Umesh Yadav Performance Watch

I had to read only the first post by Pakcricket89 to know he's a closet Indian.

I guess the mod confirmed that the OP is a Pakistani.

Anyways, the OP might just have jinxed the poor lad. :P

Between usual random videos by Cornered tiger, i saw a post where Zamee is showing the stats of Yadav in the inning: he got the painty before taking the wicket and a wicket in 7 overs (currently) is actually a good deal on such a surface.

Baaki rab rakhaa...

I had to read only the first post by Pakcricket89 to know he's a closet Indian.

I dont think any indian knew anything about Mohammed Irfan. ( threads created by OP )..
Guess OP wanted to jinx or be sarcastic but failed, and will end up doing us a favor. :)))

oh please.I have seen him bowling.He is an average bowler.Sami bowled 150 + quite regularly i remember.And btw how is it a shame that we dont have a bowler who can bowl 140 plus? Do u wanna compare crapy indain pacers with our pacers? haaaaan????

Hottest young talent in cricket? What has the OP been smoking? The best fast bowling talent is Patrick Cummins, then followed by Steven Finn.

I'm surprised you didn't throw in Swann's name in here too.

I guess the mod confirmed that the OP is a Pakistani.

Anyways, the OP might just have jinxed the poor lad. :P

Between usual random videos by Cornered tiger, i saw a post where Zameen is showing the stats of Yadav in the inning: he got the painty before taking the wicket and a wicket in 7 overs (currently) is actually a good deal on such a surface.

Baaki rab rakhaa...

Zamee hai bhai jaan !! Esa to na karo :(

yeah.. almost all his posts are in Mohammed Irfan's thread.
Here's one of the threads he created about Irfan:
From what i have seen irfan is very ordinary bowler his pace is 70-75mph he comes in category of left arm medium(lm) bowlers doesnt have any quality . I can guarantee u all he is going to be an epic failure

Here's another thread he started after the spot-fixing scandal first broke out (when trolls were having a field day)
What do u people say ........

Do pakistan deserve test status?

Post ur opinion purely as a neutral cricket fan not a PAkistanicricket fan

Enough it is end of cricket in Pakistan

Lol why are ppl having a go at OP...we are notorious ourselves for over-hyping our 'next big things'. Only Amir justified the hype.

OP yaar chill, let him feature in a few more games, then judge.

pitch flattens out in the evenings i guess. yadav bowling 140+ but nothing in the wicket. day 3 is supposedly the best to bat.

I can see shades of Styen in this guy. Good pace, nice out swing, can reverse it both ways. I am in no way comparing him to Styen but he is similar to Styen.

Pakra gaya bichara :P
Dont want to challenge a mod, but my resume for picking out closet Indians at PP is longer than that of any mod. :P

Lol why are ppl having a go at OP...we are notorious ourselves for over-hyping our 'next big things'. Only Amir justified the hype.

OP yaar chill, let him feature in a few more games, then judge.
You're right we're pretty notorious at going to Indian forums, naming ourselves Indiancricket89 and opening threads hyping up next Pakistani trundler shamelessly (not that we have any). I do it all the time. :rollseyes

Yadav better than Junaid Khan, Umar Gul, Wahab Riaz???
Oh please give it a rest. He wouldn't make our gatorade team.

Remember Ishant was the best bowler in the world after he took his 5th wicket according to Shastri. Same hype was given to people like RP Singh, Sreesanth, Munaf.

gul has a decent test reccord and its gettin better,
wahab can bowl fast,, not forgettin cheema who can get the bowl in th 140's

I have seen this guy bowl in series against Windies and he looks class, He's better than any bowler that Pakistan has at the moment. I can see this guy taking 300 plus wkts in his test career.

Shame that pakistan at present has no bowler to bowl at such rapid pace.

what have u had for your breakfast ?

One delivery and this guy creates a thread wow india must have at last found a Phast bowler. lets see come next November.

I remember the huge build up in PP for Sohail Khan!

We have a legacy to protect and persevere for our future generation of cricketers and so we will create HYPE.

Our fast bowlers have earned the RIGHT, to be feared and respected.

E.g Wasim Akram left the international scene within 5 year we have world class and probably the greatest FAST bowling talent but that talent lost/deprived, from our national side.

12 month later we have Junaid Khan who is very impressive FAST BOWLER.

Hope long may it continue for Pakistan.

how is Umesh 'The Next Malcolm Marshall' Yadav doing today?

Malcolm Yadav :sami

Looking forward to checking the videos, Pakistan fans are tough to please with bowlers but this thread is pretty positive.

I think he has got long way to go before being called hotest fast bowling talent in criket world, the quickest new star in world cricket has to be Steven Finm, bowling 90+ constantly

Malcolm Yadav :sami

Looking forward to checking the videos, Pakistan fans are tough to please with bowlers but this thread is pretty positive.

BCCI adds highlights, post match conference videos and interviews to it's site.

Highlights for 3rd day have been uploaded.

http://www.bcci.tv/

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://flv-player.net/medias/player_flv_maxi.swf" width="480" height="320">
<param name="movie" value="http://flv-player.net/medias/player_flv_maxi.swf" />
<param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" />
<param name="FlashVars" value="flv=http%3A//bitcast-in.bitgravity.com/tcs/bcci/IND_WI__2ND_TEST_WI_1ST_INN_FOW.mp4&width=480&height=320&showstop=1&showvolume=1&showtime=2&showplayer=always;showfullscreen=1" />
</object>

<object type="application/x-shockwave-flash" data="http://flv-player.net/medias/player_flv_maxi.swf" width="480" height="320">
<param name="FlashVars" value="flv=http%3A//bitcast-in.bitgravity.com/tcs/bcci/IND_WI_2ND_TEST_DAY3_1ST_SESSION_HIGH.mp4&width=480&height=320&showstop=1&showvolume=1&showtime=2&showplayer=always;showfullscreen=1" />
</object>

<param name="FlashVars" value="flv=http%3A//bitcast-in.bitgravity.com/tcs/bcci/IND_WI_2ND_TEST_DAY3_2ND_SESSION_HIGH.mp4&width=480&height=320&showstop=1&showvolume=1&showtime=2&showplayer=always;showfullscreen=1" />
</object>​

Pakistani's dont have even one and yet they still think all their bowlers are :akhtar

Wahab and 150k plus ??

When did that happen

Junaid 145k plus??

I think someone is lying

<object width="560" height="315"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/nj3GCl6Cn-4?version=3&hl=nl_NL"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/nj3GCl6Cn-4?version=3&hl=nl_NL" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="560" height="315" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object>

btw he hasnt broken 90mph so far has he?

even downhill with following breeze?

Gul Riaz have both done that

I have seen this guy bowl in series against Windies and he looks class, He's better than any bowler that Pakistan has at the moment. I can see this guy taking 300 plus wkts in his test career.

Shame that pakistan at present has no bowler to bowl at such rapid pace.

Yeah am sure just like irfan pathan, balaji, abey kuruvilla, debashis mohanty, istant sharma, munaf patel etc... he will be a world class performer!

:))) serious this guy just like the rest off you puney fast bowlers will have dissapeared into a blackhole after 6 months!

Its that stupid IPL shi* that should worry the Indian fans, he will have money thrown at him, he probably will get injured and will eventually be crap in test matches and after a while he wont care as there is no need to prove himself since he is making all the money he needs.. Somehow some way I hope this IPL will come to a permanent halt..

59/4 on a flat and slow deck is more than decent so let's give credit where due. However, it's far too early to comment on how good he would eventually be. Given the history with Indian fast bowlers, I would reserve any comments on his worth until I have seen few good and consistent years.

Guys he is the new styen,has shades of Marshall,Lille and tHomson.He bowls at 143kmp/h.uffffffffff vary phhaaaast

OP might well be a Pakistani troll. One of the seasoned users here who figured people would believe him to be an Indian with a fake ID.

Damn. The things people get to, to defame such a fine cricket loving race like us Indians who're always so balanced and fair in our judgements.

:pissed:

Whoever he is, it's obvious he came here looking to troll, even posted a deliberately provocative thread title thinking PPers would laugh him off the board.

Instead, if you look at the first page of this thread, he received a largely positive response - people didn't mind seeing a new young pacer like Yadav and were impressed by him.

Once his plan had failed, he embarrassingly started making comments about Wahab, Gul etc. to try and get a response, which he did get, but even those responses were relatively reasoned.

Idiotic really.

Looks alright tbh, he has pace which is already a big plus for him as an Indian bowler. Let's see how he does in the next year or so before calling him the next this or that.

Whoever he is, it's obvious he came here looking to troll, even posted a deliberately provocative thread title thinking PPers would laugh him off the board.

Instead, if you look at the first page of this thread, he received a largely positive response - people didn't mind seeing a new young pacer like Yadav and were impressed by him.

Once his plan had failed, he embarrassingly started making comments about Wahab, Gul etc. to try and get a response, which he did get, but even those responses were relatively reasoned.

Idiotic really.

True.

On a different note, looking at your avatar - any idea on Sami's cricket status. Is he doing the domestic scene. Any talk of him ever making a return?

he's good now but won't be after a couple of matches with Pakistan :.irfanpathan :balaji :nehra :ishant

Bowled very well today. Remember this is only his second test. Should get better in ASustralia, will enjoy bowling on those wickets.

You're right we're pretty notorious at going to Indian forums, naming ourselves Indiancricket89 and opening threads hyping up next Pakistani trundler shamelessly (not that we have any). I do it all the time. :rollseyes

Dude, im not accusing anyone of posting such stuff on Indian forums :facepalm:

Yadav has started well but needs to keep working hard. We will have to see how he performs over the next year to pass a judgement on his bowling. Aaron and Yadav definitely are two great prospects for India.

all depends on what happens to him..if india want him to survive the rigours he has to be lept away from too much masala bakwaas..but will he be able to? I dont think so..he's one injury away from going to 140 odd..India just play too much cricket and on flat decks!! if we were like that gul would have retired by now, wahab wouldnt give two hoots and junaid would be on his way down!

Truly though, if I was an Indian fan I would want him control himself (not overdo it) when he plays in the IPL. No point picking up an injury in some pointless match leaving him unavailable for test matches. You guys will always compete in t20s, ODIs because of your batting depth/potential, however in tests you're really lacking a player of this chap's class. Now that you have it, make sure it sticks!

any new good fast bowler is good for cricket;
OP is definitely Indian;
KU needs to learn about IP masking

Nope he is crap. You could see a lot of bowlers like him in Pakistan who could not get a chance to play for the international team.

all depends on what happens to him..if india want him to survive the rigours he has to be lept away from too much masala bakwaas..but will he be able to? I dont think so..he's one injury away from going to 140 odd..India just play too much cricket and on flat decks!! if we were like that gul would have retired by now, wahab wouldnt give two hoots and junaid would be on his way down!

Yup unfortunately IPL will break him. Its where the money is.

As for the OP LOL, Yadav looks promising and thats all there is to say for now. I will say that it is good to see non-trundlers bowling for India in a test match.

He is a good find for India.Talented has pace.Has bowled faster than Edwards or Roach or Ramapul in both the tests.He has a decent outswinger and can reverse.Thats it.A good prospect.

Btw nice try by the OP to jinx him.....

We got one fast bowler and they wana jinx him.

Uparwala issey buri nazar or Indian bowling coaches se bachay

He is a good find for India.Talented has pace.Has bowled faster than Edwards or Roach or Ramapul in both the tests.He has a decent outswinger and can reverse.Thats it.A good prospect.

Btw nice try by the OP to jinx him.....

We got one fast bowler and they wana jinx him.

Uparwala issey buri nazar or Indian bowling coaches se bachay

wait for a month or two, he will get injured. back stress fracture..

so just because he is fast it makes him better than umar gul, wahab riaz and junaid khan?

very good bowler though

Looks alright tbh, he has pace which is already a big plus for him as an Indian bowler. Let's see how he does in the next year or so before calling him the next this or that.

Love ur display piC :D

Yeah it won't happen though. As soon as he starts getting decent results, the BCCI or other administrators will be desperate to market him as the 'Fastest man in India' and his IPL bosses will demand he bowls his heart out in every game to satisfy the marketing men & fickle IPL fans.

agreed..all it will take is either a good performance in aus or winning a game for india against pakistan and he'll be a superstar..theyll start worshipping him..then its adios amigo..

is he going to play ranji trophy? and IPL? coupled with numerous odi's and t20's..?

the only way for india to protect him is to feign injury during the ipl and some masala matches to protect him...otherwise its irfan pathan here i come!!

Hottest fast bowling talent in cricket world?!?!?! HAHAHAHAHA.

Steven Finn is better than him. Amir is also better than him.

And as for:

Zamanay ke Andaz badlay gaey

times are changin man now

Gul (130-135kph) vs Aaron (150kph) who wins??

Ishant (140-145kph) vs Junaid (130kph) who wins???

Yadav (140-150kph) vs wahab (140kph) who wins??

Steven Finn vs Aaron? Who wins?
Jimmy Anderson vs Ishant Sharma? Who wins?
Stuart Broad vs Yadav? Who wins?
Chris Tremlett vs Sreesanth? Who wins?
Tim Bresnan vs Praveen Kumar? Who wins?
Grahame Onions vs RP Singh? Who wins?
Shahzad vs .........? Who wins?
Yardy vs .......? Who wins?
Dernbach vs .......? Who wins?
Stuart Meaker vs ......? Who wins?
Chris Woakes vs ......? Who wins?

Once he plays more games for India and matures I can see him becoming an amazing talent.

Here's my prediction of how he'll be rocking the cricket world in the next couple of years:

His pace will be hitting 72-75 mph, with the slower one clocking 60 -65 mph, that's if speed guns can actually record such shocking pace!!!

He will rely on in/off cutters since every batsmen including tailenders pick his main strike ball i.e. the 'slower' one

Dhoni will come on screen feeling sorry for his predicament and say 'we don't have any bowlers who can beat batsmen for pace (duh!!), we rely on the art of deception (i.e. hoping the batsmen make a mistake).

He will be hammered in the IPL by Watson, Gayle etc... perhaps a new record of 50 runs in an over... and Indian posters will start complaining how slow this guy has become.

Ohh...in the meanwhile the news that's making waves in the Indian cricket world is Sachin is still at the cusp of scoring his 100th 100.

Does anyone remember India's fastest bowler aka Munaf Patel, has he retired, haven't heard from this Indian bowling sensation for some time??!!

Ive noted this thread down, will bump it up in a couple of years time. Peace!!

Hottest fast bowling talent in cricket world?!?!?! HAHAHAHAHA.

Steven Finn is better than him. Amir is also better than him.

And as for:

Steven Finn vs Aaron? Who wins?
Jimmy Anderson vs Ishant Sharma? Who wins?
Stuart Broad vs Yadav? Who wins?
Chris Tremlett vs Sreesanth? Who wins?
Tim Bresnan vs Praveen Kumar? Who wins?
Grahame Onions vs RP Singh? Who wins?
Shahzad vs .........? Who wins?
Yardy vs .......? Who wins?
Dernbach vs .......? Who wins?
Stuart Meaker vs ......? Who wins?
Chris Woakes vs ......? Who wins?

in England , England won.
in India, we won and we will win. :)))

in India, we won and we will win.

yeah, at ODI's which England have been chronically **** at.

Good luck taking 20 wickets on highways against Strauss, Cook, Trott, Pietersen, Bell, Morgan, Prior, Bresnan, Broad, Swann, Anderson.

Cook, Trott, KP, Bell all average 50+
Prior, Bresnan,Strauss, Morgan all average 40+
Broad averages 30 and Swann averages 24.

Good luck.

yeah, at ODI's which England have been chronically **** at.

Good luck taking 20 wickets on highways against Strauss, Cook, Trott, Pietersen, Bell, Morgan, Prior, Bresnan, Broad, Swann, Anderson.

Cook, Trott, KP, Bell all average 50+
Prior, Bresnan,Strauss, Morgan all average 40+
Broad averages 30 and Swann averages 24.

Good luck.

In 5 ODIs England were all out 4 times out of 5. :yk
I dont think its an impossible task to get 20 english wickets in any highway. :D

In ODI's! England are admittedly very poor at keeping a high run rate and keeping wickets. But in tests they don't have to do that!

Cook and Trott will merrily chug along at 3 runs an over without taking any risks and theres just about nothing short of a jaffa India can do about it. And without your current bowling attack, a jaffa isn't the most likely of things.

^
But in our pitches, we will have a rank 180 degree turner, and our new ninja spinners will run circles arnd ur batsmen.
And swann will by punished by our boys as usual. :batman:

England is still suspect against quality spin bowling. They will do better in test for sure. Not the losing part but the way they lost all ODI tells you something. If they had done well in past in SC then we can consider it one off time but they have not won anything in SC for long time.

I do agree with you that one dimensional batting of England is more suited for test matches so they will perform better than ODI. They are good team so people should not count them out even when they play test match in SC.

good bowler, look impressive but how is he better than all our current bowlers? he is only playing his 2nd test and yet to get his first 5-fer :facepalm:

As for pace, both Wahab & Junaid can bowl faster, over-hyping much?

Having checked out the highlights, Malcolm Yadav looks very promising.

Now Indian cricket, try not to wreck him eh?

Hes got good pace but he does not look exciting in terms of his run up and action. However that does not matter as he has got a very good seam position to become a good out swinging bowler.
If the BCCi have any brains they should send him to play County cricket in England next year instead of playing IPL rubbish.

Btw I know the modus operati of Indian trolls as I know how they work. Example being the BBC forum where I was a member some years ago.

I can say I am 99.9% certain the OP is an Indian.