Usman Khan Shinwari Thread

HASHAM2

19 Year old KHAN RL Fast bowler
Recently played for KHAN RL Un-19

taken 29 wicket.s Ave 19.59 S/R 29 in Inter region UN-19

Today VS NBP 2 Overs 12/2 (Taken Kamran akmal and Umar khan wicket)

Serious pace and bounce ,was way quicker than Rahat Ali and also bowls big outswing like Sohail Tanvir. Definitely a mouth watering prospect.

Irfanullah shah was Injured

Should had selected this Guy ahead of Noman Akram

and U.Khan not even in reserve (Reserve main Another Talented pacer hai Waqas Gujjar)

This Time around at UN-19 level we have serious serious serious Fast bowling talent i created thread about that 6 Month ago

Zia ul haq
Mohammd aftab
Awais Munir
Irfanullah shah
Noman Akram
Waqas Gujjar
Abid Hassan
Usman Khan
Syed Touseeq shah

and Many many more ALI Raza left arm pacer of PIA Also

looks really sharp but in his 3rd over showing inexperience.

he will be an asset in couple of years

looked faster than Zia and Rahat, who bowl around 135-140kph ...

I wonder if some how PP scouts keep an eye on him

He can easily be among 145+ rare breed of left arm bowlers.

I don't care about fast bowlers,what Pakistan needs is batsman..batsman batsman batsman...All you hear is talk of how quick this bowler is, this that and the other, this is exactly why our batting makes us lose every time..because all Pakistanis do is focus on bowling...if you don't get talented batsman no matter how great your bowlers are you wont win games

A lot of fresh bowling talent is coming out for Pakistan after a little lull.

Batting on the other hand...

:malik :farhat

LOL each and every thread is about a new bowler but what about batsman ? :farhat

Alhamdulilah for so many fast bowlers. Jab upar wala deta hai to chappar phaad ke deta hai. At one time we couldnt find one decent fast bowler but now looks like the number of pacers we have as back ups is unmatched. Raises doubts whether these bowlers really didnt exist 2 years ago or were they ignored by the selectors?

Most of them are very young (16,17,18).

Can't really blame the old selectors as these guys are just starting to rise.

This is the Wasim-inspired generation we are seeing here no doubt about it.

good pace but short and skiddy with very little sense about swing bowling looks like he played a lot of tape ball cricket. Would need massive grooming to become international standard.

With all the upcoming fast bowlers in the domestic games, you would think batsman will have better technique against pace. Its going opposite. Quality bowling should lead to better prepared batsman.

great news,why not give him a chance right now?

good pace but short and skiddy with very little sense about swing bowling looks like he played a lot of tape ball cricket. Would need massive grooming to become international standard.

but pace is really good easily 140-145.

With all the upcoming fast bowlers in the domestic games, you would think batsman will have better technique against pace. Its going opposite. Quality bowling should lead to better prepared batsman.

Usman Khan is from Fata

2nd Player i seen from Fata after Shahid Afridi

Usman Khan pace is 145kph which Indian fast bowlers only can dream of

there are also better fast bowler than Usman khan around at under.19 level
i created Thread about it 6 month ago

Owais Munir
Irfanullah shah
Ali Raza
Mohammad Aftab
those guys are also good

Zia ul haq is Hype only said thay many time.s before

Zia has 25 Bowling Ave at un'19 level
where those Bowlers have Un'15 Bowling Ave at Un'19 level

I wonder why he didn't appear in Speed test held by PCB?

Awais Munir also have 140kph Pace i seen him bowl
Zia ul haq also have 140kph Pace

This Guy is even faster 145kph

So we have 3 145kph plus Fast bowlers at Under-19 Level :lee

and All 3 are left arm fast bowlers

We have to Many left arm fast bowlers at Un'19 level

Mohamamd Aftab Left arm fast
Zia ul haq left arm fast
Awais Munir left arm fast
Ali Raza left arm fast
Usman Khan left arm fast

man its like we have a tree and when we shake it fast bowlers drop down. this guy is a great candidate. Bhai koi batting tree ka bhi beej laga dai. :p

This Time arounb we also have Bating talent and All rounder Talent to

Babar azam
Sami aslam
umar waheed
Hussain talat
Imran Butt

All those 5 Young Guns are great batsman

Kamran Ghullam
Saud Shakeel
Mohammad Nawaz
All rounders

spinners
Raza hasan
Usman Qadir
Zafar Gohar
Mir Waiz

Fast bowlers
Mohamamd Aftab
Usman khan
Owais Munir
Irfunaullah shah
Zia ul haq
Ehsan adil
And many more

Remember Ravis Shastri saying something like this about pakistani fast bowlers.

I wonder why our stupid selectors omitted him from the U19 , his last name scared me ,I hope Afghanistan doesn't poach him.

Bcz in Under-19 team there are better fast bowler than him :)

U Will Drop Zia and Aftab for Usman knan No
U Will drop Awais Munir for Usman khan no
U Will drop Noman akram for Usman Khan Maybe (but if we droped Noman akram there will 4 Left arm pacer in Our Un-19 Squad no right arm fast bowler)

We have always had khans... if they couldnt get junaid khan then they wont get usman khan. what would be really cool is a fast pacer named usama khan. :p

Junaid khan is best Young fast bowler in Pakistan :)

Hopefully he play vs WI in 3rd Odi

but watch Out Awais Munir in England Un-19 Tour

Irfanullah shah kia naam Un-19 team main tha in place of Noman akram lakin iss kia accident ho gaye :(

Irfanullah shah kia naam Un-19 team main tha in place of Noman akram lakin iss kia accident ho gaye

Oh i hope he is alright and hope it doesnt effect his career.

Personaly i Rate Awais Munir and Shah more than Aftab and Zia ul haq

shah is a good prospect... hopefully amongst the best of the best we can unearth another great talent.

Mohammad Aftab
Usman Khan
Waqas Gujjar Reserve fast bowler in pakistan UN-19 Squad
Noman Akram
Syed Abid hassan (this guy remind me of B.Kumar swing the bowl like Anwar ali was use to do in 2006)
Syed Touseef Shah

hopefully atleast 1 or 2 Fast bowler became as good as Good Wasim and Waqar were :)

Both Imran Nazir and Abdul Razzaq looked clueless against him. Common selectors are you blind not to select him for either U19 or U23 sides?

Looks very promising though I'm guessing he isn't 19. Only played 2 t20 games so far so let's regin our selves back. Hopefully he plays some first class games so he can get the mental side of bowling.

Also guys he is right handed, nice to hear

Looks very promising though I'm guessing he isn't 19. Only played 2 t20 games so far so let's regin our selves back. Hopefully he plays some first class games so he can get the mental side of bowling.

Also guys he is right handed, nice to hear

No he's left handed :(

Hes got the basic ingredients to become a good International caliber fast bowler
Pace = Check (around 135-140k on avg but can bowl quicker)
Movement = Check (get as big outswingers as Anwar Ali and Sohail Tanvir)
Height/Build = Check (looked atleast 5/11 to me and a perfect build for a fastbowler)
Consistency= Check (Seems to have strong nerves ,based on seeing his over to Imran Nazir where Imran was consistently trying to slog him out of the ground but he kept bowling in one channel and beat him again and again)

Can we stop talking about needing to play first class cricket before playing for Pakistan!
Asad Ali & Wahab having been playing first class cricket for ages what have they accomplished??? Asad cant field, can't even play basic defensive batting strokes, not to me to mention his bowling is not of international standard!! Wahab has not even got a brain yet he has a reasonably successful FC record!!!! Talent above anything else that's when we are at our best.

Can we stop talking about needing to play first class cricket before playing for Pakistan!
Asad Ali & Wahab having been playing first class cricket for ages what have they accomplished??? Asad cant field, can't even play basic defensive batting strokes, not to me to mention his bowling is not of international standard!! Wahab has not even got a brain yet he has a reasonably successful FC record!!!! Talent above anything else that's when we are at our best.

3 t20 games and you want him to play international cricket ?

Riaz is awful but you are to quick to judge asad

How many first class games for Akram, Aqib, Imran etc etc Compare there success with those who played for Pakistan after having played FC for ages? You will find your answer. Current example M. Irfan.

P.P.S. I am not saying play Usman as I have not even seen him, I am saying back talent over FC as we have always done in the past pre Inzi days.

Usman khan have same pace which Amir use to have

Usman Khan should replace Zia ul haq in Pakistan UN-19 Team

I Feel Usman khan.Owais Munir.Aftab and Shah are serious Fast bowling Talent.s we have :)

Usman khan and Rahat ali Bowling Alongside
to be honest Usman Khan Look better bowler than Rahat :O

Defended 11 runs in the last over today vs SNGPL.

Yorker after Yorker, brilliant to watch.

Got a clip of his bowling today. Recorded off ma s3. Will upload tonight inshallah. Very impressive bowling.

Usman Khan is from Fata

2nd Player i seen from Fata after Shahid Afridi

Usman Khan pace is 145kph which Indian fast bowlers only can dream of

there are also better fast bowler than Usman khan around at under.19 level
i created Thread about it 6 month ago

Owais Munir
Irfanullah shah
Ali Raza
Mohammad Aftab
those guys are also good

Zia ul haq is Hype only said thay many time.s before

Zia has 25 Bowling Ave at un'19 level
where those Bowlers have Un'15 Bowling Ave at Un'19 level

Umar gul and Riaz Afridi are also from FATA.

BRILLIANT last over today defending 11... bowled really well against a well set and in form Azhar Ali

He can become a 90mph bowler for us.

Yes U.khan have lots Talent :wasim

But Need to use him Carefully

President,s Cup will Decide how good Usman khan is

Hopefully in President,s cup Usman khan play for KHAN Rl along with Rahat and Irfan to Prove the Point

Also Preisdent,s cup will be Important for ZTBL UN-19 pacers (Shah.Munir)

PAK are blessed to have such good bowlers.

Rahat is a special test bowler, I assure you. Junaid we all know is awesome. Irfan I hope will come good. Wahab could be a fantastic test option for us. Ehsan Adil looks fantastic(asif-esque)

Can sone1 pkz post aink and to those who think yhat hr is too young to plsy then remember anderson cummin n n iur ws were almost the same age so just get him in the team and groom him for next ec bte wahab riaz n assd ali arent thst good do play hin

PAK are blessed to have such good bowlers.

Rahat is a special test bowler, I assure you. Junaid we all know is awesome. Irfan I hope will come good. Wahab could be a fantastic test option for us. Ehsan Adil looks fantastic(asif-esque)

And no one Remember Today Bilwal Bhatti also taken 4 wickets given away 20 around runs

Watch out
Ehsan Adil
Nasir Malik
Bilwal Bhatti

Those 3 Guys Perfomance in UN-23 Cup

First we have to test Nasri.Adil and Bhatti

Phir Baat kare gaye Aftab.Usman.Zia.Shah.Munir.etc

Seems ok... With the amount of left handers we already have, he won't get a chance.

only few Bowl.s

Quality Prospect maybe (But usman khan dont have ability to Bowl Inswinger to Right hand batsman like Aftab and Awais has Inswinger for right hand Batsman,s :p

The 1st bowl in the clip shows some movement away from ali waqas

Its hard to pick it up i had to watch it a few times to see it, the balls the same colour as the pitch.