Upcoming Pakistani Movies (Trailers)

This trailer is so confusing. It's basically them just showing off the special effects and big budget. It literally doesn't tell me anything about the plot of the movie. Won't be watching as it just looks like another Waar type film. Seen one seen them all.

Waar had tremendous dialogue though.

This trailer is so confusing. It's basically them just showing off the special effects and big budget. It literally doesn't tell me anything about the plot of the movie. Won't be watching as it just looks like another Waar type film. Seen one seen them all.

Bhai jan its just a teaser, its not a proper Trailer.
I know about this porject lit bit . its going to be Epic movie and bigger thn Waar in terms of Box Office Collection.

Dekh Magar Pyaar Se (2015)
Directed By Asad ul Haq
Written By Saba Imtiaz
Produced By Ali Murtaza and Asad ul Haq.
Starring: Humaima Malick and Sikander Rizvi

Shah - The Movie (2015)
Directed by: Adnan Sarwar
Written by: Adnan Sarwar
Starring: Sardar Baloch, Gulab Chandio, Kiran Chaudhry, Faiz Chohan, Adnan Sarwar, Miraal Sara, Adeel Raees
Music by: Adnan Sarwar, Farhan Albert
Cinematography Omar Daraz, Hassan Zaidi
Edited by: Tahir Ali
Production company: Logos Film & Media
Distributed by: Footprint Entertainment
Release dates: August 14, 2015

Based on a True Story ....

With Bin Roye, Wrong No. and Karachi se Lahore released already. Exciting times for Pakistani cinema as here are films that are releasing in August:

11201822_896239660457225_6058972844781708915_n.jpg

halla gulla looks like absolute crap... these guys misspelled "maddest" in their trailer. literally the worst.

Swaarangi has ayub khooso who can carry a film on his own, and sumiya mumtaz will do the same for Moor probably - those two films are actually worth looking out for.

halla gulla looks like absolute crap... these guys misspelled "maddest" in their trailer. literally the worst.

Swaarangi has ayub khooso who can carry a film on his own, and sumiya mumtaz will do the same for Moor probably - those two films are actually worth looking out for.

Halla Gulla looks like a comedy film partly inspired by Anees Bazmee and Priyadarshan. Pakistani technicians have a proper storyline due to their background in Pak dramas unlike Indian content. Shah, also is a good movie by Adnan Sarwar known for his storytelling capability. Anyhow checkout the Halla Gulla trailer:

^ lol, there's no comparison between the indian and pakistani film industry. They are literally miles ahead. Maybe if we can put out a trailer where we don't misspell the simplest of english words and we aren't so "inspired" by the worst of Indian media then we can make half a comparison.

Where was the spelling mistake? I must've missed..

Don't inject ur indian love, if u have anything useful to post about Pakistani films and watching them, discuss that. Or else leave this forum which is solely about upcoming Pak films.

Where was the spelling mistake? I must've missed..

Don't inject ur indian love, if u have anything useful to post about Pakistani films and watching them, discuss that. Or else leave this forum which is solely about upcoming Pak films.

Madest = maddest lol

I've contributed a lot to this thread so don't tell me what to do. I'm not going to blindly call trash good work. I have more integrity. It's damaging in the long run. If you support trash you will get trash.

YOU are btw that brought India into this. If you want to discuss Pakistani films don't compare them to Indian over which are objectively better and far more advanced.

India makes movies for monkeys like u enjoy them, my bad I don't need to discuss my country's films with orcs.

India is a massive country with many different film industries that churn out more movies weekly than Pakistan does in a year. A lot of these movies will inevitably have a good story line and acting while a lot of them won't.

I can't believe you're talking about money while supporting rubbish like "halla gulla". Nationalism really does make one stupid.

India is a massive country with many different film industries that churn out more movies weekly than Pakistan does in a year. A lot of these movies will inevitably have a good story line and acting while a lot of them won't.

I can't believe you're talking about money while supporting rubbish like "halla gulla". Nationalism really does make one stupid.

And what content India makes simmmmpllllyyyyy crap. You know what bollywood stands for in Europe and North America. Bollywood means soap factory that churns out feature-length crap with item no.s or songs where 60+ dancers stand behind one bozo. There is no genre no purpose just all mixed called a masala to waste ppl's couple of hours of their lives. How many Indian films work out of the total percentage only some studio related whereas others the majority r not upto the mark. The viewer that watches this crap there is a word the french moviemakers call them which I can't remember rite now its pretty funny and shameful.

But you are defending a movie here that does EXACTLY the same thing... :facepalm:

You brought in Indian movies when they thread wasn't about it.Don't preach if you can't follow the same.

Swaarangi - 2015
starring: Resham, Ayub Khosa, Naveed Akbar, Waseem Manzoor, Hamza Mushtaq and Shahzaib Johar
releasing on 28 August 2015.

I'm hearing that Moor is among the best Pakistani films ever made (it doesn't really have much competition tbf), Shah is also receiving a ton of appraise and DMPS is absolute rubbish...

I would suggest that all of you who have the opportunity to go watch Moor at least! It's really Pakistani in terms of drama and depth of story telling.

Moor has an epic soundtrack, probably the best i've heard in a while. Judging by the trailers (lol) it looks like Moor will be the best film out of the three and probably film of the year

DMPS will do well as its got that bollywood masala rubbed on to it. However moor can become a huge hit and looks great, Shah on the other hand will struggle due to no promotions and screen space.

Just came back from the Cinema. Watched Moor. It was a well made film with good music but story was kinda boring.

6/10

A lot of people are calling it boring. But it's like when Indians call food bland, it means I'll probably like it.

Well I'm hearing DMPS was the most garbage film to ever grace the silver screen which I don't buy after watching Waar. Nothing can be quite as bad as Waar.

Waar was awesome and well made by a debut young director and crew with a limited budget, better than most indian films i have seen with a 10x higher budget and experience director and crew.

Waar was good, but I liked Zinda Bhaag more. Same with Dukhtar, liked it more than Na Maloom Afraad.

Waar's dialog and storyline was absolutely atrocious to the point it made me laugh... that's one thing Pakistanis are supposed to be good at and it was just really shockingly bad...

Disagree. I thought the misplaced nationalism was more reminiscent of dumb and deaf Bollywood movies of the 90s. Bilal Lashari is a music video director so the movie ended up fragmented in sometimes random assortments of 5 minute clips. The dialog and acting were atrocious. Literally no character development. We should stick to drama. I've watched many movies and the only international standard ones are Bol, KKL, and Dukhtaar. We should really stick to our roots.

Just came back from the Cinema. Watched Moor. It was a well made film with good music but story was kinda boring.

6/10

Moor has an epic soundtrack, probably the best i've heard in a while. Judging by the trailers (lol) it looks like Moor will be the best film out of the three and probably film of the year

Seems you both watch movies in cinemas, so did you watch Shah?

So another two films released today and forum is more focused on modi and India as always. So much nakli patriotism, we fail to appreciate Pakistani arts.

Manto I heard was a really good film.

Swaarangi not a good movie.

Apparently swaarangi was so bad that the review panel head said it should be banned from showing :)))

Lots of praise for Manto though. Another example of what exactly a Pakistani movie should be.

Mah E Meer Trailer Official | Pakistani Movie 2016 | Fahad Mustafa, Iman Ali

What the F* After 2 weeks only 8600 views!!

Heroin is hot,Pak writer story and rich costumes.Still no one is ready to watch the trailer forget movie in theater means Pakistanis hates pakistani movies. Then Who is financing these movies,for what purpose? IS black money huge in Pak?

To some extent Bollywood also financed by black money,drugs &D-Gang.

Mah-e-Mir looks very promising. The only worrying factor for me is that it has been under production for almost 3 years now. Hopefully, the production value is up to today's standards. The trailer looks good. Iman Ali is absolutely gorgeous and a brilliant actress.

I haven't seen any Pakistani movie since like the late 1990's.

I've seen two last year right here in Toronto. Bin Roye and Jawani Phir Nahi Aani. Bin Roye was too melodramatic thus not my cup of tea but JPNA was an absolute blast, the whole theatre was in fits of laughter.

What the F* After 2 weeks only 8600 views!!

Heroin is hot,Pak writer story and rich costumes.Still no one is ready to watch the trailer forget movie in theater means Pakistanis hates pakistani movies. Then Who is financing these movies,for what purpose? IS black money huge in Pak?

To some extent Bollywood also financed by black money,drugs &D-Gang.

The reason why the view count is so low is because Pakistanis still use facebook as their primary video viewing platform. Thats due to the long ban on youtube so adoption rate seems slow. The video I just posted only has 5000 views on youtube but on facebook it has 760K. So there is hype but its on facebook.

Another film comming up with new faces.

Video of song from the upcomming film "Quetta", the song has been stuck in my head.

The full song:

I heard they will be playing this film 'Quetta' at the Toronto and Calgary film festivals. Since I'm based in Calgary, I will definitely check it out if it actually ends up playing here.

Remember Bollywood movies compared to Hollywood one decade ago, you have to start from somewhere. With investments it will get better. Patience dude..

Sawal 700 Crore Dollar Ka -2016 -Official Teaser

Starring
Javed Sheikh, Shamoon Abbasi, Ismail Tara, Nayyar Ejaz. Ghulam Mohiuddin
Introducing; Ali Mohiuddin and Qurat Ul Ain
Directed By Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Written By Nasir Adeeb -Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Screenplay By Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Produced By Shahid Qureshi

need to work more on VFX . :yk

These movies seem shockingly bad. At least Tahir Shah keeps his nonsense to 5 mins, who's going to sit through 2 hours of this sh?

Sawal 700 Crore Dollar Ka -2016 -Official Teaser

Starring
Javed Sheikh, Shamoon Abbasi, Ismail Tara, Nayyar Ejaz. Ghulam Mohiuddin
Introducing; Ali Mohiuddin and Qurat Ul Ain
Directed By Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Written By Nasir Adeeb -Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Screenplay By Jamshed Jan Muhammad
Produced By Shahid Qureshi

need to work more on VFX . :yk

I hate these types of films, so outdated. Something out of Bollywood from late 90's and early 2000s

JANAAN Official Theatrical 2nd Trailer

Starring: Armeena Rana Khan, Ali Rehman, Bilal Ashraf, Mishi Khan, Ajab Gul, Nayyar Ejaz, Hania Aamir, Usman Muktar, DJ Panni & Jalal Haider.

Dobara Phir Se -2016 -Official Trailer

Cast Adeel Hussain Hareem Farooq Tooba Siddiqui Sanam Saeed Atiqa Odho Ali Kazmi Shaz Khan Musa Khan
Directed by Mehreen Jabbar
Produced by Mehreen Jabbar
Production company ARY Films
Distributed by ARY Films

Yalghaar-2016/17 -First Look

Cinematography Hassan Waqas Rana
Production company MindWorks
Media Distributed by HUM Films
Directed by Hassan Waqas Rana
Produced by Hassan Waqas Rana
Written by Hassan Waqas Rana
Starring :Shaan Shahid ,Humayun Saeed ,Adnan Siddiqui ,Ayesha Omer ,Sana Bucha

Coming Soon

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Yalghaar

Teri Meri Love Story - Official trailer-2016

Cast Salman Shahid Leyla Zuberi Mohib Mirza Uzma Khan Ushna Shah Mohsin Abbas Haider Ahmed Abdul Rehman Omer Shahzad Hassan Khan & Jawad Bashir
Written By Jawad Bashir & Ahmed Abdul Rehman
Directed By Jawad Bashir
Produced By Summit Entertainment
Director of Photography..Farhan Golden
Production Designer..Sami Ullah

Zindagi Kitni Haseen Hay-2016
A Film By Anjum Shahzad

Cast
FerozeKhan
ZainAhmed
SajalAli
Mahira
Alyy Khan
Shafqat Cheema
Nayyar Ejaz

Dance Kahani -2016-Official Trailer

Starring
Madeleine Hanna, Alamdar Khan, Vernin U'chong
Abdul Ghani, Shezi Khan, Abdul Rahim, Ramiz Law, Irfan, Ali Parkour, Imran Shaukat, Rahid Sami, Sabiha Zia, Niggy Imtiaz, Talat, Barkat Ali, Asifa Ataka Sajjad Khan
Directed ByOmar Hassan
Written ByOmar Hassan
Screenplay ByOmar Hassan and Shabbir Siraj
Produced ByZahir Ali & Omar Hassan Co-producers: Raza Muslim & Yasmeen Ali Executive Producers: Hammad Hassan, Shahnaz Afsar & I.Shaukat

Ishq Positive ‬-2016 -Official Trailer

A Film By Noor

Cast
Noor Bukhari
Wali Hamid Ali Khan
Saud
Shafqat Cheema
Durdana Butt
Sonu Sood
Faria Bukhari
Ahmed Ali Akbar
Saim Ali
Amad Ali
Directed by Noor Bukhari
Produced By KSL Entertainment Corporation
Distributed by Hum Films
Eveready Pictures

Actor In Law-2016 -Official Trailer

A Film By Nabeel Qureshi

Cast #FahadMustafa #MehwishHayat #AlyyKhan #OmPuri Saboor Ali Irfan Motiwala Rehan Sheikh Talat Hussain Saife Hassan Rashid Khawaja

Directed by #NabeelQureshi
Produced by Fizza Ali Meerza
Written by Fizza Ali Meerza
Music by Shani Arshad
Cinematography Rana Kamran
Production company Filmwala Pictures
Distributed by Urdu 1

lahore se aage featuring Saba qamar.:yk
<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/x4BvpHUNQnw" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I think Saba Qamar should stick to tv shows. Movies is just not her cup of tea.

Looks good but unfortunately won't make a lot of money at the box office because it doesn't have fight scenes or item numbers.

True and surely the producers know that as well,diff genre more on lines of PIKU and Kapoor and sons

I hate animations, they are not movies at all. I see "Kaptaan" is still not complete, perhaps after the elections:ik2

Zarrar Movie Official Trailer 2020

The movie is Based on ISI special branch X ....
looks like Shaan shahid's mind isnt working well ....

ISI doesnt like to commercialize thre name .... even ISPR dont use thre name in movies or documentaries ....
I believe we gonna see major censorship of some scenes and maybe petition in the court in coming days .....