Uzisports Green Mamba

centuries

Debutant
Runs
Few weeks ago I sent email to Asad bhai and asked which SS bat (premium or heritage) he could recommend me for about 150 pounds. We exchanged few mails and then I saw Green Mamba on his website and asked him about it.

He told me that he had collected his bats over a long period of time, and bat pick up/ ping was the most important thing for him when he selected his bats. I have bought bats from him before and always got good products so didnt ask for pics this time and asked him to pick out a Green mamba for me.

Today i got my bat:
- 2.9 (feel like 2.7)
- Great ping
- 10 Straight grains
- looks and feels like a newbery bat
- Big middle & bow/curve

I dont usually write reviews (actually it's my first time), but after i saw this bat i just had to recommend it.

Attachments

• DSC_0020.JPG
    DSC_0020.JPG
    55.3 KB · Views: 288
  • DSC_0021.JPG
    DSC_0021.JPG
    33.2 KB · Views: 274
  • DSC_0022.JPG
    DSC_0022.JPG
    69.3 KB · Views: 312
  • DSC_0023.JPG
    DSC_0023.JPG
    35.8 KB · Views: 270
  • DSC_0025.JPG
    DSC_0025.JPG
    20.2 KB · Views: 285
Last edited:
Looks like a great bat for 150 Pounds to be honest.

JazaakAllah Khair for writing the review it was certainly good one :).

However, I don't know if its me but the spine seem to be off set, no ?

thanks, it's just unfortunate result of image processing and poor photography skills.

I will post a new picture, in real life the spine is right in the middle.

Last edited:
Ah okay, how is the handle? Thick?

Along the new picture do you mind posting picture of top of handle?

One question, this one or Newbery Krakatoa? :)

Handle is not thick or thin just right, one grip will be enough (I usually use two). Its just right according to balance and pick up for me.

I have to play with this one a few times before i can come to a conclusion. As it is now its to hard to pick one just on looks, but green mamba has better ping and finishing.