Under 19 World Cup Final - India v Pak

This is probably one of the best spells of fast bowling I've ever seen...and theres only been 3.2 overs of it!!!

To have this Indian lineup (which is suppose be decent) 6/9 is unbelievable. Now lets make sure we finish this off!

Im stuck for words....

Cartman, Sky Sports are showing highlites 2nite at 7pm. Surley someone can Sky Plus it and upload.

Anyone know how to do that?

Cartman said:
guys.. someone better have match highlights of this final uploaded here.. im so dying to see them.. well played pakistan.
regarding your earlier question pitch is ok...not hard at all.........its just the skill of our bowlers massive massive swingers in the air..............while we were batting we gifted our wickets to spinners pathetic really...............but now clearly proven by our bowlers that they are the best young talent in the world as far as bowling goes ? who ever said aus are the best india blah blah blahdi blahdi blah!

One of Pakistans best ever moments in cricket history i think, what makes it so special is it came in the under19 world cup fianla agsint India, congrats lads........hopefully India gets to 50.

yk said:
Cartman, Sky Sports are showing highlites 2nite at 7pm. Surley someone can Sky Plus it and upload.

Anyone know how to do that?
ma dvd recorder has let me down.....otherwise would have loved tooo :(

well i think we scored a few runs too many.even 50 was fine.......poor indians :P

damn this dinner break had to come now...we only needed 10 more minutes :P now the rythems broken :P

Pakistani swing bowlers.. the legacy is alive and well my friends.. we need partners for Asif and Shoaib.. screw the rest.. ... ok lets keep rana too..

this is exactly what one day cricket needs.. low scoring thrillers.. no respite for bowlers these days.. pakistan turned this world cup under 9 final into a test match.. have to take ten wickets or settle for the runners up trophy.. well done lads, well done. .cant say enough of that..

and someone better get the damn highlights.. or else.. MIGGY.. yaar meray paisey waapis karo.. PP ka kia faida agar highlights na millein..

Romali_rotti said:
Bring Piyush back on, time to clean it all up and chase less than a 100... I dont want to see a thread sayin ' 93/7 and we still beat em :9:
ha ha ha ha ha hah, he he he he h eheh, ke ke ke k ek ekeke, mu ha ha ha ha h aha
haaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

very true you were right dear..almost :D inshAllah almost there!!!

cavin420 said:
ha ha ha ha ha hah, he he he he h eheh, ke ke ke k ek ekeke, mu ha ha ha ha h aha
haaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa haaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

very true you were right dear..almost :D inshAllah almost there!!!

lol..................might aswell add this on "110 all out in the u19 world cup final and we still beat them!"

Why isn't that match starting?...the Indian coach must be frantically shouting words of advice at his players. Boy, what a spectacular collapse.

man i had ma parathas at the right time wanted pak seniors to do well but instead worked for our bachas.............will cover all the balls frm now on in here inshAllah after the dinner break..and seems like charles coville will win some money :P he put his money on pakistan wiining and robert key on india :P

Playa said:
lol..................might aswell add this on "110 all out in the u19 world cup final and we still beat them!"
dont worry .will doo first we need to finish the job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!if you know what i mean ;-)

woopieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

what the hell is for dinner?? why is it taking so long???

Adabracadabra said:
Why isn't that match starting?...the Indian coach must be frantically shouting words of advice at his players. Boy, what a spectacular collapse.
i think they are all praying it rains :)):)))

BTW PEEPS that young indian spinner parmer is a chucker the biggest chukcer i have ever seen , he makes chouhan , bhajji look legitimate :D

The coach must be shouting advice to his players, and the Indian captain must be looking very, very worried and very tense, god what a callapse!

btw we got the first wicket on the first ball...he played jamshed on............and the last wicket jamshed took was the ball of the tournament for me absolute jafa...........and after that his dance, bhangra as well :D

anwar ali 4 wickets in 7 delivers :D
jamshed 2 wickets in 12 balls

its not a request.. its a demand.. MIGGY .. SAJ.... HIGHLIGHTS PLEASE.. nahi to meray paisey waapis..

let the battle commence................continue i mean
anwar begins with a wide swung though

Congratulations to the Pak boys! I thought they would get thrashed by the Indian batting but 9 for 6 is out of this world and they have massacred the Indian batting.

man hes swining it miles ...he should pitch it well outside leg stump so that it comes to the off stump (for the lefty..) is this guy murali in disguise :|

11 for 6 india :D

man , all the senior team players should retires...this lot are much better fielders....only if we had 11 super subs allowed for fielding ehh

jamshed right on the money so far being play cautiously...this chawla seems like a decent batter thou

cavin420 said:
man hes swining it miles ...he should pitch it well outside leg stump so that it comes to the off stump (for the lefty..) is this guy murali in disguise :|

11 for 6 india :D

India needs a miricle, 99 runs to off 46 overs, these 2 needs to stay thier right at the end!

this sarfraz ahmad love him.....keeps cheering and shouting after evrey dellivery oooooooooo nearly a wicket beats him agan
5 overs 11 for 6! maiden over

Don't refresh your screens, the scoreline is correct. Anwar Ali and Jamshed Ahmed produced a stunning burst of pace bowling to hand Pakistan the chance of pulling off an outrageous comeback in the World Cup final. After they crumbed to 109, with Piyush Chawla claiming, then, the best figures in a final of 4 for 8, India had one hand on the trophy. However, no one bothered to tell Anwar and Jamshed whose performances left a sparse but vocal crowd stunned.

Playa said:
Come on Chawla and Jadeja!, show us what you are capable of!
or junior yuvraj or dhoni perhaps ;-)

impressive bowling so far.......

btw i was really impressed with chawlas bowling beautiful action n spin bowling lethal google.....seems a preety decent batter as well so far very confident!

cav thinks anwar is a good bowler to right handers..struggles against the leftys.....both batters at the moment are leftys..........
no ball..........and 2 runs taken make that 3 all together!

cavin420 said:
or junior yuvraj or dhoni perhaps ;-)

impressive bowling so far.......

btw i was really impressed with chawlas bowling beautiful action n spin bowling lethal google.....seems a preety decent batter as well so far very confident!

Great bowling by Chawla, but all that effort in a world cup final in a losing cuase!, I'm still finding this funny.

droppeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeddddddddddd by nasir first slip eazy catch

whats your take on pamera or what do you reckon he chucks big time?@playa

17 for 6 now 6 overs

only 92 more needed now. India still have a BIG chance if these 2 can put up another 30.

ok enough of this mazzak lads........lets get em out now....!!!

7 overs 21 for 6............and i was hoping they would be all out by the 10th over :(

big outswingerrrr beatsssssssssss the lefty againnnnn beautifull swing bowling with such control! lovely!

Have to say am impressed by both pakistans pacers here.

Piyush Chawla is the key man for india here.

superb outswing past left hander from anwar ali.

Playa said:
I'm not suprised.
come on whats your take on that pramer.....what do you reckon he chucks or no ;-)

ha ha ha 2 runs given and the captain sarfraz is furiouss at the fielder about to explode :)):)) good too see some positive agression!
23 for 6

The amount of swing bowlers are getting here is awesome.

another wicket superb short ball caught 1st slip!

23/7

cavin420 said:
come on whats your take on that pramer.....what do you reckon he chucks or no ;-)

ha ha ha 2 runs given and the captain sarfraz is furiouss at the fielder about to explode :)):)) good too see some positive agression!
23 for 6

I have not seen his action, I'm watchin the ball to ball commentry from cricinfo which is slow.

that was unnplayableeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
anwar u lilllllllll beautyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy picks up his 5th wicket!!!!!!
oooooooooo baley baleyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy o shaaaaaaavaaaa shavaaaaaaaaaaa

Yallah Khair..............OUT!!!!!

23/7

Caught Behind!!!! Anwar Ali Strikes!!!!

cavin420 said:
outtttttttttttttttttttttt tttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt
Guys are you watching it? Which channel, I have just come bruised from the senior's one day loss!
Can I watch it in Dubai?

almost another wicket as ball goes thru gulley in air.

24/7

btw big mac your watching right? watched that pramer lad bowl? whats your take on his action..........i think he clearly chucks bigtime

slashes hard chawla takes a single...24 for 7....