKHAR ZAMAN HAI every one laughed

he even returned from door when he realized few fans are left and even took selfie with them
in whole process he didn't look angry or frustrated
Not even for a single moment
he is really a gem of a person

he wasn't rude with me may be because i was the first one to took pic
but with passage of time when other fans approached him
there was a time he became a bit frustrate and said please now enough just move

but the funnier part is that he himself went to the girls fans and took selfies
he was looking so happy cheerful while talking and taking to female fans
his mood took a 180 degree u turn while dealing with male fans

he even suggested group of four boys instead of taking four selfies just take one group photo and leave

IMAM on the other hand was way more decent and polite extremely humble
thanking all the fans
one fans said IMAM BHAI We want century against India
he said DONT WORRY OS K LIYE FAKHAR ZAMAN HAI every one laughed

he even returned from door when he realized few fans are left and even took selfie with them
in whole process he didn't look angry or frustrated
Not even for a single moment
he is really a gem of a person

Lol what a legend :fz:imam It'd be distasteful if Babar starts acting like UA but as long as he's piling runs then I won't complain.

As long as Babar keeps getting runs I dont care how much you wanted to be his female fan lol

There is nothing wrong in that.
I am a male and I am attracted towards female.

That's how it work.

I have no doubt that that's what works for you. But most men - not boys, men - are a little more sophisticated than that.

There is something called professionalism. Babar is interacting with fans. He's not picking up dates. There's no reason to give prefential treatment to any gender. Don't forget that he is representing the country. He can't be acting like a college boy.

Keeps getting runs against minnows?

Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka are minnows? Thanks for letting me know.

I guess the world XI which included the likes of Morel were also minnows.

sure he has

No, you'll find it's his talent and match winning innings that made him a star, not people hanging outside airports for selfies.

Australia, South Africa, England, West Indies and Sri Lanka are minnows? Thanks for letting me know.

I guess the world XI which included the likes of Morel were also minnows.

WI & SL teams' minnow status seems to change depending on which team is playing against them.

When India beat them in their homes, they are minnows.

But when Babar scores against them they are WC winning teams.

I think imam ki achi tarbiyat huwi like good humble religious family. Babar I can't comment but he is Akmals cousin ��

don't think it has much to do with 'tarbiyat' - you're just making assumptions about their families, unless you know them personally

fact is Babar is an established international start at this point, having played top cricket for 2+ years. Imam has really only been breaking in to the team over the past few months.

Naturally their attitudes are different, and Babar gets majority of the attention

If you are having a bad day and think your legs are weak, there is always Babar Azam to cheer you up.

Already mentioned about his attitude when he visited NZ... even when harris sohail was so humble, babar sitting nxt to him wasnt even ready to acknowledge. Even though he did give us some photos but either he is tooo shy or he has some attitude issue. A great player but needs to humble down a bit.. on the corner Kane williamson was just so nxt door guy he was meeting every one.. having a laugh with everyone.
Then we bumped into sarfaraz, the guy has so much attitude its unbelievable... that I dont even wanna talk about him as a person. I hope he does well as a cricketer but as human he still needs to learn how to manage himself in public

Already mentioned about his attitude when he visited NZ... even when harris sohail was so humble, babar sitting nxt to him wasnt even ready to acknowledge. Even though he did give us some photos but either he is tooo shy or he has some attitude issue. A great player but needs to humble down a bit.. on the corner Kane williamson was just so nxt door guy he was meeting every one.. having a laugh with everyone.
Then we bumped into sarfaraz, the guy has so much attitude its unbelievable... that I dont even wanna talk about him as a person. I hope he does well as a cricketer but as human he still needs to learn how to manage himself in public

Lol, you must have caught Sarfraz on a really bad day, the guy literally goes out of his way to meet with fans here in Karachi

people who you follow and admirr and suddenly they come in front of you.. You will get excited... Babar should learn from shoaib Malik how to be Humble

Lol, you must have caught Sarfraz on a really bad day, the guy literally goes out of his way to meet with fans here in Karachi

Apparantly he was hungary :)))
But the way he speaks is too arrogant or may be its just his voice tone.

people who you follow and admirr and suddenly they come in front of you.. You will get excited... Babar should learn from shoaib Malik how to be Humble

I've met a few players. I met Younis but I could see he was busy, I left him alone.

I met Sarfraz, and as he was already meeting fans, I greeted him and got a pic with him.

I've had photos with Inzi, Akhtar, and Wasim, and Waqar as well.

But these were when they were clearly not doing something else.

No, you'll find it's his talent and match winning innings that made him a star, not people hanging outside airports for selfies.

No one becomes a star unless they have fans. What's the point of showing your talent on the field when no one watches you? Imagine playing in an empty ground and no one watching you on TV. Cricket stars need to always respect the fans. Even if they are tired or busy, they should politely refuse the selfies or interactions. I agree some fans are highly intrusive but most of them just mean well and are excited to see their idols.

I've met a few players. I met Younis but I could see he was busy, I left him alone.

I met Sarfraz, and as he was already meeting fans, I greeted him and got a pic with him.

I've had photos with Inzi, Akhtar, and Wasim, and Waqar as well.

But these were when they were clearly not doing something else.
Obviously you approach someone when they are free. You just dont go to them when they practising or having dinner.. Its just the attitude they show when u approach them.

I met Sarfraz in Hamilton and Tauranga, he was great with the fans. You must've caught him in a bad mood.

sure he has

Pretty sure his talent and his hard work made him a star...

No one becomes a star unless they have fans. What's the point of showing your talent on the field when no one watches you? Imagine playing in an empty ground and no one watching you on TV. Cricket stars need to always respect the fans. Even if they are tired or busy, they should politely refuse the selfies or interactions. I agree some fans are highly intrusive but most of them just mean well and are excited to see their idols.

They don't need to interact with fans, especially after what has happened with Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif and Sarfraz Ahmed.

Sharjeel went to have dinner with a supposed fan introduced to him by Khalid Latif, his colleague and more precisely his friend, that dinner cost him 2 years of his playing career. If there are any smart heads in the dressing room, they should maintain a safe distance from fans as much as possible.

It won't be wrong to assume that the PCB would have advised them to not be too friendly to strangers and to avoid unnecessary interactions.

These public figures don't owe general public anything, if the agree to pose for a pic it's their wish if don't it their wish again. We can't demand a selfie with them, we can just ask for it.

They don't need to interact with fans, especially after what has happened with Sharjeel Khan, Khalid Latif and Sarfraz Ahmed.

Sharjeel went to have dinner with a supposed fan introduced to him by Khalid Latif, his colleague and more precisely his friend, that dinner cost him 2 years of his playing career. If there are any smart heads in the dressing room, they should maintain a safe distance from fans as much as possible.

It won't be wrong to assume that the PCB would have advised them to not be too friendly to strangers and to avoid unnecessary interactions.

These public figures don't owe general public anything, if the agree to pose for a pic it's their wish if don't it their wish again. We can't demand a selfie with them, we can just ask for it.

That's what I said, they can politely refuse. Being a celebrity comes with some strings. You will be mobbed in public places and people will want pictures to be taken with you. There are ways to handle such situations. I agree if there is a mob and uncontrollable amount of people, then I agree that the players have to make a quick getaway but if there are only handful of people, you can politely refuse them and tell them that you cannot take pictures or get into conversations. There is no need to be rude to anyone. That's all I am saying. No one is obliged to do anything for anyone. It is just general decency and respect, unless the person threatens you or you are scared for your well being.

I have no doubt that that's what works for you. But most men - not boys, men - are a little more sophisticated than that.

There is something called professionalism. Babar is interacting with fans. He's not picking up dates. There's no reason to give prefential treatment to any gender. Don't forget that he is representing the country. He can't be acting like a college boy.

He isn't representing his country while having dinner in a restaurant or while going around with his friends.
He represents his country when he is on the field wearing green.
He can't be a professional 24*7, no one is.

As far as picking up dates is concerned it's his wish though.

What is being sophisticated?
Who will decide when to be sophisticated and when not to be?

If the people they have not complained then it can be assumed that he hasn't done anything which he isn't supposed to do.

That's what I said, they can politely refuse. Being a celebrity comes with some strings. You will be mobbed in public places and people will want pictures to be taken with you. There are ways to handle such situations. I agree if there is a mob and uncontrollable amount of people, then I agree that the players have to make a quick getaway but if there are only handful of people, you can politely refuse them and tell them that you cannot take pictures or get into conversations. There is no need to be rude to anyone. That's all I am saying. No one is obliged to do anything for anyone. It is just general decency and respect, unless the person threatens you or you are scared for your well being.

Yup, point taken.

But there is another side to it, not everyone can accept the word NO.

However polite might one be people will always have issues when they hear the word no.

If you are having a bad day and think your legs are weak, there is always Babar Azam to cheer you up.

:))) this guy seriously needs to put on some muscle. This is ridiculous really. He has been far too long in thr international circuit to look like a twig.

He isn't representing his country while having dinner in a restaurant or while going around with his friends.

As far as picking up dates is concerned it's his wish though.

What is being sophisticated?
Who will decide when to be sophisticated and when not to be?

If the people they have not complained then it can be assumed that he hasn't done anything which he isn't supposed to do.

While it might be natural for you and Babar to fawn over females and get attracted to them suddenly and impulsively, he might find it prudent ( won't say for you) to polish his social skills, to not make it so obvious that he has huge impulse issues regarding females.

People don't associate well with those sort of things.

Well socially acceptable people, anyways.

He certainly is representing his country when he is interacting with fans.

It is not unreasonable to hold him - and all other celebrities - to a certain standard.

Don't forget that he is not only representing Pakistan in Pakistan. He is doing that all over the world. Not every country will have such a casual attitude about this. He has to be able to carry himself with dignity across cultures.

I will take the report of Babar positively.
I have not seen enough edge to the guy and every successful sportsman needs that edge

I havent met or bumped into sarfaraz as other fans may have but i know a few relatives who live in the same locality as sarfaraz and what i have heard is that he is quite humble in that sense. Also the nz tour was a forgettable series for sarfaraz so he could be forgiven for that given that we got blanked 5 nil.

Met saqlain at the bull ring 2-3 weeks back. This is when the edgbaston test had just finished. Asked him politely if he was ok to take a pic and he nodded. No attitude shown, very simple and humble

WI & SL teams' minnow status seems to change depending on which team is playing against them.

When India beat them in their homes, they are minnows.

But when Babar scores against them they are WC winning teams.

Not really. And I dont care about your obsession with india.

I have never labeled Sri Lank a minnow. The label for WI is debatable but Babar scored against them as a young, inexperienced batsman and rarely was he outscored.

Anyway, he also has runs against Australia, England and SA. Yes its a small sample size for the latter two but runs are runs and he scored them in pressure, tournament situations. Can you explain how those sides are minnows?

Not really. And I dont care about your obsession with india.

I have never labeled Sri Lank a minnow. The label for WI is debatable but Babar scored against them as a young, inexperienced batsman and rarely was he outscored.

Anyway, he also has runs against Australia, England and SA. Yes its a small sample size for the latter two but runs are runs and he scored them in pressure, tournament situations. Can you explain how those sides are minnows?

I never said anything against Babar. I think he is really good.

I just pointed out that for some reason Babar's runs against SL & WI count but suddenly WI becomes a minnow when India tour there and SL becomes a minnow when India whitewashes them and these results used as reason to claim India is the "worst #1 ranked team".

Idk whether you ever said something like that so I don't want to make any uneducated guess but I'm sure you have seen plenty of posts like that here.

I never said anything against Babar. I think he is really good.

I just pointed out that for some reason Babar's runs against SL & WI count but suddenly WI becomes a minnow when India tour there and SL becomes a minnow when India whitewashes them and these results used as reason to claim India is the "worst #1 ranked team".

Idk whether you ever said something like that so I don't want to make any uneducated guess but I'm sure you have seen plenty of posts like that here.

But that is besides the point I made. Azam has scored against good sides also, so why bring up people's opinions of SL or something on here? It sounds very defensive to me.

Reality is he has a log way to go before we can say he is a proven high class performer but so far signs are good.

He is without a doubt a performer. If he is high class depends on your definition of the term.

For me it is someone who scores consistently, often tops the scoring charts and how he looks when he plays. For me he tops all these categories and is the best young, high class performer in cricket. As a batsman obviously.

He is without a doubt a performer. If he is high class depends on your definition of the term.

For me it is someone who scores consistently, often tops the scoring charts and how he looks when he plays. For me he tops all these categories and is the best young, high class performer in cricket. As a batsman obviously.

I just think its too early let him play for few more years yet before making any judgement.

lol i find that hard to believe reg Sarfaraz. maybe bad day personally for him and you caught him wrong time?

infact i was talking with some friends last year that he ought to develop a bit of an attitude and arrogance. he was meeting everyone and having long chats with everyone once i saw him at a football match (when ronaldinho, giggs etc came). Like the guy barely got to see the match because he was accomodating everyones requests for photos and chats and whatnot

have to say generally our cricketers are very open to meet and talk with fans

once when i was young i saw afridi in the team bus and i waved at him so he came out and took a picture. Then i met him at the lobby of a PC hotel and he was again nice. And I still dont know what the background story is (maybe someone told him?) but once I met him at a tableegh-i-jamaat meet (:facepalm: I used to have to go to those) and he remembered my name and asked about parents and studies. Saeed Anwar was also at the same place and I have to say he was visibly annoyed and rude to fans. But I guess he had come for religious reasons and was frustrated at being asked to take a pic every 5 mins

These are human beings and not robots. They have good and bad days.

I just clearly explain why I brought this up in my last post.

And I thought I couldn't be more clear that the reason was not Babar Azam.

Imam’s arms are twice the size of his calves. Looks odd.

Babar looks tender.:babar

These are human beings and not robots. They have good and bad days.

Problem is that people have unrealistic expectations of others, even when others don't get anything out of fulfilling those expectations and are just trying their best.

Imam and Babar are young and will achieve greatness sooner rather than later

Problem is that people have unrealistic expectations of others, even when others don't get anything out of fulfilling those expectations and are just trying their best.

Imam and Babar are young and will achieve greatness sooner rather than later

If I was an International cricketer or just any famous person, I'd love it for fans to come up to me, it'd make me feel so good and important. I might even just knock on random people's doors and be like "Hey, I'm ....", seems like Imam-ul-Haq is a nice person, based on what OP said. Babar Azam may be too, can't assume from 1 encounter if someone is nice or moody.

lol i find that hard to believe reg Sarfaraz. maybe bad day personally for him and you caught him wrong time?

infact i was talking with some friends last year that he ought to develop a bit of an attitude and arrogance. he was meeting everyone and having long chats with everyone once i saw him at a football match (when ronaldinho, giggs etc came). Like the guy barely got to see the match because he was accomodating everyones requests for photos and chats and whatnot

Haha May b u were lucky and I was nkt.. The impression he left on me was rude.. He was not the only one out there . there other players as well including sania mirza.

Haha dude that's not gender bias but gender attraction and that's perfectly normal..

I just think its too early let him play for few more years yet before making any judgement.

I don't understand, what is so early? Someone can be a high class performer after ten matches, he has far more than that and it is clear from simply looking at him he is the best limited overs batsman Pak have had in years.

How do you know? what level of cricket have you played? Even the best and most experienced coaches will wait until someone has played atleast 20% of his career before judging. Only think you can judge early doors is potential and nobody is doubting his potential.